PDA

View Full Version : laptop cooler or cooling pad.

fraggershell
17-03-2008, 12:10 AM
any butties got good recommendation for laptop at 13.1" thanks dude... best is portable

Softcore
17-03-2008, 12:15 AM
Cooling kit BALLS. lol.

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 12:22 AM
Cooling wedge. A pair for $1.20

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07295Small-2.jpg

alice9
17-03-2008, 01:08 AM
lol will the wedge melt?

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 01:51 AM
lol will the wedge melt?

The laptop will melt before the wedge melt.

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 08:55 AM

Woah... That's cheaper than getting "Cooler ball or speed ball" which helps to provide a higher leverage to help to cool the laptop. That's quite creative to a wedge.

TS - So far, i find the market selling laptop cooler don't seems to be bring down a significant level amount of temp and not portable.

et3rnity84
17-03-2008, 09:30 AM
i also looking for a lappie cooler that could help reduce temp 1.... none's good really ar?

voldermord
17-03-2008, 03:36 PM
cooler master infinite..

et3rnity84
17-03-2008, 04:08 PM
that 1 on potterhouse damm ex T_T...

purpleflock
17-03-2008, 05:59 PM
i also looking for a lappie cooler that could help reduce temp 1.... none's good really ar?

Just make sure that the fans are accessible for maintenance...

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 06:03 PM
The 5V laptop cooler are ineffective; the 220V AC type are more powerful.

220V fan

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07924Small.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07923Small.jpg

fraggershell
17-03-2008, 06:18 PM
how abt this cooling pad? no fans or anything, just some funky material

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 06:35 PM
The 5V laptop cooler are ineffective; the 220V AC type are more powerful.

220V fan

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07924Small.jpg

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07923Small.jpg

Hey Bro, how are you going to use that?

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 06:58 PM
Hey TS,

I found a review on CM infinite. You may want to check it out @ notebook reviews.com's review on CM infinite.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=162820

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 07:05 PM
Hey Bro, how are you going to use that?

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/DSC07925Small-3.jpg

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 07:13 PM
Hey Diavonex,

ic ic... Nice one... btw is the 220V fan contains a USB? Where did you got those?

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 07:18 PM
Hey Diavonex,

ic ic... Nice one... btw is the 220V fan contains a USB? Where did you got those?

You can get it at UF Technology

#03-69 SLS.

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 07:24 PM
You can get it at UF Technology

#03-69 SLS.

Thanks man. How much did you get those? It's seriously portable and do you help that it helps to cool down your laptop.

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 07:33 PM
1X$19.00 for the 90mm fan

2X$1.20 for the safety guard

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 08:07 PM
http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/99Medium.jpg

Warlock86
17-03-2008, 08:49 PM
7 to 8 degree drop in temperature. That's pretty good. Btw your results derived from idling or working mode processor?

Diavonex
17-03-2008, 09:05 PM
7 to 8 degree drop in temperature. That's pretty good. Btw your results derived from idling or working mode processor?

Normal web surfing.

If you want better cooling you can use a 120mm fan.

ayunet
17-03-2008, 09:20 PM
Cooling kit BALLS. lol.
Don't quite like this, sticks to laptop. Then one fine day you want to remove it makes the bottom sticky.

Try TravelPAC e-stand cool. I got one from challenger, member is $36, if I never remember wrongly. Made of lightweight metal, very portable and light. Fit up to 17" laptop, can fold till small small too.

Check it out here:
http://www.pac.com.sg/index.php?mod=product_details&id=294

voldermord
17-03-2008, 10:53 PM
my temps on CM infinite

my laptop HDD the cooling sucks i think.. 250gb 7200rpm dammmmmmmm HOT

:eek::eek::eek:

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r200/habibullah/cpuid.jpg

et3rnity84
17-03-2008, 11:10 PM
lol infinite doesn't seem to have much change

voldermord
17-03-2008, 11:13 PM
lol infinite doesn't seem to have much change

wait i posting my no infinite one.. u will shock:D

edit
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r200/habibullah/noinfinite.jpg

Shirley2809
17-03-2008, 11:57 PM
wait i posting my no infinite one.. u will shock:D

edit
http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r200/habibullah/noinfinite.jpg

Wow. Thats a big diff. You running the same amount of programs during these 2 temp tests? My temp can be as high as what you're experiencing when on high performance.

Anyway how much you bought your infinite for? I have a notepal but it doesn't seem to help!

zero7090
18-03-2008, 02:27 AM
one my friend said that dont use cooler that use USB power because it will increase the stress on laptop due to the power supply for cooler.
is this right ?

et3rnity84
18-03-2008, 09:22 AM
waaaaaaaaaaaa like this ar.. T_T quite good lei infinite... using usb 1?

voldermord
18-03-2008, 09:52 AM
the no infinite one is the same programs as the inifnite one.. running guild wars in background.. so 50/50 cpu stress.. but, i left my laptop on the infinite, just turned it off.. my normal temps with laptop on table is alot hotter, esp HDD which can go up to 60. I guess the infinite aluminium base helps too.

yes, its one usb port.. got one more on it at the back to conpensate.

bought it for $59

btw, dont expect same results as me.. cuz some laptops are different.. my fan runs all the time,the speed will increase pass a certain temp. my friend for eg, his fan only turns on at 50+. in which case the infinite cannot lower ur temps below 50 or smth. so yea. also, my cpu is 45nm, so temps abit diff.. dont go buy compare and flames me pls.. thks :D

btw, on high performance, my cpu will be cooler than most as i undervolt my cpu, reducing temps by 12-15degrees.

et3rnity84
18-03-2008, 10:04 AM
u bought from potterhouse ar?

what fan u refering to? the fan inside your lappie or the fan on infinite? if its in e lappie 1, how to adjust e speed can anyone teach me lol.

voldermord
18-03-2008, 10:08 AM
u bought from potterhouse ar?

what fan u refering to? the fan inside your lappie or the fan on infinite? if its in e lappie 1, how to adjust e speed can anyone teach me lol.

lappy fan.. i cant adjust mine also.. its kind of hardwired.. i guess depends on ur brand

et3rnity84
18-03-2008, 10:23 AM
mine is e hp v3000 series lor... bought from itshow 1.... i using this no brand 3 fan 1, e fan spin damm slow la lol

aHRoy1985
19-03-2008, 10:47 AM
Is CoolerMaster Infinate really good??
Thinking of getting it...

pker88
19-03-2008, 11:00 AM
Thanks man. How much did you get those? It's seriously portable and do you help that it helps to cool down your laptop.

wow a real fan err does it connec to our uSB?
tat shop sells those?

pker88
19-03-2008, 11:05 AM
btw what about zalman nontebook cooler?
better then coole master as it made of metal?

et3rnity84
19-03-2008, 12:13 PM
i also thinking bout it. either infinite or zalman. other than potterhouse, where u guys get it from? any specific shops?

aHRoy1985
19-03-2008, 01:26 PM
i also thinking bout it. either infinite or zalman. other than potterhouse, where u guys get it from? any specific shops?

yesterday i went funan South Asia, saw the infinate selling at $59 (if i didn't remember wrongly)

et3rnity84
19-03-2008, 01:52 PM
woots! okay. thanks bro!

pker88
19-03-2008, 03:21 PM
eternaly u gettig CM infinite? but it looks plasticy as compare to zalman
btw tat s/w CPUID where to DL?

kaiallard
19-03-2008, 03:35 PM
is there a firewire 400 and not usb notebook cooler? or at least a way to connect the USB directly to the mains?

et3rnity84
19-03-2008, 04:15 PM

eh i using this HW monitor..

i nt sure lei. zalman 1 south asia also gt sell? i only saw potty house selling

aHRoy1985
19-03-2008, 04:18 PM
eh i using this HW monitor..

i nt sure lei. zalman 1 south asia also gt sell? i only saw potty house selling

yesterday when i went South Asia, didn't see Zalman....

The CPUID software can be downloaded at www.cpuid.com

et3rnity84
19-03-2008, 04:21 PM
zalman think sls shd be selling but i nt sure which shop T_T dats e only prob. fuwell pricelist no have..

Warlock86
19-03-2008, 06:22 PM
I found the review regarding Zalman NC-1000 Laptop Cooler.

http://www.notebookreview.com/default.asp?newsID=3620

Do enjoy

Warlock86
19-03-2008, 06:31 PM
zalman think sls shd be selling but i nt sure which shop T_T dats e only prob. fuwell pricelist no have..

Hey Bro,

I just found it from Zalman ZM-NC1000 Note Book Cooler which cost @ $89 from Video-Pro. Do check out the PDF price list. Woah... $89 for a notebook cooler...

pker88
19-03-2008, 08:23 PM

overlord4101
20-03-2008, 01:03 AM
http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll196/overlord4101/DSC00051.jpg

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll196/overlord4101/Untitled.jpg

i like tat put,using exercise books lol..the temp good enough?if not good anyone recommend me a good cooler for 15" one,budget below $20 thanks

Diavonex
20-03-2008, 04:35 AM
Be careful, the excercise book can cover the exhaust opening at the bottom and cause overheating. Better use door wedges.

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g116/ohvictor/2008-03-20_043702.jpg

et3rnity84
20-03-2008, 08:35 AM
wads the 1 2 3 4 5 ar... places that can put door wedges?

et3rnity84
20-03-2008, 08:36 AM
Hey Bro,

I just found it from Zalman ZM-NC1000 Note Book Cooler which cost @ $89 from Video-Pro. Do check out the PDF price list. Woah... $89 for a notebook cooler...

wa vid pro.. i scared to go in 1 T_T like that i get from potterhouse also can think same price plus delivery wor

voldermord
20-03-2008, 12:43 PM
what the hell... my temps all nice nice BUT HDD SO HOT WTF! :s16:

pker88
20-03-2008, 05:39 PM
ya lor HDD usually is hot i also looking at some way to cool is down

voldermord
20-03-2008, 06:30 PM
ya lor HDD usually is hot i also looking at some way to cool is down

my HDD is 60C LE!!

with infinite its 53-54!

WHICH IS HOT!

i saw people with 40+...ZZ

cloudwane
20-03-2008, 09:08 PM
Just got my CM Infinite from Potterhouse.

Below are my temperatures using the infinite:

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn216/cloudwane/Laptop/Notebook.jpg

zero7090
20-03-2008, 10:15 PM
mind if you send the temputure pic w/o CM infinite ?

Warlock86
21-03-2008, 01:55 AM
wa vid pro.. i scared to go in 1 T_T like that i get from potterhouse also can think same price plus delivery wor

If it's like that, it would be more worth it lor.

MrFong
21-03-2008, 04:20 AM
Hi...

Anyone here knows where I can pick up a Zalman NC2000? I'm probably picking up a 17" notebook, and will want the NC2000 for cooling. I've only ever seen the NC1000 for sale at SLS.

voldermord: Are you running a 5400RPM HDD or a 7200RPM one...?

pker88
21-03-2008, 04:42 AM
curiosus too
i an looing at CM inifnite or zalman one
but zalman looks more solid

what is Potterhouse. URL?

MrFong
21-03-2008, 04:49 AM
curiosus too
i an looing at CM inifnite or zalman one
but zalman looks more solid

what is Potterhouse. URL?

Hmm. Seems to be http://www.potterhouse.net or http://www.thepotterhouse.net. Both link to the same site.

Do they ship here for cheap or something?

pker88
21-03-2008, 05:20 AM
i chcked the CM inifinte the fan is 200o0 RPM abit slow?

hpv500
21-03-2008, 02:51 PM
its 2000rpm....

pker88
21-03-2008, 06:53 PM
ya i typo but its 2K RPM fast?
seems like CM inifate got 1 big fan oly

cloudwane
21-03-2008, 07:50 PM
I will try to post a SS without turning on the infinite tonight. Been quite busy today.

cloudwane
21-03-2008, 11:29 PM
Temperature without CM Infinite turned on. Refer to the Temperature in Max.

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn216/cloudwane/Laptop/Without.jpg

The laptop is placed on the Infinite.

et3rnity84
22-03-2008, 01:25 AM
mine is 40-42 with it! in aircon room..

pker88
22-03-2008, 07:09 AM
mine is 40-42 with it! in aircon room..

u aslo brought CM infinite too eternity?

aHRoy1985
22-03-2008, 12:40 PM
Temperature without CM Infinite turned on. Refer to the Temperature in Max.

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn216/cloudwane/Laptop/Without.jpg

The laptop is placed on the Infinite.

Wow... how come use infinite liao still so hot!!!

MaXifLeX
22-03-2008, 01:21 PM
Wow... how come use infinite liao still so hot!!!he wrote without infinite turned on...:)

jessele
22-03-2008, 03:41 PM
what software u guys install to check those cpu,gpcard, hardisk temperature?

cloudwane
22-03-2008, 05:15 PM
Wow... how come use infinite liao still so hot!!!

-_- The laptop is placed on Infinite but the cooler is not turned on :)

Diavonex
22-03-2008, 05:19 PM
what software u guys install to check those cpu,gpcard, hardisk temperature?

http://www.cpuid.com/hwmonitor.php

Warlock86
22-03-2008, 06:01 PM
I was at SLS... zalman 2000 cost $119 @ best price... It's light and full aluminum, can support up to 20" laptop.

et3rnity84
22-03-2008, 10:34 PM
119 siao ar... buy from potterhouse. happy user now :D

aHRoy1985
23-03-2008, 12:13 AM
-_- The laptop is placed on Infinite but the cooler is not turned on :)

paiseh!!! Didn't read carefully!!!
WOW! Really a very great difference in temperature with and without the infinite!
May I know wat brand laptop u using???
Anyway, thinking of getting the infinite le.....
Hopefully its really good, cos my laptop gets heated up quite fast...

et3rnity84
23-03-2008, 02:15 AM
i went funan that day to buy. pk computer left 2, south asia left 1... challenger no have,... fuwell no have.

pker88
23-03-2008, 09:09 AM
wow its a hot seler
how much u brought it?
$59 too>?\

btw it runs on USB right?
and also got a extra USB port behind the infiinite fora mice right?

cloudwane
23-03-2008, 11:00 AM
paiseh!!! Didn't read carefully!!!
WOW! Really a very great difference in temperature with and without the infinite!
May I know wat brand laptop u using???
Anyway, thinking of getting the infinite le.....
Hopefully its really good, cos my laptop gets heated up quite fast...

No worries :) I'm using a Dell XPS M1330.

aHRoy1985
23-03-2008, 02:41 PM
I dunno if i should get Coolmaster Infinite a not leh...
I am currently using the laptop stand to leave my laptop up at the back, and using a 4" table fan to blow from behind.
Here is the temperature i get from HWmonitor

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v152/xiaomun/temp.jpg

Is this temperature considered alrite? Or should I get the Infinite??
Any advice pls?

Thanks!

et3rnity84
23-03-2008, 05:37 PM
that temp is in gaming??? if yes no nid get ler lol

aHRoy1985
23-03-2008, 11:46 PM
Nope, this temp is not gaming...
just normal surfing, downloading stuff, msn etc...
so its considered very hot???

alice9
24-03-2008, 12:59 AM
my acer aspire without cooling pad, but i put door wedges but behind no fan, temp around ur level, not gaming too

pker88
24-03-2008, 02:29 AM
I dunno if i should get Coolmaster Infinite a not leh...
I am currently using the laptop stand to leave my laptop up at the back, and using a 4" table fan to blow from behind.
Here is the temperature i get from HWmonitor

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v152/xiaomun/temp.jpg

Is this temperature considered alrite? Or should I get the Infinite??
Any advice pls?

Thanks!

looks hots even u use a fan to cool it down
seems not effecgtive enough

how much u brought your CM infinite enternit

pker88
24-03-2008, 02:44 AM
this my temp too
i got 2 firefox running
winamp and gaming

how is it do i need CM infinite?
i feel the area around my laptop keybroda is pretty warm lor
could CM infite cool it down too?

http://aycu14.webshots.com/image/48973/2004566799382515381_rs.jpg
running on 2 firefox windows, winamp, gaming

et3rnity84
24-03-2008, 09:12 AM
i bought at 59..

wa dis 1 too hot ler. i gaming max 55 nia with infinite

pker88
24-03-2008, 11:05 AM
i bought at 59..

wa dis 1 too hot ler. i gaming max 55 nia with infinite

enternity think i shoud get CM infinite?

et3rnity84
24-03-2008, 11:36 AM
haiyo up to u la!~ i really don't know T_T

i think its quite nice too and i 'm delighted to see e hot air come out from e back =D can feel it beri significantly if in non aircon rm =D

voldermord
24-03-2008, 11:37 AM
perhaps.. infinite really cool down my lappy in the long run.. esp my HDD.. cuz mine fujitsu hdd very hot.. 60C.. and my temps are always @40C for cpu when gaming.. thks to infinite and undervolting :D

pker88
24-03-2008, 11:37 AM
whats your temp an enterity>?
ON and OFF the cooler?

but wont undervolteage weaken the performance of the laptop?

voldermord
24-03-2008, 11:42 AM
whats your temp an enterity>?
ON and OFF the cooler?

but wont undervolteage weaken the performance of the laptop?

nope, i dont adjust my clock speeds or FSB, same performance, less voltage, less heat..

et3rnity84
24-03-2008, 11:57 AM
roughly 39-43 when using normal surfing

gaming never over 55.

pker88
25-03-2008, 04:10 AM
i went check out CM inifinite and zalman
wow the zalman one $89 but is made in korea and its feels damm solid

but CM inifnite is plasticky and light weight and made i china
simlim got stock liao
but funan no stocks aleady
all is $59 FYI if those wnan buy

et3rnity84
25-03-2008, 10:16 AM
ya infinite is 59.. zalman.... those who get it show some pics lor lol

pker88
26-03-2008, 07:01 PM
ok i got the CM inifinite at $58 liao
inital feel is plastiy
but the fan feels looks really cooooling good

my laptop heat without cooler
http://aycu14.webshots.com/image/48973/2004566799382515381_rs.jpg

my laptop heat with CM infinite on MAX fan active
http://aycu09.webshots.com/image/47288/2003783584818412607_rs.jpg

SiaoAhBeng
27-03-2008, 12:50 AM
where u got your CM inifinite?
btw, is there any warranty for it?

pker88
27-03-2008, 07:45 AM
simlim still got stock go get it if u can
funan no more stock
i found it at videopro and skylet both still got stock
warrenty is 1yr i think i ask denniz from ban leong just remebre to keep the receipt as the proof

et3rnity84
27-03-2008, 11:49 AM
woots. n1..

ya temp is while gaming?

cos without gaming i hover -50 de

pker88
27-03-2008, 11:55 AM
ya its gaming temp is around 54+
it does help to cool down abit but not alot as i open alot of windows
gaming, firefox and winamp and without aircon as my room is facing the main road so more heat and dust

et3rnity84
27-03-2008, 12:11 PM
yesh yesh :D den its e right temp riaos

pker88
27-03-2008, 01:09 PM
the price at around $57 or 59 is pretty oke lor
since it got 1yrs warrenty
with banleong compare those cheap one is like $24to30
add abit more for this CM inifinite is worth it lor
but its plasticky compare to zalman is built damm solid
but zalman is quite costy compare to CM inifinite

funan no stock
but simlim also sstock runing out too
when i ask one of the shop boss he say this model is the hottest seller

et3rnity84
27-03-2008, 02:21 PM
cos alot good reviews ma :D glad u enjoying yours!

pker88
27-03-2008, 02:29 PM
ya lor somehow i sill feels
its too plasticy'

as my friend got zalman z1000 $89 one he say stll no mich help
he pay for soo high on his asus g1
althoguht it feeks hot but not as spiked hot when u touch it feels ike boliding water rofl

if only CM inifnte can have more higher speed fan RPM

et3rnity84
27-03-2008, 03:00 PM
beri good liao la. mai hiam la =D

pker88
27-03-2008, 03:43 PM
ya lor notbad liao i got aircon and fan blowing it behind sure adds more air rofl

techmatic
27-03-2008, 07:13 PM
I just ordered 1pc of Cooler Master NotePal from HN before I saw this thread.

Anyone knows how's NotePal compared to Infinite? Other than it's fan RPM, didn't notice other differences.

http://www.coolermaster.com/products/comparison.php?tbcate=1&id=2581

pker88
27-03-2008, 08:18 PM
notepal got alot of diff models
even inifinite is aslo named notepal too
if want to say about notepal infinite is the flow is diff if u see the specs on CM website
its flowings around
with ijust 1 big fan unlike the othrs is on 2 fans i think
direct blowing onto the laptop

if u want u can go cancell your order lor and try notepad infinite
one of the best seller now in simlim and funan even no stock too
whne i ask the shops boss
at PK computer
last few weeks i saw simlim no stock but funan got abit of stock
but now this week when i buy it
funan no stock but simlim got some left stock just mere 1 or 2 left
pretty good seller lor

techmatic
27-03-2008, 08:52 PM
Hey pker88,

Mine's named NotePal, infinite is named NotePal Infinite. Won't be able to cancel order since it's a Pre-Order with deposit paid (using vouchers - scared expired).

chuachongchee
27-03-2008, 11:53 PM
Using CM Notepal Infinite..

Using it at home for my work laptop.. would get one for my workplace too, if i still had my own dedicated desk instead of hotdesking now.. lol

Been using an Acer TM3262.. if i remember correctly, idle temps without infinite is ard 60~64degs... whole notebook feels hot after 2 hrs of usage.. like excel, net etc... With infinite on, the temps drop to 50~53 deg max.... the notebook dont even feel warm... very cool on palmrests..

Now using an Acer TM6292... havent really noticed the temps... too busy these few days... maybe i'll post pics once i have time... with infinte... temps are 60~64... noticed that TM6292 has less and smaller vents... maybe its the notebook... not sure yet...

pker88
28-03-2008, 01:53 AM
highy chance is how your laptop is built and what materal and onbroad cooling lor
makes some diff too
i am compare to my sis lennvo cost $1.8K
and my cheapo $1K compaq
her lenvno is more cooler even without any cooler too

techmatic if u ordered and cant ask for a reorder a diff model then just make do with the model u order lor unless u want u can go askyour side if can change over ehe hehe

here is mine temp in a aircon room with CM infinite active on max FAN setting
with firefox, winamp and photoshop and gaming opened same time

the aircon just ON not long too so i ON my laptop and cooler same time
see how fast is can cool it down not bad actually is cooldown the HDD alot faster with AIRCON

http://aycu08.webshots.com/image/49767/2001695375479103509_rs.jpg

pker88
28-03-2008, 09:40 AM
hehe another test this time on whole nite RUnning a game purely without aircon

this is this report on CM infinite

http://aycu14.webshots.com/image/49893/2003171360819779745_rs.jpg

syko86
28-03-2008, 09:50 PM
I have a Compaq C744 (StarHub Promo). Without the infinite my temps hit 70 degrees sometimes. with it it's at a constant 52 or so. It's really good =).

pker88
29-03-2008, 03:27 AM
glad to see another CM inifnite happy user:s12:

chuachongchee
29-03-2008, 01:44 PM
Hi All,

Been runing for close to a few hours already.... doing my spreadsheet emails etc.. :s22:

This is WITH Notepal Infinite
http://img409.imageshack.us/img409/8523/hwmonpc5.th.png (http://img409.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hwmonpc5.png)

pker88
31-03-2008, 01:28 AM
prettydecent temp

splitfirz
31-03-2008, 03:58 PM
hi guys.juz bought the cm infinite. how do i register the warranty since it states there is a one yr long warranty and where do we go if any faults occur? thanks

PS: my machine doesnt make any loud noises even when on the highest speed. is it normal? lol

et3rnity84
31-03-2008, 06:25 PM
i din reg anything. keep e receipt and pm dennis if needed :D

aquabeet
01-04-2008, 11:04 AM
sim lim selling for 69dollar....coolermaster infinite

pker88
01-04-2008, 11:35 AM
u can get for $58 actually and it in simlim too
that shop selling $68 or 69 is overpricced
ya u no need register for warrenty
just keep the recepti ad proof and if u need goto for service just goto ban leong or look for dennis in HWZ

splitfirz
01-04-2008, 05:39 PM
thanks for the reply guyss..

pker88
01-04-2008, 07:21 PM
thanks for the reply guyss..

np enjoy your inifinite

hobbes12
09-04-2008, 02:58 PM
Does anyone know of any shops in SLS or Funan that still have stock for the Notepal Infinite? thanks

Syraxius
09-04-2008, 03:02 PM
hellos :D looking to get the infinite

any idea which shop in sim lim still carries them? if not i'll just order from harrypotter

idiort
09-04-2008, 04:03 PM
wah sounds good sia but i using eeepc sia

chuachongchee
09-04-2008, 05:10 PM
video-pro has em :s13:

WestGuy
09-04-2008, 05:21 PM
Does anyone know of any shops in SLS or Funan that still have stock for the Notepal Infinite? thanks

I just got mine from SLS on sat...$59 only.

Very stylish since the top is covered with a metal mesh surface and aluminum.
Efficient too, since it allows for the air to cool the entire surface of the notebook.
Cool blue light at the back

Syraxius
09-04-2008, 05:28 PM

Efficient too, since it allows for the air to cool the entire surface of the notebook.
what shop lahs :s22:

frozentrace
09-04-2008, 05:39 PM

hey bro. which shop did u get it from? I also want one.. hahha

WestGuy
09-04-2008, 05:47 PM
what shop lahs :s22:

a shop on the 6th floor.
can't recall the name as i don't have the receipt with me now.

SpaceMonkey
09-04-2008, 07:23 PM
bought my notepal p1 from harrypotter. deliverying to my place from 7-9pm.

i'll post some results later to show u guys ;)

aquabeet
09-04-2008, 08:24 PM
I bought for 69...heartpain...

WestGuy
10-04-2008, 12:50 AM
Is this cool or what? :D

Non-airconditioned environment with the Coolermaster Infinite

http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/5133/tempdz6.jpg

aHRoy1985
10-04-2008, 07:39 AM
I ordered my Coolermaster Infinite from Potterhouse @ $59.
Can't wait for it to be delivered to me!!

aquabeet
10-04-2008, 08:24 AM
Is this cool or what? :D

Non-airconditioned environment with the Coolermaster Infinite

http://img523.imageshack.us/img523/5133/tempdz6.jpg

Cool you should see my Dell XPS.Then you will know how cool is yours.
Anyway run a stress test to see how high your laptop temp can go.

aquabeet
10-04-2008, 08:31 AM
This is mine... http://img388.imageshack.us/img388/8094/captureoh6uw2.th.jpg (http://img388.imageshack.us/my.php?image=captureoh6uw2.jpg)

Syraxius
11-04-2008, 12:03 PM
a shop on the 6th floor.
can't recall the name as i don't have the receipt with me now.
thanks for the info bro :D i'll go get one today

aHRoy1985
11-04-2008, 01:39 PM
WOW! The Infinite is really in great demand! Potterhouse out of stock also...

Sian... dunno go where buy liao...

aceyo
11-04-2008, 02:06 PM
Infinite ..normally u all put max speed or what?

aHRoy1985
16-04-2008, 10:15 PM
Anyone know where still got stocks for Cooler Master Infinite???

NsX_R
17-04-2008, 12:05 AM
May i know where can i check the temp of my laptop? Using fujitsu S6410

chuachongchee
17-04-2008, 07:57 AM
May i know where can i check the temp of my laptop? Using fujitsu S6410
try to download programs like notebook hardware control or hardware monitor??

I'm using mobile meter, can display graphs, lightweight, doesn't take over any of my acpi functions on my own acer utilities... best of all... program doesn't bug me for anything... ANYTHING.. totally passive

NsX_R
17-04-2008, 02:03 PM
I'm using HWMonitor liao.. thanx alot.. By the way which cooler pad is better? Cooler Master Infinite or Zalman ZM-NC1000?

chuachongchee
17-04-2008, 04:38 PM
I'm using HWMonitor liao.. thanx alot.. By the way which cooler pad is better? Cooler Master Infinite or Zalman ZM-NC1000?
IMHO.. zalman is expensive... NC-2000's design is nicer though... hehe

NsX_R
17-04-2008, 06:06 PM
The designs for NC2000 and NC1000 are the same. The differences are NC2000 max. laptop screen size is 20" and it has USB cable storage compartment and foldable feet but the weight be much more heavier than NC1000.

aHRoy1985
17-04-2008, 08:53 PM
The designs for NC2000 and NC1000 are the same. The differences are NC2000 max. laptop screen size is 20" and it has USB cable storage compartment and foldable feet but the weight be much more heavier than NC1000.

What about the ability to cool down the laptop?? Comparing it with Cooler Master Infinite???

NsX_R
17-04-2008, 09:33 PM
Yet to find out this weekend. Im going SLS to get the NC2000 then will post the temperature of my laptop asap.

WestGuy
17-04-2008, 10:24 PM

I personally prefer the Coolermaster Infinite for the following reason.

The air-intake is at the back of the pad, as compared to the Zalman which has it at the bottom.
Having it at the bottom is not good for me, because i like to use the pad on my bed.

Coolermaster Infinite
http://www.coolermaster.com/uploads/product/products_gallery/file1187064974571.jpg

Zalman ZM-NC2000
http://www.zalman.co.kr/DataFile/product/NC2000_03_b.jpg

The Zalman only uses tiny rubber strips at the back, so i guess the notebook would slip down quite easily
http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Zalman/ZM-NC2000/images/nc2000rear.jpg

NsX_R
17-04-2008, 10:48 PM
Ohh then air intake at the back definitely better at the bottom since most of us using the laptop on the bed or on the table.. So i guess Cooler Master Infinite should be the right one somemore compared to Zalman is more cheaper..

WestGuy
19-04-2008, 12:36 AM
Ohh then air intake at the back definitely better at the bottom since most of us using the laptop on the bed or on the table.. So i guess Cooler Master Infinite should be the right one somemore compared to Zalman is more cheaper..

Yea, the Coolermaster Infinite costs $59, while the Zalman NC-1000 already costs $89:eek:

NsX_R
19-04-2008, 01:11 AM
Yeah but one thing i wanna know is CM Infinite fan will cover the base of the laptop?? Becos the base of my palm rest will be quite hot as well if using for too long..

huikai86
19-04-2008, 11:14 AM
Yeah but one thing i wanna know is CM Infinite fan will cover the base of the laptop?? Becos the base of my palm rest will be quite hot as well if using for too long..

yes. e cm infinite fan is cover e entire base wan..

NsX_R
19-04-2008, 11:55 AM
yes. e cm infinite fan is cover e entire base wan..

Thank you for the info. Will be going down SLS in a while to get the Infinite as well as check out some of the laptop skins.

aHRoy1985
19-04-2008, 12:52 PM
I went to SLS to check, like entirely out of stock for Infinite.... (Maybe i didn't look clearly enough)
Anyway, i think Potterhouse got stocks already, cos they say they will delivery to me today...

NsX_R
19-04-2008, 03:09 PM
Back from SLS, got my Infinite at Video-Pro for $58. Saw 2 sets only then i get 1.

NsX_R
19-04-2008, 03:38 PM
This is the temperature with CM Infinite.

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd73/doncheen/untitled.jpg

GetaBlue
19-04-2008, 04:39 PM
asking....how come my one the temp difference for the HDD and the core so much difference, HDD so hot one...also, i using the same program, i only got temp reading for gpu and hdd...the rest leh? no sensor in them?,,,

http://www.myimghost.com/images/frejh977x8e92r1e_thumb.jpg (http://www.myimghost.com/viewer.php?file=frejh977x8e92r1e.jpg)

aceyo
19-04-2008, 07:31 PM
hmmm..infinite got 3 fan speeds. What kinda speeds do u guys normally usE?

NsX_R
19-04-2008, 11:04 PM
hmmm..infinite got 3 fan speeds. What kinda speeds do u guys normally usE?

max speed..

picturesquezz
19-04-2008, 11:41 PM

how to open this CPUID Hardware Monitor ar?

picturesquezz
19-04-2008, 11:44 PM

using windows vista...?

WestGuy
20-04-2008, 12:55 AM

Your C2D 8300 is rather hot eh? :eek:

My C2D 8300 is typically about 10-12 deg C cooler than yours on normal usage with Coolermaster infinite as well.

NsX_R
20-04-2008, 01:15 AM
Your C2D 8300 is rather hot eh? :eek:

My C2D 8300 is typically about 10-12 deg C cooler than yours on normal usage with Coolermaster infinite as well.

Hannor i also feel that is quite hot leh.. Any ways to cool down??

NsX_R
20-04-2008, 01:18 AM

Just unzip the program then click on it lor.. U can get the program at http://www.cpuid.com/hwmonitor.php and follow the instructions given.

pker88
20-04-2008, 02:06 AM
wow this post is bumped again for CM inifinite notepal hehe
lools like CM infinite is damm hot seller
no stock again

aHRoy1985
20-04-2008, 03:38 AM
I just got my Coolermaster Infinite from Potterhouse!!

Temperature is lower than when I had a fan blowing from behind...
Now really a very very big difference, but its better than before... My temperature seldom go up to more than 50 degree even when running programs...

The only down side is the fan and max speed is really abit noisy.... but then still tahanable lah...hahaha

aHRoy1985
20-04-2008, 09:39 AM
Hi, would like to ask those of u using CM Infinite....

When i feel the surface of the cooler, like not much air blowing out, is this normal??

NsX_R
20-04-2008, 11:32 AM
Hi, would like to ask those of u using CM Infinite....

When i feel the surface of the cooler, like not much air blowing out, is this normal??

The air is supposed to blow out at the behind not on the surface of the cooler.. When u touch the surface of the cooler it should be feel cool then it's normal liao..

aHRoy1985
20-04-2008, 12:01 PM
The air is supposed to blow out at the behind not on the surface of the cooler.. When u touch the surface of the cooler it should be feel cool then it's normal liao..

blow out from behind??? i thought is air intake from behind???

NsX_R
20-04-2008, 01:09 PM
Hmm maybe u should go http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=162820 for better understanding.. From wat i know i dun really feel the air blowing out frm the surface except i can feel the coolness when the fan is running

WestGuy
20-04-2008, 02:52 PM

Air intake is at the back.
This is from Coolermaster's website.

Surely no one knows better about their own product than them?
Besides, it doesn't make sense if the air intake is from the surface of the pad.

http://www.coolermaster.com/uploads/product/products_gallery/file1187064974571.jpg

Special design of the intake at rear side allows convenient usage anywhere, on the sofa or in bed, without blocking the airflow

WestGuy
20-04-2008, 02:55 PM
Hmm maybe u should go http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=162820 for better understanding.. From wat i know i dun really feel the air blowing out frm the surface except i can feel the coolness when the fan is running

The guy who reviewed it from your URL said this:

One problem with my old NP is that I can't really use it on my lap or on a couch because the air intake is from the bottom, and so killing the point of ''laptop''. on the other hand the ∞'s bottom is not open, and the air intake is from the back of the cooler as shown a picture above, and so I can now use it on my lap

NsX_R
20-04-2008, 04:07 PM
Eh the intake is at the back then how abt the release of air? Through the surface? I feel cool on the surface..

picturesquezz
20-04-2008, 04:13 PM
Just unzip the program then click on it lor.. U can get the program at http://www.cpuid.com/hwmonitor.php and follow the instructions given.

ok thanks!:)

aHRoy1985
21-04-2008, 12:26 AM
Eh the intake is at the back then how abt the release of air? Through the surface? I feel cool on the surface..

Ya, dunno how come like no air blowing out from the cooler master infinite... but surface is cool...

chuachongchee
21-04-2008, 02:52 PM
Ya, dunno how come like no air blowing out from the cooler master infinite... but surface is cool...
pu cannot "feel" it one.... lol... the surface is cool.. yes... or use a piece of paper out on it.. see if it moves lor..

Till dat i only hear the noise as a measure whether or not its on... i dont put my hand on it to feel it...

bahbahboom
02-05-2008, 07:50 PM
ey guys, how do i know if the cpuid program that i downloaded is working properly? cause when i run a program, i think only the one showing my cpu cores changes.. harddrive stays the same.. the other one.. some ACPI thing also stays static.. oh i think i saw my hard drive go up to 42 from 41..

aHRoy1985
10-05-2008, 12:38 AM
how do i clear the dust trap on the fan of my Infinite?
Use compressed air and blow into the air intake at the back??

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 02:21 PM
hot air come out from e back. most likely typo

WestGuy
10-05-2008, 04:37 PM
hot air come out from e back. most likely typo

Well, if hot air comes out from the back like you said, then i guess Coolermaster themselves made typo errors on their website about their own product, drew the arrows on their diagram wrongly to point in instead of pointing out, and those review websites which i mentioned above also all had typo errors :)

Well, i guess that makes you right then :)

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 05:06 PM
Well, if hot air comes out from the back like you said, then i guess Coolermaster themselves made typo errors on their website about their own product, drew the arrows on their diagram wrongly to point in instead of pointing out, and those review websites which i mentioned above also all had typo errors :)

Well, i guess that makes you right then :)

from e users of infinite, just give comments :) for mine hot air seemed to come out from e back and cold air resides just below my lappie..

So, what if u're right, any benefits?

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 05:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB5_ZCSB_A0 => how's ya trip last yr westguy? :s22:

WestGuy
10-05-2008, 05:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB5_ZCSB_A0 => how's ya trip last yr westguy? :s22:

Nice try, but that ain't me. :yawn:
That's why my nick is so generic.
Last i checked, 9,330 results turned up when googling Westguy

Well, i was just giving my own comments on the infinite as well and in fact gave you the benefit of the doubt that you were right and the websites were wrong, so look whos the kiddo when trying to ID me as well (but failed miserably anyway). :)

Look whos the one dishing out facts, and whos dishing out erronous information when providing information in a forum.

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 05:30 PM
none of e infinite users (not wannabes) will claim that intake is at e back. if it is, you're living in hell. (prob for u)

does this makes u happier? :D

WestGuy
10-05-2008, 05:32 PM
Edited as requested by et3rnity84. Fair enough. Anyway, do not wish to go out of topic for thread.

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 06:00 PM
as per sms, please delete all quotes on me from the very first quote since u started it and it'll be peace. will come back late to check.

frozentrace
10-05-2008, 06:07 PM
does anyone here know where i still can get the infinite? i went hunting at sls today.. couldn't find it :(

xprezzshawn
10-05-2008, 06:14 PM
Knock it off guys... apologize to each other and carry on the discussion...
Any more arguments and will have to throw this issue outside...

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 10:11 PM
frozen, its supposed to be oos if u read back e pages..

u can try funan. south asia computer or pk com.

frozentrace
10-05-2008, 10:25 PM
frozen, its supposed to be oos if u read back e pages..

u can try funan. south asia computer or pk com.

ooh right.. thanx :)

et3rnity84
10-05-2008, 10:44 PM
if u're really urgent on it, pm dennis i think he could help. since cm is under bl.

togetthere
14-05-2008, 11:44 PM
i checked out the cooolermaster website looks like they have a new infinate model with 4 port usb hub... same cooling design? price? sold in sg?

et3rnity84
15-05-2008, 12:33 AM
that u might need to ask dennis heh. gt no idea bout that retailing in sg, have nt seen it yet.

togetthere
15-05-2008, 01:14 AM
that u might need to ask dennis heh. gt no idea bout that retailing in sg, have nt seen it yet.

haha.. im new.. sorry.. but who is dennis? :s11:

et3rnity84
15-05-2008, 11:30 AM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/forumdisplay.php?f=169 => private message any of the admins in the sticky threads :D

fatface
15-06-2008, 11:35 AM
Is there any laptop coolers at the PC SHow 2008 ? :D

FireHobbit
15-06-2008, 11:46 AM
quite alot ut i don like those plastic one

Y_Shun
15-06-2008, 12:33 PM
The most decent ones are A.C Ryan but 100% out of stock.

VainKid
02-07-2008, 11:28 AM
Any more news on CM infinite ? i think someone mention how to maintain the cooling pad due to blockage, anyone ?

chuachongchee
02-07-2008, 11:54 AM
blockage? what blockages?? so far no probleems leh..

Cypher02
02-07-2008, 12:23 PM
The most decent ones are A.C Ryan but 100% out of stock.
any links for that A.C Ryan cooling pad?

oo just found it. nice.

chunkie
04-07-2008, 04:39 PM
anyone tried using infinite with m1330? suitable??

does it help to cool down the palmrest area?

RuMmYtUb
04-07-2008, 05:30 PM
For the benefit of pple looking for the CM Infinte, i saw it at Laser retailing it at $55.

cloestin
04-07-2008, 07:00 PM
tks! going down tml to take a look

wai
04-07-2008, 09:10 PM

Look like the door stops I have at home..lol

http://www.qualiformrubbermolding.com/images/IM-1.jpg

wai
04-07-2008, 09:13 PM
anyone tried those fanless cooling pad?

cloestin
06-07-2008, 04:47 PM
wah why everyone seems to sell the coolermaster infinite at a higher price, the shops i went to in sim lim are most selling at 69..laser is closed today..sianz

RuMmYtUb
07-07-2008, 01:14 AM
wah why everyone seems to sell the coolermaster infinite at a higher price, the shops i went to in sim lim are most selling at 69..laser is closed today..sianz

Laser is selling at $55 :)

oyebto
07-07-2008, 02:34 AM
well done. so mani color somemore.

saysuzu
07-07-2008, 05:29 PM
lol bump for more

cloestin
09-07-2008, 10:48 AM
anyone tried using infinite with m1330? suitable??

does it help to cool down the palmrest area?

i'm using m1530, yes it helps to cool down the palmrest area which is the harddisk

chaosmobc
07-08-2008, 05:35 PM
anyone selling cm infinite?

doompro
07-08-2008, 06:02 PM
for labtop coolers, it's down to 2 models and brand actually. done my research. it's either Cooler master infinite or Zalman NC 1000. both are around same price , but zalman is a bit more expensive. difference is mainly design. but that's my opinion, you might disagree though.

anyhowsaysay
08-08-2008, 12:44 AM
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f236/anyhowsaysay/h.jpg

:s12::s12:

chiu2000
18-08-2008, 10:00 PM
hi all the bros here...

i am thinking of getting a cooler as well for my baby... currently on my radar is CM Notepal Infinite and Zalman NC1000... which both seems to suit my lappy as it sucks air form the bottom

however wat re the opinions of u guys regarding these coolers??? it seems that NC1000 is more expensive, but has better cooling effect as well, probably becuz of it's all aluminium design...

a check at potterhouse shows that Notepal sells for $59 while NC1000 is $89... is the extra $30 justified???

and also, re there any other places with good lobang of these 2 coolers??

doompro
19-08-2008, 10:48 AM
wait for comex then buy. dun so anxious, comex just next week.

chiu2000
19-08-2008, 06:35 PM
hmm, i know, but wat i am looking for is some serious opinions/comments regarding the 2 coolers...

i juz dun want to make the wrong purchase...

benefit
23-10-2008, 02:30 PM
am searching for a cooler for my lappy packard bell. any good ones that suck out hot air to recommend?

barnabaskoh
24-10-2008, 08:55 PM
Anyone know what cooler fan to use for my compaq presario laptop v3000?

Bluefreak
01-12-2008, 06:19 PM
Sorry to bump this old thread up,but i am thinking of getting a laptop cooler.

Nowadays,after reformatting my lappy,my laptop tends to get hot very quick.
While playing Assassin creed,my laptop will get very hot,i need to switch on my fan to number 2 to blow behind my laptop.
But it stills get hot after awhile.

This is my lappy's temp after using it for an hour + for web surfing with fan blowing behind with speed 1.
http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh133/bluefreako/LappyTemp.jpg
Pretty hot eh?
I can't imagine how hot it will get when i start playing games.

Is there anymore CM infinite now in SLS? Selling price??

lxXXxl
02-12-2008, 11:08 AM
is it juz me, or is the fan for notepal really weak, even when on max settings?

Desolator
02-12-2008, 11:11 AM
http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f236/anyhowsaysay/h.jpg

:s12::s12:
is this still on the shelf in SLS???

limster
04-12-2008, 08:41 AM
i bought the notepal infinite without usb hub as my notebook already got 4 usb ports, $55 at Laser. I'm using both notepal infinite and D1 (I have 2 laptops).

Even though it looks nice from pictures, the notepal infinite has actually quite a lot of plastic. I also have notepal D1 to save space on desk, the D1 is actually better build quality, slowing running/quieter fan (hence slower airflow/less cooling power).

howard83
16-12-2008, 01:34 PM
Anybody knows if the cm infinite can be used on ASUS F8Sp? My ventilation is on the right hand side, near where i use my mouse.

cloestin
16-12-2008, 05:26 PM
Anybody knows if the cm infinite can be used on ASUS F8Sp? My ventilation is on the right hand side, near where i use my mouse.

yes. as long as it is 15 inch and below it shld fits well

tingyuan
16-12-2008, 06:20 PM
i think i bought a notebook cooler with 3 fans but the GPU temperature is 49 degree.

where the cheapest price to buy notepal infinite with/without 4usb port. what your temperature when you using notepal infinite?

I need to get a better notebook cooler.

tingyuan
16-12-2008, 11:54 PM
i need help, coolermaster infinite is it worth to buy?

Is the Temperature high?
Voltage CPU : 1.04 V
ACPI Thermal Zone : 45 °C
Processor : Thermal Diode
Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo (Core 1) : 20 °C
Intel Mobile Core 2 Duo (Core 2) : 17 °C
GPU Temperature : 51 °C
Hard Disk : 46 °C

kop999end
17-12-2008, 10:11 AM
might get one soon. which is better in terms of efficiency and quiet sound. where can i buy in funan?

BlackBear
17-12-2008, 10:46 AM
Look like the door stops I have at home..lol

Thanks for the 'door stops' image.
I think I'm going to buy 2 soon.

kop999end
17-12-2008, 02:17 PM
south asia at funan still got limited stock available. grab it b4 its gone!

goukiakuma
24-02-2009, 06:08 PM
i cheecked yest in low yat KL and they are selling notepal infinate at RM109. after convert abt SGD $45.

mackie8
16-07-2009, 04:41 PM
looking for a good notebook cooler for my macbook pro..

poorboii
15-11-2009, 08:43 PM
CoolerMaster Aluminum Cooling Notepad Infinite: does it work for 16inch notebooks?

Bluefreak
09-02-2010, 02:16 PM
Just saw 3 coolermaster infinite.
But ish at $59. :s27:
Worth buying a not?
Finally found it after so long.:(:(:(

xiaokuang
11-02-2010, 10:58 PM
was thinking Notepal Infinate or Zalman ZM-NC2000 for 16" laptops..

Any suggestions?

devilcm3
11-02-2010, 11:48 PM
depends heavily on your laptop...for the vents close to the middle...get notepal X2
for vents that is close to the sideways..use infinite

Bluefreak
11-02-2010, 11:58 PM
My laptop is freaking hot.
Last time in sch,doing nth and on desktop,can reach up to 70+ deg celes.:s22:
Play game with no fan can reach 100 :s22::s22::s22:

Infinite can lower until how much?:s22:

chuachongchee
12-02-2010, 12:03 AM
Depends on thermal design of your laptop...

Was using acer aspire 3620 series for my work.. combo with cm notepal infinite was very good.. laptop from hot to really totally cool.... i think from maybe 59 od to a cool 45 odd (cpu)

now changed to an acer tm6292... smaller laptop.. thermal design is not as good.. laptop went from hot to warm, guess cannot be help.. coz vents are smaller... maybe from 62~65ish to 55ish there about...

Bluefreak
12-02-2010, 12:17 AM
Mine is acer aspire 4920.
Vent is quite good i think.

Gona hoot infinite and PC speaker.
Any recommendation for a $100> PC speaker with good bass?

devilcm3
12-02-2010, 01:09 AM
My laptop is freaking hot.
Last time in sch,doing nth and on desktop,can reach up to 70+ deg celes.:s22:
Play game with no fan can reach 100 :s22::s22::s22:

Infinite can lower until how much?:s22:

can post the butts...i mean the bottom part of your laptop? need to see the fans..

a cheap knockoff china brand can outperform branded coolers if the design matches with your vents...

what we want is the maximum efficiency that we can get out of a cooler

Bluefreak
12-02-2010, 01:21 AM
Lazy to take photo.
Used google.
http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:bMQrBD9y7bqUCM

Top right and center.

devilcm3
12-02-2010, 01:23 AM
issit the right upper? then maybe should get cooler....small fans but located in the back one..
give you example such as NZTX cyro LX

Bluefreak
12-02-2010, 01:39 AM
Looks good.
But what about the price?
Can fit inside a bag?

dEv_
16-02-2010, 08:27 PM
mmm can any one recommend a good laptop cooler for this base? Lenovo X200 user here.

http://www.notebookreview.com/assets/34869.jpg

winszip
19-02-2010, 01:28 AM
Ay recommendations for Alienware M17x?

kreja
27-02-2010, 03:35 PM
mmm can any one recommend a good laptop cooler for this base? Lenovo X200 user here.

http://www.notebookreview.com/assets/34869.jpg

Hi, I'm also looking for a cooling pad for older thinkpad series (T42 & X60), layout looks about the same as yours. I went challenger just now to try out coolermaster infinite. The fan doesn't feel that strong leh (although its says 2000rpm) .... plus seems like the vent for lenovo or thinkpad models are at the side of the laptop (not below).. don't know if cooling pad will have any significant improvement anot.

Anyways if you're looking for that cooler master infinite model, they are selling 55-59 at challenger vivo. ;)

kreja
27-02-2010, 03:40 PM
Anyone use Enermax Aeolus before? Care to share? The fan looks huge...

Link: http://www.enermaxusa.com/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=28_57&products_id=154