PDA

View Full Version : DBS Live Fresh Card

saigonblack
02-11-2007, 08:29 AM
Just received a mailer from DBS to apply for it. Anyone gonna apply for it? Seems that the benefits of this card is rather normal compared to others. Only good thnig is free entry to zouk on Thursday and Saturdays, which I do not go as well.

Telur17
02-11-2007, 09:36 AM
ya. the card got wad advantages? don't see anything special...

millie
02-11-2007, 01:18 PM
cash is .... KING!!!!

majestic_guy79
02-11-2007, 01:21 PM
cash is .... KING!!!!

Yeah... kanna rob or drop wallet then we see who king hahaha...

mcylo
02-11-2007, 02:05 PM
Yeah... kanna rob or drop wallet then we see who king hahaha...
come on lah, its as if u lose yr wallet everyday

Thai_Rak_Thai
02-11-2007, 02:51 PM
colour looks like Altitude card...think this is DBS answer to the Citi Clear card benefits (clubbing)

ditchdoggy
02-11-2007, 04:12 PM
is this the one catered to out of school yuppies?

if so then there is a min salary requirement of 30k pa

Thai_Rak_Thai
02-11-2007, 05:24 PM
minimum 30K as per usual

http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/livefresh/

http://www.dbs.com/sg/personal/cards/livefresh/microsite/

saigonblack
02-11-2007, 09:36 PM
ya. the card got wad advantages? don't see anything special...

Ok lets see

- free 10 digital songs download
- 15% zoukout tickets
- free entry to zouk
- complimentary membership at renowned gyms and spas
- some other discounts at certain bars etc

tellim
03-11-2007, 01:07 AM
i also got the mailer...since dun need me to submit docs (as im already their card customer)...den i just fill in and send lor....get the card and keep it for collection? its a useless card w nothing much to look forward...not even cash rebates.

ironman4672
03-11-2007, 09:10 AM
i got the mailer as well....

dun know want to apply the card or not, got tons of card liao...

anyway this card is 2 years waiver with no spending quota needed for 1st yr?

LiteMan
03-11-2007, 03:42 PM
I guess this card is geared to those who spend and club.

rAcEr
04-11-2007, 01:31 AM
not very good imho unless u club like siao

Telur17
04-11-2007, 12:47 PM
Ok lets see

- 15% zoukout tickets
- free entry to zouk
- some other discounts at certain bars etcstill don't see anything special. :P my citi clear card oso got discout to zouk and the gyms/spa. anway, dont club much. how is tis better than their black card?

coffeeSG
04-11-2007, 03:57 PM
Ok lets see

- 15% zoukout tickets
- free entry to zouk
- some other discounts at certain bars etc

which gym and spa? cant find the link.

rAcEr
04-11-2007, 07:17 PM
maybe this is suitable for card collectors like luckyboi...since e design is not bad

ericsoon72
04-11-2007, 09:27 PM
quite like the design on this card, think it's the best among all the other DBS CCs.

so wat are the differences in terms of privileges for this Live Fresh Card and the normal CC?

Carnage
04-11-2007, 09:59 PM
Thinking of applying for it since i go zouk often but that's just its only usage for me.
No rebates as far as i can tell.

ironman4672
04-11-2007, 11:33 PM
DBS Black card has the best design among all DBS cards....

Thai_Rak_Thai
04-11-2007, 11:57 PM
DBS Black card has the best design among all DBS cards.... DBS Takashimaya AMEX also nice

ironman4672
05-11-2007, 12:28 AM
DBS Takashimaya AMEX also nicenot really, i think those non co-branded card is better than co-branded one....

Assimilator
05-11-2007, 10:37 AM
DBS Takashimaya AMEX also nice
DBS Taka Amex design is a bit feminie due to the rose picture. But nevermind, I only care abt the extra 10% discount during sales. :D

ironman4672
05-11-2007, 10:49 AM
DBS Taka Amex design is a bit feminie due to the rose picture. But nevermind, I only care abt the extra 10% discount during sales. :Dya lo not nice one.. the taka one... too girlish... black is more classic look... dun care abt the 10% discount for me... i nvr shop in taka...

Inix
07-11-2007, 11:34 AM
ya lo not nice one.. the taka one... too girlish... black is more classic look... dun care abt the 10% discount for me... i nvr shop in taka...
Its a skirt card lor. I mean, how many guys shop at Taka all the time?

Inix
07-11-2007, 11:36 AM
DBS Black card has the best design among all DBS cards....
I like their Altitude card.. Nice nice.. hehe.. The 3 x Points is a huge plus lor.. Now I put aside my Black Card liao...

godbless
07-11-2007, 12:52 PM
Its a skirt card lor. I mean, how many guys shop at Taka all the time?

hmm..i just cancelled my DBS Taka Amex not long ago even though they want to waive the annual fee..nevertheless, i still got the normal taka visa card which they also waive for me..but soon i will also cancel...rarely use it.. :)

damnedsoul
08-11-2007, 01:43 AM
Anyone care to share what are the "$800 worth of vouchers" given with sign-ups for this card?

westcove
11-11-2007, 03:58 PM
Any roadshows?

gumballz
11-11-2007, 05:26 PM
its more for shoppers lah...lotsa discounts for lotsa shops...i dont mind...id rather get discounts than useless points....think im gonna apply on monday...

tellim
15-11-2007, 07:58 PM
i got my fresh card liao. enclosed w a number of useless vouchors. probably will use the GNC vouchor. buy first at 25% and second item at 30%

Thai_Rak_Thai
15-11-2007, 10:01 PM
just got mine too...

card design normal...but hor..got HOLE in the middle of card...

you also got 10 free songs to download...not sure how that works...

now can keep my Capita card at home...

tellim
15-11-2007, 10:44 PM
the songs are limited and in wma format. i dl 2 liao. yah dunno the hole is for what...asethetic purpose?

ironman4672
15-11-2007, 11:19 PM
just got mine too...

card design normal...but hor..got HOLE in the middle of card...

you also got 10 free songs to download...not sure how that works...

now can keep my Capita card at home...wah.. u are really card rich man.... :D

Thai_Rak_Thai
15-11-2007, 11:53 PM
wah.. u are really card rich man.... :D no lah bro..they send me invite..so i "take" :)

alvinnoob
16-11-2007, 12:23 AM
not much good stuff imo

ironman4672
16-11-2007, 12:52 AM
no lah bro..they send me invite..so i "take" :)they sent to everyone le... haha...i think they sent to all existing posb/dbs card holder... i also received... but i dun sign up.... useless card to me....

Thai_Rak_Thai
16-11-2007, 08:36 AM
hehe...Capita card going to be 2 years liao...so can cancel and let this supercede...

Inix
16-11-2007, 01:25 PM
they sent to everyone le... haha...i think they sent to all existing posb/dbs card holder... i also received... but i dun sign up.... useless card to me....
I didn't get it leh.. But not keen on the card anyway. Nothing interesting...

ironman4672
16-11-2007, 01:27 PM
I didn't get it leh.. But not keen on the card anyway. Nothing interesting...
correction then... they sent to all "valued" customer... hahaha ;)

eclipse0083
16-11-2007, 02:28 PM
where do you get the free music downloads from?

Inix
16-11-2007, 02:32 PM
correction then... they sent to all "valued" customer... hahaha ;)
hehehe.. The question is how do you define valued customer? I spend over 20K PA on DBS cards u know? But anyway, I'm glad they didn't send me. Waste paper. If I'm keen, I will ask for it....

eclipse0083
16-01-2008, 11:07 AM
hi....does anyone wans to sell off his free music downloads pin?...willing to buy pls pm me....thanks

Jo
29-01-2008, 09:06 PM
receive the invitation but never reply.
yet they still sent me the card.

qinzheng
30-01-2008, 04:13 PM
receive the invitation but never reply.
yet they still sent me the card.

ya.. my wife also received the card without applying.... but dont activate and let it expire lor...:D

Raffles88
30-01-2008, 09:05 PM
wah nw so good? never apply yet they send? i also want leh!=:p

jiabin88
31-01-2008, 02:54 PM
this card got any gd benefit? seem normal to me...

dreamer75
31-01-2008, 10:54 PM
got it w/o applying it too.

asking me to activate via DBS atm.