View Full Version : Omega Planet Ocean, Tag Heuer Carerra, Panerai Base or Rolex Submariner?
urbanemperor
10-11-2007, 05:14 PM
Hello everyone. I really need help. Thinking of getting a watch. Either an Omega Planet Ocean, Tag Heuer Carerra, Panerai Base or Rolex Submariner.
Which do u think is the best? and for the planet ocean. is the 42mm better than the 45.5mm? Its the same price.
Haha! Thanks for all your help. You guys can write down ur most desired watch right now too.
Darkangle
10-11-2007, 05:41 PM
Rolex Sub! That's for sure. Rolex has good resale value and it's really nice =)
I would advise you get a 42mm or smaller...I prefer 40mm. Too big not nice
josephng82
10-11-2007, 05:43 PM
i think best way is to go down the shop n try on the watches. that way u noe which 1 u like the best instead of keep discussing imo
but its the sub for me.
buaysaikum
10-11-2007, 05:44 PM
base panny for me
xtreamzz
10-11-2007, 05:58 PM
TAG HEUER CARERRA MAN.
urbanemperor
10-11-2007, 06:08 PM
hmmm. how about the omega planet ocean? nothing good abt it? I heard Tag Heuer is cheap and the movement is lousy.
I like the Submariner, I used to own 1.
Den again, I might go for a Carerra too.
Panerai resale value not gd..
Am not a fan of Omega except for the speedmaster.
sevensomerset
10-11-2007, 11:11 PM
submariner is classic, but go for PANERAI if u can afford,
check out some hong kong forum if you can read chinese,
in hong kong many many ppl wear rolexes, it become a norm for hk ppl to wear rolex.
but they are crazy for PANERAI, no discount and must queue in the long waiting list some more!
tag heuer is popular... in singapore... coz most oversea watch forum do not discuss tag heuer...
but for sure will have ROLEX & OMEGA.
i got a OMEGA SEAMASTER 22545000
classic design, accurate too, COSC certified, can email OMEGA to get the COSC cert.
my preference :
1.PANERAI - nice design, ITALY ROYAL NAVY use this watch.
2.SEADWELLER - classic design, more professionally design than SUBMANRINER.
3.SPEEDMASTER/SEAMASTER/PO - classic design, cheaper than 1st & 2nd choice. many good review on the watch movement. legendary MOON WATCH(tougher than ROLEX, BREITLING...)
4.TAG HEUER CARRERA(chronograph that one/BRAD PITT wearing that one) - nice design... ONLY.
working hard to save $$ for a SEADWELLER or PANERAI now... probaly won't get any in near future... unless strike TOTO...
Darkangle
10-11-2007, 11:20 PM
Chinese juz love Rolex I tell ya...hahaha
patryn33
10-11-2007, 11:25 PM
Hello everyone. I really need help. Thinking of getting a watch. Either an Omega Planet Ocean, Tag Heuer Carerra, Panerai Base or Rolex Submariner.
Which do u think is the best? and for the planet ocean. is the 42mm better than the 45.5mm? Its the same price.
Haha! Thanks for all your help. You guys can write down ur most desired watch right now too.1. Rolex Sub
2. Omega Planet Ocean
3 Panerai Luminor Base
4 Tag
price wise I think Pan is close to Rolex Sub. I like Rolex movement better.
Personnal, I felt Omega Co-Axial movement is better than Rolex.
PAM like TAG mod ETA movement. PAM crazy is very recent, so many stars wearing them now.. like Pitt, Stallone etc. demand is high as they produce like 30K watches a yr not like Rolex produces 300K-400K watches and still demand is higher than supply.
Zenith is building up its brand now.. should look at Zenith Defy Classic. El Primero movement great movement.
sevensomerset
10-11-2007, 11:29 PM
yea, i think becoz good 2nd hand market...
but gotta respect ROLEX, they manufacture whole watch themself.
patryn33
10-11-2007, 11:33 PM
yea, i think becoz good 2nd hand market...
but gotta respect ROLEX, they manufacture whole watch themself.not really, their old Daytona used to use Zenith El Primero. not until this yr they using their own movement.
Rolex is not like other lux brands that does all the manufacturing under 1 roof.
Darkangle
10-11-2007, 11:35 PM
Patek or FM is damn nice...but 2 far off the budget
patryn33
11-11-2007, 12:20 AM
Patek or FM is damn nice...but 2 far off the budgetentry level FM can afford lah.. around that price range also.
sevensomerset
11-11-2007, 06:11 AM
entry level FM can afford lah.. around that price range also.
FM is nice, wats the entry price model? wats the price range?
Darkangle
11-11-2007, 11:05 AM
entry level FM can afford lah.. around that price range also.FM I only like Master Banker. I think ard 20k there or less
patryn33
11-11-2007, 11:34 AM
FM I only like Master Banker. I think ard 20k there or lessafter discount maybe..
b4 discount.. more like around $25K for entry level model...
Darkangle
11-11-2007, 11:47 AM
after discount maybe..
b4 discount.. more like around $25K for entry level model...Yeah...FM is a pretty new brand in the sense that it has only been in the market for 20plus years..got a long way to go...and might b a gd investment
urbanemperor
11-11-2007, 03:06 PM
Yeah...FM is a pretty new brand in the sense that it has only been in the market for 20plus years..got a long way to go...and might b a gd investment
hmmm. i went to sincere. they said there's a FM going for around 9000. ha. thanx for all your help.
ohlins
13-11-2007, 10:32 AM
not really, their old Daytona used to use Zenith El Primero. not until this yr they using their own movement.
Rolex is not like other lux brands that does all the manufacturing under 1 roof.
this year? i think u r sorely mistaken .......
so what lux brands u referring to? even patek and AP dun manufacture all their movements in house.....
rolex do....seiko do....
patryn33
13-11-2007, 11:36 AM
this year? i think u r sorely mistaken .......
so what lux brands u referring to? even patek and AP dun manufacture all their movements in house.....
rolex do....seiko do....regarding Seiko, they assemble watches in china too (lower end ones). they actually send Japan made movement to china to get assembled?
Thanx, did not read carefully.. should be in 2000, correct me if I am wrong.
Rolex made the entire movement in house like the other lux company below.. but not entire watch. rolex has 3 huge plants!
a little on Rolex quoted from WatchTime: Rolex Edition
In late 1990s, when a huge wave of consolidation swept over the watch industry, Rolex began to buy up many of its suppliers in order to gain greater control of them, creating what the company refers to as "the rolex Group." As Patrick Heiniger, managing director and CEO, explains in a brochure about the geneva facilities, "At the start of the 21st century, we made a strategic decision to ensure our autonomy and maintain control over the essential components of our watches. We integrated our Swiss suppliers into the Group, and consolidated our Geneva activities at three new sites in buildings that exemplify state-of-the-art technology." These suppliers included the bracelet maker Gay Freres, the case maker Genex, the Dial manufacturer Beyeler and the winding-crown producer Boninchi.
According to Lucien F Trueb, Patek made most of their movement in house, only the integrated circuit, quartz resonator are purchased from outside vendors.
Girard-Perregau made its movements and exterior parts in-house.
another is JLC complete (start to finish) watches are manufactured under 1 roof (a plant).
ohlins
13-11-2007, 03:06 PM
in house means everything within the manufacture...... in this case, seiko has total control over the intellectual property over their movements.....self developed and self manufactured..... both mechanical and quartz..... so long it's made by seiko = in house....
this is the first time i am encountering the term "under one roof"...... i am not sure what u r trying to say cos in house would be more relevant ..... r u trying to suggest that one factory (under one roof) is superior to manufacturing in more than one factory..???
"According to Lucien F Trueb, Patek made most of their movement in house, only the integrated circuit, quartz resonator are purchased from outside vendors."
in english, "most" does not mean "all"...
Thanx, did not read carefully.. should be in 2000, correct me if I am wrong.
Rolex made the entire movement in house like the other lux company below.. but not entire watch. rolex has 3 huge plants!
whether 1 plant, 2 plants or 3 plants = in house......
jermss
13-11-2007, 04:35 PM
Haha! Thanks for all your help. You guys can write down ur most desired watch right now too.
Bro, can i ask you if this is your first big purchase for a watch? if it is.. dun get tag.. tag's movement and value is lousy.. for me.. i will sure either go for a Pan or the sub... i own a Sub wif date.. love it til now.. coz its good for both formal outfits and causal jeans and tshirt days...
KohChris
13-11-2007, 08:11 PM
My Views.
1. Franck Muller is popular due to the hype generated by celebrities & the media.
I believe it's due to the fact that he has successfully "blended" watch-making and fashion together.
2. It doesn't really matter whether all the parts of a watch is made by 1 company or another. I believe the most important thing is that it must be fully made in switzerland. Ive recently heard of rumours going around that some companies are trying to get around the rules of watches with "swiss-made" on the dial by outsourcing part of the production to other countries. Eg. China.
3. Obviously Tag's movement & value can't be compared to a Rolex/Panny.
patryn33
13-11-2007, 08:31 PM
in house means everything within the manufacture...... in this case, seiko has total control over the intellectual property over their movements.....self developed and self manufactured..... both mechanical and quartz..... so long it's made by seiko = in house....
this is the first time i am encountering the term "under one roof"...... i am not sure what u r trying to say cos in house would be more relevant ..... r u trying to suggest that one factory (under one roof) is superior to manufacturing in more than one factory..???
in english, "most" does not mean "all"...
whether 1 plant, 2 plants or 3 plants = in house......hey dude chill it. sevensomerset, say Rolex made everything (movement, case and etc) in house that why I replied.
I did not claim Rolex movement is not developed in house.
U not proud of Rolex using Zenith movement back then?
I say nothing about superior. U reading into things too much. I just pointing out 1 factory.
In English, most does not mean all, which is correct. if U getting a mechanical watch wouldn't the movement be made in-house? as only quartz parts are bought from 3 party vendor.
Regarding Seiko, can U point me to a article to where U find all these? what I know few company made IC parts and for mechancial parts like pallets.
ohlins
14-11-2007, 10:20 AM
2. It doesn't really matter whether all the parts of a watch is made by 1 company or another. I believe the most important thing is that it must be fully made in switzerland. Ive recently heard of rumours going around that some companies are trying to get around the rules of watches with "swiss-made" on the dial by outsourcing part of the production to other countries. Eg. China.
"fully made in switzerland"....... is actually a misleading term... :)
cos to qualify for the mark of swiss made doesnt mean it's 100% fully made in switzerland.......
see this to find out more..... and what it means by "swiss made".......
http://www.horomundi.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1482
http://www.horomundi.com/forum/showthread.php?t=458
http://www.horomundi.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1698
ohlins
14-11-2007, 10:26 AM
hey dude chill it. sevensomerset, say Rolex made everything (movement, case and etc) in house that why I replied.
U not proud of Rolex using Zenith movement back then?.......
chill? no worries cos not even warm yet.....
while the el primero is a great movement, i think rolex has made the right move to develop their own chronograph movement.....
if U getting a mechanical watch wouldn't the movement be made in-house? as only quartz parts are bought from 3 party vendor.
nope.... that's not the case...one can buy mechanical movements from a 3rd party........ many companies purchase ETA/valjoux movements to be used in their watches.... some put them in straight while some modify/upgrade the movements..... these are not in-house movements.....
buaysaikum
14-11-2007, 12:52 PM
you guys buy burger that time got ask how the coz ish killed?
donch worry sia just enjoy wearing the watch,,, leave the marketing thingys to rolex to worry
ohlins
14-11-2007, 02:23 PM
i dun take beef
swatdila
14-11-2007, 03:16 PM
Can i just find out, how much is the planet ocean now? the 42mm one. how much discount? I am quite keen on this one.
patryn33
14-11-2007, 10:07 PM
while the el primero is a great movement, i think rolex has made the right move to develop their own chronograph movement.....
nope.... that's not the case...one can buy mechanical movements from a 3rd party........ many companies purchase ETA/valjoux movements to be used in their watches.... some put them in straight while some modify/upgrade the movements..... these are not in-house movements.....Woliao.. (words in Bold) I referring to Patek lah. if they do wouthout quartz watches like rolex did, wouldn't they operate pretty much the same like rolex?
(in red) no need to think lah.. every company has the right to develop their own movement. :s8:
ongkmeng
14-11-2007, 11:51 PM
Can i just find out, how much is the planet ocean now? the 42mm one. how much discount? I am quite keen on this one.
2201.50 is listed at $5,300. With 15% disc, it cost $4505 ...
ohlins
15-11-2007, 10:55 PM
Woliao.. (words in Bold) I referring to Patek lah. if they do wouthout quartz watches like rolex did, wouldn't they operate pretty much the same like rolex?
(in red) no need to think lah.. every company has the right to develop their own movement. :s8:
then say properly lah...................
anyway nobody will confuse rolex with pp..... operate much the same? not even close.....
right? yeah have the right also must have the capability...... so easy everyone will be using inhouse movement.....
patryn33
17-11-2007, 02:08 PM
then say properly lah...................
anyway nobody will confuse rolex with pp..... operate much the same? not even close.....
right? yeah have the right also must have the capability...... so easy everyone will be using inhouse movement.....ya.. oh yah? pp and Rolex ya.. not even close.. price tag also different alot.. no need COSC cert but runs better than COSC cert watches sia..
not really about capablility more on Financially.. U you know very well how Rolex Started...
ohlins
17-11-2007, 04:19 PM
if it's more on financially then explain why there are so many independent and new age watch makers succeeding with their inhouse movements...... such as de bethune, urwerk, roman gauthier, vianney halter
if not for their passion, drive and talent..... give them all the more money also no use..... money is important but that cannot buy capability.....
patryn33
18-11-2007, 01:42 AM
if it's more on financially then explain why there are so many independent and new age watch makers succeeding with their inhouse movements...... such as de bethune, urwerk, roman gauthier, vianney halter
if not for their passion, drive and talent..... give them all the more money also no use..... money is important but that cannot buy capability.....wow.. pull little known names now.. and you have found more brand names that made in house movement! good for you, you just helped yourself answer your previous question.
U can easily google answers.
take De Bethune. U can easily find the reason here. try googling why Oris choose not to use inhouse movement and move towards ETA.
De Bethune is a newly founded watch manufacturer located in La Chaux L'Auberson in the Swiss Jura close to the French border. Chairman is David Zanetta, a consultant for many watch collectors in the world, technical managing director is Denis Flageollet, a former professor at the watchmaking school of Le Locle. He is claimed to have made more than 200 'haute de gamme' watches.
capability? no need to digress so much.. Why rolex lost Daniel to Omega... cannot retain talent? Coperate world politics???
ohlins
18-11-2007, 01:10 PM
so what u trying to say...........financial more important than talent/capability or what.....
state your position n stick to it....
little known names? little known that's your problem....
pls lah daniel went to knock on ppl's doors.............
lost? in the first place not interested what lost? what retain talent?
even right now daniel was never an employee of omega/swatch group .....
doinker07
21-11-2007, 08:50 AM
since you are considering rolex, how about IWC instead?
patryn33
21-11-2007, 12:12 PM
so what u trying to say...........financial more important than talent/capability or what.....
state your position n stick to it....
I don't see a need on a fix stand. Since Rolex started the biz buying movement and now becoming innovative. Financial more important or capability more important all depends on the CEO direction of the biz. what is more important? all depends on how it fix into the biz model.
on the matter for Sir George, I admit I was wrong.. bad memory. however I cannot see why, why someone not man enough to admit to mistakes made on no/little lux brand like Rolex made inhouse movement and yet able to pull so many names out of thin air sia...
As for your dear Seiko, I believe all the little capacitors, resistors, PCB boards are bought like patek. so your claim no they do inhouse movement don't really stand, if Patek fails to fit that restriction you imposed. Do you agree on that?
ohlins
21-11-2007, 11:14 PM
pls...... seiko even make their own batteries.....
chows99
21-11-2007, 11:19 PM
I support Rolex all the way yeah !
ohlins
21-11-2007, 11:29 PM
however I cannot see why, why someone not man enough to admit to mistakes made on no/little lux brand like Rolex made inhouse movement and yet able to pull so many names out of thin air sia...
pls clarify yourself............be specific....... what not man enough..... u write properly and i will answer you...... u were the one who made a mistake in the first place with a misleading term "under one roof"
other than JLC....u did not even say "who" are the lux brands that "manufactured under 1 roof".......dun use inhouse in one sentence then switch to "under one roof" in another..... so u wanna talk about 1 roof or inhouse.....????????????????????????
According to Lucien F Trueb, Patek made most of their movement in house, only the integrated circuit, quartz resonator are purchased from outside vendors.
Girard-Perregau made its movements and exterior parts in-house.
another is JLC complete (start to finish) watches are manufactured under 1 roof (a plant).
i dun give a hoot if u happen to wear skirt ....
KohChris
21-11-2007, 11:47 PM
Come on lah bros...all of us here are all watch connoisseurs..don't think we should have an online verbal sparring session just because of this small issue..each person give each other space and respect...
rgds
ssworx
28-11-2007, 11:03 PM
to begin with i dun think rolex is in the same class as the rest esp carrera & omega.
Is there a basis of comparison?
villains
14-12-2007, 12:45 PM
You should get a sinn though.
get PO, coz I getting one. Orange rocks!!!!!!!!
3xtraWX
15-12-2007, 04:53 PM
PO is a nice watch, enjoy ur new watch in good health :)
xspace
15-12-2007, 05:08 PM
get PO, coz I getting one. Orange rocks!!!!!!!!
Moi best friend just bought one...
xspace
15-12-2007, 05:09 PM
Come on lah bros...all of us here are all watch connoisseurs..don't think we should have an online verbal sparring session just because of this small issue..each person give each other space and respect...
rgds
Yah lor.. cant understnad the rationale...
To TS,
But a watch u really likes. Dun care abt the brand or value. Let alone movement or watever. Woz cares, unless u open out the watch to look at the mechanism every day, or u stare at tt second needle wondering wat movement is tt.
Get a watch tt speaks to u. Omega, Tag, Panerai, Rolex, etc etc, they are all gd watch. Go to a AD, see for urselves and decide which give u the moz feel
Gd luck!!
sevensomerset
15-12-2007, 09:57 PM
i think a man should hv at least one good watch,
to me a ROLEX in my life time.
ROLEX for its fame and its history of "tool watch" concept...
andrew_tan88
17-12-2007, 11:23 AM
I would take Panerai from your list. :)
The limited production quantities also make it nicer to own ;P
Artfart83
23-12-2007, 12:56 PM
Panerai rules man! I looking to sell my carrera..
epigram
24-12-2007, 03:21 PM
i would go for the PO - but i'm an omega fan so i'm biased. :p
tycosiao
24-12-2007, 03:29 PM
for quality wise, i would love to recommend rolex.
ajtan
31-12-2007, 10:03 AM
Tag Heuer is lousy, bought 1 on May 2006, stop working for 2 times as of Dec 07 (only 1.5 years). First time bring in, they said battery flat, then give me free gifts by adding deep scratches at the catch area. 2nd time bring in, change the whole movement, give me again xmas gifts by adding deep cuts on both bracelet area. Both time said their technician did not remember caused the scratches and cuts. :s16:
My $30 Casio lasted 4 years and had not spoilt till now, go to neighbourhood watch shop once to change batt, also did not give me any free gift. Tag heuer stop working 2 times in 1.5 yrs, given me additional gifts everytime I bring in for servicing. :s22:
You all are smart, know what to choose.
flame2000
31-12-2007, 11:22 AM
Tag Heuer is lousy, bought 1 on May 2006, stop working for 2 times as of Dec 07 (only 1.5 years). First time bring in, they said battery flat, then give me free gifts by adding deep scratches at the catch area. 2nd time bring in, change the whole movement, give me again xmas gifts by adding deep cuts on both bracelet area. Both time said their technician did not remember caused the scratches and cuts. :s16:
My $30 Casio lasted 4 years and had not spoilt till now, go to neighbourhood watch shop once to change batt, also did not give me any free gift. Tag heuer stop working 2 times in 1.5 yrs, given me additional gifts everytime I bring in for servicing. :s22:
I think you got a lemon unit. :D
My previous Tag Kirium still running perfect after 4 years, no battery change at all. Also got a Tag 2000 classic, 2 years now and still running fine.
IMO, every watch got their fair share of problems. :)
in general, i feel Omega is more value for money.
The build is excellent and cost fraction of the price compare to Rolex. Oversea-wise, Omega and Rolex are both equally well-known, esp in US and Europe.
Tag's build, I feel, is inferior compare to Omega/Rolex. But, this's expected as Tag is 1 level lower compare to Omega/Rolex in the luxury watch mkt. I had this feeling they spend more $ on mkting and getting celebrities to carry their brand.
ssworx
03-01-2008, 12:28 AM
Panerai rules man! I looking to sell my carrera..
how much you looking to sell it off for?
Darkangle
03-01-2008, 11:03 AM
Maybe just a matter of heng suay lor...I bought my Tag F1 a few months back so far so good
calculative
03-01-2008, 04:00 PM
omega and rolex are great watches.
buaysaikum
03-01-2008, 10:51 PM
buy buy buys!
ajtan
04-01-2008, 05:17 PM
Hi Guys,
Yeah man, maybe I am suay. Becos I got frds also got Tag Watch, also not as bad as mine. But I can say is very suay.
The watch stopped working 2 times (1st time near to a year after bought, 2nd time half a year after serviced) and 2 times bring back to their service centre, 2 times came back with surprises. Now my watch still in their service centre, don't know what will happen to it when it comes back. Haiz..... Hope no more surprises.
Anyway, this will be my last Tag Heuer item. Once bitten, twice shy. Furthermore, I been bitten twice, don't dare to try again. :s39:
I will go for Rolex in the future. :s7:
Hi Guys,
Yeah man, maybe I am suay. Becos I got frds also got Tag Watch, also not as bad as mine. But I can say is very suay.
The watch stopped working 2 times (1st time near to a year after bought, 2nd time half a year after serviced) and 2 times bring back to their service centre, 2 times came back with surprises. Now my watch still in their service centre, don't know what will happen to it when it comes back. Haiz..... Hope no more surprises.
Anyway, this will be my last Tag Heuer item. Once bitten, twice shy. Furthermore, I been bitten twice, don't dare to try again. :s39:
Can demand a replacement. U spend thousand bucks on something, as least shld expect certain level of services and warranty bah.
flame2000
04-01-2008, 08:39 PM
Hi Guys,
You should go and KPKB at their service centre. Demand a replacement or something else. You bought a new watch which is suppose to make your life easier, but end up coming to and fro the service centre so many times! Or maybe can try contacting the overseas Tag Main HQ. :D
tt32003
01-02-2008, 07:47 PM
Panerai Base is the basic model with hand winding and no small second hand as compared to most Panerai movement right ?
Don't like this type as can't even tell staight away if it is moving unless listen to it.
Other Panerai models are very nive but more expensive.
Submariner is nice bug ig is a 50 year old watch.
The green 50th anniversary models looks nice but more ex.
Personally i prefer explorer II
buaysaikum
02-02-2008, 09:22 AM
Panerai Base is the basic model with hand winding and no small second hand as compared to most Panerai movement right ?
Don't like this type as can't even tell staight away if it is moving unless listen to it.
Other Panerai models are very nive but more expensive.
Submariner is nice bug ig is a 50 year old watch.
The green 50th anniversary models looks nice but more ex.
Personally i prefer explorer II
wind that time you'll know if its working ones.... can also flip to the back to see...
there are quite a few models with seconds subdial, albeit more ex....
looking forward to a base pam with sandwich dial
but i think at most becum a dress watch for me... they don't look nice with bracelets, but leather straps wear in sg, sweat that time will be stinko
Dmaul77
02-02-2008, 09:37 AM
Get the rollie 1st. PAM quite nice as well but most of the time have to be on wait list at AD. For Tag only Grand Carerra range appeals to me; that also can wait abit longer for better discounts :)
Cheers :)
Blurt2321
10-02-2008, 12:42 AM
my tag kirium tat i got in 2000 is still workin fine after 8 yrs....sent for servicin once only 2 mths back.....
but now i m considering getting a omega seamaster, rolex sub or exp II....
any recommendations?
How much did you check out the Panerai base's price?
the_gryffindor
18-09-2008, 06:22 PM
How much is a cheap Panerai?
tt32003
18-09-2008, 08:48 PM
The four you listed in different price range.
Tag the cheapest, followed by Planet Ocean.
Panerai Base and Sub about same price range.
If money no object get the sub lah.
Pam base not that nice IMHO.
Want to get Pam should get those with the small second sub dial one.
But I always think the orange Planet Ocean is very chio.
fabiaN__
18-09-2008, 09:52 PM
The four you listed in different price range.
Tag the cheapest, followed by Planet Ocean.
Panerai Base and Sub about same price range.
If money no object get the sub lah.
Pam base not that nice IMHO.
Want to get Pam should get those with the small second sub dial one.
But I always think the orange Planet Ocean is very chio.
oh yes! i also think the orange PO is v nice... but... i also like the submariner! :s8:
Dmaul77
18-09-2008, 09:55 PM
Rollie sub then pam .... like what i did ;)
Cheers :)
VeeLee
18-09-2008, 10:09 PM
http://photos-179.friendster.com/e1/photos/97/17/2907179/1_183708986l.jpg
:D Just Buy !!!!
Buy Something You Like!!!
Why Sell What You Had Earned? Earn What You Deserve!!!
VainKid
18-09-2008, 10:22 PM
http://photos-179.friendster.com/e1/photos/97/17/2907179/1_183708986l.jpg
:D Just Buy !!!!
Buy Something You Like!!!
Why Sell What You Had Earned? Earn What You Deserve!!!
Agree... movement, value doesn't matter. buy whatever suits ur daily needs and dress code
(style/design). i would suggest TS to be a trend starter and not a trend follower.
tt32003
18-09-2008, 11:01 PM
oh yes! i also think the orange PO is v nice... but... i also like the submariner! :s8:
The green sub really chio too.
VeeLee
19-09-2008, 10:32 AM
Buy Rolex Then Later Bo Upgrade LOLz
Tag >>> Omega >>> Rolex
Then Can Have A Mini Watch Collection.
Seamaster And Submariner Is A Classic Watch And It's A James Bond Watch.
diu___
19-09-2008, 06:21 PM
rolex ftw !
:s12:
cslkelvin
19-09-2008, 06:37 PM
anyone brought from this website b4? reliable or not?
http://www2.jackroad.co.jp//product_info.php?cPath=22_21_119&products_id=9574
acquiesce
02-10-2008, 04:37 PM
do you know which reputable shops can buy rolex or omega watches? :D
evets
02-10-2008, 06:04 PM
Rolex rolex rolex.
LeRock
02-10-2008, 06:37 PM
I'm into Panerai. Altho resale value not good but it goes with my everyday wear.
If I am to buy a watch now, I would get the Rolex Sea Dweller. They stopped production already. Value will go up.
popdod
02-10-2008, 08:31 PM
do you know which reputable shops can buy rolex or omega watches? :D
Saw alot of 2nd hand shops selling rolex ....dunno how real or good the price is wor.
Bencoolen gotch sell de.
:D :o :D
I'm into Panerai. Altho resale value not good but it goes with my everyday wear.
If u know the prices of panarai 10 yrs ago, u wouldnt want to buy a panarai now
ColinYip
04-10-2008, 10:01 PM
Resale value is better that it ever been!:)
patryn33
04-10-2008, 11:37 PM
now is the best time, when it cools down might not be so good loh.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.