PDA

View Full Version : TO LION HATERS.

subsistence
03-06-2008, 12:53 AM
Okay. It'll be quite a long one , but REALLY WORTH READING.

1. Those who say <B>Singapore football cannot make it.</B>

As a singaporean , shouldn't we be supporting and not making remarks like this? Yes we still not up to european standard , yes maybe it is a little unrealistic to enter world cup in 2010. But it can be realistic in the future right? I mean..who knows what the future holds.
But if you guyz keep saying things like these..then yeah..you guyz are the ones who are responsible that singapore cannot make it to the world cup forever. You are in a way , cursing the lions. If you think playing top football is an easy thing , get urself a pair of boots and socks and get into the pitch and try out for the national team. If u guys make encouraging remarks , attend matches , give a great atmosphere..many young kids will be really motivated and train hard to be proffesional footballer right? When kids play better , become proffesional , sleague will improve , so does the national team will improve. And singapore will be better and better. Keep discouraging..how to improve?
So i'm really urging u guyz , pls even if u don't like soccer , wish your fellow singaporeans and the team good luck at least. If u are good and better than them , criticise all u want.

2. Those who say <B>singapore not singapore liao la..so many foreigners</B>

Actually , we are the cause of the whole foreigner thing. If we can play better than the foreigners , why not play for the national team? Foreigners also normal human , if they can be good , why singaporean cannot be good? We must train our young kids now..to play better football. If u say singapore football no future..then singapore really no future liao..like i say above..how to improve when u guyz keep discouraging?!

3. Those who say <B>what a waste of time & energy after watching singapore lose</B>

If you keep saying this type of things = discouraging , thus , resulting in lack of fans. And when there are lack of fans , we'll start blaming for not exciting football? in my opinion , the crowd makes exciting football..imagine thousands of people still cheering on even we're losing 10-0 , and we're still singing and cheering in one voice , i bet u're still as high as ever , with a smile on your face.

4. Those who say <B>English premier league better la</b>
English league or wadever foreign league , also as i said , all humans playing. We also can make singapore football the talk of the town , rather than epl , torres , we can have people talking about duric , amri etc. Aren't we sick of football thousand miles away? We also have football in singapore what. If each and everyone of u show them your support i believe is possible. What we lack now is support rather than saying we need better players ! No people watching , who want to train hard and play?

Formula for world class football in singapore next time = Support now = better players in the future.

And by the way,

i created this thread not to quarrel or pick a fight.
I hope u guyz change ur mindset , even if u dun like football..or the lions..pls dun criticise..u are a singaporean too remember? You still have my respects even if u dun like football , not every1 like football..but for people to respect u , u have to respect others , dun anyhow "curse" singapore team.

Singaporeans football fans stays together..cheer together. No matter losing or winning , we'll still support the lions. We have the sportmanship..we're not glory hunters !

We can have thousands fans , holding the singapore banner , wearing the singapore jersey. Imagine the whole stadium filled with raging red jerseys and flags. Maybe now theres a few who wears the jersey , but in maybe 10years or nearer time..who says its impossible ! It is only the matter of spirit , sportmanship and willingness !

CONTINUE SHOWING UR SUPPORT FOR THE LIONS IN THEIR NEXT HOME MATCH AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM ON 14TH JUNE AT THE NATIONAL STADIUM ! REMEMBER , BY TURNING UP , ITS A WAY OF ENCOURAGING THE LIONS..IF WE WANT SINGAPORE FOOTBALL TO IMPROVE , WE HAVE TO SHOW OUR SUPPORT !!
WITH A HUGE CROWD , NO MATTER WINNING OR LOSING , THE ATMOSPHERE WILL BE GREAT AND STILL , HAVING A SMILE ON OUR FACE CHEERING ON !

raedong33k
03-06-2008, 12:57 AM
i suppork lions man! gogogogogo!

blurryanzi
03-06-2008, 12:59 AM
well said.

another point i will like to say is that constructive criticisms are welcomed but dumb comments that put down the whole team are uncalled for.

if we don't support our own team, who will?

Deunamist
03-06-2008, 01:02 AM
2. Those who say singapore not singapore liao la..so many foreigners

Actually , we are the cause of the whole foreigner thing. If we can play better than the foreigners , why not play for the national team? Foreigners also normal human , if they can be good , why singaporean cannot be good? We must train our young kids now..to play better football. If u say singapore football no future..then singapore really no future liao..like i say above..how to improve when u guyz keep discouraging?!

hehe. i would like to add that we're an immigrant country! those who say it is wrong to have the FTs in our squad, are just simply shooting themselves in the foot. they are no different from our forefathers who came from abroad many years ago. in 30-40 years time their children and grandchildren will also sing the national anthem with your kids in school.

vasilli07
03-06-2008, 01:07 AM
no point changing the mentality of some singaporeans, they lump everything together...singapore sucks becoz of the govt, the fts and etc...they will then link it to the soccer...tat's why they think tat singapore soccer sucks...

subsistence
03-06-2008, 01:20 AM
no point changing the mentality of some singaporeans, they lump everything together...singapore sucks becoz of the govt, the fts and etc...they will then link it to the soccer...tat's why they think tat singapore soccer sucks...

Dun say no point...we can if we have the mentality. hahaha. :)
Soccer has no relationship to the government..soccer is a sport which almost every guy enjoys right?
Its a fact that we're singaporeans , and we dun wan to live in a place where everyone is saying...singapore soccer cmi forever right? If we dun support now , then when?
Even if theres a 1% possibilty of changing their mindset , i will. Cause my post above is realistic and people who can feel and comprehend what i'm trying to say should be able to at LEAST..respect singapore football even if they dun like singapore football.

Thanks on your view by the way. Appreciate it

ahwei86
03-06-2008, 03:11 AM
well, i hope lesser ppl cos today number just nice. can get good seat. we dun nid these fair weather fan.

subsistence
03-06-2008, 03:28 PM
well, i hope lesser ppl cos today number just nice. can get good seat. we dun nid these fair weather fan.

:s22::s22::s22:

faruk55
03-06-2008, 05:21 PM
I used to follow closely on Singapore team during the Sigapore-Malaysia soccer combi period. That was the period that you will die for to go to the stadium and do those Singapore wave... During those times, I have visited the stadium countless of time, whether rain or shine, supporting our beloved Singapore. Having a sore throar from shouting and yelling away...

But soon after Singapore had dislodged itself from the Malaysian Football Federation, we are no longer the Singapore team that kids dream of.

The standards are not the same. I wish I cold pick myself up to watch it again but my heart and mind doesn't allow me to do so. I tried hard enough. But I failed.

Basically you need excitement in any sport. And sadly it's not found in Singapore.

Please don't get me wrong that I am not a Singapore fan. When the time comes, when they are doin' well, when they are as tough as Thais, I will be proud of them.

Til then, I have better things to do around my house... :D :P :)

03-06-2008, 05:31 PM
I used to follow closely on Singapore team during the Sigapore-Malaysia soccer combi period. That was the period that you will die for to go to the stadium and do those Singapore wave... During those times, I have visited the stadium countless of time, whether rain or shine, supporting our beloved Singapore. Having a sore throar from shouting and yelling away...

But soon after Singapore had dislodged itself from the Malaysian Football Federation, we are no longer the Singapore team that kids dream of.

The standards are not the same. I wish I cold pick myself up to watch it again but my heart and mind doesn't allow me to do so. I tried hard enough. But I failed.

Basically you need excitement in any sport. And sadly it's not found in Singapore.

Please don't get me wrong that I am not a Singapore fan. When the time comes, when they are doin' well, when they are as tough as Thais, I will be proud of them.

think the team now is as the best team we ever see liao in our short history till now liao....so u cant really say the standard nt there...think we want gd team, we mus get more chinese to play...u see the JC soccer pwerhse VJC, their players are all chinese....imagine some of this gd players volunteer to train for national team,we can see more goh tat chuan liao....dun need all the FTs to play for us liao....how gd can our team be if the BIGGEST race in sg dun wanna contribute player...btw i m chinese

Deunamist
03-06-2008, 06:19 PM
up till now, i can't see why people are still saying Malaysia Cup team is better than the current team. they may have had more fans, but they definitely won't do as well as the current squad in the same situation.

TheMasquerade
03-06-2008, 06:35 PM
because no matter how you put it, singaporeans' feelings will never truly coalesce for foreign talent the way they did for the Malaysian league team. it was truly a homegrown squad hor

now got so many ft, all the africans (im not hatin on them but they're just not singaporeans and thats the fact of the matter), i also dont feel like supporting a half baked national team

and at least the matches were somewhat thrilling and never humiliating...0-3 loss to malaysia still okay, bad days happen, but 3-7 to uzbekistan means something is very wrong

cj4_elmo
03-06-2008, 06:43 PM
up till now, i can't see why people are still saying Malaysia Cup team is better than the current team. they may have had more fans, but they definitely won't do as well as the current squad in the same situation.

Thats the thing about local football, we always say that the current team is not up to the standard of the malaysia cup team when the actual fact is that the current team has already done better by coming so far for the qualifiers.

Deunamist
03-06-2008, 06:46 PM
the M-League team got Abbas Saad, Alistair Edwards. they not FT? :s22:

Thats the thing about local football, we always say that the current team is not up to the standard of the malaysia cup team when the actual fact is that the current team has already done better by coming so far for the qualifiers.

precisely! so what is defined as standard?

people talk about the Malaysia Cup 'legends' who could dominate the M-League, but are Singaporeans so narrow-minded they only want to win against the minnows, and are afraid of losing against the bigger teams. like that, how to improve? put the M-League team in the current situation, they are going to lose double digit to Uzbekistan.

FYI, Malaysia lost 5-0 to the Uzbeks in Asian Cup, and they played damage control. didn't even dare to rattle the Uzbeks' cage.

we were daring enough to knock 3 past them, and that is a huge feat in itself. and if our defence was on a good day, we could have lost by a single goal, maybe even force a draw or win.

cj4_elmo
03-06-2008, 06:48 PM
because no matter how you put it, singaporeans' feelings will never truly coalesce for foreign talent the way they did for the Malaysian league team. it was truly a homegrown squad hor

now got so many ft, all the africans (im not hatin on them but they're just not singaporeans and thats the fact of the matter), i also dont feel like supporting a half baked national team

and at least the matches were somewhat thrilling and never humiliating...0-3 loss to malaysia still okay, bad days happen, but 3-7 to uzbekistan means something is very wrong

What's so wrong about losing to a superior team? The fact is this, the uzbekistan players are bigger, stronger, faster and more skillful than our players. We weren't expected to score against them, so the fact that we managed to score is actually an achievement imo. I would rather lose 3-7 to uzbekistan anyday over losing 0-3 to malayisia

subsistence
03-06-2008, 07:51 PM

Thanks for your opinion. Yeah maybe in your opinion not exciting.
But for it to be exciting in the future , we need support now right?
If everyone just wait for them to improve and only support when they have the standard , without getting people , parents and their kids involve , everyone keep saying , don't be soccer player in sg when u grow up ah boy , no future in sg..then how?
So , we as singaporeans and soccer fanatics should start promoting local football..and thus groom our kids to be local champion..and next time , sent them to europe for trials if they want ! ;)

skweam
03-06-2008, 08:23 PM
this is an unbiased view from me.

IMO, i thought yesterday was a very very good match. i rate singapores attack 5 fecking stars. when was the last time we saw the Lions attack like that??? seriously, uzbek keeper had alot to do last night. he was excellent btw, i cant stop calling him a monkey =/

HOWEVER, i was very disappointed with the defenders. since the last time out, i have been overly critical of the central pairing of Baihakki and Precious. theyre too slow to cover the grounds. and i dun really fancy precious, he cant read the game. BUT, i wont blame Raddy a single bit as i believe these 2 defenders are the best singapore can offer at the moment. but in the long term, i hope it would change.

was very impressed with a few players last night. people like Noh Rahman, John Wilko and Amri. they gave their all man. Wilko showed the uzbeks midfield how to play football. Rahman cant be stop, always running and getting the ball. but unfortunately he had to be subbed off so that he wont get sent off. and Amri is a real class. if only we had a consistent ball supplier, the type of balls that Jiayi gave Duric in the first half which could be resulted in a goal...

last night was a huge test for Raddy. although he lost to the team he feared most, he actually knows how to score against them. that is what i like about raddy, he is something special. for the defence, he needs to overhaul them. Fahrudin cant always cover for the 2 centerbacks. and yes, they were appalling.

Deunamist
03-06-2008, 08:46 PM
Noh will be suspended for the next game as he already picked up a yellow against Lebanon.

skweam
03-06-2008, 08:54 PM
Noh will be suspended for the next game as he already picked up a yellow against Lebanon.
FCKING COMMENTATORS. THEY SHOULD KNOW BETTER. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

PS: apologies, but they were the ones who stated it =/ well, he was my MOTM last night, Rahman that is

tok_kok
03-06-2008, 09:06 PM
0-3 loss to malaysia still okay, bad days happen, but 3-7 to uzbekistan means something is very wrong

:eek:

seriously, i'd rather we lose 3-7 to uzbekistan than 0-3 to malaysia anytime...

cj4_elmo
03-06-2008, 11:47 PM
FCKING COMMENTATORS. THEY SHOULD KNOW BETTER. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

PS: apologies, but they were the ones who stated it =/ well, he was my MOTM last night, Rahman that is

true, and the local papers too, slamming the team from all directions. we weren't that bad yesterday (well maybe the defence was), uzebakistan are one of the stronger teams in asia

pokka_
04-06-2008, 08:25 AM
hehe. i would like to add that we're an immigrant country! those who say it is wrong to have the FTs in our squad, are just simply shooting themselves in the foot. they are no different from our forefathers who came from abroad many years ago. in 30-40 years time their children and grandchildren will also sing the national anthem with your kids in school.

Just to add in my opinion, I don't agree with the point that you mentioned our forefathers in the same breath as some of the foreign-born naturalised national team football players.

Yes, they all came to Singapore to look for a better living and future, but our forefathers needed no extra monetary motivation or second invitation to call themselves Singaporeans or believe that Singapore will be their home for the rest of their lives. There was no need for any scheme or money to make them Singaporeans.

I believe the FTS improved the national team but I am not a 100% supporter. I welcome the idea of extending the stay period before naturalisation to five years. It would be even better if there is no monetary incentive for naturalised foreign players. I have no problem with cheering on Duric's son playing for the national team in 20 years' time if his family is still here.

Deunamist
04-06-2008, 12:28 PM
Aleksandar Duric played here for 8 years before deciding to take up citizenship.
John Wilkinson has been here since 2002. Fell in love, and married a Singapore Chinese.
Daniel Bennett has lived here since he was 2 (he's 31), before deciding to take up citizenship so that he can play for the national team.

as for Mustafic Fahrudin, Shi Jiayi, Qiu Li and Precious. granted they came through from the FTS scheme, but they have time and time again showed that they play with pride and passion for Singapore. if you watch the match properly, Precious was actually trying to cover Baihakki's ass thru the whole game. Qiu Li is going to be a valuable addition to our strikeforce in the future to come.

i have no problems if they wish to play for our national team, if they are willing to take our pledge, sing our national anthem and wear our flag with pride.

no discrimination, no special privileges. we are Singapore, and this is what we are - an immigrant cosmopolitan nation.

hjxfabio
04-06-2008, 01:56 PM
Just to add in my opinion, I don't agree with the point that you mentioned our forefathers in the same breath as some of the foreign-born naturalised national team football players.

Yes, they all came to Singapore to look for a better living and future, but our forefathers needed no extra monetary motivation or second invitation to call themselves Singaporeans or believe that Singapore will be their home for the rest of their lives. There was no need for any scheme or money to make them Singaporeans.

I believe the FTS improved the national team but I am not a 100% supporter. I welcome the idea of extending the stay period before naturalisation to five years. It would be even better if there is no monetary incentive for naturalised foreign players. I have no problem with cheering on Duric's son playing for the national team in 20 years' time if his family is still here.

I have to say I totally agree with u. Seriously, I am not very familiar with the details of FTS. Does it just state that the FTs (I take football for example) just play their football here, and once they have retired, they can do whatever they like, be it staying here or leaving here (like Egmar). If that's the case, then sorry, I don't think I won't support the idea at all. To me, they get special privileges to be a Singaporean, so they have the responsibility to help out in developing the youth with their talent at the very least. I might a bit too demanding, but if I feel that if it's not done this way, we are no different from a football club. We might as well be called Singapore FC.

Deunamist
04-06-2008, 02:01 PM
Egmar is a real isolated case really man.

Agu Casmir is still here trying out for Gombak, and Mirko is here as assistant coach to Sengkang.

nam314
04-06-2008, 02:57 PM
Aleksandar Duric played here for 8 years before deciding to take up citizenship.
John Wilkinson has been here since 2002. Fell in love, and married a Singapore Chinese.
Daniel Bennett has lived here since he was 2 (he's 31), before deciding to take up citizenship so that he can play for the national team.

as for Mustafic Fahrudin, Shi Jiayi, Qiu Li and Precious. granted they came through from the FTS scheme, but they have time and time again showed that they play with pride and passion for Singapore. if you watch the match properly, Precious was actually trying to cover Baihakki's ass thru the whole game. Qiu Li is going to be a valuable addition to our strikeforce in the future to come.

i have no problems if they wish to play for our national team, if they are willing to take our pledge, sing our national anthem and wear our flag with pride.

no discrimination, no special privileges. we are Singapore, and this is what we are - an immigrant cosmopolitan nation.

I agree with you, if they are wiling to represent S'pore, why not. Frankly saying ever since they join us, have our Lions improve? or are we getting worst? If today we didn't hv all these FTs, i dun think we can even make it so far in the WC qualify, we might have been knock out in the 1st Rd by Palestine.

Cum more we should give more support to these FTs, they really can help contribute to our local soccer. If you can accept France National Team, Why can't you accept the Lions

Even if we dun do it, Others country will do it also, and by den if u wan to start doing it, it might be too late and sm more rite nw S'pore is starting to gain respect from our Asia counterpart, they dare not to look down at us and say: " Comon, we are playing S'pore next, i think we can whack them at least 3-0"

Look at our attacking, The Lions can really score against any of the so called powerhouse in asia. if we can improve our defence, we can really give the big boys in asia a hard time.

okw100
04-06-2008, 09:57 PM
a true Singapore dream....

Kiwi8
04-06-2008, 10:49 PM

What?! How can the Singapore Malaysia-Cup team be better than the Singapore national team since we left the Malaysia-Cup? U mean to say those ASEAN Cups that were won are more inferior than the Malaysia-Cup? :s22:

I really dun get it. The excitement may not be there because of the lack of rivalry with Malaysia, but the standard is certainly better as a national team against ASEAN national sides rather than a national team against the Malaysia domestic clubs. And I will take the standard instead of excitement any day than the Malaysia-Cup days.

And we are already as tough as Thais, and in a game with the Thais now, both sides have more or less equal chance to win the game.

Kiwi8
04-06-2008, 10:50 PM

Precisely the same point as mine. I made my earlier post without seeing this post of yours. :)

Really dunno what's the thinking of them. :s11:

_bEar_
05-06-2008, 12:36 AM

u obviously nvr watch the match and saw how we attacked for that 3 goals

_bEar_
05-06-2008, 12:46 AM
I have to say I totally agree with u. Seriously, I am not very familiar with the details of FTS. Does it just state that the FTs (I take football for example) just play their football here, and once they have retired, they can do whatever they like, be it staying here or leaving here (like Egmar). If that's the case, then sorry, I don't think I won't support the idea at all. To me, they get special privileges to be a Singaporean, so they have the responsibility to help out in developing the youth with their talent at the very least. I might a bit too demanding, but if I feel that if it's not done this way, we are no different from a football club. We might as well be called Singapore FC.

Singapore INC, Singapore FC.
follow our gahmen policy mah. soon all sch in SG also going this route.

they find FTs , i got no issue. Ppl like Tony Tan for gahmen or Mustafic Farudin, Duric for football. but they go find ppl like Egmar, Mirko, Agu, Itimi, these kinda chap pa lang sub standard of cos ppl kpkb lah

skweam
05-06-2008, 01:29 AM
u obviously nvr watch the match and saw how we attacked for that 3 goals
all those shots outside of the box...made my hair stand. Bennett shot, Qiu Li's shot and also Wilkos shot in the first half..oh and Jiayis shot @_@ i can remember all the shots lol

i love the thru passing. is it me or Uzbeks were on lower gear? cant be rite? their defence could be deemed as equally appalling since they have a bigger status than us..

nam314
05-06-2008, 09:55 AM
all those shots outside of the box...made my hair stand. Bennett shot, Qiu Li's shot and also Wilkos shot in the first half..oh and Jiayis shot @_@ i can remember all the shots lol

i love the thru passing. is it me or Uzbeks were on lower gear? cant be rite? their defence could be deemed as equally appalling since they have a bigger status than us..

Ya u r rite...if you guys did really look at those games the Lions attacked at the opposition, its really exciting to see them attack.

Out of sudden, they shot at goals n hit the goals post, goalie was stunned.
Out of sudden, theres thru balls, the Lions r onside. Opposition defender rushing at hell

DID YOU SEE TAT!!!

skweam
05-06-2008, 12:44 PM
Ya u r rite...if you guys did really look at those games the Lions attacked at the opposition, its really exciting to see them attack.

Out of sudden, they shot at goals n hit the goals post, goalie was stunned.
Out of sudden, theres thru balls, the Lions r onside. Opposition defender rushing at hell

DID YOU SEE TAT!!!
hell yeah, lol. these are the positives i see in this match despite losing heavily. we are exciting when we attack!

nam314
05-06-2008, 01:49 PM
hell yeah, lol. these are the positives i see in this match despite losing heavily. we are exciting when we attack!

yeap!! Yeap!! the fans at National Std really enjoyed watching when the Lions attacked Uzbek. ~Thinking wat will the Lions do next~

I remember B4 Raddy came, Lions will confirm guarding the goal post lor (even against Thailand), they dare not even to step out their own half. Now they r making defender running like hell.

Kiwi8
05-06-2008, 02:15 PM
Yup! This is one aspect of the Lions that I had seldom seen before, the ability to attack the goal of the more accomplished sides. This single aspect will help us to win games as we all know that parking a bus alone will not win games unless we score a goal at the other side.

Now, Raddy must whip up his defence and try to cut down those schoolboy errors.

Mido.Ban
05-06-2008, 03:44 PM
the defence is good ok
just that speed factor and physically lose if u all looking sg require 3 defende to take down one striker of uber
which means the goalkeeper r fighting with 2 forward

Boeing787
05-06-2008, 11:59 PM
Why will I not support the Lions? I used to support them but when the GOAL twenty ten came in, I was very unimpressed especially with the foreign talent scheme which I am still now against. How many of our current players are actually MADE in SINGAPORE ? Forget about it. I have long gave up on the Lions.

subsistence
07-06-2008, 07:53 PM
Why will I not support the Lions? I used to support them but when the GOAL twenty ten came in, I was very unimpressed especially with the foreign talent scheme which I am still now against. How many of our current players are actually MADE in SINGAPORE ? Forget about it. I have long gave up on the Lions.

You wanna chase the foreigners away? Firstly , u have to support the local football. When we have more people supporting local football , local guys will like to try out football as a career. Thus more locals , less foreigners. Whats the use of playing without supporters right?

So dun give up on the lions...catch them live today at 10pm local time !

et3rnity84
09-06-2008, 08:59 AM
yay alot of fu**tards lose $$ and contribute to SG pools last week! WOOTS! :D

subsistence
14-06-2008, 04:11 PM
Remember buddies..without you means there's no lions.
Today is the day..come down to the national stadium !

Deunamist
14-06-2008, 04:23 PM
heading out. forza lions! :D

ahwei86
29-03-2009, 05:23 PM
sian...this international week no friendly at kallang...our region damn f up..hard to get quality sides in

vasilli07
29-03-2009, 07:13 PM
sian...this international week no friendly at kallang...our region damn f up..hard to get quality sides in

Tottenham will be playing Singapore Selection on 30th May...=:p

ahwei86
29-03-2009, 07:19 PM
so old sch...the last time they came was 1995 with Nottingham Forest...i still rmb Stan Collymore

vasilli07
29-03-2009, 07:21 PM
What you mean by old school? It's not as if they are bringing the likes of Ginola, Hoddle or Klinsmann to play for Spurs...

ahwei86
29-03-2009, 07:37 PM
thinking back old days when they come down 14yrs ago lah..kena slammed for not bringing klinsmann..

then that Ian Walker concede to sg

pohu
29-03-2009, 10:36 PM
put it this way lah:

If you want to play for United, you got to play for Gombak one first before you can play for Manchester one...

Deunamist
29-03-2009, 11:16 PM
haha, i'll ask samawira to come out and score against spurs again

29-03-2009, 11:54 PM
SPurs coming to SG ar??!!!LOL hope to see modric and co play!!

dle4e_2005
30-03-2009, 12:06 AM
why they dont want let Liverpool play against spurs?
like that more interesting..

somemore ish our national stadium "last" game..

vasilli07
30-03-2009, 10:35 AM
because liverpool is probably only coming in July...

stanlfc
31-03-2009, 06:21 AM
until 1 day singapore can fill all singaporean that is born and breed in singapore i will proudly be going to all the singapore games.
and until today all the games i went is to support the team i admire the most and never ever say i support singapore. yes i say it i never support singapore even in Tiger cup AKA ASEAN cup AKA Suzuki cup what u going to do shoot me? i feel that as long we cant even fill up the first eleven with born and breed singaporean it like watching a clubs instead of country. hell even our biggest rival is showing a gd etc of kicking out FT to breed and training all born malaysian.

nam314
31-03-2009, 09:13 AM
until 1 day singapore can fill all singaporean that is born and breed in singapore i will proudly be going to all the singapore games.
and until today all the games i went is to support the team i admire the most and never ever say i support singapore. yes i say it i never support singapore even in Tiger cup AKA ASEAN cup AKA Suzuki cup what u going to do shoot me? i feel that as long we cant even fill up the first eleven with born and breed singaporean it like watching a clubs instead of country. hell even our biggest rival is showing a gd etc of kicking out FT to breed and training all born malaysian.

U can't really blame FAS to go for FTs...just look at wat our country situation rite now...Chinese & Indian community doesn't want to be involve in professional football anymore, they are more interested in their education and career. Tat really left with our Malay community, where here the Chinese & Indian population make up of more den 75% of the country population. Even ppl like us doesn't even bother to opt for pro football as a career "IF" we really can play good football.

Over here the passion for the sports is not strong, so u cant really blame on the system.

Deunamist
31-03-2009, 11:33 AM
lol there are lots of Chinese who are good at football. just look at A division. JC football is the other way round. it's always the chinese guys dominating the teams.

anyway other international teams use foreign players as well. Italy has Camoranesi, Balotelli, soon maybe even Amauri Carvalho, Qatar has a few Brazilians and Uruguayans (more than us i think), Vietnam has a Brazilian goalkeeper. Japan also used to have Brazilians like Alex, Santos, Wagner Lopes, Nigerians in Bahrain... and let's not forget the Senegalese, Malians, Surinamese players in France and the Netherlands.

why is it wrong to have FTs? can you really blame Aleks, Johnny, Precious and the rest if they really want to settle down here and become Singaporeans? by saying that you won't support the national team unless born and bred locals are playing... aren't we supposed to be a cosmopolitan nation?

othniel80
31-03-2009, 11:40 AM
why they dont want let Liverpool play against spurs?
like that more interesting..

somemore ish our national stadium "last" game..

very simple explanation.
like that only one game worth of tickets sold, not enough earnings ma :s13:
oh yea this is our number what "last game" already?
seriously I lost count.

ahwei86
02-04-2009, 04:26 AM
but chinese no skill one..only can physical

05-04-2009, 02:56 PM
physical more useful la....if u see A div, the reason the same few sch keep winning is becos of their fitness...if u look at korea, their main strength is also their fitness.