View Full Version : SIP settings for Starhub Digital Voice
Are you pissed why starhub do not give you, your right to provision and use your own SIP device?
Note that this is not a method to unlock your IAD, i'm simply providing the means to find out your login credentials to digital voice, from there you can use any SIP device, your nokia phone, softphone or PAP2.
*Username: Your digital phone number
*Authorized username: You have to find out
*Password: You have to find out
*Network port: UDP 5060
*SIP Proxy/Server/domain: sipproxy1.starhub.com
Realm: Registered_Subscribers
public username: yourdigitalvoicenumber@sipproxy1.starhub.com
Depending on your SIP device, you don't have to enter all parameters, those with asterisk are required for provisioning of all SIP device!
How to find out your authorized username & password?
Download cain password recovery tool from http://www.oxid.it/cain.html
Connect both your laptop and your IAD or VoIP cable modem via a network hub. Only network hub will work! Do not power up your IAD or VoIP cable modem yet!
Start sniffer on Cain
Power up your IAD or VoIP modem
Sniffer will capture on SIP
Sent to cracker
Go to cracker
Go to SIP Hashes
Set Charset Prefined to 0123456789
Set password length to Min 6 & Max 6
Click start
You'll find you password within 10secs
Enjoy!
Note that G711 codec is required for outbound call to landline/mobile, but if you're calling within Digital Voice network, G729 codec will work! It is recommended to set your 1st codec order to G729 follow by G711 to save bandwidth
Config guide for nokia N/E series phone with built-in SIP client
1. Create and name SIP profile as Digital Voice XXXXXXX (your number)
2. Service profile set to IETF
3. Set default access point to your WIFI at home or whatever
4. Set Public user name to yourdigitalvoicenumber@203.116.2.68
5. Compression: No
6. Registration: when needed (Save battery) You can set to Always but your WIFI will always be switched on
7. Use Security: No
Proxy server address: sip:203.116.2.68
User name: your authorized username
Password: your password
Allow loose routing: Yes
Transport type: UDP
Port: 5060
Registrar server address: sip:203.116.2.68
8. Go to Internet telephone, create profile & set to the sip profile that you've created
And you're good to go!
Many people had PM me on stuffs like whether can use a router or switch...I'll like to set things straight!
You can only use a network hub or a switch that support port mirroring feature! Regular switch or router will not cut! And if you have no experience with network analysis, you really should do some self-studying and google. It's really annoying that noobs ask questions expecting clear cut answers! And finally, this hack will only work for IAD, it will not work for VoIP routers unless somehow you manage to capture traffic through the wan interface which seems quite unlikely for VoIP cable routers.
richneo
18-05-2008, 11:10 PM
Are you pissed why starhub do not give you, your right to provision and use your own SIP device? Here's a democratic resolution!
*SIP Proxy/Server: sipproxy1.starhub.com
Depending on your SIP device, you don't have to enter all information, those with asterisk are required SIP parameters!
Download cain password sniffer from http://www.oxid.it/cain.html
Connect both your laptop and your IAD or VoIP cable modem via a network hub. Only network hub will work! Do not power up your IAD or VoIP cable modem yet!
Start sniffer on Cain
Sent to cracker
Go to cracker
Go to SIP Hashes
Click start
Enjoy!
Note that G711 codec is required for outbound call to landline/mobile, but if you're calling within Digital Voice network, G729 codec will work! It is recommended to set your 1st codec order to G729 follow by G711 to save bandwidth
dun think it will work with cable modem wor cos the sip is in the modem itself.. unless there is coaxial hub else i think hard to sniff from cable modem.
for iad i noe its encrypted but hope ur method can decrypt =p
dun think it will work with cable modem wor cos the sip is in the modem itself.. unless there is coaxial hub else i think hard to sniff from cable modem.
I affirm that this method works on IAD...you're right...i suspect that it won't work for cable modem as the SIP traffic is within the modem mostly likely...anyway...somebody give it a go and see how it'll turn out.
seowbin
19-05-2008, 12:07 AM
cannot leh, confirm + chop, just tested
can SIC the password u found bo? PM me.. i using cable modem :(
sian half...
seowbin
19-05-2008, 12:32 AM
anyway, i try to register to the proxy directly with my phone number (cable modem's series)
i tio error 404 : address of record not managed
liangtam
19-05-2008, 01:07 AM
Actually ah, its more fun to crack the IAD then the config detail wor...
trigoz
20-05-2008, 05:26 AM
Actually ah, its more fun to crack the IAD then the config detail wor...
Yeah but must know how to do. If something goes wrong, then it will be difficult to restore it back to default settings.
Hope the SIP settings given by TS works. If it does, then it wise to invest on a Linksys VOIP ATA soon.....:s22:
liangtam
20-05-2008, 11:11 AM
IMHO, its the device that needs liberation, afterall the person had paid for it without substantial discount, unlike the case of USA VoIP providers selling even the Linksys PAP2Ts for 20 odds.
yuri2
20-05-2008, 12:27 PM
IMHO, its the device that needs liberation, afterall the person had paid for it without substantial discount, unlike the case of USA VoIP providers selling even the Linksys PAP2Ts for 20 odds.Just like those who pay for hubstation...you need liberation to get all the channels for free?
liangtam
20-05-2008, 12:32 PM
No, FTA are still free.
cannot leh, confirm + chop, just tested
can SIC the password u found bo? PM me.. i using cable modem :(
sian half...
Please clarify what do you meant by cannot? Are you able to find any SIP hash using the mentioned tool? Everyone's password & username is unique, therefore my login details will not work on yours.
anyway, i try to register to the proxy directly with my phone number (cable modem's series)
i tio error 404 : address of record not managed
are you using softphone or SIP device to register? Please post screenshot if possible
seowbin
20-05-2008, 10:38 PM
i using softphone to register, it can't even register cause my number not in the database most likely
the cable modem will directly use sip thru the HFC network liao(that cable thingy)
impossible to send sip packet out using LAN
i using softphone to register, it can't even register cause my number not in the database most likely
the cable modem will directly use sip thru the HFC network liao(that cable thingy)
impossible to send sip packet out using LAN
Have you already found out your authorized username & password? what softphone are you using to register? with your cable modem connected, you should be able to register and make outbound calls if all your settings are correct.
dk2000
21-05-2008, 09:47 AM
do i really need the voice-enabled modem to make calls or do i just need some other device?
seowbin
21-05-2008, 10:47 AM
Have you already found out your authorized username & password? what softphone are you using to register? with your cable modem connected, you should be able to register and make outbound calls if all your settings are correct.
how u find out? when the sip packets will be send thru HFC network directly??
i did sniffing on lan upon bootup till operating, nothing is found.. no sip packets :(
how u find out? when the sip packets will be send thru HFC network directly??
i did sniffing on lan upon bootup till operating, nothing is found.. no sip packets :(
Seowbin,
don't bother, the voice packets running over the voice modem is not using SIP protocol and its operating on the HFC network and transparent to the ethernet interface presented to us.
seowbin
21-05-2008, 11:33 AM
that's y :(
so TS information is not accurate :s13:
anyway, i already figure out before i test out just that i'm just hoping there is miracle..
cause some routers it's bios(firmware) got bug den during initial bootup, it will bridge both it's interfaces
i'm hoping that will happens :s13:
do i really need the voice-enabled modem to make calls or do i just need some other device?
it's recommended to get the digital voice travel instead of using the voice-enabled modem because it's not portable. You'll be able to extract your login credentials using the procedure mentioned if you want to use some other device to login to starhub digital voice network.
Seowbin,
don't bother, the voice packets running over the voice modem is not using SIP protocol and its operating on the HFC network and transparent to the ethernet interface presented to us.
I think the voice modem uses SIP, but it is not exposed to the ethernet interface. It is not cost effective and senseless to maintain two type of voice network.
Ok guys, I've just checkout the datasheet of the modem, I'm very sure that it's using SIP for voice signaling.
The cable modem has an integrated VoIP device which has its own MAC address that is labled MTA MAC ID. meaning that it is a standalone interface that is connected to an integrated switch in the modem or it has a standalone WAN interface and IP address for voice traffic, if somebody can wire or solder a loopback through that interface, maybe you can sniff that traffic.
somebody can try login to the cable modem admin page 192.168.100.1, default login setting, Username: admin
Password: motorola
somebody can try login to the cable modem admin page 192.168.100.1, default login setting, Username: admin
Password: motorola
tried that ip before and it seems to be blocked by starhub, blank page.
The cable modem has an integrated VoIP device which has its own MAC address that is labled MTA MAC ID. meaning that it is a standalone interface that is connected to an integrated switch in the modem or it has a standalone WAN interface and IP address for voice traffic, if somebody can wire or solder a loopback through that interface, maybe you can sniff that traffic.
If i am not mistaken, the standard they are using is PacketCable for Cable modems for voice signaling, not SIP. However i might be wrong or they no longer use that standard for newer modems, but i think thats highly unlikely.
liangtam
21-05-2008, 04:39 PM
tried that ip before and it seems to be blocked by starhub, blank page.
You have to be unconnected to access in the modem's web UI unknown to quite alot of ppl.
That is to say, the coax cable must be removed, else the modem will quickly go into the online state and no access would be possible.
You have to be unconnected to access in the modem's web UI unknown to quite alot of ppl.
That is to say, the coax cable must be removed, else the modem will quickly go into the online state and no access would be possible.
Liangtam, i guess that's the workaround but i think without the settings being provisioned, going into the modem page is futile.
richneo
21-05-2008, 06:24 PM
Ok guys, I've just checkout the datasheet of the modem, I'm very sure that it's using SIP for voice signaling.
could there be a slim chance that it is using EMTA instead of sip for their voip?
If i am not mistaken, the standard they are using is PacketCable for Cable modems for voice signaling, not SIP. However i might be wrong or they no longer use that standard for newer modems, but i think thats highly unlikely.
The cable modem support packetcable 1.5 where packetcable 1.5 uses MGCP for voice signaling, however the cable modem also natively support SIP. In packetcable 2.0, SIP has superseded MGCP as the standard for voice signaling.
Since digital voice cable modem and digital voice travel were launched at the same time, Starhub should have decided to use SIP as the de-facto standard for voice signaling as MGCP is a challenge on implementation to a service provider due to the underlying implementation complexities.
Beside, as mentioned, the motorola VoIP adapter support only SIP, it like no sense to support 2 signaling standards at the backend.
seowbin
21-05-2008, 10:25 PM
shui.. if given the case that choices are between MGCP or SIP, i'm sure they will use SIP or eventually fully migrate to SIP as SIP is really a wonderful protocol, it can do a lot of stuff in it like instant messaging, status of the user via the sip extension, etc etc...
:love:
too bad, mine is cable modem, if wanna switch get the username/password, need to get their SIP device not worth it leh,i already have a SPA3101 liao :sad:
The cable modem support packetcable 1.5 where packetcable 1.5 uses MGCP for voice signaling, however the cable modem also natively support SIP. In packetcable 2.0, SIP has superseded MGCP as the standard for voice signaling.
Since digital voice cable modem and digital voice travel were launched at the same time, Starhub should have decided to use SIP as the de-facto standard for voice signaling as MGCP is a challenge on implementation to a service provider due to the underlying implementation complexities.
Beside, as mentioned, the motorola VoIP adapter support only SIP, it like no sense to support 2 signaling standards at the backend.
Wow, ok interesting development for PacketCable. I share the same sentiments as seowbin, eventually they will migrate to SIP. It'll be good if its on SIP and we can extract the SIP auth information but seems like an impossible task at the moment unless we have some workaround for the VeCM
shui.. if given the case that choices are between MGCP or SIP, i'm sure they will use SIP or eventually fully migrate to SIP as SIP is really a wonderful protocol, it can do a lot of stuff in it like instant messaging, status of the user via the sip extension, etc etc...
:love:
too bad, mine is cable modem, if wanna switch get the username/password, need to get their SIP device not worth it leh,i already have a SPA3101 liao :sad:
Yup currently i'm using SPA3102 as a FXO to connect to the VeCM to convert the line back to VOIP ((VeCM --> Analog --> SPA 3102 --> Asterisk --> 7940 on SIP Firmware) But the DTMF part is abit tricky as the 3102 sometimes doesn't handle the DTMF tones well. So it poses a problem when calling into IVR, i'll have to press slowly in order for the other end IVR to receive the DTMF tones correctly.
Think i'm abit out of topic ...
ykeen
22-05-2008, 09:51 AM
Are you pissed why starhub do not give you, your right to provision and use your own SIP device?
thanks CISC, now I can finally use a SIP device of my choice, be it softphone or another adapter or ip phone... :D
if i recall correctly, the VE cable modems were using MGCP and not SIP, not sure if current models have changed to SIP...
n95crazy
23-05-2008, 03:37 PM
whats the diff between using this and pfingo?
if it gives the same benefits, then why crack this?
seowbin
23-05-2008, 04:41 PM
Yup currently i'm using SPA3102 as a FXO to connect to the VeCM to convert the line back to VOIP ((VeCM --> Analog --> SPA 3102 --> Asterisk --> 7940 on SIP Firmware) But the DTMF part is abit tricky as the 3102 sometimes doesn't handle the DTMF tones well. So it poses a problem when calling into IVR, i'll have to press slowly in order for the other end IVR to receive the DTMF tones correctly.
like that not shiok enough leh, on so many devices, now my voice modem and cable modem is different one, cause my voice modem is older gen one :(
those who crack one can SIC your username and password
see mine cannot
if username is phone number or what, just tell me that, i dun need to know ur phone number :D
It should be alright if you set DTMF tx to RFC2833 which is call AVT in linksys/sipura. I'm not sure if digital voice supports SIP info for DTMF, you can give it a go if it works well, do let us know. Technically, speaking SIP info is more reliable for DTMF transmission
whats the diff between using this and pfingo?
if it gives the same benefits, then why crack this?
digital voice is free and bundled with maxonline...but in foreseeable future, digital voice maybe eventually replaced by pfingo.
thanks CISC, now I can finally use a SIP device of my choice, be it softphone or another adapter or ip phone... :D
if i recall correctly, the VE cable modems were using MGCP and not SIP, not sure if current models have changed to SIP...
Really? how did you verified this information that VeCM are using MGCP? What SIP device are you using now with digital voice. I'll post a guide for those who want to use Nokia N/E series as SIP client.
like that not shiok enough leh, on so many devices, now my voice modem and cable modem is different one, cause my voice modem is older gen one :(
those who crack one can SIC your username and password
see mine cannot
if username is phone number or what, just tell me that, i dun need to know ur phone number :D
the authorized username is not the phone number, it's an unique 8 digits number & password is 6 digits number.
jaronliu
25-10-2008, 03:25 PM
Hi I saw your post and found it very cool. It was what I have been looking ALL ALONG!!!
I tried to use your method using my home router (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/private.php?do=showpm&pmid=4436720#) and could not connect the IAD to my computer at all.
Is there something I am doing wrong? Can I use a router (same as network hub (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/private.php?do=showpm&pmid=4436720#) or not??)
Could you please screenshot to help me out if possible?
Thank you very much!
dRu1D
25-10-2008, 07:37 PM
any bros succesfully managed to get it done?
btw my IAD setup is like this
STARHUB-->CABLE MODEM(SB5100)-->ROUTER(LINKSYS WRT54G"TOFU CRACK")-->IAD(VT1005)
The IP of the IAD is set to 192.168.1.17 by me using my laptop and the IAD connected using a network cable.Subnet mask is 255.255.255.0.Gateway is 192.168.1.1 which is my router.Now I do have a question how do I access it since it is a static ip?I have just tried it but to no avaiable.
Many thanks out ther ;)
liangtam
26-10-2008, 12:57 AM
Does the IAD allows webUI entry from the WAN port?
dRu1D
26-10-2008, 03:59 AM
Initially the IAD was accesible through the LAN port,after i change it to static since im connecting it to my wireless router as a device,im unable to connect to the webui even if i were to connect it directly usin a LAN cable to my comp,any ideas bros
just got my linksys spa2102 iad from SH. somehow i cannot access the WebUI like my spa3102. i simply connect my spa2102 to my router available lan port (just like my current spa3102 which i use for pfingo and others).
did SH block the WebUI? what is the username and password? many thanks in advance.
trigoz
27-10-2008, 12:49 PM
just got my linksys spa2102 iad from SH. somehow i cannot access the WebUI like my spa3102. i simply connect my spa2102 to my router available lan port (just like my current spa3102 which i use for pfingo and others).
did SH block the WebUI? what is the username and password? many thanks in advance.
SH ATA is a locked unit unlike Linksys ATA so you can't access the web admin.
cscs3
17-11-2008, 08:42 AM
You can if you connect to your PC to the LAN port of the modem. However, there is no point to find out these detials as SH use MAC address of your IAD to register yourself into their network.
kun1he2
19-11-2008, 01:11 AM
... meaning SH DV users must use SH IAD to hook up? No way around this MAC address hardwiring?
speedlight
20-11-2008, 01:21 PM
Wanted to signup for DV Travel and use my own IAD. Understand that we need the login credentials for us to configure on our IAD, spoke to a few SH DV customer officers, they said there isn't any username and password, what they need is the IAD MAC address ??!!!
My understanding is that the IAD is connected behind the SH cable modem and since it is not connected directly into SH network, the mac address of my IAD has not significance to SH. Those custormer offices in SH are well trained and sounce very convincing and confident that there is no username and password, not even to mention SIP proxy information -- only mac address required!!
I think I need to find out more information.
Note that this is not a method to unlock your IAD, i'm simply providing the means to find out your login credentials to digital voice, from there you can use any SIP device, your nokia phone, softphone or PAP2.
*SIP Proxy/Server/domain: sipproxy1.starhub.com
Depending on your SIP device, you don't have to enter all parameters, those with asterisk are required for provisioning of all SIP device!
Download cain password recovery tool from http://www.oxid.it/cain.html
Start sniffer on Cain
Sent to cracker
Go to cracker
Go to SIP Hashes
Click start
Enjoy!
Config guide for nokia N/E series phone with built-in SIP client
1. Create and name SIP profile as Digital Voice XXXXXXX (your number)
2. Service profile set to IETF
3. Set default access point to your WIFI at home or whatever
4. Set Public user name to yourdigitalvoicenumber@203.116.2.68
5. Compression: No
6. Registration: when needed (Save battery) You can set to Always but your WIFI will always be switched on
7. Use Security: No
Proxy server address: sip:203.116.2.68
Allow loose routing: Yes
Registrar server address: sip:203.116.2.68
8. Go to Internet telephone, create profile & set to the sip profile that you've created
And you're good to go!
Many people had PM me on stuffs like whether can use a router or switch...I'll like to set things straight!
You can only use a network hub or a switch that support port mirroring feature! Regular switch or router will not cut! And if you have no experience with network analysis, you really should do some self-studying and google. It's really annoying that noobs ask questions expecting clear cut answers! And finally, this hack will only work for IAD, it will not work for VoIP routers unless somehow you manage to capture traffic through the wan interface which seems quite unlikely for VoIP cable routers.
liangtam
20-11-2008, 01:23 PM
Of cos, what the CSO say is not a lie
However, there is login credentials afterall
The modem first connects back to starhub for config setting, from there its automatic done seamlessly by the system...
speedlight
20-11-2008, 02:01 PM
ic. Thanks! That means SH is selling those customised IAD which will connect back to SH network. If I am using my own IAD, I might encounter difficulties in the first place since my IAD cannot establish to SH first.
I need to get SH to manually configure at their system and provide me the login credentials ... hmm not sure whether is it possible?
Of cos, what the CSO say is not a lie
However, there is login credentials afterall
The modem first connects back to starhub for config setting, from there its automatic done seamlessly by the system...
liangtam
20-11-2008, 02:24 PM
Which is why you need their iad. And when you have one, there is no point on using another ATA. Of course, some ppl may wan play with asterisk etc. But its abit pointless otherwise even if find credential.
quekky
20-11-2008, 09:05 PM
from the faq
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/Voice/menuitem.8790f4cad9a449a7eaaf3b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=a458f1be2776c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD&vgnextfmt=ItemCMId%3Af4197845ba08c010VgnVCM10000038425a0aRCRD
seems like you buy your own IAD and then subscribe to their service
maybe can give them your IAD mac address, then after they configure, call in and ask how come still not working
thanks for the useful guide. i got the username and password. now, i can use my own ATA (SPA3102), nokia phone and softphone for this number.
question is : i still need to keep the linksys spa2102 iad from SH even though i am not using it anymore? i cannot sell it away right? 'cos SH register my number with the spa2102 MAC addr?
liangtam
01-02-2009, 07:55 PM
yes, the provisioning is tied to the registered ATA hence you have to keep it.
if u sell it, people will be able to use ur number
seowbin
01-02-2009, 07:57 PM
anyone got the digital voice travel activated with their own IAD?
opt1m4l
31-03-2009, 01:21 PM
Hmm will this work over the VeCM? Or do I need some other device instead?
askh52
31-03-2009, 03:28 PM
Ask a noob question, does starhub allow multiple sip login?
tspFAT
02-07-2009, 11:49 PM
I apologise for digging up an old thread.
I've been attempting to get Digital Voice Travel to work with the Linksys PAP2T.
I've obtained all the required information, including the authorised username and password through the methods described by the topic starter. However the PAP2T configuration screen keeps reflecting 'Can't connect to login server'.
I'm certain that the login information is accurate, as I can connect using a Softphone like X-Lite. The router is also not blocking the PAP2T, as I can use the PAP2T to connect to my sipphone.com account and dial out successfully.
Does anyone have any insight on this matter?
dRu1D
03-07-2009, 05:54 PM
guys,am i correct...to use the hub in order to capture the data...use a straight cable for hub to pc and from hub to IAD wan-use cross cable?my hub seems to be dead no power at all power adapter is fine though after checking with multimeter...anyone willing to spare,will collect and send it at your convenience,do pm me if u do;)
liangtam
03-07-2009, 07:09 PM
guys,am i correct...to use the hub in order to capture the data...use a straight cable for hub to pc and from hub to IAD wan-use cross cable?my hub seems to be dead no power at all power adapter is fine though after checking with multimeter...anyone willing to spare,will collect and send it at your convenience,do pm me if u do;)
ello~ abdul haffiz
no nid hub, jus that switch more steps
moi ish gotch 5p hub, but moi scare rater lend chiu chiu sexpose moi :o
jaronliu
22-07-2009, 04:58 AM
ello~ abdul haffiz
no nid hub, jus that switch more steps
moi ish gotch 5p hub, but moi scare rater lend chiu chiu sexpose moi :o
How can I get the credentials if I only have a router? I need the creditials for mobile SIP... thanks...
chiraoh
22-07-2009, 09:09 PM
Hi CISC,
I tried to sniff and got an MD5 passwords. I tried very hard to crack it but couldn't. it seems that there is a "salt" or "nonce" involved. Is "opaque" a type of "salt"? Do you have other software that can crack MD5 with "salt"?
Thanks a lot.
Chiraoh
chiraoh
08-08-2009, 07:42 PM
Hi richneo,
Are you able to use CISC method to obtain your password? I have obtain it but could not crack the md5 password? Could you walk me through?
pegasus21
06-09-2009, 11:55 PM
Does the VoIP modem mentioned in the first post mean the VeCM that Starhub gives? If it does, how exactly do you hook it up to the hub/switch (assuming I have port mirroring enabled)? Just plug the VeCM's LAN port to the hub/switch and monitor?
yihwen
21-10-2009, 06:21 AM
I know this will work for outgoing, but does it work for incoming considering that you will be configuring the settings on X-Lite or any SIP Client?
pegasus21
21-10-2009, 08:23 PM
If you can register the account on the sip server, you should be good to go for receiving calls.
yihwen
23-10-2009, 12:36 PM
If you can register the account on the sip server, you should be good to go for receiving calls.
thanks for the prompt response. Don't we need the Stun Server settings to get the incoming going?
priyana77
23-10-2009, 02:43 PM
I don't know where did I do wrong.
I connected the IAD and my PC to a hub, that is in turn connected to the router.
Fire up C&A, make a call and I can see the sniffer capture VoIP traffic (it starts recording into wav file)
But the sniffer detects no SIP password, so I have nothing to send to cracker.
Any leads?
I even do the Arp Poison Routing. Still see nothing in C&A.
liangtam
23-10-2009, 03:02 PM
thanks for the prompt response. Don't we need the Stun Server settings to get the incoming going?
No.
It is assistance service only
liangtam
23-10-2009, 03:04 PM
No APR is needed, becos you're not using a switch. No APR means less work also.
Addon: And errm, you cant capture hashes after the device has already logged on and past the authentication process.
priyana77
24-10-2009, 10:04 AM
Thanks Liangtam.
I tried with or without APR.
And I make sure I power off the IAD for quite a while before powering up again.
I can't see any SIP packet in the sniffer password tab.
Don't know what is wrong.
I am using wirelesss IAD (the Dlink DVG5402SP), BTW.
liangtam
24-10-2009, 10:27 AM
make sure the correct NIC is binded
priyana77
24-10-2009, 12:37 PM
It is correctly bind. In fact the RTP is being recorded if there is a call and I can play it back.
And my hub is a 10yr old Surecomm 10mbps 5 port hub.
supergmail
25-10-2009, 02:03 PM
err. after reading the whole thread, my quesion is - would it be possible for me to access the internet call if i only have a voice enable modem, a nokia phone tat allow me to enter sip setting and a wireless modem?
if not then what device do i need?
Hanwudi
25-10-2009, 09:35 PM
err. after reading the whole thread, my quesion is - would it be possible for me to access the internet call if i only have a voice enable modem, a nokia phone tat allow me to enter sip setting and a wireless modem?
if not then what device do i need?
yes, it's possible technically. i'm not with starhub so no chance to try it.
else get an IAD like the linksys one provided by starhub.
trigoz
25-10-2009, 09:54 PM
Anyone managed to retrieve the SIP settings and managed to use them in a separate ATAs or Nokia Wifi mobile phones?
Those who were successful in getting them, good to provide a guide for those newbies...
Yes, i follow the guide on page one by TS. It is a very detail step by step guide.
^Si|eNcE
01-11-2009, 01:51 AM
erm.. it's still working? i cant seem to get into the server.. keeps saying not found on my siphon...
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.