PDA

View Full Version : SingTel-UOB VISA Platinum Card

spec116
10-11-2007, 09:51 AM
Same old card...but new Smart$ rebates..no more free caller ID, MMS

Singtel-UOB VISA Platinum Card (http://www.uobgroup.com/pages/personal/cards/credit/singtelvisa.html)

most impt FREE FOR LIFE :s13:

tik i goin to apply it asap :D

Goonies_88
10-11-2007, 09:56 AM
SMART$ rebates are in points system? not cashback right?

will they give free vouchers anot? :P

tinking of signing mio plan, not sure issit a good catch to sign this card first before signing my mio plan.

bro wat u tink?

spec116
10-11-2007, 10:37 AM
SMART$ rebates are in points system? not cashback right?

will they give free vouchers anot? :P

tinking of signing mio plan, not sure issit a good catch to sign this card first before signing my mio plan.

bro wat u tink?

rebates are in turn of cashback..
like my UOB One Card..oso hav smart$..when paying..they will ask u whether 1 2 use rebate mah..if wan den they deduct fr the amt..

nt sure whether they will gif free voucher or nt..but tis is old card..they just change the privileges...sld b no ba?

just saw it in todae straits times...c gt any roadshow to apply mah..mayb gt vouchers :D :D

Goonies_88
10-11-2007, 11:12 AM
dude, pls update here okie! Thanks. i also wanna apply before i sign my broadband. can waive the registration. :P

Thai_Rak_Thai
10-11-2007, 11:23 AM
this card out since last april liao bro...

me like it becos buy 3G set at singtel 10% off... :)

quekky
10-11-2007, 11:32 AM
been using the card for over a year, at least now i don't need to call in to ask for waiver.

every few months got $1 off my internet bill :)

Spirax
10-11-2007, 11:40 AM
UOB SingTel VISA Platinum - The Card is Free for Life as long as there is a SingTel bill charged to the card on a recurring basis continuously for 12 months.

There also Citibank M1 VISA Platinum.

Shame that there are no StarHub VISA Platinum.

Goonies_88
10-11-2007, 12:00 PM
LOL. starhub visa...

btw bro... how do i pay the singtel bill in order to enjoy the rebates?

henrylbh
10-11-2007, 12:50 PM

Singtel-UOB VISA Platinum Card (http://www.uobgroup.com/pages/personal/cards/credit/singtelvisa.html)

No such thing as FREE FOR LIFE.

Always terms and conditions -

The Card is Free for Life as long as there is a SingTel bill charged to the card on a recurring basis continuously for 12 months.

henrylbh
10-11-2007, 01:01 PM

My platinium CC with 2 sup cards are free for life, but I had to pay a one-time payment of $500. No need to spend a cent and no need reward points to offset annual fee waiver. For me reward points for one year enough to recover my one-time payment.

For those who wants cards even when they are not working or when they are age 85 or who do not spend frequently in future, better look for a LIFETIME MEMBER card with no condition.

Thai_Rak_Thai
10-11-2007, 02:11 PM
LOL. starhub visa...

btw bro... how do i pay the singtel bill in order to enjoy the rebates? every month your Singtel bill will charge into your UOB CC automatically

Goonies_88
10-11-2007, 02:13 PM
meaning to say i can help pay my family member singtel bill as well despite not under my name? i just needa include them into the details when applying?

Thai_Rak_Thai
10-11-2007, 02:21 PM
meaning to say i can help pay my family member singtel bill as well despite not under my name? i just needa include them into the details when applying? actually 1 singtel bill ACCOUNT linked to UOB CC...upon enrolment you must indicate...not sure can have more than 1 Singtel account no or not bro...if not give them sup card? hee :D

Goonies_88
10-11-2007, 03:02 PM
lol.. icic.. i got u.

btw, if i wanna sign up broadband soon, means i will get waived for the $44.50 administration/registration charge right?

Thai_Rak_Thai
10-11-2007, 03:15 PM
lol.. icic.. i got u.

btw, if i wanna sign up broadband soon, means i will get waived for the $44.50 administration/registration charge right?
bro where did you saw that advert?

http://www.uobgroup.com/pages/personal/cards/credit/singtelvisa.html

spec116
11-11-2007, 08:13 AM
All SingTel-UOB Platinum Cardmembers will not be eligible for UOB Rewards Plus and SingTel loyalty programmes e.g. Red Rewards/Red Prestige Programme (RR/RP), SMART$ will not be issued for roaming charges, GST, Audioline, Telepoll, 1900 Infoline, Directory assistance, equipment or service instalment charges, bill reminder fee, MMS, GPRS, *Send, IDEAS, all downloads (e.g. ringtones), Content Providers (e.g. Channel NewsAsia, MTouche) and all penalty charges (e.g. early termination, downgrade of plans, equipment penalties).

UOB Rewards Plus and SingTel loyalty programmes shall not apply to all SingTel-UOB Platinum Cards, whether upon or subsequent to the application of the card (including any new account charged to the card.)

hmmmm...nt eligible for UOB reward plus n ST loyalty programmes...
i know UOB if ur card is for SMART$..u wont hav Rewards Plus..

but wat abt ST? i using Ione plus..if i nt wrong..ST no royalty programmes for Ione Plus rite?
onli classic plan gt loyalty..or all plans qualify?

any1 noes?

ukey
11-11-2007, 09:44 PM
some comments on the number of accounts that can be linked to the credit card.

Last I asked 3 months back, its valid for ALL your singtel lines under your name. The free callerID is also applicable for all the lines under your name.

chinabluez
23-04-2008, 11:22 AM
Hi! Anyone using this card? Any comments?

Thinking of applying for it to pay all my Singtel/Singnet bills.

rerear
29-04-2008, 10:53 PM
just got the card too.... initially the brochure I got reads that with this card can upgrade Singtel phone plan every 12 months instead of wait for 21 months... but now the brochure they sent with the card seems don't have liao... anyone can confirm?

also can the bills be paid via internet transfer from POSB internet banking? the UOB ppl told me cannot?

AlphaAV
30-04-2008, 01:22 AM
now like no more free caller ID liao
received a letter frm uob stating tat

i paid thru moi uob acc.

since they say cannot maybe cannot ba
or u try lor

anfielder
30-04-2008, 02:46 PM
now like no more free caller ID liao
received a letter frm uob stating tat

i paid thru moi uob acc.

since they say cannot maybe cannot ba
or u try lor

they just changed the terms.. i think i also received a letter like that.