PDA

View Full Version : prawn noodle

sawamura51
01-03-2008, 02:56 AM
hi guys ..
anyone has any recommendation on nice prawn noodle?

thanks a lot ..

Wilb87
01-03-2008, 10:01 AM
Hainan Hokkien Mee (http://ieatishootipost.blogspot.com/2007/12/hainan-hokkien-mee-takes-hainanese-to.html)

idiort
01-03-2008, 11:18 AM
near kallang mrt there got one sibeh shiok..

Theatre_of_Dreams
01-03-2008, 01:10 PM
beach road prawn noodles!!

along east coast rd

sleepnsleep2003
01-03-2008, 01:48 PM
2 of my fav. prawn mee:

Feng Yun Live Prawn Noodle
Blk 715 Yishun Street 71 (S) 760715
Open 11am to 11pm
Closed on Mondays

River South (Hoe Nam) Prawn Noodles
31 Tai Thong Crescent (Facing Jackson Centre)
6.30am to 4.30pm daily
Closed once a month on Mondays

Fat_Bastard
01-03-2008, 02:30 PM
Even though pple say its over-rated I like the one at Adam's Road Market. Esp u can buy the crab roe. Shioks!

hoks
01-03-2008, 07:17 PM
6.30am to 4.30pm daily

My fav too.

icomputer
01-03-2008, 07:38 PM
No.1 in my books: Wah Kee Big Prawn Noodles!

http://bp1.blogger.com/_II8xB8Ke_u4/Ri9S02LJnII/AAAAAAAACQk/vRMC-uFysDs/s400/Prawn+noodles.jpg

Link (http://ieatishootipost.blogspot.com/2007/05/wah-kee-big-prawn-noodles-ladies-and.html)

idiort
02-03-2008, 06:01 AM
adam road one,always long queue sia..

Lancelot
02-03-2008, 08:08 AM

along east coast rd

What's the address of this place? Any phone number?

LiquidShaDow
02-03-2008, 11:16 AM
Whitley Road Big Prawn Mee (http://smallpotatoesmakethesteaklookbigger.blogspot.com/2006/11/whitley-road-big-prawn-mee-novena.html) and Beach Road Prawn Mee (http://smallpotatoesmakethesteaklookbigger.blogspot.com/2007/05/beach-road-prawn-mee-eating-house-370.html) are both not bad, a tad pricey and neither of which are at their respective locations indicated by their store names. :s22:

Theatre_of_Dreams
02-03-2008, 12:29 PM
What's the address of this place? Any phone number?

Beach Road Prawn Mee
370 East Coast Road
Opening hours: 8am - 3pm daily

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1186/1346442479_0faccb2605.jpg?v=0

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1298/1347330864_70fc970543.jpg?v=0

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1288/1346442629_be1af53e2d.jpg?v=0

onizuka3
02-03-2008, 01:45 PM
Beach Road Prawn Mee
is the best!
Remember to try their ngoh hiang.

funnyruud
02-03-2008, 01:59 PM
i muz say jalan sultan prawn noodle soup is damn nice, just near the kallang mrt and beside a old bus interchange

blueberry_berry
02-03-2008, 09:34 PM
hi guys ..
anyone has any recommendation on nice prawn noodle?

thanks a lot ..
I will recommend u at Shunfu Market near Thomson Road.

His Food Blog
03-03-2008, 12:16 AM
i muz say jalan sultan prawn noodle soup is damn nice, just near the kallang mrt and beside a old bus interchange

Jalan Sultan Prawn noodle is not too bad, but do not attempt to visit there on weekends as the waiting time is too long, and the tables are often not cleaned quick enough.

You can read my review on Jalan Sultan Prawn Noodle and view the photos
here (http://hisfoodblog.blogspot.com/2006/11/main-and-supporting.html).

Another stall you can try is Wah Kee Prawn Noodles at Cambridge Road Market. The wait is not as long and the soup packed a punch. Do try the Mee Pok dry version as it comes with lots of pork lard. Some may find the soup a little sweet though.

You can read my review on Wah Kee and view the photos
here (http://hisfoodblog.blogspot.com/2007/06/prawns-bisque.html).

Lancelot
03-03-2008, 12:51 AM
Beach Road Prawn Mee
370 East Coast Road
Opening hours: 8am - 3pm daily

Thank you! :)

souluv
10-03-2008, 11:22 PM

along east coast rd

BEST!!

to add on, whitey prwn noodle at old airport rd. . but the chilli not as good. . diff style

pepperthrow
11-03-2008, 03:13 AM
this one really got my saliva drooling !!

http://bp1.blogger.com/_II8xB8Ke_u4/Ri9S02LJnII/AAAAAAAACQk/vRMC-uFysDs/s400/Prawn+noodles.jpg

Link (http://ieatishootipost.blogspot.com/2007/05/wah-kee-big-prawn-noodles-ladies-and.html)

nobrain1
12-03-2008, 03:19 PM
there's one stall in old airport rd hawker facing the main road, there not badz....

mambofever
13-03-2008, 12:50 AM
just to confirm, what are the opening hours of jalan sultan prawn noodle?

otacon
13-03-2008, 11:28 PM

i love this, i used to live there but moved to sembawang. now still go back once in a while to eat their prawn noodles. been eating since i was just 7 years old. i learned to eat chilli from regularly eating from their store since young.

kimurra
14-03-2008, 05:41 PM

yummmmyy...

sporesam
16-03-2008, 12:45 PM
look delicious....yummy

madone
16-03-2008, 08:58 PM
Jalan Sultan Prawn noodle is not too bad, but do not attempt to visit there on weekends as the waiting time is too long, and the tables are often not cleaned quick enough.

You can read my review on Jalan Sultan Prawn Noodle and view the photos
here (http://hisfoodblog.blogspot.com/2006/11/main-and-supporting.html).

Another stall you can try is Wah Kee Prawn Noodles at Cambridge Road Market. The wait is not as long and the soup packed a punch. Do try the Mee Pok dry version as it comes with lots of pork lard. Some may find the soup a little sweet though.

You can read my review on Wah Kee and view the photos
here (http://hisfoodblog.blogspot.com/2007/06/prawns-bisque.html).jalan sultan prawn mee is my fav.. have been eating there for many years nw, originally it was located near bugis, near some mosque before it relocated to the current premises at kallang.

Lancelot
16-04-2008, 06:40 PM
Beach Road Prawn Mee
is the best!
Remember to try their ngoh hiang.

The Jumbo prawn noodles now raised price to $10.80 already, but it's worth eating! :D

spinelli
21-04-2008, 09:37 PM
Anyone tried this stall at queenstown market long ago,like more than 10 years ago.This stall serve their prawn mee on claypot,they also got those mince meat in it.Wow add their chilli damn power!a fav among those studying nearby.Suddenly one day they closed and I have never seen anything similar in SG again

BubbleQoo
23-04-2008, 09:33 AM
Prawn Mee at Goldenmile Hawker Centre 1st level. Try their chilli noodles, very nice too!

edenboy
23-04-2008, 11:14 AM
Got Try this pig intestines prawn noodle near Mustapha.
The intestines are heaven, soup also shoik.

The store is known as Middle Road .
Directions to go there is enter from Kitchener Road to Mustapha via Park Hotel.
The coffee shop should be on your left. if you pass 7-11 means you went too far.

arvelle
23-04-2008, 02:40 PM
2 of my fav. prawn mee:

6.30am to 4.30pm daily

http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll300/afoomi/hoenam.jpg

River South (Hoe Nam) Prawn Noodles (http://lovesingaporefood.blogspot.com/2007/12/river-south-hoe-nam-prawn-noodles.html)

arvelle
23-04-2008, 02:44 PM
http://i291.photobucket.com/albums/ll300/afoomi/dalu.jpg

Da Lu Prawn Noodles (http://simplywhite.wordpress.com/2006/12/17/more-noodles/)

Reload72
07-01-2009, 09:36 AM
Watched Makan Places Lost & found last nite... abt the Wah Kee Big Prawn Noodles.
Drooling man****

My colleague who is a muslim also drooling and dreaming of tasting it.

Any one who is a regular eater of this noodles stall, can adv if they use pork/lard?

Thanks alot

NWT1978
07-01-2009, 10:30 AM
blk 216 Bedok Food centre...

just reopen got more choices :s34:

anyway, there got a stall selling prawn noodle...long queue... they add in some homemade pork cutlet or think chicken cultet. It just beside a stall selling economic beehoon and mee and others stuffs :s34:

Jazlyn10
07-01-2009, 02:34 PM
Beach road prawn noodles is nice~ :D
Located along east coast road...

Yummy!!

Jazlyn10
07-01-2009, 02:42 PM
double post

Jazlyn10
07-01-2009, 02:44 PM
blk 216 Bedok Food centre...

just reopen got more choices :s34:

anyway, there got a stall selling prawn noodle...long queue... they add in some homemade pork cutlet or think chicken cultet. It just beside a stall selling economic beehoon and mee and others stuffs :s34:
Any idea what is the name of that stall?
Hehe.. near my place... i wanna try the prawn noodles..

Beta_Tester
07-01-2009, 03:12 PM
Tanjong Pagar PSA complex got one damn good one. Many ppl queue up.

mrhello
07-01-2009, 05:09 PM
River South at Tai Thong Cres (because of the pork ribs) and Wah Kee at Cambridge are best for me so far. I have also tried Lavendar prawn mee and Jalan Sultan, not as good.

et3rnity84
07-01-2009, 05:11 PM
it has to be TIONG BAHRU MARKET QIANG TAN PRAWN MEE NOODLES!!

ftw :o

NWT1978
08-01-2009, 12:07 PM
Any idea what is the name of that stall?
Hehe.. near my place... i wanna try the prawn noodles..

Ah fu prawn mee :D there got other stalls selling prawn mee... u can try it all if u want :s13:

if u live near bedok...go to blk 510 Bedok North Street 3 to get your cheap chicken rice and char siew rice at 1.50, just beside Prima Deli :s13:

Sen
08-01-2009, 12:14 PM
this one? http://ieatishootipost.sg/2006/10/chilli-mee-3-gen-sarawak-receipe-golden.html

tasted horrible to me

Prawn Mee at Goldenmile Hawker Centre 1st level. Try their chilli noodles, very nice too!

Wryer
08-01-2009, 01:00 PM
Bedok South, Market Opp TJC.

Cheap and good Prawn mee! No fancy big prawns or pork ribs. Just good chilli with solid stock. Love it!

mrhello
08-01-2009, 04:05 PM
Watched Makan Places Lost & found last nite... abt the Wah Kee Big Prawn Noodles.
Drooling man****

My colleague who is a muslim also drooling and dreaming of tasting it.

Any one who is a regular eater of this noodles stall, can adv if they use pork/lard?

Thanks alot

I eat before, dunno, but very tasty. This and River South prawn noodles very yummy.

WJY
08-01-2009, 06:02 PM
as for me after eating so many stall of prawn noodle I got to say my choice is definately the Beach Road prawn noodle. must also try tried ngoh hiang best!!!

Theatre_of_Dreams
08-01-2009, 07:30 PM
Bedok South, Market Opp TJC.

Cheap and good Prawn mee! No fancy big prawns or pork ribs. Just good chilli with solid stock. Love it!

yaya..

that stall morning sell prawn noodles at night sell fried hokkien prawn noodles..

the prawn noodles is nice... the night one is so-so only..

Lancelot
08-01-2009, 09:28 PM
as for me after eating so many stall of prawn noodle I got to say my choice is definately the Beach Road prawn noodle. must also try tried ngoh hiang best!!!

I agreed! I tried many famous prawn noodle, Beach Road prawn noodle is the best! :lick:

jaaaack
10-01-2009, 06:47 AM
try blanco court prawn noodle, its at the end of haji lane facing diners club office. they have the east coast ngoh hiang there too!

never go there on tuesdays though, its closed.

kaka01
12-01-2009, 02:23 PM

tis is definately one of the best if not the best in singapore...horrifically delicious!

Tengyuan
05-07-2009, 11:12 AM
opposite novena mrt area...Whitley Road Big Prawn Mee.. is along thomson road.. closer to revenue house..
the soup power...

the other stall at Tai Thong Crescent.. is good also..

seePyou
06-07-2009, 01:27 PM
I stayed in Novena and I must say Whitely Prawn noodles is not good. I will still pick Wah Kee from Pek Kio Market