oyebto
16-03-2008, 08:19 AM
*as stated in title.
for around 500 -1000 bucks?
you're better off getting a better bike 2nd hand
http://www.togoparts.com/marketplace/list_categories.php
staedtler_07
16-03-2008, 01:35 PM
Any idea where I can have a good view of the range of bikes from Specialize?
Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
19-03-2008, 11:09 PM
try tay junction ??
Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
19-03-2008, 11:10 PM
to ts, 500-1000, hardtail or full suspension ? first hand or second hand ?
oyebto
20-03-2008, 09:51 AM
hard tail, 1st or 2nd hand no preference. less den 1k.
WuSangui
20-03-2008, 01:51 PM
www.khcycle.com.sg
superviola88
21-03-2008, 05:47 PM
http://www.safra.sg/nrwcs.aspx?pageid=2614
"Shimano Polygon Special MTB 26" Shimano Alivio 24-sp" bike available for sale at only $299* (U.P. $500)
fyi
staedtler_07
21-03-2008, 09:18 PM
So the biek good anot?
oyebto
21-03-2008, 11:31 PM
So the biek good anot?
u mean the polygon one? look normal leh...1
rockdhop
21-03-2008, 11:56 PM
hey bro,looking for a bike within your that range is best get a hardtail.dont cheong full-suspension la.seriously,because with a hardtail at your budget,you can opt for the gt avalanche 1.0 which comes with disc brakes,manageable fork and disc mounts,27 speed.
unless you top up 1k more,than can invest in a mid-tier full-suspension lor.
oyebto
22-03-2008, 12:01 AM
er..i mentioned at the bottom tat i prefer hard tail? is gt decent? or giant better?
rockdhop
22-03-2008, 12:08 AM
gt is decent.you see,you pay 900plus,you get a almost full-equipped bike.you got your disc brake,then you got your average fork,rather than a lousy fork and of course a 27 speed.but its a bit heavy la.but try cycle it,you will like it.
and if next time got money,then upgrade fork to say fork float 100rlc,xt parts and crossride wheels.go stock first.shouldnt be a problem.
oyebto
22-03-2008, 09:42 AM
v brake disc brake big diff? is the avalanche 's frame light ?
rockdhop
22-03-2008, 09:12 PM
v brake disc brake big diff? is the avalanche 's frame light ?
avalanche frame is consider average.if you are looking for light,go get a CUBE LTD.that would cost 700 for the frame iteself.but it's light.
alternatively you can try top up a little more,get a scott scale 40.
hence you must give me the exact budget you are willing to splur on a bike.
PauseZ
23-03-2008, 12:23 AM
Anyone can recommend any good shop in the east area where can buy good bicycles... Just wanna get an entry entry entry lvl one for like 1XX-2XX preferably.. Current bike is from some random store that creaks alot moving around and pedals which fall out of the crank after 30 mins or so of cycling =/
WuSangui
24-03-2008, 09:04 AM
Btw, u got place to store yr bic anot? Get a 1k bic and lock outside is tempting the theif to steal yr bike! Get an aluminium frame bic will do. Too light when u go down hill or slope no power too or u kena strong wind then u wish to have a bit heavier bike. Aluminium is cheap and consider light but not as light as carbon but lighter than steel. Steel frame rot easily. Spend more money on good gear( at least 27 speed) disc brake, good seat. Then u can ride song song ma. :D
Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
25-03-2008, 06:12 PM
Anyone can recommend any good shop in the east area where can buy good bicycles... Just wanna get an entry entry entry lvl one for like 1XX-2XX preferably.. Current bike is from some random store that creaks alot moving around and pedals which fall out of the crank after 30 mins or so of cycling =/
try increasing ur budget to 500 bucks, get a entry level bike. from there if you really love mountain biking can upgrade from there.
rockdhop
25-03-2008, 11:51 PM
just to give you some advise dude.
if your budget is................you get...................and examples are.......................
1) below 1000...........entry level bike.........kona caldera/GT avalanche/Giant iguana/Scott reflex.aspect/hasa
2) below 2000..........xc hardtail or AM........scott scale/jamis/giant xtc
3)below 3000........hardtail and get better parts xc/AM/DH.......FOX F-series fork like the float,vanilla or Rockshox Reba,SID.....shimano xt set,kmc chain,raceface handlebar,specialzied saddle
4)below 4000........middle end full-suspension..........scott reflex fx series,giant anthem 2
5)below 5000.......full suspension with necessary good parts........specialized stumpjumper frame/titus racer-x frame/xtr parts...etc
oyebto
26-03-2008, 12:10 AM
Btw, u got place to store yr bic anot? Get a 1k bic and lock outside is tempting the theif to steal yr bike! Get an aluminium frame bic will do. Too light when u go down hill or slope no power too or u kena strong wind then u wish to have a bit heavier bike. Aluminium is cheap and consider light but not as light as carbon but lighter than steel. Steel frame rot easily. Spend more money on good gear( at least 27 speed) disc brake, good seat. Then u can ride song song ma. :D
hm... looking to spend around 300-400 on a frame? ani decent ones? ya got place park bike.. my house inside got sufficient space.
oyebto
26-03-2008, 12:12 AM
theres one at tamp circle market there..sells a lot of giant bikes.. but never went in and look in detail b4...
rockdhop
26-03-2008, 12:20 AM
theres one at tamp circle market there..sells a lot of giant bikes.. but never went in and look in detail b4...
you are definitely referring to TAY CYCLE.erm....you should go in and check the price of giant xtc frame.i havent been there for a long time,so do not know the price tags le.check already,then tell us.
oh ya dude,that day u ask ME if there is a diff between V and disc brake right?simple.one is easy to maintain.the other requires more care but you pay for something worth for.because disc brake has more modulation,good stopping power etc.
persoanlly im riding with a pair of shimano's Vee brake.i didnt really care about it after i got my bike for the past 4 years.still working very well.to me,it brakes well all the time because i seldom go off road or cycle during rainy days.but if you enjoy going off-road,i suggest a disc brake.it's a good investment though.
wah...y the sudden interest in mtb nowadays
bottomline is what u want to do with the bike
Fit, geometry and setup is more important than specs.
You can have full XTR, full bling, but if the frame dont fit or for the wrong purpose, no point also.
I dun understand y so many ppl so crazy over GT Avalanche. They may offer good value for the money, but if u look at the frame geometry, it's an AM frame. Singapore where got that kind of terrain let u play.
vernon_wmk
27-03-2008, 05:45 PM
At least it offers reasonable value to get them started into the sports. Later when they develop a stronger interest, upgraditis will sure kick in.
u r etnt??
hehe
vernon_wmk
27-03-2008, 08:58 PM
ya =:p=:p=:p
PauseZ
27-03-2008, 10:30 PM
try increasing ur budget to 500 bucks, get a entry level bike. from there if you really love mountain biking can upgrade from there.
Wow. Seriously need to spend tt much for an entry bike? HT even?
WuSangui
28-03-2008, 08:10 AM
$500 will do. But make sure yr hub of rear rim is interchanegable so that later u can upgrade easily..
staedtler_07
28-03-2008, 09:15 AM
I was looking at the Scott bike... Scott Scale 60 to be excat... Any lobang?
WuSangui
28-03-2008, 10:03 AM
www.khcycle.com.sg (http://www.khcycle.com.sg)
rockdhop
28-03-2008, 10:56 PM
walao,that day got one fella call me say selling me his cale below 800.you never ask about it earlier sia
oyebto
28-03-2008, 11:04 PM
went to tay cycle todae.. wah the bikes super ex! most of which i cant afford lol... feel very poor thing..
Go tay cycle be careful, this mr tay got habit of pushing old stock to u, even if the size is very wrong. The last time I went, he tried to push me a 19" Giant when my size is is 17 or 18. And he insisted that I can ride that size.
Actually most bike shops are like that, push u whatever they have. So be sure of ur sizing before u visit the bike shop, best is to bring along a measuring tape to double confirm
rockdhop
28-03-2008, 11:46 PM
Go tay cycle be careful, this mr tay got habit of pushing old stock to u, even if the size is very wrong. The last time I went, he tried to push me a 19" Giant when my size is is 17 or 18. And he insisted that I can ride that size.
Actually most bike shops are like that, push u whatever they have. So be sure of ur sizing before u visit the bike shop, best is to bring along a measuring tape to double confirm
hey,i ish 1.65m tall.what is my size?
im intending to get specialized 2008 leh,and so far tay is the only distributor here...sian
PauseZ
29-03-2008, 01:19 AM
Hi for the benefit of the clueless here, can someone please explain how your height(mass or w/e) relates to your bicycle sizing?
I'm interested in findin out the size best for me;
EightTales
29-03-2008, 02:03 PM
yea. need help with bike sizing too.
1.75m here
heard M is okay?
planning got getting GT ava 1.0
Google is ur friend.
Go google for Bicycle fit.
efreelancer
29-03-2008, 03:53 PM
Any shops in the west? Eg CCK or bukit batok?
rockdhop
29-03-2008, 04:32 PM
come to the east.more things to see.
er...nearest to you i think is bukit timah.tay got specialized down there....then bike haus also nearby
libertizer
30-03-2008, 07:22 PM
tay cycle like way overprice their stuffs leh, so if u go there, becareful in case he chop carrot
EightTales
30-03-2008, 10:11 PM
but go so far.. cycle all the way back will die one leh. :s34:
TheoDR
30-03-2008, 10:27 PM
Sizing is quite an individual issue, what may fit someone of same height as you may not fit you that well. E.g. your friend has longer legs or longer torso etc, although same height.
One way to check if the bike size is right for you is to stand over the bike, feet on the ground with shoe sole thickness similar to the pair you're going to wear for cycling.
The top tube of the bicycle should be, for mountain bikes, around 2 inches below your jewels. That's called standover height.
The seatpost should also be long enough for your legs to stretch comfortably a slight bend at the knee, not too short at max insert length of seatpost, when the pedal is at the 6 o clock position.
Generally, I think 1.65m height probably goes for either M or S depending on the frame design.
1.7 to 1.78 can probably go with M, while 1.8-1.88 should fit well on a L size. More than that and its XL.
Hope this helps a little. :)
oyebto
31-03-2008, 12:10 AM
ah tats helpful thanks.. still using my old heavily modded 100 bucks bike..haha..changed everything cept for the stupid iron frame... sad...
rockdhop
31-03-2008, 12:41 AM
tay cycle like way overprice their stuffs leh, so if u go there, becareful in case he chop carrot
thats why i worried of getting stumpjumper from them leh.moreover i heard they try to shrug responsibility one.spesh got give warranty ma...scare they dont honour or play punk
anyone knows who else sells spesh sj?
vernon_wmk
31-03-2008, 06:37 AM
Doesn't matter where you get your specialized from locally. Warranty will always go back to the distributor which is tay. so if you are worried about Tay, dun buy specialized.
rockdhop
31-03-2008, 11:51 PM
Doesn't matter where you get your specialized from locally. Warranty will always go back to the distributor which is tay. so if you are worried about Tay, dun buy specialized.
in other words,no matter who i buy from,when i wants to claim warranty,i sent to the LBS i bought from and they will send to Tay is it?
vernon_wmk
01-04-2008, 03:04 AM
yup. this system similar works for other bike stuff in sg. It always goes back to the local distro.
rockdhop
02-04-2008, 12:55 AM
anyone can provide comments about this bike?
i ish see laio,sebei gian
http://www.thetristore.com/products/sjfsrpro08.jpg
Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
02-04-2008, 12:57 AM
wait till u see the price, will also sibei gain :D
rockdhop
02-04-2008, 01:00 AM
wait till u see the price, will also sibei gain :D
i see liao la.2k plus for frame.the whole bike is 4kplus....then carbon one i heard lagi ex....but hows the ride dude?
comments leh....
Ore0_Cheescake V2.0
02-04-2008, 11:53 AM
i see liao la.2k plus for frame.the whole bike is 4kplus....then carbon one i heard lagi ex....but hows the ride dude?
comments leh....
sorry, havent got the slightest idea on how it rides
queks
02-04-2008, 05:29 PM
out of scope question. Any one around woodlands causeway point area know how to tune the MTB gear. Mine is an old specialized.
rockdhop
02-04-2008, 06:00 PM
*as stated in title.
for around 500 -1000 bucks?
so you buy already?
oyebto
03-04-2008, 01:09 AM
anyone can provide comments about this bike?
i ish see laio,sebei gian
http://www.thetristore.com/products/sjfsrpro08.jpg
maybe a tata as an alternative.
staedtler_07
03-04-2008, 01:37 AM
Seems high end... Looks high end! I guess $5000?
oyebto
03-04-2008, 09:12 AM
i dun think so cheap.
rockdhop
03-04-2008, 12:20 PM
selling price is around 4k for the whole bike,but of the average drivetrain etc.
the pic i posted is the carbon version,frame alone 4k liao.plus you see red ,magura marta Sl brakes,etc....the price is high high la
oyebto
05-04-2008, 11:38 PM
ani one knows ani good sub 500 bucks frame to intro?
mlwang
06-04-2008, 09:36 AM
The safra bike is it good for cycling around, eg park connector? I am looking for a bike that is not too heavy and provides a smotth ride. Entry level kind of stuff.
WuSangui
08-04-2008, 04:38 PM
The safra bike is it good for cycling around, eg park connector? I am looking for a bike that is not too heavy and provides a smotth ride. Entry level kind of stuff.
Get a 27 speed bike will be better. U will not regret. Around 700 bucks will do! I am waiting for my this weekday. Can't wait for mine to arrive. Then I will reach top speed of 45km/h on flat road... Hahaha!!
Safra that one is only 24 speed.
More than good enuff, but it only comes in 1 size
Get a 27 speed bike will be better. U will not regret. Around 700 bucks will do! I am waiting for my this weekday. Can't wait for mine to arrive. Then I will reach top speed of 45km/h on flat road... Hahaha!!
Safra that one is only 24 speed.
Wud bike u buy?
staedtler_07
08-04-2008, 10:04 PM
What brand is it?
WuSangui
09-04-2008, 08:54 AM
The cheapest 27 speed bike is offer by Giant or wheeler with complete Deore setup at $750(all 27 speed bike is consider high end liao). Actually speed 24 and 27 has the same speed but the additional gear 27 speed has will help u in crusing and hill climbing. It will really make a different. Trust me, going for a 27 speed bike, u will not regret!
Jack_Chen
09-04-2008, 11:38 AM
any chance of buying a recumbent in Singapore? at sub-1K price?
oyebto
12-04-2008, 08:46 AM
did anione buy ani bike at bike asia?
What brand is it?
It's a Polygon Alu frame with Shimano components, almost like Avalanche 3.0
efreelancer
12-04-2008, 03:03 PM
Ok think NTUC AMK and Giant @ IMM selling the bicycles. Anyone know which shops in the west say CCK or Bukit Batok selling bicycles as well. I want to get one soon.
Can anyone advise whether can a 1.77m guy fit to a 14" M cycle?
14 inch wat too small lah
TheoDR
13-04-2008, 07:16 PM
14" more towards S or XS already.. you'd need at least a 17" frame :)
rockdhop
14-04-2008, 02:41 PM
THEORDR,did you went to bikeasia?
at first wanted to go but then i suppose more motorbikes will be showcase rather than bicycles.so didnt went down
by the way is giant anthem a speedster FS?it's like damn fast la.would specialized fsr stumpjumper had won it if compete in a race?
tecnica
14-04-2008, 05:57 PM
i also wan a bike but frame size :(
TheoDR
14-04-2008, 06:21 PM
THEORDR,did you went to bikeasia?
at first wanted to go but then i suppose more motorbikes will be showcase rather than bicycles.so didnt went down
by the way is giant anthem a speedster FS?it's like damn fast la.would specialized fsr stumpjumper had won it if compete in a race?
Didn't go leh.. :P
Yup, Giant Anthem is a darn fast handling cross country FS. It takes anything you can throw at it with mischievous glee and almost seems to be begging you for more! Helps to put a big grin on your face too hehehehehe :D
TheoDR
14-04-2008, 06:21 PM
i also wan a bike but frame size :(
You need at least a L size I think, or a slightly big M :crazy:
tecnica
14-04-2008, 06:22 PM
You need at least a L size I think, or a slightly big M :crazy:
but but but.. the parts are goot chiu noes~~ :sad:
i dunch understand.. is the frame 14 or 16?
TheoDR
14-04-2008, 06:28 PM
but but but.. the parts are goot chiu noes~~ :sad:
i dunch understand.. is the frame 14 or 16?
For M size? Better ask the seller properly. Ya the parts are good! Unless you want to consider getting the bike for its parts then selling the frame and get another frame that fits your size :D
tecnica
14-04-2008, 06:30 PM
For M size? Better ask the seller properly. Ya the parts are good! Unless you want to consider getting the bike for its parts then selling the frame and get another frame that fits your size :D
i ask for viewing on thurs or fri.. maybe will ride abit see how... the part really wu hua :o
cos diff pple diff ergonomy... i hope can fit *pray* :o
TheoDR
14-04-2008, 06:31 PM
i ask for viewing on thurs or fri.. maybe will ride abit see how... the part really wu hua :o
cos diff pple diff ergonomy... i hope can fit *pray* :o
Ya lo, good luck! :D
tecnica
14-04-2008, 06:42 PM
think i ride a while see how.. then source for xtc frame also :o
rockdhop
15-04-2008, 12:10 AM
theoDR,you havent ans whether your anthem can beat spesh fsr stumpjumper anot?
RaptorTan
15-04-2008, 12:21 AM
Personally, I dun think there is ever going to be a bike A better than bike B and so on. Esp since the 2 bikes you mentioned are good bikes. Another thing is quite interesting that you comparing the anthem with the stumpjumper since they are built for different styles. I think anthem vs epic will be a much better comparsion if you must compare.
Unlike most computer parts where we can run benchmarks and scrutinize every point increase, we cannot do the same for bike components. Lots of it depends on rider preference. ;)
WuSangui
15-04-2008, 08:53 AM
Ok think NTUC AMK and Giant @ IMM selling the bicycles. Anyone know which shops in the west say CCK or Bukit Batok selling bicycles as well. I want to get one soon.
Come to biker hub or rider paradise in jurong east.... They sell bike from low end to high end one. I strongly advise u don't buy those Giant hypermart or NTUC one. unless yr ride is a very short one like 1km only. Get a decent one with budget at least $300 one!
tecnica
15-04-2008, 11:45 AM
Come to biker hub or rider paradise in jurong east.... They sell bike from low end to high end one. I strongly advise u don't buy those Giant hypermart or NTUC one. unless yr ride is a very short one like 1km only. Get a decent one with budget at least $300 one!
where is the location? i live in JE.. can gimme add?
tecnica
15-04-2008, 11:53 AM
Shop Address : Blk 253, Jurong East Street 24, #01-119, S(600252)
Telephone : 6566-7748
Fax : 6583-9148
Email : N.A
Webpage : N.A
Opening Hours : Mondays to Sundays: 11am - 8pm
Closed on Thursdays
rider paradise leh? :o
rockdhop
15-04-2008, 10:25 PM
Personally, I dun think there is ever going to be a bike A better than bike B and so on. Esp since the 2 bikes you mentioned are good bikes. Another thing is quite interesting that you comparing the anthem with the stumpjumper since they are built for different styles. I think anthem vs epic will be a much better comparsion if you must compare.
Unlike most computer parts where we can run benchmarks and scrutinize every point increase, we cannot do the same for bike components. Lots of it depends on rider preference. ;)
because im interested in the 2008 stumpjumper and spesh said they are building the 2008 as a race-like machine.
so i hope to purely compare both,despite i know they are meant for diff things.
my goal is speed for FS.
so which is a better option?
TheoDR
15-04-2008, 10:59 PM
Hmmm... one is FS cross country, the other is more of long travel xc or all mountain? Hehe, as mentioned by RaptorTan, probably better to compare Anthem vs Epic.
Can check out www.mtbr.com for reviews of both bikes.
But value for money and ride wise, I'd go with the Anthem 1 any day. How else to get full XT drivetrain + hydraulic disc brakes, Race Face bits, wheelset with DT Swiss hubs and spokes + Mavic rim and Fox F100RL fork for $3600 before discount? :D
I haven't tried the Epic before, to be fair, but the Anthem puts a damn big infectious smile on my face. :D
Edit: Added links to the reviews:
Giant Anthem 1 (http://www.mtbr.com/reviews/xc_full_suspension/product_128625.shtml)
Specialized S-Works Epic (http://www.mtbr.com/reviews/xc_full_suspension/product_123239.shtml)
because im interested in the 2008 stumpjumper and spesh said they are building the 2008 as a race-like machine.
so i hope to purely compare both,despite i know they are meant for diff things.
my goal is speed for FS.
so which is a better option?
If u want full sus, and u want speed, go for the titus racer x.
Someone selling second hand online
RaptorTan
16-04-2008, 09:13 AM
Well, if you want full sus and speed I guess it will be marathon XC or race full sus bikes liao. There are quite a number by various manufacturers, although likely more ex than an anthem and epic. Turner flux, Titus Racer-X, Rocky Mountain Element, Cannondale Scalpel, Scott Spark...and the list can go on. :s22:
But budget is always a factor. The anthem is really very value for money. You might also note that the rear shock offers shorter travel than other offerings.
oyebto
16-04-2008, 04:03 PM
wah..i want the Anthem1 ! *envies
rockdhop
16-04-2008, 06:27 PM
If u want full sus, and u want speed, go for the titus racer x.
Someone selling second hand online
do you have the link for the 2nd hand racer-x?
the anthem 1 you got is below 3600 with all the good parts?hey thats a very good deal.i dun think getting a specialized can get me at that budget.
so how long does giant warranty your frame and where did you get yours?
rockdhop
16-04-2008, 06:31 PM
pals,i understand that many asked me to par the epic together with the anthem to judge.but then what my preferrence was,a longer rear travel yet a speed machine.therefore i put foward the stumpy instead of epic to compete.
as i realise that spesh had officially provide a 5yr global warranty,i think its quite a good deal too.
so the bottomline is.....between the ever-ready speedy short travel anthem 1 and the newly redesign anticipated x-country stumpjumper,which would you actually buy?i would mean the frame la.
thanks
the anthem 1 you got is below 3600 with all the good parts?hey thats a very good deal.i dun think getting a specialized can get me at that budget.
http://www.togoparts.com/marketplace/ad_details.php?cid=1&aid=89617&page_id=1&done=
Be careful when u get 2d hand specialized, got fake one
TheoDR
16-04-2008, 08:17 PM
Yup, price will be lower if you pay in cash. ;) Damn good deal lor.. my NRS zhng from mid range with full XT and Fox fork costs $1k more than the Anthem I have now. And the Anthem performs better, suspension design also much better and more active than the NRS.
Got my Anthem from Tay Junction, I think the warranty is at least 1 year, I'll have to check :o
TheoDR
16-04-2008, 08:21 PM
Well, if you want full sus and speed I guess it will be marathon XC or race full sus bikes liao. There are quite a number by various manufacturers, although likely more ex than an anthem and epic. Turner flux, Titus Racer-X, Rocky Mountain Element, Cannondale Scalpel, Scott Spark...and the list can go on.
But budget is always a factor. The anthem is really very value for money. You might also note that the rear shock offers shorter travel than other offerings.
Ya true, the Anthem's rear travel is 3.5", feels more than that though :D
wah..i want the Anthem1 ! *envies
It comes with damn good parts spec for 2008, better faster grab in case it isn't as good a steal next year! :s31:
Anyway, I upped the "stock" (which is really anything but normal) Fox F100RL fork to F100RLC on the spot, along with adding the Eggbeater pedals. Couple hundred more but still below $3.8k. :D Super duper value for money! :D
tecnica
16-04-2008, 08:46 PM
got some qn to ask: :o
1)tyre inner tube need to buy good one anot? or any will do?
2)batman, ur seat post left how many cm still anchored in the frame ah? mine like ard 7cm left dunno will break anot :s22:
Inner tubes buy cheap one can liao.
As long as the seatpost poke in beyond top tube level, should be ok
tecnica
16-04-2008, 08:55 PM
Inner tubes buy cheap one can liao.
As long as the seatpost poke in beyond top tube level, should be ok
just nice enter the top tube level.. :s22:
staedtler_07
16-04-2008, 10:34 PM
So it's cheaper to get in Jurong? OR now got lobang?
Ya true, the Anthem's rear travel is 3.5", feels more than that though :D
It comes with damn good parts spec for 2008, better faster grab in case it isn't as good a steal next year! :s31:
Anyway, I upped the "stock" (which is really anything but normal) Fox F100RL fork to F100RLC on the spot, along with adding the Eggbeater pedals. Couple hundred more but still below $3.8k. :D Super duper value for money! :D
Now left ur wheelset and headset to change
TheoDR
16-04-2008, 11:06 PM
Now left ur wheelset and headset to change
Don't think headset can change.. its an integrated one :( Wheelset ah... :evil:
TheoDR
16-04-2008, 11:07 PM
Minimum 80mm, dun play play :eek: Check the seatpost also, usually they will say or have a minimum insertion mark. I still have to raise mine up by about an inch or so, but its already at the max. :(
tecnica
16-04-2008, 11:11 PM
Minimum 80mm, dun play play :eek: Check the seatpost also, usually they will say or have a minimum insertion mark. I still have to raise mine up by about an inch or so, but its already at the max. :(
fwah.. so ur seat post not long enough? :eek:
i put at max le at arrow there.. rike just nice only.. maybe short of a few cm i feel...
jeffreytohcw
16-04-2008, 11:55 PM
any 1 can reconmand any hybrid bike around $500
i am a noob and dunno any stuff
tecnica
17-04-2008, 12:20 AM
any 1 can reconmand any hybrid bike around $500
i am a noob and dunno any stuff
go to togoparts marketplace under complete bikes.. saw quite a few hybrid..
rockdhop
17-04-2008, 12:21 AM
the anthem i initially felt the design wasnt good.then i realise someone cycling it at a super fast speed.
anyway was it a carbon frame?
jeffreytohcw
17-04-2008, 12:30 AM
go to togoparts marketplace under complete bikes.. saw quite a few hybrid..
i have seen but none to my liking i am hoping for a new bike but not aleoca.
TheoDR
17-04-2008, 05:55 AM
the anthem i initially felt the design wasnt good.then i realise someone cycling it at a super fast speed.
The frame design is not bad, at least it has bigger improvements over the NRS. E.g. smaller and therefore stiffer rear triangle plus a lower mounted rear shock for lower centre of gravity. Suspension design wise, not as harsh as the NRS and also active under braking. :D
Nice 'chiong' geometry, long top tube, steep headtube angle. downside would be downhill not so zhai.
WuSangui
18-04-2008, 10:03 AM
Nice 'chiong' geometry, long top tube, steel headtube angle. downside would be downhill not so zhai.
I think KHS full suspension MTB is design better! XC 104 will be my dream full susp bic.
http://www.khsbicycles.com/Images/Bike_Images/Mid08/xc-104-08.jpg
rockdhop
18-04-2008, 11:43 AM
theoDR,this is cool man.haha.
http://www.togoparts.com/bikeprofile/images/full/520.jpg
oyebto
19-04-2008, 12:50 AM
wah wad kind of rear sus is best for racing?
rockdhop
19-04-2008, 12:07 PM
wah wad kind of rear sus is best for racing?
you mean rear sus itself or full-suspension bike?
rear sus would be the fox rp23 high vol shock and if not,you can try specialized own fsr shock,which got auto damping and lockout functions.
tecnica
20-04-2008, 01:04 AM
anyone has 27.2mm dia, >350mm length seat post to sell pls PM me :(
i got controltech team issue2a. call me if u want 969242o3
TheoDR
20-04-2008, 10:39 AM
theoDR,this is cool man.haha.
http://www.togoparts.com/bikeprofile/images/full/520.jpg
:eek: :love:
tecnica
20-04-2008, 07:44 PM
shock pump to let go anyone? :(
rockdhop
25-04-2008, 10:32 PM
hey guys,i have posted something quite urgent on official cycling thread.pls proceed there and help me out.
thanks
Hi guys,
Going to get GT 2.0 v-brake initially but the wait is far too long. Now I'm thinking of Giant Yukon or Iguana. Any comment on these 2 models? issit worthwhile to spend more on the Iguana for I'm a leisure cyclist.
Pls advise
rockdhop
28-04-2008, 09:44 PM
Hi guys,
Going to get GT 2.0 v-brake initially but the wait is far too long. Now I'm thinking of Giant Yukon or Iguana. Any comment on these 2 models? issit worthwhile to spend more on the Iguana for I'm a leisure cyclist.
Pls advise
er...this one you gotta ask the more pros one.im now stuck deciding wanting a good HT or a mid-end FS.sian..
adrictan
06-05-2008, 10:35 AM
Try looking for one in togoparts.com
kittyhawk2
06-05-2009, 02:02 AM
Now can get a brand new bicycle for $100 at sale.
2nd hand can get for under $100. Somemore come with multi gears!
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.