PDA

View Full Version : SOMEBODY NEEDS TO BEAT INTER.

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 12:16 AM
how? Serie A is too easy for them already.

Lazio failed. Juventus failed. Roma failed. Fiorentina failed.
and now Milan have failed as well.

their next game is away to Siena, u think Siena can beat them? i doubt so..

MY CALL TO ALL SERIE A CLUBS OUT THERE..
PLS BUCK UP AFTER THE WINTER BREAK. :yawn:

dreamer75
24-12-2007, 08:09 AM
bro, no team can always win. they will sure have some matches where they will lose, maybe will lose to weaker teams. isn't that more disgraceful? :p

anyway, Inter will be the winter champions now.

BUT nobody knows whom will be the utimate Scudetto winner leh :)

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 10:51 AM
let's all hope Inter crumbles.. so they won't be so arrogant anymore.

WuSangui
24-12-2007, 10:56 AM
Inter is the best team in Serie A la... No doubt. Got so many good player. Their only weak point is defends but not too bad.

I like estan cambiassio.. Very good. remember the 24 pass world cup 2006 goal?

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 10:57 AM
their defence is so dirty that it prevents the entire Inter team from getting that little bit of respect from me.

WuSangui
24-12-2007, 10:59 AM
their defence is so dirty that it prevents the entire Inter team from getting that little bit of respect from me.

Where got?? Except Materrazi but ytd he is damm good. He block a volley from Nesta which is goal bound..

vasilli07
24-12-2007, 11:00 AM
Look at the inter squad, they have 2 teams of 1st XI. Will be pretty hard to stop a squad with so much depth and variation. Maybe Juventus with a few more signings can stop them next season.

As of 19 December 2007[7]
No. Position Player
1 GK Francesco Toldo
2 DF Iván Córdoba
4 DF Javier Zanetti (captain)
5 MF Dejan Stanković
6 DF Maxwell
7 MF Luís Figo
8 FW Zlatan Ibrahimović
9 FW Julio Ricardo Cruz
11 MF Luis Jiménez (on loan from Ternana)
12 GK Júlio César
13 DF Maicon
14 MF Patrick Vieira
15 MF Olivier Dacourt
16 DF Nicolás Burdisso
18 FW Hernán Crespo
19 MF Esteban Cambiasso
No. Position Player
21 MF Santiago Solari
22 GK Paolo Orlandoni
23 DF Marco Materazzi
24 DF Nelson Rivas
25 DF Walter Samuel
26 DF Cristian Chivu
29 FW David Suazo
30 MF Pelé
31 MF César
37 MF Gabriele Puccio
36 MF Francesco Bolzoni
40 DF Ivan Fatić (co-ownership with Chievo)
45 FW Mario Balotelli
46 FW Aiman Napoli (co-ownership with Pro Sesto)
71 GK Enrico Alfonso

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 11:02 AM
wah lao. out of the whole squad list i only see like 7 Italians and only 3 are first team players. definitely Italy's Arsenal.

i just saw a news report indicating that walter samuel slipped in the box and will be out for the remainder of the season..

WuSangui
24-12-2007, 11:03 AM
Look at the inter squad, they have 2 teams of 1st XI. Will be pretty hard to stop a squad with so much depth and variation. Maybe Juventus with a few more signings can stop them next season.

As of 19 December 2007[7]
No. Position Player
1 GK Francesco Toldo
2 DF Iván Córdoba
4 DF Javier Zanetti (captain)
5 MF Dejan Stanković
6 DF Maxwell
7 MF Luís Figo
8 FW Zlatan Ibrahimović
9 FW Julio Ricardo Cruz
11 MF Luis Jiménez (on loan from Ternana)
12 GK Júlio César
13 DF Maicon
14 MF Patrick Vieira
15 MF Olivier Dacourt
16 DF Nicolás Burdisso
18 FW Hernán Crespo
19 MF Esteban Cambiasso
No. Position Player
21 MF Santiago Solari
22 GK Paolo Orlandoni
23 DF Marco Materazzi
24 DF Nelson Rivas
25 DF Walter Samuel
26 DF Cristian Chivu
29 FW David Suazo
30 MF Pelé
31 MF César
37 MF Gabriele Puccio
36 MF Francesco Bolzoni
40 DF Ivan Fatić (co-ownership with Chievo)
45 FW Mario Balotelli
46 FW Aiman Napoli (co-ownership with Pro Sesto)
71 GK Enrico Alfonso

I heard Inter scout is one of the best in world football.

Pele and Balotelli are very promising....

vasilli07
24-12-2007, 11:08 AM
wah lao. out of the whole squad list i only see like 7 Italians and only 3 are first team players. definitely Italy's Arsenal.

i just saw a news report indicating that walter samuel slipped in the box and will be out for the remainder of the season..

well...that's the modern game...at least the players they signed are better than our over-due brazilian players...:s22:

Overture1928
24-12-2007, 12:00 PM
I remembered one manager commenting that Inter is a "happy bunch of argentines". Can't remember the name though
But I'm quite impressed with Julio Cruz
He was supposed to be sitting out on the bench this season after David Suazo came but he scored quite a number of goals and kept his place in the starting eleven
Btw, the next team that will beat Inter is Liverpool !
Inter is only good in domestic games
Hahaha

WuSangui
24-12-2007, 12:32 PM
I remembered one manager commenting that Inter is a "happy bunch of argentines". Can't remember the name though
But I'm quite impressed with Julio Cruz
He was supposed to be sitting out on the bench this season after David Suazo came but he scored quite a number of goals and kept his place in the starting eleven
Btw, the next team that will beat Inter is Liverpool !
Inter is only good in domestic games
Hahaha

Don't be too confident. Inter attackers are very fast and physical, even their fullback is strong and pacey. Watchout for Maicon.

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 12:34 PM
I remembered one manager commenting that Inter is a "happy bunch of argentines".

:s31: then that commentator must have called us a 'sad bunch of Brazillians' somewhere somehow.

spykid
24-12-2007, 12:49 PM
It isn't Inter's fault that they are good :s13:

Someone will catch them on a bad day lah.

dreamer75
24-12-2007, 12:49 PM
lol.....b4 the corruption incident...Inter was like chasing Juve/Milan/Roma...

suddenly, every teams wants to beat Inter.

:s22:

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 12:55 PM
before Calciopoli, Juventus was the team to beat.

in the 90s it was Milan, then shifted to Lazio/Roma, then back to the traditional Juventus.

dreamer75
24-12-2007, 01:19 PM

in the 90s it was Milan, then shifted to Lazio/Roma, then back to the traditional Juventus.

its a cycle.

as long as they are playing clean and attractive football, guess they deserve the winning streak.

but what goes up will always come down :o

Ronaldo_7
24-12-2007, 01:32 PM
lols...

change of winning team taking place liao what... like it or not... they are winning everyone at the moment...

like dreamer bro said.. what goes up must come down... no one can win forever.. same goes for EPL.. Liverpool, Man Utd, Blackburn (1 season), Arsenal and Chelsea... a few seasons ago Chelsea winning all the way also like that.. everyone wants to beat Chelsea... and they fell last season...

yourmother
24-12-2007, 02:27 PM
let's all hope Inter crumbles.. so they won't be so arrogant anymore.
Talk about arrgant :s13:

Where is hwmook? What happens to the all conquering milan team?

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 02:29 PM
look at Inter.. two free scudettos from 2004/2005 and 2005/2006 and they still want more from the past..wtf!

Juanie
24-12-2007, 02:37 PM
they beat milan without vieira,figo,stankovic etc...
chivu in midfield somemore...

:s22:

SimpleDude
24-12-2007, 02:54 PM
Dida is a clown lol like Lehmann

yourmother
24-12-2007, 03:10 PM
smlj Lehmann is a world class goalkeeper, it's just his hobby to be a part time clown. :o

Jermaine84
24-12-2007, 03:35 PM
W. Samuel really suai durin the milan derby, got injuried while been turned inside out by kaka.. really inside out..

Deunamist
24-12-2007, 03:44 PM
one of the most suay injuries i've ever seen in football.

WuSangui
24-12-2007, 04:17 PM

Inter bought some critical player that changes their fate from losser to winner..

Estan Cambiassio(not play fancy and skilful football but he can pass and read very well)

Zlatan. Ibramovic ( Very skilful player,strong and fast)

Julio Cesar ( very reliable keeper)

earthyblue
24-12-2007, 04:21 PM
Talk about arrgant :s13:

Where is hwmook? What happens to the all conquering milan team?

Aiyo,

if AC Milan is unbeatable, people also will say they are arrogant.
if Juventus is unbeatable, people also will say they are arrogant.

If the team is good, sure unbeatable, but then they are not invincible.

Sure got team can beat them.

earthyblue
24-12-2007, 04:23 PM
look at Inter.. two free scudettos from 2004/2005 and 2005/2006 and they still want more from the past..wtf!

Oh please, if AC Milan, Juventus is clean, they wouldn't be penalised. Maybe Inter is dirty too, but then they are not caught and thats what it matters. If your team is dirty and get caught, then LL lor.

Boeing787
26-12-2007, 11:39 AM
Eat Humble pies, AC Milan fans. You guys should not even been playing CL last season.

Anyway, I am absolutely delighted to see your placing in the Serie A table. How is it down there. *Looking down at u guys*. I hope you guys will get relegated to SERIE B.

Other teams in Serie A, please destroy AC Milan.

spykid
26-12-2007, 12:12 PM
Inter fan lai liaoz :s13:

dreamer75
26-12-2007, 12:32 PM
last time there's also a hardcore Inter fan in football forum....MIA liao?

Deunamist
26-12-2007, 01:26 PM
Eat Humble pies, AC Milan fans. You guys should not even been playing CL last season.

Anyway, I am absolutely delighted to see your placing in the Serie A table. How is it down there. *Looking down at u guys*. I hope you guys will get relegated to SERIE B.

Other teams in Serie A, please destroy AC Milan.

Inter is destroying the standard of the Serie A if they are going to continue dominating like that season after season. even Gunners' unbeaten run didn't last for more than 1 1/2 seasons.
seriously downgrading the quality of the league.

if this carries on the only competition for Serie A year after year will be the race for second place.

Arsenal, Man Utd, Real Madrid, Lyon all don't dominate their domestic leagues the way Inter does.

then when the Champions League comes around Inter plays like crap, loses, then gets into a big fight which ends up in their players getting suspended, defacing Italian football on the biggest club stage. :eek:

except for that tiny bit of Inter fans, the rest of Italian football needs a big favour.

so Siena, Parma, Liverpool and Udinese please beat Inter, for the sake of Italian and European football. :D

vasilli07
26-12-2007, 02:00 PM
I think it's juventus and milan who made inter so strong. Before the match-fixing scandal, inter was a team with good players with inconsistant results(like l'pool of epl).

But after the scandal, they got themselves the best players in the league(and some from europe) and suddenly they begin to gel maybe becoz of their self-belief that they are the best in the league. Plus to the fact that milan, roma and juventus didn't really spend alot to strengthen the squad as much as inter.

At the moment, juventus looks like they are the only team who can challenge inter as they are willing to spend.

MrWeiWei
26-12-2007, 02:14 PM
Inter is destroying the standard of the Serie A if they are going to continue dominating like that season after season. even Gunners' unbeaten run didn't last for more than 1 1/2 seasons.
seriously downgrading the quality of the league.

if this carries on the only competition for Serie A year after year will be the race for second place.

Arsenal, Man Utd, Real Madrid, Lyon all don't dominate their domestic leagues the way Inter does.

then when the Champions League comes around Inter plays like crap, loses, then gets into a big fight which ends up in their players getting suspended, defacing Italian football on the biggest club stage. :eek:

except for that tiny bit of Inter fans, the rest of Italian football needs a big favour.

so Siena, Parma, Liverpool and Udinese please beat Inter, for the sake of Italian and European football. :D
y bother abt inter dominating when the other teams are unable to challenge for serie A ?

milan priority does not lie in serie A.... only in CL... so wat to do?

Deunamist
26-12-2007, 02:20 PM
this thread is not about Milan losing to Inter..

it's about Inter dominating the Serie A like f***, downgrading the quality of the league.

i think the Serie A's quality is at an all-time low at the moment. sooner or later none of the teams will be happy enough sitting behind Inter in the final standings with at least a 9-12 point gap because if they continue winning like that they might clinch in late March WTF :eek:

they definitely will win it this season, but i hope we'll see a different winner for the next. Cagliari or Reggina can chiong their way through i don't care. i hope 2008/2009's doesn't go to them.

dreamer75
26-12-2007, 02:26 PM
I think it's juventus and milan who made inter so strong. Before the match-fixing scandal, inter was a team with good players with inconsistant results(like l'pool of epl).

But after the scandal, they got themselves the best players in the league(and some from europe) and suddenly they begin to gel maybe becoz of their self-belief that they are the best in the league. Plus to the fact that milan, roma and juventus didn't really spend alot to strengthen the squad as much as inter.

At the moment, juventus looks like they are the only team who can challenge inter as they are willing to spend.

our squad is still 'weak' as compared to Inter's lineup.
i'm just glad that Trez never leave us, he's a proven goal-scorer for us and so so impt to us.
of cuz i will not discount ADP, Nedved, Buffon etc....:)

Deunamist
26-12-2007, 02:31 PM
hats off to del piero, trezuguet, buffon, camoranesi, nedved a few others for sticking with Juve through relegation and promotion.

trezuguet topping this season's goalscoring charts will be a stepping stone towards throwing Inter off the top next season.

WuSangui
26-12-2007, 02:39 PM
this thread is not about Milan losing to Inter..

it's about Inter dominating the Serie A like f***, downgrading the quality of the league.

i think the Serie A's quality is at an all-time low at the moment. sooner or later none of the teams will be happy enough sitting behind Inter in the final standings with at least a 9-12 point gap because if they continue winning like that they might clinch in late March WTF :eek:

they definitely will win it this season, but i hope we'll see a different winner for the next. Cagliari or Reggina can chiong their way through i don't care. i hope 2008/2009's doesn't go to them.

I don't think so.. Infact,it make it stronger.. Milan was CL winner

Deunamist
26-12-2007, 02:41 PM
huh, why link domestic to CL?

BroadBear
26-12-2007, 02:50 PM
how? Serie A is too easy for them already.

Lazio failed. Juventus failed. Roma failed. Fiorentina failed.
and now Milan have failed as well.

their next game is away to Siena, u think Siena can beat them? i doubt so..

MY CALL TO ALL SERIE A CLUBS OUT THERE..
PLS BUCK UP AFTER THE WINTER BREAK. :yawn:

Haha even if any clubs out there beat Inter, there is NO WAY Milan is going to catch up, they are simple too far off the race

Milan GONE CASE liao lah. Just focus on the CL and Italian Cup. And i think our young Gunners will probably deny u all another trophy too=:p:s21:

Deunamist
26-12-2007, 03:02 PM
i never stated i wanted Milan to beat Inter.

any club will do.

just let Inter know they are not invincible.

dreamer75
26-12-2007, 03:08 PM
ok lah, let's pray Inter will have a losing streak in 2008 :s13:

spykid
26-12-2007, 03:59 PM
LOL. I smell sour grapes.

As i said before, it isn't Inter's fault that they are dominating the league. They are very good, with a run of form that doesn't seem to end anytime soon. It's up to the challenge of other teams to try and beat them. If Inter are beaten, good. If they are not, there's always next time.

Some teams perform well in CL, some in the league. Dunno why, but that's a fact.

Chelsea when Roman came in dominated the Premier league for 3 seasons. They ran away with it with some points to spare. Who said the Premier League was downgraded then? A team set a high standard, it's up to the other teams to match them. United did, the following season United won the league.

MrWeiWei
26-12-2007, 05:22 PM
agreed with wat u said. instead of lamenting over another team's invincibility, might as well up own performances to match that team.

yourmother
26-12-2007, 07:30 PM
Lyon dominate their league for the past 6 seasons?

Anyway Italian football is already a big disgrace, and it's not Inter who disgrace it. It's those convicted of match fixing. Plus the off field problem, violence among fans, riot.

fellfrosch
27-12-2007, 12:54 AM
i have a feeling inter wont win this year....i have a feeling roma will win....

Deunamist
27-12-2007, 07:42 AM
Roma cannot lose more than 5 games now if they still want to stay in the race.

Swordsman
27-12-2007, 03:45 PM
only roma is capable of challenging inter for the title...:yawn:

wrench
17-01-2008, 10:11 AM
nope, gonna be Inter all the way, coz it's their centennial year. haiz.... been waiting years for an Inter resurgence, next stop, Champions League !!! i like Liverpool and all that, but they've already won it a few years back, why not let Inter have a crack at it, huh ?

and folks, remember that fortunes go in cycles, so why not let us Inter fans just enjoy our stay at the top for awhile, okie dokes ?

btw, how reliable is Ch. 5's telecast of the matches and highlights ? they like to switch around and most times postpone stuff to weird hours.

Deunamist
17-01-2008, 10:17 AM
so far the Serie A broadcast has been reliable enough.

if they dare to change the timings i'll shoot them a few letters with anonymous identities.

skweam
21-01-2008, 05:18 AM
what a dick commetator. inter vs parma now. parma were deservedly leading against a strong inter side but were ufortunate to have conceded a penalty on 86th min. Couto made a very nice HEADING clearance. there was o way that it hit the hand.

commentators a dick, its quite obvious IMO. Couto has been sensational so far in this match. hes been sent off as well....=/

very good match, can see the good and bad side of Zlatan, rofl. he pinched the cheek of a parma player after scoring the eventual penalty

skweam
21-01-2008, 05:21 AM
woooooooooooooo, Zlatan scoring the last goal on 92nd min!! very entertaining match!!

3-2!!

skweam
21-01-2008, 05:23 AM
pity the ref, all the parma players hates him. shakes hand, and points a finger in his face AHAHAHHAHA

dreamer75
21-01-2008, 09:52 AM
Parma being robbed of a point?

The handball by Couto doesnt look like a penalty?

skweam
21-01-2008, 10:21 AM
to me it didnt, i think the replays that the commentator got last night was sufficient enough to judge it. there was no such impact being made on Couto's hand. No "ripple" effect on the sleeve's of Couto's left arm. He hit it nicely with his head. It was a excellent diving clearance header, the best ive ever seen to be honest...probably due to the magnitude of the match.

Even without the replays, it is quite obvious that the ball met the head as the balls path seem straightforward. The ref gave the penalty because that match was against INTER. Whenever the players complain, they are always right. And i really dun like the commentator's voice. Its irritating. Sounds like a frog trying to read like an ang-moh, an English ang-moh.

dreamer75
21-01-2008, 01:55 PM
reminded me of the ref being pressured by CHelsea players too :s22:

dreamer75
21-01-2008, 02:20 PM
Di Carlo: Refs always favour Inter Sunday 20 January, 2008

Parma Coach Mimmo Di Carlo was furious with the referee for a series of controversial calls. “As usual, Inter needed help to win.”

Inter were losing on 88 minutes, but Fernando Couto was sent off and conceded a penalty for a debatable handling offence and they went on to win 3-2 in stoppages.

“I won’t judge Couto and whether it was a penalty or not, but in the first half we had a clear penalty denied on Bernardo Corradi. I don’t want to criticise the referee or teach him his job, but once again we put in a great performance and came away empty-handed.

“Refereeing designator Pierluigi Collina met with us a month ago and told us handball only counts if it is a voluntary gesture, but this clearly was not. Even if they gave the spot-kick, the red card was out of the question.”

Di Carlo was livid at the final whistle and was dismissed for dissent, but had calmed down later.

“Fair play means carrying on even when things go against you and I admit I didn’t do that very well at the end of this match.

“We prepared this game well and I knew the players were in good shape. Unfortunately, incidents tend to go in favour of the big clubs and the evidence is clear. Last week Giulio Falcone was elbowed and forced off the field, tonight we had three players taken out.

“It is a shame, but we were on a par with Inter in terms of everything and go home empty-handed.”

Parma ended the match with Couto sent off and Daniele Dessena on the sidelines, so Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s winner came at the last moment.

“We were playing with nine men and Dessena had also been taken out with a knee injury, we hope it’s not serious, so there was little we could do at that point. It was unfair, compliments to Inter, but as usual they needed help to win.

“We knew they would have problems down the flanks with their rhombus midfield. The lads did what we had planned tactically, but did not take all our chances.”

The ‘guilty party’ Couto came out after the match to explain exactly what happened in that infamous incident.

“I got the ball with my head and as it went past it glanced against my hand, but it was barely any contact and certainly not intentional,” said the defender.

“I don’t think it was going in, I headed the ball towards the byline. I was diving to get to it and so my arm went up inevitably.

“I tell the truth, I got a slight touch off my hand, but it was a ricochet and absolutely not on purpose.”

skweam
21-01-2008, 05:38 PM
yup doesnt look intentional, but to me it clearly din touch, but Couto himself confesses. really rubbish refereeing man. very dulan. Parma deserve a win, not a draw =/

RVN
21-01-2008, 06:30 PM
tough luck on parma, thought they were going to win with only few minutes left to go, then the Couto penalty incident changed the game completedly and it look harsh.

fashomingz
22-01-2008, 09:19 AM
dun need to even think about it.. inter for sure win the title..
even without adriano, they r still unstoppable..
albeit with some help from the referees..:s22:

dreamer75
02-02-2008, 12:45 PM
looks like Inter might do a double this season.

They just bumped us out out of the Copa Italaia :(