PDA

View Full Version : Mini MO: Green Laser Pointers (5mW, 30mW, 50mW, 100mW, 200mW)

techmatic
23-05-2008, 02:21 AM
Hi All !

Power Ratings & Price

5mW = SGD $50
30mW = SGD $75
50mW = SGD $95
100mW = UNAVAILABLE
200mW = UNAVAILABLE

100mW & 200mW is NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR SALE

The above price is only possible with a min order of 5 pieces of ANY RATINGS

http://img363.imageshack.us/img363/2025/5mwgreenlaserpointerblark7.jpg

75% Deposit via Bank Transfer is required. Remainder 25% Payable upon Meet-Up.

Self-Collection available at Hougang / Seng Kang MRT Station. Town Area Collection can be arranged, with sufficient advance notice of 3 Business Day.

I'm not responsible for any damages or injuries arising from the use of the laser pointers in any way. User is solely responsible for the usage of the equipment(s).

Laser Pointers with Ratings of above 5mW is only for EXPORT. Seller is not responsible for any damages / inconveinences caused when it's used locally.

techmatic
23-05-2008, 02:21 AM
Current Order

whoope3 - 100mW

whoope3
23-05-2008, 11:49 AM
1x 100mw for me..

ZarakiEXE
23-05-2008, 12:04 PM
May i know the difference in the strength? how bright exactly is 100 and 200?

Any pics on the pointers?

techmatic
23-05-2008, 02:22 PM
May i know the difference in the strength? how bright exactly is 100 and 200?

Any pics on the pointers?It's not easy to simply describe it based on words. However, the higher the ratings, the further the laser pointer can shine.

For a start, 5mW can go up to 2miles.

Please refer to 1st Post for the pictures.

lemonn
23-05-2008, 05:51 PM
Thought banned in Singapore?!

nutZkcas
23-05-2008, 05:58 PM
Ehh ... does it have IR filters installed ? Important dah ... later kena blinded by the beam ...

techmatic
24-05-2008, 01:21 AM
Thought banned in Singapore?!
Laser Pointers of up to 5mW are allowed..

Those above 5mW are not for Local Use.. However, it comes in handy when you're going on a oversea trip and for stars watching, etc

techmatic
24-05-2008, 01:22 AM
Ehh ... does it have IR filters installed ? Important dah ... later kena blinded by the beam ...I was told that it is..

However, it's important to take note that AT NO TIMES SHOULD THERE BE DIRECT CONTACT OF THE EYE TO THE LASER POINTER !!!

MysteryNotes
24-05-2008, 11:37 AM
Don't you need a permit to possess a laser with a output rating of over 5mw?(Class 3b)
And I recognize those lasers. Those are from DX aren't they?
I've heard that they have no IR filters though.

weap0nx
24-05-2008, 11:50 AM
Yea no IR filter so you guys better be careful.
I once compared a 35mww laser from Wicked and an Ebay supposedly 100mw Laser. The 35mw one is brighter and using a DV cam with night vision, i saw a big aura around the 100mw spot indicating high levels of INFRA-RED!

So if you look at the spot on the wall, you're doing big damage to your eyes. Please wear goggles when playing with inferior lasers like this...

lao_zi
24-05-2008, 11:55 AM
Many Class IIIb portable lasers incorporate safety features and interlocks not found on a standard, low-power laser pointer. These may include a safety dongle and/or safety key, an aperture shutter, a power indicator light, and an emission delay of two or three seconds.

Does this model comes with any of the above mentioned safety features?

f0rl0rn
24-05-2008, 06:10 PM
Im interested in either 5mw or 30mw. Let me know! thanks.

techmatic
24-05-2008, 08:24 PM
Don't you need a permit to possess a laser with a output rating of over 5mw?(Class 3b)
And I recognize those lasers. Those are from DX aren't they?
I've heard that they have no IR filters though.They're not from DX..

Permit wise, I'm unsure as I'm not the importer

techmatic
24-05-2008, 08:26 PM
Many Class IIIb portable lasers incorporate safety features and interlocks not found on a standard, low-power laser pointer. These may include a safety dongle and/or safety key, an aperture shutter, a power indicator light, and an emission delay of two or three seconds.

Does this model comes with any of the above mentioned safety features?As you can see from the pictures, there's none of those you've mentioned.

I often remind all buyers to practise caution while using Laser Pointers, be it 5mW or others.

JaZe-ZzZ
25-05-2008, 04:11 PM
can i get the 50mW one off your hands? can pay anytime. lol. just had to look for a laser online.

duno if this forum allows pm at such a small post count, but if they dont, means i cant reply, so you'll have to give a contact number if you're interested to sell.

thanks alot yeah.

MysteryNotes
25-05-2008, 09:09 PM
Yea no IR filter so you guys better be careful.
I once compared a 35mww laser from Wicked and an Ebay supposedly 100mw Laser. The 35mw one is brighter and using a DV cam with night vision, i saw a big aura around the 100mw spot indicating high levels of INFRA-RED!

So if you look at the spot on the wall, you're doing big damage to your eyes. Please wear goggles when playing with inferior lasers like this...

WickedLasers overprice their stuff.
Nova Lasers is better.
Free bump for ts.

JonnyDoe
02-06-2008, 11:57 PM
need 5 200mW here
plz confirm availability
thx

Openroad
04-06-2008, 11:25 PM
It looks cool though. What ure gonna do with the pointers? >.<"

f0rl0rn
05-06-2008, 12:17 AM
Other than having legal issues for pointers more than 5mw, some of the green laser comes without IR filter.. or there may be leakage of rays that is harmful to the eye.. please read up some laser pointer forums for safety usage!

Cheers!

adinth
05-06-2008, 05:17 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NyEbG6vf0nQ

went to google around.. saw this for the 200mW. leet.

sinclone
07-06-2008, 09:34 PM
Hi All !

Received quite a few PMs with regards to the above mentioned..

Power Ratings & Price

5mW = SGD $40
30mW = SGD $60
50mW = SGD $80
100mW = SGD $160
200mW = SGD $240The above price is only possible with a min order of 5 pieces of ANY RATINGS

Buyer can meet me at SMU Area in the day or Hougang / Seng Kang in the evening.

I'm not responsible for any damages or injuries arising from the use of the laser pointers in any way. User is solely responsible for the usage of the equipment(s).

Laser Pointers with Ratings of above 5mW is only for EXPORT. Seller is not responsible for any damages / inconveinences caused when it's used locally.

Hi, I would like to purchase 1 50mW. Please do leave me your contact so that i can contact you.

loster
14-06-2008, 10:42 AM
not sure if the above is true anot... cos class3b laser pointer max is onli 100mW

weap0nx
17-06-2008, 02:49 AM
I have a 100mw laser for sale, anyone interested? PM me..

gummybear89
17-06-2008, 06:24 PM
there are a ton of cheap green laser pointers out there, ive heard many of them aren't as powerful as they claim to be and the real ones mostly say TRUE 5mw, true 30mw etc.... unless you can somehow prove that these are legit and up to the claimed powers (mW) i will consider purchasing from you. also where are u ordering these from exactly?

Thanks

danielrigano
27-06-2008, 05:53 PM
I know a site wite cheap laser pointers (http://www.highlasers.com), I even have a coupon code[SBC080627044241] for 10 dollars off.

techmatic
28-06-2008, 02:13 AM
there are a ton of cheap green laser pointers out there, ive heard many of them aren't as powerful as they claim to be and the real ones mostly say TRUE 5mw, true 30mw etc.... unless you can somehow prove that these are legit and up to the claimed powers (mW) i will consider purchasing from you. also where are u ordering these from exactly?

ThanksI'm afraid that I do not have any Professional Testing Facilities / Equipment to test these devices.. Mainly I retail 5mW Green Laser Pointers for Professional Uses, just trying out Market Responses for those with Higher Ratings..

The stocks are acquired from a Local Supplier..

I know a site wite cheap laser pointers (http://www.highlasers.com), I even have a coupon code[SBC080627044241] for 10 dollars off.A quick comparison shows that all the laser pointers available at the above website is more expensive than the MO Pricings.. It's also in USD and price excluding Postage to SINGAPORE..

Just joined on 27-06-08 and 1st Post.. :s8:

Ah_keong
28-06-2008, 02:19 AM
the 50mW looks cool...
how big is it ah for 50 mW?

can i go look see?

techmatic
28-06-2008, 03:26 AM
the 50mW looks cool...
how big is it ah for 50 mW?

can i go look see?Big as in ?

Sorry, I don't carry Ready Stocks.. The higher the rating, means the higher the power hence the further the distance it can project it's beams..

Ah_keong
28-06-2008, 03:39 AM
Big as in ?

Sorry, I don't carry Ready Stocks.. The higher the rating, means the higher the power hence the further the distance it can project it's beams..

ehh, i mean the power rating higher, the size is it big? :D

techmatic
28-06-2008, 03:41 AM
ehh, i mean the power rating higher, the size is it big? :DActually the Power Ratings doesn't affect it's Beam's Diameter.. It's mainly affecting the distance the beams is able to project to..

If you're referring to the Laser Pointer Size, there's no differences.. In fact, some of the models that I've stated are even smaller and sleeker!

Ah_keong
28-06-2008, 12:46 PM
Actually the Power Ratings doesn't affect it's Beam's Diameter.. It's mainly affecting the distance the beams is able to project to..

If you're referring to the Laser Pointer Size, there's no differences.. In fact, some of the models that I've stated are even smaller and sleeker!

i see, where can look see look see the models ah?

techmatic
28-06-2008, 01:32 PM
i see, where can look see look see the models ah?
In terms of appearences, all are the same as per the picture I've uploaded

hua_xiang
02-07-2008, 06:22 PM
I'm afraid that I do not have any Professional Testing Facilities / Equipment to test these devices.. Mainly I retail 5mW Green Laser Pointers for Professional Uses, just trying out Market Responses for those with Higher Ratings..

The stocks are acquired from a Local Supplier..

A quick comparison shows that all the laser pointers available at the above website is more expensive than the MO Pricings.. It's also in USD and price excluding Postage to SINGAPORE..

Just joined on 27-06-08 and 1st Post.. :s8:

DX is selling cheap and they are reliable. i spend almost 200 dollar plus there le. including my laser pointer. which is WELL DONE.

techmatic
17-07-2008, 04:36 AM
I've stock for 5mW Laser Pointers

samson82004
25-07-2008, 04:40 PM
Do you still have stock of this? Have pm you.

I've stock for 5mW Laser Pointers

techmatic
27-07-2008, 12:50 PM
Do you still have stock of this? Have pm you.Replied! =)

coherent
27-07-2008, 09:06 PM
I'm afraid that I do not have any Professional Testing Facilities / Equipment to test these devices.. Mainly I retail 5mW Green Laser Pointers for Professional Uses, just trying out Market Responses for those with Higher Ratings..

Hello, i myself am a laser hobbyist, and i do sell my own brand of thinkgeek lasers and novalasers.

I would be happy to offer the usage of my Laser Power Meters equipment to test the power output.

techmatic
28-07-2008, 01:33 AM
Hello, i myself am a laser hobbyist, and i do sell my own brand of thinkgeek lasers and novalasers.

I would be happy to offer the usage of my Laser Power Meters equipment to test the power output.Thanks for your offer.

I'm considering to remove the sale of laser pointers above 5mW in view of the possible dangers and inconveniences it may cause to buyers.

Dad
28-07-2008, 07:27 PM
Hi, just posting my 2 cents....

I bought one of these 50mw (black as shown) and 100mv (silver, dun have pic) quite a few months back. If u guys wanna know the power, lets just say that I use them for renovation purposes.....

I use them to show people cracks or marks in buildings. The 50mw one can be seen on an outdoor white surface in a bright sunny day up to 4 floors up. The 100mw about 8 floors. Normal Red lasers go about 1 floor up.

At night, the 100mw can be seen from AMK to Suntec. your hand vibration will shake across a Suntec tower....but quite dim...

Note....no matter what lasers and the power, please NEVER
- shine directly at eyes
- stare at the laser spot for extended periods of time
- use on/at airplanes, hospitals and concerts/movies

gareth110983
29-07-2008, 11:21 PM
am curious. the price hasn't change after these 2 mths right?? am considering getting a 30mW pointer..

techmatic
30-07-2008, 05:31 PM
am curious. the price hasn't change after these 2 mths right?? am considering getting a 30mW pointer..My cost have in fact risen, but I'm not increasing the price yet.

Latte91
19-08-2008, 07:07 PM
still got sell the laser or not ar? been finding one for quite some time :O

techmatic
20-09-2008, 02:09 AM
still got sell the laser or not ar? been finding one for quite some time :O
Yes, for limited models only

electripfy
21-09-2008, 02:01 AM
hmm. still have 50mw one? may be interested.

pls pm me your bank acc / contact so i can get to you asap when i want to get it :)

techmatic
21-09-2008, 06:56 PM
hmm. still have 50mw one? may be interested.

pls pm me your bank acc / contact so i can get to you asap when i want to get it :)50mW stocks running low due to high demands..

Check inbox for more informations..

electripfy
21-09-2008, 07:44 PM
50mW stocks running low due to high demands..

Check inbox for more informations..

received no pm yet bro. try pm-ing me again?

techmatic
22-09-2008, 11:32 PM
received no pm yet bro. try pm-ing me again?PM re-sent as requested.

Spotty_Hippo
14-10-2008, 07:17 PM
bumps... just collected the laser... its pretty impressive i must say..

techmatic
14-10-2008, 11:44 PM
bumps... just collected the laser... its pretty impressive i must say..Thanks for the 'testimony'..

Please note that only 5mW, 30mW, 50mW and 100mW ones are available only!

Spotty_Hippo
15-10-2008, 08:56 AM
its currently not working..but TS meeting me for exchange.. efficient seller ! :)

update...

contacted TS ard 8 am...

got a swift exchange by 3.30pm..
very fast indeed...

ups ups ..

http://i168.photobucket.com/albums/u192/stry061090/DSC01725.jpg

techmatic
17-10-2008, 02:00 AM
its currently not working..but TS meeting me for exchange.. efficient seller ! :)

update...

contacted TS ard 8 am...

got a swift exchange by 3.30pm..
very fast indeed...

ups ups ..

While I'll try my best to make all transaction a pleasent one, I seek other's kind understanding if there's any inconveniences caused.

Hope your project goes well :)

Noob_In_Training
17-10-2008, 08:54 AM
Curious question, is a 5mw pointer powerful enough to 'cut' tape?

techmatic
17-10-2008, 08:04 PM
Curious question, is a 5mw pointer powerful enough to 'cut' tape?5mW are the normal ones for Presentation / Lecture usages.

Only those with 100mW and above can do so. Due to it's High mW, precaution measures is required during operation.

crumpler
11-11-2008, 03:38 PM

Will you be bringing in anymore of the 200mW laser? Am really interested. Thanks!

sadistephen
11-11-2008, 06:54 PM

Will you be bringing in anymore of the 200mW laser? Am really interested. Thanks!

me too looking for a 200mw laser...

techmatic
13-11-2008, 01:55 PM

me too looking for a 200mw laser...Kindly check PM

WelanChoo
20-11-2008, 12:05 AM
i came across laser pointer and i fall in love with them.
so anybody know where i can get the 100mW in SG?

WelanChoo
20-11-2008, 12:20 AM
up up up up

Clarence80
20-11-2008, 10:14 AM
any stock for 50mw and 100mw?

do you deal around cityhall area?

please pm me, thanks.

WelanChoo
20-11-2008, 11:57 AM
up up up up

dodochicks
22-11-2008, 10:06 PM
interested in ur laser. please pm me.

lukold
23-11-2008, 03:42 AM
I want a 30mw, is there any coming in soon?

dodochicks
23-11-2008, 07:22 PM
i also wan a 30 miliwatt de. sms me at 94248886

gaoxing84
24-11-2008, 11:23 PM
interested in the laser. PM'ed

CombatKrieg
24-11-2008, 11:37 PM
What's the difference between this and the regular red ones selling at those Pasar Malams? The colour?

techmatic
25-11-2008, 03:17 AM
any stock for 50mw and 100mw?

do you deal around cityhall area?

please pm me, thanks.

I want a 30mw, is there any coming in soon?

interested in the laser. PM'edCheck PM !

Ah_keong
25-11-2008, 02:03 PM
interested in the laser,
is the 200 mW and 30 mW in stock?

helloiamnick
27-11-2008, 06:43 AM
What's the difference between this and the regular red ones selling at those Pasar Malams? The colour?

these are green i think and they are more powerfull
i had the 50mW laser be4.
You can actually see the line light a lightsaber but only longer

techmatic
01-12-2008, 01:08 AM
interested in the laser,
is the 200 mW and 30 mW in stock?It's solely based on PRE-ORDERS for the above mentioned model.

200mW is no longer available.

these are green i think and they are more powerfull
i had the 50mW laser be4.
You can actually see the line light a lightsaber but only longer50mW is pretty good for clubbing fun too ;)

butthole
12-12-2008, 01:23 AM
Hi All !

Received quite a few PMs with regards to the above mentioned..

Power Ratings & Price

5mW = SGD $40
30mW = SGD $60 OUT OF STOCK
50mW = SGD $80
100mW = SGD $160
200mW = SGD $240 OUT OF STOCKThe above price is only possible with a min order of 5 pieces of ANY RATINGS

Buyer can meet me at SMU Area in the day or Hougang / Seng Kang in the evening.

Can the 50mW pop dark coloured balloons? if can pm me cos i might want to buy. TY:)
Btw can i pay u 100% upon meet up?

techmatic
26-12-2008, 03:02 PM
Can the 50mW pop dark coloured balloons? if can pm me cos i might want to buy. TY:)
Btw can i pay u 100% upon meet up?50mW doesn't have the strength.

max007007
06-01-2009, 11:10 PM
50mW doesn't have the strength.

how about the 200mW one?

techmatic
07-01-2009, 03:13 PM
how about the 200mW one?100mW and above has the capability to do so. I'm sorry that the 200mW ones are already sold out.

matrix_16
07-01-2009, 07:26 PM
i think is ban better check before buying
i got a 5mw one very powerful same design from china zzzzzzz.

u better nto drop it i drop it twice gone liao insde the focus len drop out shake got noise zzzz.

but very very very nice. at nite u can see one beam of green light and can point very far i think 30mw can light up a match stick 50mw i think can pop a ballon take a longer time.. look at youtube got some demo.

matrix_16
07-01-2009, 07:29 PM
It's solely based on PRE-ORDERS for the above mentioned model.

200mW is no longer available.

50mW is pretty good for clubbing fun too ;)

5mw is more than enough u can see a beam of light

Spotty_Hippo
09-01-2009, 09:22 AM

u better nto drop it i drop it twice gone liao insde the focus len drop out shake got noise zzzz.

but very very very nice. at nite u can see one beam of green light and can point very far i think 30mw can light up a match stick 50mw i think can pop a ballon take a longer time.. look at youtube got some demo.

actually.. u cant pop the balloon or light up a match stick. I tried wif the 50mW laser from this MO... but u can really see a beam of light..shooting up into the sky....

Vynn
09-01-2009, 12:19 PM
I've seen these on the roadside of Bangkok.. I got my 100mw for less than 1.5k baht, which is roughly 60SGD?

But you need to bargain real well along the roadside, as they tend to carrot chop.

FYI, I'm a half Thai :D

techmatic
09-01-2009, 04:58 PM

but very very very nice. at nite u can see one beam of green light and can point very far i think 30mw can light up a match stick 50mw i think can pop a ballon take a longer time.. look at youtube got some demo.Talking about stuffs from China, 99% are all copied designs to be frank. That 1% won't survived being unique for long before their clones appear in the market.

Laser Pointers are relatively dedicated stuffs, thus dropping them does spoil them. Same applies for some electronics, don't they?

As for 30mW and 50mW, they're not capable for lighting Matchsticks nor popping Balloons. Forumer who've purchased from me should know.

5mw is more than enough u can see a beam of light5mW light beams can be seen only when it's in the dark and with strong new batteries.

actually.. u cant pop the balloon or light up a match stick. I tried wif the 50mW laser from this MO... but u can really see a beam of light..shooting up into the sky....Yes, with NEW batteries, you can even see that beam in the daytime, indoor.[/Quote]

matrix_16
09-01-2009, 05:52 PM
actually.. u cant pop the balloon or light up a match stick. I tried wif the 50mW laser from this MO... but u can really see a beam of light..shooting up into the sky....

erm no point la light up match all those for fun for a while only hhaha after awhile sian liao haha..

i am able to light up a match with my self made one but took a long time sometimes just see smoke no more. can burn black tapes etc dont ask me how i make as youtube got teach.

and just to quote the <5mw i got dont need so dark i off my room light and shine it to my hall with light on both also can see the beam... so up to u.

just dont shine at people's eyes cause this is very bright 10 - 20 times brighter. then the red one.. day light using my <5mw can still see the green light on the white surface wall

matrix_16
09-01-2009, 05:56 PM
Talking about stuffs from China, 99% are all copied designs to be frank. That 1% won't survived being unique for long before their clones appear in the market.

Laser Pointers are relatively dedicated stuffs, thus dropping them does spoil them. Same applies for some electronics, don't they?

As for 30mW and 50mW, they're not capable for lighting Matchsticks nor popping Balloons. Forumer who've purchased from me should know.

5mW light beams can be seen only when it's in the dark and with strong new batteries.

Yes, with NEW batteries, you can even see that beam in the daytime, indoor.[/QUOTE]

er my <5mw also can lay... see beam in the day time indoor..

but just very chio when u shine it up the sky. just dont misuse it..... many things poeple misused it then sg ban them zzzzz.

techmatic
13-01-2009, 01:50 AM
It's all about using with caution and practice safety precautions.

qwerty1204
04-03-2009, 12:11 AM
i would like to know the distance range of the pointer between 5 & 30?

happyday00
04-03-2009, 06:07 AM
hope someone can supply information on mW and nM.
how much the wave length make the difference?
from your info 5mW can shine up to 2miles?
:):)

happyday00
04-03-2009, 08:32 AM
interested on the 100mW

hidekitoshi
15-03-2009, 03:11 PM
pls pm me your bank acc / contact so i can get to you asap when i want to get it .
btw im looking for a 100mw green laser or higher,ill pm u my contact.

vishnu
18-03-2009, 04:14 AM
intrested in the 5 mw laser and if its higher and able to use in singapore might consider

techmatic
20-03-2009, 12:01 AM
Those who're interested may contact me via my MOBILE @ 91912091 as I log in to HWZ less often

techmatic
21-03-2009, 12:02 AM
Please note that only 5mW, 10mW, 30mW, 50mW are available only. The rest are PERMANENTLY UNAVAILABLE

silversurfer
21-03-2009, 02:19 PM
Please note that only 5mW, 10mW, 30mW, 50mW are available only. The rest are PERMANENTLY UNAVAILABLE

what type of switch is use to turn on and off the laser pointer? it is a button type where you push on it and it will light up and let go of the button and it will turn off?

i am looking for a laser pointer that has a switch that works in a similar fashion to a torch light.

silverdeca
21-03-2009, 03:29 PM
is this the laser point which we can point to the stars? tell me which one? 200mW?

techmatic
24-03-2009, 11:36 PM
what type of switch is use to turn on and off the laser pointer? it is a button type where you push on it and it will light up and let go of the button and it will turn off?

i am looking for a laser pointer that has a switch that works in a similar fashion to a torch light.I've both type.

1) Press & Hold to operate
2) Press to 'On', Press to 'Off' aka Torchlight

techmatic
24-03-2009, 11:37 PM
is this the laser point which we can point to the stars? tell me which one? 200mW?
I believe 50mW is sufficient for such purposes.

nuclear_pup
08-04-2009, 10:03 PM
TS, do you still have available stocks ?

techmatic
09-04-2009, 12:25 PM
TS, do you still have available stocks ?I've ready stocks only for 5mW.

New Green Laser Pointers will be available for sale soon with pattern projections

nuclear_pup
09-04-2009, 02:51 PM
I've ready stocks only for 5mW.

New Green Laser Pointers will be available for sale soon with pattern projections

I'm interested in the 50mW lazer, when will the new batch be coming in ?

seetoh19xx
15-04-2009, 08:47 PM
waiting for new batch of higher mW.... 50 can no longer satisfy me.

santaboi
18-01-2010, 09:28 AM
haha why are u ripping ppl off??
u can get this laser(100mw) from taiwan for just 25 sing dollars

xtramadness
18-01-2010, 12:31 PM
haha why are u ripping ppl off??
u can get this laser(100mw) from taiwan for just 25 sing dollars

People do know how to search for old threads..