PDA

View Full Version : Retail price for eee PC 1000 and 901 is out

starlety
03-06-2008, 05:21 PM
EeePC 1000 for Linux 40GB SSD NT19988 = S$901
Eee PC 1000H for Linux/windows 80GB HDD NT 18988= S$856
Eee PC 901 NT16988=S$766

The Eee PC 901 is going to be same price as 900. The 900 price will sure drop.

http://www.coolgadgetszone.com/2008/06/03/umpc/asus-eee-pc-1000-now-with-40gb-ssd-or-80gb-hdd/

lsyean
03-06-2008, 05:40 PM
thats great, looking forward to get 901 in the coming PC show, hope it can sell at $760 , and eee pc 900 price sure drop liao:D

samuelchan13
03-06-2008, 06:01 PM
EeePC 1000 for Linux 40GB SSD NT19988 = S$901
Eee PC 1000H for Linux/windows 80GB HDD NT 18988= S$856
Eee PC 901 NT16988=S$766

The Eee PC 901 is going to be same price as 900. The 900 price will sure drop.

http://www.coolgadgetszone.com/2008/06/03/umpc/asus-eee-pc-1000-now-with-40gb-ssd-or-80gb-hdd/

Dont forget to pay our gov 7% GST...

EeePC 1000 for Linux 40GB SSD NT19988 = S$901 + 7% = S$964.07+++
Eee PC 1000H for Linux/windows 80GB HDD NT 18988= S$856 + 7% = S$915.92+++
Eee PC 901 NT16988=S$766 + 7% = S$819.62+++

price is only a very rough estimation and expected to be higher... the likely final price for 901 would be S$898.. just like the rest of the 701, 702, 900.... $598, $698, S$798.......

SOLL_P
03-06-2008, 06:16 PM
The pricing looks like getting out of control to me. '

No point increasing the specs and increase the price at the same time.

Soon the price wont be attractive anymore.

w3nmin9
03-06-2008, 06:32 PM
thats great, looking forward to get 901 in the coming PC show, hope it can sell at $760 , and eee pc 900 price sure drop liao:D
dun think u can even get it on the pc show =x

bliTzs
03-06-2008, 07:14 PM
The pricing looks like getting out of control to me. '

No point increasing the specs and increase the price at the same time.

Soon the price wont be attractive anymore.

still pretty impressive if you compare it to the chunky sub-1k notebooks, covering all price points basically leave the choice to the consumer, us. :D

doody_
03-06-2008, 08:44 PM
Wow SGD915 for the Eee PC 1000H with a 80GB HDD? The Wind only costs $829! :s22:

P1kachu
04-06-2008, 01:00 AM
The 1000 model with the 40 gb ssd looks like a good bargain... If it comes to the PC show, i think i will buy it :D

Hmm... 1000 and 1000H both got 2gb ram... would it consume more power / make the set faster?

Err.. What is the Dolby Soundroom thing that the 1000 model is missing compared to the 901 and 1000H?

ahray18
04-06-2008, 01:39 AM
erm..which would be better or rather wat's the diff between SSD & HDD..anyone care to teach me diff? :D

doody_
04-06-2008, 08:00 AM
erm..which would be better or rather wat's the diff between SSD & HDD..anyone care to teach me diff? :D

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1942557&page=30

However, the only advantage of the Eee PC's SSD over a HDD is power consumption, weight and noise.

starlety
04-06-2008, 08:45 AM
My dream UMPC will be a 8.9 inch, running SSD, with HSDPA, 802.11N and must be under $900 , will it be near future?

SOLL_P
04-06-2008, 11:47 AM
looking at the increasing prices, maybe not

shice8
04-06-2008, 02:45 PM
wow... so is it more value for money to get eee900 or eee901 in the upcoming pc show? not sure whether to get the eee900 now, since some pple say that the price will most likely be the same.

infernose
04-06-2008, 03:19 PM
Wow SGD915 for the Eee PC 1000H with a 80GB HDD? The Wind only costs $829! :s22:

asus 1000H comes with 6 cell battery for that price. what does wind come with at 829? most likely 3 cell, if you upgrade, will be around the same price. i would say, judging from this, asus is more accurate in their marketing/price setting, probably gained a lot of experience from selling the eeepc 701, where they had to raise their retail prices, upwards from the estimated.

idiort
04-06-2008, 03:53 PM
for tat price,really can get normal laptop....

cc2mss5
04-06-2008, 04:10 PM
i'm considering either the 900 or 901.

from wat i know, 901 using new processor/bigger battery/with bluetooth/more easier to hack! (http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=283610&page=6)

can anyone help to compare the 2 cos i'm still not quite sure whether to get 901 or 900?

btw i've got rather good deal for 900 for sgd748 (ocbc credit card promo and somemore pay by installment)

thanx in advance

doody_
04-06-2008, 08:24 PM
asus 1000H comes with 6 cell battery for that price. what does wind come with at 829? most likely 3 cell, if you upgrade, will be around the same price. i would say, judging from this, asus is more accurate in their marketing/price setting, probably gained a lot of experience from selling the eeepc 701, where they had to raise their retail prices, upwards from the estimated.

Well prices don't seem confirmed yet. AFAIK it's USD499 for the XP version with a 6-cell battery. So I'm waiting to see what Corbell does when we finally get stocks of the 6-cell.

Elvin_Chong
09-06-2008, 02:09 AM
i'm considering either the 900 or 901.

from wat i know, 901 using new processor/bigger battery/with bluetooth/more easier to hack! (http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=283610&page=6)

can anyone help to compare the 2 cos i'm still not quite sure whether to get 901 or 900?

btw i've got rather good deal for 900 for sgd748 (ocbc credit card promo and somemore pay by installment)

thanx in advance

Get the 901. Exceptional graphics performance and battery life (5hrs plus on the Atom processor).

The 900 is pretty much screwed. :s16::s16::s16:

dereksd
17-06-2008, 11:06 PM
Dont forget to pay our gov 7% GST...

EeePC 1000 for Linux 40GB SSD NT19988 = S$901 + 7% = S$964.07+++
Eee PC 1000H for Linux/windows 80GB HDD NT 18988= S$856 + 7% = S$915.92+++
Eee PC 901 NT16988=S$766 + 7% = S$819.62+++

price is only a very rough estimation and expected to be higher... the likely final price for 901 would be S$898.. just like the rest of the 701, 702, 900.... $598, $698, S$798.......

Looks like the price has gone down quite a bit. 701 is now 379

http://www.gadgetworld.com.sg/store.php?id=22

pichu_1988
19-06-2008, 08:26 AM
Have to say that i'm looking to get the 901. Anyone know WHERE, if not WHEN we can get it in Singapore? Though if the final price of the 901's 898 it'll seriously make me reconsider. Bleddy hell buying mini pc leh! Not full featured laptop! MSI Wind's prolly gonna be round same price though. Only left Aspire 1, which has like basically no hdd space at all la.

sonicboyz
19-06-2008, 08:29 AM
Have to say that i'm looking to get the 901. Anyone know WHERE, if not WHEN we can get it in Singapore? Though if the final price of the 901's 898 it'll seriously make me reconsider. Bleddy hell buying mini pc leh! Not full featured laptop! MSI Wind's prolly gonna be round same price though. Only left Aspire 1, which has like basically no hdd space at all la.Dell mini Inspiron oso coming out soon :s12:

sonicboyz
19-06-2008, 08:31 AM
Looks like the price has gone down quite a bit. 701 is now 379

http://www.gadgetworld.com.sg/store.php?id=22is it reliable to order from tis website? :o

kimgan
19-06-2008, 11:41 AM
Have to say that i'm looking to get the 901. Anyone know WHERE, if not WHEN we can get it in Singapore? Though if the final price of the 901's 898 it'll seriously make me reconsider. Bleddy hell buying mini pc leh! Not full featured laptop! MSI Wind's prolly gonna be round same price though. Only left Aspire 1, which has like basically no hdd space at all la.

hmmm...all signs seem to point to a $898 price for the 901. in which case, a bit out of budget for me also. the $760 for 900 is still OK...but then there's apparently possibility of price drop. wait wait wait..... :look:

btw, how much is a BT adapter? might just go with 900 + BT adapter if really cost $800+ for 901. not a big diff in performance between 900 & 901, right?

sonicboyz
19-06-2008, 12:07 PM
hmmm...all signs seem to point to a $898 price for the 901. in which case, a bit out of budget for me also. the $760 for 900 is still OK...but then there's apparently possibility of price drop. wait wait wait..... :look:

btw, how much is a BT adapter? might just go with 900 + BT adapter if really cost $800+ for 901. not a big diff in performance between 900 & 901, right?
main thing i dun like abt the 900 model is the hdd is only 12GB (4GB+8GB) whereby the 4GB is used as C drive (installation of Windows and other programs), That's almost no difference from the 701 model :s22:

w3nmin9
20-06-2008, 04:14 AM
main thing i dun like abt the 900 model is the hdd is only 12GB (4GB+8GB) whereby the 4GB is used as C drive (installation of Windows and other programs), That's almost no difference from the 701 model :s22:
itd 4plus16 u mean..?:yawn:

doody_
20-06-2008, 07:33 AM
itd 4plus16 u mean..?:yawn:

4+8 for the one that comes with XP :).

sonicboyz
20-06-2008, 08:24 AM
itd 4plus16 u mean..?:yawn:so far i havent seen any model that comes with 4+16 except the one with linux

kimgan
20-06-2008, 10:45 AM
& the 4GB SSD can't be swopped out or upgraded? while the 8GB / 16GB one can?

mboxofx2
20-06-2008, 01:19 PM
is it reliable to order from tis website? :o

looks like some scam... no physical address, no tel, only submit form... later have warranty issues and hassles etc... better to get from reputable source... u can try hn/carrefour/fatdeals.sg... all my friends got from fatdeals.sg btw...

mboxofx2
20-06-2008, 01:22 PM
wonder when will the 901 be here.....

sonicboyz
20-06-2008, 01:29 PM
looks like some scam... no physical address, no tel, only submit form... later have warranty issues and hassles etc... better to get from reputable source... u can try hn/carrefour/fatdeals.sg... all my friends got from fatdeals.sg btw...looks like fatdeals.sg cannot order online

dereksd
20-06-2008, 03:52 PM
looks like some scam... no physical address, no tel, only submit form... later have warranty issues and hassles etc... better to get from reputable source... u can try hn/carrefour/fatdeals.sg... all my friends got from fatdeals.sg btw...

Well i tried my luck. I just book my Asus EEE PC 701 from them. Super responsive. The guy told me they are local SME company specialised in gadgets when he delivered. Gd service.

garethnew
20-06-2008, 04:33 PM

Hi Guys,

I'm the admin guy from gadgetworld.com.sg.
Paiseh forgot to include the info. We definitely not scam lah. All our stuff are from official distribution channels and come with full warranty. We dun open shop only open website, so we transfer the cost savings back to you.

If order more can email direct to sales@gadgetworld.com.sg we try to sayang the distributor abit for a better price.

Company reg no: LL0800503X (Gadgetworld Electronics LLP)
and contact number: 9651 9751

I've updated the 'About Us' Section to include all these info as well as office address.
Note that we do not do shopfront sales at this address. (HDB ruling sux)

Thanks for all the support so far from the bros and sis at HWZ! ^^