The CD Provided with it is those mini cd; cant be used for my Laptop
Got to burn one :s27:
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/3929/testgf4.png
just got connected today :D
http://img220.imageshack.us/img220/9680/testgv0.png
later must try outside :D
SG_Oops
13-03-2008, 12:58 PM
eh review for us the speed leh.. i super buay tahan M1's bb and customer service liao. at yishun, the speed is like 8-9KBps, machiam 56k dialup. then i wanted to terminate it, but i lost 2 out of the 3 cables. then they also wanna charge $20 for each lost cable leh. damn sian.
SG_Oops
13-03-2008, 12:58 PM
anyway, how long the contract?
just a year only :D
SG_Oops
13-03-2008, 01:09 PM
lol 512kbps they also give free? worth 400+. but the plan for 1 year is only at most 150. hahas.
that is why i never signed up for 1800
cause once my contract end;
by next year sure got freebies for upgrade on the IT Show :D
worldpeace_
13-03-2008, 02:25 PM
looks good
by let's just say you need to find out from other ISPs first
fattyboi
13-03-2008, 05:49 PM
I just signed up the 512kbps plan today leh. Opt for Samsung USB modem.
The CSO told me that the service will be activated in 2 working days.
Now I am trying but it fails to get registered with the Singtel 3G network.
How long did you guys wait for the connection to be activated?
steamywoks
13-03-2008, 06:10 PM
If they tell you the activation date, then you have to wait. No point trying to connect before the date, it is 100 % don work.
The CSO told me 3 working days though
Signed up before 5pm
Went home and try try
he he no signal
Woke up today at 11am and try again
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245789231.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
osirisis
13-03-2008, 09:34 PM
if only 1 user, light surfing, is it feasible to use this in replacement of the 10Mbps?
To those who subscribed;
on my Mobile Sales and Service Agreement
got this Mobile No: 9******
the CSO never tell me anything bout this
I try to call this no but not active
BUT
I can SMS to this no and it pop on my HSDPA Connection Manager
that means
this Sim Card given to me is tied down to one mobile no and i can received and reply
to any sms.
tried and tested:s22:
liangtam
13-03-2008, 11:14 PM
each sms sent will cost u 5c.
quekky
13-03-2008, 11:19 PM
the sim card if u put on your normal handphone, can call out and recieve call, but will get charged
now i swapped my sim card from my HP and Z800
Z800 sim on my HP ~ no outgoing/incoming call but can sms
HP sim on Samsung Z800 ~ can surf net as usual and receive/send sms
that means the new sim is only meant for sms and surf net only?
btw i noticed on got additional $5 will be charge every month on the
Mobile Sales and Service Agreement charge for
3G Supplementary Data Priceplan
http://www.speedtest.net/result/245861063.png
seems the new sim card is better speed
when use my HP sim it seems slower at 512
fattyboi
14-03-2008, 02:04 AM
Yes, my Singtel Mobile Broadband connection is activated!
He He
Less than one day rite?
Did you read my post?
do you notice you got extra number tied to this Sim ?
xsashimix
14-03-2008, 02:51 AM
is this available to subscribe?
aCidz
14-03-2008, 11:45 AM
is this available to subscribe?
Please refer to post #4.
Ian, the SIM card given to you is a data SIM only. It's only used for data services, and has no voice services tied to it. You can receive SMS on it too, but sending SMS is applicable to charges as what the others have already said.
The $5 charge on your agreement form will not be charged to your monthly bills.
Btw, I think surfing using your handphone SIM is chargeable, since your plan is tied to your data SIM card number only.
lcpongkl
15-03-2008, 02:41 PM
in mrt tunnel, connection still available ?
liangtam
15-03-2008, 02:48 PM
GPRS speed only
ohzzsej
15-03-2008, 04:56 PM
hihi,
I have just signed up for this 512 mobile BB ytd with the samsung one....
And it got activated today. Thats Fast!!
this is my speedtest!! in Jurong
http://www.speedtest.net/result/246616716.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
fi5hbone
15-03-2008, 05:23 PM
Anyone knows where to get a PCMCIA card that can replace the Samsung Z800? Second hand or brand new are both ok.
wangwangthedog
15-03-2008, 10:53 PM
Anybody knows the best tool for tracking the usage for SingTel BBOM?
Just signed up BBOM with z800 device today... hope can start using it tmr?
Do I need to key in username & password in order to connect to the Internet? SingTel CSO didnt give me any info of that? I tot it supposed to be auto connect to the Internet when I plug in the device... am I right?
Piak_Piak
15-03-2008, 11:15 PM
can sign on by calling cso?
lazy to go queue up in hello store... btw how to collect modem then?
ironman4672
16-03-2008, 10:46 PM
Ok
I called up their Hotline and the Promo extended to this 16th March
Went down to my nearby Hello Shop just now and signed up :D
***Just to let you guys know
The CD Provided with it is those mini cd; cant be used for my Laptop
Got to burn one :s27:
mini cd why cannot be used on laptop? no issue for me... besides, the software can be downloaded from samsung website....
mosmos
16-03-2008, 11:36 PM
mini cd why cannot be used on laptop? no issue for me... besides, the software can be downloaded from samsung website....
I guess his one is slot type.
My sis laptop also got this problem. I just copy whole cd to thumdrive and install on her laptop.
Yup
You are rite :D
Slot in type
software can be downloaded from samsung website....
You sure ?
Been Googling for this device and there is no link at all
not even Samsung website :s22:
liangtam
17-03-2008, 01:47 AM
The card reader function cannot be used without installing driver also?
ironman4672
17-03-2008, 01:49 AM
ok... anyway, the driver and application are available on their website... :D:D:D
steffan7
17-03-2008, 01:49 AM
Anyway, today the promotion is over...
ironman4672
17-03-2008, 01:50 AM
You sure ?
Been Googling for this device and there is no link at all
not even Samsung website :s22:
you sure u search?
it is very east to find mah...
http://sg.samsungmobile.com/en/phone/phone_view/phone_ma_so.jsp?p_pfid_1=SGH-Z800
ironman4672
17-03-2008, 01:50 AM
Anyway, today the promotion is over...
yup, it is over... i signed up at 9.15pm @ hello shop yesterday... haha
mosmos
17-03-2008, 11:08 AM
The card reader function cannot be used without installing driver also?no need install driver for card reader , it will install as mass storage like a thumbdrive.
ironman4672
17-03-2008, 11:47 AM
no need install driver for card reader , it will install as mass storage like a thumbdrive.
yup, this is quite cool...
mosmos, my samsung modem still shows "limited service" meaning my service is yet to be activated? :s22::s22::s22:
besides, what color will it show when i am online?
mosmos
17-03-2008, 03:06 PM
yup, this is quite cool...
mosmos, my samsung modem still shows "limited service" meaning my service is yet to be activated? :s22::s22::s22:
besides, what color will it show when i am online?
online is blue in colour.
you try to go settings and set to singtel, I think the default setting is UK.
fi5hbone
17-03-2008, 03:55 PM
Yes. Probably has not been activated.
ironman4672
17-03-2008, 07:00 PM
online is blue in colour.
you try to go settings and set to singtel, I think the default setting is UK.
i got go and try to set to singtel... still cannot, it stated limited service....
anyway, i have yet to see any blue line on the modem.....
will check tonite again to see if it is activated...
liangtam
17-03-2008, 11:30 PM
might as well precopy the driber to memory instead.
outlimit
17-03-2008, 11:59 PM
is there any software to monitor e usage?
liangtam
18-03-2008, 12:17 AM
the bundled s/w lor.
ironman4672
18-03-2008, 12:21 AM
is there any software to monitor e usage?
yup, i just realized the bundle software comes with good counters to track usage....
Ideasmiths
18-03-2008, 12:51 AM
I have uploaded the whole SamSung SGH-Z800 mini CD version 1.0 into skydrive for backup and download (http://tinyurl.com/ywwdwy).
you sure u search?
it is very east to find mah...
http://sg.samsungmobile.com/en/phone/phone_view/phone_ma_so.jsp?p_pfid_1=SGH-Z800
thankz for the link
upz
for those who need it
full installation and stored it in your hardisk for safekeeping :D
boluilang
30-12-2008, 11:18 PM
Anyone has the Samsung Z800 driver? I am trying to re-install.
boluilang
31-12-2008, 12:05 AM
K, found it at
http://org.downloadcenter.samsung.com/downloadfile/ContentsFile.aspx?CDSite=SFC_SG_EN&CttFileID=1873059&CDCttType=SW&ModelType=N&VPath=SW/200803/20080311185335000_Z800_Installer.exe&DownloadRoot=http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/&ModelName=SGH-Z800
Contract ending soon
Received letter from them for more promo price
you guys received it?
ohzzsej
02-03-2009, 12:54 PM
what promotion do they have ar?
got the 1 year contract half yr free one or not?
My contract ending soon also, but haven receive they mail yet.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.