PDA

View Full Version : Bowling

thomastang29
07-12-2007, 11:16 AM
Can Remy Ong & Company bring back 3 Gold medals? A lot of new blood , might spring a big suprise!

Cypher02
07-12-2007, 12:06 PM
Hope to see a good show there by Remy and Team Singapore over at the SEA games, cheers!

hanlsn
08-12-2007, 12:36 AM
Consistency is the word in bowling...

RVN
08-12-2007, 08:45 PM
NG QENN won the first gold.

http://www.2007seagames.com/info/ENG/ZZ/ZZM194B_XXXXXXXXXXXXXXENG_date=2007-12-08.htm

daylight
09-12-2007, 10:49 AM
surprise gold medal winner.

cutieboy86
09-12-2007, 05:25 PM
no matter hu win... at least it break the jinx since 1999

zif
10-12-2007, 06:33 PM
gold for mens trios

dumdidum
14-12-2007, 01:23 AM
3 golds indeed. Remy with the Masters!

Excellent prediction. Lol!

TheOne
14-12-2007, 01:55 AM
I think it's quite kickass that bowling allows someone to win quite a lot of medals. You have:

- Singles
- Doubles
- Trios
- All-Events
- Masters

And honestly, all you need to do to win 5 medals is to be good at one particular thing. Don't think any other sport offers so much glory for essentially just one forte.

No offence to bowlers...

If shooting were to adopt such a system as well, I think maybe Singapore would have hit the 50-gold mark by now already.

TheOne
14-12-2007, 02:00 AM
That said, it's not hard to imagine why bowling can never make the list of Olympic sports. The event set-up is quite farcical and so many variables come into play, in particular oiling patterns. Such obvious bias is so disturbing, particularly when the host nation places all these factors to their own advantage.

Still, at least bowling carries more merit than chapteh or arnis... :s12:

dumdidum
15-12-2007, 01:27 PM
That said, it's not hard to imagine why bowling can never make the list of Olympic sports. The event set-up is quite farcical and so many variables come into play, in particular oiling patterns. Such obvious bias is so disturbing, particularly when the host nation places all these factors to their own advantage.

Still, at least bowling carries more merit than chapteh or arnis... :s12:

In this Games, I saw that the bowling event was seperated into long oil, short oil. Actually what's the difference?

TheOne
27-12-2007, 11:20 PM
Oiling patterns favour different types of bowlers. Long oil means that most of the lane is oiled and there is more skidding of the ball = less time for it to hook back into the desired pocket. Ask any bowler and he should be able to explain properly.

Bowling is a fun sport for recreation, but when it comes to competition, it's so hard to really dominate...

liamsi huget
30-12-2007, 08:32 PM
anyone hav 13 or 14lb matt finish ball???????

tycosiao
13-01-2008, 06:02 PM
anyone hav 13 or 14lb matt finish ball???????

what do you mean matt?
balls can be polished to get a shiny finish too.
particle balls are ''matt'' finished when they are on shelves.

shoan999
24-01-2008, 10:26 PM
Hi, Any bowlers staying in the west side? I am looking for about 3 bowlers to form a team to play in the taman jurong super bowl thursday league which will start from end March to Aug 2008.

I need the 3 to make up total of 6 bowlers because we need to 2 reserves as well. It will be on everythursday 8pm. We don't care about skill level. You can be an 120 average bowler, no problem. Just want to join for the fun and experience of it. Please email shoan99@yahoo.com.sg if you are interested.

Chelsea79
18-02-2008, 10:55 AM

Any one staying in the west. Hoping to gather people interested in bowling for a regular session over at chervon bowl. Most likely is Sunday late morning around window 11am - 2pm.

Interested , can reply via this post. I'm alway at chervon on sunday for practise session.

Thanks

Iqamah
19-02-2008, 04:52 PM
Guys - How about joining Fun Bowl at SAFRA Yishun every Sunday @ 10.30 AM or Thursday evening @ 8.30 PM. Its a 5 games 9 pin tap at $24.

If u prefer a normal 10 pin tap, it would be every Tuesday evening at 8.30 PM - 5 games normal 10 pin at $30.

Yazebe21
19-02-2008, 11:14 PM
hi fellow bowlers out there, i am selling a columbia 300 full throttle 14lbs for $60. I just send the ball for reconditioning and the surface is almost brand new. Please contact me at 97277781 or pm me if interested. Thanks.

yeochris
24-02-2008, 01:56 AM
Guys - How about joining Fun Bowl at SAFRA Yishun every Sunday @ 10.30 AM or Thursday evening @ 8.30 PM. Its a 5 games 9 pin tap at $24.

If u prefer a normal 10 pin tap, it would be every Tuesday evening at 8.30 PM - 5 games normal 10 pin at $30.

for the 9pin, hows rhe prize $ like?

hysteria88
04-03-2008, 05:22 PM
looking for night bowling khakis in the west. preferably youth bowlers as i am one too. send me a private message. cheers.

panda_8414
11-03-2008, 08:33 PM

Hi i also everysunday play there. I go for PIN 10. 1/10 $$$$$ Bet $1 win $10. and i oso Like to play FLY FLY $1 win $12.haha. mostly PPl go there not for SCORE or strike. GO for PIn 10, 7 and 5. GAMBLE

panda_8414
11-03-2008, 08:41 PM

high game only $10
1st $150 sometime change Oso but around $150 for 1st. Aiya ppl go there not for the prize cos all Betting. the Uncle at there Play all place bet Like $5 win $50. so u tio 4 time is $200. is better den the 1 st prize lo. i know some uncle/aunt 1 sunday win $400 to $500. COS they PIN 10 SIAO.

OF cos ppl will think the Bookie like that all Lose $$ and some sunday the bookie all Lose till siao. like $2000 the bookie lose. . but OF cos got alot of Ppl place betting big lose oso.

yeochris
23-03-2008, 12:35 AM

high game only $10
1st $150 sometime change Oso but around $150 for 1st. Aiya ppl go there not for the prize cos all Betting. the Uncle at there Play all place bet Like $5 win $50. so u tio 4 time is $200. is better den the 1 st prize lo. i know some uncle/aunt 1 sunday win $400 to $500. COS they PIN 10 SIAO.

OF cos ppl will think the Bookie like that all Lose $$ and some sunday the bookie all Lose till siao. like $2000 the bookie lose. . but OF cos got alot of Ppl place betting big lose oso.

hi panda, thanks for ur info... i went to bowl on thursday and i got 1st... haha

next week thursday go again