View Full Version : Genting Highlands Guide
Nystul
17-11-2007, 12:42 AM
http://travelmalaysiaguide.com/genting-highlands/
Just finish with it, hopefully it will provide some information to whoever is going there.
If you have any extra info that be good for it, do leave a comment there, i will add it in, hopefully it will benefit more pple.
Accumulative
27-11-2007, 04:59 PM
once again, very useful information! Thanks.
Maybe can talk more about the casinos since most of us are there to huat!
Accumulative
09-12-2007, 09:06 PM
Just came back from Genting .. wah, the hotel rooms really quite bad leh, and somemore peak season now, everywhere also super crowded!
trytogetit
10-12-2007, 12:05 AM
Just came back from Genting .. wah, the hotel rooms really quite bad leh, and somemore peak season now, everywhere also super crowded!
which hotel u stay dude?
i was staying at resort hotel on my previous trip
due to i get bad review of first world hotel
anyway this time i`m going first world
going to try out
hope it wont be very bad
Accumulative
10-12-2007, 12:22 AM
Stayed at Resort Hotel. Cannot make it lah.
I think first world might be better, but definitely packed like sardines.
Dopod007
10-12-2007, 01:04 AM
First World Super Deluxe room is a lot better than the standard room. Room rate is RM310 per night, if you are winning big money at casino, then this is nothing:)
joo_ng
10-12-2007, 09:45 PM
Stayed at Resort Hotel. Cannot make it lah.
I think first world might be better, but definitely packed like sardines.
you should ask for the newly renovated rooms in Resort Htl. It even have rooms with two queen size bed. Secondly, its situated in the middle btw FW and main Genting.
FW crowded and noisy even along the corridor, with adults talking loudly and kids running and screaming. certainly not a good place to rest and sleep late. Genting is also in the process of renovating their run down rooms.
joo_ng
10-12-2007, 09:49 PM
First World Super Deluxe room is a lot better than the standard room. Room rate is RM310 per night, if you are winning big money at casino, then this is nothing:)
These rooms can be very cold during this period of time as its facing either the outdoor Theme park or the hills.
joo_ng
10-12-2007, 09:53 PM
which hotel u stay dude?
i was staying at resort hotel on my previous trip
due to i get bad review of first world hotel
anyway this time i`m going first world
going to try out
hope it wont be very bad
gp for the Super Deluxe room. forget abt the deluxe and standard.
Nystul
13-12-2007, 01:44 AM
That's quite expensive, heh, but yah, nicer room
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.