PDA

View Full Version : SAMSUNG ARMANI PHONE USER THREAD

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:37 PM
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/reviewsimg/samsung-armani/ofic/gsmarena_ofic002.jpghttp://i.gsmarena.com/vv/reviewsimg/samsung-armani/ofic/gsmarena_ofic001.jpghttp://i.gsmarena.com/vv/reviewsimg/samsung-armani/ofic/gsmarena_ofic003.jpg

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_armani-2046.php

Do share your tips and tricks that you uncover :)

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:40 PM
Did you know?

There is a hidden magnetic sensor sensor in between the bottom 2 physical buttons?

If you run a magnet across it, it will turn off the screen!

The leather pouch has a micro magnet hidden away in the flap itself. (you can NEVER see it)

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:42 PM
Long range
http://i30.tinypic.com/2j4rer7.jpg

Mid Range
http://i32.tinypic.com/250lbsz.jpg

Short Range
http://i30.tinypic.com/mmr9sl.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:45 PM
http://i31.tinypic.com/301zfav.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:45 PM
http://i25.tinypic.com/30bzgae.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:46 PM
The range is at least 1m then it will be clear...

The items on table 20cm away.

Only the posters on the back are clear....

http://i31.tinypic.com/jzbsx0.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX
06-04-2008, 04:47 PM
Armani Phone:
http://i25.tinypic.com/2iqftzc.jpg

LG Viewty:
http://i27.tinypic.com/jj4bpz.jpg

Kodak Z740:
http://i32.tinypic.com/2u90n44.jpg

wiccawizzards
13-04-2008, 12:46 AM
Sry bro, didn't get to post anything constructive here. This phone is way mind blowing for me to post anything negative, haha...! I do hope you are enjoying the touchscreen era as I am! :D :eek:

*P.S. To all camera-phone-negative-feedback users, please just get a digital camera or something fo the sorts. Why waste good money knowing that camera phones cannot be compared to the real deals? :)

canbedone
14-04-2008, 12:37 AM
can post some texting keypad pics its a nice phone much better other luxry phone

XxDrAg0nxX
14-04-2008, 04:19 AM
can post some texting keypad pics its a nice phone much better other luxry phone

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=samsung+armani&search_type=

There are quite a few videos done on it :)

Some show how the keypad is done

XxDrAg0nxX
14-04-2008, 04:20 AM
Sry bro, didn't get to post anything constructive here. This phone is way mind blowing for me to post anything negative, haha...! I do hope you are enjoying the touchscreen era as I am! :D :eek:

*P.S. To all camera-phone-negative-feedback users, please just get a digital camera or something fo the sorts. Why waste good money knowing that camera phones cannot be compared to the real deals? :)

Eh that stupid invisible shield say to watch their website for new releases...

KNS... dunno if i should just go for the martin fields one :(

E200ML
15-04-2008, 08:39 AM
Hi anyone can tell me how much diff between the price for the export set and local set ?
Where is the cheapest place to get this samsung armani phone (Export or local) ? Thinking of getting it within this 2 days.

Thanks in advance !

XxDrAg0nxX
15-04-2008, 02:53 PM
Hi anyone can tell me how much diff between the price for the export set and local set ?
Where is the cheapest place to get this samsung armani phone (Export or local) ? Thinking of getting it within this 2 days.

Thanks in advance !

Local VS Export

1 year warranty vs no warranty

sExtra battery vs no

Armani Bluetooth vs no

sextra battery external charger box vs no

sextra pouches? (not sure)

E200ML
15-04-2008, 09:38 PM
Em.... How about the price diff ?
Where is the best place to get this phone (export set)
Saw mustafa selling around $750 . Is that a gd deal ?

TIA

XxDrAg0nxX
15-04-2008, 10:34 PM
Em.... How about the price diff ?
Where is the best place to get this phone (export set)
Saw mustafa selling around $750 . Is that a gd deal ?

TIA

Yup that is the price for the lite sexport sets... =:p

E200ML
20-04-2008, 08:47 AM
Finally bought the Armani phone 2day ,
1st time using touchscreen phone , need abit of getting used to,
Overall still love this phone very much , especially with the leather pouch . It comes with 2 pouch , 1 is the leather pouch and the other one is the velvet pouch, both with giogio armani logo on the pouch !
Pls share some tips and tricks on this phone .
BTW can change the theme of this phone or not huh ?

_DeS__
20-04-2008, 09:11 AM
Overall still love this phone very much , especially with the leather pouch . It comes with 2 pouch , 1 is the leather pouch and the other one is the velvet pouch, both with giogio armani logo on the pouch !

You get sexport or local set?

XxDrAg0nxX
20-04-2008, 10:33 AM

yay now got 3rd user of the phone here :D

E200ML
20-04-2008, 05:21 PM
Mine is a export set .

XxDrAg0nxX
20-04-2008, 07:30 PM
Mine is a export set .

you got buy screen protector?

I use a diy free one :(

Stupid martin fields $30+ i no heart to buy... :P

babykailan
21-04-2008, 07:06 PM
$30 out of $750 is only 4% of your phone price!
Get the MF, your phone deserves the best!!!

jokerpoker81
21-04-2008, 07:29 PM

huh ??? so ex for a phone of such lousy specs ??? for me, with tht kinda $, i rather wait for G810....

Genosidoh
21-04-2008, 10:21 PM
wait, so export set still have the bloody leather pouch rite? I just love that pouch man. Without it i wun buy the export set! haha

XxDrAg0nxX
21-04-2008, 11:01 PM

huh ??? so ex for a phone of such lousy specs ??? for me, with tht kinda $, i rather wait for G810....

Which part lousy?

Got any other such phone so thin a not :)

Only the camera not that good only what :(

XxDrAg0nxX
21-04-2008, 11:02 PM
wait, so export set still have the bloody leather pouch rite? I just love that pouch man. Without it i wun buy the export set! haha

yes will have :)

XxDrAg0nxX
21-04-2008, 11:04 PM
$30 out of $750 is only 4% of your phone price!
Get the MF, your phone deserves the best!!!

MF not the best leh... invisible shield better, but dun have for armani phone...

but 30 for a piece of plastic, i very heart pain leh... the phone i like but not heart pain lor :(

E200ML
22-04-2008, 07:48 AM
It not only comes in 1 pouch but it actually comes with 2 , both with armani logo on it.
BTW i buy this phone not for its function but rather for its look .
My car have almost everything i need eg; laptop, Built-in GPS , Nice music and 5.1 channel. 8MP digi cam and my pocket Pc too .
So basically a phone is just a phone to me , just wan the bling bling factor can alry.

wonghh
22-04-2008, 12:16 PM
It not only comes in 1 pouch but it actually comes with 2 , both with armani logo on it.
BTW i buy this phone not for its function but rather for its look .
My car have almost everything i need eg; laptop, Built-in GPS , Nice music and 5.1 channel. 8MP digi cam and my pocket Pc too .
So basically a phone is just a phone to me , just wan the bling bling factor can alry.

Can you tell me where you buy it and how much? Thanks

XxDrAg0nxX
22-04-2008, 12:17 PM
the other velvet pouch like very girly leh... i dun think guys will use it :D

kokomdy
29-04-2008, 04:28 PM
haiz.. i bought it with $1388 from hilton boutique...
but the next day, singtel called me,
they said armani phone is available to them now since i left the inquiry "are they selling this". singtel retail price is 1100$ ....

kinda regret tat i bought it early.... now thinking to sell back or not...

T_T

XxDrAg0nxX
29-04-2008, 07:01 PM
haiz.. i bought it with $1388 from hilton boutique...
but the next day, singtel called me,
they said armani phone is available to them now since i left the inquiry "are they selling this". singtel retail price is 1100$ ....

kinda regret tat i bought it early.... now thinking to sell back or not...

T_T

Singtel $1100 is without plan?

Is it a lite set or premium set?

kokomdy
29-04-2008, 08:22 PM
its with plan.. yea... i thinking its the premium set... u can check the www.m1shop.com.sg
hw much u bought ur armani phone? local set too?

XxDrAg0nxX
29-04-2008, 08:30 PM
I bought my premium set from someone else :D it was a gift to her and she did not want to use it.

In the end $288 for the 2 year plan, its ok la, no need to regret, you can always sign the plan with a better discounted phone and sell away the phone for a profit :)

kokomdy
29-04-2008, 08:37 PM
lol... hate u... haha actually i got singtel rebate to use also... T_T.... nvm... as u say, i wil get a phone, den will sell it back to compensate.

kokomdy
30-04-2008, 02:48 PM
hey.. can u tell me hw to activate the silent mode? i cant find the shortcut or menu to do so.

pker88
30-04-2008, 04:40 PM
http://i25.tinypic.com/30bzgae.jpg

may i know this package is the lite or premium package ?
i saw most shop selling arond $799 dunno if its the lite or premium set?

XxDrAg0nxX
30-04-2008, 05:07 PM
may i know this package is the lite or premium package ?
i saw most shop selling arond $799 dunno if its the lite or premium set?

Premium.

The MAIN difference is got bluetooth headset and No bluetooth headset :)

XxDrAg0nxX
30-04-2008, 05:08 PM
hey.. can u tell me hw to activate the silent mode? i cant find the shortcut or menu to do so.

LOL you didnt need to PM me :D

E200ML
01-05-2008, 06:18 AM
Just touch and hold the speaker icon on the main screen for more than 2 sec and it will activate the silent mode.

MumuDgreat
01-05-2008, 10:43 PM
I read the article in GSMarena..
Many of them saying very hard to sms.
What do you think?:s11:

XxDrAg0nxX
01-05-2008, 11:17 PM
I read the article in GSMarena..
Many of them saying very hard to sms.
What do you think?:s11:

Its not say Hard to SMS, typing out the message is easy,

its just that because there is no keyboard, there are extra steps to take to send one out.

But when u are used to it, the steps become second nature...

MumuDgreat
01-05-2008, 11:30 PM
:look:compare F480...what do you think?
should I wait for F480?
hahaha...kinda lost now...

wonghh
01-05-2008, 11:43 PM
I just bought the export set last week at $790. Initially was concerned about no warranty. But so far so good :)

MumuDgreat
02-05-2008, 12:21 AM
Can anyone share with me....
How much should I Pay for this phone?
S$790 for export set...where to buy export set..?
Samsung selling at S$1388....which I think should be local set rite? and come with Bluetooth headset...

S$790? what is in the box? the 1 year warranty really make such a big price disparity?:s11:

pardon me...am not good in these eletronic thingy,,,=:p

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 12:50 AM
F480 will take very long to come, and its WAY MUCH bigger...

The export sets are the lite sets without the extra stuff.
(the thread very short its mentioned before)

Vittra
02-05-2008, 05:39 AM
how i wish got export set and is premium version

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 09:14 AM
Unless u need the bluetooth, the extra battery I also like never use like that..

The battery on a single charge can last me more than 5 days... :s22:

niea_one
02-05-2008, 12:44 PM
I just bought mine yesterday,
Mobilesquare @ 1180:D

niea_one
02-05-2008, 12:45 PM
a happy user with GIORGO ARMANI P-520 on the go...

but the sms very hard leah....

niea_one
02-05-2008, 12:46 PM
Unless u need the bluetooth, the extra battery I also like never use like that..

The battery on a single charge can last me more than 5 days... :s22:

they told me that the 1st charge is 8hours...
after that can last 5 days on standby izzit?

niea_one
02-05-2008, 12:47 PM
how i wish got export set and is premium version

its a 2 different thingy....
local vs export

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 12:49 PM
How come getting more and more users? :eek:

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 12:50 PM
they told me that the 1st charge is 8hours...
after that can last 5 days on standby izzit?

Dunno leh... my batter life is like getting longer and longer until I cant rem when was the last time I charged it :s22:

niea_one
02-05-2008, 12:51 PM
Dunno leh... my batter life is like getting longer and longer until I cant rem when was the last time I charged it :s22:

lolz....

anyway i bought it like last 2 days....
aim it from 13xxSgd until it drop till 1180

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 12:59 PM
lolz....

anyway i bought it like last 2 days....
aim it from 13xxSgd until it drop till 1180

1180 = local premium set?

Vittra
02-05-2008, 01:37 PM
1180 should be the premium set.
i am waiting for it to drop further. Still too overpriced imho

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 01:58 PM
1180 should be the premium set.
i am waiting for it to drop further. Still too overpriced imho

Huh 'should'? :s22:

It better be man :P

niea_one
02-05-2008, 02:17 PM
Huh 'should'? :s22:

It better be man :P

i think mobilesquare today sold out.

niea_one
02-05-2008, 02:19 PM
anyway strike while iron is hot...

not wait till it completely sold out liao,
can only envy.

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 03:14 PM
I hope sold out, then price go up :D

Vittra
02-05-2008, 03:21 PM
I hope sold out, then price go up :D

Nah
look at LG Prada price now.
It will always be around.

niea_one
02-05-2008, 04:00 PM
Nah
look at LG Prada price now.
It will always be around.

u cannot compare a lexus with honda!:s22:

Vittra
02-05-2008, 04:18 PM
=.=
what are you talking about.
Phone irregardless of age will always be in the market.
Only is how much.
/shrug i am using a E90..not in a hurry to get this phone ; tho hand itchy nia.

wonghh
02-05-2008, 05:05 PM
Hi All, Any idea where can I get screen protector for this phone?

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 06:45 PM
=.=
what are you talking about.
Phone irregardless of age will always be in the market.
Only is how much.
/shrug i am using a E90..not in a hurry to get this phone ; tho hand itchy nia.

There is no such thing as irregardless :D

Hand itchy means must buy! :)

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 06:46 PM
Hi All, Any idea where can I get screen protector for this phone?

The only one i know is the martin fields one... $30+ :(

Vittra
02-05-2008, 07:18 PM
There is no such thing as irregardless :D

Hand itchy means must buy! :)

>.< you bad influence

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 07:27 PM
>.< you bad influence

Or buy from someone here lor... he just bought it only, but he cant get used to the touch screen :P

I ask him to pm u :D

Vittra
02-05-2008, 08:29 PM
Or buy from someone here lor... he just bought it only, but he cant get used to the touch screen :P

I ask him to pm u :D

^^ THank you~

XxDrAg0nxX
02-05-2008, 10:01 PM
no problem :)

niea_one
03-05-2008, 10:22 AM
The only one i know is the martin fields one... $30+ :(

where can i get the martin fields protector from?

Vittra
03-05-2008, 10:43 AM
Mobilesquare sure have =P

wonghh
03-05-2008, 12:10 PM
I think you can also get in from DOML:

http://www.doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=3561&model=Sam_ArmaniP520&modeln=Giorgio%20Armani

XxDrAg0nxX
03-05-2008, 12:35 PM
Stupid Invisible shield still dun have yet :(

niea_one
03-05-2008, 03:02 PM
Mobilesquare sure have =P

i went liao... sold out:s7:

niea_one
03-05-2008, 03:07 PM
I think you can also get in from DOML:

http://www.doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=3561&model=Sam_ArmaniP520&modeln=Giorgio%20Armani

thanks, its a great recommend

front, back , camera lens....

3pcs

Visitor
03-05-2008, 05:06 PM
hmm should i buy it? thinking of changing my spare LG prada to this...

Vittra
05-05-2008, 01:21 PM
sell me your prada ai mai? LOL

AsteroidS
06-05-2008, 03:42 PM
lg prada v cheap now... go buy 1st hand loh

PATAPON
06-05-2008, 07:41 PM
its a 2 different thingy....
local vs export

may i know the difference of the premium set and the export set? is it premium got bluetooth only? thanks.

Vittra
07-05-2008, 08:21 AM
may i know the difference of the premium set and the export set? is it premium got bluetooth only? thanks.

Thats the difference between the premium and the lite version.
Difference between local and export; not very sure.

Vittra
07-05-2008, 08:21 AM
lg prada v cheap now... go buy 1st hand loh

About 600 manz~
XD i am looking for even lower price~

niea_one
07-05-2008, 05:23 PM
i bought the martin fields from mobilesquare liao...
$32.00

Visitor
07-05-2008, 07:06 PM
im going to buy for just under $800 export set. worth it?

or shud wack local set? please advice. thanks.

AsteroidS
07-05-2008, 07:14 PM
im going to buy for just under $800 export set. worth it?

or shud wack local set? please advice. thanks.

bro, ish that u? u oso eyeing this phone ah? :D

go for local set lah, u so rich! got $ afford R35 but want to save a couple of hundred meh? :p

Visitor
07-05-2008, 07:18 PM
bro, ish that u? u oso eyeing this phone ah? :D

go for local set lah, u so rich! got $ afford R35 but want to save a couple of hundred meh? :p

yo bro. yea its me. i wan to buy for a friend lah :D some things can suka suka spend, some things cannot lah...

money not unlimited one ok! :s13: you wan to get this too?

AsteroidS
07-05-2008, 07:23 PM
yo bro. yea its me. i wan to buy for a friend lah :D some things can suka suka spend, some things cannot lah...

money not unlimited one ok! :s13: you wan to get this too?

:s13: no im not buying this, just come in ssrr only. hehe.
im happy with my lg prada + prada wallet combo :D
see chiu around, i going offline. bye!

wonghh
08-05-2008, 04:03 PM
Can anyone tell me how to adjust the message tone's volume?

XxDrAg0nxX
09-05-2008, 12:52 AM
:s13: no im not buying this, just come in ssrr only. hehe.
im happy with my lg prada + prada wallet combo :D
see chiu around, i going offline. bye!

I think when you touch an armani you wouldnt like your prada anymore :D

XxDrAg0nxX
09-05-2008, 12:53 AM
Can anyone tell me how to adjust the message tone's volume?

settings / sound / message tone?

Yurix
09-05-2008, 06:10 PM
hi,

considering to get this beauty, just need to check with armani owners, is the touch screen sensitive like Iphone or same as pda? Ringing tone loud enough? Thanks for the reviews.

wonghh
10-05-2008, 01:38 AM
hi,

considering to get this beauty, just need to check with armani owners, is the touch screen sensitive like Iphone or same as pda? Ringing tone loud enough? Thanks for the reviews.

I would say it is more like iphone's style.
Ringing tone? sure loud enough.

XxDrAg0nxX
10-05-2008, 12:41 PM
The screen is an electron sensitive screen that reacts to your skin, and not a pressure sensitive screen.

Methos
11-05-2008, 07:43 AM
Anyone knows where to download the software for he phone to read/input chinese? Can't seem to find it on the samsung website.

Yurix
11-05-2008, 01:14 PM
I would say it is more like iphone's style.
Ringing tone? sure loud enough.

They also use glass panel like iphone eh? I watch from youtube, seems to be abit laggy. Anyone can verify? Thanks!!

XxDrAg0nxX
11-05-2008, 01:20 PM
They also use glass panel like iphone eh? I watch from youtube, seems to be abit laggy. Anyone can verify? Thanks!!

for electron sensitive they are all hard, only pressure sensitive need to be flexible to have the 2 surfaces touch each other...

It seems ok for me, not say very fast or very slow...

EDIT:

I just compared with my cousin's iphone, the iphone is like almost DOUBLE the size :s22:

Interface is a bit slower to react, but putting an ultra fast processer inside is quite unncessary and not so pratical for such a tiny phone, it will kill the battery in no time...

Yurix
11-05-2008, 01:36 PM
for electron sensitive they are all hard, only pressure sensitive need to be flexible to have the 2 surfaces touch each other...

It seems ok for me, not say very fast or very slow...

Thanks bro!! Duno if i shld go get it today itchy lol ...

XxDrAg0nxX
12-05-2008, 12:10 PM
i bought the martin fields from mobilesquare liao...
$32.00

I went to doml to put... $32.95 :(

But she was very professional, make sure align and no dust and bubbles... so ok la =:p

XxDrAg0nxX
12-05-2008, 12:11 PM
Thanks bro!! Duno if i shld go get it today itchy lol ...

BUY BUY BUY! :s12:

niea_one
12-05-2008, 02:52 PM
I went to doml to put... $32.95 :(

But she was very professional, make sure align and no dust and bubbles... so ok la =:p

aiyah nvm la.... 90cents more only....
dunno if will come out invisible shield for this model anot

XxDrAg0nxX
13-05-2008, 12:40 AM
aiyah nvm la.... 90cents more only....
dunno if will come out invisible shield for this model anot

We email and ask them... they say look out for their website and they 'may' add more products to their website.

After SOOooo long... we give up already...

BTW the martin fields, i have a feeling it is Made in Singapore... Just now when i was there, there was like no stock, it took the girl a while at the back, as if she was making one on the spot like that...

When she came back she said there was no printed paper instructions for it...

It looked very freshly cut too with the edges with rough leftover fibre trimmings... but still perfectly cut to size...

My GUESS is they have some sort of machine to cut it out....

dsclaymr
28-05-2008, 10:41 AM
Just bought mine yesterday night from Mustapha. Just got it charged up. Loving the phone every moment. Can the experts out there share how to type CAPs in sms? For eg when entering name for a new contact -> Alex Ang I get CAPS for the letter A for Alex, but not for Ang. Had to change the entry mode for Abc to ABC then change it back to abc. So troublesome. Thanks in advance!

teckhwee
30-05-2008, 12:55 PM
Need some info from local set owners

-Does your phone have "ring and vibrate" at the same time? not just "vibrate THAN ring" for ringtone and sms tone?
-Can you multi task when listening useing bluetooth stereo headset? mine can multi-task when using the provided wired headset, eg: sms, use other functions while the music is playing. But when using stereo bluetooth, once go out of the music menu, it disconnects the earpiece and stops the music. tried with a samsung branded bt stereo headset and a SE one, so cant be bt headset problem.

Anyone?

XxDrAg0nxX
30-05-2008, 01:44 PM
Never really tried that before... :D

ging3r
01-06-2008, 02:04 AM
seems like the price drop quite alot?
i saw sgmobile is selling for abt 785

anyway is reading the memory card slow?

Vittra
01-06-2008, 06:40 PM
i wait for it drop to 600...then i maybe wait for it drop even more.HAHAHAAHAH

XxDrAg0nxX
01-06-2008, 07:11 PM
i wait for it drop to 600...then i maybe wait for it drop even more.HAHAHAAHAH

may that day come many many years from now, or better yet... increase :D

dsclaymr
01-06-2008, 10:33 PM
not sure about the speed od the memory card, but I bought mine @ Mustapha for $738.
export set and came with only 1gb memory card.

XxDrAg0nxX
01-06-2008, 11:13 PM
not sure about the speed od the memory card, but I bought mine @ Mustapha for $738.
export set and came with only 1gb memory card.

Hmm, I never knew that the lite set had a smaller memory card...

blunt_knife
10-06-2008, 06:35 AM
How much is the phone selling at mustapha now? local set.

does it still come with the 2 pouches/cases? no extra batt or bt headset is fine with me. thats the only diff right export set? other than warranty.

thanks!

Vittra
10-06-2008, 11:28 AM
may that day come many many years from now, or better yet... increase :D

/shrug it is alright
E90 user.
This phone is just for me carry song nia.

dsclaymr
14-06-2008, 12:40 AM
How much is the phone selling at mustapha now? local set.

does it still come with the 2 pouches/cases? no extra batt or bt headset is fine with me. thats the only diff right export set? other than warranty.

thanks!

When I bought mine, a few weeks ago, they only have export sets.

chrisgohcs
19-06-2008, 08:12 PM
hey just played with the armani phone. though that the design is really cool. but they seem to follow the prada.

check out the packaging.the start up screen with the armani logo.
its like prada phone. used prada before.

i think prada is better imo. but no offenses. very subjective.

XxDrAg0nxX
19-06-2008, 08:28 PM
hey just played with the armani phone. though that the design is really cool. but they seem to follow the prada.

How dare u say my Armani! :s27:

fbi
29-06-2008, 01:29 AM
hi guys, where is best place to buy armani phone for cheapest?? what is "export" set?? mean without warranty??

XxDrAg0nxX
29-06-2008, 03:06 AM
export sets are not supposed to be for singapore market.

AKA parallel imported

no warranty.

superhero91
07-12-2008, 11:43 PM
any one knw what is e price for this one and where to get it??http://www.armanisamsungphone.com/platform.html?phoneName=emporio1&language=en&page=

Thai_Rak_Thai
14-12-2008, 08:03 PM
saw it just now

nice nice :s12:

i want..... :(

XxDrAg0nxX
14-12-2008, 09:14 PM
Empario nice meh... more like a teen phone :P

Thai_Rak_Thai
14-12-2008, 09:55 PM
Empario nice meh... more like a teen phone :P say like that good meh? =:p

of cos compare your baby to it is indeed like king vs the prince lah :D

Scylla
30-12-2008, 08:56 PM
anyone still using this phone?

kokomdy
31-12-2008, 03:03 PM
yea i m.. i m keep switching between armani and iphone..

XxDrAg0nxX
01-01-2009, 04:18 AM
me still using too :D

artwarzero
04-01-2009, 01:57 PM
Hi, I am new here and I'm interested to buy this phone.

May I know where in SG can i find it now? is ebay (from overseas sellers) ok?

Thanks in advance.

XxDrAg0nxX
04-01-2009, 11:40 PM
I have not seen it for very long on shop listings, how about the armani boutique?

It was $1500 the last time I checked :P

chrisgohcs
05-01-2009, 12:38 AM
actually you can get from 2nd hand shop dealers. they are selling for ard 450 bucks. export sets.its a beautiful phone=)
but function wise have to think twice. especially the smsing. armani users shld know. the touch isnt as sensitive as iphone.

artwarzero
07-01-2009, 09:37 AM
Hey man, thanks for the replies.

Ill try look up the 2nd hand dealer. wonder where exactly is good and likely to hv the phone. Im lookin at ebay too now.

:)

Scylla
07-01-2009, 12:54 PM
Hey man, thanks for the replies.

Ill try look up the 2nd hand dealer. wonder where exactly is good and likely to hv the phone. Im lookin at ebay too now.

:)

amazon about $300usd liao. if can get in sg for $450 i oso wan (buy to keep as spare) :D

XxDrAg0nxX
07-01-2009, 10:50 PM
actually you can get from 2nd hand shop dealers. they are selling for ard 450 bucks. export sets.its a beautiful phone=)
but function wise have to think twice. especially the smsing. armani users shld know. the touch isnt as sensitive as iphone.

actually its not say not sensitive, it just reacts not as fast :P

And when you think it didnt react its actually because you missed the button with our big fingers, not so apparant on bigger screen phones due to the size :P

artwarzero
11-01-2009, 03:47 PM
Got THE phone yesterday!

By the stroke of luck.. unexpectedly i found it at bugis singtel shop. rilly didnt expect.

been searching hi n lo : ebay, Mustafa, samsung shops, 2ndhand ahbeng stores, M1, SH, singtel. even called samsung n few telcos.

Am happy wit it if cos. all phones got their flaws n all.. but this phone is fantastic to me!

proud to join all u owners. :)

XxDrAg0nxX
11-01-2009, 09:19 PM
welcome to the club :)

So far there is no other upcomming phone for me to put this phone down and change yet :)

esmond
11-01-2009, 10:01 PM
funan mall 1st floor singtel dealer selling 800 plus i think, new and no contract.

artwarzero
12-01-2009, 03:31 PM
thanks dragon.

yup tis phone is real good.

artwarzero
13-01-2009, 07:05 AM
Btw, i think there could be something not right with my batt or something. it dont seem to last long.

i had the first 8 hrs batt charge on sat night (when i just bought the phone). and by monday, the batt left 1 bar. i was quite surprised, as ive only made about 4-5 calls, the longest call lasted for about 6-7 mins.

and of coz, i explored the functions, took pics (not more than 15).. and i think dats about it.

but was surprised the batt went low fast.

any advice on this?

thanks.

wiccawizzards
21-01-2009, 12:52 AM
artwarzero, you will have to "break-in" a phone like how one would do the same thing for shoes. You should let the battery go on until it is empty before charging the phone again. Do this for the first few charges of the phone. Give the phone 5-7 days to show it's potential. I had the phone and if you took the premium package (from the Giorgio Armani boutique @ Hilton Hotel), the the spare battery and the portable charging case can keep you going for a week with medium usage. Sweet deal! :s12:

wiccawizzards
21-01-2009, 01:07 AM

Well, in reply: if Prada manage to do up such a phone with such intricate details and functionality PLUS and extended battery life I may consider getting a Prada II.

Armani in collaboration with Samsung created the Cruix software while LG and Prada developed their own. I won't say who copied who, but they started out at approximately the same time.

But nonetheless, LG being LG: nice to look at but difficult to use; I'd stick with my Armani any day of the week. And and Prada II still doesn't include a matching BT headset in the package - sadly.

Once again, let's not forget that even if LG did include a spare battery in the package, they don't have a portable changer that comes along with it. So it's like bringing two empty batteries around.

While for the Armani case, I could have gotten one of my spare batteries to replace the used one; and charge the battery at the same time. No lost time, if comes to the worse case scenario.

Last but not least, let's look at weight and form factor. I think the Armani wins hand down in this era of slim phones. Looks better in the pants too, no unsightly bulges.

Don't forget that Armani is a limited and exquisite phone - not very mass appealing, but I am proud to have one.

wiccawizzards
21-01-2009, 01:08 AM
seems like the price drop quite alot?
i saw sgmobile is selling for abt 785

anyway is reading the memory card slow?

All Samsung phones suffers from the same problem. It reads data quite slow from the memory card - even the Samsung Pixon and INNOV8 (my current set of phones)

wiccawizzards
21-01-2009, 01:23 AM
Those of you who are still very indecisive about this phone, do note the difference of the versions:

The lite version of the GA phone package doesn't include the:

Cleaning Cloth
BT Headset 410 & carrying case (with GA logo)
Leather Case
2GB MicroSD instead 1GB for the lite package
1 Extra Battery
Portable/Traveler Battery Charger

Good deal in my opinion for a pioneer touchscreen phone. I rmb using it last yr with all the ppl in the train looking at the phone, wondering why I was touching it so much.

This phone cannot lose its appeal, I have tried many touchscreen phones since then, iPhone (almost everyone has it), Pixon (a little too big), HTC Touch Diamond (battery life worse than LG phones, 3D Flo impressive, but drains the batt); and now I still think the Armani feels just right for me. If you are looking for real feeling of ownership for this product, I'd highly recommend buying from the boutique in Hilton Hotel.

The link to the website is as follows. Best viewed in IE7 and above. Do allow pop-ups for your browser, and tune up on the audio.

http://giorgioarmanisamsungphone.com/main_high.html?language=en&mn=&sn=

XxDrAg0nxX
21-01-2009, 11:33 PM
My battery lasts like a week :P

AsteroidS
26-08-2009, 07:39 AM
still the nicest designed fone i ever used.

btw, dun buy from sgmobile --- chop carrot head.

AsteroidS
02-09-2009, 06:13 AM
guys, i think i bought a replica model P528 from ebay... looks exactly the same except its a P528... lol...

edited: nvm... i think p528 is china samsung version... lol

http://www.samsung.com/cn/support/download/supportDownDetail.do?group=&type=&subtype=&model_nm=SGH-P528&language=&cate_type=all&mType=SW&dType=D&vType=&cttID=1911991&prd_ia_cd=&disp_nm=P528&model_cd=&menu=download&menu2=detail