PDA

View Full Version : Anyone got flat in JW from the balloting exercise??

shutiao06
05-12-2007, 10:36 AM
hi hi...

anyone here purchased the JW units from the balloting exercise??

Very happy..finally got our own flat!! hee.. now the nex task would b to source for ID for reno.. although we haven collected the keys yet :p
any info on ID or reno appreciate if you guys can share... :)

shutiao06
06-12-2007, 01:06 AM
wow no replies... hmm no neighbours here? :s11: :(

F3Rm1nat0r
07-12-2007, 09:37 AM
lucky leh
now even the JW flats are hard to get :)
congrats bro

shutiao06
07-12-2007, 10:37 AM
thanks!! hee.. very excited.. cant wait to get the keys! :D

hmm ok leh i think stil got quite a lot of units not selected leh...

ckoonyin
07-12-2007, 04:10 PM
thanks!! hee.. very excited.. cant wait to get the keys! :D

hmm ok leh i think stil got quite a lot of units not selected leh...
Which block you got?

shutiao06
07-12-2007, 10:51 PM
Which block you got?

o i've got the st 64 one.. blk 676... wat abt u?

irvin_chua
08-12-2007, 02:10 PM
o i've got the st 64 one.. blk 676... wat abt u?

i got a unit at blk 988, just got my HLE letter, waiting for e letter to ask me go and collect my keys, damn long wait man, gov always so slow in doing things....... argh
i tink ckoonyin also got a unit at st93

shutiao06
08-12-2007, 03:19 PM
i got a unit at blk 988, just got my HLE letter, waiting for e letter to ask me go and collect my keys, damn long wait man, gov always so slow in doing things....... argh
i tink ckoonyin also got a unit at st93

oic... aiya so sad nobody here got a unit at st 64? :(
nvm, anyway, st 93 also very close rite hee.. mayb nex time we can share reno info and if u guys reno the flat b4 us, can we go have a look? hee..

hmm how long it takes for ur HLE to get approved? i saw from other forum tat they got their key quite fast leh..after abt 1mth+..

irvin_chua
08-12-2007, 05:11 PM
my appointment for flat selection was on 01 nov, got my HLE approved bt 1 week ago...

for reno info, u can go to www.renotalk.com, lotsa info over there...

anyway tink my flat just gonna do a simple 1, like do up e kitchen and maybe a built-in wardrobe for MBR, and if got more $$, then do up false ceiling at foyuer area, living room and passage way to rooms..

shutiao06
10-12-2007, 03:14 PM
my appointment for flat selection was on 01 nov, got my HLE approved bt 1 week ago...

for reno info, u can go to www.renotalk.com, lotsa info over there...

anyway tink my flat just gonna do a simple 1, like do up e kitchen and maybe a built-in wardrobe for MBR, and if got more $$, then do up false ceiling at foyuer area, living room and passage way to rooms..

oic.. then i think mine wil take even longer cos our selection date was on 29 nov.

hmm for us, tink we'll b doin simple one too. main thing is kitchen cabinet, mayb wardrobe from MBR and c whether wana do anythin for livin rm like tv console or feature wall for bomb shelter..

Redpillbluepill
13-12-2007, 05:06 AM
I also got a flat in JW, now living in Yishun with my parent and after a few disappointing WIS, my patience run dry and finally cave in to my wife request and got a flat in JW.

Initially I'm pretty depress when my ballot number is around 1200+ but when my time comes around, my choice of flat is still there...hehe :D

Right now I'm waiting for the keys too, so that puts me in the same situation as you I guess.

I'm still overjoyed with the fact that I got what I wanted, as both my wife and I always recce the hdb flats a few times even before the results of the ballot is out. So getting the 2000+ and 3000+ ballot numbers really pissed us off considering we are first time applicants.

motorola1234
13-12-2007, 08:20 AM
Did anyone know when is the keys for Jurong West flat near pioneer MRT? I thought the flats are not completed yet right?

motorola1234
14-12-2007, 07:49 AM
No one knows when is the flats near pioneer mrt ready?

shutiao06
19-12-2007, 10:45 AM
I also got a flat in JW, now living in Yishun with my parent and after a few disappointing WIS, my patience run dry and finally cave in to my wife request and got a flat in JW.

Initially I'm pretty depress when my ballot number is around 1200+ but when my time comes around, my choice of flat is still there...hehe :D

Right now I'm waiting for the keys too, so that puts me in the same situation as you I guess.

I'm still overjoyed with the fact that I got what I wanted, as both my wife and I always recce the hdb flats a few times even before the results of the ballot is out. So getting the 2000+ and 3000+ ballot numbers really pissed us off considering we are first time applicants.

hi redpillbluepill, congrats on getting ur flat finally! hee. same here.. was quite disappointed when we got our Q no, also 1200++ but luckily managed to get a unit hee.
so is the unit u got st 64 one?

think got some prob wif our HLE dun tink we'll b able to get our keys so soon liao :( juz called up hdb and reali pissed off with them. cant contact the officer in charge of our case gota get ding dong here and there then finally speak to him but he seems to b bo chap and keep askin me to furnish him with the docs even after i told him i'm unable to produce them. haiz.

shutiao06
19-12-2007, 10:46 AM
No one knows when is the flats near pioneer mrt ready?

hi motorola1234,

errr r u referrin to the st 93 blk 900+ flats? thought all the units have already been taken up already..?

Snokey
19-12-2007, 01:28 PM
when u all say queue number 1200+, how many units are available in the first place ah?

just curious.

nomoney25
19-12-2007, 07:10 PM
when u all say queue number 1200+, how many units are available in the first place ah?

just curious.

Total number of flats are about 1200.Actually the take up rate for this JW balloting exercise is not really that high, in the end of this exercise,there are at least 1/3 of all units still avaliable,only those in the units 9xx at the street 93 are taken all.

Street 93 is more popular choice as it is nearer to the new pioneer MRT which will be ready in 2008/2009 but it is nearer to the industrial estate and those foreign worker dormintory.

There are avaliable units at the street 64 but as it is "unpopular" to many cause the design of the living room is slant, for me i also don't like it.Beside that,there are also standard type flat in the taman jurong.For those who is not choosy and dying to get a new flat, here is a chance for the rest and the flat will be avaliable for sale by the HDB soon.

By the way, my quene number is 400++ and i m lucky to get a flat in the street 93...i apply under near parent priority.

Redpillbluepill
20-12-2007, 02:37 AM
The unit I got is at Blk 274C, off Jurong West Ave 3, near to PIE.
Yeah, this time round I encounter an difficult officer too, went there 4 times for the loan because he didn't request all the stuff needed at one go.

Waste my time and petrol, not to mention my loan is approved the previous time(just expired before I go for my flat selection) so I don't have a choice but to reapply for the loan again.

Oh well, my loan should be approved(the officer that took in my additional documents told me that) so now I'm waiting for the letter now. Anyway, goodluck on your loan application.

jtec14
20-12-2007, 03:46 AM
Hi all,

just to confirm, do we need to get the HLE ready when we go for our appointment for unit selection? From my understanding in HDB website, we can do a prelimnary assessment for eligibility of HDB loan and for applying HLE, we can do it after selecting a unit and getting the OTP. As long as before we exercise the OTP, HLE letter is provided will do? Pls advise thanks.

goodmanlim
20-12-2007, 02:44 PM
The unit I got is at Blk 274C, off Jurong West Ave 3, near to PIE.
Yeah, this time round I encounter an difficult officer too, went there 4 times for the loan because he didn't request all the stuff needed at one go.

Waste my time and petrol, not to mention my loan is approved the previous time(just expired before I go for my flat selection) so I don't have a choice but to reapply for the loan again.

Oh well, my loan should be approved(the officer that took in my additional documents told me that) so now I'm waiting for the letter now. Anyway, goodluck on your loan application.

Your appointment date should be 14-16 Nov. So which floor you selected? Have you get your 2nd appointment date?

Only 480+ flat were being posed for Sector A on October 07. The 1200 flats was for application on July 07, which i've missed.

Rockman Axess
21-12-2007, 01:29 AM
i just have my cpf housing grant credit into my account and i think should be able to collect the keys by earlier jan 2008

Redpillbluepill
21-12-2007, 02:33 AM
My appointment is on the 15 of Nov. What do you mean by 2nd appointment date? Appointment to collect the keys to the unit? Hm, I don't remember there is a WIS during the month of July. I did go for the one on August and June but my number is in the 2k and 3K range, as expected, non of my desired flats are left for selection.

shutiao06
10-01-2008, 07:07 PM
yo! so quiet here? :s12::s12:

a gd news to share.. juz rec'd letter from hdb to collect our keys nex wk. so happy!! over the moon hehe... :D

any updates on those of u who selected a flat in JW in the recent balloting exercise? anyone started reno? we already sourcin ard for IDs but somehow dun reali have any we're impressed wif. gotten 3 quotes so far but all out of our budget!! :(

xjasonz
10-01-2008, 08:13 PM
if u need ID, you can pm me...can recommend u some

Kenso
24-01-2008, 02:15 PM
mi also living in St93...
anyone?
we can form kopi kakis....

Alexter
27-01-2008, 09:46 AM
yo! so quiet here? :s12::s12:

a gd news to share.. juz rec'd letter from hdb to collect our keys nex wk. so happy!! over the moon hehe... :D

any updates on those of u who selected a flat in JW in the recent balloting exercise? anyone started reno? we already sourcin ard for IDs but somehow dun reali have any we're impressed wif. gotten 3 quotes so far but all out of our budget!! :(

cool, i also got my key 1 week ago.
My is the blk675, 4rm. ur?
my contractor will start working on the reno in mid feb.

goodmanlim
29-01-2008, 11:12 PM
My key collection date on 13 Feb 2008 for JW Blk 274C. Those apply for same area should be around that week(Mid Feb 08).:)

origin05
27-02-2008, 12:32 PM
i've got my JW flat on Jan. and is finalizing my renov contractor these 1-2 weeks time.
Blk 989. Well anyway there was some hear say that the dormitory area would be converted to something like Holland village in the near future. HEe