PDA

View Full Version : Offical Fate85 (asianbookie) thread

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Veron4
11-06-2008, 02:47 PM
Hi guys,

i believe u all heard abt asianbookie, there is a guy called Fate85 whose prediction is damn accurate, so far only the opening match he predicted wrongly, the rest of the games he guess all correctly..

so will like to share with u all guys abt his prediction and if can follow his prediction and win all the way...

PS: gamble if u have spare cash, Fate85 will not hold any responsibly if happen to fail.

Hi guys, i guess most ppl dunno abt Asian Handicap, therefore i will paste the detailed explanation here.. pls read through if u have any doubts.. Thanks!

Level Ball

The first one we will start with is whats known as "level ball" handicap. This will usually be in use when the two teams are very evenly matched in normal fixed odds betting terms.

Level ball will normally be displayed on a bookies site in the following manner

Arsenal v Man Utd 1.90 0:0 1.95

1.90 is the price on Arsenal
0:0 is the handicap - in this case neither team receives any start
1.95 is the price on Man Utd

So what happens when the final score is known?

In all cases we will work on 10pts being staked on your favoured outcome.

In the above example

If you backed Arsenal

If Arsenal win, you get paid at 1.90 = 19pts returned - 9pts profit
If its a draw, your stakes are returned = 10pts returned - no loss
If Man Utd win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

If you backed Man Utd

If Man Utd win, you get paid at 1.95 = 19.5pts returned
If its a draw, your stakes are returned = 10pts returned - no loss
If Arsenal win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

Half Ball

The next example is actually a jump over one level to whats known as "half ball"

Half ball will normally be displayed on a bookies site in the following manner

Liverpool v Aston Villa 1.90 0:½ 1.95

This can be regarded as Liverpool, being favourites, giving a half ball, or goal, start to Aston Villa

So what would be the outcomes if you bet on this match?

If you backed Liverpool

If Liverpool win, by any score, you get paid at 1.90 = 19pts returned - 9pts profit
If the match is a draw or Villa win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

If you backed Villa

If its a draw, you get paid at 1.95 = 19.5pts returned - 9.5pts profit
If Villa win, you get paid at 1.95 = 19.5pts returned - 9.5pts profit
If Liverpool win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

If the game finished 1-1 and you had taken Villa then the reason you get paid is because when you add the ½ goal handicap to the final score it becomes Liverpool 1 Villa 1½ - therefore Villa are the winners on the AH.

a good idea if you fancy a team "not to lose"

This type of bet is a good idea if you fancy a team "not to lose" and they are receiving the half ball start. You are effectively getting them to draw and to win.

Whole Ball

The next bet is again jumping over one level and moving to whats known as "whole ball". This will occur when one team is favoured over another and to balance the odds the underdog gets a "whole ball" or one goal start.

Whole ball will normally be displayed on a bookies site in the following manner

Arsenal v Fulham 1.90 0:1 1.95

This means that the score, for AH purposes, starts at Arsenal 0 Fulham 1. Whatever score the game actually ends, 1 goal is added to Fulhams total.

So what would be the outcomes if you bet on this match

If you backed Arsenal

If Arsenal win by at least a 2 goal margin, you get paid at 1.90 = 19pts returned - 9pts profit
If Arsenal win by a single goal margin, your stakes are returned = 10pts returned - no loss
If Arsenal draw or lose, you lose your stakes = no return - 10 pts

If you backed Fulham

If Arsenal win by at least a 2 goal margin, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss
If Arsenal win by a single goal margin, your stakes are returned = 10pts returned - no loss
If Arsenal draw or lose, you get paid at 1.95 = 19.5pts returned - 9.5pts profit

One and a half ball

Again jumping over one level and in to the area where one team is strongly favoured on normal fixed odds prices and are therefore handicapped by one and a half goals.

One and a half ball will normally be displayed on a bookies site in the following manner

Arsenal v Wolves 1.90 0:1½ 1.95

Payouts on this scenario follow the half ball payouts except if you back Arsenal then they have to win by 2 clear goals. A one goal win, draw or loss sees you lose your stakes. If you back Wolves then they can afford to lose by 1 goal and they would still win on the AH betting.

if they are good enough to win by at least a couple of goals
Again if you fancy a team strongly and think they are good enough to win by at least a couple of goals then this could be a worthwhile bet. Or likewise if you think the underdog will keep the game tight then you may want to back them receiving 1½ ball/goal start and hope that the worst result they get is a single goal loss.

After 1½ ball the AH can move up in half ball/goal terms to 2 ball/goal, 2½ ball/goal and so on. The payout rules are the same as the relevant "level ball" and "half ball" terms, allowing for adding whatever the relevant handicap is to the final score.

Quarter Ball(s)

I mentioned jumping over levels above and that takes us into the area of "quarter balls". These are sometimes called "split handicaps" as the are effectively two seperate bets.

Quarter balls are actually a mix of two seperate AH bets, which ones depend on the level of the handicap.

The first example we will look at is the "quarter ball".

Quarter ball will normally be displayed on a bookies site in either of the following ways

Arsenal v Chelsea 1.90 0:¼ 1.95

or

Arsenal v Chelsea 1.90 0:0,½ 1.95

Both bets are identical, some bookies favour the first method of displaying them, others the second

The second is actually an easier way of explaining how quarter balls work. As I mentioned above, a quarter ball is actually the combination of 2 seperate bets. If you bet on the above match with 10pts what you are effectively betting on is 5pts on the level ball handicap and 5pts on the half ball handicap.

So, how do you get paid on quarter balls?

If you backed Arsenal

If Arsenal win you get paid at 1.90 = 19pts returned - 9pts profit
If it's a draw you lose HALF your stakes = 5pts returned - 5pts loss
If Chelsea win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

If you backed Chelsea

If Chelsea win you get paid at 1.95 = 19.50pts returned
If its a draw HALF your stakes are returned and you win the other HALF at 1.95 = 14.75pts returned - 4.75pts profit
If Arsenal win, you lose your stakes = no return - 10pts loss

The reasoning behind the returns is due to what I mentioned above with your stake being split into two seperate bets.

On the Arsenal side you would receive your 5pts back on the level ball handicap if the game ended in a draw but lose your 5pts on the half ball as Chelsea would have actually won that portion of the AH bet.

On the Chelsea side you also receive your 5pts back on the level ball handicap part of the bet if the game ended in a draw. You would however also win your 5pts bet on the half ball as Chelsea won that portion of the AH bet.

Its best to always think of quarter ball handicaps as two seperate split stakes bets. From there the payout rules are the same for the level ball and half ball handicaps for each half of your bet.

The next level, between half ball and whole ball is 3/4 ball

3/4 ball

Again, this can be displayed in 2 ways depending on your bookies

Arsenal v Man City 1.90 0:¾ 1.95

or

Arsenal v Man City 1.90 0:½,1 1.95

As in all quarter ball AH's your stakes are split in two seperate bets. In the above example you have 5pts on the half ball handicap and 5pts on the whole ball handicap.

Payout rules

If you backed Arsenal

If Arsenal win by one goal you win HALF your stake at 1.90 and other other HALF of your stake is refunded = 14.5pts returned - 4.5pts profit
If Arsenal win by two goals then you get paid at 1.90 = 19pts returned - 9pts profit
If its a draw or Man City win, you lose your stake = no return returned - 10pts loss

If you backed Man City

If Man City win or draw you get paid at 1.95 = 19.50pts returned
If Arsenal win by one goal, you lose HALF your stake and the other half is refunded = 5pts return - 5pts loss
If Arsenal win by two goals, you lose your stake = no return - 10pts loss.

From there the handicap moves to 1¼, 1¾ etc and these fit in between the 1 ball, 1½ ball and 2 ball handicaps.

Depending on the strength of the favourite the handicap can be as high as the bookies feel is relevant.

KeKeLaRz
11-06-2008, 02:51 PM
wats his prediections for tonite?

Veron4
11-06-2008, 02:58 PM
wats his prediections for tonite?
it is still early, he have not come out his prediction yet..
but asianbookie predict Czech to overcome 1/2 ball and Turkey to overcome 1/4 as well

KeKeLaRz
11-06-2008, 03:03 PM
sorry me is noob in betting.

only play 1X2 n correct score.

wats 1/2 ball n 1/4 ball?

djchris
11-06-2008, 03:08 PM
His predictions don't come out so early one...if you want to bet singapore pools, abit hard...

Kristy_Tan
11-06-2008, 03:12 PM
by the time you get his predictions, the odds for portugal will drop like ****, and yes, the odds for czech to win will rise, now at 5.0,

do you seriously expect czech rep to perform well after their first lousy match? :s11:

spykid
11-06-2008, 03:31 PM

1/2 ball means giving a goal start to the apparently weaker team. The team who gives 1/2 and you bet on them wins by 1 goal or more, you win. Draw or less, you lose.

1/4 ball is same logic, but you give level/half. The team who gives 1/4 win by 1 or more, you win. If draw, you lose half.

WhateverZ
11-06-2008, 03:32 PM
i cant seem to find the link to fate85 profile. any help?

Veron4
11-06-2008, 03:34 PM

for this 1st match of tonite
Czech vs Portugal
1/2 0

it mean portugal is fav for this game and portgual must win by at least 1 goal to win the odds, as for czech they must draw or win by any score line to win the odds.

2nd match for tonite

Swiss vs Turkey
0 1/4

Swiss are the fav for this game as they r the host nation, for swiss to win the odds, they must win by at least 1 goal, if the match is drawn, u will lose half of ur bet, let say if u bet 50 buck on swiss and the match is draw, u lose 25 and take back 25 buck..

As for turkey to win the odds, they must win at least 1 goal, and if the match is draw, u win half of the bet..

Kristy_Tan
11-06-2008, 03:35 PM
i cant seem to find the link to fate85 profile. any help?

do a search lar

Veron4
11-06-2008, 03:37 PM
http://www.asianbookie.com/

go to this main webby... his prediction have not come out yet.. if his prediction are out, u will see a white note just beside the time of the match

white note = match analayis

WhateverZ
11-06-2008, 05:09 PM
http://www.asianbookie.com/

go to this main webby... his prediction have not come out yet.. if his prediction are out, u will see a white note just beside the time of the match

white note = match analayis

haha i thought is go the competition tipsters dere search.. tats why couldnt find.. den i went forum search haf le . ttyty

elycia
11-06-2008, 07:30 PM
his predictions are out!

idieleh
11-06-2008, 07:42 PM
i take opp him liao hehe

herasys
11-06-2008, 07:43 PM
out liao . he say portugal -1.5 ,and swiss -1.5 ..

shamanboy
11-06-2008, 07:48 PM
What is 1/4? How to see 1/4?

sCuzzZy
11-06-2008, 08:01 PM
to take portugal -0.5, swiss -0.25..

sCuzzZy
11-06-2008, 08:02 PM
so far favourites have overcome their plates other then france.. so it may be a good choice to keep on giving!

herasys
11-06-2008, 08:04 PM
to take portugal -0.5, swiss -0.25..
-0.5 and 1/2 goal the same right?

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:05 PM
take portgual and swiss guys...
go visit your respective bookies

noobkia
11-06-2008, 08:08 PM
saw the thread by fate85 le. followed him on swiss and maybe later small bet on port. hope his streak continues man...

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:14 PM
saw the thread by fate85 le. followed him on swiss and maybe later small bet on port. hope his streak continues man...
gd luck bro .

haheho
11-06-2008, 08:16 PM

same. i hooted switz and portugal already.

koreanlover
11-06-2008, 08:21 PM
out liao . he say portugal -1.5 ,and swiss -1.5 ..

Oh no!!!
I bought 0-0 and 1-1 at SG pools!!!

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:26 PM
Oh no!!!
I bought 0-0 and 1-1 at SG pools!!!
go and buy again... lol

shamanboy
11-06-2008, 08:28 PM
What is 1/4 bros? :look:

fraggershell
11-06-2008, 08:29 PM
can someone please post his two predictions?
my camp cannot access asianbookie..

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:31 PM
What is 1/4 bros? :look:
Swiss vs Turkey
0 1/4

Swiss are the fav for this game as they r the host nation, for swiss to win the odds, they must win by at least 1 goal, if the match is drawn, u will lose half of ur bet, let say if u bet 50 buck on swiss and the match is draw, u lose 25 and take back 25 buck..

As for turkey to win the odds, they must win at least 1 goal, and if the match is draw, u win half of the bet..

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:32 PM

Tipsters
Championship:
Player has
not started
Small talk:
6 straight wins now. Let's try keep it going - but keep betting stakes reasonable and consistent. No point whacking big just because we are on a roll, because some things are just not foreseeable...

Euro 2008
Czech Republic vs Portugal

Back to Group A after the conclusion of the first round of matches, and most of the tournament favourites played well, with the exception of Italy. The Czech Republic, who grabbed all 3 points against hosts Switzerland, will now play Portugal. Portugal convincingly took apart Turkey last time out, and know a win here will assure qualification. The Czechs would probably know the same thing, even though they must be realistic with their chances against the Portuguese. I believe that little bit of self-doubt on the part of the Czechs could see Portugal seizing the initiative and pick up their 2nd win from 2.

Portugal should ease past the Czech Republic, because:

1) Portugal come into this one with a clean bill of health, with the exception of maybe Nani and Simao. Both were not seriously injured, but that may pave the way for Portugal boss Luis Felipe Scolari to introduce the explosive Ricardo Quaresma. Once the transfer target of almost every big club in Europe, Quaresma will have everything to prove. As tricky as Ronaldo, Quaresma should bring his set of tricks to the fold as he looks to complement Ronaldo on opposite wing. The Portuguese defence should be similar, with Ricardo in goal, and Bosingwa, Pepe, Carvalho and Ferreira across the back. Deco, Petit and Moutinho will play across the middle, flanked by Quaresma and Ronaldo. Nuno Gomes pursues a lone mission upfront yet again. Extremely strong, and there is just no way they are going to go through the whole match without scoring.

2) Czech Republic boss Karel Bruckner will have a problem in midfield, as he had in the first match. As we all have already known, the Czechs are missing Pavel Nedved and Tomas Rosicky. The Czech Republic were once highly regarded as a strong footballing nation because they had Nedved and Rosicky pulling the strings in midfield, but now they have to rely on the likes of Tomas Galasek and Marek Matejovsky. Matejovsky is not the most complete midfielder in the world, as he hardly played convincingly for Reading this season, and Tomas Galasek is way past his years. At 35 years old, the Nurenberg veteren will find it extremely hard to mix it with the likes of Joao Moutinho and Deco in the Portuguese midfield. Radoslav Kovac, Libor Sionko and Jaroslav Plasil complete the midfield, but it is hard to see them pulling any miracles today...

3) Anyone who watched the first game of the tournament would tell you the Czech Republic were extremely lucky to get the goal they did. Only 4 shots from the Czechs throughout the 90 minutes, and they managed to hit the target on only 2 occasions. On 1 of those occasions, they scored. The Swiss dominated for long periods, pulling the trigger 12 times, hitting the target 6 times. Possession-wise, the Swiss had 53% of the ball to the Czech's 47%, and the corner kicks count is 7 - 3 in favour of the Swiss. Such was Switzerland's dominance that Petr Cech had to put in a man-of-the-match performance! The Czech defence of Jankulovski, Ujfalusi, Rozehnal and Grygera looked extremely vulnerable at times, with poor positioning and pace proving their downfall. Now if you put Ronaldo and Quaresma down both flanks running at this defence, I think the outcome could turn out to be pretty ugly...

4) While the Czechs struggled to overcome the Swiss army, Portugal had a field day against Turkey. They dominated the match so much they could have won by way more. 16 shots to Turkey's 6, Portugal were always going to win it. However, it took them until the 61st minute to net the first goal. Real Madrid's Pepe put the Portuguese in front, and after several other chances to put the result beyond doubt, they had to wait until the very last minute to completely secure the win. Substitute Raul Meireles came on for Simao Barbosa, and capped a good cameo with a goal. As expected, Cristiano Ronaldo was everywhere on the day, but him failing to score meant he had only an average game. The Manchester United winger let fly 5 times but could not find the net, so he might be extremely motivated to finally get off the mark today against an aging Czech defence.

In short, Portugal have not disappointed. They have lived up to all the pre-tournament hype, and will look to seal a victory today so they could play a largely second-string side for the final group game. As for Bruckner's men, they will approach this game thinking the best result they could hope for is a draw, and this mentality will prove their downfall, especially with the Portuguese looking extremely assured of themselves. Ronaldo will be key, as will Quaresma. With Nuno Gomes looking to become only the third player in history to score in 3 different European Championship tournaments, Portugal have motivation in abundance. I cannot see anything less than a Ronaldo-inspired win.

Fate85 Recommends:
Portugal @ -1/2 (or -3/4) Handicap

shamanboy
Portugal @ -1/2 (or -3/4) Handicap with 12BET

Switzerland @ -1/4 (or -1/2) Handicap with 12BET

Veron4
Euro 2008
Switzerland vs Turkey

Hosts Switzerland have it all to do today against Turkey, and the Swiss public will surely not tolerate another defeat. Switzerland went down 0-1 to the Czech Republic on opening day - not exactly the sort of starts the Swiss fans were looking for. With so much talks before the tournament surrounding the possibility of Switzerland actually going all the way and "doing a Greece" in the final, Kobi Kuhn's men seem to have crumbled under the increasing pressure. Turkey, on the other hand, came into the tournament knowing they are the least likely to qualify from Group A, and so perhaps, just perhaps, they could rest on their status as underdogs and pull a surprise.

However, I believe Switzerland will finally come good. Here's why:

1) They dominated the first game almost from the first minute until the last. Vaclav Sverkos' winner against the run of play must be extremely hard to swallow, seeing as the Swiss army bombarded Petr Cech's goal right from the get-go. It was always going to take a man-of-the-match performance from the opposing goalie to keep Switzerland from winning, and Petr Cech did just that. Not only did Switzerland finish the game scarred from their inability to find the back of the net albeit the domance of possession, they also lost their captain Alexander Frei to a knee ligemant injury. A lot of bad luck on the first day, but I was very impressed with the way they dictated play against Karel Bruckner's Czech Republic. If they could reproduce such performance today, I am quite certain Turkey will have no answers for the Swiss' passing football.

2) Turkey come into this match rocked by the injury of captain Belozoglu Emre. Emre's absence is a huge blow for the Turks - even more so than Frei's injury for the Swiss. Emre is the midfield lynchpin of Fatih Terim's Turkey, and no one in the team could replace the Newcastle midfielder. Fatih Terim came out in the press to say: "It is not just as simple as one player out and one player in for him, because of the role he plays." And Terim is quite right - apart from being one of the designated set-piece takers, Emre is also the outlet through which Turkey turn defence to attack. Emre's ability to see a pass, and then making that pass, makes him indispensable for the Turkish national team. Mehmet Aurelio and Hamit Altintop could be out of ideas with that void in the middle. It remains to be seen what Terim could come up with, but whatever it is, Turkey will almost definitely be weaker.

3) I think Switzerland will have a very settled team to choose from, and as such should have the upper hand. Their steady midfield should remain the same, meaning the highly rated Valon Behrami will line up alongside Manchester City's Gelson Fernandes, Udinese's Gokhan Inler and Bayer Leverkusen's Tranquillo Barnetta. All of these players are extremely young, with their average age being less than 23 years old. That youthfulness should provide the burst of energy to drive them home. In attack, Frei's absence should not be too harshly felt, seeing as the very experienced Hakan Yakin will come in as replacement. Alongside him should see the everpresence of Marco Streller. Philippe Senderos will again marshal a defence also featuring Stephan Lichtsteiner, Ludovic Magnin and Patrick Muller. Diego Benaglio did not really have a bad game in goal last time out, and should start again ahead of Pascal Zuberbuhler. A settled team, and I expect much of the same attacking football they showed in the first game.

4) Turkey are a poor team, especially in the European Championship. In their 8 matches at the European Championship, they won 1, drawn 1 and lost an astonishing 6 matches. During that time they have scored just 3 goals while conceding 11. Such record may be deemed irrelevant seeing as every match should be treated as a new start, but the psychological effect of having lost 6 of their last 8 European Championship games must surely be damaging. Throw in the fact that in the last 6 editions of the European Championship, the host nation have qualified from the group stage in 5 of those editions means that more likely than not, Switzerland would follow suit. If that is the case, a win for them here, coupled with a draw or a win against a possibly already-qualified Portugal in the last match could see the Swiss home and dry. History does not smile favourably on the Turks, and I feel they might as well pack their bags now...

Fate85 Recommends:
Switzerland @ -1/4 (or -1/2) Handicap

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:35 PM
gd luck to all the ppl who bet portgual and swiss... huat ar!!!!

shamanboy
11-06-2008, 08:36 PM
Swiss vs Turkey
0 1/4

Then why Portugal 1/2 odds 3.35 :s11: so high ar. Chances of winning that quite high right, still dare put 3.35 Spools. Then Czech only 1.90

koreanlover
11-06-2008, 08:37 PM
What is 1/4? How to see 1/4?

An easy way to visualise 1/4 would be to take half of your bet on Level Ball and half of your bet on 1/2 ball.

Veron4
11-06-2008, 08:54 PM
Then why Portugal 1/2 odds 3.35 :s11: so high ar. Chances of winning that quite high right, still dare put 3.35 Spools. Then Czech only 1.90
the 1/2 is half ball.. not singapore pools odds...
it is bookie odds...

singapore pools is must win by at least 2 goal to win the odds...
for bookie is portugal must win at least 1 goal to win the odds...

noobkia
11-06-2008, 09:29 PM
An easy way to visualise 1/4 would be to take half of your bet on Level Ball and half of your bet on 1/2 ball.

+ 1/4 means if 0-0 u win half of the money u are supposed to win. - 1/4 at 0-0 means u lose half ur bet amt.

Jordan
11-06-2008, 09:39 PM
Bet with care, ppl. The ball is round, remember?

KeKeLaRz
11-06-2008, 09:50 PM
ups. hopefully port can win it

Kristy_Tan
11-06-2008, 10:01 PM
ups. hopefully port can win it

kung fu panda says "you must believe" :D

11-06-2008, 11:35 PM
hey guy i think if any 1 read lianhe zaobao, u can trust the prediction of PN savji and lim tong hai...they are quite zhun oso...think both of them together onli get wrong for france and italy match....so u can look out for it also

Veron4
12-06-2008, 01:54 AM
fate85 predicted it correctly again...

KeKeLaRz
12-06-2008, 02:06 AM
on again. swee jus made over 3k aud

elycia
12-06-2008, 02:07 AM
he's damn good.

huat ah!

haheho
12-06-2008, 02:21 AM
hey guy i think if any 1 read lianhe zaobao, u can trust the prediction of PN savji and lim tong hai...they are quite zhun oso...think both of them together onli get wrong for france and italy match....so u can look out for it also

cos so far, the favourites are winning except for the france and italy game. Fate85 is better than those newspaper tipsters IMO.

Refugees
12-06-2008, 02:32 AM
Yeah Fate85 pretty accurate fellow. Being following for the last ermm 2 years i think? Haha, lost count! Being betting for too long. Anyway, he strikes again with Portugal. Swiss's next. :)

Veron4
12-06-2008, 02:36 AM
Yeah Fate85 pretty accurate fellow. Being following for the last ermm 2 years i think? Haha, lost count! Being betting for too long. Anyway, he strikes again with Portugal. Swiss's next. :)
all hail fate85

Refugees
12-06-2008, 02:41 AM
all hail fate85

Are you on Swiss as well? :s8:

Veron4
12-06-2008, 02:42 AM
Are you on Swiss as well? :s8:
SWISS ARMY CHARGE!!!!!

Refugees
12-06-2008, 02:43 AM
SWISS ARMY CHARGE!!!!!

Yeah,Chiong ah! Should i put Fate85 picks into my blog as well? Haha

Veron4
12-06-2008, 02:45 AM
Yeah,Chiong ah! Should i put Fate85 picks into my blog as well? Haha
go ahead manz...

Refugees
12-06-2008, 02:47 AM
All punters load bullets for tomorrow Germany's game. Germany FTW. Can't see Croatia overcome them at all.

Veron4
12-06-2008, 03:34 AM
All punters load bullets for tomorrow Germany's game. Germany FTW. Can't see Croatia overcome them at all.
i will wait for fate85's prediction

elycia
12-06-2008, 04:00 AM
i will wait for fate85's prediction

same.

he's the man!

xgwei
12-06-2008, 04:38 AM
gdbye swiss.... a wicked deflection gave turks the 2nd goal...
1 win 1 lost for fate85 for tonite...

Refugees
12-06-2008, 04:45 AM
Even though I lost money, but I'm impressed with Swiss. Their fighting spirit. Their attitude.. Excellent applause...... Tomorrow will be a better day. :)

thelesis
12-06-2008, 09:42 AM
Pls la... swiss dun deserve anything.. the first goal is even so tyco..

Veron4
12-06-2008, 01:18 PM
seems like fate85 doesnt have faith with the swiss..
all his prediction goes wrong with the swiss

Refugees
12-06-2008, 04:28 PM
No worries. I believe someone will post it up. :)

acemundo
12-06-2008, 05:45 PM
HI fellow punters,

Thought you guys would be interested to bet on the eventual champions for Euro 2008. So I share this forum which divinates the likely winner

http://fengshuiforward.com/forum/i-c...ship-winner/0/

littledx
12-06-2008, 05:57 PM
page not found,

mun
12-06-2008, 05:59 PM
Page not found leh! So, who is the likely winner?

HI fellow punters,

Thought you guys would be interested to bet on the eventual champions for Euro 2008. So I share this forum which divinates the likely winner

http://fengshuiforward.com/forum/i-c...ship-winner/0/

KeKeLaRz
12-06-2008, 06:11 PM
waitin for fate85s predictions.

at least put my mind at ease for my bets tonite

Veron4
12-06-2008, 06:21 PM
waitin for fate85s predictions.

at least put my mind at ease for my bets tonite
u bet liao?

Veron4
12-06-2008, 06:25 PM
hmm... so long liao.. his prediction not out yet

victorian07
12-06-2008, 06:46 PM
Seriously, although I think Fate85 is quite a consistent punter, I do not exactly swore allegiance to his picks. I'd take them as reference, that's all.

That being said, I also think it's been rather easy to pick out the handicap winners in this Euro so far. Perhaps, the only matches hard to call all involve Switzerland, that's why I always abstain from them.

But alas, it can't always be smooth-sailing right? Maybe things will even themselves out later.

Just to prove my point, I believe most people are enjoying a good run just like I do. I've included this screenshot that shows the threads since I started sharing my personal picks to keep track of my own record. Feel free to check them if you're interested. Prior to this, it ain't too hard to see one betting on Portugal (vs Turkey) and Croatia (vs Croatia) too.

http://i32.tinypic.com/nx051z.jpg

In my conclusion, my point is that no one is immortal and one should definitely not follow blindly. But of course, you can take others for reference. For instance, I saw many tipsters leaning towards Swiss and I was swayed too, but eventually I plonked for Turkey on the handicap albeit at a much smaller stake.

All I just want to say is that - it's just a nice purple patch, and let's enjoy the scenery while it lasts. ;)

Veron4
12-06-2008, 08:22 PM
patiently waiting for fate85....

noobkia
12-06-2008, 08:30 PM
ya me waiting too hope today can double jackpot after the stupid swiss lead n lose the game...cause me to die...

elycia
12-06-2008, 08:46 PM
i also waiting.

but he havent post right.
maybe today he not posting?

that time holland match he also never post

Veron4
12-06-2008, 10:15 PM
wah.. dunno wat happen to fate85.. why took so long

Veron4
12-06-2008, 11:47 PM
very strange.......

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:11 AM
asianbookie say take austria leh..
dunno wanna take or not

noobkia
13-06-2008, 02:17 AM
i should be taking ba ....or i taking over....**** man germany cause like 80% oof the punters to die super hard.

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:31 AM
guys see this link

http://forum.asianbookie.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=39&Topic=1357417

this guy windersport got sibei accurate inside tips, earlier he tip croatia (see below)
http://forum.asianbookie.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=39&Topic=1357354#13348557

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:32 AM
i should be taking ba ....or i taking over....**** man germany cause like 80% oof the punters to die super hard.
bookie win back money!

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:34 AM
quote from windersport (asianbookie)

I am amazed i got the next info so fast after the 12.00am match , why? Becos unlike any other days, do you believe me if i tell you both 12.00am and 2.45am games were FIXED? No? Ok Nvm. Yes? Read on.........

Switzerland , one of the co-host is out , so do you think both host will go out so early? some do think so , but let me tell you , NO!

This game will be held in Ernst Happel Stadion in Vienna , which is the biggest stadium for Euro2008.

Why the match fixed for Croatia to beat Germany? If you look at the whole scenario, you'll see that the main character today is Austria , not Croatia.

Take Austria +¼ , ok , bye.

Skip this match or ignore if you think what i say is rubbish.

noobkia
13-06-2008, 09:01 AM
hope fate85 will post today man...

idiort
13-06-2008, 12:33 PM
he lose both last nite rite

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:30 PM
do u all think yesterday match r all kelong?

abcworld
13-06-2008, 02:31 PM
he lose both last nite rite

won mah,

got another tipster by the nick of lampjazz posted :

take crotia win
take poland win liao then draw
damn magical man.

Veron4
13-06-2008, 02:34 PM
won mah,

got another tipster by the nick of lampjazz posted :

take crotia win
take poland win liao then draw
damn magical man.
form asianbookie?

abcworld
13-06-2008, 02:45 PM
form asianbookie?

yup.

13-06-2008, 03:46 PM
tonite wat the tips?i nver his tips leh

13-06-2008, 04:21 PM
http://forum.asianbookie.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=39&Topic=1357688 tips for today

Swordsman
13-06-2008, 04:23 PM
Small talk:
A million sorries... to those who waited until late for analyses yesterday. I was too bogged down with work I did not get the chance to even sit down in front of the computer. Enough about me - let's get straight down to business!

Euro 2008
Italy vs Romania

Win this and they are still in with a fighting chance, lose and they are out - no two ways around it. Italy's opening match loss to Holland was a catastrophe, and every player in the team knows that. The 0-3 reverse against the Oranje was by no means a narrow defeat, and manager Roberto Donadoni has come under serious fire for his selection of players. Ruud Van Nistelrooy's offside goal proved to be irrelevant at the end of the match, as goals from Wesley Sneijder and Giovanni van Bronkhorst KOed the Italians. Romania, with their opening draw against France, must feel comfortable with what they have achieved thus far... and punching above their weight again today should see them surprise even themselves.

The Italians should take this one now, surely. Here's why:

1) This is the number one reason - "motivation". Getting a kick up their backside was, I believe, what the Italians needed from their opening game, and they got it - and they got it hard. The World Cup winners have been brought crashing down to Earth, and they will most certainly not be so full of themselves this time around. They have all the quality in the world within their squad, but finding that motivation after reaching the heights of winning the World Cup may be tough at times. I am sure with that mauling from the Netherlands, Italy will be way more focused for a good result, and that will propel them to a good result against the Romanians.

2) Alessandro Del Piero will be reason number two. Del Piero, after his inspirational substitute appearance in the 2nd half last time out (even though Italy still went on to lose), is set to start today. Not only that, he will captain the Italian side. The dubbed "Golden Boy" of Italian football will play the 2nd striker role behind Bayern Munich's Luca Toni, and Del Piero's experience in that part of the pitch should do his side a world of good, as he looks to connect the midfield and the attack. With 241 goals scored for Juventus, Del Piero is Juventus' all-time top scorer, and his form this season is his best yet, as he finished the Italian Serie A as top scorer with 21 goals. At 33 years old, he still has a lot to offer to this Italian national side, make no mistake about it, and I am daring enough to tip him to score today.

3) Even though Romania drew 0-0 with France in the first game, and even though they were given a lot of credit for achieving that result, the truth is that they were very much inferior to France in that first game. France had more of the ball, and created more opportunities, but Romania held out due to the poor finishing of the French team. Make no mistake about it, the Italians will be more efficient, especially with Del Piero this time around. Furthermore, Romanian keeper Bogdan Lobont is not exactly Edwin van der Saar, who put in a sensational performance to stop Italy's late resurgence. Romania would rely on Christian Chivu to provide the defensive expertise, but I feel one star player is not enough to stop the likes of Pirlo, Toni and Del Piero.

4) The head-to-head record between these two sides is rather one-sided. In the 14 times these teams have played each other, Italy have won a total of 10 times, with Romania picking up only 2 wins. The other 2 were draws. Competitively, these sides have played 7 times, with the Italians chalking up 5 wins, 1 draw and 1 defeat. With Romania's last win over Italy coming in a friendly match almost 20 years ago, it is extremely hard for me to foresee a Romanian win today. A draw would be an achievement for that, and even that I have serious doubts about. The last meeting between these two sides was played at Ancona in 2003 - Italy ran out 1-0 winners on the day. I feel Italy just have way too much for Romania to handle, and as such, I see the trend going in the same direction.

5) Romania's record in European Championship matches is actually quite appalling. In 11 European Championship matches, Romania have pathetically won just 1 of them, and that was 8 years ago when they ran England down 3-2. That win ended their run of 8 European Championship matches without a win, and after that victory they went a further 2 matches winless. So I believe with that fact established, Romania will most certainly not take all 3 points today. The issue now is if they could draw this match instead of losing. With Adrian Mutu, Ciprian Marica (who comes into this one with a head injury) and Niculae Dica not looking too sharp at the moment... and with the Romanian defence always looking like getting breached when put under pressure, I think the Romanians will lose - possibly by 2.

I feel very strongly about an Italian win - that may be a good thing or a bad thing. "Sureness" is the one thing that makes people punt blindly, and end up losing every penny. Let's be cautious about this, and wager a normal bet within own limitations. Good luck!

Fate85 Recommends:
Italy @ -3/4 Handicap with 12BET

Refugees
13-06-2008, 04:31 PM
Italy! Yesterday Hitler make me fall hard. Austria save me back abit. Tonight fight back. :)

aabeesee
13-06-2008, 04:36 PM
actually what does -3/4 handicap mean.

sg pools is -1.5 and +1.5 leh. whats the diff ah? :o

Refugees
13-06-2008, 04:40 PM
Well, 3/4 only applies to bookmaker or so called the bookies. Over at singaporepools only got -1.5 and +1.5. For -3/4 if Italy win 1-0, we only win half of your stake. If 2-0 win full.

aabeesee
13-06-2008, 04:45 PM
half the stake meaning you make a 5 bucks wager you get back half the odds should italy win 1-0?

then 2-0 win 100% of the odds?

Refugees
13-06-2008, 04:47 PM
Ya, you got it.

Swordsman
13-06-2008, 05:03 PM
like wise if u bet on sg pools, all yr money gone should italy beat romania by 1-0 only.

noobkia
13-06-2008, 05:13 PM
wah lao i also thinking italy now wif fate85's backing don know should whack big again to cover back the germany loss not...

wat u guys taking???

13-06-2008, 05:24 PM
i take italy all the way!!!!lol 1x2 and -1.5 lol

Swordsman
13-06-2008, 05:26 PM
taking italy.. as for holland vs france match take total goal over..

hlw8888
13-06-2008, 06:20 PM
i take italy all the way!!!!lol 1x2 and -1.5 lol

wah! -1.5.

i hope to take -1.5 too, like that then got extra $ to buy father's day present. :o

speardevil
13-06-2008, 07:32 PM
germany ytd sian... wan win back today one

Veron4
13-06-2008, 07:42 PM
might follow fate85.. but i will wait for my other insider's tips to confirm

ProjectSephiroth
13-06-2008, 09:16 PM
take romania +3/4. dont underestimate them.

Veron4
13-06-2008, 09:23 PM
italy's ship too heavy...

UnforgivenVengeance
13-06-2008, 09:29 PM
overrated also

noobkia
13-06-2008, 09:51 PM
http://www.sinpools.com/

trend for the graph same as croatia match...how???

ProjectSephiroth
13-06-2008, 09:58 PM
italy's ship too heavy...

ya, furthermore, italy might not be eliminated if they fail to win this match. mutu will punish them, he was not given much service in the 1st match, things might change in this game.

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 10:26 PM
http://www.sinpools.com/

trend for the graph same as croatia match...how???

where to see the graph for italy? :s11: All i see were yesterday matches graph.

noobkia
13-06-2008, 10:30 PM
italy -0.5 odds up from 0.700 to 0.790 is 2 hours... wat u guys think?

noobkia
13-06-2008, 10:31 PM
where to see the graph for italy? :s11: All i see were yesterday matches graph.

the last graph...

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 10:37 PM
the last graph...

All i see is Holland vs Italy, Croatia vs Germany, Austria vs Poland graph. :s11:

Today's graph
Will update on 1800 Singapore time.

Tomorrow graph will come in later. Meanwhile you may visit our advertiser below if you are interested.

This is all i see in the website. :(

Edit: Ok, i refresh it, can see liao...

Veron4
13-06-2008, 10:38 PM
my insider told me take romania +3/4

noobkia
13-06-2008, 10:42 PM
so how wat u taking? the odds for italy -0.5 really mirror yest germany's last min rise lei...hovering 0.79 and 0.80...yet today the so called top punters taking italy...even tnp's 5 tipsters all chose italy on 1x2 lei...

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 10:44 PM
Ok...is the graph really tat accurate? Or izzit accurate only for the few matches? Anyone following the graph since day 1 of euros?

Veron4
13-06-2008, 10:45 PM
i am taking romania

Veron4
13-06-2008, 10:45 PM
tonite graph very similiar to yesterday croatia

Veron4
13-06-2008, 10:49 PM
Euro 2008
France vs Holland

France play very boring defensive football, and today they are up against an entertaining Holland side. While this match is unlikely going to be the end-to-end stuff we saw in the Italy-Holland game, it still promises to be one of the best matches of the tournament thus far, simply by the number of worldclass names that will be on the team sheets. France need a result badly, because I expect Italy to come out easy winners against Romania. That means if France do not win today, they will go into the last match against Italy needing a win, and quite likely need a favourable result from the Romania vs Holland game as well. For Holland, they are high on confidence following that emphatic 3-0 demolition of Italy, and they are expected to go from strength to strength.

Entertaining sides are not always winners. I have a feeling for France today, because:

1) France welcome back all-time leading goalscorer Thierry Henry and Inter Milan midfielder Patrick Vieira into their starting line-up. I sincerely believe Thierry Henry is past his best at Barcelona - and that may well due to the fact that he has been played out of position at club level. At international level, every French move still flows through the former Arsenal man, and I think much like Andrei Shevchenko, Thierry Henry excels in such a role. France lacked ideas in the first match when Nicholas Anelka tried to take on the Thierry Henry role, and now the Chelsea man should be dropped to accomodate the once-great Henry. Patrick Vieira will also look to assert authority in midfield after a somewhat lackluster performance from Jeremy Toulalan in the first game. The inclusion of Henry and Vieira means France now have virtually a full team.

2) While Holland played some breathtaking football in the first match, I must say they were very fortunate to not concede a goal. Italy gave it all they have got, and created at least 3 clear cut chances but failed to put any of them away. Luca Toni's miss when clean through was perhaps one of the misses of the tournament, and Fabio Grosso would kick himself for not scoring when put one-on-one with Van der Saar as well. The Manchester United keeper proved a huge barrier for Italy in that game. Holland only enjoyed half of the possession against Italy, at 50% each, and the shot-count is pretty even at 16-13. What I am trying to get at is the fact that Holland are vulnerable at the back... that is why the Dutch keeper was kept busy throughout the whole match. With Henry's finishing and Ribery's occasional brilliant, Holland are likely to concede.

3) It is a clash of two different motivations. France will be motivated by the fact that they did not do well in the first game, and being the well-supported side that they are, they simply cannot afford a second bad result. Holland will be quite different. Following their rather unexpected cruise in the first game against world champions Italy, they will now be motivated by the fact that they played extremely well in the first game. For Holland, the risk will be that complacency will creep in. They know they are clean top in their group, and that comfort that they have now might see them ease off a little bit. France, on the other hand, have it all to lose if they do not win today. The French media will be ready to pounce; coach Raymond Romenech's job will be on the line; and aging French players like Thuram, Makalele, Vieira and Henry will most likely not feature in a major tournament again. I feel all these factors mean France are the team more pumped for a result - and the simple truth that Holland can afford to lose this match means they just might!

4) France may be unattractive going forward, but their backline is extremely solid. They have not conceded a single goal in their last 5 matches. During this time, they kept cleansheets against England, Ecuardor, Paraguay, Colombia and lastly Romania, and they will seek to keep another one today against the Netherlands. Lyon number one Gregory Coupet will provide that safe pair of hands in goal, and he will be covered by Arsenal captain William Gallas and the very experienced Lilian Thuram. Eric Abidal could lose his place to Patrice Evra, but both will be excellent choices on the left of defence. On the right of defence, Francois Clerc and Willy Sagnol will slug it out, but Lassana Diarra is a chance of starting there as well. Domenech has a list of top class defenders to choose from, and I believe a 6th cleansheet in a row is not out of the question. Ruud Van Nistelrooy may be hot at the moment, but Thuram has played against the Dutchman in the Spanish Primera Liga and Gallas has played against him in the English Premier League. These experiences would surely enhance their chances of shutting him out.

France need a win. Holland do not. It is as simple as that. Henry's return coupled with Vieira's recovery will make France a more complete unit. Holland are on cloud nine - no doubt about that - but in the grand scheme of things I do not think the Oranje should get too carried away. French manager Domenech must surely be plotting to bring Holland down to Earth, and he might just achieve that. Afterall, the French have always been slow starters in tournaments...

Fate85 Recommends:
France @ Level Handicap

noobkia
13-06-2008, 10:53 PM
Ok...is the graph really tat accurate? Or izzit accurate only for the few matches? Anyone following the graph since day 1 of euros?

the graph is follow singapore pools odds. u don believe u go the sgpools website check...and its not tipping anything...the conclusion only comes out the next day...

but then again sgpool odds is not bookie odds. i don think sgpools know how to make teams kelong...not very rich like those big betting companies overseas. but then again bookie odds for italy now 0.81 instead of 0.700 at 9 plus...don know whether trap or not...yest germany also like that...

edit: the odds for romania is 5.25 at sgpools now... see if the graph shows 5.25 after 11pm if it remains 5.25 at sgpools.

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 11:11 PM
the graph is follow singapore pools odds. u don believe u go the sgpools website check...and its not tipping anything...the conclusion only comes out the next day...

but then again sgpool odds is not bookie odds. i don think sgpools know how to make teams kelong...not very rich like those big betting companies overseas. but then again bookie odds for italy now 0.81 instead of 0.700 at 9 plus...don know whether trap or not...yest germany also like that...

edit: the odds for romania is 5.25 at sgpools now... see if the graph shows 5.25 after 11pm if it remains 5.25 at sgpools.

ya...very hard to say if it's a trap. Imagine those punters who took croatia yesterday, they may follow the pattern again to take romania. But i think bookies also not stupid, surely they will reverse the pattern either today or another day. :o

boob88
13-06-2008, 11:13 PM
referee for holland france match is german.... german and french are traditional enemies.. every since WORLD WAR 1... will this affect the referee's decision for this match??? i wonder

noobkia
13-06-2008, 11:18 PM
actually dep on the match got kelong or not. if got then they can set trap...if don have the odds are adjusted by the amount betted, to ensure they earn overall no matter fav win or underdog win

so wat u taking?

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 11:26 PM
i will be on italy..alot of peeps will be ruling them out after their 1st game defeat but i believe they will bounce back.

magic1980
13-06-2008, 11:34 PM
what does romania +3/4 means?

Veron4
13-06-2008, 11:40 PM
mean romania draw or win this game to win the odds..

vasilli07
13-06-2008, 11:41 PM

It's odds based on asian handicap. Pls read the link to understand it. :o

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asian_handicap

noobkia
13-06-2008, 11:42 PM
means italy win by 2 goals or more than u win full... italy win by 1 goal u win half the odds.

edit: sorry the above is for italy -3/4...see wrongly

aabeesee
14-06-2008, 01:09 AM
Ya, you got it.

alright i see, thanks!

Urban_11
14-06-2008, 01:46 AM
wth ITALY !!! still 1-1 !!! Adrian Mutu just missed a penalty...!

Veron4
14-06-2008, 01:56 AM
told u all liao.. my insider said romania +3/4

Refugees
14-06-2008, 01:59 AM
Well done Veron4. Damn Italian, Luca Toni what's with him? Miss every chance he get.

clon
14-06-2008, 02:01 AM
HAHAHHA..
Heng penalty missed..
Tat Mutu like wanna cry liao...

HUAT ARH.

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:04 AM
i will post the latest prediction from my insider soon for holland vs france

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:29 AM
if u guys been follow my thread, shld win alittle right?

rojiko
14-06-2008, 02:35 AM
insider tips haven come ar

dreamer75
14-06-2008, 02:36 AM
i will post the latest prediction from my insider soon for holland vs france

lots of pple taking Holland.

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:38 AM
insider's tip have not come out yet

Jordan
14-06-2008, 02:39 AM
Later all go HOL-LAN :D

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:40 AM
out liao but not insider or bookie decision..

holland lvl

noobkia
14-06-2008, 02:43 AM
then holland lvl is wat decision???

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:44 AM
then holland lvl is wat decision???
holland win or draw

noobkia
14-06-2008, 02:51 AM
as in how u come to this decision. from reading the odds and self analyse?

Veron4
14-06-2008, 02:56 AM
as in how u come to this decision. from reading the odds and self analyse?
i got insider lah

noobkia
14-06-2008, 03:00 AM
out liao but not insider or bookie decision..

holland lvl

but u say not insider lei...lol...wah lao now then u say insider...sian never follow...

Veron4
14-06-2008, 03:01 AM
but u say not insider lei...lol...wah lao now then u say insider...sian never follow...
but this match no insider involved... however previous matches got insider involved

noobkia
14-06-2008, 03:15 AM
meaning its a kangtao but no fixing involved la?

Veron4
14-06-2008, 03:33 AM
meaning its a kangtao but no fixing involved la?
can say lah

Refugees
14-06-2008, 03:39 AM
Looks like Fate85 die today. My lobang come Holland also. But never bet cause lose hard on Italy. :(

lmao000
14-06-2008, 03:39 AM
can say lah

bro. you bet on which bookie site? or Sgpool>?

Refugees
14-06-2008, 03:44 AM
I think he bet bookies since he say lvl. If sgpools will say Holland 1x2. imo. :)

Veron4
14-06-2008, 04:40 AM
congrats guys...

dreamer75
14-06-2008, 11:17 AM
but this match no insider involved... however previous matches got insider involved

Italy match kelong right?

noobkia
14-06-2008, 11:29 AM
yest fate85 double claypot...today can follow him liao lol...his 3 match losing streak should end...

Veron4
14-06-2008, 12:36 PM
Italy match kelong right?
italy match kelong one...
too many wan italy to win so bookie wan romania to win

seeyourkkj
14-06-2008, 04:52 PM
Veron4 kor kor.. any tips for tonight? i dun think fate85 & windersport posted yet hor..

rojiko
14-06-2008, 07:09 PM
wa...fate85 analysis for greece match is out

chuweisiao
14-06-2008, 08:17 PM
could you post it up on this forum? thanks!

rojiko
14-06-2008, 08:22 PM
Small talk:
Alright, 7 wins, 4 losses overall, but form has been on a slump for the past 3 matches. Let's turn it all around today!

Euro 2008
Greece vs Russia

Winner of the first European Championship, Russia, will take on the winners of the last European Championship, Greece, today in what proves to be a do-or-die clash for both sides in Group D. Greek hearts were broken in the opening match when they were tormented by an Ibrahimovic-inspired Sweden side. Now, they must avoid a defeat or risk being embarrassed further if dumped out of this edition of European Championship being defending Champions. Russia also lost ther first match. Many people expected them to put up a fight against Spain, but they simply had no reply to David Villa as the Valencia frontman netted a hattrick to lead Spain to a comprehensive 4-1 win. A win will ease pressure, and a loss will end the loser's European Championship. It's game on!

Although Greece cannot be underestimated, I kind of like Russia for this one. Here's why:

1) Greece's tactics have been exposed. Greece won in 2004 because they were rated as firm outsiders at 80-1. No one took Greece seriously, and because of that Greece took full advantage by playing very defensively and hitting their opponents on the counterattack and from both corners and freekicks. Angelos Charisteas was their most useful weapon back then as he netted 3 crucial winners and benefitted heaps from set-pieces. This tactic of theirs is no secret anymore as their opponents now know exactly what to expect. I think if Greece were to get anything out of today's game, they must not sit back and defend like what they did against the Swedes... but then again, "sitting back and defending" is the only way they know how to play!

2) Guus Hiddink's selections failed to impress in the first match, but I think for a coach as highly rated as Hiddink, he is bound to get it right sooner or later... and my belief is that it will be sooner. It is without doubt tough to come into the tournament with Andrei Arshavin suspended and Pavel Pogrebnyak out injured, but Russia have enough to cover for these 2 Zenit St Petersburg absentees. A lot will depend on Roman Pavlyuchenko, who is reportedly injured... but I fully expect Hiddink to field him. Without Pavlyuchenko, Russia will struggle in front of goal for sure. Hiddink would look to assess the compatibility of Denis Kolodin and Roman Shirikov, who struggled defensively against Spain in the centre of defence. Aleksei and Vasily Berezutskiy could come in... as could Sergey Ignashevich.

3) The third reason will be Russia's star in the first game, and his name is Yuri Zhirkov. The CSKA Moscow midfielder has been nicknamed "the Russian Ronaldinho", and one look at his silky dribbling skills would tell just how apt that description is. He is expected to take on a left wingback role, covering for the defence while at the same time marauding forward to assist the attack as well as providing crosses. Greece coach Otto Rehhagel must surely know that if his side are to stand a chance of securing 3 points, they must shut out the right hand side of the pitch, where Yuri Zhirkov will be operating. With support coming fromt he likes of Sergey Semak, Konstantin Zyryanov and Igor Shemshov in midfield, Zhirkov will look to establish himself early in the game. Who knows, we could see Zhirkov playing for a bigger club come the end of the tournament...

4) In 19 past meetings between Russia and Greece, Russia have won a whopping 12 times. Greece have won just 3, with the other 4 drawn. Of the 19 meetings, 13 were competitive matches, and from the 13, Russia have picked up an impressive 9 wins, with Greece winning just 3. Their last meeting came exactly 4 years ago in the 2004 European Championship. In that game, Russia ran out 2-1 winners thanks to goals from Dmitri Kirichenko and Dmitri Bulykin. Kirichenko's goal after 1 minute 15 seconds is the fastest goal ever scored in European Championship history. Russia was the only team to have beaten Greece in that 2004 tournament - the tournament which saw Greece going all the way and clinching the trophy. With such a rich history behind their backs, and with Hiddink at the helm looking to keep that history going... I think Russia have what it takes to send Greece out of the race today.

Fate85 Recommends:
Russia @ -1/4 Handicap

WhateverZ
14-06-2008, 08:44 PM
how do they decide who gets to kick off ? coin toss? and do anyone know where to find this stats for the previous games?

14-06-2008, 10:14 PM
toss coin............stat can go euro website bah....

noobkia
14-06-2008, 10:18 PM
eh guys how come no more updates of new graphs on the sinpools.com???

14-06-2008, 10:28 PM
eh guys how come no more updates of new graphs on the sinpools.com???
tink they' nt enuff bandwidth again'

oldbird77
14-06-2008, 11:04 PM
quote from windersport (asianbookie)

1st and foremost,Please ignore this thread or treat it as rubbish or nonsense if you do not trust me, thank you.

20mins earlier i was in a sushi shop and was about to finish my last salmon sushi, but a call interrupted my wonderful meal. But i cannot complaint bcos it was my insider source! I smiled, showed off my cheap and old Nokia 5200 , and answered.

Wow another heavy boat match! From most of the website and people outside here, can't deny that Spain have alot of takers. This spells danger for the spaniard. Should i take Sweden? Eat again? Like Croatia and Romania? This time i will tell you, it's a NO!

Insider source has confirmed that although Spain was super heavy, they were not in the bookies book 2nite, bookies have no intention to fix this match, this year they have given Spain a special pass and their match will not be interuppted even if the boat is heavy, see how they thrashed Russia?

Let me tell you, after few big kelongs people are now very cautious with heavy boat and their BALLS shrink, they're afraid of taking big teams and lose again. Tonight is a rare occasion where a super heavy team will also clear handicap and i say this is the best chance to grab a cashload of money, yes , i mean that , seriously.

I do not want to tell how much you should bet bcos it's your own money, but as for me, it will be my biggest wager yet in Euro, i'm going all out, like THE TERMINATOR , on this match.

Tonight, i will be putting my Spainish designed underwear on and sit on the sofa with a cup of hot coffee. Watching the team that i take , SPAIN -¾ in action.

WOW i really talk alot again today, maybe too much, maybe i'm too confident, maybe i'm ready to win, maybe i know i will win. Hahaha.

Veron4
14-06-2008, 11:23 PM
Veron4 kor kor.. any tips for tonight? i dun think fate85 & windersport posted yet hor..
ok.. take spain -3/4 confirmed

elycia
14-06-2008, 11:55 PM
veron korkor.

greece match how?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 12:56 AM
veron korkor.

greece match how?
greece match later...

Veron4
15-06-2008, 01:55 AM
my insider's prediction works again!!!!

Jordan
15-06-2008, 01:58 AM
my insider's prediction works again!!!!

I think this match is more like heng, than your insider's prediction zhun. No offence.

rojiko
15-06-2008, 02:00 AM
yeah !!! huat arrrr !!!! now hopefully gt insider for the greece match !!

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:04 AM
I think this match is more like heng, than your insider's prediction zhun. No offence.
if u watch the game, spain got 2 penalty appeal but was turn down, until the last min apparently one swede player was knocked down by marcena i think so.. and the spain's left back hit an long ball to villa..

i think that knocked down by marena was fouled however i think ref give chance to spain

Jordan
15-06-2008, 02:11 AM
if u watch the game, spain got 2 penalty appeal but was turn down, until the last min apparently one swede player was knocked down by marcena i think so.. and the spain's left back hit an long ball to villa..

i think that knocked down by marena was fouled however i think ref give chance to spain

Like that also can ah? Haha..... you win! :D More tips pls!

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:15 AM
Like that also can ah? Haha..... you win! :D More tips pls!
not out yet.. soon

noobkia
15-06-2008, 02:20 AM
waiting for ur tips veron 1 more gd one can liao

rojiko
15-06-2008, 02:25 AM
i think its out liao

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:27 AM
ok out liao.. but no insider on this russia match..
bet on ur own risk...

russia -1/4.. i advise u guys.. bet small on russia -1/4

noobkia
15-06-2008, 02:31 AM
where?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:33 AM
where?
my insider told me bet at your own risk.. bet small on russia -1/4

noobkia
15-06-2008, 02:33 AM
eh veron4 no insider means no fix but is a tip?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:35 AM
eh veron4 no insider means no fix but is a tip?
ya.. cos he say.. greece will do a denmark when denmark last time win euro 92 after that didnt qualify for world cup 94 moreover did not go through the knockout stage of euro 96...

uncleemperor
15-06-2008, 02:35 AM
still no updates?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 02:36 AM
still no updates?
take russia -1/4 but take with ur own risk as this match is not fixed...
it is a Kang Tao!!!

noobkia
15-06-2008, 03:30 AM
kang taos are gd...got fixed kangtaos even better...looks gd small bet -0.25...win this can buy starbucks. gd....

Veron4
15-06-2008, 03:35 AM
kang taos are gd...got fixed kangtaos even better...looks gd small bet -0.25...win this can buy starbucks. gd....
hopefully tonite jackpot

Veron4
15-06-2008, 04:35 AM
yeah!!!!.. tonite all jackpot

Veron4
15-06-2008, 04:43 AM
hopefully tonite the ppl follow me will huat!!!!

haheho
15-06-2008, 04:56 AM
i onli has gahmen to turn to, 2nd game tio jiak by gahmen! so i can't really put this insider news to good use :(
what to do!

hunny_bunny
15-06-2008, 06:07 AM
yea lor.. i also play singpools only. asian bookie the forum their handicap all what -3/4 etc, too complicating to follow la.

elycia
15-06-2008, 09:14 AM
huat ah!

thank you veron korkor.

Veron4
15-06-2008, 01:21 PM
huat ah!

thank you veron korkor.
let's huat together tonite again...

elycia
15-06-2008, 04:16 PM
let's huat together tonite again...

yup yup.

cant wait!

who you buying?

portugal and czech?

Victory89
15-06-2008, 04:24 PM
yea lor.. i also play singpools only. asian bookie the forum their handicap all what -3/4 etc, too complicating to follow la.
You mean those -1/2 and -1/4 sgpools don't have? What does it means when one say take xxx team at either -1/2, -1/4 or -3/4 means that xxx team will win?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 05:23 PM
yup yup.

cant wait!

who you buying?

portugal and czech?
to me personally i dun think swiss will lose tonite as they r the host country.. if lose liao very lose face..
for czech's match i dunno..

but overall i need to wait for my insider...

Cheers!

Veron4
15-06-2008, 05:24 PM
You mean those -1/2 and -1/4 sgpools don't have? What does it means when one say take xxx team at either -1/2, -1/4 or -3/4 means that xxx team will win?

discoburg
15-06-2008, 06:02 PM
Do share the tips when you heard from your insider friend.

to me personally i dun think swiss will lose tonite as they r the host country.. if lose liao very lose face..

Cheers!

Veron4
15-06-2008, 06:40 PM
Do share the tips when you heard from your insider friend.
i definitely will share one.. but tips not so fast wor... maybe 20-30 mins before the matches start ok?

discoburg
15-06-2008, 07:37 PM
Will check this thread every hri definitely will share one.. but tips not so fast wor... maybe 20-30 mins before the matches start ok?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 07:52 PM
seems like this thread so few ppl posting but alot of ppl viewing for tips..

i will welcome for more ppl to post here

oldbird77
15-06-2008, 08:25 PM
Quote from Fate85 asianbookie:

Small talk:
8 wins, 4 losses out of 12 -got back to winning ways yesterday. Let's put up another streak of wins, shall we?

Euro 2008
Turkey vs Czech Republic

The last 2 games of Group A will take place today, and only one match is relevant to the outcome of the group. Turkey and the Czech Republic will battle it out for the final ticket into the knock-out phase, and it seems on paper that the Czechs hold an upper hand. I believe such upper hand will crystalise into a win by the end of 90 minutes for the Czech Republic, for the following reasons:

1) Tournament form - Both teams may have won 1 and lost 1, and both teams may have beaten Switzerland and lost to Portugal, but the ways they went about achieving those results showed the Czech Republic are more capable of securing a win today. Switzerland outplayed Turkey for large parts of the game, and the Turks had to rely on a last-gasp goal to secure all 3 points. Turkey were also barely given a sniff when playing Portugal. The same cannot be said of Czech Republic, who held out until the 63rd minute before conceding a Ronaldo goal - and when they pressed for the equaliser, conceded a 3rd no thanks to a quick Portuguese counter-attack. The Czechs struggled against Switzerland in the first game, but Petr Cech did not have too much to do in goal to be fair.

2) Absence of Emre - Turkish captain Belozoglu Emre is out injured, meaning coach Fatih Terim is likely to field the same side that beat Switzerland. With the exception of Hamit Altintop, Nihat Kahveci and Tuncay Sanli, who play for Bayern Munich, Villarreal and Middlesbrough respectively, the rest of the first team are playing in inferior Leagues, and as such lack the experience required at this level. If Emre were available, he would be pulling the strings from the middle of the park, gathering the ball from the defence and spraying them with his vision and pin-point passes out to the wings or into attack. Not to mention Emre's overall influence as the captain, and his ability from set-pieces (i.e. corners and freekicks). Make no mistake, for a game this big, he will be missed.

3) Czech's overall stability - The Czech Republic may be missing Pavel Nedved and Tomas Rosicky, but they have showed from the first 2 matches that they could cope with their current set of players. Obviously, Chelsea's Petr Cech will be a big presence in goal. In defence, AC Milan defender Marek Jankulovski will partner other big names like Juventus' Zdenek Grygera, Fiorentina's Tomas Ujfalusi and Newcastle's David Rozehnal. The settled backline will be complemented by the explosiveness of Libor Sionko, and the midfield anchoring expertise of Tomas Galasek. The legendary Jan Koller should be reinstalled back into the starting 11, partnering Milan Baros. The big names will all come out to play, and an Emre-less Turkey must know what lies ahead.

4) Past meetings - Turkey and the Czech Republic have played each other a total of 14 times in history. From those 14 matches, Turkey have pathetically won just once. The Czechs picked up 10 wins, while drawing the other 3. Surely, the psychological advanatage is with Karel Bruckner's side coming into this one. The last game between these sides was in 2006, which they drew 2-2. In a match completely dominated by the Czechs, they took the lead through a Karel Poborsky penalty. Jiri Stajner doubled the lead midway through the 2nd half. As fate would have it, Umit Karan netted in the 89th minute and 90th minute to secure an unlikely 2-2 draw. Turkey may look to such luck again today if they are to bring this match into extra time - I just cannot see Turkey threatening Petr Cech's goal enough to worry Karel Bruckner and his bench though.

All in all, Emre's absence will prove to be a telling one. Throw in the star-studded line-up of the Czechs and Fatih Terim's team look in real trouble. Both teams may bring similar results into this one, but on overall performance, the Czechs have been way superior over the Turks. Buoyed by the psychological edge of having won 10 of 14 previous meetings between the sides, Bruckner's men should take it in 90 minutes.

Fate85 Recommends:
Czech Republic @ -1/4 Handicap with 12BET

noobkia
15-06-2008, 08:44 PM

Cheers!

i also waiting for ur insider lol...sure follow...jackpot today again pls....haha...

hlw8888
15-06-2008, 08:48 PM
czech win or portugal win? which higher chance to win $ ah? :o

loveisintheair
15-06-2008, 08:48 PM
haha, insider if come too late then cant bet with spools le, for the good of the masses, can share insider tips earlier?

KeKeLaRz
15-06-2008, 09:07 PM
swee faith oso bet czech to win

Veron4
15-06-2008, 09:19 PM
haha, insider if come too late then cant bet with spools le, for the good of the masses, can share insider tips earlier?
insider gimme tips very late one... bo bian...

idiort
15-06-2008, 09:33 PM
good tips must see lineup one

Victory89
15-06-2008, 09:39 PM
Thanks for the link but I still doesn't really get it. Can simplify for me by telling me what's the possible scoreline for the punter to win when one says take xxx team at -1/4?

loveisintheair
15-06-2008, 09:49 PM
can SIC bookie that I can bet with?

micromousez
15-06-2008, 10:00 PM
Thanks for the link but I still doesn't really get it. Can simplify for me by telling me what's the possible scoreline for the punter to win when one says take xxx team at -1/4?

if u take -1/4, u lose half e amt u bet if draw, lose full if e team lose...
win full if e team win...

micromousez
15-06-2008, 10:09 PM
Veron4, waiting for ur tips also...

Veron4
15-06-2008, 10:13 PM
let say tonite match:

Swiss vs Portugal

+1/4 0
$1.80 $2.1

means portgual is favourite for this match.. therefore handicap +1/4 to swiss..

Bet on swiss ,you win the odds if swiss win the match. if swiss draw, half of ur stake will be mutliplied by $1.80 and the other half of your stake will be returned to you.

Bet on Portugal, you will win $2.1 if portugal win the match. If portugal draw, half of your stake will be returned, half of your stake will be lost.

noobkia
15-06-2008, 10:13 PM
can SIC bookie that I can bet with?

crazy to be asking here....ask ur frends....play bookie need intro one....they only take in by introductions....how risky u know or not for them....

hlw8888
15-06-2008, 10:21 PM
after i bought czech and portugal win, the odds go up. :eek:

Veron4
15-06-2008, 10:33 PM
ok.. my insider gimme some KT tips on the final round of group stage... bet at your own risk..
total of 8 matches in the final round of group stage, below are the number of matches that ended with TG OVER in the 3rd round group stage:

Euro 1996 : 6 TG over
Euro 2000 : 5 TG Over
Euro 2004 : 7 TG over

will this pattern continues? as you see more than 50% of the matches end up TG over

Lastly, bet at your own risk!

Veron4
15-06-2008, 10:34 PM
ok.. my insider gimme some KT tips on the final round of group stage... bet at your own risk..
total of 8 matches in the final round of group stage, below are the number of matches that ended with TG OVER in the 3rd round group stage:

will this pattern continues? as you see more than 50% of the matches end up TG over

PS: this is KT tips... not insider tips..

for insider tips, have to wait just right before the matches starts!

loveisintheair
15-06-2008, 11:01 PM
but all my friends all guai kia and dont gamble one):crazy to be asking here....ask ur frends....play bookie need intro one....they only take in by introductions....how risky u know or not for them....

idiort
15-06-2008, 11:08 PM
this yr maybe 8 tg over games? lol

Kristy_Tan
15-06-2008, 11:22 PM

TG = total goals? :s11:

idiort
15-06-2008, 11:36 PM
my tips.. turkey game.. over goal.....

noobkia
15-06-2008, 11:42 PM
PS: this is KT tips... not insider tips..

for insider tips, have to wait just right before the matches starts!

wats the diff b/w KT tips and insider tips lei???

tengg
15-06-2008, 11:45 PM
You are Windersport?

Veron4
15-06-2008, 11:56 PM
wats the diff b/w KT tips and insider tips lei???
KT tips meaning recommendation only.. insider tips mean fixed

Veron4
15-06-2008, 11:56 PM
You are Windersport?
i am not... sorry

Veron4
16-06-2008, 12:03 AM
alright.. my insider cannot come up anything special in these 2 matches..

but he say avoid the heaviest and lighest boat...
the list will start with the heaviest boat of the 4 team and to the lightest

Czech : Heaviest
Portugal : Mid-Heavy
Switzerland : Mid-Light
Turkey : Lightest

avoid the heaviest and lightest team, therefore chose Portugal and Switzerland for my final pick.

final pick : portugal -1/4

bet at your own risk.. not insider's info..
it is KT!!!

hlw8888
16-06-2008, 12:04 AM
hope ur insider tips are wat i bought juz now. :o

hlw8888
16-06-2008, 12:08 AM

avoid the heaviest and lightest team, therefore chose Portugal and Switzerland for my final pick.

it is KT!!!

opps... i bought czech and portugal win. :(

Veron4
16-06-2008, 12:10 AM

it is KT!!!
PS: it is not FIXED....
it is just KT

Veron4
16-06-2008, 12:13 AM
Important, please place your bet late , before you sleep or few minutes b4 the match start, we want to avoid the boat of getting heavier so early, so if possible please place your bet the latest you can. Thank You.

Swordsman
16-06-2008, 12:22 AM
u know pple who sell insider tips ?

hlw8888
16-06-2008, 12:36 AM
Important, please place your bet late , before you sleep or few minutes b4 the match start, we want to avoid the boat of getting heavier so early, so if possible please place your bet the latest you can. Thank You.

but sgpools hard to bet late. unless sign up as dunno wat member with sgpools.

invisible01
16-06-2008, 12:41 AM
be careful... portugal is on level now.. something fishy
btw, Veron4's KT is like same as Windersport leh

elycia
16-06-2008, 12:53 AM
today.. veron korkor. winderspot and sunkingston KT is bet on portugal -1/4 :D so. i shall follow them.

Veron4
16-06-2008, 01:00 AM
not level lah.. it is still 1/4

elycia
16-06-2008, 01:00 AM

why on level is fishy?

Veron4
16-06-2008, 01:01 AM
opps... sorry... it is level now

loveisintheair
16-06-2008, 01:04 AM
vernon u are windersport? or u just copying his stuff and pasting here?

Veron4
16-06-2008, 01:04 AM
why on level is fishy?
that mean alot of ppl banking on swiss that turns a non fav team in this match to be on level with portugal

invisible01
16-06-2008, 01:12 AM
that mean alot of ppl banking on swiss that turns a non fav team in this match to be on level with portugal
yup.. sudden drop of odds at a certain point..
based on livescore.com .. portugal has changed 7 players from their 1st team lineup

Victory89
16-06-2008, 01:13 AM
TS u placing ur bets with which side?

noobkia
16-06-2008, 01:19 AM
ya.. cos he say.. greece will do a denmark when denmark last time win euro 92 after that didnt qualify for world cup 94 moreover did not go through the knockout stage of euro 96...

wah i think ur insider is windersport
below is wat he said on asianbookie...so similar...

Hi again, just ended my phone conversation.I need to say that there is no more insider match for the next match, you are on your own or you can take my pick as consideration, hahahaha.

Since there isn't any insider info for this match i have to go with the big picture and win or lose is possible.Listen to what i have to say.......

I think Greece's glory days was over. Remember Denmark? The Euro 92' champions? Remember how they can't qualify for World Cup 1994? Remember how they went out at Euro 96' group stage? Remember Greece? The Euro 04' champions? Remember how Greece can't take part in the recent World Cup 2006? see how similar these 2 teams are?
No? go watch kungfu panda.

From the big picture i just think that Greece just don't have the edge to create miracles anymore and they involved too much in bookies operation, i rather go with a fresher face, RUSSIA -¼.

noobkia
16-06-2008, 01:21 AM
http://forum.asianbookie.com/viewmessages.cfm?Forum=39&Topic=1360081

y wat veron 4 said abt the swiss-port match same as wat this guy say lei???

Veron4
16-06-2008, 01:29 AM
TS u placing ur bets with which side?
boat seems to be very heavy on swiss... i bet portgual.. fingers crossed

Refugees
16-06-2008, 01:29 AM
Well have been following Windersport picks for a few days now,realised he's very accurate makes me wonder if there is really such things as insider tips. There's few possibilities why Veron4 post is identical as Windersport:

1) Veron4 & Windersport having the same insider (which is not possible because today's pick from Windersport is analysis by himself)

2) Veron4 is Windersport(Who Veron4 say he is not)

3) Veron4 copying Windersport's pick and post here.

So you decide. :)

elycia
16-06-2008, 01:31 AM
boat seems to be very heavy on swiss... i bet portgual.. fingers crossed

i also buy port.

and czech. both 1/4

abcworld
16-06-2008, 01:43 AM
I found this site this afternoon, the tips are 95% accurate but are paid tips, although they will release their tips, but only after the game started for 20-30mins. Good for reference still.

http://soccerforecasts.googlepages.com/

idiort
16-06-2008, 01:48 AM
how abt czech and turkey sia

Refugees
16-06-2008, 01:50 AM
Actually Fate85 sells his analysis as well. However I'm not 100% sure that the person is him over at the website. But if you're interested head down to www.Fate85.blogspot.com

seeyourkkj
16-06-2008, 01:52 AM
veron4 korkor is just sic with us fate85 & windersport's tips..

i think hor.. swiss will win leh... or draw
because portugal already qualify.. should let the host save some face.. let them win this round

idiort
16-06-2008, 01:54 AM
czech to win and over goal!!!!

Refugees
16-06-2008, 01:57 AM
There's alot of people thinking this way out there including me. However seeing the 1st eleven of both side. I still can't see Portugal losing this one given their star studded team and hard rock defense. Switzerland lack of scoring abilities really makes me wonder if they could win tonight. So I would just skip this bet and see how it goes on Jalan.

haheho
16-06-2008, 02:02 AM
the swiss boat is rocking at the moment due to mass boarders.

abcworld
16-06-2008, 02:03 AM
http://www.euro2008.uefa.com/tournament/matches/match=300698/index.html

simao , ronaldo, deco all rested.

http://www.euro2008.uefa.com/tournament/matches/match=300699/index.html

turkey czech

Veron4
16-06-2008, 02:13 AM
this match is my least confident match...

elycia
16-06-2008, 02:18 AM
i also not confident.

nevermind la.

small bet. for fun only. :D

idiort
16-06-2008, 02:24 AM
bet over goal czech lahz.. sure win

idiort
16-06-2008, 02:28 AM
http://asianbookielive.blogspot.com/

hello8985
16-06-2008, 02:29 AM
i trying on both eating ball

Refugees
16-06-2008, 02:34 AM
Well, something i noticed. This is not my picks or what. Portugal -1/4 odds suddenly increase for the last 30minutes. Czech -1/4 odds suddenly decrease for the last 30minutes.

idiort
16-06-2008, 02:36 AM
so meaning czech will win? swiss will win?