PDA

View Full Version : Where can i find boots for male

HardCore__Gamer
28-11-2007, 01:11 PM
Singapore too hot, not many ppl wear boots, but i like it, where can i find some nice boots for male?

theRenaissance
28-11-2007, 01:35 PM
Actually I dont feel hot wearing boots. How come so many people have this misconception? I tried wearing in the morning/noon/evening/night. Not hot wor.

SpeedingBullet
28-11-2007, 01:45 PM
Actually I dont feel hot wearing boots. How come so many people have this misconception? I tried wearing in the morning/noon/evening/night. Not hot wor.

Same, mine is cushioned, and it's so comfortable to wear it out.

HardCore__Gamer
28-11-2007, 01:47 PM
Hehe, me 2, i got one pair which have been with me for 5 years, few days ago it leaves me :s16: so sad for that , have to find another one...

ZeroDivine
29-11-2007, 01:28 PM
damn gian this but the size is a bit bigger than my feet(42/26cm) :mad:
http://item.rakuten.co.jp/sworld/30-rc-8110-blk/
how arh..rasto pair alr...
:(

ajninknaw
29-11-2007, 01:32 PM
boots owns~~~ i hate singaporeans thinking wearing boots ur like siao or wat, lots of japanese people wear boots and i think its like...... singapore _|_

SpeedingBullet
29-11-2007, 01:38 PM

Damn outstanding sia this pair...

ZeroDivine
29-11-2007, 01:42 PM
Damn outstanding sia this pair...
ya.. rakuten all run out liao for this colour I check..
unless black strap.. but not as nice leh.,. that one plenty of stocks
the red strap one left 1 size 43.. nb... why everytime like this :s16:

AJ_Style
29-11-2007, 01:48 PM
look also for brand like slow wear or love hunter.. $200+ SGD can get liao and heck abt singaporean guy taste.. most of them only know giordano or hang ten fashion nia...

ZeroDivine
29-11-2007, 01:49 PM
yep.. bookmarked a few from love hunter liao.. quite nice..
but still love this one the most.. coz I dun really fancy wearing full boot(makes me look even shorter)

AJ_Style
29-11-2007, 01:53 PM
love hunter and slow wear good at copying high end designer shoes hehe..... for eg. raf simons or number nine..... but i duno vpost will charge me how much for the shoes ... boots beri heavy one....

Alternatively if Hi Top sneakers will do u guys good for culture in singapore.. it looks as cool as boots but not as kua zhang... i already bought 2 pair from zara liao .... i have one from hare.... wanna to buy dior homme or lanvin hi top .. but think about it ... too expensive haha

TheKid
29-11-2007, 02:03 PM
Oman got a lot of nice boots, very good craftsmen there

TheKid
29-11-2007, 02:04 PM
:(wah how come singapore got big foot

AJ_Style
29-11-2007, 02:04 PM
Oman got a lot of nice boots, very good craftsmen there

got meh? do u have link? :(

TheKid
29-11-2007, 02:05 PM
got meh? do u have link? :(sultan u testing my knowledge is it?

SpeedingBullet
29-11-2007, 02:15 PM
ya.. rakuten all run out liao for this colour I check..
unless black strap.. but not as nice leh.,. that one plenty of stocks
the red strap one left 1 size 43.. nb... why everytime like this :s16:

cos ppl also wanna buy this pair lor =:p

ZeroDivine
29-11-2007, 02:38 PM
cos ppl also wanna buy this pair lor =:p
shd I buy o not.. 1 size bigger..
last item liao haiz.. but not cheap..

AJ_Style
29-11-2007, 02:39 PM
1 size bigger ok one lah.. i also got one size bigger shoes.... big a bit ok but too small then feet suffer not good liao

AJ_Style
29-11-2007, 05:34 PM
after reading this thread i also go buy liao hehe chiong ah!!! boots power!

Houllier
29-11-2007, 07:33 PM
after reading this thread i also go buy liao hehe chiong ah!!! boots power!
u PCK?

Ryoshi
29-11-2007, 10:20 PM
i decided to buy LH 6935.

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/beans-netshop/v-6935/

now ish recce for a right website to buy. finding overseas shipment avail ones else if through vpost.

Houllier
30-11-2007, 07:07 AM
i decided to buy LH 6935.

http://item.rakuten.co.jp/beans-netshop/v-6935/

now ish recce for a right website to buy. finding overseas shipment avail ones else if through vpost.

wah nice boots

AJ_Style
30-11-2007, 09:56 AM
ya nice one.. but i prefer more traditional style boots.... but hor knn my transaction got problem.. zzzz..... they say my credit card not approved.... wa lau :(

mismismis
30-11-2007, 10:01 AM
Those boots are incredibly high.

Red Wing is another option

AJ_Style
30-11-2007, 10:11 AM
ya sometimes boots should be more subtle if not hard to pull it off....

Houllier
07-12-2007, 10:32 PM
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/1685/114517200705310251492wf8.jpg

see my idol also wearing boots so cool!!!

TheKid
07-12-2007, 10:35 PM
diam diam lah :mad:

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 01:00 AM
Very nice boots. SWEE LAH! :D

faith_
08-12-2007, 01:12 AM
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/1685/114517200705310251492wf8.jpg

see my idol also wearing boots so cool!!!
he looks so much nicer with his hair like tt.. :(

mismismis
08-12-2007, 03:27 AM
Mine:

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/9509/ucoe6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 01:54 PM
Mine:

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/9509/ucoe6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

wot r deys, whur 2 kop?

ajninknaw
08-12-2007, 01:58 PM
yohji yamamoto x dr martens out in 2008 jan, something good to look forward to :)

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 02:04 PM
yohji yamamoto x dr martens out in 2008 jan, something good to look forward to :)

It would be a challenge trying to pull em off, especially so in Singapore. Martens are so closely associated with Punk culture. :(

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 02:14 PM

Got a pic of it or smth? It's interesting to see YY X some boots brand

ajninknaw
08-12-2007, 02:24 PM
you can go kope a juice magazine, but the pic not really big :O

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 02:25 PM
you can go kope a juice magazine, but the pic not really big :O

What's a juice mag? o_O

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 02:31 PM
Got a pic of it or smth? It's interesting to see YY X some boots brand

http://www.drmartens.com/

Left hand side of the site theres yohji's sig, clicking on it will bring you to the boots selection.

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 02:35 PM
But I'm still digging 1460/1490. Someone bought them just recently, who was it?

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 02:40 PM
But I'm still digging 1460/1490. Someone bought them just recently, who was it?

errr...me? :P

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 02:41 PM
http://www.drmartens.com/

Left hand side of the site theres yohji's sig, clicking on it will bring you to the boots selection.

The 1490 YY one black & white is nice man

theRenaissance
08-12-2007, 03:06 PM
errr...me? :P

yrs is 1460 or 90? what u match with? u tuck in or? Gpgt leh :D

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 03:09 PM
yrs is 1460 or 90? what u match with? u tuck in or? Gpgt leh :D

1460, jeans & tee + jacket lor, standard uniform, tuck in sua. I lazy to take pic lah lol, i have no huge mirror at home wan

mismismis
08-12-2007, 04:24 PM
Boots are undercover.

The 1460s are nice, but the sole looks really high

SpeedingBullet
08-12-2007, 04:33 PM
Boots are undercover.

The 1460s are nice, but the sole looks really high

Cool, i tot there were Visvims or smth... lol....

kolomo
16-05-2008, 02:25 AM
sorry to dig out old threads. :P
but where to get it locally ?

bunegg
16-05-2008, 09:07 AM
sg dunch have nice boots one... i buy in taiwan.. maybe u can try buy online from japan or wad

gingerbreadman
16-05-2008, 01:05 PM
sg dunch have nice boots one... i buy in taiwan.. maybe u can try buy online from japan or wad

can show hehe?

bunegg
16-05-2008, 01:16 PM
can show hehe?

cannot :( at home