PDA

View Full Version : MIRC Server Connection

keichi_k1
13-02-2008, 01:22 AM
Hi all,

When connecting to irc, I experiance a delay of about 2-5mins when connecting to galaxynet.

am using SH express. Any ideas or suggestions?

Do i have to call SH?

CHeers

liangtam
13-02-2008, 01:32 AM
allow identd

keichi_k1
13-02-2008, 01:59 AM
allow identd

1) erm how do I do that? oki I'll google.

2) erm anyways to increase xdcc send speeds? used to be able to get 60-80kb/s now its about 40 or less...

Lastexile
13-02-2008, 02:04 AM
allow identd, port forward 113 if you're behind nat.

i think how much you receive is based on the sender, you can't do anything. you can ask the sender to type /pdcc on, /fsend on and etc

keichi_k1
13-02-2008, 02:06 AM
allow identd, port forward 113 if you're behind nat.

i think how much you receive is based on the sender, you can't do anything. you can ask the sender to type /pdcc on, /fsend on and etc

Thanks~!

identd already allowed.

will try forwarding ports now..

but is using an old irc client the porblem? cause i;m using 6.16

Lastexile
13-02-2008, 07:18 AM
Thanks~!

identd already allowed.

will try forwarding ports now..

but is using an old irc client the porblem? cause i;m using 6.16

dont think so

ab_cat
13-02-2008, 11:28 AM
now galaxynet like no much ppl liao leh, u forward port then try again lor, if not try other galaxynet server.

keichi_k1
13-02-2008, 01:30 PM
now galaxynet like no much ppl liao leh, u forward port then try again lor, if not try other galaxynet server.

Hmm ic.

You have any idea which server has more singapore people chatting?

ab_cat
13-02-2008, 01:45 PM
I thought GalaxyNet is the server tat is for Singapore. u can just try the main server irc.galaxynet.org and it will redirect u to various other galaxynet sub server like singnet.sg.galaxynet.org etc... Or u mean channel on galaxynet for many ppl chatting? Like #teens , #Singapore etc. , last time can reach until 1K ppl now I guess is below 100 ppl.

Softcore
13-02-2008, 11:41 PM
You just need to port forward the mIRC-Auth

FrontierX
21-07-2008, 11:32 PM
now is use which server ar? i cannot connect to mirc leh

aaur4man
22-07-2008, 12:22 AM
galaxynet is the only net for sg.

singapore.sg.galaxynet.org(no identd)
destiny.sg.galaxynet.org
prodigy.us.galaxynet.org
ionip.nl.galaxynet.org

and many others.

gave up on SH when overseas xdcc speed crawled to a 10k/s.

some possibilities for slow connection to irc: firewall for me. sometimes is ip renew need to restart com or something.

lingua101
16-11-2008, 03:44 PM
galaxynet is the only net for sg.

singapore.sg.galaxynet.org(no identd)
destiny.sg.galaxynet.org
prodigy.us.galaxynet.org
ionip.nl.galaxynet.org

and many others.

gave up on SH when overseas xdcc speed crawled to a 10k/s.

some possibilities for slow connection to irc: firewall for me. sometimes is ip renew need to restart com or something.

i have tried all of the above but still having k-line issue

* Connecting to destiny.sg.galaxynet.org (6667)
-
Local host: Vista20070801 (192.168.1.100)
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Looking up your hostname
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Found your hostname (cached)
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Checking for ident server
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** No identification response
-
l-28 drones.
-
Closing Link: Nick[cm58.kappa228.maxonline.com.sg] by destiny.sg.galaxynet.org (K-lined)

any idea why? used to work? until this stupid computer crash.... i can connect to efnet no issue

ab_cat
16-11-2008, 04:09 PM
i have tried all of the above but still having k-line issue

* Connecting to destiny.sg.galaxynet.org (6667)
-
Local host: Vista20070801 (192.168.1.100)
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Looking up your hostname
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Found your hostname (cached)
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** Checking for ident server
-
-destiny.sg.galaxynet.org- *** No identification response
-
l-28 drones.
-
Closing Link: Nick[cm58.kappa228.maxonline.com.sg] by destiny.sg.galaxynet.org (K-lined)

any idea why? used to work? until this stupid computer crash.... i can connect to efnet no issue
how about irc.galaxynet.org and did u use any proxy etc. ?

lingua101
16-11-2008, 04:17 PM
how about irc.galaxynet.org and did u use any proxy etc. ?

i tried everything.... not that i am aware of... unless this stupid vista come with proxy

albertlee
16-11-2008, 04:22 PM
Try connecting to singapore.sg.galaxy.org first, it work for me. Using Chatzilla on Vista Ultimate with MOL Express.

liangtam
16-11-2008, 04:23 PM
what has ident got to do when u're banned?

lingua101
16-11-2008, 04:55 PM
Try connecting to singapore.sg.galaxy.org first, it work for me. Using Chatzilla on Vista Ultimate with MOL Express.

it said no such server

dk2000
16-11-2008, 07:25 PM
try irc.galaxynet.org

ab_cat
17-11-2008, 05:14 PM
should it be singapore.sg.galaxynet.org ?