View Full Version : Bei Sheng Lou at Chong Pang
JenZ85
15-02-2008, 08:08 PM
the food they serve is nice and delious and is consider quite cheap than u eat at the coffee shop Chi cha... is at Yishun Chong pang KFC there. Same building... Recommendation
twtan14
15-02-2008, 08:32 PM
There are quite a few threads here on this too, their other shop is currently (formally in Sembawang Shopping Centre) located at the coffee shop near the Yishun Industrial Estate along the MRT track.
JenZ85
15-02-2008, 09:33 PM
but currently sembawang SC is under renovation...
twists
16-02-2008, 02:51 PM
One is at Yishun Industrial Park the Food court there.. the other is at the Chong Pang KFC there lor..
anyone want to org a outing to there? been some time since i went there haha.
Amulet
16-02-2008, 03:02 PM
ya lo.. my family always go there whn we wan to eat at restaurant.. now its under renovation, we are at a loss of where to get a restaurant with good food, fast service n cheap price liao.. :sad:
somemore a few waiters there are eye candy.. :s22:
JenZ85
16-02-2008, 04:29 PM
Ya good food and quite a good service even tot busy.
twists
17-02-2008, 02:01 AM
ya lo.. my family always go there whn we wan to eat at restaurant.. now its under renovation, we are at a loss of where to get a restaurant with good food, fast service n cheap price liao.. :sad:
somemore a few waiters there are eye candy.. :s22:
come Yishun.. take 856.. directly opposite onlys
Amulet
17-02-2008, 12:26 PM
come Yishun.. take 856.. directly opposite onlys
but bei sheng lou same meh? i tot only is same boss nia?
saigonblack
17-02-2008, 09:27 PM
This restaurant is recommended for their cheap and delicious food, as well a excellent service.
JenZ85
17-02-2008, 09:39 PM
same boss or not, i dun know... but their food is recommendated... cheap and nice... alway pack during the weekend
twtan14
17-02-2008, 10:25 PM
It's the same. The dishes are exactly the same.
Amulet
18-02-2008, 12:46 PM
cool! okok.. thank Q beri much~
matchy
19-02-2008, 05:11 PM
the food how nice? gt pics?
tennisball
19-02-2008, 05:14 PM
its good stuff la...no nid pigs wan
speedknight
19-02-2008, 07:25 PM
the price freaking cheap and they always do a round down.
Amulet
19-02-2008, 09:04 PM
ya.. n the service very fast also.. totally satisfied with them..
Mookies
23-02-2008, 01:46 PM
can gimme the address? i've almost never been to yishun and i have never heard of chongpang... =(
JenZ85
23-02-2008, 02:59 PM
U take cab tel under the chong pang former yamaha building... or u frm yishun interchange take 171,859,856...
Amulet
23-02-2008, 04:05 PM
U take cab tel under the chong pang former yamaha building... or u frm yishun interchange take 171,859,856...
ya.. if im not wrong, u will be a KFC beside too.. :)
newyilei
25-02-2008, 06:08 PM
Definitely worth a try . but standard dropped compared to lastime .
twtan14
25-02-2008, 06:25 PM
Every weekends, the place is packed, so many people queuing outside.
matchy
29-02-2008, 11:17 AM
how is the damage?
seow mei
29-02-2008, 01:01 PM
what food do they serve? the add pls
twtan14
29-02-2008, 01:08 PM
how is the damage?
Depend on what you order, anyway their dishes not expensive.
twtan14
29-02-2008, 01:15 PM
They serve Thai foods.
Amulet
29-02-2008, 01:21 PM
thai food and machiam zhi char like that de.. dunno the exact address wor..
Prefer to go during weekdays then weekends as weekdays food taste better:s22:
sg_yop
02-03-2008, 05:01 PM
go early so you get freshly cooked food. if q is long some dishes are pre-cooked(popular dishes) already.
overall worth gg for family makan
hmv127
19-04-2008, 10:14 PM
thai food and machiam zhi char like that de.. dunno the exact address wor..
just went there with my family, 4 ppl ordered 5 dishes 1 soup, charged me 38 bucks, damn worth it. food is fast and good.
it's at yishun avenue 5
you can take 969 from woodlands int.
if not for those who drive go by sembawang road then turn into ave 5, make a u-turn at the junction of yishun ring road
if you go on weekends you can't miss it cuz there's alot of ppl queing up.
solohunter
22-04-2008, 12:11 AM
i like this place.. cheap, good tast, summore got discount.. anyway i tot the name was"taste of thailand"? changed name?
seth11
13-05-2008, 07:12 AM
yup.. can second that.. always round down. I personally like the pineapple fried rice. The rest are normal, not really superb but can-eat type. their chili kangkong abit too oily though..
I thought the restaurant is called 'Taste Of Thailand'?
twtan14
14-05-2008, 03:42 PM
I thought the restaurant is called 'Taste Of Thailand'?
All this while the one in Chong Pang is known as Bei Sheng Lou, only the one at Sembawang Shopping Centre is Taste Of Thailand.
pepperthrow
14-05-2008, 03:53 PM
the calamari, cereal prawns and the tom yum soup
ivyivy86
07-06-2008, 10:24 PM
hi the food there is vr nice but vr crowded. always bring my parents dere to celebrate occasions when budget tite
Beta_Tester
07-06-2008, 10:54 PM
i think Taste Of Thailand and beisheng luo same management.
Goooner
09-06-2008, 08:37 AM
muz try their fried fish, very good, crabs are $ 20 each
square78
14-12-2008, 08:20 PM
Anyone knows what is their telephone number? Thanks.
twtan14
14-12-2008, 09:01 PM
Anyone knows what is their telephone number? Thanks.
They don't entertain reservation on weekends according to their boss.
_m0r0n_
19-12-2008, 09:23 PM
yaya, very cheap and good
Cute_Hippo
28-02-2009, 12:25 AM
ups for bei sheng
number for reservation : 67564883 :)
Snoopybeagle
02-03-2009, 02:11 PM
Taste of Thailand started out as a stall in sembawang shopping centre foodcourt. that was i think 20yrs ago or more. then after shopping centre renovated, they move to 3rd floor(i think) and took up a shop space. after shopping centre closed for 2nd revamp, they move opposite yishun sapphire condo to those industrial coffeeshop. no matter where they move, also crowded. Recently i only see the younger brother there, the dad, elder brother used to work at the stall.
Bei Sheng Lou is the upper class restaurant version (price slightly more ex), all under same family.
We usually order thai style fried fish ($18 for large), asparagus with sambal, fried cuttlefish, tom yum soup, pineapple rice, their phad thai style fried kwayteow is also very nice.
Cashcow
02-03-2009, 03:53 PM
Neber been there before even thou I live in yishun for so long.
There big book shop alrdy closed down. :(
ah_ben69
04-03-2009, 09:41 PM
anyone tried the crab before?
sangnilautama
07-03-2009, 01:27 AM
chilli crab is average, maybe a bit above average :)
otacon
08-03-2009, 12:35 PM
wah, where have u been? SSC renovated n opened for more than a month liao.
otacon
08-03-2009, 12:38 PM
just had my dinner to celebrate my FIL's belated bday there. eat there 2 weeks ago, it's cheap n good that is y brought my in-laws there.
i normally dun like steam crabs but theirs are unique n nice.
damage is $73 with 2 steamed crabs, 1 small vege, 1 small cereal prawns, 1 small tom yam soup, 1 small prawn paste chicken n 1 medium pineapple rice for 5 person.
maisatomai
08-03-2009, 01:41 PM
I don't know why my taste bud is so different from the people in HWZ. I always thought Sakura was nice but the people here say Sakura till like ****.... I tried 10++ this kind of buffet including the line and Kushinbo and it the best value for money buffet with many many variety.
I thought Kuishinbo was like not nice but people here say very nice. Except for the long leg snow crab, I thought Kuishinbo really got nothing to eat and quite ex.
As for this Bei Sheng Lou, I feel it is not nice. Especially when you sit outside it like eating at the canteen with those canteen table. The food there is not really cheap, just that they have an unique marketing style. They dare to make their veg and soup $3 without GST as they know that no one would go inside just call veg and soup. For the rest of the dish, if I remember correctly, it $2 pricier than the food stall (I remember the meat sell for $10). The taste is not really that good also....
otacon
08-03-2009, 08:50 PM
I don't know why my taste bud is so different from the people in HWZ. I always thought Sakura was nice but the people here say Sakura till like ****.... I tried 10++ this kind of buffet including the line and Kushinbo and it the best value for money buffet with many many variety.
I thought Kuishinbo was like not nice but people here say very nice. Except for the long leg snow crab, I thought Kuishinbo really got nothing to eat and quite ex.
As for this Bei Sheng Lou, I feel it is not nice. Especially when you sit outside it like eating at the canteen with those canteen table. The food there is not really cheap, just that they have an unique marketing style. They dare to make their veg and soup $3 without GST as they know that no one would go inside just call veg and soup. For the rest of the dish, if I remember correctly, it $2 pricier than the food stall (I remember the meat sell for $10). The taste is not really that good also....
its weird how come u compare Bei Sheng Lou with normal food stall. i think it's more than just a food stall.
as for Sakura, i think it's overrated, tried once n never going back.
only_lonely
08-03-2009, 10:50 PM
sembawang there after reopen got bei sheng lou or not?
maisatomai
08-03-2009, 11:03 PM
I don't think SSC got reopen the taste of thailand. Now the taste of thailand shift to the 1000+ industry area (you take train you will see between Yishun and Sembwang). Now SSC very high class shopping center but few contents...
The reason why I compare Bei Sheng Lou with normal food stall is their outside table. It totally the same as normal food stall. Of course, inside got air-con. But the food taste like normal food stall leh. The people there also use funny tatics. Like your food $32 they will say $30 ok liao.. then most customers will be very happy. Got it various times liao..
twtan14
09-03-2009, 10:54 AM
I think SSC now is too high class for them, the rent sure is expensive. Though I must admit their location is hard for me to access so I usually go for the one in Chong Pang.
YewBoon
22-07-2009, 01:36 PM
anyone know their opening hours on sat?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.