PDA

View Full Version : Singtel Broadband Mobile slow these few days?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

kisskiss
23-05-2008, 11:48 AM

I am experiencing slow connections to forums like this, banking facilities and some common search engine website like yahoo.com.sg / google.com.sg

Do you guys experience too?

I try to [CMD] ping yahoo.com and there is packet losses...

Is it modem device, laptop or software issue here? :(

Or simple pay peanut get money deal? since i on 512kbps?

TQeeee...

alextas
23-05-2008, 12:07 PM
I've the same issue since this morning.

This morning(9am) called up Singtel to check on their network, they said will call back to update me, until now no call. :s27:

war3craft2003
23-05-2008, 01:30 PM
I also having the same problem for the past few days...but it seem normal when downloading files or streaming video....I tried speedtest also normal.

I am on 1.8mps plan and most of the time its below 100kps speed...really piss off.

I have complained to Singtel and waiting for their reply.

liangtam
23-05-2008, 01:42 PM
No issues yet :D

mosmos
23-05-2008, 02:13 PM
yes it's very bad here in tuas, i can't even load gmail. :(

kisskiss
23-05-2008, 03:09 PM
So it a common problem? Now i surfing using home PC.. can surf better than before 8am. But still a bit strange feel.

I am kinda of worry whether my hardware or software is the main issue here.

TQEee..

Can anyone explain in detail what connection prob u guys encounter?

Thanks.

mikengtw
23-05-2008, 03:31 PM
I also face the same problem here at Ang Mo Kio in my office now, it keep on slow down
even as I am uploading to my FTP . Don't know Singtel is it upgrade network or something
else..?? Would anyone care to tell us what going on..????

kisskiss
23-05-2008, 03:35 PM
The uncertainly of the whole issue kept me worry...

I called Singtel; they simple tell me they will restart 'dun know what' and ask me try again.
Not helping at all.

When ask about their services, they say no people report anything to them. The connection deem OK.
OMG...

So many people experiencing the same issue as me? I not alone?

Thanks.

TQeeee...

eD1s0n
23-05-2008, 04:47 PM
connection quite slow these past 2~3 days in AMK area
sometimes even getting 0 transfer speed.....

nicholaslee
23-05-2008, 04:56 PM
yes is been slow

hawkwind
23-05-2008, 05:55 PM
Barely crawling whole of today.

pb
23-05-2008, 08:21 PM
At Anchorvale, Sengkang, also slow intermittently and on some sites (like this one)
. Interestingly, some sites like mail.yahoo.com are very fast.

Does anyone know what the colour of the lights on the Samsung mean? I can;t find that info in the manual. Thanks!

mikengtw
23-05-2008, 09:01 PM
Ok here is my update I did call Singtel about the matter, they also said was very normal. But
I don't want to ask anymore so I end the call , and try reboot system again see if it was my
notebook giving me the problem.

And it was back to normal now surf speed, but still can feel abit slow don't know is it the
network problem, cause me now in the office at Jurong can feel abit lag like dat. :s11:

benedict888
23-05-2008, 09:21 PM
veri normal? haha

tell them this should not be normal at all

pb
23-05-2008, 09:26 PM
I hope it doesn't become like M1....

pkchukiss
23-05-2008, 10:09 PM
Tried at Dover, Singapore Polytechnic; I couldn't even load SingTel's own homepage on the service. I haven't complained yet, since I was busy, but if it persists tomorrow, I'll disturb them

kisskiss
23-05-2008, 11:04 PM
I called them again.

Asking them for a solution. Talked to them for more than half hour. Ask me printscreen the packet losses for them to see.. I did accordingly.

What anger me most, is they dun even know the real meaning behind [PING] & light indication on the Huawei Modem. The person I spoke to is duty manager. I urged them to upgrade themselve to serve their customer better.

Nevertheless, the duty manager will update me tomorrow again. It seem that they must upgrade to serve us better. Like able to troubleshoot whether who's prob ...

Anyway now i can surf a bit better...

TQEeee....

liangtam
23-05-2008, 11:10 PM
was using in school today, no problem ah...

war3craft2003
23-05-2008, 11:13 PM
Ok heres my finding...I am on 1.8mps plan

Problem
When loading a web page it hangs when load halfway...got to keep refreshing to get full page load. Most of the time speed barely around 100kps but sometimes back to normal.

Streaming with Sopcast and Youtube no problem like normal.

1) At my parents plc with E220 at Upp Serangoon same problem
2) At my sis-in-law at TPY with PDA same problem. She using E220 also experience same problem.
3) At my home in YCK with E220 same problem

Few days ago called Singtel CSO and they say will reset my network...same problem no help at all. Made another complain waiting for their reply.

If they still tell me its normal...I am going to consider switch to Starhub.

kisskiss
23-05-2008, 11:16 PM
Ok heres my finding...I am on 1.8mps plan

Problem
When loading a web page it hangs when load halfway...got to keep refreshing to get full page load. Most of the time speed barely around 100kps but sometimes back to normal.

Streaming with Sopcast and Youtube no problem like normal.

1) At my parents plc with E220 at Upp Serangoon same problem
2) At my sis-in-law at TPY with PDA same problem. She using E220 also experience same problem.
3) At my home in YCK with E220 same problem

Few days ago called Singtel CSO and they say will reset my network...same problem no help at all. Made another complain waiting for their reply.

If they still tell me its normal...I am going to consider switch to Starhub.
What you experienced is what i had.

TQeeee

Maserati
24-05-2008, 06:55 AM
Yesterday 23/5 from morning till 5 it hardly load some pages can't even do speedtest
However after 5pm it was slightly better but I going home liao

kisskiss
24-05-2008, 08:04 AM
So presume something is not right on the network? I am doing fine now. But occasionally still need to press F5.

TQeee...

foker
24-05-2008, 09:16 AM
i cant even maintain my "link" status for more than 3 mins before disconnecting. from 8.30am till now.. K N N SNBB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

kisskiss
24-05-2008, 10:40 AM
The best part - supposedly surfing pages of govt should be smooth... Now i am having hard time connecting to gov.sg!

The manager promise to update me today by calling me. We should see how it goes. I not be nasty lady here, I just want an explanation why is it so...

If it your traffic, tell me! Do not simply brush me off by saying ' our connection is OK, i shall reset your connection now. Please try again later ' What is this? Bull or Frog?

It really getting on my nerves.

Singtel... Please tell me what going on... your traffic got problem or I am giving you the problem?

TQeeee.....

war3craft2003
24-05-2008, 08:02 PM
It seems like not just me having the problem so I dont expect another "its not their network problem" answer.

At least waive my subsciption for this month. Really frustrating to surf web and waste of time to keep refreshing.

Kisskiss...keep us updated...dont let them off so easily. :)

rucifer
24-05-2008, 09:15 PM
for me not much of a slow connection problem, but its the annoying "dns server cannot be found" problem on certain oversea web. Sometimes can see sometimes got this error.

kisskiss
24-05-2008, 11:30 PM
It seems like not just me having the problem so I dont expect another "its not their network problem" answer.

At least waive my subsciption for this month. Really frustrating to surf web and waste of time to keep refreshing.

Kisskiss...keep us updated...dont let them off so easily. :)
They did not call me today. Manager broke his promise.

Must be think problem will automatic solved by today. If nobody going to fix this broken glass, it will definitely shattered. Can't they get it.

I just want them to tell me - What wrong???

Very hard? Just forward them another email - telling them since they are busy to call me. Please direct my email to director of CS (technical).

Maybe that mister can help? I hope so..

TQEee...

IntelFlash
25-05-2008, 01:37 AM
it's not slow. it's FUGGING SLOW

in fact i been thinking is my modem spoilt.

i'm not toking about slow connection reaching 5kpbs. it's totally 0.

Even local websites are bad...

eD1s0n
25-05-2008, 03:45 AM
situation seems to be getting worst
dunno refresh how many times liao to load this page....

andromeda2000
25-05-2008, 05:27 AM
situation seems to be getting worst
dunno refresh how many times liao to load this page....
Ya. It's getting worse for me also. All webpages need to refresh and is fugging slow.

kisskiss
25-05-2008, 07:56 AM
it's not slow. it's FUGGING SLOW

in fact i been thinking is my modem spoilt.

i'm not toking about slow connection reaching 5kpbs. it's totally 0.

Even local websites are bad...
This is actual what I feel too. Thus I need them to help in diagnose.

However their knowledge is just 'Pte Ltd' ...

TQeeee..

billa13
25-05-2008, 10:55 AM
The best part - supposedly surfing pages of govt should be smooth... Now i am having hard time connecting to gov.sg!

The manager promise to update me today by calling me. We should see how it goes. I not be nasty lady here, I just want an explanation why is it so...

If it your traffic, tell me! Do not simply brush me off by saying ' our connection is OK, i shall reset your connection now. Please try again later ' What is this? Bull or Frog?

It really getting on my nerves.

Singtel... Please tell me what going on... your traffic got problem or I am giving you the problem?

TQeeee.....

this kind of **** even happen on my snbb when singnet is having problem but they insist their side have no problem till further checks..

they r slow in admitting or knowing there are problem.. and their outsource CSO r useless.. btw they r seem to be oversea based.. from the techanician who came over my side told me..

liangtam
25-05-2008, 12:12 PM
they r slow in admitting or knowing there are problem.. and their outsource CSO r useless.. btw they r seem to be oversea based.. from the techanician who came over my side told me..

you ish slow leh, their cs are in m'sia

The_Davis
25-05-2008, 04:18 PM
slow slow :(

kisskiss
25-05-2008, 06:25 PM
CS in Malaysia ??

Sure or not?

TQeee...

IntelFlash
25-05-2008, 07:30 PM
Everyone who is thinking of subscribing this.

Think TWICE.

it's real bad now. can't surf most sites for me for days.

firefrost
25-05-2008, 07:42 PM
i think they screwed up their QoS.

mikengtw
25-05-2008, 08:19 PM
Today I try again and still no improve on the speed itself, I suspect it could be two
things might have happen. One is the network problem which Singtel does not want
let end users knows about it.

Or it could be they are upgrading the network which I doubt there could be, so let see
how tomorrow goes.. If not have to call Singtel there again.

kisskiss
25-05-2008, 08:34 PM
Sighz. It actually improve a bit... a bit only.

Just now at 5pm, it was real bad.

TQeee...

quekky
25-05-2008, 08:43 PM
strange, just now i was using opera mini and the speed is per usual

l2008l
25-05-2008, 08:48 PM
yar lors ~! :s22::s22:

pb
25-05-2008, 09:01 PM
I think become like M1 last time already...
everyone call 1626 and complain and complain !!! Perhaps they will do something eventually...

liangtam
25-05-2008, 09:09 PM
I think become like M1 last time already...
everyone call 1626 and complain and complain !!! Perhaps they will do something eventually...

CS is to entertain u and at the end of the day, do nothing about it leh. The only exception is activation/termination of service

pb
25-05-2008, 10:41 PM
The connection manager sometimes shows "3G" sometimes "3G+" anyone knows the difference (Samsung modem)?

liangtam
25-05-2008, 10:45 PM
3G+ likely 3.5G

aikboon
26-05-2008, 08:32 AM
Super slow connection....:s27:

kisskiss
26-05-2008, 09:47 AM
What happen?? Why singtel not responding..

Anyone got any updates?

TQeee...

ManaMana
26-05-2008, 11:19 AM
Dear all,

If u exp the same problem like me. Quick downloading of files but cannot view the website. It is most likely the DNS resolution on the mobile broadband itself. Feel free to add the fixed singtel DNS server into your connection.

Primary
DNS
Secondary
DNS

I have add them in. Surfing seem ok now. Pls revert & share your exp. Thanks alot.

Basking123
26-05-2008, 11:22 AM
Hi all.
Me also face the same problems for the past few days using SingTel BBOM at Woodlands....
very slow speed, connection hang, and need to keep refreshing webpage.... at first tot PC or hardware problem...but actually is
the service provider problem... not very good leh, dish out bad service/product and then keep quiet about it, it's as if they hope we won't notice and they can get away with it all the time... sigh....

liangtam
26-05-2008, 11:52 AM
Dear all,

If u exp the same problem like me. Quick downloading of files but cannot view the website. It is most likely the DNS resolution on the mobile broadband itself. Feel free to add the fixed singtel DNS server into your connection.

Primary
DNS
Secondary
DNS

I have add them in. Surfing seem ok now. Pls revert & share your exp. Thanks alot.

Isn't the default DNS these 2 when the base assign in the first place? :s11:

hawkwind
26-05-2008, 01:47 PM
It's still extremely slow after 3 days in Serangoon. Wonder why it takes a world-class ISP so long to fix this.

mosmos
26-05-2008, 02:00 PM
Whole morning i could not surf anything. :(

I found a way to overcome this problem, is to add a proxy, 61.91.190.245, 8080

But I am not sure this proxy is safe or not, i just google a free proxy. :s22:

IntelFlash
26-05-2008, 02:16 PM
First class service from our ISP again

jexon
26-05-2008, 02:38 PM
I called 1626 again last night (my 3rd call since Fri) n asked the CSR. "Why so many ppl all over SG having problems with Singtel?'... etc.
CSR just gives the standard bull: Heavy usage but we're upgrading the networks.

I just say: but now i can't even check email. How is Singtel going to compensate?

After checking with her supervisor, i got a 1 month waiver (actually 2 months since i'm on the 50% off promo).

Anyway, everyone should just call them and give them a piece of your mind. Enough voices should make them do their work.
And getting a waiver is not good enough. Now I can only go out and use Wireless@SG or stay home and get frustrated and can't surf anything

IntelFlash
26-05-2008, 02:49 PM
First class service from our ISP again

kisskiss
26-05-2008, 03:15 PM
So can i confirm it not my problem as in hardware/software?

Have the problem solved? I am not asking for any rebate. Just give me a connection which can connect and send/receive data...

Now totally not able.

TQeee...

liangtam
26-05-2008, 05:16 PM
Actually hor, the main purpose I use BBoM ish to use mobile iris onli :o

So far so gd still :D

mosmos
26-05-2008, 07:26 PM
So can i confirm it not my problem as in hardware/software?

Have the problem solved? I am not asking for any rebate. Just give me a connection which can connect and send/receive data...

Now totally not able.

TQeee...:o

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=30288167&postcount=52

tanjhj
m1 is even worst lah. and they dun give free waiver..

ironman4672
this whole afternoon the speed is super slow.... now it's getting better.... at this time...:s22::s22::s22::s22:

tanjhj
26-05-2008, 07:27 PM
i no problem leh. dun noe why...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/276047211.png

but can feel it is abt 30%-50% slower but acceptable speed to read email and hwz..

ironman4672
26-05-2008, 07:37 PM
i no problem leh. dun noe why...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/276047211.png

but can feel it is abt 30%-50% slower but acceptable speed to read email and hwz..

my speed test is ok also... but surfing net is slow...sometimes the website takes super long to load.. even for website like yahoo mail...

ironman4672
26-05-2008, 07:40 PM
m1 is even worst lah. and they dun give free waiver..

they are too small to give waiver i think... they have not much customer base as starhub or singtel...;););)

gundamz
26-05-2008, 08:09 PM
it's so slow.

FireHobbit
26-05-2008, 08:31 PM
3g+ is 3.5g... hope starhub and singtel will get better

kisskiss
26-05-2008, 08:43 PM
Singtel told me I am the only one who claim to unable to surf certain pages. Is that true?

TQeee..

twosix
26-05-2008, 09:28 PM
it is slower than few months ago, but it is still usable.

war3craft2003
26-05-2008, 09:30 PM
Just call Singtel and they admit speed is slow due to more BBOM users.

They waived 1 month subscription but cant promise when they can upgrade the network to meet the requirement.

Anyone knows the media can make them report this story. Really terrible only concern getting more users but never consider whether their network can manage.

Pls log a complain if you are experience slow speed and dont let them bxllshxt you that you only one having problem.

But be prepared to wait 15 mins to get thru the call...

liangtam
26-05-2008, 09:53 PM
Ok la, at least they admit, no?
Was wondering tho, where did the no of new subscribers come from

liangtam
26-05-2008, 10:07 PM
Hooked up my modem riao, rly overloaded. quite choppy.

mosmos
26-05-2008, 10:21 PM

They waived 1 month subscription but cant promise when they can upgrade the network to meet the requirement.

Anyone knows the media can make them report this story. Really terrible only concern getting more users but never consider whether their network can manage.

Pls log a complain if you are experience slow speed and dont let them bxllshxt you that you only one having problem.

But be prepared to wait 15 mins to get thru the call...:mad: rubbish, i key in a free proxy and speed back to normal.

liangtam
26-05-2008, 10:25 PM
Nothing do with proxy leh, try non proxied port like MMOG.
You will really feel its unplayable.

Or you wan try traceroute also, quite a number of packet will be dropped

acetylcholine
26-05-2008, 10:30 PM
yeah its really slow. takes super long to load a page.

mosmos
26-05-2008, 10:31 PM
Nothing do with proxy leh, try non proxied port like MMOG.
You will really feel its unplayable.

Or you wan try traceroute also, quite a number of packet will be dropped
this morning i can't even access hwz or oversea websites, but banks and google can. :s22:

can't use singnet proxy, so i tried to google a free proxy, fill it in browser and then surfing speed back to avg 500k already.

h0bbes
27-05-2008, 01:30 AM
I'm on the 512kbps plan and I've been experiencing frustratingly slow speeds since yesterday morning when I started connecting from 9am onwards. Took around a minute just to load the google search page and took so long trying to load other sites (> 5 mins) that I gave up.

Tried to connect again from 12 plus just now and experienced the same thing but after 1am, speed improved noticeably and I could visit HWZ. It's still slower than normal but at least I can SEE the site within 5 mins.

I'm really unhappy about this and will call up Singtel to complain later today.

ironman4672
27-05-2008, 01:56 AM

But be prepared to wait 15 mins to get thru the call...

waive ur one mth subscription? it's on top of the free 6 mths or what? how to complain to get one mth free extra subscription sia?

localbus
27-05-2008, 09:35 AM
Speed test will always shows my connection is ok... wondering what is the problem ? or they have 'connection' with all ther speedtest company ? must be something they set or configure wrongly.. not sure.. probably the TV on mobile thing.. :) but its really frustrating.. google also took me 2 minutes to load.

email complain.. but no reply..

jonathanchan70
27-05-2008, 09:41 AM
wah! what did u email them? :D

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 09:58 AM
Yes it recovered just that ill bit now. I hope it get better.

TQeee...

jonathanchan70
27-05-2008, 10:06 AM
bro what was your resolution?

haylui
27-05-2008, 10:17 AM
cannot expect too much from mobile broadband de la

war3craft2003
27-05-2008, 10:21 AM
waive ur one mth subscription? it's on top of the free 6 mths or what? how to complain to get one mth free extra subscription sia?

Mine is just 3 months free before the 6 months free promotion. I got another month waiver.

If yours is 6 months free doesnt mean you got to tolerate this type of service..just call them and complain and get them to waive another month.

jonathanchan70
27-05-2008, 10:34 AM
wah bro, u damn fierce. but till now still slow speeds?

komatineni
27-05-2008, 11:37 AM
how come. i am using it over the weekend but so far so good ?? is it area specific or everywhere?

andromeda2000
27-05-2008, 12:47 PM
Just now call singtel and they say they are doing upgrading. Dunno true or not. Ask when finish upgrade, they also dunno.

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 01:47 PM
upgrade? upgrade 6 month, 6month normal?

That explain the promotion :D
Haha...

TQeee..

jonathanchan70
27-05-2008, 01:51 PM
what are the replies singtel gave? resolutions?

mikengtw
27-05-2008, 02:43 PM
Ok I also got a call from Singtel they told me was due to high demand on the network,
they are upgrading all the network to coping alot users using it. He even want to wave off
my subscription.

I told him even you wave off does not solve any of this matter as I am constant need
use on my mobile all the time. I told him it is best that you bring this matter to your
management level,as a customer I have my rights to terminate since you can't provide
this service standard.

So I end the call with him he take note of that , so let see how it goes by ... very sad to
see this. As a Singtel company should have know there is a increasingly on users base on
mobile , yet they have aware of this network bandwidth not enough.

yomolin
27-05-2008, 02:46 PM
Sat night cannot even surf properly. Last 2 nights seems better. AMK ave 10 500 plus area.

jexon
27-05-2008, 03:05 PM
Ok I also got a call from Singtel...

I told him even you wave off does not solve any of this matter as I am constant need
use on my mobile all the time. I told him it is best that you bring this matter to your
management level,as a customer I have my rights to terminate since you can't provide
this service standard.

Well done.
I feel like emailing Singtel so at least I've a B&W copy of my complaint. Any1 knows the email address?

localbus
27-05-2008, 03:11 PM
cannot expect too much from mobile broadband de la

actually we know bout bb and we never expect too much... just 'can' use ok already... this is way below too much bracket that you are mentioning.

say.. i am on 1.8MBps.. giving me 1.2 or even 1MBps.. i am happy as i can still 'use' it.. no point selling something that you cannot use to the user right ? that is call cheating and not expectation.

if at the first place.. they put at the advert there :

"SIngtel BBOM.. 1.8MBps maximum for you.. but most of the time you will get 120kbps.. WE ARE ON SALES NOW !"

that is call setting the expectation.. so.. let the user decides.. to sign or not.. rather than adverrtize 1.8MBps.. and u use it.. sign it.. then tell u they cannot cope.. BB is like that one la.. dun expect too much... and u r stuck with the 1 yr contract...

war3craft2003
27-05-2008, 03:12 PM
Well done.
I feel like emailing Singtel so at least I've a B&W copy of my complaint. Any1 knows the email address?

Its on their website "contact us" thru email. I got a standard reply back about factors affecting speed...call them instead and tell them dont bxllshxt me I have tried various location and device and it is just slow.

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 04:12 PM
So you guys/ladies called again?

Since last week after my call, there is no reply from them.
Maybe they forgot about me. :(

Have anyone talk to any of them and solve the issue? or any mention of when this will resolve?

TQEeee..

mikengtw
27-05-2008, 04:29 PM
As for you all users I can tell you can try send out email to them or call them , just make some
noise or not they will take it as if nothing have happen. I have to see another few more
days to see how it goes or else will bring this matter to the ST paper forum , complain
about mobile mobile board band speed so slow...

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 04:35 PM
Do you call them often? Like everyday? I not sure whether i want to call again....
If I call, will it help?

TQeee..

localbus
27-05-2008, 04:59 PM
As for you all users I can tell you can try send out email to them or call them , just make some
noise or not they will take it as if nothing have happen. I have to see another few more
days to see how it goes or else will bring this matter to the ST paper forum , complain
about mobile mobile board band speed so slow...

why not do it now.. :) i dun think it going to improve any sonner... and worst is no respond from them...

jonathanchan70
27-05-2008, 05:52 PM
would complaining to ida help?

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 06:58 PM
would complaining to ida help?
If they are not delivering what the nature of their service. why not?

But i am doing better now. (surfing for 5mins)
:)

Hope it can last...

Anyone still having problem?

localbus
27-05-2008, 07:50 PM
still very slow... most website not responding... to post this message i need more than 8 minutes to come to writing part....

if i use dial up.. probably just need about 4 min ?

kisskiss
27-05-2008, 08:41 PM
I am getting good speed at the moment. Just keeping my finger crossed. *nothing bad going to happen to me*

Anyway I wonder what the real problem over on their side..

TQeee...

hawkwind
27-05-2008, 09:48 PM
Still damn slow. Will be calling to complain tomorrow.:s27:

Th3Keeper
27-05-2008, 10:47 PM
so i am not the only one lo.....

i juz called and screw them.
on 1.8 lo
cant even get a 512 speed

komatineni
28-05-2008, 07:19 AM
seems it's fine now. (infact didnt experienced) tested in the mrt between jurong - bt batok

http://www.speedtest.net/result/276715063.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

mikengtw
28-05-2008, 07:56 AM
Hi users ..

You should test the mobile boardband inside the train from Jurong to Bishan than you
can see weather still got any more problems , so far me now in my office at AMK no lag
or slow . Let hope so it last if not you all users can start make some more noise.. the
more users doing it will make Singtel wake up your service support..

kisskiss
28-05-2008, 09:01 AM
The problem is due to location?
Guess they are fixing one location after another.
*cross fingers please*

li_gh2001
28-05-2008, 09:07 AM
look like now the speed is back to normal already. AMk area.:s22:

komatineni
28-05-2008, 09:16 AM
@Novena,
speed back to normal and working since morning. Tested few times in MRT and outside.

kisskiss
28-05-2008, 09:35 AM
Hello.

Just to let you guys know something..
Singtel is monitoring this thread.

Everything is ok now.
The system is up and running.
At least they do their best and rectify the problem.
Case closed.

Now get back to work...

TQEeee...

war3craft2003
28-05-2008, 10:14 AM
Seems ok in Upp Serangoon since morning.... can load web page at decent speed.

mikengtw
28-05-2008, 11:26 AM
Hello.

Everything is ok now.
Case closed.

Now get back to work...

TQEeee...

Yes they do monitor this forum , and I can tell you me now AMK office is back normal
speed.. let hope it stay there...

hangy2k
28-05-2008, 11:34 AM
i had been getting slow connection and frequent disconnection in the past 1 month in AMK area, call singtel several times, email them but still the same.. very frustrated...:mad:
i only online at night from 8 till 12, and every night i keep getting slow connection, cant do my internet banking, net surfing or even load hotmail

liangtam
28-05-2008, 11:35 AM
so, who ish the spy here?? :)
errm, they ish no mention the prob yet ah?

komatineni
28-05-2008, 11:52 AM
Hello.

Everything is ok now.
Case closed.

Now get back to work...

TQEeee...

:) Is it you who are the spy;)
End of the day we want the service to be fine. But this time I am OK with the ST guys. My frnd using M1 and his conn down ~ early may. When he call M1 they handover terms&conditions and faq.

elantrahatch
28-05-2008, 05:28 PM
I am using it at Starbucks, Raffles City.

Have a hard time loading HWZ so switched to Wireless@SG. Smoother and faster! ^_^"

tanjhj
28-05-2008, 06:36 PM
i had been getting slow connection and frequent disconnection in the past 1 month in AMK area, call singtel several times, email them but still the same.. very frustrated...:mad:
i only online at night from 8 till 12, and every night i keep getting slow connection, cant do my internet banking, net surfing or even load hotmail

other ppl from amk ok lioa so maybe is ur dangle spoilt

ironman4672
28-05-2008, 07:23 PM
Hello.

Everything is ok now.
Case closed.

Now get back to work...

TQEeee...

u work in singtel? do u upgrade the speed for their bbom? yesterday the speed is seriously slow until it's unacceptable....

ironman4672
28-05-2008, 07:33 PM
today singtel bbom's speed has seriously significantly improved a lot.... well done to singtel.... no regret for choosing their bbom..... really much better than green one or yellow one....:D:D:D:D hope they will keep this up and not to disappoint their subscribers again....

alextas
28-05-2008, 08:14 PM
Today BBOM at Jurong west area was good :D

http://www.speedtest.net/result/276896671.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Th3Keeper
28-05-2008, 08:20 PM
for me still wols leh

ironman4672
28-05-2008, 08:26 PM
for me still wols leh

where got slow.. u are on 1.8mbps plan rite.. that's the speed u should get what?;);););)

eD1s0n
28-05-2008, 09:22 PM
well, the speed seems to be back to normal, but theres still a problem bugging me
i wonder if i'm the only one who kena

sometimes there will have a 5-10 minute period where the speed drops to 0

and if disconnect and try to reconnect during tt period, will get an error like "unable to connect"

sibeh sienz

ironman4672
28-05-2008, 09:26 PM
well, the speed seems to be back to normal, but theres still a problem bugging me
i wonder if i'm the only one who kena

sometimes there will have a 5-10 minute period where the speed drops to 0

and if disconnect and try to reconnect during tt period, will get an error like "unable to connect"

sibeh sienz

not u only... just now around 9pm++ i encountered the same prob also... at least 10 mins cannot connect at all... ;);););)

matrixx
28-05-2008, 09:39 PM
I got my mobile broadband last sunday. The speed today seems to be better than the past two days. Can even surf hardwarezone at pretty gd speed on my phone while the mrt train is underground. Now posting this in the train hehe

localbus
28-05-2008, 10:32 PM
not ok yet... try to get to this page and post a message take me so long...

ironman4672
29-05-2008, 07:23 AM
yup, the speed is still wols... not consistent at all... singtel should do something to it again....i encountered slowness again from 9.30pm onwards.....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

hangy2k
29-05-2008, 06:00 PM
other ppl from amk ok lioa so maybe is ur dangle spoilt

i try with my pda phone as modem also the same

Th3Keeper
29-05-2008, 08:42 PM
seems better for me today:s8:

eD1s0n
29-05-2008, 10:11 PM
its starting to get a bit unstable again... but still better than 2~3days ago

war3craft2003
30-05-2008, 09:34 AM
Tried surfing last 9 in YCK...much better speed can load pages decently. Can hit my 1.8mps speed liao... :)

But notice it will still encounter reluctance to load for few seconds...

mosmos
02-06-2008, 11:00 PM
still slower than no proxy from 9am-5pm in tuas. :(

FireHobbit
03-06-2008, 12:56 AM
what proxy u set in?

mjboon
03-06-2008, 09:00 AM
Well, I am subscribing their 3.6Mbps plan, and I am not even getting 500kb/s during night time. Worse, can't connect at 1.30am early this morning.

[ http://www.speedtest.net/result/278839383.png ]

:-(

mosmos
03-06-2008, 11:44 AM
what proxy u set in?:o

proxy: 61.91.190.245 , port: 8080

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 12:35 PM
Well, I am subscribing their 3.6Mbps plan, and I am not even getting 500kb/s during night time. Worse, can't connect at 1.30am early this morning.

[ http://www.speedtest.net/result/278839383.png ]

:-(

yup, yesterday nite the speed is terribly slow... alot of websites cannot be accessed.... singtel pls do something.... the service is degrading recently alot....;););)

eD1s0n
03-06-2008, 01:59 PM
i think there was a reset or someting last night, cuz i left my connection on to dl somestuff when I went to slp at 1am, but then woke up to find tt I got disconnected @.@

FireHobbit
03-06-2008, 02:42 PM
what modem u use?

eD1s0n
03-06-2008, 02:52 PM
what modem u use?

black e220

FireHobbit
03-06-2008, 03:20 PM
is like taht in night time..
don know why...

ginseng1
03-06-2008, 04:16 PM
Haven't log in for ages and notice that d/l speed has dropped alot from average of 55kbps to 30kbps.

Crap, that's the trouble when everyone sign up and hog the network. Hope Sintel upgrades the network soon to accomodate all these uers.

I feel that the cap of 50gb should be reduced to 5gb so that people don't abuse the network. I mean why would one need 50gb? For porno stuff? :D

eD1s0n
03-06-2008, 04:42 PM
Haven't log in for ages and notice that d/l speed has dropped alot from average of 55kbps to 30kbps.

Crap, that's the trouble when everyone sign up and hog the network. Hope Sintel upgrades the network soon to accomodate all these uers.

I feel that the cap of 50gb should be reduced to 5gb so that people don't abuse the network. I mean why would one need 50gb? For porno stuff? :D

cannot 5gb la. like tt only those doing light surfing wun exceed .....
normal use on laptop 1 week can exceed tt 5gb liao...
50gb just nice i think
but they really need to step up their QoS
and stop the promotions until they sure the network can handle :D

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 05:10 PM
i think there was a reset or someting last night, cuz i left my connection on to dl somestuff when I went to slp at 1am, but then woke up to find tt I got disconnected @.@

yup, exactly... i discovered this this morning too... kena disconnected....;););)

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 05:12 PM
black e220

that's the nice one....;);););)

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 05:14 PM

the singtel bbom can do downloading what... be it BT or direct download, the speed is quite good enough even for 512kbps plan... my top record is i downloaded 4GB of data in one whole day...

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 05:17 PM
50gb just nice i think

yup, if u do heavy download, 50GB is just nice... and this is for 512kbps ok only... if u got 1.8Mbps or higher plan... can easily exceed the quota... i'm 512kbps plan user, that's why i know....;););)

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 05:19 PM
50gb just nice i think

yup, if u do heavy download, 50GB is just nice... and this is for 512kbps ok only... if u got 1.8Mbps or higher plan... can easily exceed the quota... i'm 512kbps plan user, that's why i know....;);)

localbus
03-06-2008, 08:22 PM
looks ok now... but last nite is just unbearable and email them again.. as usual.. no reply one..

now let see how long will this go on..... :)

FireHobbit
03-06-2008, 08:44 PM
singtel and starhub is kenna hog like hell

ironman4672
03-06-2008, 09:15 PM
recently it's seriously slow down le.... Singtel BBOM.....;);););)

ginseng1
03-06-2008, 09:48 PM
I have 3 BBOM lines.

The first line was signed up last year and under contract at $22 monthly.

The second line was signed up in January 08 with 6 months free

The 3rd line was signed up recently at $11 monthly and free $50 Takashimaya voucher.

In terms of what I'm paying, I can understand how you peeps feel.

For the first line, I'm not satisfied cos pay full rate and get sub-standard speed. Crap.

For the second line, 6 months free, so I can endure the slow speed since I got it cheap.

For the third line, after discounting the $50 Taka voucher, I only pay $7 monthly. No complaints at all despite the louse speed. Such a good deal. Really no cause for complaints at all.

Now, where does that place me and the rest who are paying the full rate? What Singtel BBOM should do is to offer a flat rate for all customers. But knowing how SNBB works, most likely in my dreams...

liangtam
03-06-2008, 09:54 PM
wa, u ish sign soooo many...

localbus
03-06-2008, 10:12 PM
my bad.... looks like everynite starts from 9pm... its from air force one down to become hogging like singapore-JB causeway.... slow like hell....

The slow loading of page is totally unacceptable.. cos it is slower than dial up...

eD1s0n
03-06-2008, 10:42 PM
looks like its going into "high packet loss" mode again....

Th3Keeper
04-06-2008, 01:11 AM
Theres a new singtel huawei modem eh? Whats the diff between the new one and the older black e220

liangtam
04-06-2008, 01:13 AM
Theres a new singtel huawei modem eh? Whats the diff between the new one and the older black e220

Ish just rike the diff between E270 and E170 lor

Th3Keeper
04-06-2008, 01:14 AM
Ish just rike the diff between E270 and E170 lor

erm. whats the diff between E270 and E170 LOL

liangtam
04-06-2008, 01:18 AM
erm. whats the diff between E270 and E170 LOL
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/Online/menuitem.f2b59af84f3db376da055b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=ef5509d13e9d4110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

tanjhj
04-06-2008, 03:53 AM
yup, yesterday nite the speed is terribly slow... alot of websites cannot be accessed.... singtel pls do something.... the service is degrading recently alot....;););)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/279440770.png

slower but not as bad as you mentioned. it seem maybe luck too. from what i noticed it ping has drop from 100 to 200+ due to more ppl joining us. Maybe should just diam diam next time why find a good plan rather than promoted it. makes the speed drop quiet alot. lol.

however still better than m1 anytime..

tanjhj
04-06-2008, 03:59 AM
i tried surfing net now. damn fast leh. faster than my mol12000 plan

i find uninstalling XP SP3 helps in the speed too. recently i uninstall SP3 and speed is faster

ironman4672
04-06-2008, 07:19 AM

the old model black e220 still got stock or not? ;);););)

ironman4672
04-06-2008, 07:20 AM
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/Online/menuitem.f2b59af84f3db376da055b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=ef5509d13e9d4110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

so E170 is better.....in term of spec??;););)

ironman4672
04-06-2008, 07:23 AM
i tried surfing net now. damn fast leh. faster than my mol12000 plan

i find uninstalling XP SP3 helps in the speed too. recently i uninstall SP3 and speed is faster

becos now 3am is off peak hr mah... yes the singtel bbom is definitely much faster than mol.. this one i can confirm, becos i have used both before... just that these few days the singtel bbom is super slow... dun know what singtel is doing.....:s27::s27::s27::s27: are they trying to become m1 no 2?

quekky
04-06-2008, 07:32 AM
anyone can do vpn? I cant seem to vpn back to office, seems like singtel block it now

eD1s0n
04-06-2008, 08:11 AM

izzit 1 need USB cable and the other 1 direct plug in like thumb drive?

apatheticme
04-06-2008, 01:52 PM
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/products/view.do?id=1181
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/products/view.do?id=282

I must say I like my old black E220 though. ;)

liangtam
04-06-2008, 04:18 PM
They should give E170 oso

tanjhj
04-06-2008, 07:22 PM
[QUOTE=ironman4672;30460549]becos now 3am is off peak hr mah... yes the singtel bbom is definitely much faster than mol.. this one i can confirm, becos i have used both before... just that these few days the singtel bbom is super slow... dun know what singtel is doing.....:s27::s27::s27::s27: are they trying to become m1 no 2?[/QUOTE

nah even with peak hours speed is still ok.

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 05:51 AM
[quote=ironman4672;30460549]becos now 3am is off peak hr mah... yes the singtel bbom is definitely much faster than mol.. this one i can confirm, becos i have used both before... just that these few days the singtel bbom is super slow... dun know what singtel is doing.....:s27::s27::s27::s27: are they trying to become m1 no 2?[/QUOTE

nah even with peak hours speed is still ok.

i dun think so, becos during 7pm-1am the speed is definitely slower than surfing after 1am..... and the download speed is significant different too.....

i prefer confirm the bandwidth for singtel bbom is shared unlike singnet bb....

but overall i am still satisfied with singtel....i just hope that singtel will ensure their network is up to standard when there are more and more users coming in....

i myself is still a singtel supporter, just hope that they won't disappoint their users....

localbus
05-06-2008, 09:49 AM
[quote=tanjhj;30472723]

i dun think so, becos during 7pm-1am the speed is definitely slower than surfing after 1am..... and the download speed is significant different too.....

i prefer confirm the bandwidth for singtel bbom is shared unlike singnet bb....

but overall i am still satisfied with singtel....i just hope that singtel will ensure their network is up to standard when there are more and more users coming in....

i myself is still a singtel supporter, just hope that they won't disappoint their users....

I think is share cos whenever doing download.. it says IP already used by someone else :)

but the speed is still unbearable.. can't even come to this site or within singapore server also take forever...

a still supporter cos the other is worst cos i tested it b4... last month was ok... but this 2 or 3 weeks, i dun see they doing anything.. just get the customer in and never respond to email... :(

mjboon
05-06-2008, 11:24 AM
Got an reply from Singtel Customer Service:

Ref: STM/08/06/CRD125071S3

Dear Mr Ng

Thank you for your email of 2 June 2008.

I am sorry to learn you experienced slow speed while using BroadBand on
Mobile service. Please allow me to explain that surfing or data access'
speeds are dependent on a combination of factors, including your 3G/3.5G
device used, software application, internet traffic and destination
server at time of access. Your kind understanding is greatly
appreciated.

Nonetheless, our engineers have looked into your concerns and I am
pleased to inform you that the service is working well.

If you need further help, please call 1626. Our customer care officers
will be glad to help you.

Yours sincerely

XYZ (Ms) <-- I hided the name for privacy reason :-)
Executive
Customer Relations
for and on behalf of:
Singapore Telecom Mobile Pte Ltd
Company registration number: 199406031E

PPkiller
05-06-2008, 02:29 PM
Singapore Telecom Mobile Pte Ltd <-- ???

war3craft2003
05-06-2008, 04:51 PM
Got an reply from Singtel Customer Service:

Ref: STM/08/06/CRD125071S3

Dear Mr Ng

Thank you for your email of 2 June 2008.

I am sorry to learn you experienced slow speed while using BroadBand on
Mobile service. Please allow me to explain that surfing or data access'
speeds are dependent on a combination of factors, including your 3G/3.5G
device used, software application, internet traffic and destination
server at time of access. Your kind understanding is greatly
appreciated.

Nonetheless, our engineers have looked into your concerns and I am
pleased to inform you that the service is working well.

If you need further help, please call 1626. Our customer care officers
will be glad to help you.

Yours sincerely

XYZ (Ms) <-- I hided the name for privacy reason :-)
Executive
Customer Relations
for and on behalf of:
Singapore Telecom Mobile Pte Ltd
Company registration number: 199406031E

Standard reply from Singtel...I got this same reply weeks ago when I complain it was slow...piss off I call them and tell them not to bxll****..they straight waive me 1 month subsription.

Although there is speed improvement after that...this few day I notice speed was below 500kps(on 1.8mps plan) after 8pm. Cant even get a decent online game. Will monitor next week if still same will give them wake up call again. :s27:

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 05:33 PM
[quote=ironman4672;30481602]

I think is share cos whenever doing download.. it says IP already used by someone else :)

but the speed is still unbearable.. can't even come to this site or within singapore server also take forever...

a still supporter cos the other is worst cos i tested it b4... last month was ok... but this 2 or 3 weeks, i dun see they doing anything.. just get the customer in and never respond to email... :(

recently the speed is unstable... maybe seriously is due to more and more ppl signing up this service... singtel should do something like upgrading the network etc to rectify this prob....

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 05:34 PM
Standard reply from Singtel...I got this same reply weeks ago when I complain it was slow...piss off I call them and tell them not to bxll****..they straight waive me 1 month subsription.

Although there is speed improvement after that...this few day I notice speed was below 500kps(on 1.8mps plan) after 8pm. Cant even get a decent online game. Will monitor next week if still same will give them wake up call again. :s27:

good sia.. one mth subscription waived off for u.. it's nearly $20 already.... maybe i should try too... haha...;););)

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 07:15 PM
i am considering to sign up another singtel 512kbps plan at $11.xx/mth for my desktop.... or i should sign up starhub maxmobile sun surflite 2Mbps plan at $19.36/mth? ;);););)

liangtam
05-06-2008, 07:22 PM
i am considering to sign up another singtel 512kbps plan at $11.xx/mth for my desktop.... or i should sign up starhub maxmobile sun surflite 2Mbps plan at $19.36/mth? ;);););)

The latter is more fun

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 07:33 PM
The latter is more fun

what is the proof? can hit 100k for BT first or not? if not, useless at all... if can hit, i will sign up immediately....;);););)

liangtam
05-06-2008, 07:49 PM
mobilebb not for bt leh...

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 07:56 PM
mobilebb not for bt leh...

i dun think u are in the position to comment on this... as there is no official statement from singtel on this...

and i have been using my singtel bbom for bt, much much much faster than 8mbps MOL for sure... u say it can bt or not le? ;);););)

liangtam
05-06-2008, 08:23 PM
hokay, dunch regret hor..
I ish go dl more and fight with chiu :D

forcedge
05-06-2008, 09:23 PM
i dont understand why so many ppl say snbbom is good this and that. i just signed up and all i can say is it really su*k big time.

ironman4672
05-06-2008, 09:28 PM
i dont understand why so many ppl say snbbom is good this and that. i just signed up and all i can say is it really su*k big time.

u signed up a account just to make this comment? u are spy from yellow pipe or green pipe? ;);););)

localbus
05-06-2008, 10:00 PM
same old story... GOD please help me.... !!!!

bill problem.. email them also no reply...

line slow.. email them also no reply...

maybe they r the big one.. so dun care bout this small one here.. :(

looks like everyday hit 9pm... then nothing much i can do already.. just have to go to sleep.. then back on maybe morning or after 4am... :(

what number should i call ? cos always let me listen to music... but if the reply is standard like the brother here showing his email... then pretty useless right..

now want to cancel.. but still got alot more months to go ? how how how.. help help help !!!!

PPkiller
05-06-2008, 10:39 PM
hmm.. wait.. let me plug mine in and see..

PPkiller
05-06-2008, 10:54 PM
ssllooww..

localbus
05-06-2008, 11:42 PM
i dun think u can use the word 'slow' for SingTel BBOM... cos slow we means dialup... for something loading a page also slower than dialup.. we call it 'Useless'....

Jump ship from M1 to SingTel... hahaha... are they both own by same people ? so.. i jump from 1 grave to the other grave... hahahahahaha

ok.. its 11.40pm.. and guess what ? the line is 20% faster than 2 hours ago... at least i can post here faster than just now.. :)

PPkiller
06-06-2008, 12:12 AM
just hope that singtel will resolve this.. and not be like the orange that dun care at all...

liangtam
06-06-2008, 12:21 AM
just hope that singtel will resolve this.. and not be like the orange that dun care at all...

hayhKXu99iw

Hint: The mic & iPork color

ironman4672
06-06-2008, 03:22 AM
i dun think u can use the word 'slow' for SingTel BBOM... cos slow we means dialup... for something loading a page also slower than dialup.. we call it 'Useless'....

Jump ship from M1 to SingTel... hahaha... are they both own by same people ? so.. i jump from 1 grave to the other grave... hahahahahaha

ok.. its 11.40pm.. and guess what ? the line is 20% faster than 2 hours ago... at least i can post here faster than just now.. :)

u are jumping ship at the wrong timing, previously singtel bbom is very fast one... i think too many ppl jumping ship liao... so after 8.30pm it is ver slow.... hardwarezone is even slower becos it itself also lag after the timing.....;););)

localbus
06-06-2008, 09:45 AM
u are jumping ship at the wrong timing, previously singtel bbom is very fast one... i think too many ppl jumping ship liao... so after 8.30pm it is ver slow.... hardwarezone is even slower becos it itself also lag after the timing.....;););)

so... r u telling me we should not jump ship ?

previously.. long long time ago.. dial up 56kbps also consider fast.. :)

The advert in SBBOM should put a remark there "Not right timing to jump ship.. stick to your other slow telco"....

mjboon
06-06-2008, 02:32 PM
Hmm, after weeks of complaining, today a Singtel staff called me up to explain the "situation". So, he offered me a re-contract from 3.6Mbps to 1.8Mbps. Meaning, 1yr contract on 1.8Mbps and 6 months subscription free.

Hmm, no choice but is an alternative to save up some $$$ since Singtel can't ever provide the speed above 1Mbps :-(

ironman4672
06-06-2008, 03:01 PM
so... r u telling me we should not jump ship ?

previously.. long long time ago.. dial up 56kbps also consider fast.. :)

The advert in SBBOM should put a remark there "Not right timing to jump ship.. stick to your other slow telco"....

u are indeed jumping at the wrong time... i only comment on the timing, besides, i signed up since last IT show in Mar, and use it til now... so i know very well the trend of the performance for singtel bbom from that time til now... seriously few mths back until two three weeks before the performance is still very good... only recently then the performance degraded.....

whether u want to jump ship is ur call.... i nvr bother to comment... but if u have made up ur mind to use certain telco, just bear with their service... because u are the one who make the choice.... ;);););)

ironman4672
07-06-2008, 09:38 AM

i call them to piss them off regarding the slowness between 9pm-1am... they nvr waive me any subscription le.... super unfair.....:s11::s11::s11:

FireHobbit
07-06-2008, 12:41 PM
singtel seem to be slow lately...

war3craft2003
07-06-2008, 02:22 PM
i call them to piss them off regarding the slowness between 9pm-1am... they nvr waive me any subscription le.... super unfair.....:s11::s11::s11:

I didnt even ask for waiver he offer me wan... :s13:

But I am really pxss and told him I tested the E220 and my PDA at several location so I just told him off dont say it depends on location and more people using. I have been their customer since last year and never have this problem until few weeks ago at my location.

I know he is just doing his job but we pay Singtel for a service which they didnt deliver so everyone have the right to ask for waiver. I am still not happy with slowness after 9pm and I will expect them to waive every month until they can get their service to standard. ;)

liangtam
07-06-2008, 02:46 PM

they know ppl gonna abuse riao, haha

eD1s0n
07-06-2008, 02:51 PM
I didnt even ask for waiver he offer me wan... :s13:

I know he is just doing his job but we pay Singtel for a service which they didnt deliver so everyone have the right to ask for waiver. I am still not happy with slowness after 9pm and I will expect them to waive every month until they can get their service to standard. ;)

if they waive every month, i dun mind a bit of slowdown during peak period
after all its free :s13:

ironman4672
07-06-2008, 08:36 PM
if they waive every month, i dun mind a bit of slowdown during peak period
after all its free :s13:

ya lo... me too....;););)

cruxong
07-06-2008, 10:55 PM
I also experience slow down speed when surfing internet. But I will say that this may due to the BBOM subscribers base is growing. For the past few month, I can't surf net on every Sunday, the download speed is 0.0kbps..........:(.

Anywhere the BBOM already stated that the connection speed is up to what you paid for and the actual speed will strongly depend on the traffic condition.

localbus
09-06-2008, 12:38 AM
getting worst today !!!!

funny thing is the rep ask me to check the speed from speedtest.net i tried and told him.. my problem is that i can't even go in to that website, how am i suppose to tell u what speed i am in now ? haha..

he just say ok.. get back to me...

PPkiller
09-06-2008, 12:59 AM
hmm....

guess you can try this method... start an online petition... and refer them to both this thread and the online petition... guess some bro at cnet can write some blog about this... and that can give some significant pressure on singtel to improve their mmob..

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 01:17 AM
getting worst today !!!!

funny thing is the rep ask me to check the speed from speedtest.net i tried and told him.. my problem is that i can't even go in to that website, how am i suppose to tell u what speed i am in now ? haha..

he just say ok.. get back to me...

yup, same prob... that standard procedure for giving excuse.... i called two days ago... talked to cs... he has given all sort of rubbish excuse... and no resolution at all...

yup, today the speed is terrible... from 9pm onwards til 1am. i cannot access any website at all.... now then it is back to normal... singtel should seriously do something abt this.....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 01:45 AM
Received this message from SingTel.....

Thank you for subscribing to SingTel data service. This is to inform you that your data usage has reached >25GB. For BroadBand on Mobile 512/1800/3600, data charge of $0.0005/KB, in 2KB blocks applies after 50GB.;);););)

liangtam
09-06-2008, 01:56 AM
Received this message from SingTel.....

Thank you for subscribing to SingTel data service. This is to inform you that your data usage has reached >25GB. For BroadBand on Mobile 512/1800/3600, data charge of $0.0005/KB, in 2KB blocks applies after 50GB.;);););)

Another 24GB for u to go :s13:

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 01:59 AM
Another 24GB for u to go :s13:

not really....29GB already... and why 24GB, u mean i can only use 49GB... i'm not so kiasi... will use up 49.99GB...haha....:D:D:D

As at 08 Jun 2008 10:00:06HRS
Local Data Usage 29229.42 MB (include download and upload usage)
Your next bill statement will be on 17 Jun 2008
Notes:
1. Data usage record is accurate as of the date and time indicated above and the record will be updated once a day.
2. The above data usage record will not include any data utilized while roaming overseas.
3. Only data usage of the mobile/data number login will be shown above.
4. For customers on BroadBand on Mobile 512/1800/3600, your monthly free bundled local usage is 50GB.
Excess usage will be charged at $0.0005/KB (chargeable in 2KB blocks).
For roaming data rates, please refer to http://home.singtel.com/consumer/roaming/.
5. Click here (http://home.singtel.com/bbmobile/HS_price.htm) for reference to our BroadBand on Mobile Plan.

liangtam
09-06-2008, 02:01 AM
not really....29GB already... and why 24GB, u mean i can only use 49GB... i'm not so kiasi... will use up 49.99GB...haha....:D:D:D
hokay, dunch kill chiurself =:p

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 02:03 AM
hokay, dunch kill chiurself =:p

won't be la... i am very careful one...:D:D:D

localbus
09-06-2008, 07:41 PM
Nothing change so far.... and i got email chasing me to pay :(

still very slow... with this kind of speed.. i wonder how u all manage to use up 50GB ?

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 08:08 PM
Nothing change so far.... and i got email chasing me to pay :(

still very slow... with this kind of speed.. i wonder how u all manage to use up 50GB ?

file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/Nicholas/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot-2.jpgthe speed is only slow from 9pm-1am daily... other timing can say to be perfectly fine...

so outside of this timing ... download speed is still very fast... so it is still possible to reach 50GB.... see mine u will know.....;););)

as of this morning... i had downloaded 33GB++ of data....

yi_shiang
09-06-2008, 08:13 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/281751834.png

singtel 512kb

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 08:16 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/281751834.png

singtel 512kb

singtel 512kbps plan? how come ur speed can shoot til so high? at 11.15am???;);););)

yi_shiang
09-06-2008, 08:30 PM
11:15 am GMT

so singapore time is 19:15 :D

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 08:42 PM
11:15 am GMT

so singapore time is 19:15 :D

anything, u nvr ans my qns, u sure u are on 512kbps plan? no justice le... how can u hit so high speed......;););)

localbus
09-06-2008, 09:07 PM
well... 9pm liao.. what can i say.. back to square 1... :(

the good news is everytime u check the speedtest at singapore server.. u always get nice speed.. always above 1 or 1.3MB... but when u try to surf.. wow.. always not responding..

but since speedtest is ok.. i think SBBOM just will tell u take it or leave it la... not their problem anymore..

is speedtest got any 'association' with the speedtest ?

ironman4672
09-06-2008, 09:15 PM
well... 9pm liao.. what can i say.. back to square 1... :(

the good news is everytime u check the speedtest at singapore server.. u always get nice speed.. always above 1 or 1.3MB... but when u try to surf.. wow.. always not responding..

but since speedtest is ok.. i think SBBOM just will tell u take it or leave it la... not their problem anymore..

is speedtest got any 'association' with the speedtest ?

yup, they like to use speedtest result as a excuse for the slowness... but i dun agree with it at all.... becos other timing is perfectly ok... and they like to say it's the website problem... i dun think so too... there is no way that every web servers in the world or local will start to slowdown together at the same time....;););) they should seriously do something abt this.... and stop giving excuses....

foker
09-06-2008, 09:31 PM
i keep d/c...!!! dammm p1ss

yi_shiang
09-06-2008, 10:02 PM
anything, u nvr ans my qns, u sure u are on 512kbps plan? no justice le... how can u hit so high speed......;););)

ya.. 512kb... i state it there already :D

but now back to 512 :(
was getting ard 150kB/s

localbus
09-06-2008, 10:25 PM
damn helpless..... want to email them.. but the website always disconnected.

then try to vent the angry here.. but need almost 15min to finally come to this page... can't check the speed cos speedtest also down..

looks like the whole world website is down according to them...

seriously.. they need to do something.. can't be last month smooth sailing.. suddenly everything become like this.. if i can't surf.. the line is pretty useless already..

ironman4672
10-06-2008, 12:49 AM
i keep d/c...!!! dammm p1ss

i nvr get dc, but the speed for surfing is super slow.... especially just now from 8pm++ onwards til 12am... totally cannot surf at all... and at 11.5xpm just now... i got no network connection at all... even the line is not dc....after i disconnect and reconnect then i can connect back my skype etc....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

ironman4672
10-06-2008, 12:52 AM
damn helpless..... want to email them.. but the website always disconnected.

then try to vent the angry here.. but need almost 15min to finally come to this page... can't check the speed cos speedtest also down..

looks like the whole world website is down according to them...

seriously.. they need to do something.. can't be last month smooth sailing.. suddenly everything become like this.. if i can't surf.. the line is pretty useless already..

ya lo... singtel should do something seriously on their bbom.... now it's super lag from 8pm-12.30am during weekdays... and 8pm-1.30am during weekend....seriously during these period.... it is very useless.....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

eD1s0n
10-06-2008, 01:15 PM
ya lo... singtel should do something seriously on their bbom.... now it's super lag from 8pm-12.30am during weekdays... and 8pm-1.30am during weekend....seriously during these period.... it is very useless.....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

its more than useless during those periods...
its downright frustrating :s27:

PPkiller
10-06-2008, 01:22 PM
someone should volunteer to write in to strait time forum... and with a more solid proof... create a youtube video side by side with a fix line broadband for comparison on how slow it is....

liangtam
10-06-2008, 02:18 PM
someone should volunteer to write in to strait time forum... and with a more solid proof... create a youtube video side by side with a fix line broadband for comparison on how slow it is....

It is faster than Mx

Th3Keeper
10-06-2008, 11:14 PM
Yeah so bloody slow during peak hours. PuiX

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 11:29 AM
It is faster than Mx
i agree.. i'm a jumper too..

icetrap
11-06-2008, 01:27 PM
I'm using singnet broadband on a company plan. There is no way to check my usage cause it is under a company. What kind of crap is this? lousey Singtel.

liangtam
11-06-2008, 01:37 PM
surely even when reg for company got IC oso ma

localbus
11-06-2008, 02:08 PM
the thing is pretty useless even before 9pm... but after 9pm is really frustrating... nowadays just off it everyday after 9pm... can i ask for half price ?

localbus
11-06-2008, 02:35 PM
i think the thing got downgraded.... last time when i use it with the phone and in city area... i have 960kbps shown.. now only 460kbps....

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 07:16 PM
7:15pm... speed still ok.... will report later..

ironman4672
11-06-2008, 08:01 PM
;););)8.30 onwards u then comment.....

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 08:03 PM
8:03.. still strong.... :-x

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 08:40 PM
hmm... still ok.... 8:39..

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 08:42 PM
wah.. 8:41... slowing down....

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:03 PM
still surfable.. slowdown at times... 9:02

localbus
11-06-2008, 09:04 PM
pretty useless now.. not sure how many times i keep clicking the refresh button.. now only manage to type...

seriously... what is happening... the rep called.. ask me all the usual stuff like r u on 3G ? can u do speedtest..

funny is.. everytime u choose singapore server on speedtest... i always get above 1MBps... and there u goes.. the rep say.. no problem wat... very fast...

but i cannot go anywhere... thats the problem... and they will just tell me.. my PC problem... oh.. damn..

ironman4672
11-06-2008, 09:06 PM
9.05.... very slow already.....:s16::s16::s16::s16:

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:10 PM
which modem u guys using? i'm on samsung..

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:17 PM
9:15.. i'm still surfable.. but notice it's slower compared to 2 hrs ago... yewtee area.. on samsung..

ironman4672
11-06-2008, 09:23 PM
9:15.. i'm still surfable.. but notice it's slower compared to 2 hrs ago... yewtee area.. on samsung..

cannot surf le... god damn slow....:s27::s27::s27::s27:

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:27 PM
i'm still ok.. just that slightly slower...

benedict888
11-06-2008, 09:45 PM
which site u surf?
hwz sure slow during peak hour.. no matter wat u on

unless u some dmcard member?

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:53 PM
<--- dmcard member..

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 09:55 PM
even with deluxe access.. hwz seems to be taking longer time to load as compared to vr-zone forum..

Basking123
11-06-2008, 10:13 PM
my location is woodlands... yes, it is still slow, and slower still between 8pm-12am. Maybe it's not just the traffic, but singtel is doing something to their system during this time frame.... the answer from thel centre staff 2wks ago was they are undergoing an upgrading, and it is to last till july, so i'll see if it is indeed true and speed would resume from august onwards...

localbus
11-06-2008, 10:13 PM
ok... now the rep call.. they have this special site to ftp and test their own server speed from singtel.

grab a 1MB file.. speed is 55kbps... so.. they will get back and waive 1 month of my subscription...

PPkiller
11-06-2008, 10:31 PM
can pm me the link? now website loading seems unstable... sometime can load sometime will hang there..

ironman4672
13-06-2008, 01:46 AM
can pm me the link? now website loading seems unstable... sometime can load sometime will hang there..

yes exactly.......:s7::s7::s7::s7:

PPkiller
13-06-2008, 03:08 AM
hmm... do you think singtel has finish their upgrade work since they have announced 1mbps for 512 users? speed test at this time gives me 1.5mbps... maybe bros here can report later in the evening whether problem still persist...

ironman4672
13-06-2008, 07:56 AM
hmm... do you think singtel has finish their upgrade work since they have announced 1mbps for 512 users? speed test at this time gives me 1.5mbps... maybe bros here can report later in the evening whether problem still persist...

still slow during peak hrs....for web surfing....:s16::s16::s16::s16:

eD1s0n
13-06-2008, 09:56 AM
is the service down now?