PDA

View Full Version : Lai lai, let's talk about benefits of UOB one card.

sgstab
03-12-2007, 02:30 PM
Just get my 1st credit card from UOB one card.
Guy, can share your experience with the ONE card?
For instance, can I get a rebate from cathay cinemas? If rebate, is immediate rebate or others?

LonelyMan
03-12-2007, 07:26 PM
Forget about UOB. I am terminating UOB's services after they refused to admit their mistake formally.

ben0704
03-12-2007, 07:33 PM
Forget about UOB. I am terminating UOB's services after they refused to admit their mistake formally.
what mistake? elaborate pls.. :)

nobissan
03-12-2007, 08:31 PM
12% off cathay

sgstab
04-12-2007, 08:03 PM
12% off cathay

but online booking ticket shld be not applicable to the 12% discount , rite?

Lancelot
04-12-2007, 08:10 PM
but online booking ticket shld be not applicable to the 12% discount , rite?

12% discount not applicable for online booking.

The discount of 12% is immediate on the spot, not rebate.

Thai_Rak_Thai
05-12-2007, 01:24 AM
12% discount not applicable for online booking.

The discount of 12% is immediate on the spot, not rebate. that's bad becos the algorithm can be fixed for sure...GV can detect my HSBC card and offer discount for online booking :s12:

sgstab
05-12-2007, 02:17 PM
that's bad becos the algorithm can be fixed for sure...GV can detect my HSBC card and offer discount for online booking :s12:

sure or not? means once you key in your card details then it will automatically show you the after-rebate price?
like 10% rebate, so 2 movie tickets u shld pay is 20-20*10%=$18, am I rite for your concept of HSBC using in GV tikets booking?

ironman4672
05-12-2007, 09:56 PM
that's bad becos the algorithm can be fixed for sure...GV can detect my HSBC card and offer discount for online booking :s12:

GV is different, their $1 off promo is applicable even u book online...

UOB 12% discount die die must buy ticket at counter, no discount if book thru phone or online... ;)

quekky
05-12-2007, 11:29 PM
sure or not? means once you key in your card details then it will automatically show you the after-rebate price?
like 10% rebate, so 2 movie tickets u shld pay is 20-20*10%=$18, am I rite for your concept of HSBC using in GV tikets booking?
HSBC is $1 off for normal tickets, not 10%

i think the other can't do coz they unable to change the sourcecode (think so only, those working in c***** dun flame me)

Thai_Rak_Thai
06-12-2007, 12:57 AM
like 10% rebate, so 2 movie tickets u shld pay is 20-20*10%=$18, am I rite for your concept of HSBC using in GV tikets booking? yah...like ironman enforced...buts ah...LPPL lah...waive off $1 is good as waive booking fee which is S$1 too......

but if go GV Q is better...S$1 off...and don't forget your Safra card...another S$1 off...and priority Q too

ironman4672
06-12-2007, 03:20 AM
yah...like ironman enforced...buts ah...LPPL lah...waive off $1 is good as waive booking fee which is S$1 too......

but if go GV Q is better...S$1 off...and don't forget your Safra card...another S$1 off...and priority Q too

yup, if got safra card, additional discount... so after wall, u save more if buy over counter....:s22::s22::s22:

quekky
06-12-2007, 07:51 AM
safra online also got discount mah, + HSBC weekend cheaper

sometimes online can save even more then counter ;) look out next mth for details

sgstab
06-12-2007, 10:08 AM
safra online also got discount mah, + HSBC weekend cheaper

sometimes online can save even more then counter ;) look out next mth for details

Can tell me any online benifit ( shopping, makan and entertainment) for UOB one card, I'm realli lazy to go counter to queue for tickey lah, realli irrational.
Someone told me UOB CC 1 for 1 free buffet at waterfront hotel, dun know it's true or not.

Thai_Rak_Thai
06-12-2007, 10:23 AM
Can tell me any online benifit ( shopping, makan and entertainment) for UOB one card, I'm realli lazy to go counter to queue for tickey lah, realli irrational.
Someone told me UOB CC 1 for 1 free buffet at waterfront hotel, dun know it's true or not. Furama Waterfront? must be Kintamani restaurant...won't say anything bad but Indo food...have all the unlimited gado gado or mee soto you want....not too pricey :D

sgstab
06-12-2007, 11:07 AM
Furama Waterfront? must be Kintamani restaurant...won't say anything bad but Indo food...have all the unlimited gado gado or mee soto you want....not too pricey :D

no, Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Thai_Rak_Thai
06-12-2007, 11:32 AM
no, Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. yah bro...must have mixed the name up...near Tian An Men..i remember :D

sgstab
06-12-2007, 11:59 AM
yah bro...must have mixed the name up...near Tian An Men..i remember :D

1 for 1 free applicable for which days? I mean weekend also available? or only for certain day per week?
need to find out and bring my girl go makan, she like the food there.

Thai_Rak_Thai
07-12-2007, 03:22 PM
1 for 1 free applicable for which days? I mean weekend also available? or only for certain day per week?
need to find out and bring my girl go makan, she like the food there. the occasions i went were weekdays...call them to find out bro

KINTAMANI

Raffles88
07-12-2007, 09:15 PM
yah bro...must have mixed the name up...near Tian An Men..i remember :D
wah tian an meng:D

danguard
08-12-2007, 12:13 AM
which credit card provides more rebates? the UOB ONE card or the Citibank DIVIDENDS card?I got the impression that the later gives more cash back, although it is in the form of a cheque at your card year end or something like that. Pls correct me if I am wrong :)

ironman4672
08-12-2007, 02:10 AM
which credit card provides more rebates? the UOB ONE card or the Citibank DIVIDENDS card?I got the impression that the later gives more cash back, although it is in the form of a cheque at your card year end or something like that. Pls correct me if I am wrong :)

check the website for individual card rebate scheme... they are different in term of rebate pattern and participating merchant...

there is no one card fits all, choose according to ur spending habit...;););)

sgstab
08-12-2007, 11:36 AM
so far I havent get any benefit fron ONE card, some shop 10% at regular price item, like GAP.

ironman4672
08-12-2007, 11:19 PM
so far I havent get any benefit fron ONE card, some shop 10% at regular price item, like GAP.

the discount is applicable to all UOB credit card, it is not unique to UOB ONE.....;);););)

applefreak
08-12-2007, 11:33 PM
only unique one i know to uob one is 5% at polar :p

sgstab
11-12-2007, 02:00 PM
Just confirm with Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Mon to Thus, lunch and diner buffet, with UOB C.C, 1 for 1 free. It's nice, seafood buffet. I have already book 2 pax in coming thurs.

sgstab
11-12-2007, 02:01 PM
only unique one i know to uob one is 5% at polar :p

Only others benefits from UOB ONE card?

danguard
11-12-2007, 11:45 PM
righto, but just to clarify, does the UOB one card provide cash rebate or UNI$? Tx !

sgstab
12-12-2007, 09:30 AM
righto, but just to clarify, does the UOB one card provide cash rebate or UNI$? Tx !

if i'm not wrong, you get quarterly rebate if every month you charge on card $300 or get more rebate with $800 charging on card.

danguard
13-12-2007, 11:35 PM
thanks for the answer man, so it will be an incremental cash rebate with more spending per mth, will find out more in their webby :)

sgstab
14-12-2007, 01:19 PM
thanks for the answer man, so it will be an incremental cash rebate with more spending per mth, will find out more in their webby :)

yesterday I just use One card to get 1 for 1 free buffet in Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, so save 40 bucks 2 person makan there, also the food not bad.

ironman4672
14-12-2007, 01:58 PM

if u really spend $300 or $800 per mth, then it is worth it lo.. if u purposely spend so much to meet these target, it is pointless...

seems like u guys are high spender, then this card may suit u guys, for me my bill is around $100-200 per mth at most.... :D:D:D

sgstab
14-12-2007, 04:41 PM
if u really spend $300 or $800 per mth, then it is worth it lo.. if u purposely spend so much to meet these target, it is pointless...

seems like u guys are high spender, then this card may suit u guys, for me my bill is around $100-200 per mth at most.... :D:D:D

now I alerady try to avoid to using debit card and NETs to accumulate the charge on my ONE card, if can meet target sure gd lah, if not, then forget it lor, not purposely to spend money.

applefreak
16-12-2007, 02:48 AM
hmm, spending $300 a month on credit card is really not difficult
i charged my singtel and starhub bill to the card, so that's almost $200 liao
then pay S&CC $85, just need to buy something or pay for a meal hit $300 already...

sgstab
18-12-2007, 02:18 PM
hmm, spending $300 a month on credit card is really not difficult
i charged my singtel and starhub bill to the card, so that's almost $200 liao
then pay S&CC $85, just need to buy something or pay for a meal hit $300 already...

so every quarterly you sure got rebate, may I knoe the amount of the rebate?

applefreak
18-12-2007, 11:34 PM
i only spend $300 or slightly more a month
got my $20 pro rated rebate in oct or nov i think ;p
looking forward to my $30 in jan or feb :D

kasyes
21-12-2007, 07:24 AM
i already got the one card - how long is the annual fee waiver?

n how to get free waiver - i read and found it quite confusing...thks.

applefreak
22-12-2007, 08:58 PM
i already got the one card - how long is the annual fee waiver?

n how to get free waiver - i read and found it quite confusing...thks.

think it's first year free
but as long as you make 3 transactions every month, regardless of transaction amount, the card is free :s22::s22:

lihong82
23-12-2007, 10:14 AM
Just to check if i did a renewal of season parking at the www.hdb.gov.sg andd thru Credit Card payment is it counted as 1 transaction ??
i be renewing 2 season parking coupon so will be 2 transaction ?? Then i pay my HP bill will be 3rd transaction ... correct???
Or the transaction on counted thru purchase in the shops, makan etc? less the online stuff?

sgstab
25-12-2007, 05:20 PM
Last night just bought a GAP jeans at 10% UOB C.C, quite happy, plus itself 30%, total 37% discount for a GAP jeans, not bad...

henrylbh
26-12-2007, 12:59 AM
Just to check if i did a renewal of season parking at the www.hdb.gov.sg andd thru Credit Card payment is it counted as 1 transaction ??
i be renewing 2 season parking coupon so will be 2 transaction ?? Then i pay my HP bill will be 3rd transaction ... correct???
Or the transaction on counted thru purchase in the shops, makan etc? less the online stuff?

HDB season parking can pay by credit card meh?

Anyway if pay by Giro, I understand that there is 2% discount on season parking.

henrylbh
26-12-2007, 01:14 AM
I find it abit of hassle trying to keep track of spending on UOB One for the $30 or $80 cash rebate. The disadvantage of UOB One is there is no reward point for expenditure in excess of $800 per month.

First quarter I got -
$148.32
$1322.38
$783.43
Cash rebate $26.66 only, SBS.
Over-spent in 2nd month without knowing and missed last month by few dollars coz calculated wrongly and used other credit card for payments.

2nd quarter spent -
$1444.45

Again exceed $800 in 1st month without knowing.
Current month also likely to exceed $800 coz lost track of spending again.

I find it really a hassle to limit $800 to UOB One. Excess of $800 should be spent on other credit card that earns reward points.

lihong82
26-12-2007, 06:47 PM
HDB season parking can pay by credit card meh?

Anyway if pay by Giro, I understand that there is 2% discount on season parking.

Yup been paying for a year using Credit Card to earn points.
Is 1% discount right ???

martintylor
26-12-2007, 09:55 PM
Yup been paying for a year using Credit Card to earn points.
Is 1% discount right ???

like that giro better what..got 2% discount

Rxgn
26-12-2007, 10:13 PM
Last night just bought a GAP jeans at 10% UOB C.C, quite happy, plus itself 30%, total 37% discount for a GAP jeans, not bad...

wah, why discount so much? GAP having sales?

lihong82
27-12-2007, 06:39 PM
like that giro better what..got 2% discount

Dont think is 2%.... but i think overall adding to ONECARD will be much wroth it... quarterly i be getting $30. If 1% is just 0.65cents then X 3mths = $1.95. Cause i be buying for my dad so + hp bills easily over $300.. :s12:

rAcEr
27-12-2007, 08:01 PM
i agree the biggest problem with uob one is that you have to keep track of your expenses to be just over 300 or just over 800...instead of a flat percentage for rebates...

applefreak
27-12-2007, 10:37 PM
it's not a problem for me coz i have the habit of keeping track of my credit expenses
way before the one card was launched
just wanted to be sure i can pay my next month's bill, esp now that i'm buying so many things on installment :p

sAxman_Returns
30-12-2007, 01:48 PM
UOB ONE card is good leh.

together with Visa, I have been collecting $4K credit from them. another $1K on the way too :s22:

Shirley2809
30-12-2007, 05:57 PM
I just got my first rebate for uob one card last month. Got this card 3 mths back so for that 3 mths i charge more than $800/mth to my one card but the rebate i got was $53.33 how come not $80 ah?

rAcEr
30-12-2007, 06:32 PM
i tink becos its by quarter, so the first 2 months of ur spending is for the first quarter, while the 3rd month belongs to the second quarter

sAxman_Returns
30-12-2007, 06:56 PM
I just got my first rebate for uob one card last month. Got this card 3 mths back so for that 3 mths i charge more than $800/mth to my one card but the rebate i got was $53.33 how come not $80 ah?

you sure you charge $800 correctly every month? check your statement again.

but UOB sometimes got make mistake for this kind of rebate, coz it's still something new...and their funny rebate system makes it even more complicated to calculate.

Shirley2809
30-12-2007, 07:37 PM
you sure you charge $800 correctly every month? check your statement again.

but UOB sometimes got make mistake for this kind of rebate, coz it's still something new...and their funny rebate system makes it even more complicated to calculate.

Yeah.. For 3 months my charge was 1k+ 2k+ 1k+ but only got $53.33 for the rebate. Did not check with uob though. Calling the hotline makes me mad :s8:

Maybe rAcEr is right...

sAxman_Returns
30-12-2007, 07:42 PM
you just need to drop them an email. I heard it's faster to get response.

I called just now, waited 23 mins, in the end, they just changed the msg, and simply hang up my call.....:mad:

Shirley2809
30-12-2007, 08:10 PM
you just need to drop them an email. I heard it's faster to get response.

I called just now, waited 23 mins, in the end, they just changed the msg, and simply hang up my call.....:mad:

i called this afternoon too to check something and i got hanged up after 23mins too. Sometimes when i leave a voicemail they will get back to me 2 days later ask me if i still need assistance :s8:

The best time to call is 3am - 5am you gets connected within 5mins. I ever tried calling at 6am in the morning and they told me they experiencing high call volume blah blah 6am in the morning so many ppl call :eek:

ironman4672
30-12-2007, 08:28 PM
UXB's call centre sucks big big big time.. this is a known fact... ;);););)

sAxman_Returns
30-12-2007, 08:39 PM
i called this afternoon too to check something and i got hanged up after 23mins too. Sometimes when i leave a voicemail they will get back to me 2 days later ask me if i still need assistance :s8:

The best time to call is 3am - 5am you gets connected within 5mins. I ever tried calling at 6am in the morning and they told me they experiencing high call volume blah blah 6am in the morning so many ppl call :eek:

oh, i just recalled, i called in again right after that and tried to leave a voice mail. guess what? MAIL BOX FULL......

Shirley2809
30-12-2007, 09:06 PM
UXB's call centre sucks big big big time.. this is a known fact...

Yeah... the lady wants me to fax something over yesterday night but no fax machine at home so i asked her if i can email her. She said they have no internet access over there can't email. My reply was like OH? okayyy..... :s13:

oh, i just recalled, i called in again right after that and tried to leave a voice mail. guess what? MAIL BOX FULL......

hahaha the voicemail is really useless! I always call and call and wait for 23mins again and again if its urgent if not just wait till midnight then call :s27:

sAxman_Returns
30-12-2007, 10:43 PM
Yeah... the lady wants me to fax something over yesterday night but no fax machine at home so i asked her if i can email her. She said they have no internet access over there can't email. My reply was like OH? okayyy..... :s13:

er..you just need to tell them to lias with the UOB branch nearest to you can liao. That's what I always do, my office got fax machine, but not very nice to use it for personal stuff lar.

martintylor
31-12-2007, 02:07 AM
to hit more than 300/800 is just for the main card or can combine sup card?

sAxman_Returns
31-12-2007, 08:07 AM
I just hope that they could come out with higher rebate tier.....these few months I always hit more than $1K, but I only use up to $800 for this card lar.

mubz96
05-01-2008, 07:05 PM
Just confirm with Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Mon to Thus, lunch and diner buffet, with UOB C.C, 1 for 1 free. It's nice, seafood buffet. I have already book 2 pax in coming thurs.

Anyone know if the buffet is from cafe brio? Also is the promotion still on for 1 for 1? search uob website but it seem to mention only15% off bill?

Jackal81
13-01-2008, 09:44 PM
Does anyone know whether the UOB One card rebate is taken into account for the purpose of calculating whether or not you hit the minimum of $300 or $800 spent every month?

For e.g. I spent around $810 just before the statement date.. and today when I checked my account online, the $20 rebate I got for the previous quarter was credited in before the statement date and as such, I suppose I will receive a bill for just $790.. So am I deemed to have spent $800 this month or not??

MGeaR356
16-01-2008, 12:25 AM
btw does UOB One card has 5% off for shell patrol on top of the 3.33% rebate?