View Full Version : Dlink DIR-451 3G Router....
FireHobbit
11-11-2007, 07:08 PM
anyone currently tried the router out?
how is it?
http://web.tiscali.it/pljnsky/smiles/eyepop.gif
Thou of getting one to share my maxmobile....
richneo
11-11-2007, 09:41 PM
my friend is using it
a few sim lim square shop is also using it
supports both E220 and E270 from m1,singtel and starhub
so far so good
pigpig84
08-07-2008, 05:28 PM
my friend is using it
a few sim lim square shop is also using it
supports both E220 and E270 from m1,singtel and starhub
so far so good
So, does it share the connection to a few user? cos i plaing to buy this router too. Anyone of you trying use to use the data card? If using the data card, which card match this router. And i have sign up for the singnet mobile broadband.
richneo
08-07-2008, 05:46 PM
its a router that shares the 3g internet connection with a few users.
just plug ur e170,e220,e270 modem into it and use
pigpig84
09-07-2008, 02:12 PM
the router support E170?
Hi all,
I have M1 mobile broadband with Huawei E960 (the combo 3G modem + router)
According to my colleague, the E960 does not have port forwarding or DMZ features, and so there is no way to initiate connections from the internet, i.e. no way to run servers for remote access, (e.g. http server, ftp server, VNC server)
Does the DIR-451 support port-forwarding and dynamic DNS updating (dyndns.org)?
Can I use DIR-451 with the E960 acting as modem?
Or do I need to exchange the E960 with M1 and get the E220 (to use with the DIR-451).
TIA
crobin
14-07-2008, 02:12 PM
Any body tried it with a Sony Ericsson PC300 card and Singtel BBOM?
pigpig84
21-07-2008, 11:35 AM
Any one try huawei E169 on the Dlink DIR-451 router?
abstractthoughts
21-07-2008, 11:37 AM
so if i use this at home with my huawei from singnet, i can share the wireless with my family?
what other options are there? (similar product, different brand?)
galliano
23-07-2008, 01:46 PM
BT using this 3G router?
Btw, how much is this?
liangtam
23-07-2008, 04:27 PM
$300+
*10 char*
pigpig84
31-07-2008, 09:50 AM
Ok price is around $340.
pigpig84
31-07-2008, 09:54 AM
so if i use this at home with my huawei from singnet, i can share the wireless with my family?
what other options are there? (similar product, different brand?)
Yes you can share the connection through wireless, but what huawei modem you having?
pigpig84
31-07-2008, 11:00 AM
Any body tried it with a Sony Ericsson PC300 card and Singtel BBOM?
Dun have the card to try but dun think can. Cos no see any option for the Sony Ericsson Pc300
speedlight
31-07-2008, 11:39 AM
DIR-451 can only connect via Wireless-G leh and can support only 3G. I think it has no other WAN ports like ADSL2+ or RJ45?
liangtam
31-07-2008, 02:57 PM
it ish a full fledge 3.5G router.
richneo
31-07-2008, 09:32 PM
its just a mobile router
to support 3g, 3.5g, edge or even gprs depends on the modem you connect to it via its usb or pcmcia slot
crobin
07-08-2008, 08:36 PM
the router support E170? Yes, with latest firmware patch 1.03
crobin
07-08-2008, 08:37 PM
DIR-451 can only connect via Wireless-G leh and can support only 3G. I think it has no other WAN ports like ADSL2+ or RJ45?
It got 4 RJ45 port ..
crobin
07-08-2008, 08:38 PM
Dun have the card to try but dun think can. Cos no see any option for the Sony Ericsson Pc300
Tried till I ping .. also cannot work .. Gave up and bought a Huawei E220 (USB) from cwy . worked like a charm after that.
speedlight
08-08-2008, 09:54 AM
It got 4 RJ45 port ..
Ya, got LAN ports. But you can't connect to SingNet (RJ11) or Starhub (RJ45) becos no "WAN" ports. Only uplink is 3G.
FireHobbit
08-08-2008, 10:07 AM
yea... only can use 3g
speedlight
08-08-2008, 10:37 AM
yea... only can use 3g
Ya lor, the price not worth for only a 3g router leh. I think I paid for an extra $100 more, I got a better deal than you for my office. Dual WAN, WirelessN, 3.5G, hardware VPN somemore :D
Sukoo
12-01-2009, 02:04 PM
Is there a 3g router that comes with built-in sim-card slot? That I can directly slot in a data sim-card rather instead of having to plug in an external gsm modem?
richneo
12-01-2009, 02:49 PM
Is there a 3g router that comes with built-in sim-card slot? That I can directly slot in a data sim-card rather instead of having to plug in an external gsm modem?
huawei e960
get it from m1 on a free rental basis for their plan with free incoming voice
Sukoo
12-01-2009, 02:57 PM
huawei e960
get it from m1 on a free rental basis for their plan with free incoming voice
Hmm.. E960 is kinda big in size and it require a extra external power supply?
silentmax
20-01-2009, 02:02 AM
does anybody know if i can use my samsing sgh z800 on this thing?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.