PDA

View Full Version : HSBC Platinum Card

ironman4672
13-11-2007, 07:33 PM
anyone got this card even with less than 50k income?

evoram
13-11-2007, 10:57 PM
rarely can get one..unles ur income is reaching 50k like lets say 48++ la...then maybe the bank approve...lol.....

ironman4672
13-11-2007, 11:36 PM
rarely can get one..unles ur income is reaching 50k like lets say 48++ la...then maybe the bank approve...lol.....then how come other banks even u dun meet the min req they will still approve the cards?

Thai_Rak_Thai
14-11-2007, 10:17 AM
I used to have their gold Visa and Master (2 cards can't choose either) ~ then 1 day i wne to HSBC buy unit trust...while waiting for banker nothing to do....HSBC officer help me to fill up upgrade form...

few days later get my platinum card (visa only) - then my gold visa and master automatic cancelled

i earn S$40K+

ironman4672
14-11-2007, 10:31 AM
I used to have their gold Visa and Master (2 cards can't choose either) ~ then 1 day i wne to HSBC buy unit trust...while waiting for banker nothing to do....HSBC officer help me to fill up upgrade form...

few days later get my platinum card (visa only) - then my gold visa and master automatic cancelled

i earn S$40K+so good sia... then i think i must try to "upgrade" also liao.... the card got how many yrs of waiver? i like it becos it is in black card, currently holding visa and mastercard gold from hsbc....

besides, why u buy unit trust at hsbc....

Thai_Rak_Thai
14-11-2007, 12:38 PM
so good sia... then i think i must try to "upgrade" also liao.... the card got how many yrs of waiver? i like it becos it is in black card, currently holding visa and mastercard gold from hsbc....

besides, why u buy unit trust at hsbc.... happen i was at Atrium to see the banker..then he attend to someone so i walk around :D

if your credit rating is good, should be no issue...actually i not aware of annual fees...seldom see my statement... =:p

yamashita
12-07-2008, 03:26 PM
Just wondering, I am holding both their HSBC Gold Visa and Mastercard and should I request for an upgrade to the Platinum, what will happen to the Gold Mastercard? Understand the Platinum is only available in Visa flavour.

Anyone here upgraded their Gold Visa through the hotline before?

Thanks. :)

rAcEr
12-07-2008, 03:44 PM
they will cancel the gold card if u upgrade to platinum

purplewave
12-07-2008, 04:35 PM
depends on bank one .

n95crazy
12-07-2008, 04:44 PM
what's the lowest??? my salary just nice 40k nia, can apply?
i got no credit rating becos i fresh grad, i have yet to receive my degree also

reddevil0728
12-07-2008, 05:22 PM
no1 no unless u try

yamashita
12-07-2008, 06:02 PM
So they will cancel the Gold Mastercard too?

undiscern
13-07-2008, 09:25 AM
Whats the benefit of hsbc plat?

reddevil0728
13-07-2008, 10:24 AM
Whats the benefit of hsbc plat?
there is a website for it dude...

Raffles88
13-07-2008, 12:49 PM

wah! fresh grad oredi earn 40k.:eek:

reddevil0728
13-07-2008, 12:51 PM
BCF...........

n95crazy
13-07-2008, 02:31 PM

lol got ppl say they 26 and earning 5k++
i still waiting to find out what industry and what job he has

reddevil0728
13-07-2008, 05:55 PM
dun be jealous la... i noe ppl hvn't even grad already earning way way more than tt liao

n95crazy
13-07-2008, 09:05 PM
dun be jealous la... i noe ppl hvn't even grad already earning way way more than tt liao

you must know alot of prostitutes... :s13:

reddevil0728
13-07-2008, 09:08 PM
Whatever floats your boat :)

yamashita
13-07-2008, 09:14 PM
n95crazy, that comment was uncalled for. Even if you lack self-respect, at least show some to others.

outlander
14-07-2008, 07:02 AM
I've issued a warning to you for this comment. Please watch what you post in the future.

hwmook
14-07-2008, 07:23 AM

Its not hard for fresh grad to get 40k per annum nowadays. ;)

Shadus
14-07-2008, 07:49 AM
Its not hard for fresh grad to get 40k per annum nowadays. ;)

tht's true, the starting salary of a normal engineer in semicon industry is already 40k per annum.

Shadus
14-07-2008, 07:54 AM

many. the easiest to guess will be lawyers. their starting salary is no secret. and these are not even top students or lucky breaks in finding the job.
and how abt pilots, even if they're grads, 26 they just clear their training, its 8k+ easily. more if they're not grads and have started their pilot life early.
and let's not even mention abt trading positions coz these are v. rare & few, "normal" pple wont come across them.
and even for accountants, 26, 5k++ is possible......

and the list goes on.

outlander
14-07-2008, 08:22 AM
40k for fresh grad does seem a bit high, but it's definitely not far fetched.

Raffles88
14-07-2008, 07:22 PM
40k is a bit too high. engineers earn around 34k pa in my coy.:(

Guyver02
14-07-2008, 09:14 PM
i onli 28k... =(

windroar
15-07-2008, 12:27 AM
fresh grads can earn 4-5k in banks/oil firms

how come got so naive pple here

yamashita
16-07-2008, 10:29 PM
Just to share, I called HSBC and requested for an upgrade. I was informed there is a form to submit but it's not available anywhere on their website. They will send it over to my home address.

Cheers.

undiscern
17-07-2008, 12:01 AM
Just to side track abit. There is nothing wrong or disrespectful with the prostitute. It is a form of high-risk job and it is legal in one part of Singapore.

reddevil0728
17-07-2008, 06:07 AM
Just to side track abit. There is nothing wrong or disrespectful with the prostitute. It is a form of high-risk job and it is legal in one part of Singapore.
but he is saying my friends are prostitute

undiscern
17-07-2008, 11:53 AM
Dont take it literally, we are all 'prostitute' to the society :) selling our service and youth for $, either as lawyers, engineers, doctors, cleaner etc etc etc...

reddevil0728
17-07-2008, 02:33 PM
Dont take it literally, we are all 'prostitute' to the society :) selling our service and youth for $, either as lawyers, engineers, doctors, cleaner etc etc etc...
he doesn't mean what u meant

Inix
19-07-2008, 04:34 PM
many. the easiest to guess will be lawyers. their starting salary is no secret. and these are not even top students or lucky breaks in finding the job.
and how abt pilots, even if they're grads, 26 they just clear their training, its 8k+ easily. more if they're not grads and have started their pilot life early.
and let's not even mention abt trading positions coz these are v. rare & few, "normal" pple wont come across them.
and even for accountants, 26, 5k++ is possible......

and the list goes on.
What to do? Some people cannot see value of money and value of their work then how? There are more money spread around the economy and the only question is how to get there

Inix
19-07-2008, 04:35 PM

All talk no proof not enough for you lar.. So OK lor..

http://inix.netvity.org/dbs.jpg

And btw n95, since you're so bitter about this, the credit limit is not even twice lor...

Shadus
20-07-2008, 07:38 AM
wah sai.... are we into comparing credit limit now :p... haha.

hmm.... actually, personally i felt its "dangerous" to hv too high a limit especially if ur job requires u to travel a lot. so my habit is to restrict it to something like $5k.

Inix
20-07-2008, 09:15 AM
wah sai.... are we into comparing credit limit now :p... haha.

hmm.... actually, personally i felt its "dangerous" to hv too high a limit especially if ur job requires u to travel a lot. so my habit is to restrict it to something like $5k.
BUt if its 5K, then how you pay for your hotels ar?

Shadus
20-07-2008, 09:54 AM
Company card.

quekky
20-07-2008, 10:03 AM
we know, hr know, bank know, can already. no need to boast starting pay and tell the whole world too little want a pay rise, as long as got enough money to buy popcorns to pass around everyone share ;)

yamashita
20-07-2008, 12:10 PM
Why are we going so way off-topic? :look:

Anyway, the upgrade form is actually a new application form.

malestone7469
07-08-2008, 01:13 AM
What was the topic again?

Ah...................

HSBC Platinum Card

malestone7469
07-08-2008, 10:08 PM
Ah just sent out application today to turn gold into platinum.

HSBC Gold to HSBC Platinum

ironman4672
08-08-2008, 01:08 AM
Ah just sent out application today to turn gold into platinum.

HSBC Gold to HSBC Platinum

got such application form for conversion one meh? u apply new one then just say new one la.....dun confuse others....:s7::s7::s7::s7::s7:

malestone7469
09-08-2008, 01:05 AM
got such application form for conversion one meh? u apply new one then just say new one la.....dun confuse others....:s7::s7::s7::s7::s7:

When you apply online for the HSBC Revolution, and if you have Gold Cards, they get automatically cancelled. Not option to back out.

ironman4672
09-08-2008, 07:38 AM
When you apply online for the HSBC Revolution, and if you have Gold Cards, they get automatically cancelled. Not option to back out.

that's cancellation of ur existing card, not conversion.....i applied also....;););););)

richneo
14-08-2008, 08:58 PM
haii okok i'll admit, i photoshopped that original pic and made everything up for fun...
actually my salary is only 1830... lol!!! so happens that 6.30 is the time i knock off... maybe infuture i shall work until 2030 then my salary also follow...

i'm doing technical support for starhub... my degree actually very useless de...
anyway it was fun... haha

but to be honest, i really liked the entertainment... god knows i'm so famous!!!
now all i needa do, is be popular :)

how to reach 40k ah? total add up over 2 years?

malestone7469
21-08-2008, 01:16 AM
that's cancellation of ur existing card, not conversion.....i applied also....;););););)

Yes! You are right. My mistake/English!

PPPPPPP
25-08-2008, 02:12 PM
seems that the min. income requirement for hsbc platinum card is higher than most other banks (e.g. citi platinum) but not as much perks/discounts for daily dinning/shopping usage. do you guys think it's worth applying for as compared to perhaps citi/uob plat, assuming income requirements met.

reddevil0728
25-08-2008, 06:15 PM
seems that the min. income requirement for hsbc platinum card is higher than most other banks (e.g. citi platinum) but not as much perks/discounts for daily dinning/shopping usage. do you guys think it's worth applying for as compared to perhaps citi/uob plat, assuming income requirements met.
Citi bank all their plats like 30k la.. dunno wat tey thinking

PPPPPPP
26-08-2008, 05:30 AM
yupz but the hsbc platinum requires higher min. income but doesn't offer as attractive lifestyle discount as citibank. seems lacking in refinement, how to attract the big spenders?

carey
26-08-2008, 11:23 AM
yupz but the hsbc platinum requires higher min. income but doesn't offer as attractive lifestyle discount as citibank. seems lacking in refinement, how to attract the big spenders?

Ya lor, only good when ordering Pizza Hut...hahah

Then again, I also can't be bothered to apply for it :s13:

magixspeed
31-08-2008, 11:31 PM

i got both gold and revolution card.
Both working properly. :)

ironman4672
01-09-2008, 01:48 AM

yes, the hsbc platinum u must meet the 50k to apply, no exception.....;);)

magixspeed
01-09-2008, 06:16 AM
This card comes with 2 years free annual fees waived.
However on the 2nd year, it is a conditional and require to spend 12500 within that year to get fee waived.
anyone can verify or got ways to bypass it?