replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $270
hearing piece/ cable - $60
silver chrome bezel - $60
replace logic board - $210
replace Comm board - $220
replace powerbutton/headphone jack/volume switch - $95
Home button / speaker / mic / sync port - $105
Water damage - min charge $80 ( parts excluded, if any)
all prices are estimates and are subjected to change based on per case.
please check end of thread for update in pricing
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back w/o silver bezel- $160
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $195
remove iPhone camera - $30
replace parts -
front touchscreen glass - $190
LCD panel - $170
hearing piece/ cable - $85
silver chrome bezel - $80
replace Home button - $105
replace speaker - $80
replace port connector/mic - $85 / $65
3G water damage - min 120 ( parts excluded, if any)
all other parts, pls sms me.
PLEASE NOTE ALL PRICES INCLUDES LABOUR CHARGE.
I can guarantee flawless opening of iphone during repair.
call me @ 9-477 6564
RTCS0808
19-05-2008, 11:25 AM
bumping thread
RTCS0808
05-06-2008, 03:03 PM
need to buy in broken phones as well
RTCS0808
16-06-2008, 11:56 AM
same day collection, you may even watch me repair your iphone.
RTCS0808
10-07-2008, 10:17 AM
can get it here,
RTCS0808
17-07-2008, 09:53 AM
anyone wanna sell their broken iphone also?
RTCS0808
09-08-2008, 06:26 PM
repair, service, iphone.
i take in spoiled phones as well.
alvink83
09-08-2008, 08:01 PM
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2048062
RTCS0808
19-08-2008, 10:49 AM
pls sms me, or call my mobile
RTCS0808
12-09-2008, 11:27 AM
i'll fix while you watch
uNrEaLiTy
15-09-2008, 10:00 PM
hi ... i have an iphone with cracked screen, touch screen still working, need to change the outer lcd casing only ... how much will it cost?
pls PM me
lanevo7rs
15-09-2008, 10:13 PM
how much to change the entire casing for a 2g iphone? please quote...
thanks!
ericc0528
17-09-2008, 03:02 PM
Hi,can u repair my 2G iphone. Now it just won't charge the battery by the cable, even using wall plug also cannot.
how much does it cost 2 repair?
thx
g0d120
25-09-2008, 07:05 PM
well i my friends bros iphone screen has a scratch/crack on it, im not too sure what is it really because i dont have it with me at the moment. well how much would it be to fix the touch screen only in hkd.
RTCS0808
07-10-2008, 11:00 AM
upz for repair. also take in broken phones.
november91
08-10-2008, 01:05 AM
Have an iPhone with cracked screen. How much you taking in?
shiahzy
08-10-2008, 04:19 PM
Can you help to replace the antenna (not the cover)?
Or do you sell parts separately as well?
RTCS0808
08-10-2008, 06:07 PM
Have an iPhone with cracked screen. How much you taking in?
cosmetic condition of phone ?
price range from 200- 280
RTCS0808
08-10-2008, 06:07 PM
dont sell the parts. antenna replace is $70
RTCS0808
23-10-2008, 05:24 PM
buying over spoilkt iphones too
RTCS0808
27-10-2008, 12:58 PM
repair, service, iphone.
i take in spoiled phones as well.
taking in phones and repair
alexcool
28-10-2008, 09:29 PM
i got one W900i, need the housing...
ipwnj00
28-10-2008, 09:38 PM
i got one W900i, need the housing...
Bro, title states iPhone ... not any other phones leh.
RTCS0808
12-11-2008, 09:04 PM
iphone repair...
Now repairing 3G as well. 100% no cosmetic damage.
RTCS0808
14-11-2008, 01:36 PM
as stated, iphone repair . now repairing 3G as well.
RTCS0808
16-11-2008, 02:44 AM
currently no stock for screen replacement.
RTCS0808
17-11-2008, 12:53 PM
Repairing water damage iphone 3G as well
RTCS0808
26-11-2008, 02:02 AM
will be out of town from 1st dec to 3rd dec
RTCS0808
27-11-2008, 11:44 AM
please indicate 3G or 2G iphone when sms. thanks!
aku_eminem
30-11-2008, 04:54 AM
i have a iphone with a cracked screen...can quote me repair how much? and how much if selling..reply thru sms tanx...9.7.2.9.4.7.7.8
aku_eminem
30-11-2008, 05:09 AM
btw its 2g
RTCS0808
05-12-2008, 10:37 AM
I am back in town.
pls indicate what iphone u using when sms for enquries.
for water damage phones, pls do not charge or power on them.
all parts are avaliable now
2G iphone LCD stock in but limited left.
RTCS0808
07-12-2008, 11:25 AM
fixing water damage 3G as well.
RTCS0808
08-12-2008, 01:02 AM
repairing all iphone problems
RTCS0808
10-12-2008, 12:41 AM
hi all, pls indicate clearly when sms:
1st gen or 3G iphone.
what is the problem with the phone or how it happened.
thanks!
wshaowei2000
11-12-2008, 12:13 AM
up for you :) thanks alot for my iphone volume down prob. will look for u again when i am free :)
RTCS0808
13-12-2008, 02:02 PM
thanks dude.
RTCS0808
15-12-2008, 02:16 PM
repairing water damage iphone 3G
RTCS0808
18-12-2008, 08:50 PM
hi all:
would like to remind those who sms me to include the following info:
iphone 2G or 3G
fault / problem with the phone
how did it happen? if no idea, state what was to last thing before discovering fault.
thanks. it'll be easier to reply sms to address your issues.
RTCS0808
21-12-2008, 02:19 PM
bumping thread
hp: is below.
RTCS0808
31-12-2008, 01:05 AM
happy new year
RTCS0808
04-01-2009, 02:17 PM
repairing what singtel rejects
RTCS0808
06-01-2009, 11:40 AM
as mentioned before , pls indicate if ur set is iphone 1st gen or 3G when sms
ambivalence
06-01-2009, 03:26 PM
I have a water problem iphone 3g, i drop it in the toilet bowl.. Can you possibly help to fix it?
And how much roughly will it be?
RTCS0808
08-01-2009, 11:40 AM
I have a water problem iphone 3g, i drop it in the toilet bowl.. Can you possibly help to fix it?
And how much roughly will it be?
pls do not attempt to power on the phone or charge it. i will have to inspect the phone and see if its damaged before i can quote.
pls sms me at the number below
RTCS0808
08-01-2009, 12:07 PM
i can :
iphone 2G:
Change iphone silver back casing - $130 (limited stock) used-$60
change battery - $85
replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $270
replace logic board - $210
replace Comm board - $230
Home button / speaker / mic / sync port - $105
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back w/o silver bezel- $160
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $195
replace parts -
front touchscreen glass - $170
LCD panel - $170
replace Home button - $95
replace speaker - $80
replace port connector - $85
replace mic - $65
call me @ 9-477 6564
updated pricing as 13/3/09
RTCS0808
29-01-2009, 06:38 PM
bump for cny
RTCS0808
03-02-2009, 10:28 AM
bump bump now
andrea.yap
06-02-2009, 01:35 PM
my iphone cannot boot up after reset all contents and settings. can you help solve this?
RTCS0808
07-02-2009, 11:18 AM
my iphone cannot boot up after reset all contents and settings. can you help solve this?
software issues
RTCS0808
07-02-2009, 11:26 AM
if u have multiply parts changed, calculation will be cheaper as 1 labour cost will be calculated.
eg: 3G lcd change + mic change. = $190 + $30(was $70, hence waive off $40 labour for mic)
hope this clears up the air.
cheers!
updated pricing
ipwnj00
07-02-2009, 11:53 AM
I admire your patience even more bro!
RTCS0808
22-02-2009, 02:38 AM
new updated pricing,
mostly cheaper due to drop in parts cost.
RTCS0808
01-03-2009, 06:15 PM
bump for the rainy days
RTCS0808
07-03-2009, 10:59 AM
upss for sat
RTCS0808
13-03-2009, 12:56 PM
new revised price. thanks
RTCS0808
16-03-2009, 01:52 PM
it,s a rainy day today
RTCS0808
29-03-2009, 03:00 AM
bumping for service
RTCS0808
02-04-2009, 10:37 AM
out out town from 6th april to 8th april. monday to wed
RTCS0808
13-04-2009, 12:36 AM
updated pricing soon.
now repairing ipod itouch 1st gen and 2nd gen itouch touch screen and lcd.
all ipods too.
almightyone
13-04-2009, 10:43 AM
hi bro your iphone 2g parts all come from apple?
RTCS0808
13-04-2009, 11:22 AM
hi bro your iphone 2g parts all come from apple?
i cant anwer tht here.
but it as good as it gets.
apple dun sell parts, but the "company" thtt produces those parts from them does.
if u get what i mean
almightyone
13-04-2009, 04:07 PM
ok feedback is this cover this peson change is not matel.... other then that it is the same....
idioticlown
13-04-2009, 09:45 PM
hi, the glass panel of my iphone cracked after dropping it on the floor. How much to change it? the touchscreen is still working... cheers
victorlht88
13-04-2009, 09:55 PM
ok feedback is this cover this peson change is not matel.... other then that it is the same....
huh? just to clarify for the ts, i believe that apple like he says doesn't sells parts. there are many suppliers who do but it comes with a price of course, i would say the labour fee alone already costs quite alot cause it aint easy prying open an iphone without damage.
and lastly i believe, its impossible to get oem housings. and whoever claims they can get oem housings are prolly talking rubbish to be honest just to jack their prices up to earn a larger profit.
NightFalcon8
16-04-2009, 08:49 PM
Hi RTCS0808,
I've been referred to you by ipj.
The leftmost column of my iPhone 2G Touch Screen just doesn't seem to be sensitive anymore. Occasionally, I am still able to get a couple of icons working. The 'Shift' and 'A' key on my keyboard is gone.
I would like to know if you are able to open up and just have a look to see if there's water vapour in it. Reason being that I just returned from a cooler climate and it failed on my last day overseas.
Also, is there any charge for just opening to inspect? How long will it take and is it convenient for me to be present?
If I have to change the whole panel, how much will the total cost be? Right now, I have not decided whether to replace it or just get a 3G.
Kindly drop me a PM. Thanks!
ipwnj00
16-04-2009, 09:10 PM
yeah bro... u might want to sms him .. his hp no is available on the first post.
NightFalcon8
17-04-2009, 10:12 AM
yeah bro... u might want to sms him .. his hp no is available on the first post.
Thank you brother. You've been very helpful. Appreciate it very much. Cheers for you! :s12:
RTCS0808
18-04-2009, 04:16 PM
dun quite get u .
2G is metal back.
3G is plastic.
which did you change?
RTCS0808
18-04-2009, 04:19 PM
, i would say the labour fee alone already costs quite alot cause it aint easy prying open an iphone without damage.
wah, bro, finally someone spells out my sentiments.
u can buy parts off the net, price can be cheaper but will you get quality stuff or working stuff?
i filtered that problem for the consumers, tht alone takes alot of work.
for those who buy parts or trade parts in h.k and china before. you should know their Q.C.
victorlht88
18-04-2009, 05:54 PM
wah, bro, finally someone spells out my sentiments.
u can buy parts off the net, price can be cheaper but will you get quality stuff or working stuff?
i filtered that problem for the consumers, tht alone takes alot of work.
for those who buy parts or trade parts in h.k and china before. you should know their Q.C.
yeah kudos to you. i checked out youtube on how to open the iphone 2g casing, not easy. got like so many teeny weeny screws. ups for you! :s12:
RTCS0808
19-04-2009, 03:42 PM
i can :
iphone 2G:
Change iphone silver back casing - $135 (limited stock) used-$60
change battery - $85
replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $270
replace logic board - $170- 8gb $250-16gb
replace Comm board - $190
replace powerbutton/headphone jack/volume switch - $90
Home button / mic / sync port - $115
speaker -$80
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back w/o silver bezel- $220
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $245
replace parts -
front touchscreen glass - $170
LCD panel - $145
Both together: $250
replace Vibrate on/off switch - $45
replace volume up/down switch _ $85
replace Home button - $85
replace speaker - $80
call me @ 9-477 6564
price updated as at 18 June 09
RTCS0808
29-04-2009, 04:17 PM
most repairs can be done on the same day.
appts preferred .
any enquires, pls indicate if your iphone is 1st gen (2g) or the 3G.
now repairing ipod itouch 1st gen and itouch 2nd gen / all ipod models as well.
thank you.
RTCS0808
04-05-2009, 08:34 PM
bump bump thread
WhyPayMore
04-05-2009, 09:34 PM
3G iphone casing increase so much!
intend to intro a fren to you, but see the increase i think can forget about it
RTCS0808
05-05-2009, 11:56 AM
3G iphone casing increase so much!
intend to intro a fren to you, but see the increase i think can forget about it
yah man, the last original lot. no more in production.
weekiat_tan
07-05-2009, 03:21 PM
5 May 09
7.30am Drop my phone on the floor. The screen shattered. :s27:
8.00am Surf internet and found this thread. SMS RTCS0808. :s11:
9.00am Responded and though his shop opens at 12noon, I request him to be early. He
obliged to meet me at 11.30am :)
11.20am Reached SLS and he was already in shop :eek:
12.20pm LCD replaced but with tapes
3.00pm Removed tape. Screen feels a little bit weird but i guess it's not seasoned?
6.00pm Screen-feel back to normal :s12:
Thanks, RTCS0808.
Paiseh, forgot to even ask for your name. :o
RTCS0808
14-05-2009, 10:38 AM
thanks for the feedback.
vrnetltd
20-05-2009, 03:59 AM
hi. my iphone 2g couldnt be charged after the battery is used up. Need urgent help. Pls pm me asap. or sms me at 93836485
Hi, I need some help with my 2G iphone too. please sms me at 8112 24 21. thanks.
jancok
28-05-2009, 05:42 AM
"replace logic board - $210"
is it same between 4gb,8gb and 16 gb ?
RTCS0808
31-05-2009, 11:43 AM
hi guys,
firstly, if u have water damage on your iphone, u cna choose to have it checked by me which repair would normally cost between $120- $220. OR u can go directly to singtel and get it exchange for a refurbished set for $350.
some water damage phones are not as badly damaged as it seems. some are just minor corrosion on the main board tht "stop" the phone from powering up. some are due to sync port corrosion. and some due to powermanagement c chip burnt out.
please note. that:
I DO NOT REPLACE THE LITMUS PAPER(water mark idicator) FOR THE IPHONE 3G
this is as good as fraud.
thank you and no more request please.
burboy
31-05-2009, 01:57 PM
wow great tread. bump 4 ya
ryoshiken
06-06-2009, 01:24 PM
hi my iphone wifi got problem. can help to check or repair? pls sms or contact me at 9270-7563. I sms you already but u never reply.
leysiniphone
16-06-2009, 05:11 PM
hello,
i have an iphone 2g
i want to change the back cover, chrome basel and antenna cover
how much it will cost me?
ohh ya, where is your shop?
i'll be in singapore on 14th august until 16th august
junoxx
17-06-2009, 07:39 PM
just had the chrome bezel on my 2g iphone replaced by RTCS0808, done in 20 minutes. fast and professional service i must say. highly recommended!
RTCS0808
18-06-2009, 06:55 PM
thanks for feedback!
thecloset
18-06-2009, 10:50 PM
would like to change my iphone 2g aluminium cover, can quote? can also quote to change the metal bezel?
oofman
25-06-2009, 08:11 PM
Hi I have a 2G iPhone that gets into white screen after awhile in sleep state..I've reinstalled/upgraded the firmware couple of times but it works fine for a couple of days then get into the same problem. Are you able to fix it and at how much? Thanks.
RTCS0808
04-07-2009, 02:31 AM
new price list to follow up soon.
repairing itouch 1st and 2nd gen and all ipod models.
Modd-36
04-07-2009, 11:19 AM
new price list to follow up soon.
repairing itouch 1st and 2nd gen and all ipod models.
hopefully it drops for the 2g then i rush to ur shop.. =x
RTCS0808
08-07-2009, 11:33 AM
3G touch screen glass /digitizer replacement. now at $150.
more adjustment of prices to follow.
CM840_2009
09-07-2009, 12:48 AM
camp here for changes in repair prices (if any)
RTCS0808
11-07-2009, 10:35 AM
iphone 2G:
Change iphone silver back casing - $110 (limited stock) used-$50
change battery - $65 ( original capacity only)
replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $200 ( no stock now. eta 25th sept 09)
replace logic board - $140- 8gb $210-16gb
replace Comm board - $140
replace powerbutton/headphone jack/volume switch - $75
Home button / mic / sync port - $105
speaker -$70
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $190
replace parts -
front touchscreen glass - $150
LCD panel - $130
replace Vibrate on/off nob - $45
replace volume up/down nob _ $85
replace Home button - $80 (clean up only - $60)
replace speaker - $70
call me @ 9-477 6564
IPOD ALL MODELS:
change of battery - $45 -$79
Change of LCD- $45 - $55
Change of Earphone jack - $49
itouch 1st Gen:
Touchscreen Glass/ digitizer - $110
LCD panel - $110
Headphone jack - $90
Home button stuck - $75
itouch 2nd gen:
Touchscreen Glass/ digitizer - $120
LCD panel - $120
price updated as at 11 JULY 09
Note to all:
i have a shop front and operate as a registered company. Have a star retailer certification from STB. I provide professional repair work for your iphone / iphone 3G with no hanky panky business. There are no negotiation about prices, there may be cheaper prices elsewhere, but i can assure superior workmanship and reliability compared to them.
Buying parts off the internet can be done but please assure that sellers are reputable traders as many parts are B graded rejects.
Once again, I will not entertain request to change the watermark indicator on the iphone 3G.
RTCS0808
16-07-2009, 11:01 AM
bump for views.
nitebolt
16-07-2009, 01:27 PM
Nice, friendly techkie... upz for u !!!
RTCS0808
18-07-2009, 03:19 AM
Nice, friendly techkie... upz for u !!!
thanks dude.
RTCS0808
23-07-2009, 10:19 AM
hi ,
2g iphone repair , iphone 3G repair, iphone 3GS repair, ipod itouch repair , ipod nano repair , ipod video repair , ipod classic repair.
i buy in iphone that are not working as well, can only quote upon inspecting the phone.
please sms for repairs and preferably get a appt time.
Most repairs takes an hour or so. be prepared.
RTCS0808
24-07-2009, 06:51 PM
TGIF!!!!!!!!!
STARWANG
24-07-2009, 11:15 PM
my iphone 2g iphone wifi not working. so how much it cost to repair/replace parts?
RTCS0808
25-07-2009, 04:06 PM
replace comm board - $170
RTCS0808
29-07-2009, 11:20 AM
bumping bumping
sgscooter2929
01-08-2009, 02:43 PM
I had been there before , quick n reliable job done, one thing : After job done ... u need not to go back again ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Cheers
venomspidey
02-08-2009, 08:47 PM
hello ur repair thread very popular. May i ask u how much to repair 2G iphone? the problem is can make call but cant do sms. pleas quote me the Nett price for repair, thanks alot.
bape369
04-08-2009, 12:34 AM
where your address ,so i can sent it dwn for repair
victorlht88
07-08-2009, 06:37 PM
this guy is the man, trustworthy and nice. most imptly, he is patient! just got my silent switch fixed by him for a reasonable price considering the amount of labour needed. thanks dude.
uppps for you!
RTCS0808
15-08-2009, 04:18 PM
upzzzzzzzzzzz
CM840_2009
18-08-2009, 10:18 AM
Hi, may i ask if you change the Iphone 2G battery with a higher capacity battery like 1500 mAh? if you dont recommend this, may i know why?
CM840_2009
18-08-2009, 04:55 PM
do you provide cables modification service?
i need to modify the cable on the right with the head of the cable on the left
http://i32.tinypic.com/142vdas.jpg
so that i can use the battery with the Iphone:
http://i27.tinypic.com/2i9r2up.jpg
can sms me at Nine-six-three 95538
RTCS0808
20-08-2009, 06:32 PM
Hi, may i ask if you change the Iphone 2G battery with a higher capacity battery like 1500 mAh? if you dont recommend this, may i know why?
to answer your question.
i wont say i dont recommend to change to 1500mah battery for iphone 2g. my doubts comes when we talk abt a true 1500mah capacity battery. As many may not know this, bigger capacity battery means a increment in physical size of the battery cells. whatever "high capacity" battery out there in the market for iphone 2g are not truely a 1500mah, because its size has not changed. lithium polymer cells is the most advance battery cell technology it has to date. they have squeeze everything they can into that little pack. i have tested those 1500mah OEM battery and most of them are just a 1250mah regular batt, some are only 1100mah.
therefore, when u buy a 1500mah, are you really buying a 1500mah?
as to your question of changing the sync port over to the cable to use with your portable battery...
nope, i cant do it. they are manufactured by factory. the sync port has 30 pins with each pins having a certain function. you cannot "convert" them as you want it.
for reference:
here's a layout of the sync port pin function, can you comprehend them?
http://pinouts.ru/Devices/ipod_pinout.shtml
:) hope i answer your questions.
RTCS0808
20-08-2009, 06:34 PM
alternatively, you can pick up at arigo 4000mah battery cell pack like yours for your iphone at my shop at $65.
CM840_2009
20-08-2009, 11:26 PM
alternatively, you can pick up at arigo 4000mah battery cell pack like yours for your iphone at my shop at $65.
Thanks for your reply, your shop is at 4th or 6th floor sim lim square?
seawyk
21-08-2009, 07:21 AM
My iphone the volume up down switch dropped off.. can i get a replacement and how much will it cost? still working even without the piece, but dun mind repairing if not too ex
RTCS0808
22-08-2009, 11:02 PM
My iphone the volume up down switch dropped off.. can i get a replacement and how much will it cost? still working even without the piece, but dun mind repairing if not too ex
try getting a replacement set at singtel comcenter first. if they refused ur warranty, then come get it fix.
the volume switch is $10 but the labour charge is $75. it is very labour intensive as it requires me to strip EVERTHING inside and remove the bezel from the back casing so that i can access and replace the volume switch.
RTCS0808
22-08-2009, 11:02 PM
Thanks for your reply, your shop is at 4th or 6th floor sim lim square?
in between.
CM840_2009
23-08-2009, 11:20 AM
after watching the youtube video on changing the Iphone battery i have to agree that TS is worth his service fee :D
hsandn
24-08-2009, 05:32 AM
Hi there, can i know if you do replacement for home buttons for the ipod touch 1st gen, if so, how much will it cost?
blurrblop
25-08-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi.. How long will you take to repair the home button..? Will it take a day or longer..?
seawyk
25-08-2009, 12:24 PM
try getting a replacement set at singtel comcenter first. if they refused ur warranty, then come get it fix.
the volume switch is $10 but the labour charge is $75. it is very labour intensive as it requires me to strip EVERTHING inside and remove the bezel from the back casing so that i can access and replace the volume switch.
already tried.. but rejected because of the LSI. how long will it take?
you change battery for Nano 2nd gen? how much?
what unit u at?
rano114
25-08-2009, 03:10 PM
hi bros ... can know the price to fix the silent button and adjust the power button, my silent button is not functioning.
Thanks
RTCS0808
29-08-2009, 11:21 AM
already tried.. but rejected because of the LSI. how long will it take?
you change battery for Nano 2nd gen? how much?
what unit u at?
u can sms me for my unit number.
change volume switch takes 2-3 hrs.
I do replace ipod nano 2nd battery, but currently battery is out of stock - $69
RTCS0808
29-08-2009, 11:23 AM
hi bros ... can know the price to fix the silent button and adjust the power button, my silent button is not functioning.
Thanks
u need to specify what you mean by silent button not functioning. ie. no respond when switch to vibrate mode or, silent switch came off....
pls sms me to arrange appt.
Thinkpadguru
29-08-2009, 12:12 PM
Hello, my silent switch fell off. Could you let me know the cost to replace and where is your shop?
RTCS0808
29-08-2009, 12:20 PM
Hello, my silent switch fell off. Could you let me know the cost to replace and where is your shop?
$45. sms for appt and address
epichouse
01-09-2009, 05:11 PM
I have an iphone that needs repair. Couldn't charge it anymore after battery went flat. So i guess its the charging port that is spoit. Please text me at 9727 6079 if you do this repair.
Note: Budget constrain, I already have another phone so wouldn't repair this if its costs too much. Neither will I sell it as it has sentimental values.
Zack
9727 6079
satanicWorshiper
01-09-2009, 06:44 PM
heys....
just to check with you..
got a iphone 2g 8gb,
-speaker spoil
-touch screen not spoil...
how much can i get for this..?
thanks
RTCS0808
02-09-2009, 10:50 AM
I have an iphone that needs repair. Couldn't charge it anymore after battery went flat. So i guess its the charging port that is spoit. Please text me at 9727 6079 if you do this repair.
Note: Budget constrain, I already have another phone so wouldn't repair this if its costs too much. Neither will I sell it as it has sentimental values.
Zack
9727 6079
please sms me if u really need to repair your iphone..
pls note my pricing is stated in this thread, if u think it cost too much, then keep it aside sitting there. thank you.
sibehyandao
05-09-2009, 10:55 AM
hi RTC do u do battery replacement for 3G?how much is it?
xbizkit
05-09-2009, 04:04 PM
i want to repair my 2g iphone power switch,pm me the price and venue..
how long to complete the task?
RTCS0808
06-09-2009, 10:19 AM
hi all,
if i do not reply your pm or message here. do sms me at my hp number.
Kucha
08-09-2009, 01:50 AM
hi bro, how much do u charge for workmanship?
i got a gold housing for iphone 2g need someone to help me change...=)
RTCS0808
21-09-2009, 01:47 PM
iphone 2G:
Change iphone silver back casing - $110 (limited stock) used-$50
replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $210 ( no stock now. eta 10th oct 09)
replace Comm board - $145
speaker -$70
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $190
replace parts -
LCD panel - $130
replace Vibrate on/off nob - $45
replace Home button - $80 (clean up only - $60)
replace speaker - $70
call me @ 9-477 6564
IPOD ALL MODELS:
Change of LCD- $45 - $55
itouch 1st Gen:
LCD panel - $110
Headphone jack - $85
Home button stuck - $75
itouch 2nd gen:
LCD panel - $120
price updated as at 11 JULY 09
Note to all:
i have a shop front and operate as a registered company. Have a star retailer certification from STB. I provide professional repair work for your iphone / iphone 3G with no hanky panky business. There are no negotiation about prices, there may be cheaper prices elsewhere, but i can assure superior workmanship and reliability compared to them.
Buying parts off the internet can be done but please assure that sellers are reputable traders as many parts are B graded rejects.
Once again, I will not entertain request to change the watermark indicator on the iphone 3G.
latest pricing
juswong
02-10-2009, 11:55 AM
hi RTC, I've a iPhone 3G. Wi-Fi not working anymore.
Is it parts issue? How much you charge for replacement?
screamsoflust
03-10-2009, 11:32 PM
i think wifi problem usually,you do a reflash..if still got problem its the comm board i guess..call the guy if you need the pricing..
RTCS0808
04-10-2009, 12:37 PM
repairing 3Gs
touch screen, LCD etc .
8th oct onwards.
pricing to be announced.
asdCLOT
04-10-2009, 07:02 PM
hey bro..still waiting to go ur shop replace my iphone 2g back cover...... pls help...
05-10-2009, 01:44 AM
hello RTC, i have an iphone 3G which is not working. it will hang there suddenly and i cannot reboot after that. however, i can restore its firmware and get jailbreak… but it will only run several hours or even less time, then hang again and cannot reboot. All i could do is to restore the system again… now i even cannot restore it, the screen is totally blank, but iTunes still can find a restore-mode iphone. it returns a 1604error. what’s the problem? can you repair it? where should i go? looking forward to your reply. Thank you.
cosmoboi
05-10-2009, 09:40 AM
My iPhone 2G battery dun last me one full day... Could it be my battery is not working well?
cosmoboi
07-10-2009, 03:45 PM
Wats the unit of the dude @ sim lim leh? I wan go change battery...
Hi TS,
how much for the replacement of the Ipod Touch Home Button?
Where's your shop?
Cheers!
cosmoboi
07-10-2009, 05:53 PM
Ya... I SMS him n pm him also no reply leh...
asdCLOT
10-10-2009, 10:51 AM
sianzzzz. same here
oh no.
there goes my ipod touch.
home button's down.
damn :(
RTCS0808
11-10-2009, 07:17 PM
Hi TS,
how much for the replacement of the Ipod Touch Home Button?
Where's your shop?
Cheers!
sorry i dun check my pm very often.
SMS 94776564 for appt time.
fix itouch home button - $75
iphone 3GS touchscreen replacement: $170
3GS lcd no stock - $170
wifi chip no stock no eta
screamsoflust
12-10-2009, 06:53 PM
like i said thi guy is from Atomware...he has been repairing iphones since the original iphone era..
http://www.atomware.com.sg/contact_us.html
thats the webby to find his address for the shop..
top notch this guy..
btw,call before coming down..also i think stock is very limited now i guess..
RTCS0808
13-10-2009, 04:21 PM
now my address is officially exposed...
pls do sms me for appt time in case u need to wait when you pop by.
thanks for the compliments.
asdCLOT
15-10-2009, 11:38 PM
thanks for replacing my iphone bezel and back panel.. it looks great now! this guy is up there.. the only one in sim lim whom u can watch while he fix your iphone.
rikimaro
16-10-2009, 03:27 AM
Hi there, u got the back panel for iPhone 2G, wanna replace it. Please PM me the price, thanks bro.
screamsoflust
16-10-2009, 07:06 AM
i think the best thing to do is call him and ask about pricing and make an appointment with him..no point asking here,just go direct.
CM840_2009
20-10-2009, 12:26 AM
My Iphone 3G refused to work with my earpiece, i suspect the earpiece jack is damaged.
how much to repair this component alone?
edited:
thanks Roy for repairing my Iphone on 20 Oct 2009
terrell87
20-10-2009, 08:00 PM
hey bro, still no news abt the wifi chipset?
RTCS0808
20-10-2009, 08:47 PM
hey bro, still no news abt the wifi chipset?
worldwide shortage on wifi chip..
jim123
23-10-2009, 02:31 PM
I have a 3G with the lower portion of the screen not responsive. I can't make call due to that section of the screen not responsive. Other than that, it still works perfectly.
Can give estimate cost of repair?
Thanks.
Jim
RTCS0808
24-10-2009, 10:32 AM
I have a 3G with the lower portion of the screen not responsive. I can't make call due to that section of the screen not responsive. Other than that, it still works perfectly.
Can give estimate cost of repair?
Thanks.
Jim
iphone 2G:
Change iphone silver back casing - $115 (limited stock) used-$50
replace parts -
LCD/touchscreen - $210 ( no stock now. eta 10th oct 09) sold out.. next eta 10 nov
replace Comm board - $145
speaker -$70
iphone 3G:
Change iphone 3G casing back with silver bezel- $190 (only black available)
replace parts -
LCD panel - $130
replace Vibrate on/off nob - $45 -HOT!
replace Home button - $80 (clean up only - $60) - HOT!
replace speaker - $70
Discount on labour charge for multiple item changed.
call me @ 9-477 6564
IPOD ALL MODELS:
Change of LCD- $45 - $55
itouch 1st Gen:
LCD panel - $110
Headphone jack - $85
Home button stuck - $75
battery - $75 -new!
itouch 2nd gen:
LCD panel - $120
back casing - $95
battery - $80 - new!
price updated as at 24 OCT 09
Note to all:
oyama85
27-10-2009, 10:01 PM
Wanna confirm, some parts for 3G and 3GS are different right?
If yes, then is the pricing for 3GS same as 3G?
Thanks.
RTCS0808
01-11-2009, 03:19 PM
Wanna confirm, some parts for 3G and 3GS are different right?
If yes, then is the pricing for 3GS same as 3G?
Thanks.
most parts are different.
this is what that is different, to list some.
LCD
TOUCH SCREEN
SYNC PORT
CAMERA
vibrate/ volume / on/off swtich with headset jack
Lurzsan_07
07-11-2009, 03:07 PM
Hi bro,
My gf's iphone 3G dropped in water.
I quickly flicked the phone to force any water out of it, dry the outside with a cloth and then I place it in silica gel beads....it has been a week.
This morning, I tried to turn it on...it comes to the apple logo for like 5 seconds and it auto off....
Any hope in this?
Also, where is your shop?
Do PM me ya?
lazier111
08-11-2009, 11:05 PM
my iphone 3g button is nresponsive,how much to repair it?
Binaltech
09-11-2009, 12:40 AM
i think its $105 as stated above.
I think is $80. where is the shop?
RTCS0808
10-11-2009, 02:05 PM
I think is $80. where is the shop?
http://www.atomware.com.sg/contact_us.html
monoceros
11-11-2009, 08:02 AM
Dude, any stock for 3GS LCD panel?
RTCS0808
17-11-2009, 04:05 PM
updating on pricing soon
ngensys2000
18-11-2009, 07:38 PM
my iPhone 2G has grey line on top near the battery indicator...what can cause this and how much to repair? thkx.
RTCS0808
21-11-2009, 11:32 AM
my iPhone 2G has grey line on top near the battery indicator...what can cause this and how much to repair? thkx.
this is mostly caused by pressure on the lcd, hence the liquid mercury in the lcd panel has leak. it may spread overtime. there is no repair for this. replacement is of the touch screen lcd panel is the only solution. cheers!
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.