View Full Version : Nokia E66 Thread
evolute8
10-05-2008, 08:58 AM
Nokia E66 is a slider phone with large keys on both the front panel and the main keyboard.
evolute8
10-05-2008, 08:58 AM
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/05/nokia-e66-e71/gsmarena_001.jpg
evolute8
10-05-2008, 08:59 AM
Built-in 128MB
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/05/nokia-e66-e71/gsmarena_005.jpg
evolute8
10-05-2008, 08:59 AM
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/05/nokia-e66-e71/gsmarena_004.jpg
ahtea
10-05-2008, 09:05 AM
Looks quite attractive. Any special features (eg. WiFI, GPS)?
staedtler_07
10-05-2008, 09:14 AM
How much ah?
evolute8
10-05-2008, 10:10 PM
How much ah?
not yet released.
tsr_mobile
02-06-2008, 12:53 AM
Offical photo of the Nokia E66 smartphone:
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/05/nokia-7310-e66-e71-n78/gsmarena_002.jpg
sexyboy16
04-06-2008, 11:15 PM
Looks nice, but what is the specs? :D
mikengtw
05-06-2008, 12:20 AM
Yo does it have FM Radio ??? If have I don't mind buy this one..
kennyboy
05-06-2008, 12:54 AM
all the recent e-series all have radio...e51/e90....all those with s60v3 fp1 all got radio....iirc.
warboy85
05-06-2008, 01:27 AM
wads the camera?
evolute8
05-06-2008, 01:57 AM
wads the camera?
3.2MP with light and autofocus
sexyboy16
06-06-2008, 01:36 PM
Someone posted in E71 thread that it will be out next month. :D
Binaltech
17-06-2008, 01:11 AM
Yup, great improvement over the e65, esp with radio function.
Though no 3.5mm jack and no 5mpx, but it'll do just fine.
evolute8
17-06-2008, 01:25 AM
yup....lots of improvement
also got the LED notification light
Jhyun
17-06-2008, 11:17 AM
Looks good... hopefully it won't be a piece of junk like the e65....
Binaltech
17-06-2008, 03:30 PM
was the e65 a bad phone?
the e66 is slimmer this time round...cool!
bigfoot
18-06-2008, 12:39 AM
Looks good... hopefully it won't be a piece of junk like the e65....
on the contrary, i am a very happy E65 user. Been using it for slightly more than a year. Like it so much until I did not even bother to upgrade. :)
pker88
18-06-2008, 01:44 AM
e66 is good impovrment over its e65
pker88
18-06-2008, 07:47 PM
e66 looks good esp the white color
on the model hand
http://www.hardwarezone.com/img/data/articles/2008/2595/Nokia_Connection_08.JPG
blingbling
fannboy
18-06-2008, 10:24 PM
i'd still want the black.
lucky they put radio into the phone, hopefully got the adaptor in the package too.
HPGuru
20-06-2008, 01:07 AM
When news 1st leaked of E66 & E71, I thot I was damn sure of goin for E71. Now that both are officially announced, I might just go for E66 instead. Why?
(a) E71's QWERTY keypad looks cramped while E66's conventional keypad looks suitable for people with all finger sizes;
(b) E71's screen size is so much smaller than E61i (which was a joy to view). For E66, it's 2.4" screen size is on par with N78 & N82. This is OK for a slider phone.
Just my 2 cents worth though I know not all bros may agree with me. Otherwise, both models' specs are pretty similar.
mikengtw
20-06-2008, 09:53 AM
When news 1st leaked of E66 & E71, I thot I was damn sure of goin for E71. Now that both are officially announced, I might just go for E66 instead. Why?
(a) E71's QWERTY keypad looks cramped while E66's conventional keypad looks suitable for people with all finger sizes;
(b) E71's screen size is so much smaller than E61i (which was a joy to view). For E66, it's 2.4" screen size is on par with N78 & N82. This is OK for a slider phone.
Just my 2 cents worth though I know not all bros may agree with me. Otherwise, both models' specs are pretty similar.
Well it all depends on the end users how they like , for me it is still E71 anyway let hope it
comes to our land real soon as my hand getting itchy going to buy..!!
fannboy
20-06-2008, 11:32 AM
just quickly launch this phone already!
pker88
20-06-2008, 05:12 PM
agreed just let us have the phone
nthing else matter
and off course a good price
evolute8
21-06-2008, 02:27 AM
the specifications looks damn good for a slider phone of tis small size
pker88
21-06-2008, 03:50 AM
the specifications looks damn good for a slider phone of tis small size
if e66 got a bette camera it will be a better seller liao
for its small slim size
faruk55
22-06-2008, 05:02 PM
anyone had any idea when the phone will be expected to be release in Singapore?
pker88
22-06-2008, 05:06 PM
anyone had any idea when the phone will be expected to be release in Singapore?
no idea too as only shops now displayed e71
and not e66
but both should be out similar time too
i also wish it see it too
faruk55
22-06-2008, 06:17 PM
e71 is out? hmmm
E66 really looks sleek and eye catching. It's pretty strange that e71 is out...
I hope the price will be right and affordable...
faruk55
22-06-2008, 06:32 PM
hopefully it will come out by july... tahan til then.. i have few phones in my list.. i will see whether this sleek phone will top my list...
Slider phones are my wishes..
pker88
22-06-2008, 07:00 PM
hopefully it will come out by july... tahan til then.. i have few phones in my list.. i will see whether this sleek phone will top my list...
Slider phones are my wishes..
some ppls say e71 got dummy set in display lor
e66 havent see it
jaziconceptjo
25-06-2008, 09:38 AM
Hope e66 come out fast in july.. cant wait.. like the white one.. so chio!!
faruk55
25-06-2008, 01:21 PM
once the e66 is out.. i will be deciding to get that or SE G900..
I prefer the black...!
pker88
25-06-2008, 03:48 PM
now with news abt e71 will he postpone to july
and sitll no dummy set of e66 so i doubt it will be out earlier then e71 liao
or u could go visit non telco shop
and look if they got dummy set on sale too
aerynity
25-06-2008, 08:04 PM
haha.. eyeing on this phone too :P
faruk55
26-06-2008, 09:30 AM
let's hope it's early july rather than end of july...
pker88
26-06-2008, 01:09 PM
haha.. eyeing on this phone too :P
u alsoeyeing e66 too? hehee
Juanie
26-06-2008, 01:50 PM
happy user of E65~!
aiming for this next..
:D
aerynity
26-06-2008, 02:41 PM
u alsoeyeing e66 too? hehee
I am eyeing the releasing for this, asking my sis to get this phone for herself.. LOL
so we will be using 71 and 66 LOL.. u want too? :P=:p
HPGuru
26-06-2008, 04:09 PM
now with news abt e71 will he postpone to july
and sitll no dummy set of e66 so i doubt it will be out earlier then e71 liao
or u could go visit non telco shop
and look if they got dummy set on sale too
Bro, E71 is out already; $738 @ IPOSH.
BTW, dummy sets (white & black) are available, at least at Nokia shop @ Junction 8. The white looks cool but not sure if it will change colour after much handling. Black is, well, not as lack as, say, N78 but has a very classic, classy look. And yes, the screen has shrunk dramatically compared to E61i.
QWERTY keypad appears small but could be a matter of getting used to after frequent use. Overall, E71 is a nice looking phone. But E66 looks v good also!
jaziconceptjo
26-06-2008, 04:32 PM
hope e66 will come out soon since e71 is out... cant wait.. counting down...
aerynity
28-06-2008, 03:07 PM
any news when this is going to be out? hmm
faruk55
29-06-2008, 04:23 PM
stated July but not sure when exactly...
evolute8
01-07-2008, 01:10 AM
Some photos:
http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.engadgetmobile.com/media/2008/06/e66-hands-r-000.jpg
http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.engadgetmobile.com/media/2008/06/e66-hands-r-005.jpg
http://www.blogsmithmedia.com/www.engadgetmobile.com/media/2008/06/e66-hands-r-011.jpg
aerynity
01-07-2008, 10:01 AM
web grabbed? or it's out already? o.O
faruk55
01-07-2008, 02:02 PM
I though I saw those images at gms arena i think...
faruk55
01-07-2008, 02:03 PM
hopefully it will not be that expensive.. :P
aerynity
01-07-2008, 02:25 PM
probably about the same price as E71 ;)
pker88
01-07-2008, 09:32 PM
probably about the same price as E71 ;)
e66 we hope its cheaper then e71 eheh
dont we? hee
aerynity
02-07-2008, 02:29 PM
haha.. hopefully lar.. i want to play this phone too.. :D
faruk55
02-07-2008, 02:36 PM
it's July already.. will it be out end of july?? hehe
aerynity
02-07-2008, 02:39 PM
i am hoping that it will be out these 2 weeks leh =/
Catpuke
04-07-2008, 11:06 PM
Waiting for this phone too.
But out le still need to wait a while for it to stablize. Don't want to be free beta tester.
Think earliest to get also around end of August. :(
aerynity
05-07-2008, 05:28 PM
Waiting for this phone too.
But out le still need to wait a while for it to stablize. Don't want to be free beta tester.
Think earliest to get also around end of August. :(
waiting for it to be out.. and i will buy straight lol!!
this phone is using the same os as e71, it should be fine! :P
Catpuke
06-07-2008, 01:34 PM
waiting for it to be out.. and i will buy straight lol!!
this phone is using the same os as e71, it should be fine! :P
Great! Post here when you have it! :s12:
aerynity
06-07-2008, 03:02 PM
Great! Post here when you have it! :s12:
faster come out lar -.-"
passtome
10-07-2008, 03:40 PM
when this model come out,any idea?
pker88
10-07-2008, 05:31 PM
i asked before e66 wont be out until soo fast
maybe 2mths after e71 is out but its just a estimation
some shop say
but its whether u believe it
aerynity
10-07-2008, 08:41 PM
i asked before e66 wont be out until soo fast
maybe 2mths after e71 is out but its just a estimation
some shop say
but its whether u believe it
so slow meh.. omg!
evolute8
10-07-2008, 08:43 PM
i think slowly la...one by one
chuachongchee
13-07-2008, 03:44 PM
so slow meh.. omg!
But e71 out some time ago le leh...
HPGuru
14-07-2008, 12:25 AM
The dummy sets of E66 are now in Nokia shops. Was at Hougang Mall last night and played with the grey steel version. Not surprisingly, build quality is solid (just like E71) & keypad feels comfortable for SMSing.
Today, was at Funan & saw both the grey & white (?) versions in display window of a SH authorised retailer. Pic is taken using my E71:
http://img383.imageshack.us/my.php?image=e66dummies13072008mg3.jpg
chuachongchee
14-07-2008, 07:54 AM
Duno if i should give this a try or not... previously was using my e65.... hanged on me daily with problems like keypad cannot work, cannot send/receive sms.. hanging with fatal errors and what not....
oxygino6
14-07-2008, 10:43 AM
I'm currently using E65, thinking of upgrading to E66. Is the screen of E66 bigger than those of E65?
aerynity
14-07-2008, 12:08 PM
The dummy sets of E66 are now in Nokia shops. Was at Hougang Mall last night and played with the grey steel version. Not surprisingly, build quality is solid (just like E71) & keypad feels comfortable for SMSing.
Today, was at Funan & saw both the grey & white (?) versions in display window of a SH authorised retailer. Pic is taken using my E71:
yay.. that's mean the phone is coming out sooN! just like e71 :)
aerynity
14-07-2008, 12:10 PM
alamak.. but no white demo set for e66... sheez
passtome
14-07-2008, 01:40 PM
everybody also same,is when,any idea?
evolute8
14-07-2008, 01:49 PM
woot !!!
its coming !!!!
HPGuru
15-07-2008, 03:01 AM
alamak.. but no white demo set for e66... sheez
If you look carefully @ the pic I took(granted it's blur), you'll see that the one on the left is White Steel while the other is the now familiar Grey Steel you find on the E71.
aerynity
15-07-2008, 09:57 AM
If you look carefully @ the pic I took(granted it's blur), you'll see that the one on the left is White Steel while the other is the now familiar Grey Steel you find on the E71.
Yeah, i know.. i just realised the white one was inside the picture.. hehhe :P
It's comingggggggggggg ;)
succisa75
15-07-2008, 11:36 AM
rumor is July 20th. read this on another forum. Timing seems about right with the release of the dummy phones etc.
passtome
15-07-2008, 12:51 PM
so far no body can confirm also,haha
PoshPosh
15-07-2008, 01:02 PM
E66 will be available today together with 5220, 5320 and 6210 navigator!! Nokia rocks! :)
aerynity
15-07-2008, 01:04 PM
E66 will be available today together with 5220, 5320 and 6210 navigator!! Nokia rocks! :)
available today at where?? both colors?
PoshPosh
15-07-2008, 01:08 PM
At iPOSH haha :P colours available still unknown.
aerynity
15-07-2008, 01:24 PM
from the pic snapped by HPGuru.. the silver white e66.. the silvery part on the surface look rather.. bad.. somewhat different from nokia e66 website...
passtome
15-07-2008, 03:00 PM
anybody can confirm this model come out by today?
aerynity
15-07-2008, 03:27 PM
i think the mobile shops should have e66 today. i rang the shop which i bought my e71 from. He said it's out today, the distributor came to sell e66 to him but he didn't take it.. reason being that the price is overly priced.. it's more expensive than e71...
passtome
15-07-2008, 03:29 PM
i think the mobile shops should have e66 today. i rang the shop which i bought my e71 from. He said it's out today, the distributor came to sell e66 to him but he didn't take it.. reason being that the price is overly priced.. it's more expensive than e71...
how much there sell now?
aerynity
15-07-2008, 03:31 PM
The very first quote from the distributor.. to the shop was around 680.. which is more expensive than the current e71.
SExiao
15-07-2008, 04:36 PM
At iPOSH haha :P colours available still unknown.
important question is how muchy... :D
Jumpman23
15-07-2008, 04:48 PM
MS selling 738! :eek:
aerynity
15-07-2008, 05:43 PM
Crazy.. worst than E71 =.=
aerynity
15-07-2008, 05:45 PM
jumpman.. MS has the grey one only? or both colors?
Jumpman23
15-07-2008, 06:05 PM
jumpman.. MS has the grey one only? or both colors?
Not sure..I saw the price on their website.
aerynity
15-07-2008, 08:38 PM
Whymobile selling @ 710
frankman
15-07-2008, 10:33 PM
Yes you are right, they are over priced and I have done the same thing call up my friend's shop. He told me the same thing 'it's out today, the distributor came to sell e66 to him but he didn't take it.. and he said the price should be almost the same as E71.
passtome
15-07-2008, 10:37 PM
how much if sign 2 year contract?
SExiao
15-07-2008, 11:38 PM
siao boh.... shall wait or go G900.... :D
HPGuru
16-07-2008, 12:00 AM
Let's summarise as of now:
(a) IPOSH: $698.
(b) Whymobile: $$710.
(c) MS: $738.
Big diff in pricing among the 3 shops.
Available colours: Unknown.
Anyone bought yet?
pker88
16-07-2008, 12:03 AM
so e66 got a white ?
or same like e71 comes out grey color first again
deadsoul79
16-07-2008, 01:43 AM
i got mine from iPosh today ! not bad leh.
ralliart12
16-07-2008, 02:01 AM
Some real-life photos pls?
aerynity
16-07-2008, 02:22 AM
They only have the grey color? Share your experience about the phone please?
:)
walterteoh
16-07-2008, 02:40 AM
Nokia website said only A-GPS but gsmarena.com said GPS and A-GPS... anyone check it liao? Thanks
yr_lim
16-07-2008, 09:13 AM
Nokia website said only A-GPS but gsmarena.com said GPS and A-GPS... anyone check it liao? Thanks
Confirmed has built-in GPS antenna.
A-GPS is just a function build on top of GPS.
evolute8
16-07-2008, 11:12 AM
pQge_ChdcYY
evolute8
16-07-2008, 11:25 AM
A Comprehensive Review of the E66 (16 pages)
http://www.wirelessinfo.com/content/Nokia-E66-Cell-Phone-Review.htm
1nanling
16-07-2008, 01:49 PM
Review says that video capture is 13 fps...a typo as specs is 15 fps ( nd originally 22fps )
FreddieFreako
16-07-2008, 08:00 PM
A Comprehensive Review of the E66 (16 pages)
http://www.wirelessinfo.com/content/Nokia-E66-Cell-Phone-Review.htm
Battery life seems pretty disappointing. :(
passtome
16-07-2008, 08:21 PM
Battery life seems pretty disappointing. :(
why say so?????how long can last?
FreddieFreako
16-07-2008, 09:39 PM
why say so?????how long can last?
http://www.wirelessinfo.com/content/Nokia-E66-Cell-Phone-Review/Battery-Life.htm
Call Time (3.74)
We were quite disappointed, albeit not surprised, by the Nokia E66's poor performance in our call time test. It last just over three hours. You can see below that this is quite a bit below average and less than any one of our comparison phones. The E66's poor battery performance in this test is predictable given that it is using AT&T's power hungry 3G network and has a rather small, by smartphone standards, 1000 mAh battery. If you choose to turn off 3G you should get a more respectable talk time, in our tests on previous handsets it usually provides a bump of about one third. Of course you'll also be giving up high speed data and the ability to make calls and browse the web at the same time. Also many users won't know they can or should make this change, so this will likely be the experience of most E66 owners. As it is the Nokia E66's performance in this test indicates a serious flaw with the handset. No matter how many great features you have on a phone once the battery is dead it's just a hunk of plastic and metal.
Call Time (min)
http://images.wirelessinfo.com/images/upload/Image/reviews/images/Nokia/E66/charts/calltime.jpg
hazyls
16-07-2008, 11:09 PM
For those who own the phone. What's the SAR value?
Should be stated in the instruction manual or such within the package if I'm not wrong.
Regards
deadsoul79
17-07-2008, 03:30 AM
They only have the grey color? Share your experience about the phone please?
Everything is same as E71 except for the QWERTY keypad and the battery life.
Battery life seems pretty disappointing.
Battery life for E66 is disappointing, i think E71 is better. My E66, today plugged out from charger at 1200 hrs, now left 3 bars nia. (full = 7 bars)
I didnt even go online, only made 30 calls (approximately 5-10 mins per call, 50 sms) 3G network is on though.
Real life photos coming up...compared with E71 & E90
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0221Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0226Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0224Custom.jpg
deadsoul79
17-07-2008, 03:31 AM
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0222Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0223Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0229Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0231Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0227Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0228Custom.jpg
deadsoul79
17-07-2008, 03:32 AM
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0232Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0233Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0234Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0235Custom.jpg
chuachongchee
17-07-2008, 09:26 AM
Is the battery life that bad?? Have you tried to reduce the backlight maybe?
Is there any hope of higher capacity battery coming out??
ralliart12
17-07-2008, 10:48 AM
Fwah,. deadsoul79, you E-series collector ah? I find the photos not doing the colors of the E71/E66 justice, in real-life they're much nicer when u see them in their "skin".
keuja91
17-07-2008, 12:23 PM
To the E66 owners. is the smart dialling from home screen activated?
Because I read on the E71 thread that this feature was not activated for the E71 bought in Singapore.
I wonder if it's the same for the E66...
Thanks.
kababoom
17-07-2008, 02:43 PM
By the way is the volume soft for E66 read in the review volume level only 63cc
kakaBoBo
17-07-2008, 03:34 PM
it out the nokia store.
what the price like ?
cheaper or more ex then E71 ?
kakaBoBo
17-07-2008, 03:35 PM
can i use map king or other GPSsoftware on this E66?
keuja91
18-07-2008, 05:06 PM
BUMP :-)
Is the smart dialing working anyone?
jumpmanz
18-07-2008, 10:32 PM
nice pictures deadsoul79.
Catpuke
19-07-2008, 12:25 PM
Singtel selling le. 268 for normal 2 yr contract.
passtome
19-07-2008, 03:02 PM
any color for this model and encounter what problem the phone?
sub14me
19-07-2008, 03:32 PM
Hi guys, I am looking at either E71 or E66 as my next replacement mobile.
I am told that E71 is a universal 3G mobile AND that E66 is not a "universal" 3G so if I would to go Japan, I can't use it.
Question: Does anyone know anything about this? How do you determine an universal 3G mobile - mean can using in Japan & USA? Thanks in advance for your contribution. Cheers
Backlash
20-07-2008, 01:38 AM
Everything is same as E71 except for the QWERTY keypad and the battery life.
Battery life for E66 is disappointing, i think E71 is better. My E66, today plugged out from charger at 1200 hrs, now left 3 bars nia. (full = 7 bars)
I didnt even go online, only made 30 calls (approximately 5-10 mins per call, 50 sms) 3G network is on though.
Real life photos coming up...compared with E71 & E90
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0221Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0226Custom.jpg
http://i283.photobucket.com/albums/kk297/stm9722/mobile%20phones/IMG_0224Custom.jpg
Try offing the 3G network . . . i believe your batt life should be better
Catpuke
20-07-2008, 09:43 AM
Anyone bought this already?
EuroR_CL7
20-07-2008, 01:20 PM
Anyone bought this already?
did u check page 8?
kakaBoBo
20-07-2008, 01:29 PM
going to get 1 later in the afternoon.
any freebies?
Backlash
20-07-2008, 02:11 PM
Got a Singtel Set : only thing I got is the 2gig micro SD card.
One question i need to ask. How ti use the GPS function on the phone. Anyone whom bought the phone has use it yet ?
Please enlighten me on this. Thanks.
Comments on the phone : Like the Bulid of the phone (Solid and Heavy ) Nice color scheme ( very executive business look).
hlyagami
20-07-2008, 02:14 PM
Bought one Singtel Set yesterday.
Overall experience is very good... Fast and smooth then my previous N80.
passtome
20-07-2008, 03:08 PM
2 year contract singtel $289
starhub $389
M1 $389
Catpuke
20-07-2008, 03:27 PM
289? Singtelshop website showing 268.
Special discount for buying online?
tomwingfield
20-07-2008, 03:40 PM
Hi i have the E66 gray steel for sale. Less than a week old, warranty and all intact. Can show you the receipt also.
Willing to let it go at 638. Interested buyers please PM me.
vuzuuu
20-07-2008, 04:14 PM
Could someone please show some guidelines on how to use the GPS on E66? Do we need to download the map software? According to the promoter, singtel will allow us to navigate for 3 months FREE. Thanks.
chuachongchee
20-07-2008, 05:18 PM
Hoes the battery life of this guy???
evolute8
20-07-2008, 05:57 PM
Does the E66 bought from telcos have the telco stuff in it ?
like MIO and MiWorld themes..
jumpmanz
20-07-2008, 09:52 PM
Hi i have the E66 gray steel for sale. Less than a week old, warranty and all intact. Can show you the receipt also.
Willing to let it go at 638. Interested buyers please PM me.
how come letting go a gd phone so soon?
jumpmanz
20-07-2008, 09:55 PM
Could someone please show some guidelines on how to use the GPS on E66? Do we need to download the map software? According to the promoter, singtel will allow us to navigate for 3 months FREE. Thanks.
iirc, 3 months free is on nokia maps. someone posted ways to use google maps somewhere. try googling for it.
chuachongchee
20-07-2008, 11:26 PM
Hi All, jus got the phone... but funny thing is that the 1st full charge didnt even take me more than 3, maybe 4 hours?
1st impressions are the UI is responsive n nice... still trying to adjust to the look and feel, used e65 back then b4 i got me a p1i.. so still aint too bad...
chuachongchee
20-07-2008, 11:28 PM
one question though.. are u guys using your own pouches, cases w/e? Or you are using the one that comes with it??
I using it with moshi pouch at the moment though..
tomwingfield
20-07-2008, 11:44 PM
how come letting go a gd phone so soon?
my dad bought it during the singtel 3day offer, but now he finds it too complicated. the warranty, receipt from singtel shop all there.
yr_lim
21-07-2008, 12:51 AM
Got e71 and E66 from singtel. No pre installed settings from singtel. Felt relief cos really hate to have it pre configured stuffs, haha.
chuachongchee
21-07-2008, 08:08 AM
Got e71 and E66 from singtel. No pre installed settings from singtel. Felt relief cos really hate to have it pre configured stuffs, haha.
wah... why u buy both sia... hehee
civic_ling
21-07-2008, 09:28 AM
juz wondering does anyone know how to activate the secondary camera?? I cant seems to find the setting to take pic via secondary camera
Catpuke
21-07-2008, 10:06 AM
Most phone's secondary cam do not have the functionality to take pics. I think its the same for e66.
keuja91
21-07-2008, 10:34 AM
Civic ling, do you have he smart dialing (on the Home screen) activated on your e66?
This feature of smart dialing from the Home screen is NOT available on e66 and e71 sold in South East Asia.
Go to Contacts, and the search works perfectly from there.
keuja91
21-07-2008, 05:17 PM
Thanks tcw.
This is a disapointement though... Why did Nokia left this out for the APAC users only???
I was really looking forward to this feature, I hope they'll include it in the next firmware.
(and going to the contact menu is not smart dialing)
hlyagami
21-07-2008, 07:02 PM
Thanks tcw.
This is a disapointement though... Why did Nokia left this out for the APAC users only???
I was really looking forward to this feature, I hope they'll include it in the next firmware.
(and going to the contact menu is not smart dialing)
it ok for me.. dun be so disappointed :)
yr_lim
21-07-2008, 07:11 PM
e71 for me, E66 is help my sister in law buy one.
soon need to get for wife cos she fall in love with E66...
Should not have show her this phone, haha...
All nokia fault :p
keuja91
21-07-2008, 07:18 PM
it ok for me.. dun be so disappointed :)
haha thanks for cheering me up bro :D
As a last resort, i can still install the EURO firmware instead (with the smart dialing activated)! I need the English and French languages anyway...
deadsoul79
21-07-2008, 07:48 PM
Try offing the 3G network . . . i believe your batt life should be better
tried, better by abit nia
hlyagami
21-07-2008, 08:11 PM
i bought it becoz i need java . otherwise i would wait for iphone but come to think of it. i nvr regret buying this. very nice design.. n very smooth..
jumpmanz
21-07-2008, 10:39 PM
man, now i'm really tempted to get this phone soon.
chuachongchee
21-07-2008, 11:51 PM
Hi all, does the camera button work?? Mine the camera button is to take pictures when in camera app, in standby and all... does nothing leh.... that correct??
Catpuke
22-07-2008, 12:12 AM
The button only works when u are in camera mode. It does not activate the camera.
To have longer battery life, switch off 3G
The default setting for the e66 is dual network mode.
If you wish to turn off 3G (UMTS) and continue to use only GSM, follow these simple instructions.
Menu > Tools > Settings > Phone > Network > Network Mode > GSM
vuzuuu
22-07-2008, 06:58 AM
iirc, 3 months free is on nokia maps. someone posted ways to use google maps somewhere. try googling for it.
Couldn't locate the post regarding the google maps , could you please kindly give me the link? Wondering do I need to pay when I navigate using the GPS built-in nokia maps ?Thnaks.
civic_ling
22-07-2008, 08:52 AM
Civic ling, do you have he smart dialing (on the Home screen) activated on your e66?
Nope.. i think i did not have the smart dialing.. i think i did not activate it
civic_ling
22-07-2008, 08:57 AM
juz wondering any anyone install themes on this phone? As i tired to install themes(that i download and bluetooth to my phone) it doesn't allow me.. It states something like check with the consumer or wat.. cant remember...
ralliart12
22-07-2008, 12:18 PM
juz wondering any anyone install themes on this phone? As i tired to install themes(that i download and bluetooth to my phone) it doesn't allow me.. It states something like check with the consumer or wat.. cant remember...
Try the following:
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff186/ralliart122002/appmgr.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff186/ralliart122002/select_settings.jpg
http://i243.photobucket.com/albums/ff186/ralliart122002/allert.jpg
kennyboy
22-07-2008, 01:35 PM
Couldn't locate the post regarding the google maps , could you please kindly give me the link? Wondering do I need to pay when I navigate using the GPS built-in nokia maps ?Thnaks.
just surf to google maps using the phone browser.
vuzuuu
23-07-2008, 10:14 AM
just surf to google maps using the phone browser.
could we use google maps while we navigate using GPS???
kennyboy
23-07-2008, 04:10 PM
could we use google maps while we navigate using GPS???
yes....but google maps requires a constant data connection. are u on unlimited data?
Hyori
23-07-2008, 06:13 PM
can someone tell me wad is smart dialing?
aerynity
23-07-2008, 09:08 PM
can someone tell me wad is smart dialing?
as in u type the person's name .. it will search thru your contacts automatically.. and let u pick which one to call.
ps-three
23-07-2008, 10:41 PM
bought the phone 3 days ago. quite happy with the phone except the earpiece.
like the wifi cause can read mail at hot spot.
Izumi8
23-07-2008, 11:48 PM
Can we use E66 to access internet banking, brokerage website that require full Java support?
funkyhan
23-07-2008, 11:55 PM
how long does the battery actually last? normal use can last for 3 days?
pker88
24-07-2008, 12:31 AM
except no white e66 yet right?
jumpmanz
24-07-2008, 12:38 AM
how long does the battery actually last? normal use can last for 3 days?
Don't think can last for 3 days straight, unless you don't use it at all. For light users, i reckons can last about 1.5 - 2 days. It really depends on the user itself.
sG_KYo
24-07-2008, 09:53 AM
Been using this phone for slightly under a week.
Here's my verdict:
If u need a full business phone tat is both elegant and you dun have a problem with just photos tat is passable, pls diedie buy this.
Oh yes, i turned off my 3G signal so that i can save up on battery life. now i can use for 02 days on major usage, ie. Wifi, Gaming, Emailing, Plenty of Camwhoring from on my Shozu to FAcebook, Livejournal Flickr etc. Plus I change the themes like once every 4 hours if i can find something that i like.
And the handphone strap and pouch that they give .... lovely things they are.
Have E66 turned u on yet?
calculus1985
24-07-2008, 11:00 AM
1) anyone encounter "Out of Memory" problem so far due to not enough RAM for the application?
2) is the web surfing experience good? smooth?
3) anyone tried opening large PDF file and it won run out of memory while reading it?
sG_KYo
24-07-2008, 11:19 AM
1) anyone encounter "Out of Memory" problem so far due to not enough RAM for the application?
2) is the web surfing experience good? smooth?
3) anyone tried opening large PDF file and it won run out of memory while reading it?
how large is large??? i've opened up my company 8mb PDF containing alot of pictures and stuffs ...
largely it is depedant on the compression of the images ....
"Out of Memory" the most recent i've encountered was on my IE in windows Vista ... hahha
Websurfing have been smooth, no major hiccups like my previous N95 ...
anything else?
keuja91
24-07-2008, 12:02 PM
I read reports about a camera problem:
When the phone is online, the camera display is upside-down and slow but when going offline, the display is normal and fast.
http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1402545
Kyo, Do you have this problem?
pker88
24-07-2008, 12:28 PM
I read reports about a camera problem:
When the phone is online, the camera display is upside-down and slow but when going offline, the display is normal and fast.
http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1402545
Kyo, Do you have this problem?
upside down?
maybe its the accrulator workings?
dstyle_
24-07-2008, 03:11 PM
the phone is POWER!!!!!!
dstyle_
24-07-2008, 03:14 PM
Lets form a E66 User Group
biodraft
24-07-2008, 04:04 PM
im considering changing my htc touch to e66 :D
vuzuuu
24-07-2008, 04:28 PM
Does anyone how to do the email setup over E66?
What are you the settings we need to do in order to retrieve mail from the E66??
sG_KYo
24-07-2008, 04:42 PM
somehow i dun think i faced this problem ...
its quite weird ....
hmmm
chuachongchee
24-07-2008, 08:48 PM
Hmm... noticed something weird... duno if its a bug or something...
After getting a few calls, i suddenly cannot call out... everything still works, jus that at the contacts menu when press call, the phone jus does nothing..
after reboot.. all ok again... anyone have encounterd this??
Hyori
24-07-2008, 10:43 PM
juz got this fone today.. however i cannot set the contacts directory.. anyone can help? i wan use Sim card as my contact default..
ninedays
25-07-2008, 02:58 AM
hi there,
i was wondering if i could go on msn using wifi on the E66?
considering getting this phone. haha
thanks
gdspd8
25-07-2008, 03:58 PM
juz got this fone today.. however i cannot set the contacts directory.. anyone can help? i wan use Sim card as my contact default..
I think for most or infact all Nokia phone, you have to copy the whole contacts over to the phone. It cannot set SIM contact as default.
sG_KYo
25-07-2008, 04:39 PM
hi there,
i was wondering if i could go on msn using wifi on the E66?
considering getting this phone. haha
thanks
ohhhhh yes definitely able to use ur Wifi to surf and logon to MSN ...
if u do feel slightly richer, do not hesistate to sign up for unlimited GPRS or even richer, pls use the data bundle and MSN to your friends 24/7.
Oh yes, as a Dummy Guide to E66, it comes preloaded with lots of goodies, from Nokia Maps 2.0, to WorldMate, to Wireless Keyboard to *gasp* MSN for Symbian S60 V3.
HURRAY!!!
=P
Can't help it ...
barnabaskoh
25-07-2008, 05:36 PM
how much is the data bundle?
feebiedoodie
25-07-2008, 06:56 PM
I think for most or infact all Nokia phone, you have to copy the whole contacts over to the phone. It cannot set SIM contact as default.
only for symbian phones.
but for recent n78 n 6220c, can.
ysk11
26-07-2008, 04:13 AM
Still deciding between e71 and e66. :(
After reading many reviews, is the battery life of e66 really that bad as compared with e71?
chuachongchee
26-07-2008, 10:53 AM
So far.. E66 lasts me around one day if i get around 15calls each ard 10mins? if i get around 5 calls or so.. with mixed some gps, games... maybe 2 days? now left 3bar for me...
since this is my 3rd charge only.. i'll be optimistic... will update again in the future..
chuachongchee
26-07-2008, 10:53 AM
After getting a few calls, i suddenly cannot call out... everything still works, jus that at the contacts menu when press call, the phone jus does nothing..
anyone encounter this??
ysk11
26-07-2008, 12:18 PM
So far.. E66 lasts me around one day if i get around 15calls each ard 10mins? if i get around 5 calls or so.. with mixed some gps, games... maybe 2 days? now left 3bar for me...
since this is my 3rd charge only.. i'll be optimistic... will update again in the future..
Yeah, kind disappointing. One of the website i found features a full review on its battery life.
http://www.wirelessinfo.com/content/Nokia-E66-Cell-Phone-Review/Battery-Life.htm
How accurate is this?
funkyhan
26-07-2008, 01:18 PM
Yeah, kind disappointing. One of the website i found features a full review on its battery life.
How accurate is this?
seems like its quite right.... most user here do not post raving performance on the batt life... base on normal, seems to last only a day...... think i'll be switching to e71!!
jumpmanz
26-07-2008, 02:19 PM
i experienced this in my N80 before. just flash it to the newest firmware. :)
chuachongchee
26-07-2008, 05:40 PM
no firmware atm leh.... the update prog cant even regonise my phone...
Install the latest version of Nokia suite from Nokia SIngapore website .... my e66 was identified immediately :)
The firmware is already the "latest", so you have to wait for Nokia to update.
RedZSky
27-07-2008, 05:07 AM
Hi, I got my E66 as well. Is it possible to change the row of icons on the top of the standby display? I wan to customize it to something relevant but cant seem to change.
vuzuuu
27-07-2008, 07:01 AM
The battery seems ok for me. Mine can last for two days with few calls, SMS and GPS. I think it can last longer if I didn't use the GPS.
Only encounter the upside down shot, have heard that it's kinda bugs. Hopefully Nokia will fix this bugs soon.
Thanks.
keuja91
27-07-2008, 10:30 AM
Hi, I got my E66 as well. Is it possible to change the row of icons on the top of the standby display? I wan to customize it to something relevant but cant seem to change.
tools -> settings -> general -> personalisation -> standby mode -> active standby apps
cheeky
27-07-2008, 11:10 AM
Anyone can recommend a good RSS Reader for this phone? Important to me cause I want to read the news on the train.
water88
27-07-2008, 12:01 PM
Heard fr my friend that most slide phone the spring inside the slider will get spoil easily.so very confused want to take up E66?it is true?
hlyagami
27-07-2008, 12:33 PM
Heard fr my friend that most slide phone the spring inside the slider will get spoil easily.so very confused want to take up E66?it is true?
this is not true :)
hlyagami
27-07-2008, 12:33 PM
anyone know how to use the GPS? I still trying to figure it out :(
Internet radio
Just installed VirtualRadio (Java version) on my e66. Works perfectly with instant access to hundreds of Internet stations.
http://www.vradio.org/index.php?js=a
Remember to use free WiFi for access (radio will prompt you for access point) - unless you have deep pockets for GPRS !
Hyori
27-07-2008, 10:09 PM
how to use the GPS? i acnnot get it to work either.. can anione give step by step instruction?? also it depend on gprs???
chuachongchee
27-07-2008, 10:34 PM
how to use the GPS? i acnnot get it to work either.. can anione give step by step instruction?? also it depend on gprs???
haha.. it always stay in "earth" right???
go to GPS and do a search.. any search.. then it will switch to "map mode"..
Hyori
27-07-2008, 10:57 PM
huh i dun get it.. so must i connect to internet? can give more details... step by step
chuachongchee
27-07-2008, 11:16 PM
huh i dun get it.. so must i connect to internet? can give more details... step by step
online gives u faster tracking, can update stuff like traffic info etc...
So far i only try to track my position, try the gps data for positioning speed etc....
Go to "GPS"
select "my position"
go to search look for anything "kaki bukit st 3" or whatever...
you should get a detailed map now.. containing street map like streetdirectory.com
one note.. you have to use your default box 2gb sd card.. the maps and whatever are contained inside... if you are using your own sd card (like me), you'll need to copy the contents into your sd card manually 1st..
kennyboy
28-07-2008, 12:25 AM
one note.. you have to use your default box 2gb sd card.. the maps and whatever are contained inside... if you are using your own sd card (like me), you'll need to copy the contents into your sd card manually 1st..
not really...that's why nokia map loader comes in.
vuzuuu
28-07-2008, 07:01 AM
MENU
GPS
MAPS wait for a short while and you will see a globe appears
YOu should be able to see the nokia map with your position now.
type in the destination on where you want to travel, JURONG and press enter,
you will see addresses(18+),......
choose the addresses and you will lead to all the JURONGs. Select one of the Jurong, and you will notice WAITING FOR GPS
Remember to surf your GPS under an open space without any obstacles.
After maybe a min or two you will be hearing the live navigation, happy trying.
knoogy
28-07-2008, 12:01 PM
GPS on the E66 is GPS or A-GPS? A-GPS require GPRS. Just wanna confirm this part.
RedZSky
28-07-2008, 04:00 PM
MENU
GPS
MAPS wait for a short while and you will see a globe appears
YOu should be able to see the nokia map with your position now.
type in the destination on where you want to travel, JURONG and press enter,
you will see addresses(18+),......
choose the addresses and you will lead to all the JURONGs. Select one of the Jurong, and you will notice WAITING FOR GPS
Remember to surf your GPS under an open space without any obstacles.
After maybe a min or two you will be hearing the live navigation, happy trying.
Im a total noob at this..
but after I see the globe , it says" go online now?"
If I choose yes, how will it go online? GPRS? will there b charges?
kennyboy
28-07-2008, 04:48 PM
GPS on the E66 is GPS or A-GPS? A-GPS require GPRS. Just wanna confirm this part.
you can choose between both.
kennyboy
28-07-2008, 04:49 PM
Im a total noob at this..
but after I see the globe , it says" go online now?"
If I choose yes, how will it go online? GPRS? will there b charges?
just choose no. what does it say after that?
sG_KYo
28-07-2008, 06:06 PM
Fellow E66 users or Nokia Maps users ...
For AGPS, pls pls pls pls TURN ur options>tools>settings>internet>Default Access Point
out to "Search for WLAN"
to make sure its idiot-proof ...
here's what i do to ensure that i dun spend on GPRS ...
i del the settings for (in my case) M1's sunsurf and miworld GPRS settings only leaving my MMS and steaming settings so that i won't access the GPRS unnecessarily.
hope this helps. Note, i think this DOES NOT helps for A-GPS if u del ... but its worth a shot.
cheeky
28-07-2008, 07:25 PM
Anyone can recommend a good RSS Reader for this phone? Important to me cause I want to read the news on the train.
upzzzzzz.. anyone can help? symbian noob here..thanks
puppyonfire
28-07-2008, 07:39 PM
Tried to install some themes downloaded from nokia.com. Although application manager says installed but cannot find theme anywhere. What goes? Also, can someone point me to some downloadable E66 softwares?
Than:s12:ks
Hyori
29-07-2008, 07:59 PM
why is it that when i click on the camera button on the side.. nothing happen?? is my set spoilt? or i need do some setting
primera_p12
29-07-2008, 08:36 PM
upzzzzzz.. anyone can help? symbian noob here..thanks
I'm using Google Reader with Opera Mini and Opera Mini RSS Feeds.
Hyori
29-07-2008, 09:14 PM
how come nokia dun have caller image? only thumb nail? aniwae to make the person pic come up when calling
kennyboy
29-07-2008, 09:36 PM
how come nokia dun have caller image? only thumb nail? aniwae to make the person pic come up when calling
u need additional software to see bigger caller id...not free .
cheeky
29-07-2008, 09:48 PM
I'm using Google Reader with Opera Mini and Opera Mini RSS Feeds.
opera mini is the default software in the phone?
does that mean i can read it without a wifi connection? thanks.
primera_p12
29-07-2008, 10:10 PM
opera mini is the default software in the phone?
does that mean i can read it without a wifi connection? thanks.
Goto
http://www.operamini.com/
Yes, you can use it without WIFI but you need to have a data plan (3G or 3.5G) as a VAS piggy-back to your voice mobilephone plan.
biodraft
29-07-2008, 10:42 PM
generally is it worth switching from htc touch to e66? my touch is full of problems lol
RedZSky
29-07-2008, 11:36 PM
is there any SMS counter for E66? Just cant find it siah...
Also for missed calls, i can only see the most recent missed call from a particular person, even though there are 3 or 4 missed calls from the same person. crappy leh..
neonone
30-07-2008, 04:51 PM
Also for missed calls, i can only see the most recent missed call from a particular person, even though there are 3 or 4 missed calls from the same person. crappy leh..
can try menu -> Log -> Click right scroll key
You can see each individual voice/data/sms activities; can use the filter feature to narrow down to voice/video calls
chuachongchee
30-07-2008, 11:32 PM
An quick update... Currently using GSM only mode and testing battery life... so far its only slightly longer batt life.. on 3G, lasted me approx 2 days... GSM lasted me 2.75 days.. Died on me today at close to 5pm...
Meaning makes more sense to me to use 3G.. At least i can charge it in night without affecting my work... Gonna test again and see how it goes..
will update again...
Hyori
31-07-2008, 12:56 AM
why is it that when i click on the camera button on the side.. nothing happen?? is my set spoilt? or i need do some setting
anyone/............
kenzie
31-07-2008, 01:17 AM
can use my own earphone on the phone?
hlyagami
31-07-2008, 02:12 AM
An quick update... Currently using GSM only mode and testing battery life... so far its only slightly longer batt life.. on 3G, lasted me approx 2 days... GSM lasted me 2.75 days.. Died on me today at close to 5pm...
Meaning makes more sense to me to use 3G.. At least i can charge it in night without affecting my work... Gonna test again and see how it goes..
will update again...
WARNING. I USE MY E66 TO SERVE NET FOR 45 MIN. BATT LEFT 1 bar... :)
chuachongchee
31-07-2008, 08:03 AM
3G data??
Of coz la... data drains power alot quicker..
chuachongchee
31-07-2008, 08:16 AM
anyone/............
i asked b4... thats correct behaviour...
ysk11
31-07-2008, 08:22 AM
:eek: so jialat ah .......
kennyboy
31-07-2008, 01:17 PM
surf on phone? or using laptop?
RedZSky
31-07-2008, 01:53 PM
is there any chat client to download for us to access MSN/googlechat/yahoochat all at same time?
keiko_yunzi
31-07-2008, 02:02 PM
:sad:Anyone have any idea where I can buy E66 White Steel with Singtel recontract?
Hello Stores out of stocks le... :sad:
jchoong
31-07-2008, 08:06 PM
is there any chat client to download for us to access MSN/googlechat/yahoochat all at same time?
You can check out fring.com. However at this stage, the E66 is not yet covered by this chat client.
kakaBoBo
31-07-2008, 09:44 PM
how to prevent the E66 back from being scratch?
any protective layer for the E66 yet? like bodyGuardz.
vuzuuu
01-08-2008, 08:54 AM
how to prevent the E66 back from being scratch?
any protective layer for the E66 yet? like bodyGuardz.
I went to the HELLO shop at Suntec last weekend to seek for the screen proctector for E66, according to the staff the screen protector has not yet available. Wondering does the ORIGINAL screen protector helps to prevent from scratches??
Guys, do keep us update if you happened got any infos from the HELLO shop . Thanks.
chuachongchee
01-08-2008, 09:15 AM
I went to the HELLO shop at Suntec last weekend to seek for the screen proctector for E66, according to the staff the screen protector has not yet available. Wondering does the ORIGINAL screen protector helps to prevent from scratches??
Guys, do keep us update if you happened got any infos from the HELLO shop . Thanks.
Use Martins Fields.. its very good.. get from mobile square..
vuzuuu
01-08-2008, 09:59 AM
Hi, I have a note file from my pc which I want to copy it to my E66.
Where should I copy this note file to my nokia E66? There are many folders in my E66, Activenotes, Attachments,cities,data,Documents....etc
Thanks.
jumpmanz
01-08-2008, 02:23 PM
Martins Fields is good quality stuff.
Using it on my PSP as well.
Price is slightly more expensive than normal protectors.
hlyagami
01-08-2008, 10:04 PM
3G data??
Of coz la... data drains power alot quicker..
:eek: so jialat ah .......
surf on phone? or using laptop?
surf on phone... yeah data drains power a lot faster.. so i didnt really classify this as complain but serve as a warning to user in case to prepare spare battery :D
hlyagami
01-08-2008, 10:05 PM
does their MF screen protector cover everything? or just e screen only?
kennyboy
02-08-2008, 04:34 AM
just go to the doml site and see...
http://www.doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=4067&modeln=Nokia%20E66&model=Nokia_E66
chuachongchee
02-08-2008, 11:22 AM
cover screen and cam only.... I find the singtel logo hump a bother... i removed it.. ;D
If you looking at something that can cover all.. try invisible shield??
vessel
02-08-2008, 11:29 AM
anyone have prob with the slide?? seem like mine not able to lock the phone with slide dwn and not able to ans a call when slide dwn... look like i need to bring to service centre to repair liao..
i have done with the slide handling setting still the same.. think the slide faulty le.
walterteoh
02-08-2008, 11:58 AM
This phone ROCK!!!... nice...
deszhen
02-08-2008, 02:49 PM
White set out liao? Just saw iposh site under used phone got a white E66 for sale...
hlyagami
02-08-2008, 03:04 PM
cover screen and cam only.... I find the singtel logo hump a bother... i removed it.. ;D
If you looking at something that can cover all.. try invisible shield??
hey the screen is covered including the brown area?
chuachongchee
02-08-2008, 04:12 PM
invisible shield generally have the protector to cover the whole phone....
gdspd8
03-08-2008, 12:13 PM
Hi all, just got my E66 last night at Tele-in at Rochor (near the Guan Yin Temple). This shop is situated inside the small shopping center (forget the name althogh I went there every week). They have the screen protector meant for E66 with the right cutting. They are the one who have this screen protector first in the market and look very original. I have been searching high and low for the correct cutting for my boss as he bought the same set 1 week ago. Now the price is only $5.00.
pker88
03-08-2008, 01:38 PM
anyone loaded mp4 video to view on e66 is it smooth or jerky tge fps wise and sounds SQ
astro75
03-08-2008, 02:25 PM
LOve this Phone.
Only dislke is the sound to soft..
While using the loudspeaker at shopping centre,can't ever hear it..:(
If anything can be done to the volume will be perfect..
pker88
03-08-2008, 05:17 PM
how come soft?
did u adjust it?
the earprice on phone soft or the ringtone soft?
wow iposh got white steeel e66 but sold out haha
at $618 wow
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.