PDA

View Full Version : For UOB one card

Pages : [1] 2 3

sAVaGEmP5
17-11-2007, 01:31 AM
For this card...

I saw that after 1 year in order to waive off the yearly sub, u just need to have 3 trans per month ? (buy 3 bottles mineral water from guardian separately?)

Also for $300 for 3 months u get $30 credit on the 4th month (with 3 trans) 1 > $300 2 >$1 water from gardian ?

anyway tis card useful ?

blue12
17-11-2007, 04:11 PM
For this card...

I saw that after 1 year in order to waive off the yearly sub, u just need to have 3 trans per month ? (buy 3 bottles mineral water from guardian separately?)

Also for $300 for 3 months u get $30 credit on the 4th month (with 3 trans) 1 > $300 2 >$1 water from gardian ?

anyway tis card useful ?

I really can't be bothered. In my experience with UOB cards. If they charge you annual fee, just call them, and ask for waiver. Always works for me. But I do make it a point to use it regularly.

Of course, if you have 3 trans per month, it would be auto waiver, no need to call.

If in future I can't get waiver for One Card because I didnt meet their criteria of 3 trans per month, I will just cancel it.

I applied for this card only because I like paywave.

sAxman_Returns
19-01-2008, 03:09 PM
yes, paywave is gooood......

payout $5K for each cardholders for the top 5 waivers menz....lol!

lwuhvo
28-01-2008, 11:58 PM
hi can i check how does the quarterly thing counted? i got my card on 22nd Jan, so does tat mean that my 1st quarter is from 22nd Jan till 22nd April? Thanks for the advice! =)

sAxman_Returns
29-01-2008, 12:14 AM
please call 1800-2222121 please....or drop them an email lar....

lwuhvo
29-01-2008, 12:45 AM
tot will have a faster reply in the forum here ma... =p

henrylbh
29-01-2008, 12:54 AM
hi can i check how does the quarterly thing counted? i got my card on 22nd Jan, so does tat mean that my 1st quarter is from 22nd Jan till 22nd April? Thanks for the advice! =)

I got my card on 24 Aug and my first quarter was Aug - Oct, and I got my rebate in the statement date 5 Nov. Your first or second monthly statement will also indicate "Your Qualifying Period for Quarterly Rebates is (1) Jan to Mar (2) Apr to Jun (3) Jul to Sep and (4) Oct to Dec"

Month refers to the statement date, usually the 5th of each month.

sAxman_Returns
29-01-2008, 01:46 AM
I only got $1K credit rebate every month, so the 3.33% cash rebate is insignificant to me.....

lwuhvo
29-01-2008, 11:33 AM
I got my card on 24 Aug and my first quarter was Aug - Oct, and I got my rebate in the statement date 5 Nov. Your first or second monthly statement will also indicate "Your Qualifying Period for Quarterly Rebates is (1) Jan to Mar (2) Apr to Jun (3) Jul to Sep and (4) Oct to Dec"

Month refers to the statement date, usually the 5th of each month.

thanks for the clarification, which means it go by calendar month instead. thnkas! =)

Thai_Rak_Thai
29-01-2008, 07:37 PM
if you go cathay just charge to your one card

cant imagine someone go through all that trouble to save on annual fees

MikeDirnt78
30-01-2008, 08:28 AM
3 transactions per month should be easy right? hp, singnet, cable already 3 :)

sAxman_Returns
30-01-2008, 12:59 PM
if you buy things in installment plan, you dun even need to be bothered about all these.

seowbin
30-01-2008, 01:56 PM
ya .. my uob one standard will have 3 transcation liao... my installment, m1 bill, starhub bill, singtel bill and hit normally >$300, so i will leave uob one alone and use other cc liao...
$800 a mth really hard to hit for me, cause i dun spend so much, i prefer saving $

but so far, i have been using citi clear card platinum, which other card is good for getting rebate or easy to get pt to exchange for some stuff?

marco622
30-01-2008, 02:55 PM
but there is limitation about the one card,

i called the card centre earlier this month to ask what if i have a spending of 2k per month using the one card will enjoy the 3.33%cash rebate??

the answer was NO!! the maximum cash rebate payout is only $80 even u spend more than $800 per month....

seowbin
30-01-2008, 04:25 PM
ya, that's the problem... :(

henrylbh
30-01-2008, 04:33 PM
Not a real problem. Any expenditure above $800 or $300 can divert to other credit cards to earn reward points. But usually difficult to monitor and usually end up spending above the cut-off amount and not getting reward points for excess expenditure.

seowbin
30-01-2008, 04:43 PM
for the 1st 3 mths like that one, i got one mth spend near $1k on UOB card also now i clever liao , always swap on another card just that, this another card offer i dun think that good also.. now looking for other alternative....

which combo is the best? :D

fireblade08
30-01-2008, 11:37 PM
Is the annual fee for the first year free even if we never make 3 transaction per month???

sAxman_Returns
31-01-2008, 12:34 AM
please lar, even if you rugi the extras.....it won't be much also....

buaysaikum
31-01-2008, 12:37 AM
if like that set your card limit to $850? then once hit switch to another card?

sAxman_Returns
31-01-2008, 01:05 AM
aiya, sometimes UOB card got additional discounts, so you can't really take that into account for rewards lar. let's say additional 5% discounts compared to other cards, you already untung back the diff liao lor...

but they should just make it 3.33% for all transactions......

MikeDirnt78
31-01-2008, 01:39 AM
ya .. my uob one standard will have 3 transcation liao... my installment, m1 bill, starhub bill, singtel bill and hit normally >$300, so i will leave uob one alone and use other cc liao...
$800 a mth really hard to hit for me, cause i dun spend so much, i prefer saving $

but so far, i have been using citi clear card platinum, which other card is good for getting rebate or easy to get pt to exchange for some stuff?

im waiting for my UOB one card. what do you guys use when the spending is > $300?

im planning to use citibank m1. 0.5% on all non-participating merchants. any other card that gives better % for non participating merchants? i know posb everyday is 0.3%

buaysaikum
31-01-2008, 08:55 AM
im waiting for my UOB one card. what do you guys use when the spending is > $300?

im planning to use citibank m1. 0.5% on all non-participating merchants. any other card that gives better % for non participating merchants? i know posb everyday is 0.3%

my internet, cabletv , hp(s), land line,club membership add up to abt $800 liao, paying via giro thingy to them with one card since this mth.
so just gave my mum a card to get grocery @ ntuc lor... i think $800 shouldn't be a problem bah

i just left the one card at home to rot and swipe other cards when i'm out lor...

not much headaches...

henrylbh
01-02-2008, 02:03 AM

Petrol alone already 400+ per month.

Isomatrix
01-02-2008, 10:19 AM

UOB-Singtel card also give 0.5% rebate for all spending if i am not wrong lo...

henrylbh
01-02-2008, 03:55 PM
for the 1st 3 mths like that one, i got one mth spend near $1k on UOB card also now i clever liao , always swap on another card just that, this another card offer i dun think that good also.. now looking for other alternative....

which combo is the best? :D

If every month above 800, you can trying getting 2 or even 3 UOB One cards.

sAxman_Returns
01-02-2008, 07:12 PM
If every month above 800, you can trying getting 2 or even 3 UOB One cards.

sorry lor, 1 person is only entitled to ONE card lor.:s22:

quekky
02-02-2008, 02:15 AM
my ONE card rotting away coz i spend below $150 on CC each month. just dunno how to find $300 each month to spend, unless kopi shop can use CC ;P

so i rather charge my hp/internet bills to uob-st card at least can get 1-1.5% rebate

DarkAlucard
02-02-2008, 11:03 AM
Can secure credit card get this?

andyqkw
04-02-2008, 12:05 AM

Yes you can...

sAxman_Returns
04-02-2008, 12:34 AM

I dun think there is a card that doesn't want secured accounts lol! then the bank will be too dump to do that.

kkboy1
04-02-2008, 06:27 AM
Just to ask I got 2 Uob one card, one main, one supplementary. It is that the >300 can apply to the total of both cards or count separately.

How to see whether I got rebates from the bill?

henrylbh
04-02-2008, 03:16 PM
sorry lor, 1 person is only entitled to ONE card lor.:s22:

I applied for a Visa Classic card based on 10k structured deposit. 6 months later I realised that Visa One card gives higher petrol discount. So I applied for Visa One card based on the same deposit.

Now I have both cards secured on the same deposit :s22: So I dont see why I can't have 2 Visa One cards. Alternatively, place another deposit and get another Visa One under spouse or children name.

Funny thing is my Visa Classic is 2 years fee waiver while the Visa One is only 1 year fee waiver.

Now I am thinking of giving up my Visa Classic and go for the Visa Signature which gives 2 reward points for every $5 spent instead of 1 reward point given by Visa Classic.

henrylbh
04-02-2008, 03:21 PM
Just to ask I got 2 Uob one card, one main, one supplementary. It is that the >300 can apply to the total of both cards or count separately.

How to see whether I got rebates from the bill?

300 or 800 every month for each quarter is based on the total spent by the main and sup holders.

You only get to see the rebate in the statement after the quarter. For example, my quarter was Aug to Oct and I saw my rebate in my Nov statement.

sAxman_Returns
04-02-2008, 11:41 PM
I applied for a Visa Classic card based on 10k structured deposit. 6 months later I realised that Visa One card gives higher petrol discount. So I applied for Visa One card based on the same deposit.

Now I have both cards secured on the same deposit :s22: So I dont see why I can't have 2 Visa One cards. Alternatively, place another deposit and get another Visa One under spouse or children name.

Funny thing is my Visa Classic is 2 years fee waiver while the Visa One is only 1 year fee waiver.

Now I am thinking of giving up my Visa Classic and go for the Visa Signature which gives 2 reward points for every $5 spent instead of 1 reward point given by Visa Classic.

you dun have 2 ONE card mah, you only have ONE card under your name what? of course you can have many many UOB CC, but 1 person can only get ONE card lor....

dun get it? ONE card == 1xONE card....

sAVaGEmP5
05-02-2008, 12:13 PM
sorry sorry im TS n im back hehe. after lookin at ur posts i also dunno wan to get a CC yet. Looks like i wont spent above $300 as well... the PUB can use credit card to foot the bills instead of giro ? maybe i must consolidate all my bills to see if can hit $300

sAxman_Returns
05-02-2008, 01:18 PM
SP services can only use POSB blue blue plastic to pay....

sAVaGEmP5
05-02-2008, 03:07 PM
hmm... so i tink citibanks till the best choice ? i saw many citibanks discounts at theose shops outside got put citibank 15% discount big big

Then this card i use 1 year then cancel loh ok>?

pathfinder6
05-02-2008, 03:21 PM
hmm... so i tink citibanks till the best choice ? i saw many citibanks discounts at theose shops outside got put citibank 15% discount big big

Then this card i use 1 year then cancel loh ok>?

hm advice would be to get the card if you have an existing lifestyle that suits it, instead of tailoring your spending habits to it.

with that said, the main incentive for one card is for the 30/80 rebates, if that doesn't work for you then perhaps not.

my $0.02 worth, happy cny!

henrylbh
05-02-2008, 05:42 PM
you dun have 2 ONE card mah, you only have ONE card under your name what? of course you can have many many UOB CC, but 1 person can only get ONE card lor....

dun get it? ONE card == 1xONE card....

Yes confirm that one main card holder can only have one Visa One card.

But as I said, they allow me to have Visa One as a main cardholder and my spouse as sup cardholder and another Visa One with my spouse as main cardholder and I as the sup cardholder. So can end up with 2 Visa One cards, as main and as sup cardholder.

rAcEr
05-02-2008, 05:48 PM
hmmm afaik the bank wun allow u to be a main cardholder and supp cardholder for the same card...correct me if im wrong...

henrylbh
05-02-2008, 06:06 PM
hmmm afaik the bank wun allow u to be a main cardholder and supp cardholder for the same card...correct me if im wrong...

Confirmed already. Can.

Condor
05-02-2008, 08:37 PM
my ONE card rotting away coz i spend below $150 on CC each month. just dunno how to find $300 each month to spend, unless kopi shop can use CC ;P

so i rather charge my hp/internet bills to uob-st card at least can get 1-1.5% rebate

quite easy for me.

mobile == $25
mobile (father) == $25
internet == $30
lasik installment == $200
petrol == $120

viola! already $400. come april when my motor insurance is due will recalculate my sums for 6/12 mths installment see if can aim for $800.

with the rebate the "additional discount" for all my spendings range from 3.33% (30/900) down to 1.25% (30/2399). so still a better bet than 1.5% rebate for only mobile.

there're few ways to chalk up that $300. pay for family mobile already a good portion taken up. of course you can argue that this is additional spending but hey! it's your own family. take it that the bank subsidise your filial piety loh. also can buy grocery as household contribution.

sAxman_Returns
06-02-2008, 12:23 AM
Confirmed already. Can.

can so what? the cash rewards is not given under your name what?

er...the biggest rewards is actually from the VisaPaywave......

Imagine 1 month $1K for 5 months? that will need you to accumulate 15 years of $80/quarter to hit that :D

rAcEr
06-02-2008, 01:51 PM
can so what? the cash rewards is not given under your name what?

Imagine 1 month $1K for 5 months? that will need you to accumulate 15 years of $80/quarter to hit that :D

what is this 1k per mth for 5mths about??

henrylbh
06-02-2008, 02:23 PM

Catch no ball.:s22:

sAxman_Returns
06-02-2008, 04:27 PM
what is this 1k per mth for 5mths about??

it was a joint promotion between Visa and UOB. They give you back in credit for 5x of whatever you spent on VisaPaywave, subject to maximum of $1K per month. December 2007 was the last month :D

So, every month, spent $200 through your visa, and that's all :s22:

initially I thought, wah, must tap so many times, so troublesome, but after I found out the loophole for this game, I got my $1K with ease every month end heee....

applefreak
06-02-2008, 10:47 PM
hi all one card user, be very careful about your statement date
coz i just kenna conned by UOB
my statement is due on 20th of each month, so i usually will spend the $300 before the 20th
but this month UOB refused to give me my rebate cause they say the merchant didn't post the transaction
that means even if you spend the $300 within the statement period, it doesn't count
the merchant must post it and it takes between immediately to five days for the merchant to post it
am still trying to argue this fine point with UOB but can sense it's a doomed discussion

so there, spending $300 DOES NOT mean you can get the rebate
if you suay suay kenna play out like me :mad::mad::mad:

quekky
06-02-2008, 11:16 PM
it was a joint promotion between Visa and UOB. They give you back in credit for 5x of whatever you spent on VisaPaywave, subject to maximum of $1K per month. December 2007 was the last month :D

So, every month, spent $200 through your visa, and that's all :s22:

initially I thought, wah, must tap so many times, so troublesome, but after I found out the loophole for this game, I got my $1K with ease every month end heee....
dun understand :s11: i got tap but how come never get any credit back?

sAxman_Returns
06-02-2008, 11:54 PM
dun understand :s11: i got tap but how come never get any credit back?

coz you need to be the top 5 "waiver" to entitle that 5x spending credited back to your account :s22: I got more than 200 taps every month....the lowest taps I had was 80, and I still got it. I dun think you have more than 20 taps hehe.....

applefreak, they never cheated you, you never asked them. Only UOB merchants can post on the same day, other merchants has the right to post within the next 5 working days. If you want to blame, either blame yourself for not knowing the rules of the game or blame the merchants for not posting it earlier. UOB can't control these.

quekky
07-02-2008, 12:06 AM
oh, haha... that 1... my workplace there no tap so no chance to do so many taps

sAxman_Returns
07-02-2008, 12:08 AM
well....as I said, there is a loophole for this tapping thingy. I dun even need to be there to TAP it :D In order to generate the 200+ transactions, I just need 30mins :D

Jo
07-02-2008, 08:56 AM
those watching movie @ cathay regularly should apply . imagine paying only 6 to 8 per ticket

applefreak
08-02-2008, 12:02 AM
applefreak, they never cheated you, you never asked them. Only UOB merchants can post on the same day, other merchants has the right to post within the next 5 working days. If you want to blame, either blame yourself for not knowing the rules of the game or blame the merchants for not posting it earlier. UOB can't control these.

it just that they kept referring me to the T&C
which states that min spend, not min posted amt
this is just playing around with words loh
i also cannot control the merchants right? :mad: :mad:

so everyone who is using the card, be sure to hit the min amt 5 days before the statement date hor :s27:

sAxman_Returns
08-02-2008, 12:10 AM
it just that they kept referring me to the T&C
which states that min spend, not min posted amt
this is just playing around with words loh
i also cannot control the merchants right? :mad: :mad:

so everyone who is using the card, be sure to hit the min amt 5 days before the statement date hor :s27:

well, they are not wrong lor, What do you expect them to do? I kena once, but the VisaPaywave rewards is good enough to cover more than what I lost. So 2nd time I know liao, just got my $80 cash rebate hehe.....

Dun feel so pekcek lar, you must know the game rules....maybe let me tell you what I kena during the first qualifying period. I charged $800, $800 then $88.......I got nothing. Coz that closing day happened to be on Sunday. So they happily post it 1 day b4. They claimed that no merchants are allowed to post on Sunday....argued with them over the phone but in the end still can't do anything.

kkboy1
08-02-2008, 09:15 PM
300 or 800 every month for each quarter is based on the total spent by the main and sup holders.

You only get to see the rebate in the statement after the quarter. For example, my quarter was Aug to Oct and I saw my rebate in my Nov statement.
Ok thks.Will take note in this month statement

applefreak
08-02-2008, 10:08 PM
guess it's just my luck coz i spent the amt a few days before the due date, and it wasn't a sunday or anything
still feeling quite angry, but guess will just be sure to charged everything 5 days before bah :(

sAxman_Returns
08-02-2008, 11:28 PM
well, my guess is, those merchants are definately not UOB merchants. Coz usually UOB merchants post on the same day.

just curious, why do you need to rush for the dateline? Just for that tiny rebate? I dun think that's the right way. Rewards are just incentives, it shall not be the contributing factor for you to spend.

zzyzx
09-02-2008, 11:36 AM
why dun you guys just change to citibank mastercard dividend which doesn;t have the $300 and the $800 thing? citibank will just pay out the rebate in form of cheque for every single thing you paid for. but condition is your rebate must be more than $50 then they'll write you a cheque. even if never exceed $50, your rebate will still roll over to the next payout till you clock more than $50 rebate.

isnt this sounds more logical? btw i have the uob one card since it's out mths ago, but my transaction is less 5 i think. their singtel uob card is way better for pumpng petrol at shell nowadays.

applefreak
10-02-2008, 12:24 AM
well, my guess is, those merchants are definately not UOB merchants. Coz usually UOB merchants post on the same day.

just curious, why do you need to rush for the dateline? Just for that tiny rebate? I dun think that's the right way. Rewards are just incentives, it shall not be the contributing factor for you to spend.

nope i only spend the required $300 on the one card and the rest of my expenses are charged to other cards
if i can't hit the $300, i would have charged the transaction to my other cards to earn the 0.9% rebate, the next best in the market :s27:
the tiny rebate is the only thing that makes me use the one card, otherwise other cards are better right? :p

applefreak
10-02-2008, 12:26 AM
why dun you guys just change to citibank mastercard dividend which doesn;t have the $300 and the $800 thing? citibank will just pay out the rebate in form of cheque for every single thing you paid for. but condition is your rebate must be more than $50 then they'll write you a cheque. even if never exceed $50, your rebate will still roll over to the next payout till you clock more than $50 rebate.

isnt this sounds more logical? btw i have the uob one card since it's out mths ago, but my transaction is less 5 i think. their singtel uob card is way better for pumpng petrol at shell nowadays.

erm the rebates expires, so that's why it's a no no for me
ot a bit, the smrt card rebates also expires one year from card anniversary date, even if you earned the rebates just the previous month :s31:

sAxman_Returns
10-02-2008, 01:25 AM

Citibank Dividend? You must be kidding....By holding that floating rewards and "hope" the card owners forget to charge within the qualifying period, got expiry date one hoh.....and excuse me, 0.5% vs 3.33%, which one is more attractive? You spent until meat rot liao also quite hard to hit $50, but with ONE card, $80 is so much easier to hit.

btw, applefreak, which card is giving 0.9%?

henrylbh
10-02-2008, 02:49 AM

How Cash Back Works
Type of Spend Cash Back
Petrol 5%
Dining+ 2%
Groceries++ 2%
Pharmaceuticals+++ 2%
All Other Spend 0.5%

+ 2% cash back on dining excludes food & beverage spend within hotels and wedding banquets held in hotels.
++ 2% cash back on groceriesĀ isĀ applicable to supermarkets that accept Mastercard payment only. 0.5% cash back applicable at Carrefour.
+++ 2% cash back on pharmaceuticals only applies at Watsons, Guardian Pharmacy, GNC and Nature’s Farm.

How can citibank dividend be compared to One card, if monthly spending is at least 300..

One card offers 5% off petrol and the net amount will still count for cash rebate.
For all other purchases, without conditions like Citi, will count for cash for cash rebate which is 3.33%.

For those who sometimes go above and sometimes below 300, then One card may not be suitable. For those who spend between 300 and below 800, you know what to do.

Those who spend above 800 consistently, should consider getting another One card, like husband main/wife sup and wife main/husband sup. The bank allows such arrangement. You may also get your children to be main and you sup. That's 3 One card for big spender.

sAxman_Returns
10-02-2008, 09:08 AM
Those who spend above 800 consistently, should consider getting another One card, like husband main/wife sup and wife main/husband sup. The bank allows such arrangement. You may also get your children to be main and you sup. That's 3 One card for big spender.

not worth the trouble lar.

applefreak
10-02-2008, 10:10 PM
btw, applefreak, which card is giving 0.9%?

eh it's the SCB prucard, good only for prudential policy holders
effective rate of rebate is 0.9%, though can only use for premium rebate
that's my main card :)

sAxman_Returns
10-02-2008, 11:12 PM
chey.....i think it's not worth the trouble, you only need ONE card lol!

quekky
11-02-2008, 12:48 PM
for those who spend >$300 on CC every month, ONE card is good

but for those like me who spend <$300 on CC every month, then gotta find other cards to use... even so also can't get muh rebates. Actually I do spend $300 each month but those places dun accept CC, eg $200 at coffee-shop, they should accept CC mah then I can earn rebates :D

sAxman_Returns
11-02-2008, 01:03 PM
< $300 per month, siami sai credit card also useless to you. Coz you probably can get back < $20 kind of dining voucher at the end of the financial year lol!

henrylbh
11-02-2008, 02:10 PM
< $300 per month, siami sai credit card also useless to you. Coz you probably can get back < $20 kind of dining voucher at the end of the financial year lol!

Very true. Every $5 = 1 point. The points accumulated over one year will not be enough for any redemption or fee waiver. It would be good enough if the holder can get annual fee waiver if monthly expenses <$300.

sAVaGEmP5
11-02-2008, 04:53 PM
How Cash Back Works

+ 2% cash back on dining excludes food & beverage spend within hotels and wedding banquets held in hotels.
++ 2% cash back on groceriesĀ isĀ applicable to supermarkets that accept Mastercard payment only. 0.5% cash back applicable at Carrefour.
+++ 2% cash back on pharmaceuticals only applies at Watsons, Guardian Pharmacy, GNC and Nature’s Farm.

Sorry One card got these promo ? i m noob ish

quekky
11-02-2008, 10:15 PM
Very true. Every $5 = 1 point. The points accumulated over one year will not be enough for any redemption or fee waiver. It would be good enough if the holder can get annual fee waiver if monthly expenses <$300.
true loh

last time uob got loophole, can get 100 points free every month with any spending (u can even get your $30 ONE rebate with the 100 free points!), i manage to change a pair of movie tix every 4 mths. but now they close the loophole liao, so now i spread my points with those 2x cards

wai
15-02-2008, 08:57 PM
I spend over $1k a mth...around $200 on petrol, $200 on starhub bill, and the remaining on food and shopping.

Citibank dividend platinium or One Card better?

arianwen
15-02-2008, 09:54 PM
i applied for ONE card ard 3 weeks ago.. up till now no news.. anyone's card took so long to arrive?

SongLongZi
15-02-2008, 10:00 PM
i applied for ONE card ard 3 weeks ago.. up till now no news.. anyone's card took so long to arrive?

ehhh mine recieved in than less 1week..some of my friend took 2weeks..if more than 3weeks still no news better call them up and ask.

hwmook
16-02-2008, 02:02 AM
I spend over $1k a mth...around $200 on petrol, $200 on starhub bill, and the remaining on food and shopping.

Citibank dividend platinium or One Card better?

UOB ONE card for sure but i will suggest using both instead.

If charge all to Citibank dividend :
5% on petrol = $120 rebates per year
0.5% on others($800 monthly) = $48 per year

Total savings : $168+ in a year.

If charge all to UOB ONE card:
>$800 every month : $80 x 4 =$320

Total savings : $320

If charge petrol to dividend and the rest to UOB ONE :
5% on petrol : $120
>$800 monthly : $320

Total savings of $440

henrylbh
16-02-2008, 02:19 AM
UOB ONE card for sure but i will suggest using both instead.

If charge all to Citibank dividend :
5% on petrol = $120 rebates per year
0.5% on others($800 monthly) = $48 per year

Total savings : $168+ in a year.

If charge all to UOB ONE card:
>$800 every month : $80 x 4 =$320

Total savings : $320

If charge petrol to dividend and the rest to UOB ONE :
5% on petrol : $120
>$800 monthly : $320

Total savings of $440

If about $1k per mth, it's a no brainer. No need calculation. At best citi is giving 2% with qualification. UOB works out to be 3.33% on everything.

As for petrol of $200, you get 5% and that all. But with one card, you also get 5% in the form of uni$ and the amount of $200 paid, you get 3.33%.

spec116
16-02-2008, 07:51 AM
If about $1k per mth, it's a no brainer. No need calculation. At best citi is giving 2% with qualification. UOB works out to be 3.33% on everything.

As for petrol of $200, you get 5% and that all. But with one card, you also get 5% in the form of uni$ and the amount of $200 paid, you get 3.33%.

if i nt wrong..one card dun hav UNI$..onli hav SMART$

hwmook
16-02-2008, 08:04 AM

ONE card no UNI$, no points rewards. Confirm plus chop. And anything above $800 monthly, you don't get rebates. I think before posting........;)

henrylbh
16-02-2008, 08:03 PM
ONE card no UNI$, no points rewards. Confirm plus chop. And anything above $800 monthly, you don't get rebates. I think before posting........;)

First $800, One card is the BEST, you get $80 cash rebate every quarter plus you got smart$. In 7 months I already got 118 smart$. Amount above $800, I used my other cards to accumulate points.

henrylbh
16-02-2008, 08:04 PM

Yes my mistake. It smart$ and I already have 118 smart$ in 7 months.

Raffles88
16-02-2008, 10:45 PM
currently i am using uob plat. must i send them my photocopy of ic,payslip or cpf contribution again when i apply for this one card?

kisskiss
16-02-2008, 10:48 PM
Hi all,

I got my ONE card.

I do not want to link up my M1 & singtel internet bill with my card as i do not regularly paid them myself (sometime my mum/dad paid them). So i will like to know on how to pay my singtel internet bill using UOB One card?

M1 - as far as concerned, i think they can be paid by miworld.com. Tried before using my Debit card.

By paying online, i am qualify for the 300/month rebate of $30?

TQeee...

arianwen
16-02-2008, 10:54 PM
ehhh mine recieved in than less 1week..some of my friend took 2weeks..if more than 3weeks still no news better call them up and ask.

got lah. during cny that week, they ask me resubmit ic. then i resubmit liao.. up till now no news :look:

ironman4672
16-02-2008, 11:00 PM
currently i am using uob plat. must i send them my photocopy of ic,payslip or cpf contribution again when i apply for this one card?

no need just submit the form will do.....

quekky
16-02-2008, 11:59 PM
Hi all,

I got my ONE card.

I do not want to link up my M1 & singtel internet bill with my card as i do not regularly paid them myself (sometime my mum/dad paid them). So i will like to know on how to pay my singtel internet bill using UOB One card?

M1 - as far as concerned, i think they can be paid by miworld.com. Tried before using my Debit card.

By paying online, i am qualify for the 300/month rebate of $30?

TQeee...
vpost .

kisskiss
17-02-2008, 07:36 AM
so it can be done in vpost without submitting paper work for auto deduction?

Ok. Thanks a lot.

TQeee///

sAxman_Returns
17-02-2008, 10:27 PM
when you pay through vpost, you're making the "purchase/payment". But minimum $5 hoh....

kisskiss
18-02-2008, 10:11 AM
when you pay through vpost, you're making the "purchase/payment". But minimum $5 hoh....
Thanks for the extra input. Appreciate that.

TQeee..

p/s: Is this card consider the best if I do not drive (meaing no petrol rebate)?

seowbin
18-02-2008, 11:19 AM
good, i just get my 1st $30 rebate

but if the system can improve to like average over 3mths > $900 spending or > $2700, is great liao

cause some mth spend more mah :(

sAxman_Returns
18-02-2008, 04:16 PM
well, the purpose for the bank is not give you any rebate. Since 3.33% is already the highest in the market, there are conditions to meet. Most of the card holders gets $0 rebate coz they are either spending below $300 or one of the months didn't hit $300. This will make them to cover the "lost".

Their actuarials are damn good menz....i believe they came out this "sure win" formula from their statistics of credit card spending pattern.

On the other hand, if everybody manage to spend at least $300 per month, they are hitting their market target then....

supergmail
18-02-2008, 06:20 PM
well, the purpose for the bank is not give you any rebate. Since 3.33% is already the highest in the market, there are conditions to meet. Most of the card holders gets $0 rebate coz they are either spending below $300 or one of the months didn't hit $300. This will make them to cover the "lost".

Their actuarials are damn good menz....i believe they came out this "sure win" formula from their statistics of credit card spending pattern.

On the other hand, if everybody manage to spend at least $300 per month, they are hitting their market target then....

Saxman, is the visa wave promo still available?

sAxman_Returns
18-02-2008, 09:29 PM
Saxman, is the visa wave promo still available?

which visa wave promotion?

supergmail
20-02-2008, 09:52 AM
1k per month promotion

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 09:54 AM
oh haha, if it's still going, I won't talk about it so openly hehe...anyway, only 5 person would get it....

supergmail
20-02-2008, 10:07 AM
aiya, there nothing secret about it. not as if everyone know your loophole? :)

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 10:09 AM
they won't know, but very soon they will find out how to deal with it......anyway, out of 500+ machines they have, only a few can do the trick hehe...

fortyseven
20-02-2008, 10:56 AM
hello one card holders, can i pay the following bill/item for this card?

SP (electricity and water)
S&CC
singtel
singnet
starhub (all 3 services)
m1
auto top up for ezlink
aviva insurance

must all these accounts registered under my name too?

supergmail
20-02-2008, 12:21 PM
:) haha is all i can say.

supergmail
20-02-2008, 12:22 PM
they won't know, but very soon they will find out how to deal with it......anyway, out of 500+ machines they have, only a few can do the trick hehe...

haha is all i can say.

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 12:41 PM
hello one card holders, can i pay the following bill/item for this card?

SP (electricity and water)
S&CC
singtel
singnet
starhub (all 3 services)
m1
auto top up for ezlink
aviva insurance

must all these accounts registered under my name too?

SP needs to fill up forms one, it's a kind of Giro arrangement.

the rest just accordingly lor, can use various methods.

kisskiss
20-02-2008, 01:33 PM
how to do the ezlink top up?

TQEee..

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 01:52 PM
call EZlink or UOB or Visa :D

i think ezlink webby got tell you how.

kisskiss
20-02-2008, 01:54 PM
call EZlink or UOB or Visa :D

i think ezlink webby got tell you how.
thought you said that only SP need to fill up giro only?
others can do accordingly?

TQeee..

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 02:16 PM
oh i forgot, EZlink one quite troublesome, you need to apply at the ticket office one. no answer in ezlink website meh?

fortyseven
20-02-2008, 02:26 PM

thanks! :D

kisskiss
20-02-2008, 07:35 PM
Thank you.......

TQEEee...

arianwen
20-02-2008, 08:50 PM

will the pre-arranged bill payment considered the "min transactions" required for waiver of annual fees?

Tks

sAxman_Returns
20-02-2008, 09:10 PM
yes, even installment plan is considered too.

arianwen
20-02-2008, 09:14 PM
cool.. how about if i signed up for a 300 per mth installment plan, does that qualify for the rebate? tks again

sAxman_Returns
21-02-2008, 08:05 AM
yes, but your installment plan will expire one mah.

ceecookie
21-02-2008, 05:10 PM
Hey people,how much is the limited edition Laptop carrier bag from UOB worth?

We got the bag FOC after applying for the One but dunno if the bag is worth the value since we have to go all the way to Eunos(from BP) to collect it.

arianwen
21-02-2008, 10:43 PM
yes, but your installment plan will expire one mah.

can always sign up for another :D

seowbin
22-02-2008, 01:27 AM
omg, i sign up a few mths liao, dun have leh :P

can go get also bo ? :s13:

buaysaikum
22-02-2008, 04:28 AM
Hey people,how much is the limited edition Laptop carrier bag from UOB worth?

We got the bag FOC after applying for the One but dunno if the bag is worth the value since we have to go all the way to Eunos(from BP) to collect it.

i applied like 1++ mth back but boh free lappy bag... got any promo details to share?

sAxman_Returns
22-02-2008, 09:08 AM
aiyo, what do you guys expect from a "free lappie bag"? at most less than $50 one. I doubt they can crawl back $50 from you easily, especially for those spending less than $300 nia....

just got my last portion of $1K credited.....d@mn, they dragged for almost 2 months .... maybe the marketing personnel was on MC lol

sorry , i just recalled, SP services bills can't be charged to ONE card. They were one of their merchants years ago, but I think replaced by POSB cheapo card liao....

kisskiss
22-02-2008, 09:13 AM
can i charge $1.55 cent items to UOB one card?

:)

TQee..

spec116
22-02-2008, 09:29 AM

TQee..

yes if u buy fr guardian/watson..they accept few $ transactions...buy swts <$2 oso can ahaha
but if other shops..they need to spend above $20/30 den u can use ur cc

sAxman_Returns
22-02-2008, 09:33 AM

TQee..

think we have posted in another thread that lowest transaction chargeable to ONE card (in fact any credit card) is $0.01.

kisskiss
22-02-2008, 09:43 AM
Another question, can I pay my other banks' CC bill using UOB ONE? how can this be done?

TQee.e.

spec116
22-02-2008, 09:48 AM
Another question, can I pay my other banks' CC bill using UOB ONE? how can this be done?

TQee.e.

cannt...u can only pay with ur atm card

if can...we can earn ALOT pts liao hahah

kisskiss
22-02-2008, 10:03 AM
Oh no!!!! hee...I still trying my best to use $300 per month.

ah_leetw
22-02-2008, 03:20 PM
Oh no!!!! hee...I still trying my best to use $300 per month.

y u so stupid n try ur best to use $300 per mth? if u cant, cant lor ..
u do not have to spent just becos u wan to get waive.

henrylbh
22-02-2008, 03:43 PM

TQee..

As long as the merchant agree, you can charge any amount to UOB One Card. Some people even charge less than $1 to credit card. That's what the cashier at Mustafa told me.

kisskiss
22-02-2008, 04:41 PM
i doing the auto top up for ezlink card.
Stupid or not?

bentyx
22-02-2008, 04:48 PM
check with u guys, if go pump shell petrol using uob one card got 5% rebate? Is this uni $$ or smart $$?

Does the petrol $$ paid by one card contribute towards ur cash rebate?

As i have uob gold, does one card offer more discount or uob gold on shell petrol?

henrylbh
22-02-2008, 06:09 PM
check with u guys, if go pump shell petrol using uob one card got 5% rebate? Is this uni $$ or smart $$?

Does the petrol $$ paid by one card contribute towards ur cash rebate?

As i have uob gold, does one card offer more discount or uob gold on shell petrol?

Only platinum card gets 5%, other UOB card gets 3%, smart$ on the net price (after station discount). The net price will contribute towards your cash rebate for One card and uni$ for other card.

bentyx
22-02-2008, 06:20 PM
thanks!!! and also uob one under $50 just wave? anyone cfm?

quekky
22-02-2008, 10:50 PM

if can then we'll use this card to pay that card, then next month that card to pay this card. then we no need to work so hard liao

sAxman_Returns
23-02-2008, 07:41 AM

yes, by paying ONE card bill using ONE card itself lol!

sAVaGEmP5
24-02-2008, 01:30 AM
now i got 3 cards uob one card, n citibanks's clear, n platinum. seriously dunno why i apply them for...

If i wan to buy groceries, use which card better ? like go NTUC n buy alot. use citibank platinum rite ?

UOB card i intend to watch moobee or wat then use nia... haha.

spec116
24-02-2008, 03:31 AM
thanks!!! and also uob one under $50 just wave? anyone cfm?

as long as ur transaction is <$100...u can use paywave
>$100..they dun let u use paywave..need to sign

sAxman_Returns
24-02-2008, 08:27 AM
as long as ur transaction is <$100...u can use paywave
>$100..they dun let u use paywave..need to sign

just split the payment into multiple < $100 transaction will do. swiping is a waste of resources...

Serendib78
25-02-2008, 08:33 PM
Only platinum card gets 5%, other UOB card gets 3%, smart$ on the net price (after station discount). The net price will contribute towards your cash rebate for One card and uni$ for other card.

If you hold a Platinum ONE Card, then you do get the additional 5% (of net Shell petrol price) as Smart$. The final charge net of the Smart$ credited to you (that is gross price -5% station discount - Smart$) will count towards your ONE rebate spending.
See section 4.2 in T&C:
http://www.uobgroup.com/assets/pdfs/one_tnc.pdf

For non-ONE cards, you recieve the same Smart$ (either 3% or 5%), but the transaction does not qualify for UNI$. See section 6.2 in T&C:
http://www.uobgroup.com/assets/pdfs/smartclub_tnc.pdf

henrylbh
26-02-2008, 02:30 AM
If you hold a Platinum ONE Card, then you do get the additional 5% (of net Shell petrol price) as Smart$. The final charge net of the Smart$ credited to you (that is gross price -5% station discount - Smart$) will count towards your ONE rebate spending.
See section 4.2 in T&C:
http://www.uobgroup.com/assets/pdfs/one_tnc.pdf

For non-ONE cards, you recieve the same Smart$ (either 3% or 5%), but the transaction does not qualify for UNI$. See section 6.2 in T&C:
http://www.uobgroup.com/assets/pdfs/smartclub_tnc.pdf

You are right bro. After you highlighted the TnC, I checked my statements and payments and noted that I got 745 uni$ less. Must be due to spending on petrol. Luckily I stopped using the other card after I got the One Card in Aug.

The suck thing is that I didnt redeem my accumulated uni$ of 2700 before 31 Dec. Now they could be exchanged for less vouchers. Before Jan, 1900 uni$ can exchange $50 voucher. Now you need 2380 uni$.

Shingoz
26-02-2008, 09:42 AM

can i know what's the different between SMART ans UNI??

twosix
26-02-2008, 09:49 AM
So if one spend less than $300 per month for the quarter, that means no $30 cash rebate? But got Smart$ or not?

kisskiss
26-02-2008, 10:14 AM
Hi twosix..

I have the same inquiry with you as i planned to maximum my card usage. My question is.

if i buy an item at $100. The shop got a promotion of 5% for UOB card holder. So I will be paying $95 dollar using my CC.

So how am i going to earn smart$? The shop need to be in smart club directory? Let take example from URS (as per stated in UOB web, it is 6% smart$ rebate with min. $30 purchase)

So i will have 6% from the final purchase price of $95 = Smart$5.7, credit into my card account? Or another direct off the purchase price again, meaning $95- 5.7 =$89.3

------------------------------------------------------
The calculation below (example 1)
$100 - Shoes buy from URS
$95 - after 5% UOB CARD

Pay $95 and earn smart$5.7 which can offset at ONLY another smart$ participating merchant? (next time buy can offset $5.7)

My question: Only some merchant or every merchant? How to redeem?

The calculation below (example 2)
$95 - after 5% UOB CARD
$89.3 - after 6% rebate (URS)

So i pay only $89.3?

Please do teach as i am very new to this CC world. :)

TQeee..

sAxman_Returns
26-02-2008, 06:57 PM
when you got the SMART$ rebate, there is no more rebate in any other form. Come on, all these are real rebate/discounts.....cannot have double discounts one lar.

kisskiss
26-02-2008, 07:21 PM
Hi twosix..

I have the same inquiry with you as i planned to maximum my card usage. My question is.

if i buy an item at $100. The shop got a promotion of 5% for UOB card holder. So I will be paying $95 dollar using my CC.

So how am i going to earn smart$? The shop need to be in smart club directory? Let take example from URS (as per stated in UOB web, it is 6% smart$ rebate with min. $30 purchase)

So i will have 6% from the final purchase price of $95 = Smart$5.7, credit into my card account? Or another direct off the purchase price again, meaning $95- 5.7 =$89.3

$95 - after 5% UOB CARD

Pay $95 and earn smart$5.7 which can offset at ONLY another smart$ participating merchant? (next time buy can offset $5.7)

$95 - after 5% UOB CARD

So i pay only $89.3?

TQeee..
I still do not get you, saxman returns..

As per example shown, smart$ come in at which time (when is the question)

Meaning whether it is instant discount or it a accumulated dollar which can be offset in further payment to selected merchant.

I hope someone out there will able to answer my question and provide a good explanation.

TQeee..

Raffles88
26-02-2008, 09:25 PM
i just rec'd my one card today. its only 3 days before february ends. if march and april i spend 300, get back 2/3 of $30?:s11:

wai
26-02-2008, 10:18 PM
any promo for UOB one card now? or they still giving those unless vouchers?

sAxman_Returns
27-02-2008, 12:36 AM
i just rec'd my one card today. its only 3 days before february ends. if march and april i spend 300, get back 2/3 of $30?:s11:

please call 1800-2222121

:s22:

their call center has improved a lot, now I can get my call answered within 1 mins liao!

henrylbh
27-02-2008, 02:48 AM

I got my on 24 Aug. My 5 Sep statement showed I spend <$300. My 5 Oct showed I spent >$800. I got $26.66 (1// of $80) rebate on 5 Nov statement. My first quarter considered as Aug to Oct.

In your case, if statement date is 5th -
5 Mar statement you probably got <$300 (unless you spent $300 by 5 Mar),
5 Apr statement >$300.

You may end up 1/3 or $10 rebate appearing on 5 Jun statement. Your first quarter is Feb to Apr,

That's appears like cheating customers in the first quarter.

kisskiss
27-02-2008, 09:03 AM
Hi twosix..

$95 - after 5% UOB CARD

So i pay only $89.3?

TQeee..
still looking for solution.

TQeee..

henrylbh
27-02-2008, 08:56 PM
still looking for solution.

TQeee..

Depends on smartclub merchant. If there is a UOB discount and you pay net price, unlikely the smart merchant will give you smart$. If no smart$, your payment should count for quarterly cash rebate.

4. EXCLUSIONS
No SMART$ will be credited:
(a) for tips, sale items, special price items, promotion items or such other non-qualifying items designated by SmartClub Merchants from time to time, or
(b) for payments under the Interest-Free Instalment Payment Plan (IPP);

quekky
27-02-2008, 09:58 PM
it depends, sometimes u might get best of everything. eg my friend bought a shoe from URS, shop got 20% discount for the product, still got additional SMART$ of the final amt

anyway to answer kisskiss:

Pay $95 and earn smart$5.7 which can offset at ONLY another smart$ participating merchant, next time buy can offset $5.7. when bill comes pay $95

the offset is only on merchants who support smart$, must ask before u pay

henrylbh
27-02-2008, 11:54 PM
it depends, sometimes u might get best of everything. eg my friend bought a shoe from URS, shop got 20% discount for the product, still got additional SMART$ of the final amt

Pay $95 and earn smart$5.7 which can offset at ONLY another smart$ participating merchant, next time buy can offset $5.7. when bill comes pay $95

As I said, it depends on the merchant. But you friend could be lucky due to ignorance of the cashier rather than the stupid smartclub merchant. I have experienced cashier giving me a surprised discount of 5% on my SCB Plat card when the discount is only applicable to UOB Plat card. I have also experienced cashier allowing me to pay petrol & cig with card but at other time I had to pay cash for cig at the same station.

kisskiss
28-02-2008, 09:13 AM

To quote above. The smart$ earned can only be offset during 'NEXT' purchase. Having said that, I will still need to inform the cashier before paying using my smart$?

When will i received the smart$? Immediate after I spend? or after the bill statement.

Smart$=real $1 dollar value?

So far right for all my inquiry.. i hope..

TQeee...

henrylbh
28-02-2008, 11:57 AM
My smart$ for the purchase is printed on a separate receipt which I get on the spot. The receipt also shows accumulated smart$.

kisskiss
29-02-2008, 11:18 AM
It not able to direct debit but only for next subsequent purchase?

Who will ask me whether i want to use Smart$ or how am i going to use them?

TQeee...

henrylbh
29-02-2008, 12:57 PM
You already know that smart$ earned can only be offset during 'NEXT' purchase. So the next time you shop at any smartclub merchant you must tell the cashier that you want to offset payment using smart$.

kisskiss
29-02-2008, 01:49 PM
Thank you Henry.

Do i have the option to decide how much smart$ i using per time?

Anyway ONE smart$ = SGD$1 during purchase, i suppose?

TQeee.

sAxman_Returns
29-02-2008, 04:41 PM
nope, SMART$ is the rebate of your purchase from the merchant. if they agree with the bank at 2%, for every $100, you get $2 stored in your card chip.

Another way to cheat the money is to buy super expensive stuff from Guardian, and then request for refund within 7 days, most probably they will give you cash :D I'm wondering who has no integrity and follow this loophole....

kisskiss
29-02-2008, 04:49 PM
nope, SMART$ is the rebate of your purchase from the merchant. if they agree with the bank at 2%, for every $100, you get $2 stored in your card chip.

Another way to cheat the money is to buy super expensive stuff from Guardian, and then request for refund within 7 days, most probably they will give you cash :D I'm wondering who has no integrity and follow this loophole....
Thanks for your clarification.

1st of all, do you cheat?

2ndly, so the rebate earned and stored in my card is maybe already Smart$100. and i going to buy a 50 dollar stuff from smart$ merchant, can i choose to pay smart$25 and credit card $25? ...

This 2nd one is something which need to be sure..

TQeeee..

rAcEr
29-02-2008, 07:22 PM
its really very cheapskate to cheat money from guardian la...if u resort to such things just to earn a few dollars, im sure retribution will befall u someday...

sAxman_Returns
01-03-2008, 01:17 AM
Thanks for your clarification.

1st of all, do you cheat?

2ndly, so the rebate earned and stored in my card is maybe already Smart$100. and i going to buy a 50 dollar stuff from smart$ merchant, can i choose to pay smart$25 and credit card $25? ...

This 2nd one is something which need to be sure..

TQeeee..

I dun cheat :D Just that I realized this gianpengz way of cheating money from merchants like Guardians when I returned something which I bought wrongly. U know what? Americans are the big cheaters......look at the way they behave to abuse the consumer rights? can torture the stuff happy happy for up to 29 days and simply return back for no reason....:s22:

As for the 2nd question, it's up to the merchant. Places like Guardian accept any forms of payment, you can pay $0.01 cash, $0.01 SMART$, $0.01 Credit card or whatever combi you like. As long as the total amount tally with their final receipt, they dun care....but for most merchants, they dun play with you like that, coz it's kind of troublesome for their finance, especially if they do not have a solid financial system in place to help them consolidate all these bohliao combi forms of payment modes :s22:

kisskiss
01-03-2008, 07:27 AM
I appreciate your reply. Cheating is never good and I am glad u didn't.

My cycle still got 2-3 week. i spend almost $300 already. Mostly M1, Singtel bills. As far as concern, M1 bill via singpost will get 1% Smart$?

How to go about that?

TQeee..

kisskiss
01-03-2008, 10:42 AM
Another to ask.

can i pay M1 bill by CC via counters at singpost/SAM?

TQEee..

sAxman_Returns
01-03-2008, 11:34 AM
SMART$ is strictly for UOB merchants only, and not all will give you SMART$ one lor(please read their terms and conditions, even Guardian dun gives SMART$ for certain products), but they should accept SMART$ payment :D I always paid through vpost or miworld, more direct, faster and clean cut, dun even need to Q up and use the stupid kiosk....

anyway, Google gave me this results : http://www.uobgroup.com/pages/promotions/privi_smartclub_outlets.html Try google yourself first next time, it's not good to be spoon fed 100%, one must learn how to grab info from the www mah.

So you have to make payment at the post office then got the SMART$ rebate, but actually i just realize vpost also got 1% rebate lol!. Aiyo, so troublesome, my time worth more than that pathetic 1% SMART$ lar. You need to spend at least 20-30mins(taking into consideration where you spend time to travel, Q up come back etc) to complete the transaction in post office, I only need to spend 1min.....

the only bad thing about SMART$ is....you can't even inquiry through any form besides going down to any UOB merchants to ask....

fireblade08
01-03-2008, 12:09 PM
Hi does Singpost accept CC payment on Starhub and SP bills??

seowbin
01-03-2008, 02:03 PM
starhub u can send in those giro type below and op for CC :D

sAxman_Returns : u work in Guardians or something similar is it? that time like saw u generate a long list of $0.01 payment :s13:

Raffles88
01-03-2008, 03:13 PM
So you have to make payment at the post office then got the SMART$ rebate, but actually i just realize vpost also got 1% rebate lol!. Aiyo, so troublesome, my time worth more than that pathetic 1% SMART$ lar. You need to spend at least 20-30mins(taking into consideration where you spend time to travel, Q up come back etc) to complete the transaction in post office, I only need to spend 1min.....

sax if i pay my singnet bill thru vpost. am i eligible for smart$?

sAxman_Returns
01-03-2008, 06:43 PM
sAxman_Returns : u work in Guardians or something similar is it? that time like saw u generate a long list of $0.01 payment :s13:

yeah, I'm a cashier there, drawing $1200 per month and I am holding a platinum card :s22:

sax if i pay my singnet bill thru vpost. am i eligible for smart$?

as long as you make payment via vpost, you should entitle lor, i dunno why vpost block M1 payment at the moment....:s27:

seowbin
01-03-2008, 09:58 PM
yeah, I'm a cashier there, drawing $1200 per month and I am holding a platinum card :s22:

i don't think u r cashier there lar... but i think it's interesting to work in those place also, maybe not cashier, someone who maintain their system or what leh? :P

it's good to find some loophole when u get to work with people :D

kisskiss
01-03-2008, 11:07 PM
SMART$ is strictly for UOB merchants only, and not all will give you SMART$ one lor(please read their terms and conditions, even Guardian dun gives SMART$ for certain products), but they should accept SMART$ payment :D I always paid through vpost or miworld, more direct, faster and clean cut, dun even need to Q up and use the stupid kiosk....

anyway, Google gave me this results : http://www.uobgroup.com/pages/promotions/privi_smartclub_outlets.html Try google yourself first next time, it's not good to be spoon fed 100%, one must learn how to grab info from the www mah.

the only bad thing about SMART$ is....you can't even inquiry through any form besides going down to any UOB merchants to ask....
Thanks so much...

It because sometime words does 'play' a part.

Would not able to understand the words used by banker. It might interpret another by all means.

Vpost payment to m1 earned smart$. How about singtel bill? No hor...can't find it online.

kisskiss
01-03-2008, 11:10 PM
i don't think u r cashier there lar... but i think it's interesting to work in those place also, maybe not cashier, someone who maintain their system or what leh? :P

Hi, saw your posting regarding cisco unified system.

Do you happen to know the beautiful lady at cisco lvl22 at capital tower? I think she the floor manager. It a nice floor with all the system there.. nice demo ...

Tqee..

sAxman_Returns
01-03-2008, 11:19 PM

I think the chance for me to be their cashier is higher than whatever position you could think of in Guardian :D I was just their royal customers, in the past. Once the paywave promotion is over, I stopped visiting guardian liao lor....

anyway, there is no need to work with them to find loopholes, furthermore, it's a Visa/UOB loophole, not Guardian loophole....

Thanks so much...

It because sometime words does 'play' a part.

Would not able to understand the words used by banker. It might interpret another by all means.

Vpost payment to m1 earned smart$. How about singtel bill? No hor...can't find it online.

As long as you paid through vpost, you will get the 1% (waliew...1% only lar...), however, they blocked M1 bill, i dunno why.

seowbin
02-03-2008, 01:47 AM
Hi, saw your posting regarding cisco unified system.

Do you happen to know the beautiful lady at cisco lvl22 at capital tower? I think she the floor manager. It a nice floor with all the system there.. nice demo ...

Tqee..
no leh... go there once nia.. duno how many donkey yrs ago

but i roughly know what kind of setup over there :D

unified communication is fun! :love:

kisskiss
02-03-2008, 08:43 AM
I think the chance for me to be their cashier is higher than whatever position you could think of in Guardian :D I was just their royal customers, in the past. Once the paywave promotion is over, I stopped visiting guardian liao lor....

anyway, there is no need to work with them to find loopholes, furthermore, it's a Visa/UOB loophole, not Guardian loophole....

As long as you paid through vpost, you will get the 1% (waliew...1% only lar...), however, they blocked M1 bill, i dunno why.
Any ideas when i pay on certain day thru miworld/Vpost online, how many Xs day then will appear in CC? Because worry about the duration differences...

kisskiss
02-03-2008, 08:44 AM
no leh... go there once nia.. duno how many donkey yrs ago

but i roughly know what kind of setup over there :D

unified communication is fun! :love:
There is a vending machine there that no need coin.. Free!

sAxman_Returns
02-03-2008, 08:52 AM
Any ideas when i pay on certain day thru miworld/Vpost online, how many Xs day then will appear in CC? Because worry about the duration differences...

I am going to give you this stupid answer, 5 working days max :D who the hell would we know for some stupid reasons their finance hold the posting ? just spend a bit more than the minimum lor, even if you spend $50 extra, how much can you lose? $1.5?:s22: otherwise, do your planning properly, dun always wait until last min lar.

kisskiss
02-03-2008, 08:59 AM
I am going to give you this stupid answer, 5 working days max :D who the hell would we know for some stupid reasons their finance hold the posting ? just spend a bit more than the minimum lor, even if you spend $50 extra, how much can you lose? $1.5?:s22: otherwise, do your planning properly, dun always wait until last min lar.
does the above answer to my question on the newly created thread?

TQeee..

ahheng21
05-03-2008, 11:14 AM
i noticed that we need to pay a minimum amt or else there ill be a fine of $45.... what's the rational behind this??

kisskiss
05-03-2008, 12:06 PM
If i pay my mobile bill like singtel/M1 thru SAM. Am i entitle 1% $smart?

TQeee...

sAxman_Returns
05-03-2008, 01:01 PM
i noticed that we need to pay a minimum amt or else there ill be a fine of $45.... what's the rational behind this??

if not then you dun pay how?

kisskiss, it's faster for you to drop them an email regarding your questions, or call their call center. :s22:

kisskiss
06-03-2008, 08:55 AM
Thought you guys/ladies are better informed or even more knowledgable than CSA.

sAxman_Returns
06-03-2008, 01:08 PM
Thought you guys/ladies are better informed or even more knowledgable than CSA.

then I shall be paid by UOB liao lor. :s22:

kisskiss
08-03-2008, 08:35 AM
Yes, you should. Call UOB and apply lo

TQeee..

kisskiss
10-03-2008, 09:31 AM
If i pay my mobile bill like singtel/M1 thru SAM. Am i entitle 1% $smart?

TQeee...

Hi Morning,

TQeee...

seowbin
10-03-2008, 12:43 PM
There is a vending machine there that no need coin.. Free!

big company have wor.. but their oversea site lagi power

last time when i did internship with them, each pantry is equip with 4 or 5 big fridges, can OTOT take those drinks like coke, etc...

still got popcorn in the cupboard, can use microwave to cook :P

Out of topic liao.. keke

Cash7888
10-03-2008, 02:40 PM
thought of applying for this card but got worried after reading this article.
opinions?

http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-3513_7-6658127-1.html

sAxman_Returns
10-03-2008, 07:18 PM
if you scared, dun apply lor. Convenience/Technologies comes with a risk.

kisskiss
11-03-2008, 10:00 AM
Recently i got a prob.

let say i got $1000 credit limit. And i confirm have spend $300 dollar. So by right, the credit avaliable shown in my internet bank acct is 700. Why is it show $600 meaning 400deducted?

By the way. i have linked 2 ezlink card.

TQEEee..

hwmook
11-03-2008, 12:53 PM
Recently i got a prob.

let say i got $1000 credit limit. And i confirm have spend $300 dollar. So by right, the credit avaliable shown in my internet bank acct is 700. Why is it show $600 meaning 400deducted?

TQEEee..

Maybe your ezlink card got top up? From my experience, the credit limit and what you spend should add up.

sAxman_Returns
11-03-2008, 01:04 PM
Recently i got a prob.

TQEEee..

only 1800-2222121 can help you. nobody has your transaction details.....:s22:

supergmail
11-03-2008, 06:44 PM
only 1800-2222121 can help you. nobody has your transaction details.....:s22:

for the 1% by singpost, if we use sam machine, we will still get it right?

sAxman_Returns
11-03-2008, 08:20 PM
where is the link I posted earlier huh?

kisskiss
13-03-2008, 09:29 AM
SAM accept CC?

TQeee...

sAxman_Returns
13-03-2008, 12:53 PM
SAM accept CC?

TQeee...

thought there should be 1 near to your office or home? go try it liao then let us know lor hehe...

but anyway, I dun use kiosk like AXS or SAM, they sux big time.

supergmail
13-03-2008, 02:14 PM
thought there should be 1 near to your office or home? go try it liao then let us know lor hehe...

dun use Axs and Sam how to pay and get discount?

kisskiss
13-03-2008, 04:15 PM

it is slow, alway got peoples queue. Doing 1 transaction will take you at least 15min (IT Savvy).

Imagine people with no knowledge in SAM/AXS? You can wait long long behind them

TQeeee

sAxman_Returns
13-03-2008, 06:11 PM
dun use Axs and Sam how to pay and get discount?

there is something called vpost lor.

fortyseven
13-03-2008, 07:23 PM
can we pay our electricity bills with one card?

arianwen
13-03-2008, 08:24 PM
there is something called vpost lor.

vpost.. gotta register another acc.. got so many accs and passwords to remember..:look:

i rather queue up axs..:)

sAxman_Returns
13-03-2008, 09:31 PM
vpost.. gotta register another acc.. got so many accs and passwords to remember..:look:

i rather queue up axs..:)

lol, you dun need to remember, there is always "forget password" option. even with newly registered account, everytime, it's still faster than Qing up. save the trouble dude...:s22:

snaem85
13-03-2008, 10:36 PM
this card easy to get?

applied everyday card and got rejected.
(isssit becos i got a car?)

btw i earned 35k last year, and am working for civil sector.

sAxman_Returns
14-03-2008, 12:23 AM
could be a mistake, could be you are black listed by the bank, could be you had a very bad financial records, could be you owe too much debt?! could be any reason.....

kisskiss
14-03-2008, 09:12 AM
lol, you dun need to remember, there is always "forget password" option. even with newly registered account, everytime, it's still faster than Qing up. save the trouble dude...:s22:
Still can't pay M1 bill....

TQeee

supergmail
14-03-2008, 11:43 AM

true, but vpost got no discount....

sAxman_Returns
14-03-2008, 01:29 PM
Still can't pay M1 bill....

TQeee

do it via miworld.com lor.

supergmail, what kind of discounts you talking about?

mosmos
14-03-2008, 02:24 PM
use this card in cold storage can get $5 choice voucher with $50 purchase.

sad that I don't have this card now. :(

kisskiss
14-03-2008, 03:19 PM
do it via miworld.com lor.

supergmail, what kind of discounts you talking about?
miworld got $smart?

TQEeee

sAxman_Returns
14-03-2008, 06:21 PM
why do you need SMART$? If you want that you must go down to post office and waste more resources just to gain that pathetic 1% SMART$. you so gianpengz?

ironman4672
14-03-2008, 09:28 PM
why do you need SMART$? If you want that you must go down to post office and waste more resources just to gain that pathetic 1% SMART$. you so gianpengz?

who says need to go post office... just call customer service officer they will mail to u....;););)

Raffles88
14-03-2008, 11:28 PM
pay singtel and starhub bill using uob one can earn smart? anyone can confirm?

sAxman_Returns
15-03-2008, 09:23 AM
who says need to go post office... just call customer service officer they will mail to u....;););)

mail siami? a form to fill up? that will be so WOLS.....need to call them somemore...

ironman4672
15-03-2008, 09:31 AM
mail siami? a form to fill up? that will be so WOLS.....need to call them somemore...

open ur small eye to see clearly... when did i mention any thing abt form?

anyway, i dun care whether u like the SMRT$ rebate or not... as long as i am ok with it can liao....;);););)

kisskiss
15-03-2008, 09:41 PM
what the heck! You want to tell, tell properly ...

Half here and there. Boring

sAxman_Returns
16-03-2008, 12:10 AM
open ur small eye to see clearly... when did i mention any thing abt form?

anyway, i dun care whether u like the SMRT$ rebate or not... as long as i am ok with it can liao....

so mail what woh? well, nobody care about if you like SMART$ leh. I didn't say I like or dun like also leh....:s22::s22::s22::s22:

spec116
16-03-2008, 12:04 PM
btw will the Smart$ expire? if will..when? 1yr?

when cashier ask me whether i wan 2 use my smart$..i mai cos i 1 2 accumlate n use all at once..nw $10+ nia haah

sAxman_Returns
16-03-2008, 02:10 PM
just use lar, accumulate also no point, it doesn't give you interest what?

i asked the bank b4, it will expire only after you terminate your membership.

hwmook
16-03-2008, 02:33 PM
just use lar, accumulate also no point, it doesn't give you interest what?

i asked the bank b4, it will expire only after you terminate your membership.

I also don't understand the point of accumalating the points, just redeem whenever its possible.

henrylbh
16-03-2008, 03:13 PM
I also don't understand the point of accumalating the points, just redeem whenever its possible.

For those using One Card for petrol smart$ accumulate very fast and must watch out for expiry date.

Uni$ has been freezed since using One Card. Also got expiry date.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/howdumd/Receipt-20080314smart001.jpg

Raffles88
16-03-2008, 03:19 PM
how do i know the expiry date of smart and uni. for uob one, no uni points right?

henrylbh
16-03-2008, 03:29 PM
If there are smart$ expiring in the near future, the slip will show the no. of smart$ expiring in a month or two.

No uni$ for One Card. Uni$ is for othe UOB cards.

Shingoz
16-03-2008, 03:35 PM
Dear all, something weird that I've observed.

I've just received my 1st UOB ONE card statement and i noticed there isnt anything about SMART. In faact, I was given 200+ UNI$ which is just about right for my bill of around $1k.

From all the folks here..there shouldnt be any UNI$ for UOB ONE card?

I'm using the UOB ONE Card Platinum ~~

henrylbh
16-03-2008, 03:55 PM
Dear all, something weird that I've observed.

I've just received my 1st UOB ONE card statement and i noticed there isnt anything about SMART. In faact, I was given 200+ UNI$ which is just about right for my bill of around $1k.

From all the folks here..there shouldnt be any UNI$ for UOB ONE card?

My smart$ is never shown in statement. There is no uni$ for One Card.

You mean you were given 200+ uni$ when you applied for One Card? Anyway 200+ uni$ worth nothing. My 2740 uni$ could only be exchanged for a $50 dinning voucher. Your 200+ uni$ cant even exchange for peanut.

krazyman
16-03-2008, 04:36 PM

I thought there are a UOB One Card and a UOB Platinum Card. Is there a UOB One Card Platinum?

krazyman
16-03-2008, 04:37 PM
..... My 2740 uni$ could only be exchanged for a $50 dinning voucher. Your 200+ uni$ cant even exchange for peanut.

Wondering what's the relevence of your above statement?

Raffles88
16-03-2008, 04:56 PM
I thought there are a UOB One Card and a UOB Platinum Card. Is there a UOB One Card Platinum?

uob one belongs to platinum series :D

ironman4672
16-03-2008, 05:30 PM
btw will the Smart$ expire? if will..when? 1yr?

when cashier ask me whether i wan 2 use my smart$..i mai cos i 1 2 accumlate n use all at once..nw $10+ nia haah

i'm not sure abt the expiry, but when u got SMART$, just redeem during the next purchase... no pt keeping

hwmook
16-03-2008, 05:33 PM
UOB call centre has improved so much. I just called them, 1 min only already talking to the operator.

henrylbh
16-03-2008, 06:51 PM
Wondering what's the relevence of your above statement?

Because I think our fren thinks he can offset his 200+ uni$ against his expenditure of $1k.

Shingoz
16-03-2008, 07:41 PM
Because I think our fren thinks he can offset his 200+ uni$ against his expenditure of $1k.

just to clarify, i am aware of how uni$ works as i am also a uob debit card holder. just that i've recently applied for credit and is not sure about this talk on smart$ and why was i given uni$ still.

on a 2nd thought i think my debit card statement is also $1k+, just surprised its being reflected in this credit card statement too.

thanks for your advice though. i still have 5k uni$ not redeemed. yes i know its quite worthless but i suppose $50 worth of voucher can buy you many peanuts. :D

krazyman
16-03-2008, 09:38 PM

I would have read that he meant earning 200+ uni$ for spending $1k+.

henrylbh
17-03-2008, 01:57 AM
Agree with you on second reading.

quekky
17-03-2008, 07:36 AM
just to clarify, i am aware of how uni$ works as i am also a uob debit card holder. just that i've recently applied for credit and is not sure about this talk on smart$ and why was i given uni$ still.

on a 2nd thought i think my debit card statement is also $1k+, just surprised its being reflected in this credit card statement too.

thanks for your advice though. i still have 5k uni$ not redeemed. yes i know its quite worthless but i suppose $50 worth of voucher can buy you many peanuts. :D

uni$ is per account, shared between all your CC/DC. so most likely the 200+ uni$ is from your debit card

kisskiss
17-03-2008, 09:08 AM
so far, still did not have a single smart$, I notice there are too $ here. SMRT and SMART.
Please be clear on which one you are referring to.

TQEeee..

sAxman_Returns
18-03-2008, 01:01 PM
For those using One Card for petrol smart$ accumulate very fast and must watch out for expiry date.

Uni$ has been freezed since using One Card. Also got expiry date.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/howdumd/Receipt-20080314smart001.jpg

i thought it won't expire?

kisskiss
27-03-2008, 12:23 PM
Hey! Another question from me with regard to the cash rebate of $30.

Let say

1st month:
spend $301, paid $301

2nd month
Spend $302, paid $302

3rd month
Spend $303, paid $303

So automatically the 30 cash rebate will be rebate into my credit card account or cheque?

1. if it to credit card account, does it auto credit to my 4th month bill?
a) if it auto credit/minus the bill, does that mean i need to spend $330, or still i can just spend $301 (maintain) to qualify for this quarterly cash rebate.

2. If cheque, when i will receive?

TQeee..

spec116
27-03-2008, 12:43 PM
Hey! Another question from me with regard to the cash rebate of $30.

Let say

1st month:
spend $301, paid $301

2nd month
Spend $302, paid $302

3rd month
Spend $303, paid $303

So automatically the 30 cash rebate will be rebate into my credit card account or cheque?

1. if it to credit card account, does it auto credit to my 4th month bill?
a) if it auto credit/minus the bill, does that mean i need to spend $330, or still i can just spend $301 (maintain) to qualify for this quarterly cash rebate.

2. If cheque, when i will receive?

TQeee..

the rebate will shown at ur 4th mth...
since u 1st mth spend 301..2nd mth 302...3rd mth 303...
lets say 4th mth u spend 304..$30 will deduct fr ur 304 and u will hav to pay $274 for 4th mth

den 5th mth u spend the same cycle again..
5mth 305..
6mth 306..
7mth 307..
8mth(another quarter) 308-30..u pay 278...

tats hw they calculate :)

1st 2nd 3rd mth..4th mth get $30rebate
5th 6th 7th mth...8th mth get $30rebate
9th 10th 11th mth...12mth get $30 rebate

but better call their hotline n ask when ur quarter start

even if u nv spend $300/mth for tat quarter frame..u still get rebates..provide if u spend >$300/mth in other mth
e.g.
1st mth $200
2nd mth $300
3rd mth $300
4th mth $20 rebate nia..(cos ur 1st mth nv spend >$300)
*tis is wat i hav last quarter..i have call n ask them b4*

kisskiss
27-03-2008, 01:28 PM
Thanks spec!

but then i called them before, but they say the months go continuely..

Meaing 1,2,3 = 1st, 4,5,6 = 2nd

But as per you mention, it seem there is a "BREAK" because of rebate given, like your 4th month and 8th month.

Anyone?

TQeee..

spec116
27-03-2008, 01:45 PM
Thanks spec!

but then i called them before, but they say the months go continuely..

Meaing 1,2,3 = 1st, 4,5,6 = 2nd

But as per you mention, it seem there is a "BREAK" because of rebate given, like your 4th month and 8th month.

Anyone?

TQeee..

ya hor...paiseh wrong
is linked...haha

but nt sure whether if u need to spend $330 on 4th mth or $300 can liao...
mayb call n ask again ba

kisskiss
27-03-2008, 08:09 PM
maybe i will call after i got my 30 dollar credit.

TQEEeee.....

sAxman_Returns
27-03-2008, 10:01 PM
the rebate will shown at ur 4th mth...
since u 1st mth spend 301..2nd mth 302...3rd mth 303...
lets say 4th mth u spend 304..$30 will deduct fr ur 304 and u will hav to pay $274 for 4th mth

den 5th mth u spend the same cycle again..
5mth 305..
6mth 306..
7mth 307..
8mth(another quarter) 308-30..u pay 278...

tats hw they calculate :)

1st 2nd 3rd mth..4th mth get $30rebate
5th 6th 7th mth...8th mth get $30rebate
9th 10th 11th mth...12mth get $30 rebate

but better call their hotline n ask when ur quarter start

even if u nv spend $300/mth for tat quarter frame..u still get rebates..provide if u spend >$300/mth in other mth
e.g.
1st mth $200
2nd mth $300
3rd mth $300
4th mth $20 rebate nia..(cos ur 1st mth nv spend >$300)
*tis is wat i hav last quarter..i have call n ask them b4*

SALAH!

spending is spending, rebate is rebate, payment is payment, they are not related at all besides your available and outstanding limit.

As long as your total spending is $800 for 3 months, you get $80 on your 4th months. and in order to get another $80 for your 7th months, you just spend another $800 for 4th, 5th and 6th months. If you break on your 4th months, you will get $0.

Your very first qualifying "quarter" could be pro-rated. that's why you get $20. this is only applicable for first month.

henrylbh
27-03-2008, 10:03 PM
The cash rebate is given in the month following each quarter. I got my card on 25 Aug 2007 and my 1st quarter was considered as Aug, Sep & Oct., even tho there was no statement in Aug. I got my rebate in Nov 05 statement.

My next or 2nd quarter is based on Nov to Jan statements and I got my rebate in Feb statement.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o37/howdumd/UOB-20080205002.jpg

sAxman_Returns
27-03-2008, 10:05 PM
henrylbh, do you know I can track you down in details with all the info you show in your statement? lol!

so many "reference no" there.....

seowbin
27-03-2008, 10:12 PM
wah, now got new stunt arh?

meaning if for 3 mths i spend 2.4k on average, i will get $80 rebate even some mths i spend like $200+ nia?

possible arh?

fortyseven
27-03-2008, 11:02 PM
so do i need to spend 330 in the first month of the next quarter? for the $30 rebates

henrylbh
27-03-2008, 11:34 PM
so do i need to spend 330 in the first month of the next quarter? for the $30 rebates

You need to spend min of $300 in every month of each quarter to get the rebate in the month after the quarter. The month refer to the statement date. The statement date from one month to another may vary by a day or two.

In my case the statement date is usually the 5th of each month. So I need to register min of $300 from 6th of previous month to 5th of this month.

But note that if your statement date is 5th, not all expenditure to the 5th may be posted by the merchants and hence those unposted payments will not be counted in that month.

henrylbh
27-03-2008, 11:37 PM
henrylbh, do you know I can track you down in details with all the info you show in your statement? lol!

so many "reference no" there.....

What's the significance of those numbers? They are not my credit card numbers. More like receipt no. for the credit card company to track who the merchant and the transaction numbers etc.

fortyseven
27-03-2008, 11:50 PM
thanks for the clarification, but my qn is whether there is a need to spend 330 for the month that the 30 cash rebate is credited to. hope this is clearer now =:p

the posted date and statement date is very helpful though. :D

snaem85
28-03-2008, 06:14 PM
bros..

usually how long after we get the card en can we get our pin for atm use?

kisskiss
31-03-2008, 10:47 AM
What's the significance of those numbers? They are not my credit card numbers. More like receipt no. for the credit card company to track who the merchant and the transaction numbers etc.
Hi. Fresh questions.

1. Smart$ can be earned by sub-card holder?

2. Subcard holder can use smart$ accumulated by main/sub card holder? or just his/her own accumulation?

3. Main card holder can use smart$ of the subcard holder?

TQeee//

sAxman_Returns
31-03-2008, 01:04 PM

they are useless if someone has absolutely no access to other systems that share the same numbers. It's pretty easy to get all your details with those numbers, including NRIC, birthday, address, credit limit, etc etc, all these can easily be abused to use your account without your knowledge. And there is no way to track who fraud it.....:s22:

kisskiss, please call the CS hotline, select Chinese, the CSO should pick up call within 30 seconds :s22: once you got the answer, post here to share....

MikeDirnt78
03-04-2008, 10:36 AM
im wondering has anyone tried One card at giant? there is a 10% on every $50 spent. i spent last month but wasn't credited with the rebate. how long does it take to credit back?

MikeDirnt78
03-04-2008, 10:41 AM
You need to spend min of $300 in every month of each quarter to get the rebate in the month after the quarter. The month refer to the statement date. The statement date from one month to another may vary by a day or two.

In my case the statement date is usually the 5th of each month. So I need to register min of $300 from 6th of previous month to 5th of this month.

But note that if your statement date is 5th, not all expenditure to the 5th may be posted by the merchants and hence those unposted payments will not be counted in that month.

:s13: i guess so many people are still confuse about the system.

heng i thought the statement cycle is from begin to end of month. lucklily i checked mine is on the 28 of every month.

quekky
09-04-2008, 12:00 AM
top spending promo back, saxman u going to do it again?

sAxman_Returns
09-04-2008, 07:28 PM
what do it again? when I say I want it, nobody can stop me hee.....

wait a min, you're talking about top "spender" or top "waiver"? although both I also can sapu lol!

quekky
10-04-2008, 07:35 AM
this time they see the $ spent on all taps, not like last time number of taps. rebate 3x max $2k only

scully tap $2k still no rebate, then can jump aly

<