View Full Version : Those buy Sennheiser Earphone from onlineshop.com aka ronwong come in
micromousez
13-03-2008, 12:41 PM
suspect he is selling fake Sennheiser Earphone...
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t2/micromousez/CCI00001.jpg
micromousez
13-03-2008, 12:45 PM
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t2/micromousez/image002.jpg
micromousez
13-03-2008, 12:46 PM
Buyer:
1)micromousez 01x CX300
2)DesertStrike 01x CX300
3)mokabin 01x CX300
4)deadcell81 01x CX400
5)YueYue 01x CX300
6)ssian84 01x CX300
01x CX400
7)Melo_Melo 01x CX500
8)et3rnity84 02x CX300
micromousez
13-03-2008, 12:48 PM
i will email him n if he still dun admit it, i will send an email to Sennheiser...
I believe they will take action...
i believe wht we wan is refund + compensation from onlineshop.com aka ronwong
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 12:59 PM
****... i got one from him as well... how can we refund??
DesertStrike
if he is really selling fake stuff, i will be taking police action on him
DesertStrike
how can we verify that the stuff he sell is fake?
mokabin
13-03-2008, 01:01 PM
**** la. i also bought one from him
1xCX300 .
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 01:04 PM
ya.... mine is also
1xCX300
deadcell81
13-03-2008, 01:12 PM
I've gotten a CX400 from him recently and just last week I emailed him about the warranty card and there's no reply from him
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 01:15 PM
maybe can get him to come to this thread and clear it for the whole lot of us...
icon_mihiro
13-03-2008, 01:15 PM
got another seller in EDMW, his nick is DJEND i think... dunno his stuff is original or not
YueYue
13-03-2008, 01:20 PM
i got a cx300 from him too... confirm fake... when i listen to it the bass is worst than my stock Ipod earphone which is not even in ear.... really regret nv test it 1st before giving money....
ssian84
13-03-2008, 01:21 PM
My brother bought a cx300 from him...
I bought a cx400 from him few weeks later...
We bought from him because he does issue purchase order form as receipt...
And he said got warranty 2 years from sennheiser so if got problem can go down sennheiser with the delivery form(the receipt).
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 01:38 PM
i got a cx300 from him too... confirm fake... when i listen to it the bass is worst than my stock Ipod earphone which is not even in ear.... really regret nv test it 1st before giving money....
u able to confirm on that? if so... i think can let the authroities handle it
Melo_Melo
13-03-2008, 01:40 PM
Bought 1 CX500 from him.
None outside so cannot compare .........
YueYue
13-03-2008, 01:47 PM
how to confirm ??? i still got the earphone with me n the reciept but packaging gone... but can confirm... the difference is too big.... it is confirm not sennehiser in-ear quality.... any buyers has the same problem as me???
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 01:50 PM
how to confirm ??? i still got the earphone with me n the reciept but packaging gone... but can confirm... the difference is too big.... it is confirm not sennehiser in-ear quality.... any buyers has the same problem as me???
sound clarity quite ok.... but the bass is far too inferior... and the left side is a bit soft compare to the right side... hmm... need someone to confirm, if this is fake, i am going to the police
CyBeR_CoP
13-03-2008, 02:09 PM
sound clarity quite ok.... but the bass is far too inferior... and the left side is a bit soft compare to the right side... hmm... need someone to confirm, if this is fake, i am going to the police
Mine is also like this... but i bought from zuunbo.com. maybe some can open up the earpiece to check the driver?
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8392
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showpost.php?p=169342&postcount=51
YueYue
13-03-2008, 02:24 PM
anyway can oso see the worksman ship of the joining of the cable... seems very lousy .... tonight taking screenshot
universe
13-03-2008, 02:25 PM
Mine is also like this... but i bought from zuunbo.com. maybe some can open up the earpiece to check the driver?
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=8392
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showpost.php?p=169342&postcount=51
i bought frm zuunbo.com too
except for the packaging stickers and also warranty card, everything passes the authentic test (except internal driver, dun wish to open up the earphones)
not to mention, that the sound sounds gd.
gwganteng
13-03-2008, 03:51 PM
sounds gd or not is very relative... need to compare with the genuine cx 300 which come with the genuine sticker... if somebody has compared it.. pls review
et3rnity84
13-03-2008, 03:54 PM
i also cx300 earphone from him 1.
2 sets. 1 for me 1 for bro. fake 1 meh? quite ok wor e sound LOL
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 04:01 PM
actually... i was thinking how we can verify whether wat we bought is geniue
lawry83
13-03-2008, 04:05 PM
Mailed sennheiser and got this from them.
Dear Sir,
There are counterfeit Sennheiser products of varying degrees of 'quality'. Some are very obviously of shoddy quality but some illegal counterfeiters go to great lengths to duplicate the packaging and product shell. For that reason, we do not recommend customers to attempt a visual inspection to identify a counterfeit product.
We recommend you bring the set, together with the packaging and receipt, down to our service centre for our technicians to inspect it. In this manner, if the product is confirmed to be a counterfeit, hopefully you will be able to claim a refund from the dealer.
The address of our service centre:
438B Alexandra Road #01-06/08
Alexandra Technopark
Singapore 119968
Tel: 6273 5202
Operating hours: 9-6pm, Monday to Friday
Thank you.
Best regards,
Sennheiser Electronic Asia Pte Ltd
et3rnity84
13-03-2008, 04:12 PM
smlj is 'hopefully you will be able to claim a refund from the dealer.'
telling us 'don't arrow me help u ok?' zzz.
lawry83
13-03-2008, 04:17 PM
smlj is 'hopefully you will be able to claim a refund from the dealer.'
telling us 'don't arrow me help u ok?' zzz.
well,as long as they give u a verified statement that it is counterfeit, case/small claims will help u to claim it back.
according to the CSO in CASE, he reccomends to go make a police report in event that it is counterfeit , apparently its against the law.
lemontree5544
13-03-2008, 04:25 PM
Bought 1 CX500 from him.
None outside so cannot compare .........
http://www.justbright.com/CX500/
seems to pass this test..
lawry83
13-03-2008, 04:26 PM
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/2959/ronwonglr9.jpg
from the circled spot, ron has been missing from the forums for a long time.
lemontree5544
13-03-2008, 04:39 PM
honestly, the sound for cx 500 is good, i just want to hear what the seller wants to say, and if sennheiser can say that its authentic.
but if its fake, i would want a refund from him.
lawry83
13-03-2008, 04:40 PM
For CX-400
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/FAKE_Bag_big.jpg http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/Real_Bag_big.jpg
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/FAKE_Clip_big-1.jpg http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/Real_Clip_big.jpg
lawry83
13-03-2008, 04:41 PM
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/FAKE_holder_big-1.jpg http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/Real_holder_big.jpg
Saw this over the net.Hope it helps. i did notice the difference in clip and bag and the holder of my cx-400.
DesertStrike
13-03-2008, 04:45 PM
i think the seller would confirm say that it is not fake... i think we need someone to bring down to test... it opens from mon - fri... those working would not be able to go...
mokabin
13-03-2008, 04:47 PM
do some logging as who bought the stuff from him then get refund at his shop if its fake la
shamuslee
13-03-2008, 09:11 PM
sianz sianz. i just wanted to order from onlineshop. :(
micromousez
14-03-2008, 01:30 AM
he emailed me back with e following
"Hi, please quote your invoice number for us to respond to your query.
Regards
Ronald
www.OnlineShop.com.sg"
For wht sia when i ask him whether is it genuine product...
techmatic
14-03-2008, 02:00 AM
he emailed me back with e following
"Hi, please quote your invoice number for us to respond to your query.
Regards
Ronald
www.OnlineShop.com.sg"
For wht sia when i ask him whether is it genuine product...Something's fishy then?
SO MANY SCAMS AT HARDWAREZONES LATELY!!!
lawry83
14-03-2008, 02:10 AM
my advice : want a peace of your mind, go down alexandra and have it tested. will not take
very long.
baileyxx
14-03-2008, 02:56 AM
so real,trained eye oso not 100% can tell sia..
lawry83
14-03-2008, 03:03 AM
Dear Sir
On the casing of our authentic product has the seal of warranty and every purchase comes with a warranty card.
Purchases from our authorised reseller will give you 100% product and after-sales service assurance.
Attached are the image of our seal of warranty and warranty card.
For more information, please contact Pantrade at 68728133 or email info@pantrade.com.sg.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Sennheiser Electronics Asia Pte Ltd
here's another mail from sennheiser asia.
speardevil
14-03-2008, 04:57 AM
just go down and let them inspect.. if i nt wrg Sennheiser will do sth to that onlineshop.com.. myself have a CX300 that i bought 1yr plus ago at Challenger.. when u open Out of box.. the sound quality is bad coz need some warming up.. u need to burn in around 1hr to see the bass coming out.. dun believe u first hear the sound abit flat and no bass.. u leave it on the table running with music at a normal volume.. 1hr later u go listen gt bass come out already
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 07:26 AM
anyone that bought from ron able to make a trip down to alexandra to verify? :(
et3rnity84
14-03-2008, 08:40 AM
i also wan refund can riaos.... no nid to care bout any legal thingy :s22:
ronwong
14-03-2008, 09:03 AM
HI, we get over 100 brands of IT products from local supplier and distributors. We do not deal in fakes. Our Sennheisers are from a top reputable distributors in Singapore who also solely distribute Sanyo and other major brand products. Items can be local, or parallel imported, but our point of contacts are always local. Put it this way, a Parallel import Toyota is still a Toyota, even if Borneo Motors refuse to provide warranty for it. The parallel imported can provide the support for the product. We do not log in here all the time, and apparently, rumours are out of hand.
et3rnity84
14-03-2008, 09:23 AM
HI, we get over 100 brands of IT products from local supplier and distributors. We do not deal in fakes. Our Sennheisers are from a top reputable distributors in Singapore who also solely distribute Sanyo and other major brand products. Items can be local, or parallel imported, but our point of contacts are always local. Put it this way, a Parallel import Toyota is still a Toyota, even if Borneo Motors refuse to provide warranty for it. The parallel imported can provide the support for the product. We do not log in here all the time, and apparently, rumours are out of hand.
I'm glad you came out to speak. :D quoted.
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 09:27 AM
so lets clarify... are our CX300 parellel imported?
universe
14-03-2008, 09:30 AM
just thougt abt parrallel issues, and ron came in :D
btw, not helping him, but the so called no stickers seinheiser might be real, just tt it's // import and tt local distributers don't like. they are actually "wrong" to say that those no warranty card are not genuine...if I purchase 1 frm overseas, then need to have warranty card and pantrade sticker? i would say tt's rubbish, unless they are the world distributors.
csoyzx
14-03-2008, 09:36 AM
i oso bought 1 set of cx300 from onlineshop.com.. the sound is ok leh bass oso good.. eh but i dun mind to go down to the service centre to verify too.. eh but i only got the earphones with me now.. the box and receipt and stuffs @ home leh.. u tink they will inspect for me? anyway i bought ard 4 mths ago..
universe
14-03-2008, 09:46 AM
i think what he meant is that
the earphones are imported by the local distributers. they might not be the authorized distributers (pantrade) but they are nevertheless local distributers (only that they distribute // imports). thus, if there's anything wrong, you will need to go back to ron, who will go back to the local distributers. sennheiser is out of the picture since the distributer is not the authorized distributers.
or something lidat.
am i right ron?
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 09:52 AM
i think what he meant is that
the earphones are imported by the local distributers. they might not be the authorized distributers (pantrade) but they are nevertheless local distributers (only that they distribute // imports). thus, if there's anything wrong, you will need to go back to ron, who will go back to the local distributers. sennheiser is out of the picture since the distributer is not the authorized distributers.
or something lidat.
am i right ron?
so does that means if within 2 years, anything wrong, i can go back to ron?
sg_trader
14-03-2008, 09:56 AM
eat back my words. yum!
all shops get from local distributors which include:
Singapore Expandore Electronics Pte Ltd 705 Sims Drive, #05 - 12A, Shun Li Industrial Complex, Singapore 387384 steven_sng@
expandore.com (steven_sng@expandore.com) +65 6841 2889 +65 6841 0455 Singapore Hung Brothers Electrical Trading 1 Rochor Canal Road, #03-83 Sim Lim Square, Singapore 188504 sales@hungbros.com +65 6336 9989 +65 6339 4768 Singapore Hypercoat Enterprises Pte Ltd 1 Loyang Way 6, Singapore +65 6542 8989 +65 6545 3577 Singapore Lachmi Enterprise 6 Norris Road, Singapore 208250 info@lachmi.com.sg +65 6293 9894 +65 6293 2962 Singapore Leki Aviation Pte Ltd No. 11, Tampines Street 92
Singapore 528872 +65 6787 6251 +65 6787 6851 Singapore McLogic International Pte Ltd 10 Ubi Crescent #01-03 Ubi Techpark Lobby A Singapore 408564 +65 6748 2818 +65 6748 4308 Singapore Pantrade Electrical Pte Ltd 15 Scotts Road, #03-0910 Thong Teck Building Singapore 228219 info@pantrade.com.sg +65 6872 8133 +65 6872 8122 Singapore Prime Aerospace Pte Ltd 9 Changi South St.3 #08-01 Freight links Express Districentre Changi 486361 +65 6546 0533 +65 6546 9151
Singapore Sennheiser Electronic Asia Pte Ltd 438B Alexandra Road, #01-06/08, Alexandra TechoPark, Singapore 119968 +65 6273 5202 +65 6273 5038
Source: http://www.sennheiserasia.com/asia/network_all.asp
If ron gets his goods from here, they will definitely come with warranty card and the sticker. no good and registered distributor will sell parallel imports for name sake.
here's wad happened, ron approached another local distributor who is not registered under the sennheiser network but is a registered distributor for another brand. however, his supplier may possess sennheiser goods because he dwells in import and export.
1) parallel imported sennheiser earphones do not bare international warranty.
2) since there is no authenticity sticker, the earphones may just be china copies that are in the same box. but quality cmi.
just my 2 cents!
sg_trader
14-03-2008, 10:01 AM
wah he also trustsg leh
https://www.trustsg.com/tsgapp/seal/VerifyGatewayServlet?ID=NTC-CNSG-2007-1494&URL=http%3A//www.onlineshop.com.sg
speardevil
14-03-2008, 10:02 AM
better get it check.. can try go down the Sennheiser HQ let them inspect
et3rnity84
14-03-2008, 10:02 AM
shall just wait for ron's reply :D
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 10:03 AM
hmm. firstly ron is lying here. so unless he can prove himself, i will show u why.
all shops get from local distributors which include:
Singapore Expandore Electronics Pte Ltd 705 Sims Drive, #05 - 12A, Shun Li Industrial Complex, Singapore 387384 steven_sng@
expandore.com (steven_sng@expandore.com) +65 6841 2889 +65 6841 0455 Singapore Hung Brothers Electrical Trading 1 Rochor Canal Road, #03-83 Sim Lim Square, Singapore 188504 sales@hungbros.com +65 6336 9989 +65 6339 4768 Singapore Hypercoat Enterprises Pte Ltd 1 Loyang Way 6, Singapore +65 6542 8989 +65 6545 3577 Singapore Lachmi Enterprise 6 Norris Road, Singapore 208250 info@lachmi.com.sg +65 6293 9894 +65 6293 2962 Singapore Leki Aviation Pte Ltd No. 11, Tampines Street 92
Singapore 528872 +65 6787 6251 +65 6787 6851 Singapore McLogic International Pte Ltd 10 Ubi Crescent #01-03 Ubi Techpark Lobby A Singapore 408564 +65 6748 2818 +65 6748 4308 Singapore Pantrade Electrical Pte Ltd 15 Scotts Road, #03-0910 Thong Teck Building Singapore 228219 info@pantrade.com.sg +65 6872 8133 +65 6872 8122 Singapore Prime Aerospace Pte Ltd 9 Changi South St.3 #08-01 Freight links Express Districentre Changi 486361 +65 6546 0533 +65 6546 9151
Singapore Sennheiser Electronic Asia Pte Ltd 438B Alexandra Road, #01-06/08, Alexandra TechoPark, Singapore 119968 +65 6273 5202 +65 6273 5038
Source: http://www.sennheiserasia.com/asia/network_all.asp
If ron gets his goods from here, they will definitely come with warranty card and the sticker. no good and registered distributor will sell parallel imports for name sake.
here's wad happened, ron approached another local distributor who is not registered under the sennheiser network but is a registered distributor for another brand. however, his supplier may possess sennheiser goods because he dwells in import and export.
1) parallel imported sennheiser earphones do not bare international warranty.
2) since there is no authenticity sticker, the earphones may just be china copies that are in the same box. but quality cmi.
just my 2 cents!
does that means that our cx300 is fake?
er... are u able to confirm on that?
hmm... this is getting complicated...
do we have the right to demand refund?
thomsonooi
14-03-2008, 10:04 AM
i agree... let's not jump conclusions and blame ron for selling us fakes... i've bought a cs300 from him, and like others, havent check if it's genuine or not. now all we can do is wait and see the outcome of whoever gets their set to senn sg first to verify lo...
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 10:06 AM
i agree... let's not jump conclusions and blame ron for selling us fakes... i've bought a cs300 from him, and like others, havent check if it's genuine or not. now all we can do is wait and see the outcome of whoever gets their set to senn sg first to verify lo...
yup yup... dun wan to blame the wrong person...
but also glad that many people here have came in to help :)
hope someone has the time can make the trip down...
thomsonooi
14-03-2008, 10:14 AM
hey, kinds souls out there who are going down to check the sets, maybe a list of things you may wanna ask the person?
- real or fake?
- got warranty or not? why? (if it's fake then no pt asking this lar, but if sgtrader says parallel imports no warranty, this is a more impt qn should the set be a real one)
- if fake, wad actions will be taken against ron?
but if it's genuine and with warranty, i think we all agree that we owe ron a big big apology...
csoyzx
14-03-2008, 10:26 AM
eh i dun mind to go down today during lunch time.. but i only have my earphones with me.. the box and receipt all @ home leh.. u tink they will check for me?
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 10:27 AM
eh i dun mind to go down today during lunch time.. but i only have my earphones with me.. the box and receipt all @ home leh.. u tink they will check for me?
i think they will check for u... usually people throw away the box already...
thanks a lot :-)
do keep us inform...
ur set is bought from ronwong rite?
et3rnity84
14-03-2008, 10:35 AM
dats why wait for ron to clarify first nor :D
ahqiang83
14-03-2008, 10:45 AM
i also bought a CX300 from him. The right side is softer than the left in terms of bass. Hence i doubt the authenticity of it. Hope we can confirm it soon
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 10:47 AM
mine is left side softer than the rite side...
cheesepies
14-03-2008, 10:56 AM
diu rah u all bery funny wan. one person say suspect fake nia you all tink its fake. its jus rikes chiu tink i tot who confirm ? go habes it verify at sinkapore sennheiser before chiu confirm ish fake rah ! i bot from jaben oso no warranty card means ish fakes meh ? products can be slightly different sumtimes as its different factory batch or wad rah. me ish not affliated or wadever ish the spelling to ronald/ronwong or onlineshop.com.sg me ish only wans chiu guys to confirm then say its fake and notch jus monkay see monkay do.
csoyzx
14-03-2008, 10:58 AM
i think they will check for u... usually people throw away the box already...
thanks a lot :-)
do keep us inform...
ur set is bought from ronwong rite?
yap i bought from ronwong..
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 10:59 AM
yap i bought from ronwong..
do keep us informed, thanks thanks :)
ongkmeng
14-03-2008, 11:03 AM
I have dealt with Ron 2 - 3 times. He is quite a trustworthy guy.
I oso got a PX200 previously from SLS at $20 - 30 cheaper than listed price 1-2 years ago, I believe it is // import product.
Since Ron mentioned that his goods is not from distributor, it does not mean that it is fake.
Sennheiser local agent will want to stop him as Ron is selling cheaper. Good to get it verified at Sennheiser service centre. Dun jump to conclusion . A person is not guilty till he is proven so.
cheesepies
14-03-2008, 11:04 AM
i will email him n if he still dun admit it, i will send an email to Sennheiser...
if he ish realli wan then chiu jialat....they ish can sue chiu for defamation. confirm first then say ppl fake mah. tell chiu rah, rast time nokia sell pones no nid receipt to proof warranty wan, now suddenry they wan receipt to prove their warranty...ish scare ppl fake warranty/purchase date. then chiu emailed nokia and chiu believe nokia will admit ish fake arhz? chiu wait rong rong rah ! so wad now chiu say nokia sell fake pone arhz ?
techmatic
14-03-2008, 11:11 AM
If Sennheiser can confirm that the product is GENUINE, then we do owe him an apology.
But if it's not, it's good that this thread helps to sieve out those bad sellers online. In a way or another, it thread does serves it's purpose.
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 11:12 AM
If Sennheiser can confirm that the product is GENUINE, then we do owe him an apology.
But if it's not, it's good that this thread helps to sieve out those bad sellers online. In a way or another, it thread does serves it's purpose.
agreed agreed
cheesepies
14-03-2008, 11:23 AM
chiu ppl so jialat wan. defame riao then apologize.... :eek:
micromousez
14-03-2008, 11:35 AM
if he ish realli wan then chiu jialat....they ish can sue chiu for defamation. confirm first then say ppl fake mah. tell chiu rah, rast time nokia sell pones no nid receipt to proof warranty wan, now suddenry they wan receipt to prove their warranty...ish scare ppl fake warranty/purchase date. then chiu emailed nokia and chiu believe nokia will admit ish fake arhz? chiu wait rong rong rah ! so wad now chiu say nokia sell fake pone arhz ?
well, if u read my 1st post, i put 'SUSPECT fake', i did not say fake...
from e way he reply my email, u think wht i would think seriously if u r in my shoes...
If i m wrong, i m v v v willing to apologize to him...
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 11:38 AM
well, if u read my 1st post, i put 'SUSPECT fake', i did not say fake...
from e way he reply my email, u think wht i would think seriously if u r in my shoes...
If i m wrong, i m v v v willing to apologize to him...
i think u bring up a good point,
cos most of us end user knows nothing about all these things
and i feel that u did nothing wrong,
suspect is not defame
lemontree5544
14-03-2008, 11:50 AM
on the contrary... if his products are not fake, and he knows its not fake, he might be stirring up more of a ruckus by not replying. when his products are declared real, more people will buy from him.
and who knows, maybe after this he sells fake ones, and we will all trust him right?
micromousez
14-03-2008, 11:52 AM
on the contrary... if his products are not fake, and he knows its not fake, he might be stirring up more of a ruckus by not replying. when his products are declared real, more people will buy from him.
and who knows, maybe after this he sells fake ones, and we will all trust him right?
lol...
no comment sia...
ronwong
14-03-2008, 12:00 PM
Sorry for the absence, that cause the confusion. If those who have followed the way we sell, all the way from year 2000, yes, 8 years, we selectively bring items that we distribute and post here at cheaper prices to attract HWZ customers. LED torch lights, Sanyo Eneloops batteries, we have sold thousands, from the first days of PARALLEL IMPORT from Japan, to the local distributed ones. From GP Recyko+ and Boynq products, O2 phones. Hundreds from HWZ have transacted with us, they can speak of our products.
You will find us absent from HWZ for periods as sales slow, and we look for another product to sell here, on the backend, www.OnlineShop.com.sg is always there. Any queries can always be directed there.
Sennheiser is just one brand that we carry and a few SKUs out of the 5000 thousand we sell and distribute. The hoo haa came when sennheiser made the advertisement on fake products in circulation.
Parallel to this, Creative was also doing the same on fakes on their EP630 which we also carry. We did not advertise Creative EP630s on HWZ.
As we work Closely with local distributors, we do not stringently check all their source, but we keep document proof of transactions and trades. For example again, Lenovo Computers (which we also sell), is distributed by a few companies, not by Lenovo. One such is Ingram Micro Asia. When we received the resellership for Lenovo with IGM, they also distribute HP products, and other brands, which we subsequently resell as well, we do not question them if it is parallel import or 'fake'.
As we mentioned, we work with close to 100 distributors and resellers on a wide range of products. We are also the sole distributors of items like the VTBook (www.VTBook.com), which we control the guarantee and distribution in South Asia. We have customers walking in with a card bought in Hong Kong or Europe, which we politely point them to their local distributor for servicing, rather then commenting that their items are parallel import or downright fake.
The sennheiser issue was bounced back to our distributor, which indicated to us that they are parallel imports. That is why the lower price. Warranty will be backed by distributor is local principal as not taking it in.
Going forward, watch out for our other products including Macbook Air, and some new stuffs, which are parallel imported as well.
We will take note in future to do deeper research with our distributors on whether items are parallel imported and indicate as such to minimize confusion.
In the meantime, any customers with futher queries can contact OnlineShop.com.sg. We always post out all our contact details, we are a full fledge registered business and even post a No Fakes pledge on our website.
et3rnity84
14-03-2008, 12:02 PM
it leaves me with 1 qn... it ain't stated its a parallel import back then right? i din remember seeing a post...
In all honesty, i think its responsible for dealers to let us know in e first place, though i've no qualms
ssian84
14-03-2008, 12:14 PM
For me ish, if i buy something, you deliver that thing to me in good condition, i use, i feel happy which i have already paid, i'm happy with what i'm owing... don't really care about the rest liaoz.... like what many people have said...
Chiu happy can liaoz, don't really have to care...
For me, i bought from him, i happy can liaoz...
And when i first got my item, something actually dropped out...
i contacted him the next day and he explained very nicely and sincerely in regards for the exchanged... I am working and couldn't go down personally and furthermore, i have paid for it already and scared sent out through singpost, it won't come back...
BUT they contacted me via email that they received the item back and despatched the item and delivered it back to me the following day... I felt touched and very satisfied...
It's like i'm just one person/customer, i asked alot of stupid questions in their onlineshop query but they did reply and from as a customer, i'm feeling great at least they gave you an answer and being nice... that's all... trustworthy as well for the exchanging of the item... it may take some days for them to reply, be understanding abit... people is doing business and may have to answer alot of other people's queries... ya that's all... my brother is happy with his cx300 and i'm happy with my cx400 so i think that's about it :)
micromousez
14-03-2008, 12:22 PM
sian, need to book in liao...
lets wait for csoyzx to come back...
hope the product is genuine...
csoyzx
14-03-2008, 01:41 PM
sry guys i just came back from meeting nia.. cant go to check liao..
lawry83
14-03-2008, 02:01 PM
If you are happy with ron's explanation and happy with ur product, just use it.
If despite explanation and still fearing its a counterfeit, go down sennheiser for a check.
A 10mins check shouldn't take you long,They should have equipments to facilitate checks fast and accurate.
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 02:04 PM
hmm... i am jsut concern with the warranty issue... who should we go to if the product is faulty within 2 years?
lawry83
14-03-2008, 02:14 PM
hmm... i am jsut concern with the warranty issue... who should we go to if the product is faulty within 2 years?
Dear Sir
Refer to your previous email dated 20 Feb, the dealer is not an authorised dealer/reseller of Sennheiser products.
best regards
Sennheier Electronic Asia Pte Ltd
well, i think u have to go back to ron.
ckh_2_8
14-03-2008, 02:17 PM
wah he also trustsg leh
https://www.trustsg.com/tsgapp/seal/VerifyGatewayServlet?ID=NTC-CNSG-2007-1494&URL=http%3A//www.onlineshop.com.sg
erm trustsg logo got money can register liao.... lol=:p
DesertStrike
14-03-2008, 02:17 PM
well, i think u have to go back to ron.
oh i see... thanks, can ron please verify?
universe
14-03-2008, 02:44 PM
some points:
1: suspect fake and if it's not fake, i am v v v v willing to apologize to him
you think this is useful meh? this guy's reputation is at stake here. even if you apologize to him, his reputation might be already affected by your statement. besides, some ppl might not follow this thread, and read that he might sell fake stuff and spread the words. in this situation, you think your apologize will help? luckily in your case, you put suspect fake. but the way you put your posts across, even thou you put suspect, the rest of your posts implies that he is selling fake:
[quote]
[unquote]
the above are very strong words.
[quote from YueYue]
[unquote]
tis one even lagi worst. he can sue you for defamation if he wants to (thou it's not worth the effort)
2: if it's // import, then sennheiser(SG) will definitely not honour the warranty. the importer need to 'ta' the warranty themself
3: from what I know, it's not required (or is it?) to put up the items to be sold as // import. i mean, he nvr say that it's not // import right? anyone asked ron? afterall, what he says is correct and not wrong. it's geniune and warranty is valid (at least until the distributer goes bust (choi, touchwood)).
4:regarding the newspaper article
actually, sennheiser is wrong abt the article. they should not say Genuine will always have. unless what their genuine does not simply means 'real' but contains other clauses such as:
genuine means distributed by authorized distributors blah blah blah.
anyway, I've bought a CX300 also (not frm ron but zuunbo.com). // or not //, i'm happy that it's working, geniune and warranty is valid.
lawry83
14-03-2008, 03:35 PM
Just GO AND BRING TO sennheiser service center and test. Don't need to make a hoo hah suspecting this that. Want to know its real. IF you din't get any stuffs from ron, i don't see a pt that you should be involved in this matter.Its the sennheiser asia's advertisement that got very one so jittery.They don't mean harm,and they are willing to apologise in the event that's their claims are not substantiated.
ronwong
14-03-2008, 03:57 PM
We are not registered reseller with Sennheiser Singapore, we get our items from our distributor who for particularly sennheiser products, parallel import from likely Hong Kong or other parts of Asia from other distributors whom are likely authorized resellers in those respective countries. This we cannot find out at this stage. In any case, we issue invoice for ALL items sold, sennheiser, creative, nokia or other brands. The 2 year warranty will be honoured if brought back to us. We will refer back to our distributor.
Again, I must apologize, as we were not in the know that they were parallel imports as well, thus it was not advertised as is. In future sales, we will indicate if parallel import or local units to minimize confusion.
Pardon me if I can quote another example. Our toshiba thumbdrives are parallel imported from HK, and we can do a few dollars cheaper than local units. Sandisk, we carry stock from local distributor Vector Magnetics, as well as stocks from HK and China, pricing are all different. There are lots of fakes Sandisk in China. But I must emphasize, We deal with local Sandisk pdt, HK Sandisk and China Sandisk pdts but NEVER China Fake Sandisk. For SAndisk's case, the warranty is less of a problem, because you can go to local distributor, or anywhere in the world, you can mail your product to their USA office and they will send you the replacement, global. So you dont have to worry about your China Sandisk cannot claim warranty in SIngapore.
For your kind information, we also run an online shop in Hong Kong - www.online-shop.hk
merwyn
14-03-2008, 05:04 PM
i have been following this thread coz i do think S$50 for cx300 is really a good buy. what i understand now, the cx300 sold in onlineshop is // import with same quality (meaning original). and in the case Sennheiser doesnt accept the product for waranty, i can get back to you (ronwong). is that true?
but i do think if someone who has bought it can go down to Sennheiser and check, i think it will be much clearer for all of us.
so any volunteer now? :D (csoyzx, can u still help checking it next time? :P)
inxlee
14-03-2008, 06:36 PM
wa seh another problem.
speardevil
14-03-2008, 07:25 PM
this thread quite simple.. go check then if fake then get refund from ron.. =)
cowfart
14-03-2008, 08:25 PM
For CX-400
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/FAKE_Bag_big.jpg http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/Real_Bag_big.jpg
http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/FAKE_Clip_big-1.jpg http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc119/flyboris/Real_Clip_big.jpg
Can explain why the clip i got is labelled 'fake' above?
YueYue
15-03-2008, 12:02 AM
monday i will be going down to check the earphone n we will know its fake anot
lawry83
15-03-2008, 01:20 AM
Can explain why the clip i got is labelled 'fake' above?
i did say in the previous post, got this pics over the net. well. its just a guideline. if u are not sure, go down and check.
renrub
15-03-2008, 01:41 AM
mine is left side softer than the rite side...
this might be due to the mixing of the song itself where the bass is panned to the right
inxlee
15-03-2008, 05:27 PM
so anybody got theirs checked already?
lawry83
15-03-2008, 05:49 PM
yes...........i'm sure got one.
inxlee
15-03-2008, 05:51 PM
so how? fake or not?
sacredsoul
15-03-2008, 06:09 PM
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h135/nakshire/spotgrid.jpg
Check out http://spot-the-fakes.blogspot.com/
shamuslee
15-03-2008, 08:04 PM
so can buy anot?
for parallel imports
cause i need a earpiece.
lawry83
15-03-2008, 08:06 PM
so can buy anot?
for parallel imports
cause i need a earpiece.
i bought the cx-400 from ron @69 and shures SCL2 during IT FAIR from banleong at 99
well. i prefer my SCL2. its more comfortable.
its your own choice.
merwyn
17-03-2008, 08:00 PM
hmm any update from those who went to Sennheiser yet?
micromousez
17-03-2008, 11:30 PM
monday i will be going down to check the earphone n we will know its fake anot
u got go down to check?
Kucha
18-03-2008, 12:46 AM
eh when u sue-ing the seller? waiting to see new saga lei...
CyBeR_CoP
18-03-2008, 01:04 AM
anyone opened up the driver to have a look yet?
JackBauerBack
18-03-2008, 01:09 AM
You guys are so pro...
Everyone ask everyone go and check, yet everyone don't want to go~~
LOL..
CyBeR_CoP
18-03-2008, 01:11 AM
just found this out...
my cx300 is bought from zuunbo.com
this is the fake (same as mine)
http://spot-the-fakes.blogspot.com/2008/02/real-and-fake-sennheiser-earphones.html
http://bp1.blogger.com/_EHd-vbyG7i0/R8epF1HteKI/AAAAAAAAANg/2F_aOZreb64/s320/Fake+cx300.jpg
this is the original
http://bp3.blogger.com/_EHd-vbyG7i0/R8epGVHteLI/AAAAAAAAANo/0jwVkJIGatY/s320/cx300+Real.jpg
* Impedance is missing an omega sign (ohm)
* German word 'Schalldruckpegel' is mispelled
* 'Technical data' is truncated, it appears like 'Tech nical data".
oh man... i hope someone can get to the truth of this...
lawry83
18-03-2008, 01:13 AM
seriously,just go down and check if you are so anxious.
speardevil
18-03-2008, 01:30 AM
all lazy to go check haha
micromousez
18-03-2008, 10:31 AM
i cant go down n check cos i in camp...
they open from mon to fri 9 - 6pm only...
YueYue
18-03-2008, 10:38 AM
i oso wish to go down... but busy cannot take leave..
bunswin
18-03-2008, 10:43 AM
Hahah all full of excuses.
dxboy
18-03-2008, 11:02 AM
heh...till now no one ish even free to go down and check yet got time to come online make noise i have got 2 from him too but nth seems wrong with mine
mokabin
18-03-2008, 03:22 PM
just tell me when anyone of u is going down . if its fake we also cannto do anything right ? is it
et3rnity84
18-03-2008, 03:32 PM
its a small ticket item that's why. but to me i'm fine with it, it has been providing me with decent quality music for e last quarter and i shall keep it till it dies and get it repaired under e warranty by ronwong? :D
merwyn
21-03-2008, 03:41 AM
haha.. looks like noone bothered to come back to this thread d :P
lemontree5544
23-03-2008, 06:13 PM
so how? hahaha
xSieghartx
23-03-2008, 06:24 PM
I don't think anyone bothered to go check.
luahsc
26-03-2008, 05:43 AM
another fine example of tok no action..
SweetObscurity
26-03-2008, 06:15 AM
I got the same problem and i thought it was my ears. Well i don't know the sound quality of the real ones (if these ones i own are fake). So isit fake or wat? i bought 1 x CX300 from him
et3rnity84
26-03-2008, 09:57 AM
nato LOL!!!
saggice
26-03-2008, 04:01 PM
some ppl said the right side or left side is softer.... did u guys verify with Ron whats the problem?
Techadd
28-03-2008, 05:58 PM
i like to get a cx500 from the onlineshop BUT it states Sennheiser CX-500 MP3 Ipod, does it mean that this CX500 that they are selling is only compatible with Ipod players???? :s11:
PauseZ
02-04-2008, 10:10 AM
some ppl said the right side or left side is softer.... did u guys verify with Ron whats the problem?
Maybe its your audio file? =X I know some audio files I have plays differently on both side. As in if you listen to the left piece only u get the vocals while the right side has the background music only.
CyBeR_CoP
04-04-2008, 11:40 PM
i like to get a cx500 from the onlineshop BUT it states Sennheiser CX-500 MP3 Ipod, does it mean that this CX500 that they are selling is only compatible with Ipod players???? :s11:
for the earphones to be compatible with ipod, just make sure the plug is straight and not right angled type, and also it's the slim plug..... :)
omega_
05-04-2008, 12:20 AM
You guys are making a big hoo haa la.
got 3 CX300 from him, last year, did a test with a friend who bought his @ the IT Show, sound quality is the same.
Can't say the same about CX400 though.
DJEnD
05-04-2008, 01:34 AM
9 pages and still no one has checked with Sennheiser.
Come on guys, either go down and have it verified or just put a sock in it really. If you're going to fret and worry about a $50 item that's so fragile that you can break it just by accidentally sitting on it, then pay the full amount and get your warranty. And for that matter, it's not like he didn't provide a receipt so that you guys could claim your warranty.
How many of you, honestly, have had problems with your earphones since the day of purchase?
Even if you have had, you have the receipt to cover it, provided it is real. So until the day your earphones cock up and you bring it down to Sennheiser to find out that it had been fake all along, please just put an end to this finger-pointing and conformity game.
It's funny how one person says he suspects a fake, and everyone (and I mean EVERY SINGLE ONE) starts to suspect it's fake, even though they know it's genuine, but where is your authority when is one versus the masses? Even the person who was 90% sure it was real now thinks it's fake.
Seriously, if you want an answer to your damn questions, someone just please take your lazy ass down to Alexandra and have it verified if you can't justify your $50 as being worth the purchase.
This is in response to the situation and not to defend ronwong. I'm just sad to see so many procrastinators right here in this topic alone.
JackBauerBack
05-04-2008, 05:01 AM
All I can say is
ORBIGOOD~~~
omega_
05-04-2008, 09:25 AM
All I can say is
ORBIGOOD~~~
Whatever you say is not helping in verifying if it's genuine at all. if that's all you can say, I'm sure this thread will row on to more than 20 pages.
omnisilent
08-04-2008, 11:37 PM
dun understand what the commotion is about
I did a check previously when i obtained my cx300, and proved to my personal satisfactory that the product was genuine with recommendations from 2 different websites. The 2nd webbie has a lot more details and pixs about fake cx300, and the earphone fits with the pix.
But upon seeing this boo ha now, I took out my box and ran a check, using the box itself which i missed initially, and again, the box passed all the tests prescribed by that website.
Have been using the phones for quite some time now, ~3months? and they seems real enough to me. the quality was way better than my previous cheap earphones before.
Regarding the warranty issue, I did a check with him previously, and he said that we can either return to senn, or directly to him.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=27506993&postcount=32
So if sennheiser fails to honour the product, Ronwong would perhaps?
In any case, it is too soon to start making any definitive statements about the product being non-genuine unless otherwise proven.
In conclusion, I do not think my phone is fake, and am happy enough with the phones that i do not find a need to go down to sennheiser's place to run a check. Furthermore, their website offers lots of information: ConsumerTrust, Personal Address, Contact, blah blah blah, that i would honesty applaude the means they go to, to sell a fake $50 product.
lmao000
11-04-2008, 06:15 PM
hey, so fake or real? thinking of getting CX400.
K.M.T.
11-04-2008, 09:15 PM
laughing hard at the previous 8 pages...
:s22:
stan_lemieux
13-04-2008, 09:28 AM
Online Shop Singapore retails the CX500 at SGD 110.00
epiCentre Orchard/Suntec retails the same model CX500 at SGD 189.00
This difference in price of SGD 79.00 is fairly substantial. It is no wonder then that there has been a huge ruckus created with regards to the authencity of the perceived cheaper product. As of now, the only guaranteed difference between Online Shop SG and purchasing from epiCentre (or other authorised Sennheiser dealer) is the Golden Seal mark of Authencity pasted on the box, issued by Pantrade Singapore (official distributor of Singapore).
Ultimately, if anyone is so concerned about authencity (or perhaps more importantly, guaranteed after sale service), go and purchase from the authorised dealers. You have peace of mind and don't have to contend with an assortment of other buyers who keep musing about the authencity of their products.
Perhaps Sennheiser Asia has really utilised market price discrimination to such a large extent that prices differ sharply between the "Genuine"s in Singapore and the "parallel imports" from the outside unknown.
If Online SG Shop's products are genuine as he claims, and not "OEM" excesses from a China factory, this would thereby make his a much better buy. Perhaps Ron could take a random pick of 2 or 3 of his sets, bring it down to Sennheiser Asia to test authencity, and post the findings?
Bring along 2 credible witnesses to verify the results. I am very sure the lost of 2 or 3 sets of your stock is well worth the reputation/credibility hit you have taken as a result of this fiasco.
Best regards,
Stan
sheringam
13-04-2008, 11:55 AM
Maybe its your audio file? =X I know some audio files I have plays differently on both side. As in if you listen to the left piece only u get the vocals while the right side has the background music only.
I just bought a sennheiser cx 400 for $62. It look authentic to me. Sound quality is good.
I'm also having this problem that left side sound is softer when I use the earphone to listen to dvd movies and tv programs. It's quite frequent.
As for normal mp3 listening, most of the time the sound is balance. There are still times when left side is softer. But there are sometimes when right side is softer.
Maybe PauseZ, you are right about the audio file thing.
neekyc
08-05-2008, 01:35 PM
ok I bought 2 CX300 from Onlineshop.com aka RWPRINCE for $59 each on 15 Jan 2008. Recently one of thwm went spoilt and I went down yesterday to the Sennheiser service center at Alexandra rd. I'm very sorry guys the staff at the service center declared my cx300 a FAKE!!! I really hope there will be compensation.....
DesertStrike
08-05-2008, 01:39 PM
ok I bought 2 CX300 from Onlineshop.com aka RWPRINCE for $59 each on 15 Jan 2008. Recently one of thwm went spoilt and I went down yesterday to the Sennheiser service center at Alexandra rd. I'm very sorry guys the staff at the service center declared my cx300 a FAKE!!! I really hope there will be compensation.....
OMG! pls verify, is it due to parallel import such that they dun warranty it or is it really fake as in imitation? Please clarify, this could be serious :eek:
lawry83
08-05-2008, 01:55 PM
imitation. nuff said.
jimmypjw
08-05-2008, 02:01 PM
Compensation!!:s12::s12::s12:
lawry83
08-05-2008, 02:17 PM
Warranty claims can be enforced in any country throughout the world in which the statutory rights of the country concerned are not in conflict with our warranty regulations. No other warranty claims or claims over and above the rights stated in these terms and conditions will be accepted.
Consumers may be entitled to statutory rights in their own countries which are not restricted by these warranty terms and conditions, as the warranty is governed by the laws of the country in which the Sennheiser product was purchased by the consumer. The provisions of the UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods do not apply to this service.
http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/icm_eng.nsf/root/service_warranty-conditions#eea
ahqiang83
08-05-2008, 02:33 PM
Think Ron must really say something about this..
jinz87
08-05-2008, 02:39 PM
Think Ron must really say something about this..
\Quote:
Originally Posted by neekyc
so cofirm it is fake?
jinz87
08-05-2008, 02:40 PM
sorry for the miss quote... noob here
neekyc
09-05-2008, 12:57 AM
yes, the staff at Sennheiser confirmed with me that it's an immitation, but a very real immitation. I contacted ron thru phone and email provided on his website and he said that he will liase with importer/distributor to sort it out, but until now no reply yet...
jinz87
09-05-2008, 02:44 AM
i guessed he has done his job too... he already put it sold out for most of the sennheiser... just wait...^^ i wanna buy the sennheiser too from him...
DesertStrike
09-05-2008, 10:15 AM
i guessed he has done his job too... he already put it sold out for most of the sennheiser... just wait...^^ i wanna buy the sennheiser too from him...
er... u still wanna buy?!
jinz87
09-05-2008, 04:31 PM
nope... waiting for further information ^^.... btw for i have read too for left hand side louder than the right hand side or vice versa, i have that problem too at my own ipod earphone or my px20o i guessed it is from the file not from the ear phone...
sheringam
09-05-2008, 11:30 PM
nope... waiting for further information ^^.... btw for i have read too for left hand side louder than the right hand side or vice versa, i have that problem too at my own ipod earphone or my px20o i guessed it is from the file not from the ear phone...
My cx400 right side sound is louder than the left side.
I experiment plugging the earphone plug into my PC chasis I/O Panel audio out to test out. The I/O Panel audio out is connected with 2 wires to the PCI sound card internal audio out connector pins.
I listen with my cx400 earphone on 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies. After taking note of the timing of 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies where the left side sound is softer, I swop the 2 wires from the I/O Panel audio out to the PCI sound card internal audio out connector pins (left to right and right to left). I listen to the 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies again, going to the parts where left side sound is softer which I take note eariler. It turn out that the right side is softer now.
Conclusion is that my cx400 earphone is not faulty. I took 1 hr to listen to 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies. :s13:
vodka_water
09-05-2008, 11:43 PM
sian mine i got frm lucky plaza oso chiong 1. haiz:s27:
omega_
10-05-2008, 12:07 AM
My cx400 right side sound is louder than the left side.
I experiment plugging the earphone plug into my PC chasis I/O Panel audio out to test out. The I/O Panel audio out is connected with 2 wires to the PCI sound card internal audio out connector pins.
I listen with my cx400 earphone on 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies. After taking note of the timing of 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies where the left side sound is softer, I swop the 2 wires from the I/O Panel audio out to the PCI sound card internal audio out connector pins (left to right and right to left). I listen to the 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies again, going to the parts where left side sound is softer which I take note eariler. It turn out that the right side is softer now.
Conclusion is that my cx400 earphone is not faulty. I took 1 hr to listen to 3 MP3 and 3 DVD movies. :s13:
that is a lot of effort there!
i'll have done a digital stereo swap to save the trouble.
DesertStrike
10-05-2008, 01:57 PM
so what can we do about this?
jinz87
11-05-2008, 03:45 AM
I guess u guys should check with ron... he should give some explanation to you guys and he can clear his name... just suggestion ^^
qh1559
12-05-2008, 10:44 PM
Up.....for people to see :-S
sheringam
13-05-2008, 01:53 AM
yes, the staff at Sennheiser confirmed with me that it's an immitation, but a very real immitation. I contacted ron thru phone and email provided on his website and he said that he will liase with importer/distributor to sort it out, but until now no reply yet...
Can I bring mine to sennheiser to confirm whether it's original? I bought from the internet and the seller assure me that it's original.
DesertStrike
13-05-2008, 10:40 AM
Can I bring mine to sennheiser to confirm whether it's original? I bought from the internet and the seller assure me that it's original.
yes... u can bring there and test...
got people confirm that it is fake already
chanxj
13-05-2008, 06:23 PM
I suggest all that suspect that they have fake sennheiser headphones bring their set down to sennheiser's office at alexander technopark. Their technicians there are highly skilled and will be more than happy to help from my experience with them. No point KPKB without any action. When Sennheiser is alerted that a single seller has been selling so many fake sets, I am sure that immediate action will be taken by them.
The part of sources from hk or china may be true due to the fact that there are also many genuine Sennheiser equipment imported in by "unofficial" dealers. These has been going on for many years for many different pro audio brands.
As for the stickers, earlier sennheiser headphones all did not have the stickers on the packaging, and thus I'm sure cannot be a valid point in verifying whether it is true or not.
Gixxer1000
24-05-2008, 09:57 AM
sian.. i bought one too :(
saigonblack
24-05-2008, 10:21 AM
Wats the outcome so far?
TrueB1ue
25-05-2008, 01:22 PM
the sticker is there as far as i know i already seen it last yr...............warranty card i don know...........
TrueB1ue
25-05-2008, 01:22 PM
anyway sticker also can fake wat so wat the point even they got paste sticker
squalljay
25-05-2008, 04:18 PM
poh mata!!!
:eek:
daniel_83
25-05-2008, 07:30 PM
all nv persuade the matter?
DesertStrike
25-05-2008, 10:34 PM
whats the outcome?
Lol, sianz, I also bought 1 from him earlier on. CX300
squalljay
29-05-2008, 05:02 PM
complain to CASE
call police
omnisilent
01-06-2008, 02:02 PM
my cx300 failed 2 weeks ago, and i have since emailed him asking for a replacement.
He has stated that he is waitin for replacement stocks to do the replacement, though I tink it is his way of stalling for time. Oh well, I am giving him some time to sort out the mess. Since it is declared as a imitation, I dun really give a damn now, but only hope I can get a replacement.
Pretty nothing much we can do, I am not even sure what the police will do. CASE has no power whatsoever, and the best it can do would probably get me the replacement.
Although I am fairly considering blowing it all up in EDMW, blah blah blah, and writing a letter of complaint to CASETrust, but I find myself a bit tired and busy to do so.
Oh well, I tink i'll be placated if he sent me the replacement no matter real or fake. I am easily satisfied, I guess.
cowfart
01-06-2008, 04:18 PM
my cx300 failed 2 weeks ago, and i have since emailed him asking for a replacement.
He has stated that he is waitin for replacement stocks to do the replacement, though I tink it is his way of stalling for time. Oh well, I am giving him some time to sort out the mess. Since it is declared as a imitation, I dun really give a damn now, but only hope I can get a replacement.
Pretty nothing much we can do, I am not even sure what the police will do. CASE has no power whatsoever, and the best it can do would probably get me the replacement.
Although I am fairly considering blowing it all up in EDMW, blah blah blah, and writing a letter of complaint to CASETrust, but I find myself a bit tired and busy to do so.
Oh well, I tink i'll be placated if he sent me the replacement no matter real or fake. I am easily satisfied, I guess.
You told him you know it's a fake right? What did he say in response to that?
omega_
01-06-2008, 05:44 PM
sian.
i got 2 sets from him.
The first set sounds perfectly fine, but my second sets have problem at higher volumes, especially so when there are strong kick for the bass.
omnisilent
02-06-2008, 10:19 AM
You told him you know it's a fake right? What did he say in response to that?
nope......
Read... when i sent 2 weeks, there was no 'confirmation' of it being a fake...
we still can't be sure it is a fake, provided there is only a single confirmation.
omnisilent
02-06-2008, 10:48 AM
I think u are a farking retard, trying to create mass panic here...
The correct amt all of us paid for is $49.00 for each CX-300. I bought mine on 02 Jan 2008, so I dun think he will up the price to $59.
This thread lists it as $50. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1827682&highlight=sennheiser
And u only have 2 posts, so unless u can show pictorial proof of your receipt for $59, u are still a retard, trying to eat popcorn here.
omnisilent
02-06-2008, 10:50 AM
holding myself in check now, since I probably wrote things without critical analysis.
It is indeed true though that it has been 2 weeks since I first asked him about getting a replacement.
daniel_83
02-06-2008, 11:02 AM
sooo many ppl selling cx400 at $60 - $65 now
all claiming to be original
hmmmm
omnisilent
02-06-2008, 11:56 AM
Exchanges today
This is my email
Mr Ronald Wong,
I apologize in advance if I am offensive.
It has been now more than 2 weeks since my first email to you, asking about a replacement. You have since then categorically stalled for time, by quoting that you are unable to obtain replacement stock from the distributor. I understand that a certain amount of time would be necessary to do processing and follow-up, yet it seems to me that 2 weeks would be more than amble time do the above following.
Perhaps, you could be me a better understanding of the current situation, of why it is so difficult to obtain the replacement stock?
My apologies in addition, for this boo-ha about a $50 product, yet it was your assurance that this was a 2 year warranty, which would be given readily, and your CASETrust accreditation, that factor considerably into me buying the product.
I would further inform you of that there has been mass panic about your product being fake.
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=30427174&posted=1#post30427174
While I profess considerable doubt as to the reliability of a 2 post junior member, in comparison to your CaseTrust accreditation, your actions at obtaining my replacement, without a credible explanation has diminished that doubt, somewhat to a certain extent.
While I am still somewhat believe that the product is genuine, I have considerable doubts enough not to proceed to any of the Sennheiser service providers. But since you have considerable difficulty in obtaining my replacement, and I am somewhat impatient to use it, do you mind then if I proceed directly down to Sennheiser Asia to obtain my claim for warranty?
I must profess that at this point of writing, I do not really care whether the product is an imitation. Yet, if I am to traveled down all the way to Sennheiser, only to find it declared a fake, then you can be assured that I would do everything I can to ensure maximal exposure about this.
In a nutshell, I do not really care whether the product is genuine or not, seeing that your company may itself be a victim in this. What I just want is a replacement for my now defect product of the same quality. However, should you be confident in the product, then please kindly inform me to proceed down to Sennheiser Asia to get my replacement, since you seemed to have difficulty getting my replacement.
Thank you
and this is his reply
Hi, at this time there is a stock shortage, so we also dont have stock for sale. Once the new shipment comes in, exchanges and possibly sales will resume.
Regards
Ronald
www.OnlineShop.com.sg
I leave it to u to decide.
jittery
02-06-2008, 12:37 PM
go down to Sennheiser Asia to change, if confirmed a fake, ask for refunds!
ZhuoWX
04-06-2008, 05:26 PM
Ladies and gentlemen, please cut Ron some slack... I know some of you got fake goods, but as fellow small-time trader / parallel importer, I can understand.
He is also a victim in this, when we import, we purchase in bulk. When some a@@h@le mix some fake into the genuine (remember the fake memory sticks sold beside the genuine?) there's really no way we can check through all of the goods to verify that its genuine... especially that the goods is in a sealed box, we can't even open it - who would want to buy opened boxes anyway?
We are the ones taking the risk also... hopefully things will get resolved, refunds made and goods exchanged.
Regards,
WXZhuo
omnisilent
11-06-2008, 07:43 PM
I do not really like to do reviews.
However, due to the boo-ha here, and the fact, that it seems that I am the only one who has had more contact with Mr Ronald Wong, and is rather pleased with his after-sales service, I felt compelled to do so.
As stated previously, my CX-300 has unfortunately failed on the right side after 4 months of faithful service. I emailed onlineshop.com.sg on the 17 May. Apparently due to stock inadequacy, I was unable to claim for an exchange then. After a few email exchanges, I finally got my replacement.
Replacement was remarkably quick, taking a total of 3 anticlimactic minutes. No questions were asked about the spoiled CX-300. No checks were done on it either. Pretty much take and go.
During our email exchanges, I did brought out the issue of the CX-300 being fake, yet we really did not go into there.
My view is that the sound quality has been fairly excellent, on par with Creative EP630, and I being not an audiophile am not fairly interested in knowing the truth.
As of now, I have a replaced new CX-300.
I can't honestly tell whether the earphone is real or fake. but frankly, if you ask me, $50 for a earphone that has a warranty of 2 years is rather fair to me, as I used to exchange earphones about twice or three times a year.
If you are really interested to find out, a trip down to Sennheiser Asia is necessary. Yet I am not concerned enough to do so. As stated, all I care is for a decent earphone.
Also if I may add, those who insisted that the earphones were fake, were all junior members with little post counts. Some form of double checking should be done before taking their word for it. There are lots of people in these world. And there are people who would like, more than anything else to see a show, or have hidden agenda of their own.
Also as WXZhuo has pointed out, these types of events may not be under their control. My humble belief is that we should cut them some slack, as long as they fulfilled the 2 years warranty.
And so far, for me, they did. And I am very happy about the results.
Would I patronise them again?
The answer was no on 17 May 2007.
The answer is yes now.
Mr Ronald Wong made a promise about the 2 years warranty, and he fulfilled it half a year later without much hassle. I would have counted on having a replacement nevertheless, but it was fantastic that there was little hassle, and only a few emails and a trip down to claim the warranty. Such excellent after-sales service is rare indeed.
For those who are interested in the truth, then I would have to suggest a trip down to Sennheiser Asia. Otherwise, listening to hearsay is frankly, not what educated people would do, unless there is direct evidence to show otherwise, beyond reasonable doubt.
Reputation is the concern of many companies, and no doubt for onlineshop.com.sg as well.
silent//1106
nakshire
17-06-2008, 01:33 PM
Hi guys,
I'm selling oem and original sennheiser earphones in my blog also.
To tell the difference between the original and fake, very simple:
Take your earphones out, at the connecting jack, firmly pull the jack and the L-plug. Do not jerk it unless you want to spoil your earphones.
Original plugs will not slip off... fake ones will.
Another way to look out for fakes:
Look at the back of the box: Schalldruckpegel. that should be the spelling. If it spells as schalldruckpagel, it is a fake.
Never buy Sennheiser with dirty earbuds in the box. They can never be original. Sennheiser is very particular about it.
I'm selling my original sennheiser cx-400 at $129. OEMs at $45. Original Sennheiser CX-300 at $70, OEMs at $30. Look at the price difference!!
(I state mine as OEM because it is really an OEM, not fakes or imitations)
To Ronwong:
I where you got your goods from. These earphones simply cost you less than 500 bucks for 50 sets. OEM Sennheiser earphones wun spoil that easily. Quick money is not earned through this way... you lose customers than gain customers.
To all buyers:
Don't get from him anymore, guys. Don't waste your money on such lousy and low integrity sellers. If you guys need any earphones, feel free to visit my blogsite at http://www.verycatchystore.co.nr
=
nakshire
17-06-2008, 01:44 PM
Ladies and gentlemen, please cut Ron some slack... I know some of you got fake goods, but as fellow small-time trader / parallel importer, I can understand.
He is also a victim in this, when we import, we purchase in bulk. When some a@@h@le mix some fake into the genuine (remember the fake memory sticks sold beside the genuine?) there's really no way we can check through all of the goods to verify that its genuine... especially that the goods is in a sealed box, we can't even open it - who would want to buy opened boxes anyway?
We are the ones taking the risk also... hopefully things will get resolved, refunds made and goods exchanged.
Regards,
WXZhuo
I'm sorry but I need to rebuke u on this reply.
If your goods are lousy, dun sell. If you sell it off, tell your customers they are not as good as what u expected. This is business integrity, mutual exchange. we cannot shirk our responsibility and let the customers inherit our mistakes... that is not ethical.
There are ways to tell the differences between originals and oems and fakes. I'm in this line for quite some time already... I know how to spot the difference. If by being a parallel importer or reseller, u do not know how to spot the difference, how are you going to sell your credibility to your customers this way? This is not the way to do business, yeah?
Customers got reason to be a bully... seller cannot come out with excuse to push away everything also. This is the code of conduct when performing sales. I appreciate your help in helping out Ron in this matter. But if there is a fault somewhere, we should highlight. Not to condone and bring more dissatisfied customers to his website... I hope you understand this very well.
If business is afterall so easy - buy and sell. Everybody can be a businessman. But no, it comes with a lot of practices, hard knocks and falling... and gnashing of teeth before u succeed. So lets all learn together and help each other out. If we see something wrong, we edify each other. :)
Hope I didn't sound harsh. I'm a lovely man here. haha. I hope everyone learns from this thread... and ALL VISIT MY STORE OK! hahaha!!!
lawry83
17-06-2008, 02:00 PM
Regards,
WXZhuo
Victim? You implying the consumers are not victims too?Most bought from onlineshop cause it is CASE certified.
There has been no reply from him nor any announcement made from onlineshop.
Face the facts,he is cleary avoiding this sticky situation
Go do a search on his site, he has removed the cx300 400 500 series from his site.
why would he do so when its selling like hot cakes?
tekster
17-06-2008, 08:21 PM
anyone wanna sell me their fake CX300? :D drop me a PM.
lawry83 and nakshire quite dubious.
lawry83
17-06-2008, 09:05 PM
dubious? in what sense? go ahead go to his site and check it out. :)
nakshire
18-06-2008, 09:25 AM
haha in what way is it dubious? hmmm.. i did nothing wrong wor~~~
We don't flame other people here, lawry. If there's anything that we can highlight and make Ron improve, we can always highlight it here.
BTW i'm selling those OEMs. If you guys want, 30 bucks can get you a pair already.:s13::s13:
cowfart
28-06-2008, 11:46 PM
Emailed him on Jun 14, asking for aq replacement.
Received reply on Jun 16, asking for order number.
Emailed him on Jun 16 same day, telling him the order number.
~
Now it's already Jun 28, I'm still waiting...
yi_shiang
14-07-2008, 08:55 PM
I have both the earphones, one bought direct from sennheiser and one bought from ronwong.
The ronwong version seems lower in quality..
The cable seems more stiff, when the ear adapters is installed, the rubber shape is not round.. is because the "head" is a litter shorter.. (see pic..)
I do not have golden ear.. but the sounding seems the same for me..
I bought a bunch of stuff at onlineshop.com.sg, I certainly hope that onlineshop.com.sg is selling legit stuff.. I don't want to trouble myself to go Alexandra.. as the earphone it self is working fine for about 5 months now..
Here is some of the differences..
Left is directly bought from sennheiser, right is bought from ronwong
http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/610/img1876xv7.jpg
http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/5739/img1878rd7.jpg
http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/2213/img1880mq5.jpg
(for this pic the left one is from ronwong)
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/8498/img1884ex2.jpg
http://img300.imageshack.us/img300/269/img1886uv4.jpg
bought direct from sennheiser.. rubber shape is perfect round..
http://img503.imageshack.us/img503/142/img1889ai8.jpg
whereas ronwong version..
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/9766/img1888jf4.jpg
the above two pictures is using the same ear adapter from the one bought from sennhiser direct.
You decide if its legit or not.
cowfart
14-07-2008, 11:14 PM
Emailed him on Jun 14, asking for aq replacement.
Received reply on Jun 16, asking for order number.
Emailed him on Jun 16 same day, telling him the order number.
~
Now it's already Jun 28, I'm still waiting...
Today 14th July still no response. Nearly one month. This guy's dragging for time. :mad:
When i'm free have to fire away another email
Crizzs
14-07-2008, 11:29 PM
haha in what way is it dubious? hmmm.. i did nothing wrong wor~~~
We don't flame other people here, lawry. If there's anything that we can highlight and make Ron improve, we can always highlight it here.
BTW i'm selling those OEMs. If you guys want, 30 bucks can get you a pair already.:s13::s13:
wah...the supply of oem real cheap ar??
$10 per piece......$500 for 50 pieces...
will earn $2000 for selling $50 each:s22::s22:
yourstruly
27-09-2008, 03:42 PM
Hey anyone read the straits times yesterday? Got this quarter page apology to Sennheiser for selling fake earphones. RWPRINCE was one of the companies involved. If I'm not wrong that's ronwong's company.
SweetObscurity
27-09-2008, 10:18 PM
my earphones from RW just uplorry =(
vgoh77
27-09-2008, 10:48 PM
cant find all those fake Sennheiser earphones fr online.com anymore... muz had taken them out... however, he still said they r Case Trust after they sell fake stuffs... :spin:
bigbadber
27-09-2008, 11:01 PM
i saw the ad naming RWPRINCE
is tat Ron Wong's?
lawry83
27-09-2008, 11:12 PM
yes rw prince is ron wong.
shawn_sboi
28-09-2008, 12:01 AM
its in friday straits times, under Home page B18
jarred1223
28-09-2008, 12:45 AM
Wow I didn't know this thread existed. I bought CX400 from him last year, until now it's working perfectly normal. The sound quality is definitely better then my stock iPod earphones. Maybe I'll take some time to check whether is real or fake, but the sound quality is still awesome to me.
DesertStrike
29-09-2008, 12:10 AM
so, is there anything we can do about it???
lawry83
29-09-2008, 12:30 AM
so, is there anything we can do about it???
demand a refund. :)
jarred1223
29-09-2008, 12:43 AM
Will ronwong give a refund? Has anyone went to claim a refund from him yet?
lawry83
29-09-2008, 12:49 AM
Will ronwong give a refund? Has anyone went to claim a refund from him yet?
No ideas,but if he refuses,i presume legal action is possible.
fire999
29-09-2008, 01:12 AM
File the case already...
China is "da" place to replicate anything that does not moves.
Sennheiser headphones are a dim a dozen in replica markets, if there are fake ipods, you all should have prepared for fake headphones.
In short, "Good things no cheap, Cheap things no good" - drill that into your head before diving into "deals" that make no sense.
DesertStrike
29-09-2008, 07:27 AM
File the case already...
China is "da" place to replicate anything that does not moves.
Sennheiser headphones are a dim a dozen in replica markets, if there are fake ipods, you all should have prepared for fake headphones.
In short, "Good things no cheap, Cheap things no good" - drill that into your head before diving into "deals" that make no sense.
update us on the file
thanks
micromousez
01-10-2008, 12:56 PM
no wonder when i c e name Rwprince on e straits time, it is so familiar to me...
then i go cut out e paper cos i read it in office, wanted to bring home scan but dunno where i put it lioa...
anyone hav a copy can scan n upload??
anyone noe how to hav e case trust removed from his web...
DesertStrike
02-10-2008, 12:04 AM
upz for everyone to see
lawry83
02-10-2008, 12:17 AM
haha. :) dubious? looks who's talking now. :)
yi_shiang
02-10-2008, 05:50 PM
upzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
daniel_83
04-10-2008, 04:31 PM
http://www.host-images.com/u/files/sg79x7ls9gt8v6taxtl9.jpg
DesertStrike
04-10-2008, 09:51 PM
so do we get refunds?
cowfart
04-10-2008, 10:20 PM
http://www.host-images.com/u/files/sg79x7ls9gt8v6taxtl9.jpg
:s22: RWPRINCE = Ronald Wong (the prince :s8:)?
DesertStrike
04-10-2008, 11:13 PM
hmm... so we can only LPPL?
omega_
04-10-2008, 11:29 PM
I feel like going to small claim court and claim refund.
DesertStrike
04-10-2008, 11:55 PM
I feel like going to small claim court and claim refund.
yes... mi too... how can we do that?
small claim court is?
lawry83
05-10-2008, 12:49 AM
no u dun need lppl. u can go directly to case if u want to. :)
anyways mine long ago settled my cx-400 was 1-1 exchanged by sennheiser b4 this incident came out out of goodwill along with 2 yr warranty.
DesertStrike
05-10-2008, 06:07 PM
no u dun need lppl. u can go directly to case if u want to. :)
anyways mine long ago settled my cx-400 was 1-1 exchanged by sennheiser b4 this incident came out out of goodwill along with 2 yr warranty.
hmm... they xchange it for u even though the ur cx-400 is not geniue sennhesier product?
lawry83
05-10-2008, 08:07 PM
erm yea.cause at that pt of time they were investigating bout fake sennheiser products. so yea i guess my earphones were used as evidence.cause i gave them receipt box everything.
DesertStrike
05-10-2008, 09:38 PM
ic... u r lucky....
yi_shiang
06-10-2008, 07:00 AM
erm yea.cause at that pt of time they were investigating bout fake sennheiser products. so yea i guess my earphones were used as evidence.cause i gave them receipt box everything.
did they suspect that ur set is fake?
lawry83
06-10-2008, 10:03 AM
did they suspect that ur set is fake?
no,they din't suspect. they just told me str8 in the face a grade AAA fake.
DesertStrike
06-10-2008, 05:56 PM
no,they din't suspect. they just told me str8 in the face a grade AAA fake.
so it is a v high quality fake...
lawry83
06-10-2008, 06:00 PM
yes super high quality.the sound is almost the same even with a trained ear.the technician say need machine then can find out.
micromousez
06-10-2008, 08:30 PM
same... :D
Nuggette
05-11-2008, 06:29 PM
hi guys sorry for thread digging but i bought my CX300 from this shop as well
so whats the current situation? Can get refund?
and i checked the box i got with what is in this website
http://www.audiophileshaven.com/2008/10/unboxing-original-sennheiser-cx-300.html
din pass the test leh :(
Nuggette
05-11-2008, 11:43 PM
bump for some answers....
lawry83
05-11-2008, 11:56 PM
why don't u email ron and ask him urself?
cowfart
06-11-2008, 02:04 PM
He's no longer responding to my emails after I demanded a refund :mad::mad:
DNA9179
06-11-2008, 03:05 PM
oh i just book out from camp, OH **** i already brought 1 white CX-300 from him!...
mokabin
06-11-2008, 05:20 PM
i bought one before from him ... knnz, 2 months only then spoilt already -.-
Nuggette
06-11-2008, 06:39 PM
why don't u email ron and ask him urself?
well i sent an email..
no reply
anyone has any idea what are the courses of action we can take?
lawry83
06-11-2008, 07:08 PM
SCT , CASE.
micromousez
07-11-2008, 11:50 AM
can start boycott onlineshop.com liao n spread it out for more ppl to noe...
i just dun understand, y cant they just do a refund since they themself noe it is a fake...
Nuggette
07-11-2008, 12:39 PM
SCT , CASE.
what's SCT?
I am thinking of writting to those "accreditation providers" that they have, SGTrust, BusinessTrust, ConsumerTrust and get onlineshop.com stripped of their accreditation first. Hope all the offical receipts, packaging I have kept as be used as evidence against them.
But that will have to wait till I have some time on hand first LOL :D
fac19
07-11-2008, 01:20 PM
saw another thread under BGShop selling exactly what Ron is selling.
seller claim it's original from China, anyone bought from him?
lawry83
07-11-2008, 01:47 PM
small case tribune
yi_shiang
11-11-2008, 05:58 PM
confirm fake, earphone quality is really inferior compared to originals.
i Email him twice, did not get a respond.
here is his phone number
9855 9822
Nuggette
11-11-2008, 06:57 PM
oh i just thot of another thing we can do
lets "stomp" it
HAHA...
DesertStrike
11-11-2008, 08:03 PM
i think it is hard to get back money liao...
et3rnity84
11-11-2008, 08:24 PM
thought can refund one...
DesertStrike
11-11-2008, 09:07 PM
thought can refund one...
how? from who?
he already "run road" liao
Nuggette
11-11-2008, 11:36 PM
well his shop is still there?
still case trusted somemore
i mean if you demand refund, you demand from the shop (not person) which sold it to you right?
khan84
12-11-2008, 10:05 PM
confirm is fake. I brought it to the sennheiser service centre. but he stopped replying to my mails also. even onlineshop didnt reply. we shld combine effort to try get the $$ back or complain about the company
DesertStrike
12-11-2008, 11:12 PM
confirm is fake. I brought it to the sennheiser service centre. but he stopped replying to my mails also. even onlineshop didnt reply. we shld combine effort to try get the $$ back or complain about the company
how to combine effort???
lawry83
13-11-2008, 12:56 AM
Good day,
If you really want to get a refund,
1) Go to Case,lodge a complain and get them to mediate.
2) Go through legal means, through SCT. cost about 10 dollars.
No point making a hoo hah here.
et3rnity84
13-11-2008, 08:58 AM
can any kind soul do that for us? :o
micromousez
14-11-2008, 11:20 PM
no point asking here...
i suggest if u really want, u shld be e one tht doing it...
cos when i first start e thread, i ask if anyone free to go down, n like for 1 mth later, still nobody went down... then i LLST need to take leave n e incharge(HWZ-er) told me i m e 1st one... zzz..
lawry83
15-11-2008, 12:18 AM
no point asking here...
i suggest if u really want, u shld be e one tht doing it...
cos when i first start e thread, i ask if anyone free to go down, n like for 1 mth later, still nobody went down... then i LLST need to take leave n e incharge(HWZ-er) told me i m e 1st one... zzz..
Actually i went even before u came out with this thread.If you do realise, i have been hinting to ask everyone go check as i can't tell you guys that its fake directly. (you should know why,sennheiser told to keep a secret)
et3rnity84
15-11-2008, 12:30 AM
http://www.onlineshop.com.sg/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=798&zenid=d121bb55d26e6b48f144b23caa0fc664
i wanna buy this lor. but now don't know real or fake liao :( cos no where in sg sell ler :(
omega_
15-11-2008, 12:52 AM
PM me if you guys are intending to get a refund.
micromousez
15-11-2008, 01:15 PM
Actually i went even before u came out with this thread.If you do realise, i have been hinting to ask everyone go check as i can't tell you guys that its fake directly. (you should know why,sennheiser told to keep a secret)
ic ic...:D
micromousez
15-11-2008, 01:16 PM
http://www.onlineshop.com.sg/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=798&zenid=d121bb55d26e6b48f144b23caa0fc664
i wanna buy this lor. but now don't know real or fake liao :( cos no where in sg sell ler :(
boycott!!!!!!!
clarencechio
16-11-2008, 04:40 PM
hey guys, just to ask right, this shop
http://www.audiophileshaven.com/2008/06/sennheiser.html
sell the sennheiser earphones is original or iem or fake?
the website like quite convincing, but i just don't really believe that he will sell a original cx300 for $65 when outside selling for around 110+!
quite suspicious...
et3rnity84
16-11-2008, 08:17 PM
~>_<~ !!! i ish sorry micromousez :x
mannequin_me
16-11-2008, 09:17 PM
wow i didn't see this thread earlier or i would've warned you guys. anyway i did manage to get a refund from ronwong, unfortunately that was back in march and i had to travel all the way down to this ulu warehouse to get the refund.
micromousez
21-11-2008, 08:58 PM
~>_<~ !!! i ish sorry micromousez :x
no need to apologize la.. :D
micromousez
21-11-2008, 08:59 PM
wow i didn't see this thread earlier or i would've warned you guys. anyway i did manage to get a refund from ronwong, unfortunately that was back in march and i had to travel all the way down to this ulu warehouse to get the refund.
r u ronwong clone?:s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.