PDA

View Full Version : Audio House Promotions and Discussion Thread

Pages : [1] 2

low123
03-11-2007, 09:25 AM
Anyone going, i thinking of going .. but the From $XXX, seems ...
http://www.audiohouse.com.sg/UploadedImg/Image/03Nov%20WHseSale%20FPFCw800.jpg

lolipop
03-11-2007, 09:50 AM
woo.... maybe i will go... but dunno if i shd go best denki or this...

seowbin
03-11-2007, 09:55 AM
audio house 0% installment really 0% bo? :D

alamak
03-11-2007, 10:06 AM
audio house 0% installment really 0% bo? :D

sometimes, their special prices are cash only.

giggs011
03-11-2007, 10:14 AM
go there they will sure tell u sold out liao...then physco u to look at other exp models

XxDrAg0nxX
03-11-2007, 10:22 AM
Lowest price or your money back?????

Must we give back the TV? :D

sunsetbay
03-11-2007, 11:07 AM
display sets?? i rather avoid. :s22:

souluv
05-11-2007, 11:49 PM
woo.... maybe i will go... but dunno if i shd go best denki or this...

best denki promo sucks .. i hope u didnt go .. should go Audio house one instead.. Best denki the price not very attractive.. somemore they give 100$ cashcard
rebate' or 200$ super market voucher as rebate.. i rather take the cash off or better discounts off they TV .. best's promo abit off lar..

gongon1978
06-11-2007, 12:18 AM
i rather u go to audio house though u may find old models and the price state there from $$$$ ... but at least is better then best denki. as in term of the price and the products... some more if u not happy with the products i think u can return back within 7 days and money back... if i not wrong..

weibchen
06-11-2007, 02:00 AM
they're discounts prolly in vouchers that you'd have to buy from them again.
but before that they prolly markup the price and then slash it down.

souluv
06-11-2007, 11:52 PM
they're discounts prolly in vouchers that you'd have to buy from them again.
but before that they prolly markup the price and then slash it down.

ooo.. think this depends on their promo ba.. even harvey, courts and denki also like tat .. but if really got things to buy from Audio house again .. n they give u the voucher.. ok lo.

kombat75
07-11-2007, 12:01 AM
So anyone here have brought the LCD from AUDIO HOUSE ?

souluv
08-11-2007, 09:41 PM
So anyone here have brought the LCD from AUDIO HOUSE ?

me! but now from the current sale.. hehe . last month .. their spin the wheel sale..
bought th TV to play Wii.. so far so good.. hehe .. Wweeee :s12:

heluim
18-11-2007, 12:19 AM
Anybody been to the Liang Court this few day for their promotion?
From the flyer show 32" at $799
wondering is it real anot.. haha

lolipop
18-11-2007, 08:34 AM
yes.. paladine display sets... cash and carry only...

heluim
18-11-2007, 09:08 AM
yes.. paladine display sets... cash and carry only...

wah lau so jialat ar but the Flyer they put sharp/Samsung LCD panel made in Japan 32" Fr799 so should haf either Sharp or Samsung selling at 799 right.. haha

rudylili
18-11-2007, 09:26 AM
I thought it was only available at Sims Drive, for the Samsung/Sharp model????

heluim
18-11-2007, 02:46 PM
I thought it was only available at Sims Drive, for the Samsung/Sharp model????

refer to this webby

http://www.audiohouse.com.sg/index.aspx?uc=products_promotion

rubbermanx
22-11-2007, 11:30 AM
anyone saw the promotion? which lcd tv most worth it!?

lolipop
22-11-2007, 03:24 PM
wait for SITEX

Ske7ch
22-11-2007, 03:32 PM
anyone saw the promotion? which lcd tv most worth it!?

Are you referring to the one where you have to guess the first number of the 1st 4D prize to get 60% off?

ahbao85
22-11-2007, 05:09 PM
means have to guess correct then u buy item at lower price?

KOPS1974
22-11-2007, 09:55 PM
Think u buy at the original price.. if guess correct.. then u win the 60% discount refund... think so.... dun think will be that easy....

means have to guess correct then u buy item at lower price?

runestyx
22-11-2007, 10:12 PM
& they refund in vouchers, not $ so u still pay full price, haha

rubbermanx
22-11-2007, 10:38 PM
come to think of it. ur chance of getting the 60% rebate is damn low!!!! not a very good promotion.

Pokémon
23-11-2007, 12:25 AM
It's a stupid gimmick to me.

I'd rather being buying 4D, strike big, then buy from Mustafa if really that easy...

souluv
24-11-2007, 12:46 AM
oo issit? chance low..?? i jus saw the booklet promotion .. it say wednesday 4D, the 1st price's 1st number... if it is this case.. is 1/9 chance.. hmm not very low i guess..

the refund is 60% off the next pruchase u mean???

siegeholler
24-11-2007, 12:58 AM
so u mean for the ipod nanos on 60% discount also the same gimmick ?

Igene
24-11-2007, 01:07 AM
Gib voucher instead? Then the voucher must spend at their place also? They win liao lor like that... ... :s13:

Chance is not low I think. Yeah. It's like 10% lor.

bobo07
24-11-2007, 01:31 AM
i saw their leaflet posted to my hse, cover page still endosed with CASE TRUST :s8: . I saw their pricing for all e models r really damn low. wonder will any consumer sue them to case if they can`t get e price. As e price posted is really misleading :s13:

s7460597
24-11-2007, 07:19 AM
oo issit? chance low..?? i jus saw the booklet promotion .. it say wednesday 4D, the 1st price's 1st number... if it is this case.. is 1/9 chance.. hmm not very low i guess..

the refund is 60% off the next pruchase u mean???

1 out of 10 cos from 0 to 9 which is 10 numbers.

s7460597
24-11-2007, 07:20 AM
i saw their leaflet posted to my hse, cover page still endosed with CASE TRUST :s8: . I saw their pricing for all e models r really damn low. wonder will any consumer sue them to case if they can`t get e price. As e price posted is really misleading :s13:

you didn't see the asterisk and t&c?

afbug1
24-11-2007, 08:48 AM
1 out of 10 cos from 0 to 9 which is 10 numbers.

1 out of 10 is kinda low isn't it? :s22: For every 10 chances, you'll strike only once.

But anyway, I also received their promotion brochure. I think they spammed the whole of SG. :s13: And yes, its gimmicky but not cheating as they clearly stated the terms.

I think its a bad deal. Pay full price (which is a little more than what other stores are selling) and get 60% refund in Audiohouse vouchers only if you get the 4D number right. But those who likes a gamble, I think its worth it and fun.

iswandi7
24-11-2007, 09:10 AM
but the $999 price without the need to guess the 4D number of the Sharp FX series 37" lcd seems quite ok though

low123
24-11-2007, 10:38 AM
Look out for those with "special price" .. the 37" is an older model and is a good buy if u dont mind ..

blizzboi
24-11-2007, 03:24 PM
guess the first number of 4D =_= .. was thinking how come so good 60% off

kennyboy
24-11-2007, 04:01 PM
audio house always got a lot of ****ty gimmicks one lah....

but some people in the forums seem to be their die-hard supporters....dunno is infiltrate or not... :)

edgarlee
24-11-2007, 11:44 PM
Think of it gentlemen.. Which place could offer u 60% rebate?? None in fact, its simple.. u buy the items u want at lower price with a bonus for the draw.. 10% quite high chance la.. Those who can buy ten items, its sure win for them... And vouchers also consider money.. y not??

WuTianDao
25-11-2007, 12:18 PM
Pls use yr brain and think if 10 percent chance is high or low lah. Imagine, if you lose, they can get full retail cash from you and if they lose, they just give you vouchers? So what is you buy ten items and guess from 0 to , unless you buying the same ten item else if the number you guess correctly is for a shaver, then how? 20 dollars discount? :D
If you buy same ten items, and confirm win one, the 60 percent will be divided into 10 items meaning 6 percent discount for evey item.
Unless we buy item and pay them 40 percent first then they guess the no, if they win, i pay them full amount and if they lose, then i dont need to pay them. :s13:
Those who use their brain to think, should know that its totally not worth the try at all. Its defintely a sure lose suitation.

This does not apply to those who wins 4D first prize every week.

temptemp
25-11-2007, 02:08 PM
when your guess is right, they only pay you back the rebate in vouchers form NOT CASH hor!

braveZnake
25-11-2007, 02:18 PM
dont go there, you waste your time only..."NO SALES" 60% Rebate ??? its a big chunk of the way they advertised thier sales..."Suck"

XxDrAg0nxX
25-11-2007, 02:56 PM
Audio house up to their usual crap again :D

bobo07
25-11-2007, 04:01 PM
and their ad dare to post e direct 60% prices. really take my hats off them. :s13:

souluv
06-12-2007, 02:18 PM
eh but i saw their prices is guaranteed lowest in SG .. guaranteed leh .. and tat price is even b4 their 60% price.. concept liek carrefour .. any one did any comparisons?

XxDrAg0nxX
06-12-2007, 02:42 PM
The 60% is OFF the LIST price i think... for example last time i noted the Sharp 37A63, List price was around $3400, they say 60% so it was abt $2040ish (if u strike their 1 digit 4d)

However outside street price was around $2500

kennyboy
07-12-2007, 04:07 PM
eh but i saw their prices is guaranteed lowest in SG .. guaranteed leh .. and tat price is even b4 their 60% price.. concept liek carrefour .. any one did any comparisons?
your talk cannot be trusted lah...every 10 posts got 8 is talk about Audio House....at least change another nick not so obvious.

XxDrAg0nxX
07-12-2007, 06:04 PM
AH Spy?????

zeq
07-12-2007, 06:32 PM
Audio house is crap. Things are expensive but always post good price on advertisements to mislead others.
BUY A DVI HDMI 2 meter cable for S$9. (http://www.play-asia.com/SOap-23-83-6cou-71-2q-49-en-15-hdmi dvi cable-84-j-70-1xna.html)

kennyboy
07-12-2007, 10:34 PM
AH Spy?????
you see his posts and you tell me :)

souluv
09-12-2007, 09:37 AM
you see his posts and you tell me :)

then u nv mention my posts from else where.. u bias against me lar.. i got talk about courts and food, u nv mention? only mentioned i post about AH?

kwekey
09-12-2007, 12:29 PM
Whenever I see Audio House Advertisement, I skipped! :s16:
Whenever I see Audio House Flyers, I throw away.... :s16:

Its god damn missleading, especially to the elderly....
My mum also kanna from them... luckily she called me before making the purchase.... :s27::s16:

KD1980
10-12-2007, 01:29 AM
just to share ,

went down to AH to get a better picture.

All their TVs are sold at a reasonable price or lower than many other stores.
To me, its quite a fair deal as they are not selling their TV at normal Retail price, which i did some comparison at different stores

The 60% was basically an additional chance to get in rebate in vouchers (valid 1 year). And considering the 10% percent chance of getting the rebate based on the 1 digit is quite ok too as i dun think any draws you entered would entitle you to a 10% percent probability.

:s22:

kennyboy
10-12-2007, 10:11 AM
then u nv mention my posts from else where.. u bias against me lar.. i got talk about courts and food, u nv mention? only mentioned i post about AH?
pls lah...you go and see your own post lah...dun need me to say more.

nobrain1
10-12-2007, 11:00 AM
just to share ,

went down to AH to get a better picture.

All their TVs are sold at a reasonable price or lower than many other stores.
To me, its quite a fair deal as they are not selling their TV at normal Retail price, which i did some comparison at different stores

The 60% was basically an additional chance to get in rebate in vouchers (valid 1 year). And considering the 10% percent chance of getting the rebate based on the 1 digit is quite ok too as i dun think any draws you entered would entitle you to a 10% percent probability.

:s22:

kok leh...if they rebate back in vouchers than muz get things from them again??? left pocket to right pocket???

SGBoYxxx
10-12-2007, 11:13 AM
:s34: most cock promotion
is guess the top wed 4d prize than got able to buy at those "discount" price

edgarlee
10-12-2007, 04:17 PM
Vouchers are considered money too.. My fren just won 2k plus from the pioneer plasma he bought.. gonna get more stuffs there.. camera, mp3s or fridge

kok leh...if they rebate back in vouchers than muz get things from them again??? left pocket to right pocket???

weibchen
10-12-2007, 04:22 PM
if you wanna bulk buy, then its worth it.
but to most people comparing to HN or Courts with their $100 voucher for NTUC or Tangs, its worth more than 60% discount at their store but if they're promotion is to cater to bulk buyers why the need to be so shady about their vouchers and discount and hide it in fine prints..
It just goes to show that they're only interested to make a one off deal from you.

souluv
10-12-2007, 06:36 PM
no need to argue against this .. as i dont deny i' m a supporter of Audio House and Courts.. esp when i wan to buy something using 0%. that's y maybe i'm bias towards these 2 stores.. however making the comparison, some promo at courts is better at AH and some at AH is better then at Courts, give n take, where got 1 store everything cheap? Fairprice, Shop & Save and Carrefour also like tat wat..

and please note i nv say everything at AH is CHEAP.. when one is buying something should do their homework, i only point out sale items and promo there..

i personally feel their promo is something diff compared to the other electronic store.. some wat more 'creative' in guessing 1 digit.. hey some aunties like it leh.. maybe that's their strategy..

some ppl prefer additional free gift cos they r moving house, some ppl prefer cash off, cos the free gift is useless to them, watever i mention is jus a opinion, to take it or not i have no say.

different ppl different needs and wants. other's liking may not be ur liking.

kennyboy
11-12-2007, 02:14 AM
no need to argue against this .. as i dont deny i' m a supporter of Audio House and Courts.. esp when i wan to buy something using 0%. that's y maybe i'm bias towards these 2 stores.. however making the comparison, some promo at courts is better at AH and some at AH is better then at Courts, give n take, where got 1 store everything cheap? Fairprice, Shop & Save and Carrefour also like tat wat..

and please note i nv say everything at AH is CHEAP.. when one is buying something should do their homework, i only point out sale items and promo there..

i personally feel their promo is something diff compared to the other electronic store.. some wat more 'creative' in guessing 1 digit.. hey some aunties like it leh.. maybe that's their strategy..

some ppl prefer additional free gift cos they r moving house, some ppl prefer cash off, cos the free gift is useless to them, watever i mention is jus a opinion, to take it or not i have no say.

different ppl different needs and wants. other's liking may not be ur liking.
everytime is Audio House....if got some variety people still believe lah....even your reply also shows your obvious bias : "some promo at courts is better at AH and some at AH is better then at Courts"....either way AH is the BEST lah...we know lah.

AH promo is just a scam in disguise. Price stuff higher, then give "discount", and then when win, give you back in vouchers to buy higher priced stuff. It's just simple probability. If 9 out of 10 buyers don't strike the "lottery" then they would have gotten 9 customers that otherwise wouldn't even have patronised their store in the first place.

afbug1
11-12-2007, 03:58 AM
Vouchers are considered money too.. My fren just won 2k plus from the pioneer plasma he bought.. gonna get more stuffs there.. camera, mp3s or fridge

Make no mistake bro, vouchers are not money. They cannot be exchanged for cold hard cash. Audiohouse vouchers can't get me an airticket to a destination I want, they can't be used in mama shops. Not legal tender and there are many terms and conditions to fulfill in vouchers. Cold hard cash on the other hand have no conditions.

To me, AH's promo is innovative and yet unsincere in giving discounts. If they're sincere, a cash discount will always be welcomed and appreciated by customers.

csknight
21-12-2007, 11:05 PM

Wonder if anyone been sold to purchase a set of 3 cables that cost around $200 at Audio House? The branding and content on the box seems to give an impression that it is from USA but a check on the website (www.pristinecables.com) reveals that it is in fact a local product.

The cables were introduced to me by the sales staff and claim that the cables are good with the LCD panel. However, as a novice, I don't find much difference after the installation.
Wonder if I there is anyway to seek recourse on the purchase of such this misleading info?

Thanks!

CS

mkaung2000
24-12-2007, 06:34 PM
dont even think of buying form AD. trust me. they really s**k.

kennyboy
24-12-2007, 10:32 PM

Wonder if anyone been sold to purchase a set of 3 cables that cost around $200 at Audio House? The branding and content on the box seems to give an impression that it is from USA but a check on the website (www.pristinecables.com) reveals that it is in fact a local product.

The cables were introduced to me by the sales staff and claim that the cables are good with the LCD panel. However, as a novice, I don't find much difference after the installation.
Wonder if I there is anyway to seek recourse on the purchase of such this misleading info?

Thanks!

CS
You got suckered.

There is no recourse for such lack of knowledge.

Always learn all there is to what you are buying before hand.

Imagine the profit on that cable they sold to you. :(

prisyap
27-12-2007, 11:38 AM
everytime is Audio House....if got some variety people still believe lah....even your reply also shows your obvious bias : "some promo at courts is better at AH and some at AH is better then at Courts"....either way AH is the BEST lah...we know lah.

AH promo is just a scam in disguise. Price stuff higher, then give "discount", and then when win, give you back in vouchers to buy higher priced stuff. It's just simple probability. If 9 out of 10 buyers don't strike the "lottery" then they would have gotten 9 customers that otherwise wouldn't even have patronised their store in the first place.

No electronic stores will be stupid to give 60% price off; after all they still need to earn money. The 60% vouchers is an additional bonus. My uncle bought a Sharp 32" LCD from Audio House during the Sitex Show. Harvey Norman also offered the same model at $850 on the paper but when I call their AMK shop that very day, they told me no stock. If you can find it cheaper outside, they normally got no stock. What the point of giving low price but no stock, hence we make our way down to expo to get it for $849 when the paper listed $899. That is also another additional bonus.

bobo07
27-12-2007, 05:09 PM
if they rebate in vouchers form, they will earn back their profit on your next purchase, cause ur next item u buy will nt be discounted at 60%, so those ppl who think they hav a good deal, think again. ppl still can`t get e picture and still debate over this AH issue,

kennyboy
27-12-2007, 06:28 PM
if they rebate in vouchers form, they will earn back their profit on your next purchase, cause ur next item u buy will nt be discounted at 60%, so those ppl who think they hav a good deal, think again. ppl still can`t get e picture and still debate over this AH issue,
Yeah...quoted for truth.

Bonus MY FOOT.

You know business is bad when they need to infiltrate here to get customers.

fannboy
27-12-2007, 07:20 PM
HN
Best
Courts

Which one to go to?

I'm definitely skipping audio house.

arcana75
27-12-2007, 09:16 PM
I think fanbois here need to get their acts together.

Whether anti-AH or pro-AH.

U can't say I'm a clone or infiltrator but I can relate my personal experience shopping for a LCD last week.

In a span of a few hours on a sunday, I drove from store to store to store. Courts in Tampines Mall, Harvey Norman at Millenia Walk, Best Denki in Taka then Audio House in Liang Court for an LCD screen, although I was planning for an LG LCD. In particular the LG 47LB7RF. All the stores had the A or B+C promotion.

Courts - $5299.
HN - $4799.
Best Denki - $4999.
Audio House - $4359 (plus $40 trade in).

No hidden extras, no hidden costs, other than the LG promotion. I spoke with my wallet. The very next day I bought an LG 37LC7R for $1659 (+ $40 trade in) at Audio House. 2 days later I brought my colleague to get the same LG 37LC7R from AH. He also commented it was the cheapest he ever saw.

1st purchase I paid with CC, 3% fee absorbed. 2nd purchase I paid with NETS. 2% fee absorbed. Free delivery, free wallmount bracket + installed base stand. Delivered in a week.

If u ask me I think more like AH-competitors trying to defame AH.

souluv
28-12-2007, 12:36 AM

U can't say I'm a clone or infiltrator but I can relate my personal experience shopping for a LCD last week.

In a span of a few hours on a sunday, I drove from store to store to store. Courts in Tampines Mall, Harvey Norman at Millenia Walk, Best Denki in Taka then Audio House in Liang Court for an LCD screen, although I was planning for an LG LCD. In particular the LG 47LB7RF. All the stores had the A or B+C promotion.

Courts - $5299.
HN - $4799.
Best Denki - $4999.

No hidden extras, no hidden costs, other than the LG promotion. I spoke with my wallet. The very next day I bought an LG 37LC7R for $1659 (+ $40 trade in) at Audio House. 2 days later I brought my colleague to get the same LG 37LC7R from AH. He also commented it was the cheapest he ever saw.

1st purchase I paid with CC, 3% fee absorbed. 2nd purchase I paid with NETS. 2% fee absorbed. Free delivery, free wallmount bracket + installed base stand. Delivered in a week.

price wise, where ever is cheap i will go get it, but overall AH prices really quite attractive, cheers to u for the LCD u bought, however sometimes it depends on the promotion too one lar.. i wouldnt say the promotion every week/month is the same, when time is price, price will also be right.. not only at AH.

arcana75
28-12-2007, 09:17 AM
Exactly. So shop with ur wallet and eyes wide open. Dun just cuz of some ill will, u blanket ban or flame something and just plain con urself.

Shop around, no one's pointing a gun to ur head to shop at a specific place. AH, HN, BD, Courts, et al, even neighbourhood shops or ur own private lobang.

In addition to buying my screens at AH for the lowest dollar price, I still get the LG A or B+C promotions, and on top of that, the CTV tradeins (no other store gave me that option. Even if $0 to help me throw away I oso song) and the 1D promotion makes the AH choice the obvious one. Not to mention free delivery and wallmount brackets. They even threw in free coax cables, the flexible ones not the thick superhard ones that I hate.

On top of being the cheapest, if I win the 1D promo, I can go back to get a DVD or BD player with left over vouchers I would prolly just give away to relatives or just anyhow whack a 32" or 37" LCD.

jerryhke
28-12-2007, 10:54 AM
hi arcana75,

may i asked what CRT did you trade-in? thanks...

Courts - $5299.
HN - $4799.
Best Denki - $4999.

jerryhke
28-12-2007, 10:59 AM
Anyone seen their Sharp Aquos AF Series 37" advertised at $999? Is it real? How's the quality? Any comments? Thanks.

arcana75
28-12-2007, 11:02 AM
hi arcana75,

may i asked what CRT did you trade-in? thanks...

For AH tv trade in, it doesn't matter at all, any TV broken or working will get $40 off. If u wanna keep ur TV or feel ur TV is worth more than $40 then dun trade in.

As for minimum size for trade in, u gotta check with AH. I traded in a 29" Panasonic and a 34" LG.

arcana75
28-12-2007, 11:06 AM
Anyone seen their Sharp Aquos AF Series 37" advertised at $999? Is it real? How's the quality? Any comments? Thanks.

It's very likely NOT $999. Is there an asterisk on it?

If so the retail price is very likely S$1699 (b4 60% off). If u go down personally very likely u'll see another sticker on the set, that says "CASH ONLY $xxxx" that is lower than $1699 (maybe $1599 or less).

That CASH ONLY sticker is the REAL price they are selling at. But dun let the cash part scare u, they'll accept NETS and absorb the 2%.

KD1980
28-12-2007, 12:20 PM
It's very likely NOT $999. Is there an asterisk on it?

If so the retail price is very likely S$1699 (b4 60% off). If u go down personally very likely u'll see another sticker on the set, that says "CASH ONLY $xxxx" that is lower than $1699 (maybe $1599 or less).

That CASH ONLY sticker is the REAL price they are selling at. But dun let the cash part scare u, they'll accept NETS and absorb the 2%.

that sharp tv is selling at $999 and same stand a chance to rebate 60% back in AH voucher.

Basically that is an older model for sharp thus selling low price i guess.

jerryhke
28-12-2007, 12:44 PM
wow, $999 and no gimmick... looks like a good deal! but better go and check the PQ first...

souluv
29-12-2007, 12:16 AM
yeh.. bought a sharp LC-32AF Series from Audio House b4, not the lastest but i dont mind lar, cos is for Wii gaming. I think most of the price they put for their currenty promotion is b4 the 60% as only u get it right then is will be reduce further.

ahah 40$ for a workable TV?? maybe i'll donate it out.. but thinking baout it .. 2x 40$ makes 80.. haha.. near to a 100$ liao .. karang guni got sell so high?

kombat75
29-12-2007, 02:49 AM
Better than Karang Guni liao.. Karang guni take my Spoilt TV at $20 dollars ..

prisyap
29-12-2007, 12:37 PM
Yeah...quoted for truth.

Bonus MY FOOT.

You know business is bad when they need to infiltrate here to get customers.

Jus rem to buy your next product not exceeding the cash voucher value. Anyway no limited spending to use the vouchers.

souluv
01-01-2008, 10:59 PM
the price from Audio House is low and they got promotion, give additional 60% discount for next pruchase, who dont want?? lolx.. u dont wan it, give away the vouchers to newly wed, i think they will be happy, so many electronics to buy ...

Wryer
01-01-2008, 11:59 PM
1) Prices at AH are on par with the BD and Courts.

2) The discount is provided you get the first number of the following week 4D isn't it?

That being said, I rather keep my mind open about AH. Interesting marketing gimmick, but sort of backfired right at their faces with all the accusations.

arcana75
02-01-2008, 12:14 PM
1) Prices at AH are on par with the BD and Courts.
Depends entirely on the item I believe, a blanket statement here does no justice IMHO.

Wryer
02-01-2008, 01:17 PM
Relax. :) Yup, I stand corrected. It does depend on individual items. Furthermore, all of them don't quite seem to be transparent regarding their pricing.

But in terms of free gifts and promos thrown in, I feel it even things out between the 3 generally. Of course I'm discounting the big special offers BD and courts have weekly.

yct3003
03-01-2008, 08:58 AM
any recommandation for a good lcd with price range from 1K to 2K?

Bieffe
03-01-2008, 10:07 AM
AH promo is misleading and the advertised price is not your are paying. Is as good as saying prices starts from $1 with T& C.
Just tell us we need to pay how much thats it.

jerryhke
03-01-2008, 10:09 AM
is the voucher transferrable?

the price from Audio House is low and they got promotion, give additional 60% discount for next pruchase, who dont want?? lolx.. u dont wan it, give away the vouchers to newly wed, i think they will be happy, so many electronics to buy ...

KD1980
03-01-2008, 10:40 AM
is the voucher transferrable?

Yes, the vouchers should be transferrable

jerryhke
03-01-2008, 10:55 AM
went to audio house, a separate tag on the lcd shows "$XXXX CASH"... does this mean cash and carry? do i have to pay extra for payment by nets or credit card? am i still entitled to the in-house free classic gift listed in their sales booklet?

arcana75
03-01-2008, 04:43 PM
U prolly won't qualify for the gifts.

U can pay "$XXXX CASH" using credit card (if >$2k) or NETS, they'll absorb the 3%/2% charges. Delivery included.

jerryhke
03-01-2008, 05:14 PM
so u mean anything below 2k is cash and carry, else pay for delivery and nets/credit card payment?

arcana75
04-01-2008, 12:18 AM
Why cash and carry when they'll deliver for free? But to answer directly I have no idea about cash and carry. BTW delivery is free.

souluv
04-01-2008, 04:48 PM
delivery is free?? not all ..

koroshiya8
13-01-2008, 09:51 PM
Sorry for starting a new thread elsewhere but guess this is the one i should post in.

I am lazy to post this in STOMP but seriously i think AH's tactics need some highlighting because unlike BEST or other major Electronic outlets, AH choose to put so much gimmicks and misleading advertisement that i am sure there are more old folks then young ones thinking there are really such a good deal. when in actual fact it's much more difficult and hassle than it seem.

arcana75
13-01-2008, 10:23 PM
Everyone plays marketing gimmicks. Open a Courts ad, see a nice price, look for a + next to the price, search for the + in the fine print, read the “only with 36-month Platinum plan”. Audio House has a 1D gimmick but it prints a nice 60% discounted price on its ads; the catch is you must guess a number and hope it comes up in a following 4D draw, and even then the “cash-back” is in the form of in-store vouchers.

SLS, low price on price list, but no stock, then they recommend other more expensive brands/models.

Air plane tickets look cheap but have *, add on tax and fuel surcharge = not cheap anymore. $1 Tiger Air? Think again.

BUY ONE GET ONE FREE gift. U see this type of sign everywhere, really small print for “gift”.

I am not defending nor promoting anyone, but any shopper with 1/2 a brain can see the RCP, RRP, and any promotions and asterisks. If any retailer is truly unethical, please file a report to CASE or write to ST Forum. But Internet forums are replete with irate “customers” who profess to have bad experiences and swear by not shopping at a particular shop based on hearsay. Internet allegations help no one and confuse everyone.

Just to post a reply in a thread on something unrelated to you, might be hypothetically possible but not something you truly experienced? Makes you suspect.

kennyboy
14-01-2008, 07:04 PM
Sorry for starting a new thread elsewhere but guess this is the one i should post in.

I am lazy to post this in STOMP but seriously i think AH's tactics need some highlighting because unlike BEST or other major Electronic outlets, AH choose to put so much gimmicks and misleading advertisement that i am sure there are more old folks then young ones thinking there are really such a good deal. when in actual fact it's much more difficult and hassle than it seem.
relax lah...it's just marketing tactics. just make sure you yourself not stupid enough to kenna.

other people like it is their business. opinions are like arseholes....everyone has one. and with internet, it's more prevalent.

Ahliang84
15-01-2008, 05:14 AM
To correct some facts that i found out from audio house is that,

the in house cash vouchers that you have won is transferable and validity is 1 year so that means you can give it to your friend or sell it off.

The 60% rebate although its not a direct rebate but you are entitle to purchase the items in their CASH PRICES, which is considered as the discounted price + a BONUS CHANCE to take part in their 1D sales , and a 7 days money back guarantee.

so whats the bad point about getting stuffs that give you a money back within your 1st 7 days of purchase if you are unsatisfied with the pricing that they give you.

somemore their prices pasted on the board is still able to be lowered that means more discount given.

A $899 32" tv with a $100 ntuc voucher is better as a so call 'promotion' for you,
OR
A $539 in house voucher back to you(if you strike the 60%) + a $100 ntuc voucher for a $899 32" tv is better for you.?

which one worth more..

Somemore what i found out from that is that this 1d sales is a bonus chance and not consider as a promotion as those ntuc voucher, taka voucher blah blah vouchers are given by the agent itself and you still get to keep the gifts from the agent + an additional chance to MAY strike a 60%.

eventhou you doesnt strike, the price that you are paying for is the lowest pricing that you can find 'if you are hardworking enough to search for the price..
want best price, you normally will go and search around, so price wise you should know. haha. if the price still doesnt suit you, do a refund or match up the price! simple as that.

this is what i felt and i feel that its fair enough for this promotion to attract others down as the adverstisment is properly stated with astrisk all over the booklet and articles.

AND one more point is that from what i get to know, advertisments have gone thru CASETRUST and its being approved. so since casetrust approve that means its not cheat or something.

just 2cents of mine. =) just bought a sharp lc 42G7M from them, hope number 7 will come out on the 23 of jan! a $1439 worth of audiohouse voucher is waitin for ME!!!!!! hehe wish me luck!

arcana75
15-01-2008, 08:28 PM
Good luck! I myself won $996 in vouchers but missed out on a $2.6k chance. I guessed 2 and 5, opened 2 on 9th Jan.

10% chance, better than nothing. As for being locked into buying at AH again, well, I sold my vouchers to my colleagues at 10% off, so I got back $900 cash.

Rogue
15-01-2008, 09:27 PM
just 2cents of mine. =) just bought a sharp lc 42G7M from them, hope number 7 will come out on the 23 of jan! a $1439 worth of audiohouse voucher is waitin for ME!!!!!! hehe wish me luck!

This is coming from someone who's selling TV for a certain shop..http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=23239057&postcount=129

Selling TV and other electronic gadgets.. sms me @xxx have shop for you to view come come ! sure give you a good price.

Anyway, people can email casetrust@case.org.sg to feedback if you have a bad experience like being misled by the direct advertisement or information not endorsed by the company but perpetrated by fakes. However for those who have much serious issues like not receiving your goods or not getting a refund, visit Case (http://www.case.org.sg/medi1.htm)directly

If you don't even trust "Case", e.g after the Stansfield incident which furthur erodes CaseTrust credibility , just sue if you have the financial and legal access to do so.

Ahliang84
15-01-2008, 10:09 PM
hey hey ! Rogue =) thats the past, now doing property liao, want to buy house? can call me. =P

Rogue
15-01-2008, 10:14 PM
hey hey ! =) thats the past, now doing property liao, want to buy house? can call me. =P

Hey hey, better tell that to the people who had already called you. Also
Information not endorsed by the company but perpetrated by fakes
makes even more sense.

Hardwarez
20-01-2008, 01:43 PM

They just want them to get their a$$ there and then explain it to them. and maybe 70% of the chance they are able to close them because they can talk well.

Some people have money to buy, but just can't justify the need of spending 1k for a 32" lcd.

hpi3evo
22-01-2008, 12:40 PM
Audio house is the most crappy company in sg.They sell damn expensive lcd & still can tell customer is the cheapest they can find!! I really dun know what the boss doing??:s16:

kennyboy
22-01-2008, 06:49 PM
Audio house is the most crappy company in sg.They sell damn expensive lcd & still can tell customer is the cheapest they can find!! I really dun know what the boss doing??:s16:
Please hor....wanna talk bad please substantiate with some proof.

cscs3
22-01-2008, 06:51 PM
To correct some facts that i found out from audio house is that,

the in house cash vouchers that you have won is transferable and validity is 1 year so that means you can give it to your friend or sell it off.

The 60% rebate although its not a direct rebate but you are entitle to purchase the items in their CASH PRICES, which is considered as the discounted price + a BONUS CHANCE to take part in their 1D sales , and a 7 days money back guarantee.

so whats the bad point about getting stuffs that give you a money back within your 1st 7 days of purchase if you are unsatisfied with the pricing that they give you.

somemore their prices pasted on the board is still able to be lowered that means more discount given.

A $899 32" tv with a $100 ntuc voucher is better as a so call 'promotion' for you,
OR
A $539 in house voucher back to you(if you strike the 60%) + a $100 ntuc voucher for a $899 32" tv is better for you.?

which one worth more..

Somemore what i found out from that is that this 1d sales is a bonus chance and not consider as a promotion as those ntuc voucher, taka voucher blah blah vouchers are given by the agent itself and you still get to keep the gifts from the agent + an additional chance to MAY strike a 60%.

eventhou you doesnt strike, the price that you are paying for is the lowest pricing that you can find 'if you are hardworking enough to search for the price..
want best price, you normally will go and search around, so price wise you should know. haha. if the price still doesnt suit you, do a refund or match up the price! simple as that.

this is what i felt and i feel that its fair enough for this promotion to attract others down as the adverstisment is properly stated with astrisk all over the booklet and articles.

AND one more point is that from what i get to know, advertisments have gone thru CASETRUST and its being approved. so since casetrust approve that means its not cheat or something.

Do you really think you can get your $ back easily if not satisfy withn 7 days?

cscs3
22-01-2008, 06:53 PM
Please hor....wanna talk bad please substantiate with some proof.

What hpi3evo say is true in most cases.
Important is compare before purchase. Sometime, able to pay via credit card vs net is also important to some people.

kennyboy
22-01-2008, 07:05 PM
What hpi3evo say is true in most cases.
Important is compare before purchase. Sometime, able to pay via credit card vs net is also important to some people.
i know lah...i just helping some of the diehard AH supporters here.

NO PROOF NO TALK. AH IS THE BEST!

sandyph
23-01-2008, 03:18 PM
careful with your comment, unless u want to be accused of working at courts/best/harvey/ etc :D

homedriver
23-01-2008, 03:24 PM
i know lah...i just helping some of the diehard AH supporters here.

NO PROOF NO TALK. AH IS THE BEST!

Depend on how u judge THE BEST. Personally dun like the way they advertise, always misleading.

I will only say best if they give u a very good price even without bargain.

kennyboy
23-01-2008, 08:19 PM
careful with your comment, unless u want to be accused of working at courts/best/harvey/ etc :D
no leh....i dun like AH but I ish also support on behalf of souluv....

those who dunno don't understand one lah...u talk bad about AH people will say u are spy of other companies. So if you can't beat them, join them lor :D

At least they're clearly under the influence of AH's Dark Side....

souluv
25-01-2008, 12:58 AM
oo seems like i missed out alot for not posting about AH and on something else..

kennyboy
25-01-2008, 08:27 PM
oo seems like i missed out alot for not posting about AH and on something else..
don't worry lah..everyone can see from your past posts you are diehard AH supporter. we won't misunderstand you one.

stpaul
26-01-2008, 11:12 AM
Went to compare yesterday b4 buying in the evening AH & HN. HN actually chaeper for some and same for some sony HN much cheaper and somemore HN can use Card while AH cash or nets only.

neojo4
26-01-2008, 01:35 PM
Went to compare yesterday b4 buying in the evening AH & HN. HN actually chaeper for some and same for some sony HN much cheaper and somemore HN can use Card while AH cash or nets only.

so which model u bought at HN? Share the info, thx

fontaine
13-02-2008, 10:23 AM
don't worry lah..everyone can see from your past posts you are diehard AH supporter. we won't misunderstand you one.

For those who are interested, I got $800 worth of vouchers from Audio House for sale at $720. Expire Jan 2009. Can be used to buy anything at Audio House.

Also have $250 worth of vouchers from Philips. Can be used to buy Philips stuff and Avent baby stuff. Can only be used at Philips Customer Service in Toa Payoh. Expire Apr 2008. Selling at $220.

Pls email jgoh@rediffmail.com for discussion

xingkia
25-03-2008, 11:25 PM
any idea how much AH is selling the 32R81 model?

skthk21
26-03-2008, 03:35 PM
any idea how much AH is selling the 32R81 model?

weekend was there, selling at $1199 (after deduct $200) then u chose the HTS or the $250 vocuhers (forgot is robsinson or choice). then he said weekend only giving extra $100 robinson voucher.
The sales was pushing for R81 when I look at Sony V & D.
I ask him Sony got light sensor, he say Sony Dont have - Only Sharp have light sensor.
I dont bother to correct him.
Funny all these sales all anyhow "hum dump" only

pinkchiki
26-03-2008, 05:56 PM
wow... real or not? i got it at $1699 plus $100 robinson voucher at IT show? BD haven't deliver yet, AH already selling lower than this px... faint...

xingkia
26-03-2008, 10:52 PM
weekend was there, selling at $1199 (after deduct $200) then u chose the HTS or the $250 vocuhers (forgot is robsinson or choice). then he said weekend only giving extra $100 robinson voucher.
The sales was pushing for R81 when I look at Sony V & D.
I ask him Sony got light sensor, he say Sony Dont have - Only Sharp have light sensor.
I dont bother to correct him.
Funny all these sales all anyhow "hum dump" only

hm..
IT show deal still better.. too bad i miss it..

skthk21
26-03-2008, 11:08 PM
wow... real or not? i got it at $1699 plus $100 robinson voucher at IT show? BD haven't deliver yet, AH already selling lower than this px... faint...

Bro, i think u are mistaken. We are talking about the 32inch R81 !
How can it be $1699 during IT show ? Unless u bought 2 sets.
If yes , then u been cheated.

pinkchiki
26-03-2008, 11:37 PM
ya... i bought 2 sets of R81, one 40 inch and one 32 inch... 40 inch is $1699 plus $100 robinson voucher. so effectively is $1599. Got the 32 inch one at $899, no vouchers no free gift... both 3 years warranty only... seems like u don't always get the best deal at IT show... such a looooooooooong wait to get it delivered...

prisyap
30-03-2008, 04:09 PM
My friend from Audio House just shared with me about a special hidden offer, that Audio House is having, that is if you Trade in any 14" LCD/Plasma you get a whooping $700 off 40” Full HD TV Samsung TV but it not advertised you have to walk in to enquiry Cool! Huat Ah!

:)

war3craft2003
30-03-2008, 04:25 PM
My friend from Audio House just shared with me about a special hidden offer, that Audio House is having, that is if you Trade in any 14" LCD/Plasma you get a whooping $700 off 40” Full HD TV Samsung TV but it not advertised you have to walk in to enquiry Cool! Huat Ah!

Make sure your after trade in price is better then the TV offered price elsewhere..there are people who got a high trade in price but their overall price is higher then price of the TV selling elsewhere.

Somehow people think they got a better deal when they are offered good $ for their old TV.

prisyap
04-04-2008, 08:32 PM
Thanks for the feedback i will check. I wonder if their lowest price guarantee is before or after trade in hee hee Thanks warcraft :) dota fan?

Make sure your after trade in price is better then the TV offered price elsewhere..there are people who got a high trade in price but their overall price is higher then price of the TV selling elsewhere.

Somehow people think they got a better deal when they are offered good $ for their old TV.

TheOne
05-04-2008, 02:52 AM
Let me sing a song familiar to all guys who've served NS, but with the lyrics tweaked to suit this thread.

Here he goes again
Same old **** again
Up and down these forums
No end in sight before it's through

Everywhere we go, people want to know
Who he is, where he comes from
So we tell them, he is from Audiohouse
Self-promoting Audiohouse
Prisyap's someone from Audiohouse

DUDE, I HATE TO TYPE IN CAPS BUT I HOPE YOU FINALLY GET THE IDEA THAT IT'S DAMN OBVIOUS TO EVERYONE WHO CHECKS THROUGH YOUR POST HISTORY THAT YOU'RE SOMEONE FROM AUDIOHOUSE. I DOUBT YOU'RE JUST A SALESMAN BECAUSE YOUR MEANS DON'T JUSTIFY YOU POST-COUNT-WHORE-PROMOTING AUDIOHOUSE IN EVERY SINGLE THREAD. BUT WHATEVER YOUR RELATION TO AUDIOHOUSE, DON'T RE-DIVERT EVERYTHING THERE. US CONSUMERS HAVE EYES TO SEE FOR OURSELVES WHICH SHOPS GIVE THE BEST DEALS.

But at least you entertain us lah. Every single post of yours has something to do with Audiohouse. Maybe you're the voice behind the World Cup 2006 Audiohouse ad?

P.S. I was looking for a Samsung 32" LCD TV 2 weeks ago and went to Audiohouse, Carrefour, Gain City, Courts, Harvey Norman and Best Denki. Eventually got my TV from Carrefour, and I must say prices are quite standardised through all stores. But the worst salesmen HAVE to be from Audiohouse. Maybe you all should start hiring people who don't look like they wanna whack the customers up.

rinni
02-05-2008, 03:38 PM
Hi people, saw the ad over on the newspaper today and was kinda interested by the fact that we are able to trade-in our old sets and buy another set

hopefully there is someone around who has done the trade in before and can share their experience. i would like to know how it works and the T&A that may apply..

lkjh00
02-05-2008, 04:03 PM
was there last night at liang court for dinner, took a walk in audio house and was told by the TV salesman no need trade in also can enjoy the trade-in price!!! But I do not know abt others like camera, etc.

cscs3
02-05-2008, 05:43 PM
Is just a advertisment trick. Price is not cheap anyway.

ycon1028
02-05-2008, 10:42 PM
Is just a advertisment trick. Price is not cheap anyway.

Yup, i second to that. the "trade-in" thing is just.. :s22: and the prices.. :s8: .. there are other options .

edgarlee
05-05-2008, 12:20 AM
Their euro cup promotion should be coming..

YouYongku
05-05-2008, 12:54 AM
hmm how much is audio house selling 32 " bravia V series before trade in
tmd ;p

luigi545
05-05-2008, 03:13 AM

You guys are exposed.... way too obvious when seeing post history

tmd ;p If old tv can be traded in at more than $100 to $700, think again.
if that case you will see a lot of uni-graduates in garang guni industry knocking on our doors for old tv at $10 to $30...

arcana75
06-05-2008, 10:22 PM
Such a high-value trade-in is highly unlikely. As always, shop around, find out the *final* price, payment options, delivery options (and cost), then open your wallet.

The last time I bought something from HN (Millenium branch, LG fridge), the delivery charge was $30 and there was no old fridge disposal service. There's also a hidden cost which all customers should be careful of, and that is the extended warranty. While you get what you pay for, ie 3yrs = more $, it is in the end more $ which is factored in only after you've said yes to buying the item. Naturally how they do the math is anyone's guess. Also do check who services the warranty.

As for love or hate, all I can say is, all this anti/pro-shop posts can seem somewhat like anti/pro-PAP posts: anti-PAP = genuine, pro-PAP = mole or plant or spy. Anti-AH = genuine, pro-AH = faker or salesman. Funny how that works eh?

Frankly during my short visits here, everytime I see a anti-shop thread I have half-a-mind to report it and get some sticky or rule up so that mods will delete all unsubstantiated accusations since all that amounts to libel and open to defamation suits if pressed.

skthk21
07-05-2008, 06:25 PM
tmd ;p

There's no trade in for V, u can only trade for U series.
their trade in are only for certain models - the lowest end models.
V is normal price.

YouYongku
10-05-2008, 01:05 AM
There's no trade in for V, u can only trade for U series.
their trade in are only for certain models - the lowest end models.
V is normal price.

hmmm what's normal price?
i called and they told me is 1599
lol
i saw at best last month 1299 + vouchers etc

so much for cheapest in town advert

Geekiest
10-05-2008, 08:22 PM
Actually its always more expensive to walk in to a retail to purchase plasma and LCD TVs.
I bought a plasma thru my company's corporate vendor at S$1,300 when c0urt was having a promo at S$1,699 or so ... the company is nokland singapore, can google their contact online

YouYongku
10-05-2008, 10:00 PM
Actually its always more expensive to walk in to a retail to purchase plasma and LCD TVs.
I bought a plasma thru my company's corporate vendor at S$1,300 when c0urt was having a promo at S$1,699 or so ... the company is nokland singapore, can google their contact online

thanks i already email them lol
wonder if they would even entertain me haha

YouYongku
17-05-2008, 12:45 PM
anybody went liao?
how's the price?
still like bluff ppl 1?

BuNengShuoDeMiMi
17-05-2008, 01:30 PM
Yah seen the papers , it stated 90% discount ?? nice 32" cost around 499 ??? OMG . Perhaps there are gimmicks in it .However it stated display sets :eek:

Any1 who went there , please report here :D

tualobang
22-05-2008, 12:39 AM
hi,
do they entertain 'unknown' customers like us?

kennyboy
22-05-2008, 12:17 PM
No one took AH's bait?

PATAPON
23-05-2008, 06:13 AM
AH got lobang for samsung 5 series?

m0n0n0ke
31-05-2008, 08:34 AM
their LCD are very cheap
how is their repetition?is it safe to buy from them
and they only accept cash upon delivery...no CHQ
very strange..

cscs3
31-05-2008, 10:31 AM
their LCD are very cheap
very strange..

You better check other place before you buy it. I find their price is quite high and usually they push certain model only. (very similar to those shops in Sim Lim square).

cscs3
31-05-2008, 10:33 AM
Yah seen the papers , it stated 90% discount ?? nice 32" cost around 499 ??? OMG . Perhaps there are gimmicks in it .However it stated display sets :eek:

Any1 who went there , please report here :D

Yes, usually it is display set, old model or over stock model. Some is what we call a parallel import model that do not carry local agent warranty.

Cute_Hippo
31-05-2008, 10:59 PM
Yes, usually it is display set, old model or over stock model. Some is what we call a parallel import model that do not carry local agent warranty.

Ideal for those who have limited budget like me :D

hunny_bunny
03-06-2008, 05:46 PM
i think those that they sell at the warehouse sale are def display sets, thats why quality not as gd and heavily discounted.. but those at the shops are new sets. unless they advertise a discount for the display set one la. thats why got price difference mah..

usually i dont mind old model or over stocks.. cos quite alot cheaper leh. as cute_hippo say, for budget one lor.

allan1111
03-06-2008, 07:31 PM
their LCD are very cheap
very strange..

hmm seems like all the megastores like courts or HN also dont accept cheque, mostly its cash or credit card.

anyway i prefer paying by credit card instalment free plan.

cscs3
03-06-2008, 09:30 PM
i think those that they sell at the warehouse sale are def display sets, thats why quality not as gd and heavily discounted.. but those at the shops are new sets. unless they advertise a discount for the display set one la. thats why got price difference mah..

usually i dont mind old model or over stocks.. cos quite alot cheaper leh. as cute_hippo say, for budget one lor.

2 times I bought from HN get a display set. So it is not necessary true in all cases.

ray_hikaru
03-06-2008, 10:20 PM
went down to AH last sat n got a Regza(37AV500E) initially....then went home found out abt some minor flaws abt it...then went down again today with the aim of upgrading it to Sharp 37''A63....but ended up settling down for Viera TX-37LX800MS .....the sales person was really good, upfront n patient...spent lots of time n effort changing diff DVDs to show me the differences in motion picture, resolutions n color contrast thru fast moving fighting scenes, n animations showing the diff in color contrast n resolution on diff TV models ....tho i ended up forking out 1.9(with free home system n $200gift voucher) instead of the inital 1.3k(with no gifts)...im very pleased with my new purchase.:s12:

nasirkasmani
18-06-2008, 01:19 AM
went down to AH last sat n got a Regza(37AV500E) initially....then went home found out abt some minor flaws abt it...then went down again today with the aim of upgrading it to Sharp 37''A63....but ended up settling down for Viera TX-37LX800MS .....the sales person was really good, upfront n patient...spent lots of time n effort changing diff DVDs to show me the differences in motion picture, resolutions n color contrast thru fast moving fighting scenes, n animations showing the diff in color contrast n resolution on diff TV models ....tho i ended up forking out 1.9(with free home system n $200gift voucher) instead of the inital 1.3k(with no gifts)...im very pleased with my new purchase.:s12:

hi mate, may i know what other inherent defects of the Regza(37AV500E) that you discovered?
i got it from AH last week too and bought it. Currently am very frustrated trying to set the Regza to my DVD home theater system. When i play the DVD home theater there is no problem, but when i set my XBox360, there is no sound coming out from my theater system speakers. How about you?

KoChi
18-06-2008, 02:27 AM
anybody know is there any cheap 26" over there?

chrisvin
18-06-2008, 11:36 AM
buying display sets are ok as long as properly covered by warranty AND the shop tells u IT is a display set

worst thing is shop trying to sell a display set as a new set without telling :O

docomospur
24-07-2008, 09:05 PM
Went to Audio House yesterday evening and they were trying very hard to get rid of their display sets, to the point of discouraging me from buying a new set from them. I was offered a supposedly 3-month old 46" LG Scarlet display set at below $3,500 and another 46" LG set at $2,199 (also 3 months old, apparently). Got totally turned off by their hard pitch (I was willing to pay them more for a new set and make that I wanted, for crying out loud) and went somewhere else instead.

sdale1sg
29-07-2008, 01:20 PM
Went to Audio House yesterday evening and they were trying very hard to get rid of their display sets, to the point of discouraging me from buying a new set from them. I was offered a supposedly 3-month old 46" LG Scarlet display set at below $3,500 and another 46" LG set at $2,199 (also 3 months old, apparently). Got totally turned off by their hard pitch (I was willing to pay them more for a new set and make that I wanted, for crying out loud) and went somewhere else instead.

Yup, AH is very aggressive when comes to sale. Not all ppl like their style.

kennyboy
29-07-2008, 08:44 PM
Yup, AH is very aggressive when comes to sale. Not all ppl like their style.
is that an compliment? :D

there is no reason for a shop to wanna sell their display sets over new sets, unless they are closing down.

yixiang1
30-07-2008, 12:54 AM
personally, i dun feel comfortable with their service... so many ah bengs there... AH is just an Ah Beng shop made good.... imho....

very hard selll and ah beng style... the way they do business...

hunny_bunny
02-08-2008, 02:30 AM
haha ah beng style. you mean the salesmen or customers? come to think of it, all the times i've purchased there is when they have sale. i know what i want and just go get it. do homework first lor.

far from closing down, they've move to bigger premises on the fourth floor. i just saw the TODAY ad, tmr is the grand opening. pretty impressive offers, i must say.

TsQ
02-08-2008, 07:37 AM
Audio hse I go and ask about their advertise products.. they say all sold out

but wkend newspaper stull say got..

is it a bluff to get people go there and then get ppl to buy their stuff at high px?

vaxvms
02-08-2008, 06:05 PM
nabei went down early in the morning , want to buy tat 32" $599 phillpip tv....30 set onli as adv
but me should be top 10 customer...tell me sold me
nvm ask for toshibi $799 OSLD out again
and they start promoting othe brand to me....me _|_ and walk off :(

zhchiam
02-08-2008, 09:28 PM
I went down just now too but did not see ANY of the cheap offer LCDs that were advertised. Not even one set on display or anything. Maybe i went down late in the afternoon. Just like to ask if anyone managed to buy any of the LCDs? Or knows anyone who got one from them? I've made 2 wasted trips there - One moving up sale, one opening sale. I don't think I'm ever going there again. Only waste parking 2 x $3.21 and ERP 2 x $2.

TsQ
02-08-2008, 10:03 PM
I live quite near AH in clark quay so i do go there often whenever they advertise cheap (i also go there see see buy nothing at the same time)

never once I see their advertised product is available.

vaxvms: u think u early? I went there on Friday nite already they never had any of those in today's paper made available, as i asked if $900 can be a 37" or not , salesman say no such 37" that price but in their advert there is such product at even lower price !!!

Are they allowed to mislead customer that way?? i mean obviously they trying to lure you there due to the cheap price, then after that say no more and try to get u buy others at usual retail price.

Trees
02-08-2008, 10:26 PM
I went down just now too but did not see ANY of the cheap offer LCDs that were advertised. Not even one set on display or anything. Maybe i went down late in the afternoon. Just like to ask if anyone managed to buy any of the LCDs? Or knows anyone who got one from them? I've made 2 wasted trips there - One moving up sale, one opening sale. I don't think I'm ever going there again. Only waste parking 2 x $3.21 and ERP 2 x $2.

Same as me, waste $ on ERP, kenna two ganrties going in and one going out. Liang Court carpark ramp is so narrow, sure car kena scratch. After all the ordeal, the Pioneer DVD recorder was sold out. What a waste of time and money!

vaxvms
02-08-2008, 10:43 PM
so can I say all this audio house adv is a gimmick ???
or should i say they are advertising something they are not selling?
i rem they are not like tat when they 1st open.....

skthk21
03-08-2008, 12:28 AM
Alamak would have got meself 100% rebate on a LCD if That time their Euro 2008 promotion was better.
The Boss pre chose 5 teams & u are only allow to chose any1 of the 5 to be the final winner.
Being a Liverpool supporters I wanted to bet on Spain - but was being told cannot.
Turn out Spain champion, not 1 of the 5 teams the Boss chose even make it to the final.

zhchiam
03-08-2008, 01:01 AM
Damn I knew it was too good to be true....
Looks like better to wait for Comex in end Aug.

TsQ
03-08-2008, 01:35 AM
if anyone wanna buy a lcd without the hassle of commex, try parisilk promo now.. last yr same time they had similar "roadshow" and i got my plasma at a pretty good px, beating the best px i got from a famous queestown HDB store by $30 .. plus they deliver within 2 days as i was about to leave for a biz trip.. pretty good service.

ahkaiz
03-08-2008, 02:32 AM
Audio House stuff are not suppose to sell any product that are under advertise...
that wad i heard b4..
is still a wise choose to go shop at best denki, court or harvey~

hunny_bunny
03-08-2008, 05:22 AM
huhh really ah.

i bought quite a few sale items from them before. actually wanted to buy the camera on promo today, but woke up too late then i thought limited to 20 sets only so can forget it. my friend got one of the cameras, she was there at eleven.

vaxvms, what time were you there?

is it this type of limited sets promo got ppl queue up outside the store even before it opens?

rihhana
03-08-2008, 03:20 PM
:s13: actually i went audio house a few time . Those items on promotions are generally the cheapest but i usually call in first ask them if they still have units left before i make a treat down. :s13:

tas888
03-08-2008, 06:12 PM
Think we must write to case ,complain abt their stupid tactics that waste our precious time to their lousy showroom.

patapon_baby
03-08-2008, 07:03 PM
really that bad meh? you all must bear in mind how kiasu we singaporeans are.. i went down at noon, managed to get the LG 42LB7R LCD at $1399, and got the purchase with purchase offer, canon camorder for $59.

offer so good, must chiong one.

tas888
03-08-2008, 07:10 PM
really that bad meh? you all must bear in mind how kiasu we singaporeans are.. i went down at noon, managed to get the LG 42LB7R LCD at $1399, and got the purchase with purchase offer, canon camorder for $59.

offer so good, must chiong one.r u one of the employee of AH!!!! pm me ur number and name,i want to verify ur identity.

ahkaiz
03-08-2008, 10:11 PM
r u one of the employee of AH!!!! pm me ur number and name,i want to verify ur identity.

LOL~taka best denki selling the same model at the same price~

patapon_baby
04-08-2008, 03:06 AM
r u one of the employee of AH!!!! pm me ur number and name,i want to verify ur identity.

then today i bought something from courts megastore warehouse sale, that means i also work for courts? ignorant.

"one thing for sure,they dont like u. so no need to cry or feel sad over them. if u need a friend,pm me.if i got time,i call u for a chat. "

"dont talk rubbish lah. btw even u got a gf also ugly one,doubt any pretty girl would want to spend her life with u. maybe u can pm me ur hp nos,i got time i give u a lesson or two on how to enjoy... "

"see,toking rubbish again. u eat too much nothing to do is it. ask u to pm me ur number and name liao. u really sit to pee type. talk so much, cow also come home liao. "

hmm. i wonder why you're asking all these ppl for their name and number too. and i wonder how you're gg to verify w my name and number. but dun bother, because im not.

luigi545
04-08-2008, 04:38 AM
then today i bought something from courts megastore warehouse sale, that means i also work for courts? ignorant.

"one thing for sure,they dont like u. so no need to cry or feel sad over them. if u need a friend,pm me.if i got time,i call u for a chat. "

"dont talk rubbish lah. btw even u got a gf also ugly one,doubt any pretty girl would want to spend her life with u. maybe u can pm me ur hp nos,i got time i give u a lesson or two on how to enjoy... "

"see,toking rubbish again. u eat too much nothing to do is it. ask u to pm me ur number and name liao. u really sit to pee type. talk so much, cow also come home liao. "

hmm. i wonder why you're asking all these ppl for their name and number too. and i wonder how you're gg to verify w my name and number. but dun bother, because im not.

Cool down bro, we are here to learn and share

Curiosity kill the cat, why not prove by taking a picture of your receipt?
Need not post name or number of cox :yawn:
as i believe quite a number of us doubt AH's advertise gimmick
and if it's true like you went early,
next time we would know not to assume and accuse.
But then again please prove us wrong.

petetherock
04-08-2008, 07:07 AM
Guys
Lets stick to sharing info and tips
If Audio House is out to cheat and are no better than the white van cahps, they would have folded already.
It has been pointed out many times their means of advertising is peculiar, and drwas fans of the cheap deal.
Those who don't get the special price feel aggrieved, but ask yourself, haven't you heard of the adage "if the deal is too good to be true, it probably is?"

Do your own homework, when we try and be cheapos, we can get conned.

Stick to realistic discounts. By now we should all be aware of their sales tactics. No need to throw insults at one another.

Cheers

ad359b
05-08-2008, 01:17 PM

npnt, pigture of your hoots & reciepts:D

hunny_bunny
06-08-2008, 01:38 AM
no one else got anything? or cant be bothered lest kena called AH staff? lol.

malariapill
10-09-2008, 11:04 AM
hey guys,

thinking of getting a Samsung LCD on promo from Audio House.

any comments about Audio House? Are their prices etc good?

kennyboy
10-09-2008, 11:29 AM
Audio House? Just google for it here and you know they are not to be trusted, unless u are very lucky.

GD90
10-09-2008, 11:39 AM
Audio House? Just google for it here and you know they are not to be trusted, unless u are very lucky.

:s11:
Source??
U got cheated before?

r4bl3it
10-09-2008, 12:04 PM
Bro. I experienced it.
I can say. Audio House is not 100% the cheapest store out there.

Went on a trip to audio at liang court to get a 26 inch Samsung LCD screen.
Listen price on the showcase is at S$850++.
The salesperson attended to me and immediately quoted a price of S$750.
Try asking lower but unsuccessful.
Which makes me think is a steal of a price.
But my GF insisted to look somewhere else for better deals.
So went onwards to funan.
Guess what? Saw the exact same model for S$699 at harvey norman.
Maybe mine is a 26 inch tv so can't get a good deal at audio house.
But that is my experience. To what i think the salesperson there can play around the price. So if quote higher, higher commission. But to say.
Their >32 inch Tv looks cheap there.
Still must do market research before buying at audio House.

Cheers!

skthk21
10-09-2008, 12:17 PM
hey guys,

thinking of getting a Samsung LCD on promo from Audio House.

any comments about Audio House? Are their prices etc good?

Tell us what's the deal what size .

malariapill
10-09-2008, 02:24 PM
32" Samsung LCD (A450) - Bundled together with a Home theatre system (TZ212) @ $1099 - anyone got it for cheaper?

I was recommended a Sharp - 32" (px5m) for $799 - if i didnt want to get a HT bundle... i'm still considering though... any advice.

Kentang
10-09-2008, 11:26 PM
32" Samsung LCD (A450) - Bundled together with a Home theatre system (TZ212) @ $1099 - anyone got it for cheaper?

I was recommended a Sharp - 32" (px5m) for $799 - if i didnt want to get a HT bundle... i'm still considering though... any advice.
does it include installation & brackets?

malariapill
11-09-2008, 06:26 PM
does it include installation & brackets?

the samsung set with ht has -

not too sure about the sharp one. think dun have...

lckbrend
12-09-2008, 12:11 AM
Last time buy from audio house they advertise in newspaper never put the brand and also the gst but put the price there. Went all the way from Yishun to PAYA LEBAR see Audio House then they told me this is only philips brands only then when I about to pay they told me they had not include GST but that was many years ago.:(

I dont know how they sell their things now but I prefer to buy from Harvey Norman.:)

skthk21
12-09-2008, 09:05 PM
Anyone going, i thinking of going .. but the From $XXX, seems ...
http://www.audiohouse.com.sg/UploadedImg/Image/03Nov%20WHseSale%20FPFCw800.jpg

Dam dulan, by right I would have got a LCD "free" from them.
Around June when got the Euro 2008 can predict champions & win back 100%.
But I go down see, was told only can chose from 5 teams which the Boss had pre chosen.
But I wanted to chose Spain, but was told cannot lor.
Happen tat Spain was the winner, (none of the 5 team AH BOss chose even made it to the final).
So now I don't want go see AH liao.
Very stupid what, by right can chose whichever team i want - then I get free LCD. Or if is give rebate then I can use to buy Blueray or whatever.

arcana75
12-09-2008, 09:08 PM
Dam dulan, by right I would have got a LCD "free" from them.
Around June when got the Euro 2008 can predict champions & win back 100%.
But I go down see, was told only can chose from 5 teams which the Boss had pre chosen.
But I wanted to chose Spain, but was told cannot lor.
Happen tat Spain was the winner, (none of the 5 team AH BOss chose even made it to the final).
So now I don't want go see AH liao.
Very stupid what, by right can chose whichever team i want - then I get free LCD. Or if is give rebate then I can use to buy Blueray or whatever.

Wow that's a pretty amusing reason for not going to AH. U either go with their promotion or you don't; promotions don't work how you want, it's how they want. :s8:

Anyone going for their trade in offers this time round?

skthk21
13-09-2008, 01:23 AM
Wow that's a pretty amusing reason for not going to AH. U either go with their promotion or you don't; promotions don't work how you want, it's how they want. :s8:

Anyone going for their trade in offers this time round?

what amusing ? correct what why can only chose from their 5 ?
& their price is at most same as all HN/BD/courts etc .
Trade in usually is take their very old models.
I dont know about this round, previously say trade in few hundred for your 14 or 29" & in any condition. think la, even the garan guni also maybe dont want your TV now, or ask u pay him to throw away for u. Why would AH pay a few hundred for a even spoil TV ?

But seriously who can give same as Comex deal ? don't thnik anyone can like the 32" Samsung LCD (A450) was $999 + $200 robinson vouchers & the agent free gift HT. If can, maybe I also want to get.

arcana75
13-09-2008, 01:28 AM
what amusing ? correct what why can only chose from their 5 ?
& their price is at most same as all HN/BD/courts etc .
Trade in usually is take their very old models.
I dont know about this round, previously say trade in few hundred for your 14 or 29" & in any condition. think la, even the garan guni also maybe dont want your TV now, or ask u pay him to throw away for u. Why would AH pay a few hundred for a even spoil TV ?

Well, to be fair if AH said choose CHOOSE ANY then later in the store said CHOOSE OUR 5, then yes u have a point and valid grouse. But if AH from the start advertise CHOOSE OUR 5 and you kpkb should be CHOOSE ANY, then I nothing to say liao.

As for tradeins, I cannot comment on their business model but I've only ever traded in a CTV for $30. Are u sure AH's current promotion is giving "a few hundred" for a spoilt tv? IIRC it's only giving erm.. $300? for old LCD TVs to upgrade to a newer LCD TV. I've never heard of anyone, AH or HN, or BD, giving "hundreds" for spoilt TVs. Please don't anyhow pluck ideas from the air and pose them as AH promotions.

If u have a fair complaint take it up with CASE. Otherwise ur purpose here is suspect at best.

skthk21
13-09-2008, 01:39 AM
Well, to be fair if AH said choose CHOOSE ANY then later in the store said CHOOSE OUR 5, then yes u have a point and valid grouse. But if AH from the start advertise CHOOSE OUR 5 and you kpkb should be CHOOSE ANY, then I nothing to say liao.

As for tradeins, I cannot comment on their business model but I've only ever traded in a CTV for $30. Are u sure AH's current promotion is giving "a few hundred" for a spoilt tv? IIRC it's only giving erm.. $300? for old LCD TVs to upgrade to a newer LCD TV. I've never heard of anyone, AH or HN, or BD, giving "hundreds" for spoilt TVs. Please don't anyhow pluck ideas from the air and pose them as AH promotions.

If u have a fair complaint take it up with CASE. Otherwise ur purpose here is suspect at best.

Nothing then dont say anything.
yes there was an ex promotion that say trade in your those 14 /29 tv for few hundreds.
then u pay about $699 for the old models & the most basic ones like Sony U series.

Correct what, I dont go buy there cos it makes me "I- wan" as could easily had 100% rebate from them. & NONE of the 5 chosen made it to the finals. I only mean to say it could & probably should "chose the winner" your own team.

There are even people who KBKP when they never see the fine (small) prints about those 3Ds sales ffrom AH. Then many say cheating etc. This is they never read properly themselves. But AH do that is sometimes they know they will mislead many people to go down to the store after seeing the advertise price (which is the up to 50% discouned price). Anyway same if u kena the so called 3D sales also is give u back voucers.

Suspects what ? what purpose ? U think everyone so free like u ?
U dont know what's call trade in ?

cscs3
13-09-2008, 10:23 AM
Last time buy from audio house they advertise in newspaper never put the brand and also the gst but put the price there. Went all the way from Yishun to PAYA LEBAR see Audio House then they told me this is only philips brands only then when I about to pay they told me they had not include GST but that was many years ago.:(

I dont know how they sell their things now but I prefer to buy from Harvey Norman.:)

Yes, this is true.
Even buying at HN, be sure to aks different sales person. They can drop price when needed. Also make sure you check the goods after paying just in case of display set ! Gotten from them twice !

My advice is look up the price from more reference place before making your final decision.

cscs3
13-09-2008, 10:25 AM
Nothing then dont say anything.
yes there was an ex promotion that say trade in your those 14 /29 tv for few hundreds.
then u pay about $699 for the old models & the most basic ones like Sony U series.

Correct what, I dont go buy there cos it makes me "I- wan" as could easily had 100% rebate from them. & NONE of the 5 chosen made it to the finals. I only mean to say it could & probably should "chose the winner" your own team.

There are even people who KBKP when they never see the fine (small) prints about those 3Ds sales ffrom AH. Then many say cheating etc. This is they never read properly themselves. But AH do that is sometimes they know they will mislead many people to go down to the store after seeing the advertise price (which is the up to 50% discouned price). Anyway same if u kena the so called 3D sales also is give u back voucers.

Suspects what ? what purpose ? U think everyone so free like u ?
U dont know what's call trade in ?

Yes, you are fight. When you see advertisment from AH. Read the small print first !!!

arcana75
13-09-2008, 10:57 AM
So in the end is talk with ur wallet right? No need to mention anything else, if unhappy, walk away. I agree that everyone resorts to gimmicks. Today I flipped open to compare AH's current promotion with Courts' Raya promotion. I was interested in the Buy 1 Get 3 Free Courts promotion. Turns out I must buy using their 48 month credit system to qualify for the promotion. Gosh.

Currently AH offering 21-29" old CTV for new LCD 32" LCD TV at $499. Will likely do that as well as trade in old camcorder (mine is super old 12 yr model) for new hdd camcorder. Plus I still hv $190 AH vouchers from 3D promotion :)

kennyboy
13-09-2008, 01:45 PM
To be fair, if the Boss choose any 5 teams that have no hope of winning the cup, then it's a bit crappy right?

Want to go AH is ok, just don't look at the adverts and go expecting to fish a bargain....it doesn't exist. Instead, the adverts are to "fish" the consumers to their shops....half the battle is won the moment you step into their shop.

malariapill
13-09-2008, 02:19 PM
And in the end... no one answered whether the pricing is a good deal or not. nvm.

Agree with acarna75 - in the end, promotions are meant to do what they they do - which is to attract customers down. As consumers we can either choose to accept or reject the promo. Read the Small print, call them up - if don't want to make a wasted trip down.

As for the promotions like the Euro08 promotion, I think it's quite a creative idea - which they had already clarified upfront that only 5 teams were selected.

skthk21
13-09-2008, 02:46 PM
And in the end... no one answered whether the pricing is a good deal or not. nvm.

Agree with acarna75 - in the end, promotions are meant to do what they they do - which is to attract customers down. As consumers we can either choose to accept or reject the promo. Read the Small print, call them up - if don't want to make a wasted trip down.

As for the promotions like the Euro08 promotion, I think it's quite a creative idea - which they had already clarified upfront that only 5 teams were selected.

Hi, I guess the pricing u mention is ok, if dont compare to recent Comex show for the Samsung as it went for $999 with $200 Robinson vouchers & the free HT from Samsung.
Curious why u never make a trip to Comex ?

If u going to AH also help to post what 32" model/brand they offer for the trade in ?

You can also try your luck at HN roadshow at Millien Walk this weekend - got Sharp/ Sony / Samsung/ Pionner/ LG. Maybe you can bargain for it samsung series 4 as they were the one doing the show for Samsung at Comex (the others being BD & Mustafa).
Good luck & keep me updated if possible, thanks.

ragnarok95
13-09-2008, 02:49 PM
Courts 48 months. Guys pls do the calculation and see after what you are paying after 48 months. I walked inside, do the math and i tell myself NOT to enter again. Simple.

skthk21
13-09-2008, 02:53 PM
To be fair, if the Boss choose any 5 teams that have no hope of winning the cup, then it's a bit crappy right?

Want to go AH is ok, just don't look at the adverts and go expecting to fish a bargain....it doesn't exist. Instead, the adverts are to "fish" the consumers to their shops....half the battle is won the moment you step into their shop.

can't agree more, think as the chosen teams went out 1 by 1 AH came out with "updated" teams. think by then slowly cut down the % of rebate. TNP again advertise for the Boss who admitted a bit "pie-say" none of his prediction came true.
Haha in the begining can come out with nonsense that these promotions (like the World cup) they will lose about $1 million to customers who made correct prediction.

rihhana
13-09-2008, 10:02 PM
the world up promo i actually won the rebate vouchers, not bad what. just happens they were offering a good price for what i want, so went there to buy. then got the vouchers were like a bonus lor.

ahkaiz
13-09-2008, 10:44 PM
plz lahx...trade-in discount are base on RCP price...
u go best denki, court or even harvey there will quote u a verber price..dun need any trade in de lorx..
is jux like u give them a free TV and they sell and earn extra buck lorx...

skthk21
14-09-2008, 11:28 AM

I went down mille walk ask for u, but they dont sell lioa. As in Comex they already run out of stock for series 4, they still owe about 300 sets to customers. Ya remember last min at Comex they got say stock already come in after 3-4 weeks, that y xian half.

then at millen walk LG sales recommend 1 model which have some internal turner ? (not sure call what) but with a free Draco antenna (not the box) can watch HD5.
Going for $999 but he wan sell the display at $799. He said its fully made in Korea while Sony (malaysia) & Samsung (Indonesia !).

Kentang
14-09-2008, 12:42 PM
I went down mille walk ask for u, but they dont sell lioa. As in Comex they already run out of stock for series 4, they still owe about 300 sets to customers. Ya remember last min at Comex they got say stock already come in after 3-4 weeks, that y xian half.

then at millen walk LG sales recommend 1 model which have some internal turner ? (not sure call what) but with a free Draco antenna (not the box) can watch HD5.
Going for $999 but he wan sell the display at $799. He said its fully made in Korea while Sony (malaysia) & Samsung (Indonesia !).
was there yday as well.. salesman also told me the same thing.. that LG better than Sony or Samsung cuz of manufactoring country..

he was recommending me the 32 LG550.. $999 with the free DVD player..

tiffanydunk
15-09-2008, 02:44 PM
So in the end is talk with ur wallet right? No need to mention anything else, if unhappy, walk away. I agree that everyone resorts to gimmicks. Today I flipped open to compare AH's current promotion with Courts' Raya promotion. I was interested in the Buy 1 Get 3 Free Courts promotion. Turns out I must buy using their 48 month credit system to qualify for the promotion. Gosh.

Currently AH offering 21-29" old CTV for new LCD 32" LCD TV at $499. Will likely do that as well as trade in old camcorder (mine is super old 12 yr model) for new hdd camcorder. Plus I still hv $190 AH vouchers from 3D promotion :)

wad brand LCD tv? got criteria of wad CTV to trade in or not?

arcana75
15-09-2008, 11:27 PM
Frankly I have no clue why ppl bother to argue over this. Those who think AH is good, leave it be and enjoy the discounts or the perceived discounts/conjobs/etc. Those who think AH is the devil, continue to believe the rest are morons. Win win.

For me, I see tradein NOT as a discount, but as a service for me to get rid of my old junk. 12 yr old tape-based camcorder who wants??? Karang guni oso give up $10 nia. 34" CTV is so goddamned heavy nobody would want it too, but AH pay me $30 to carry it out, I say thanks here's the cheque. Last time I bought a fridge from HN? I had to pay THEM $30 to carry out the old fridge. Can even argue somemore, cuz the delivery guys insisted no instruction to take away. Now AH gives $100 or more for tradeins. See it as UPGRADE or chance to get rid of old crap. In the end DO THE FRICKING SUMS AND CHECK ALL ADS, ASK AROUND AND SHOP AROUND BEFORE COMMITTING FFS.

tiffanydunk, trade in seems like any TV will do, but please read the ads carefully and ask all ur questions b4 saying yes. I have no energy to explain other ppl's ads. Note the upgrade price and wat size upgrade to wat size.

BTW now AH occupy the whole 4th floor of Liang Court. Not bad, can walk walk if just for fun. Supposed to have "Asia's longest LCD wall". Was there on Sat, Class95 was there promoting the F1.

kennyboy
16-09-2008, 02:08 AM
actually u should be happy more people think AH is lousy...then stocks won't run out so fast.

those who think AH is crappy, see your praising remarks can't stop themselves from rebuking you, so it's an endless cycle.

skthk21
16-09-2008, 12:12 PM
Bro arcana75, help to check the brand/model since u went down.

Bro tiffanydunk, didn't go this round but from their promo around Mar/April they offer the old models & the entry level one. back then was even advertise as $300 for your 14" TV !
So that u upgrade to a 32" at $699, I can only recall the Sony model U series which is not Bravia & panel make in China.
If u want newer models then no promo - same as any other stores.
March that time they offer trade 14" for 32" & 29" for 37" lcd.

little_prince
16-09-2008, 01:24 PM
hmm... AH do have good promos once in a while... just have to be alert =)

cscs3
16-09-2008, 08:34 PM
Frankly I have no clue why ppl bother to argue over this. Those who think AH is good, leave it be and enjoy the discounts or the perceived discounts/conjobs/etc. Those who think AH is the devil, continue to believe the rest are morons. Win win.

For me, I see tradein NOT as a discount, but as a service for me to get rid of my old junk. 12 yr old tape-based camcorder who wants??? Karang guni oso give up $10 nia. 34" CTV is so goddamned heavy nobody would want it too, but AH pay me $30 to carry it out, I say thanks here's the cheque. Last time I bought a fridge from HN? I had to pay THEM $30 to carry out the old fridge. Can even argue somemore, cuz the delivery guys insisted no instruction to take away. Now AH gives $100 or more for tradeins. See it as UPGRADE or chance to get rid of old crap. In the end DO THE FRICKING SUMS AND CHECK ALL ADS, ASK AROUND AND SHOP AROUND BEFORE COMMITTING FFS.

tiffanydunk, trade in seems like any TV will do, but please read the ads carefully and ask all ur questions b4 saying yes. I have no energy to explain other ppl's ads. Note the upgrade price and wat size upgrade to wat size.

BTW now AH occupy the whole 4th floor of Liang Court. Not bad, can walk walk if just for fun. Supposed to have "Asia's longest LCD wall". Was there on Sat, Class95 was there promoting the F1.

Problem is after you take the trouble to bring down your set for trade in (those small items) or trade in when they delivery to your house. You still pay at higher price then other retail store. Then this is not right.

They must well just advertised that they will help you to get rid your old equipment !

So, thing to learn here is always check the price in more retail shop, compare before making a decision. Once the money is out of your pocket. It will be too late.

The next thing to learn is when the salesman come to you for certain brand. Think twice and ask him to compare on more brand. If he feel negative on all others but just the one he introduced. Walk away from him or her. It is not the matter of comparison. It is the matter of commision that he can make!

systemx
24-09-2008, 09:41 PM
Hi, I guess the pricing u mention is ok, if dont compare to recent Comex show for the Samsung as it went for $999 with $200 Robinson vouchers & the free HT from Samsung.
Curious why u never make a trip to Comex ?

If u going to AH also help to post what 32" model/brand they offer for the trade in ?

You can also try your luck at HN roadshow at Millien Walk this weekend - got Sharp/ Sony / Samsung/ Pionner/ LG. Maybe you can bargain for it samsung series 4 as they were the one doing the show for Samsung at Comex (the others being BD & Mustafa).
Good luck & keep me updated if possible, thanks.

I already enquired, it is TEAC LCD32CH41D with 1+2 years warranty. Price is $499 after 21" CTV tradein. I am going to get this for the bedroom, but I can't find the model anywhere on the internet. Also, I asked how much is wall bracket but got no response. Anyone have any idea?

Imsai37
25-09-2008, 08:27 AM
Hi
Anyone have idea on price of the following Plasma TV's at Audio House?
Panny - 42PV80
Panny - 42PY800

Pioneer - 42 inch model

arcana75
25-09-2008, 10:48 AM
I already enquired, it is TEAC LCD32CH41D with 1+2 years warranty. Price is $499 after 21" CTV tradein. I am going to get this for the bedroom, but I can't find the model anywhere on the internet. Also, I asked how much is wall bracket but got no response. Anyone have any idea?

Actually the tradein is valid for all LCDs available. Just that the published "from $499" LCD is the TEAC one. If u get other LCDs eg Sony/Samsung/etc the tradein value still applies. Whether the final figure is cheaper or more expensive than other shops, is left as an exercise for prospective buyers/flamers.

FWIW I used the tradein promo to give them my 32" CTV for a Toshiba Regza 37AV500E (http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av/tvs/0,39037585,43358856p,00.htm). After tradein and delivery fee, cost me $1099.

lkjh00
25-09-2008, 10:50 AM

and actually the warranty for china teac is 1 yr only.

systemx
26-09-2008, 07:05 PM
I went to AH at Sims Drive in the end cos can't be bothered to go down to town. Prior to going down with my CTV, I already found out that wall mounts starting from $60 and that the TEAC got 1+2 years warranty at the price of $499. I got an email reply and even called them to confirm. Went down with my CTV and was told that the TEAC only 1yr warranty. Furthermore, wall bracket only got $99 cheapest, and look like some old POS. Finally bought the Toshiba model at $799 after trade-in instead because it came with free bracket and mounting and 3 yrs warranty. All in all, an experience i would have rather not gone through.

kennyboy
26-09-2008, 07:42 PM
I went to AH at Sims Drive in the end cos can't be bothered to go down to town. Prior to going down with my CTV, I already found out that wall mounts starting from $60 and that the TEAC got 1+2 years warranty at the price of $499. I got an email reply and even called them to confirm. Went down with my CTV and was told that the TEAC only 1yr warranty. Furthermore, wall bracket only got $99 cheapest, and look like some old POS. Finally bought the Toshiba model at $799 after trade-in instead because it came with free bracket and mounting and 3 yrs warranty. All in all, an experience i would have rather not gone through.
You've experienced Audio House. :D

aaragore
24-10-2008, 09:29 AM
saw this in their website todae http://www.audiohouse.com.sg/index.aspx?uc=products_promotion from 25th till 3rd nov they are having a *90%* sale on lcd n plasma tv including display sets! any bros here interested in goin dwn tmr?:o

swiftsport
09-11-2008, 06:14 PM
Philips 42PFL5403 Full HD LCD Tv!!! Saw Audio House selling $1499 after offsetting the vouchers!!! If trade in good working 29" crt tv can get further $100 off!!! Like that can save more cash upfront!!!:D Still can guess their 1D SALE to win back 50% rebate!!! Ya, for Court oni 1st 5 sets with that $1000 Philips vouchers offer!!! This is a pretty good FullHD LCD TV with ips panel!!! THKS to Pixel Plus HD processor & active control features!!! Saw their display set hooked up with PS3-Devilmaycry4 & Soul Calibur4!!! Superb graphics!!!!

swiftsport
09-11-2008, 06:17 PM
You are right.

My frenz working there!!! Me bought my appliances there!!! No problem at all!!!:D Sales personnel provided onsite services & tuning within the 7 days period!!!

kennyboy
10-11-2008, 12:41 AM
My frenz working there!!! Me bought my appliances there!!! No problem at all!!!:D Sales personnel provided onsite services & tuning within the 7 days period!!!
Yup....like we believe you based on the rest of your AH promoting posts.

aaragore
10-11-2008, 02:09 AM
exactly the way u reply goes to show tht either u wrk there...or u hav some1 close whu wrks there..

ahkaiz
10-11-2008, 04:02 AM
Philips 42PFL5403 Full HD LCD Tv!!! Saw Audio House selling $1499 after offsetting the vouchers!!! If trade in good working 29" crt tv can get further $100 off!!! Like that can save more cash upfront!!!:D Still can guess their 1D SALE to win back 50% rebate!!! Ya, for Court oni 1st 5 sets with that $1000 Philips vouchers offer!!! This is a pretty good FullHD LCD TV with ips panel!!! THKS to Pixel Plus HD processor & active control features!!! Saw their display set hooked up with PS3-Devilmaycry4 & Soul Calibur4!!! Superb graphics!!!!

to be frank with u, most of the promotion u posted from AH is also available from many other places like best, HN, court~

petetherock
10-11-2008, 07:18 AM
Lets place this in the Audio House promotions thread since you are lauding the deals at AH again.

swiftsport
10-11-2008, 11:26 AM
Audio House Philips 42PFL5403 at $1499 without any vouchers!!!! 3 yrs warranty , delivery & wall mounting still come with it!!! Can also trade in your working cond 29" CRT tv for further $100 off!!! Save $500-$600 cash upfront rather than keeping those vouchers!!!:D

hunny_bunny
10-11-2008, 01:52 PM
Audio House Philips 42PFL5403 at $1499 without any vouchers!!!! 3 yrs warranty , delivery & wall mounting still come with it!!! Can also trade in your working cond 29" CRT tv for further $100 off!!! Save $500-$600 cash upfront rather than keeping those vouchers!!!:D

Speaking of which. this audio house trade in deal is not the same as the previous promo? it has to be an upgrade in order for the voucher to be valid?

So if i have a 29" CRT tv for trade in- i can only enjoy the $100 rebate if i get a 29" lcd/ plasma and above?

ragnarok95
10-11-2008, 02:36 PM
Now people usually buy min 32in LCD TV and plasma above.

hunny_bunny
10-11-2008, 05:21 PM
Now people usually buy min 32in LCD TV and plasma above.

actually i'm looking for a smaller one. 19" for the bedroom. though the pricing for that is relatively high compared to the price i pay for a 32" one. thinking the $100 can help offset the price to below 250.

swiftsport
11-11-2008, 11:46 AM
exactly the way u reply goes to show tht either u wrk there...or u hav some1 close whu wrks there..

If i post HN got good deals, does that meant i work for HN??? If i post BD got good deal, same right??? I shall not update any good deals then!!! May the rest of u kena CARROT!!!
From my post i already mentioned that my frenz works there ok!!!!

aaragore
11-11-2008, 11:56 AM
If i post HN got good deals, does that meant i work for HN??? If i post BD got good deal, same right??? I shall not update any good deals then!!! May the rest of u kena CARROT!!!
dun wry...haha i think many of us here wont get "carrot" :s8:

CyberTron
11-11-2008, 10:14 PM
Anyone knows if AH is bringing back the promo for the Marantz ES7001 soundbar at $500+?

ahkaiz
11-11-2008, 11:05 PM

really appreciate yr thought of posting some good deals that u had come across:)
but i believe there are many other forumers out there that are more well informed about the current market including myself..:look:

metta70
20-11-2008, 03:34 PM
Hi swiftsport, could I trouble you to get some info on the Panasonic TH-42PV8 from your friend at AH pls? I saw from the AH promotion brochure that it comes with free agent gifts and bonus gifts. What specifically are these gifts and the current price of the TV at AH? Also, any surcharge for 0% CC instalments? Thanks much.

swiftsport
22-11-2008, 05:35 PM
Hi swiftsport, could I trouble you to get some info on the Panasonic TH-42PV8 from your friend at AH pls? I saw from the AH promotion brochure that it comes with free agent gifts and bonus gifts. What specifically are these gifts and the current price of the TV at AH? Also, any surcharge for 0% CC instalments? Thanks much.

Sure!!!! What you want to know about???:s13:

tey1011
22-12-2008, 12:15 PM
is audiohouse good? their prices are unbeatable, but how about their wares?
i heard stuffs that audiohouse are running parrallel imports or refurbished goods.
anyone can comment on audiohouse stuffs? many thanks.

aaragore
22-12-2008, 12:53 PM
i heard stuffs that audiohouse are running parrallel imports or refurbished goods.
unbeatable? u mean when u compare it with their adverts on the newspapers? coz ive been there and seriously, wats advertised on the paper is diff from wats in the store

petetherock
22-12-2008, 01:04 PM
Try here...

tey1011
22-12-2008, 03:37 PM
unbeatable? u mean when u compare it with their adverts on the newspapers? coz ive been there and seriously, wats advertised on the paper is diff from wats in the store

exactly...this why i doubt the store's integrity. they like to run gimmicks.
best is those quaterly IT show, sistec, pc show etc etc...

Calvin.Lee
23-12-2008, 11:37 PM
My wife brought a TOSHIBA 42" FULL HD LCD which AH says they will deliver today (original date is 26 Dec 08).
Well, now it is already 11:35PM as I post here......so much for AH services (especially after-sales support)!!!!:(:s27:

We brought a JAMO A102HCS5 with TX-SR606B AV from HN which was supposed to be delivered on 26 Dec 08 but because AH called my wife and said wall brackets no stocks and coming only mid Jan 09, I have to call HN to change delivery date to today and they duly send the items here on the time I have requested.

From this point, I am very sure that no matter what price AH promo I tell my wife we are not buying from AH anymore.:s27:

hunny_bunny
08-03-2009, 04:37 PM
Anyone saw the LCD TV Fair ad by Audio House?

It's over this weekend (7-8 March) , no prices published - and they say:

All LCD TVs priced lower than IT Show or your money back :s13::s13:

Anyone went down? Really daring to make this claim - so if prices go lower at next week's IT show, then it's full refund?

http://www.audiohouse.com.sg/UploadedImg/Image/07%20March%2009%20(LCD%20fair1)800.jpg

Duinchlfc
06-04-2009, 12:17 AM
Anyone know how much i can trade me in 43 inch projection tv for and they dont expect me to bring down the damn thing will they? I was thinking of getting a 37inch plasma or lcd from Panasonic,dont wanna get cheated or anything so wonder if you guys can help.Thanks

Duinchlfc
06-04-2009, 08:16 PM
My 3 year old 43inch projection tv is only worth freaking $30 according to Audio house??? I might as well try my luck selling it...damn...

techizen2
07-04-2009, 12:10 AM
I really hate advertisements that says:

a. X units per branch etc. usually, they run out even when you are first in line

b. Don't mention any price. Or they put $1,XXX or "from $1,299" etc.

c. Don't mention brand or model. Only say "leading korean brand" etc.

d. Some also have the nerve to advertise high price as "sales" when other places can get much cheaper without sales.

e. Too many unnecessary free gifts that one can do without. Better to lower the price for the main product.

The good old days is like when Shaw Towers shops display prices for walkmans or Albert Complex for watches.

gohsan
07-04-2009, 06:22 AM
That is the problem with advertisement here. They just want to get your attention and hopefully you call them or visit them never mind the product or content of the adver. There is no law to hold them or are they obligated to what is advertised. So one should read between the lines if you see too good a deal give some doubt. Good deal is usually not found through newspaper. Remember advertisement is to try to make you depart with your money not to give away money.

Look at those car, handphone, etc. adver sometime you can laugh at it. Starhub have so much fine print you need magnifying glass to read. If you are trying look for a really good deal you may have to bear alot of disappointment and unhappy experience although sometime you may find some really good deal.

arcana75
07-04-2009, 06:30 AM
My 3 year old 43inch projection tv is only worth freaking $30 according to Audio house??? I might as well try my luck selling it...damn...

Erm I think projection TV is worth nothing these days. Who will be able to self-carry such a monster? I will see it as $30 disposal charge :s22:

drazic
07-04-2009, 07:52 AM
Erm I think projection TV is worth nothing these days. Who will be able to self-carry such a monster? I will see it as $30 disposal charge :s22:

call repair man from classifieds. They will take it for spare parts... maybe can get 100 bucks

Duinchlfc
07-04-2009, 10:58 AM
call repair man from classifieds. They will take it for spare parts... maybe can get 100 bucks

Wow...the ever changing tech really cause stuff to plummet in price huh..Guess i'll keep it for my Wii use then,although it looks ugly as heck haha.Hmmm new plasma looks sweet with PS3 though...drools.....

TsQ
07-04-2009, 11:44 AM
problem is spore has no price display act like many other countries..

those $19xx , or advertisement with NO Price are actually not allowed in many places..

Duinchlfc
07-04-2009, 11:50 AM
sometimes the prices are okay,just that the sales tactics use really leaves a bad taste in the mouth...

chrisvin
08-04-2009, 03:09 PM
sometimes the prices are okay,just that the sales tactics use really leaves a bad taste in the mouth...
True.there are good buys @ AH BUT must really do your homework or else will become sucker

GradeAbra
26-04-2009, 02:22 PM
What do you mean by homework?