View Full Version : Vantec Hard Drive Dock
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:13 AM
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nst-d100su_image01.jpg
Introduction
There seem to be so many different ways to protect and house all your important data in this day and age. Throwing in the need to transport that same data makes the options much more numerous. From the smallest flash drive to the largest file server you can surely find some form of data storage to suit your needs. One alternative that has been popping up lately has been hard drive docks or pods. These little docks make it incredibly easy to retrieve data from a hard drive.
Vantec, a company known for different forms of external storage, is the next in line to release a pod. The NexStar Hard Drive Dock is an incredible looking device that will take any 2.5 or 3.5 internal drive and make it external. And all this is done without having to disassemble anything. All you have to do is drop the drive in the top of the dock, give the drive a second to be recognized by Windows and you are ready to read and write all your data.But how is this unit different from the one we previously reviewed a few weeks ago? Well, read the next few pages and find out.
Vantec words on the NexStar Dock
The Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock is a complete and easy way to add or swap hard drives to your computer. It gives you the flexibility of connecting any SATA I/II hard drive to your computer via USB 2.0 or eSATA connection without opening up your computer case or installing into an enclosure. Simply just insert any 2.5” or 3.5” SATA I/II hard drive into the NexStar Hard Drive Dock and you are ready to transfer, copy, or backup files. Quick and easy, the Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock is the perfect solution to access your hard drive in seconds.
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:14 AM
Packaging and contents
I have seen many Vantec products in my life and most of the times the products are all packaged in the same matter, a well-taken picture of the unit on the front cover and plenty of details on the back.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20001.JPG
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20002.JPG
As you may have guessed the package includes the unit itself along with USB and eSATA cables for connectivity. A neat addition to this package, especially for those who don’t have a built-in ESATA port, is an adapter to convert a standard SATA to an eSATA. What made the dock very appealing is everything equipped in the box is white in color including the dock.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20004.JPG
Specifications
NST-D100SU
SATA Hard Drive
2.5” or 3.5” Hard Drive
SATA
USB 2.0 & eSATA
Up to 1TB
Dual 5V/12V 2A
Plastic
136x83x87mm
Windows 98/SE/ME/200/XP/Vista
Features
Install and Access Hard Drive in Seconds
Simple to Use Design; No Need to Add Enclosure or Open Case
Eject Button for Easy Removal of Hard Drive
Compatible With Any 2.5” or 3.5” SATA I/II Hard Drive
Add Storage to Any System with USB or eSATA
Plug & Play
Attractive Blue LED Power & HD Activity Light
Transfer Rates Up to 480Mbps w/USB 2.0
Transfer Rates Up to 3Gb/s w/SATA
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:15 AM
Closer look
The NexStar from Vantec utilizes the same basic concept as the Thermaltake unit we reviewed here a couple of weeks ago. They both take a SATA drive and convert it to be used externally. No need for the disassembling and assembling of enclosures. It’s just a matter of sliding a hard drive into the top of the dock and you are off and running. But the one major difference between the two units and something I pointed out in the review is a SATA connection to the PC. The Thermaltake unit lacked this and Vantec includes this. This is a huge advantage for the NexStar. With eSATA being the choice of a growing customer base who in their right mind would leave this off?
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20005.JPG
For anybody needing to move large files the SATA connection is a better choice due to the speed benefits it has over USB’s 480 mb/s transfer rate. No matter the port you pick to use hot swapping is supported.
The unit we received was white in color and looked pretty good as it was clean and dashing. Because the unit is open air it looks very different to the standard hard drive enclosure. This open-air approach means that no fans or aluminum structures are needed for cooling. Making this a no noise solution.
A circular power button and a narrow light bar dominate the front of the dock. On the Thermaltake unit the power button was positioned on the rear making it difficult for the operator to position the unit for easy accessible and tidiness. Activating and shutting down are therefore much easier on this unit. The button and the light bar glow blue when power is giving to the unit.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20006.JPG
The top is where you would insert your laptop or desktop hard drive. The trap door automatically folds down when inserting a 3.5” drive but there is no need for the door to open when using 2.5” drives. The button on the left is an eject mechanism, no need for having to pull the drive from the unit. Just another example of good design.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20019.JPG
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20027.JPG
The back of the drive dock houses all the plug-ins for the unit. Here we have the much wanted eSATA port.
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:15 AM
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20015.JPG
Installation
Installation of the dock is about as simple as boiling water all that is needed is a connection to the PC and one to power. After that insert your drive.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20034.JPG
Testing
When it came to testing there isn’t too much to do but to measure performance across the USB and eSATA bridges. We used a Seagate 120GB SATA I drive in the dock to see how well it works. We added the Thermaltake Blac X in for a comparison.
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20031.JPG
Testing Hardware:
Motherboard
ASUS P5E3
Processor
Intel Core2Duo e8400
Ram
OCZ DDR3 14400
Video
Zotac 8800GTX
HDD
Seagate 7200.8 120g SATA
Power Supply
Tagan BZ700
OS
Microsoft Vista Ultimate
Cooling
Thermalright Ultra 120
Case
Open air
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:16 AM
Results
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/Snap11.jpg
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/Snap22.jpg
All that can be said here is that eSATA (bottom image) is obviously faster to use. Seriously, the time that it takes to install the eSATA bracket is well worth it as the speed difference between USB 2.0 and eSATA is truly noticeable.
Conclusion
http://pro-clockers.com/images/review/vantec%20hdd%20dock/nexstar%20032.JPG
The mere function of the Vantec NexStar Dock makes it worth its weight in gold. The time it saves when backing up or saving data makes it a no-brainer when looking for your next storage device. And for the technician who needs a way to retrieve customer’s data this is a must have in your PC toolbox. At to that the fact that NexStar have cleaned up the design of the unit, placed the powerswitch on the front and added eSATA and you have a compelling product.
Searching Google for possible pricing we came across one retailer advertising the unit and it was Directron which was in pre-order status. It was listed at $40 which was the asking price for Thermaltake Blac X. Not that bad of a price as this is the pricing for most quality HDD enclosures.
The only downside to the NexStar is that it is not available yet.
We gave the TT unit a ‘Must Have’ award but the NexStar did a one-up on it and added eSATA so we are giving it a ‘Highly Recommended’ award. It isn’t often that we receive a product for review that makes us slap our heads and say “Why didn’t I think of that?”, but the NexStar Dock made us do exactly that. It does all the right things in all the right ways. Well done Vantec.
Source - ProClocker (http://www.pro-clockers.com/review.php?id=335&page=5)
AlphaAV
22-04-2008, 01:19 AM
I prefer tis over teh ThermalTake BlacX
Distro can consider abt bringing in tis? :D
Vantec hdd casing quite common in SG
so tis shldnt be much prob ba =X
FattyTW
22-04-2008, 01:30 AM
oo nice roast bread peng ah!
kimurra
22-04-2008, 10:11 AM
lol mounting looks like toaster
GetaBlue
23-04-2008, 12:54 PM
looks good, would loved to own one, anyone know if its being sold in SG? price wise?
Desmond_
23-04-2008, 06:49 PM
look interesting....
AlphaAV
24-04-2008, 12:26 AM
mod moved moi thread here liao
dunno distro still able 2 see or not
I noe got leave re-direct lar =X
cross fingers tat distro will be able to bring in
teh logitec n thermaltake ver both no news liao
Surreal4
24-04-2008, 10:36 AM
I prefer tis over teh ThermalTake BlacX
Distro can consider abt bringing in tis? :D
Vantec hdd casing quite common in SG
so tis shldnt be much prob ba =X
looks good, would loved to own one, anyone know if its being sold in SG? price wise?
Stock is arriving Early May. ;)
oo nice roast bread peng ah!
lol mounting looks like toaster
High tech toaster, warranty dont include faulty units due to attempt to toast bread.
mod moved moi thread here liao
dunno distro still able 2 see or not
I noe got leave re-direct lar =X
cross fingers tat distro will be able to bring in
teh logitec n thermaltake ver both no news liao
Can see, the we are always here.
No need cross fingers liao, its coming in early may.
Err.. any pricing information available?:s13:
AlphaAV
25-04-2008, 12:23 AM
High tech toaster, warranty dont include faulty units due to attempt to toast bread.
Can see, the we are always here.
wah...
so happy u guys can see
but but...
nid pricing wor =X
yauchong
25-04-2008, 08:28 AM
if coming soon.. got stocks.. price swee swee... hoot dah!! :s12:
hpv500
25-04-2008, 09:46 AM
nice!!...time to get one...
Surreal4
25-04-2008, 05:02 PM
http://www.vantectw.com/eng/products/product_dock.html
http://www.vantectw.com/eng/products/docking/NST-D100-S2/images/NST-D100S2.jpg
The Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock is a complete and easy way to add or swap hard drives to your computer. It gives you the flexibility of connecting any SATA I/II hard drive to your computer via USB 2.0 or eSATA connection without opening up your computer case or installing into an enclosure. Simply just insert any 2.5” or 3.5” SATA I/II hard drive into the NexStar Hard Drive Dock and you are ready to transfer, copy, or backup files. Quick and easy, the Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock is the perfect solution to access your hard drive in seconds.
NST-D100SU
$60 w/gst
NST-D100S2
$50 w/gst
sWirL84
25-04-2008, 05:37 PM
wah...good price imo..
Desmond_
25-04-2008, 07:08 PM
mMm... not bad... good price...
AlphaAV
26-04-2008, 12:41 AM
price notch bad wor...
muz sarpork
next week ah gong gib bonus liao wor
khui09
26-04-2008, 04:20 PM
apart from white colour, will there ever be a black colour one?
GetaBlue
26-04-2008, 08:15 PM
Oh no, this one no support IDE, i got a few IDE HDD......
halocast
26-04-2008, 10:07 PM
whoa!! this is quite neat
Neoorigin
27-04-2008, 01:45 PM
NST-D100SU
$60 w/gst
NST-D100S2
$50 w/gst
sweeet! how can i get it when it's in? : D
hwzbee
27-04-2008, 02:14 PM
hope vantec will do a black one soon. My pc peripherals are all black.
AlphaAV
29-04-2008, 01:56 AM
Oh no, this one no support IDE, i got a few IDE HDD......
ide cannot support wor
cos only sata & scii support hot-swap
hwzbee
29-04-2008, 10:20 AM
Got a review here
http://www.virtual-hideout.net/reviews/Vantec_NexStar_HDD_Dock/index.shtml
Conclusion:
The Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock lived up to its promise. It provides a convenient method of connecting any SATA drive to your system so that you can easily access the data on it. Performance was up to par, but the real benefit is from the design. During disaster recovery, you need something that's straightforward and easy to use and won't add more trouble to your life. The NexStar Hard Drive Dock succeeds in this aspect.
As with most Vantec products you get the full deal: all required cables are included, along with an eSATA bracket that can be used should your system lack an eSATA port. This is something that's really needed to take full advantage of the device, as eSATA far surpasses USB 2.0 in every aspect. The Vantec NexStar Hard Drive Dock won't be useful to everyone, but for people who tinker with systems a lot, or computer repair shops, it can be very helpful.
Hand dam itchy. Really considering painting it black liao :s13:
Will the NST-D100-UFS be brought in?
charmed_empress
29-04-2008, 12:08 PM
This is cool. I wish they come out with black colour one. And best of all, if they can have 2 hard disk slots, that will really be great.
charmed_empress
29-04-2008, 12:14 PM
NST-D100SU
$60 w/gst
NST-D100S2
$50 w/gst
Nice pricing. Where to get? How cheap is this compared to Thermaltake one?
http://www.thermaltakeusa.com/product/Storage/hdd_station/blacx/st0005u.asp
Geforce1
29-04-2008, 12:18 PM
This is cool. I wish they come out with black colour one. And best of all, if they can have 2 hard disk slots, that will really be great.
2 slots so can do raid? :D
AlphaAV
30-04-2008, 12:41 AM
get 2 lor
so u hv 2 slots =X
ysquare
30-04-2008, 01:10 AM
Wah cool... Wana grab a 500gb sata drive during the PC show... This will go well with my new hardisk.....:)
AlphaAV
30-04-2008, 01:19 AM
Wah cool... Wana grab a 500gb sata drive during the PC show... This will go well with my new hardisk.....:)
juz in time to save up teh money tat ah gong gib
then can hoot tis =D
ysquare
30-04-2008, 01:27 AM
juz in time to save up teh money tat ah gong gib
then can hoot tis =D
hehehe true true...
pker88
30-04-2008, 08:55 PM
where to buy tis ah simlim?
how its works u slot in a HDD and works or
u cant jut slot in 2 HDD and park in there?
AlphaAV
01-05-2008, 12:39 AM
where to buy tis ah simlim?
how its works u slot in a HDD and works or
u cant jut slot in 2 HDD and park in there?
sls or funan shld hv ba
call up teh shop b4 going though
according to another thread, it'll be available next week
will work like ext hdd ba
u slot in
on power
connect usb then use lor
safely remove hardware then wait
n u can remove teh hdd liao
lobo76
02-05-2008, 08:45 AM
from the pics, it seems that half the HDD is exposed to the elements. Is this going to be bad for the HDD?
bad in what way ah..To me actually it's better this way as the hdd is getting cool by nature or if use for very long period can place a fan near it for cooling purpose.
lobo76
02-05-2008, 12:34 PM
bad in what way ah..To me actually it's better this way as the hdd is getting cool by nature or if use for very long period can place a fan near it for cooling purpose.
I afraid dust or humidity may cause problems mah. will they?
are u saying that all the while u use your pc in "clean room" at home. :D
yauchong
02-05-2008, 03:56 PM
the hdd inside yr pc will be more dusty.. anyway, this is not really for 24/7, more for use when u need it kinda way.. though nothing's stopping u to plug this 24/7... :o
lobo76
02-05-2008, 07:11 PM
the hdd inside yr pc will be more dusty.. anyway, this is not really for 24/7, more for use when u need it kinda way.. though nothing's stopping u to plug this 24/7... :o
err.... the 'exposed' side of the hdd in the pc is facing down leh..... unless you really did install the hdd the other side up... or installed a fan blowing/sucking up.
Most external casing wrap it all the way around, so dust hardly have chance to settle.
For this Vantec, the hdd is slotted in vertically, means dust MAY get into the Hdd via the exposed section...., right?
OR is hdd nowadays, all covered up liao? no more exposed circuit board on the underside?
One other question:
if i have a few 'exposed' hdds lying around, and only plug in when needed (as you described). What is the best way to keep the other hdds that are not slotted in? it just feels sort of vulnerable to damage of some sort, when not armored in casing or PC. :D
AlphaAV
03-05-2008, 12:53 AM
err.... the 'exposed' side of the hdd in the pc is facing down leh..... unless you really did install the hdd the other side up... or installed a fan blowing/sucking up.
Most external casing wrap it all the way around, so dust hardly have chance to settle.
For this Vantec, the hdd is slotted in vertically, means dust MAY get into the Hdd via the exposed section...., right?
OR is hdd nowadays, all covered up liao? no more exposed circuit board on the underside?
One other question:
if i have a few 'exposed' hdds lying around, and only plug in when needed (as you described). What is the best way to keep the other hdds that are not slotted in? it just feels sort of vulnerable to damage of some sort, when not armored in casing or PC. :D
put it back into teh static free bag tat it comes with?
i presume only 1 hdd can be used at 1 time? i was thinking (far fetched though) that i can use 1x2.5" and 1x3.5" hdd at the same time for this... :o
yauchong
05-05-2008, 01:10 AM
One other question:
and this one is put vertical ma.. even harder for dust to settle right?? anyway.. i got several hdds i juz stack on top of my casing bare and naked..no problem so far.. touch wood.. -_-"
i presume only 1 hdd can be used at 1 time? i was thinking (far fetched though) that i can use 1x2.5" and 1x3.5" hdd at the same time for this... :o
no, as u can see from the opening.. use 3.5" OR 2.5" at one time...lol
and this one is put vertical ma.. even harder for dust to settle right?? anyway.. i got several hdds i juz stack on top of my casing bare and naked..no problem so far.. touch wood.. -_-"
no, as u can see from the opening.. use 3.5" OR 2.5" at one time...lol
hdd put vertical should be ok right in terms of reliability in long run. No added stress to the platter and head?
yauchong
05-05-2008, 10:51 AM
should not be.. some of those branded pc with slim casing actually mount their hdd vertically too...
2 questions:
- Any chance of bringing in the NST-D100-UFS model (with firewire) for say, $70?
- Total run of the SATA cable (including eSATA length) is <= 2m specification?
Geforce1
05-05-2008, 07:28 PM
anyone saw it on sale liao? I wanna hoot it!
GetaBlue
05-05-2008, 07:36 PM
u think we can install it into the com itself use the hdd as a removeable media or sumthing
As of today (05-May-08), it's not on the shelves yet.
pker88
06-05-2008, 04:01 PM
i checked yesterday most shop donthave leh
anyone know which shop got this?
should be here soon.. hope pricing remains the same
boxsurat
09-05-2008, 11:14 AM
i also want to hoot this :) sorry to off topic, but does the thermaltake one has come to town?
Surreal4
09-05-2008, 02:22 PM
i checked yesterday most shop donthave leh
anyone know which shop got this?
Its here!
Can be found in Video Pro and Skylet. :s7:
should be here soon.. hope pricing remains the same
Pricing is the same.
NST-D100S2 - $50
NST-D100SU - $60
halocast
09-05-2008, 02:33 PM
Its here!
Pricing is the same.
NST-D100S2 - $50
NST-D100SU - $60
wha! cool mans... :o
boxsurat
09-05-2008, 03:51 PM
Its here!
Pricing is the same.
NST-D100S2 - $50
NST-D100SU - $60
mmhh sorry to doubt, but this lunch time i just went there, but could not find. i also just called video pro, they said don't have.
can help to clarified? thanks a lot.
boxsurat
10-05-2008, 08:47 AM
confirm not on the store yet. maybe still in their warehouse
Vulpix
10-05-2008, 12:50 PM
harddrives inside is sealed one lar... If dust get in and the seeking needle drag it around your drive up lorry liao.
AlphaAV
10-05-2008, 08:58 PM
confirm not on the store yet. maybe still in their warehouse
i tot distro say bideo-pro & skylet hv liao?
Vulpix
10-05-2008, 09:13 PM
Saw it at videopro today...
boxsurat
11-05-2008, 01:17 AM
Saw it at videopro today...
that's great... will hoot either today or monday :s12:
hope still got stock when i go down...
only 1 colour?
azul123
12-05-2008, 01:06 PM
As of 12:30pm today, 2 left for the SU model and one for the S model.
boxsurat
12-05-2008, 03:07 PM
just hoot the last SU model on the shelf. funny thing i asked video-pro sales on 5th floor, she does not know about this product. lucky go to 4th floor to check :)
Its here!
Pricing is the same.
NST-D100S2 - $50
NST-D100SU - $60
is the quantity brought in very limited
AlphaAV
12-05-2008, 06:52 PM
nid to test water 1st mah
if response gd then distro will bring in more :D
so far vantec only release white color nia
ha ha same here and i tot i am the only one :)
went up to sixth flr, hoot lightscribe dvdr. walked down fifth flr to video pro and she also said dunno. luckily went down fourth level and found the last unit hiding behind the usb versions!
just hoot the last SU model on the shelf. funny thing i asked video-pro sales on 5th floor, she does not know about this product. lucky go to 4th floor to check :)
phiber
13-05-2008, 09:33 AM
Hooted 5 pcs of esata+usb yesterday for myself n friends.. not bad!!! :)
something
13-05-2008, 12:16 PM
err... i saw from other web site, some of the brand/model got built-in few extra usb port...
elivir
13-05-2008, 02:11 PM
So after all the hoots by fellow members any more left ????
:s11:
Got mine just now. Left 2x NST-D100S2 (USB2) and 1x NST-D100SU (USB2+eSATA) boxes on shelf from Skylet (the newer unit on the left when you come out of the lift, not the one directly facing the lift). $59 for NST-D100SU. I think they abit blur. Ask them warranty they say go back to shop.
Geforce1
13-05-2008, 05:07 PM
confirm left 1... standing infront of it now. =p
Jas007
13-05-2008, 05:25 PM
Got mine just now. Left 2x NST-D100S2 (USB2) and 1x NST-D100SU (USB2+eSATA) boxes on shelf from Skylet (the newer unit on the left when you come out of the lift, not the one directly facing the lift). $59 for NST-D100SU. I think they abit blur. Ask them warranty they say go back to shop.
as posted earlier ... unless you pointing out that $1 difference :D
NST-D100SU
$60 w/gst
NST-D100S2
$50 w/gst
boxsurat
14-05-2008, 10:47 AM
does anyone able to connect through eSata? i cannot make the eSata works. btw mine is SATA 1.
boxsurat
15-05-2008, 11:48 AM
no problem here.
does your mobo only support sata 1?
fatpiglet
23-05-2008, 01:04 AM
if gotch ide, super shiok!!
AlphaAV
23-05-2008, 01:13 AM
if gotch ide, super shiok!!
not likely
cos IDE no sapork hot-swap
does anyone able to connect through eSata? i cannot make the eSata works. btw mine is SATA 1.
Check whether you got AHCI drivers installed for hot swap capability. If you are using plain old IDE drivers for SATA ports, then you need to plug in the HDD, switch on the dock and then start your computer so that it gets detected during bootup. Not sure if you can just switch the dock off with no hot swap support. I wouldn't hazard to try tho.
At least, that's my conclusion with no AHCI drivers installed.
:)
sAxman_Returns
24-05-2008, 10:23 PM
so who's copying who? will both termaltake and vantec having law suit soon? Which one is better actually?
Dexter71
24-05-2008, 11:30 PM
so who's copying who? will both termaltake and vantec having law suit soon? Which one is better actually?
japan also have..
http://www.century.co.jp/products.html#hd
iron2000
29-05-2008, 11:33 AM
Is there a dock for IDE HDD?
sAxman_Returns
29-05-2008, 12:16 PM
impossible, coz you may easily break the PIN...... :s22:
Not likely to be popular. PATA doesn't support hot swap so it don't really make sense to make a dock for it.
sAxman_Returns
30-05-2008, 12:06 PM
any idea how much does it cost right now? $60 right?
AlphaAV
30-05-2008, 07:20 PM
any idea how much does it cost right now? $60 right?
which 1?
teh price here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=29647400&postcount=17) mah
sAxman_Returns
30-05-2008, 07:31 PM
i dun want SRP lar, I want lobang pricezz....:s22:
saragota
04-06-2008, 11:41 AM
where to buy? still available as of today?
skylet at sls
beehive3783
06-06-2008, 12:18 PM
looks good and cheaper than the MO in VR
boxsurat
06-06-2008, 03:44 PM
Check whether you got AHCI drivers installed for hot swap capability. If you are using plain old IDE drivers for SATA ports, then you need to plug in the HDD, switch on the dock and then start your computer so that it gets detected during bootup. Not sure if you can just switch the dock off with no hot swap support. I wouldn't hazard to try tho.
At least, that's my conclusion with no AHCI drivers installed.
:)
long time never read this thread :) btw i will try this later. thank you for the advise
iMbEst
19-09-2008, 05:04 PM
do you guys think it's possible to replace the power with USB powered cable?
Elfen85
29-06-2009, 05:58 AM
when these were out in japan 2 years back , IDE was avaliable... but it has no hotswap for IDE.. you just need to power off.. plug in drive.. power on...
but heck .. this is waht i do for my sata drives now too on my century dock.
schizz
22-02-2010, 12:51 AM
hi, anybody know where to RMA this? just bought yesterday but now unable to detect my HDD liao..
bought 1 with usb out, yesterday was still ok but now when go into manage "my computer" cant locate the hdd..
anybody got the same issue? mine dont have the esata option..
t258jgn
22-02-2010, 01:03 AM
hi, anybody know where to RMA this? just bought yesterday but now unable to detect my HDD liao..
bought 1 with usb out, yesterday was still ok but now when go into manage "my computer" cant locate the hdd..
anybody got the same issue? mine dont have the esata option..
RMA @ Ban Leong
schizz
22-02-2010, 01:15 AM
thanks.......
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.