View Full Version : Symantec Endpoint Protection 11.0.2010 MR2 MP1
My friend sent me this link
Download directly from Symantec Website
Very Very Good Anti Virus plus plus :D
Funny ley
How come they give full installation FOC ?
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2010_MR2_MP1_AllWin_EN_CD1.zip
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2010_MR2_MP1_AllWin_EN_CD2.zip
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/7808/snap1jj7.gif (http://imageshack.us)
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/7808/snap1jj7.da141087a9.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=232&i=snap1jj7.gif)
http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/8905/snap2gf5.gif
Xenoearth
20-06-2008, 09:41 AM
My friend sent me this link
Download directly from Symantec Website
Very Very Good Anti Virus plus plus :D
Funny ley
How come they give full installation FOC ?
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2010_MR2_MP1_AllWin_EN_CD1.zip
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2010_MR2_MP1_AllWin_EN_CD2.zip
Having deployed SEP for many of my corporate customers, I can tell you that SEP does not require you to key in any product keys or do any form of activation.
However, if you are using the full version of the software as opposed to the trial version, then you will need to purchase the license from Symantec in order to legally use it.
Symantec is providing the downloads online so that customers who want to to get the latest version of SEP can do so by keying in their license ID into the Symantec FileConnect site and downloading it from there.
Having deployed SEP for many of my corporate customers, I can tell you that SEP does not require you to key in any product keys or do any form of activation.
However, if you are using the full version of the software as opposed to the trial version, then you will need to purchase the license from Symantec in order to legally use it.
Symantec is providing the downloads online so that customers who want to to get the latest version of SEP can do so by keying in their license ID into the Symantec FileConnect site and downloading it from there.
Mmmmm
Than care to explain my download link?
ov2rey
20-06-2008, 07:39 PM
awww
so fast new version release....
going update my full version..
yoyolamefan
20-06-2008, 08:15 PM
thx u so much for sharing with us!
Can check with u?
that is full version????
u installed liao???
Xenoearth
20-06-2008, 09:03 PM
Mmmmm
Than care to explain my download link?
It is simply a direct path to the file which is obtainable once you have keyed in your license ID. The keying in of the license ID is not so much as to disallow unauthorized users from downloading the file, but rather to show you the download links to the products that are tied to that particular license.
In any case, even if you are able to download and install SEP successfully, it does not mean that you are licensed to use it.
ov2rey
20-06-2008, 09:05 PM
Can check with u?
that is full version????
u installed liao???
that is trial version
unless u bought the software...
xBlackHawkx
20-06-2008, 11:06 PM
Thats the direct link to download. You need to key in the serial number in order to download it legally.
Can check with u?
that is full version????
u installed liao???
Yup
Full Version
installed leow
that is the screenshot of mine
hlots123
21-06-2008, 03:06 AM
Haha, i dun rem symantec/norton ever having ANY free versions of anything. Quite doubt tat'll change, even more doubtful they'd start with their most exp & flagship AV suite.
Even if ur screenshot dun say TRIAL anyway, like this trial user who posted (https://forums.symantec.com/syment/board/message?board.id=EPP_trialware&thread.id=16), I'm guessing it's 60day trial as Softpedia oso has the same as ur 1st link (http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/Symantec-Endpoint-Protection-Download-91070.html). Of cuz I'm only guessing, and hope maybe i'm wrong 4 ur sake.
P/s why 390mb for an AV, zomg!?
xBlackHawkx
21-06-2008, 12:58 PM
Its a loop hole i guess... By right we shouldn't download it just like that.
P/s why 390mb for an AV, zomg!?
Cause it is full installation for 32 and 64 bit
Either can install Symantec Endpoint Protection
or
Symantec Endpoint Protection Manager
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/6201/snap1ap8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/6201/snap1ap8.e2254995b0.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=208&i=snap1ap8.jpg)
I'm guessing it's 60day trial as Softpedia oso has the same as ur 1st link (http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/Symantec-Endpoint-Protection-Download-91070.html). Of cuz I'm only guessing, and hope maybe i'm wrong 4 ur sake.
Softpedia only got 1st link 390mb but no
2nd link another 154mb :D
yoyolamefan
21-06-2008, 02:52 PM
zomg! not bad leh...
have u tried the "live update"??? does the program tells u anything that is a trial version?
hlots123
21-06-2008, 03:43 PM
Softpedia only got 1st link 390mb but no
2nd link another 154mb :DHmm, looks like flawed logic. CD2 does not change CD1 from 60trial (unless u got licence) to full version. The reason why Softpedia only got CD1 link, is probably bcause CD2 is not required for client install.
I'm still onli guessing of cuz, hope i'm wrong then. GUd luk!
ov2rey
24-06-2008, 12:06 PM
i have been using this software since it release.....
chercm
27-06-2008, 06:55 AM
it is a great software
Glad that U like it :D
croc1977
01-07-2008, 11:39 PM
can this sep use on mutiple machine with a main server pushing for definations when nesscary?
Symantec Endpoint Protection v11.0.2020.56
new update :D
this is a snapshot i download from their website; Trial version
http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/4417/trialdr4.jpg
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2020_MR2_MP2_AllWin_EN_CD1.zip
http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2020_MR2_MP2_AllWin_EN_CD2.zip
And this is the FULL VERSION
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/4329/fullxe4.jpg
wherehouse
26-08-2008, 01:16 AM
Symantec Endpoint Protection v11.0.2020.56
new update :D
got that MR2MP2 on 09AUG2008 liao... updated x32 clients
but your version still very cool.
ultrasad
26-08-2008, 10:40 AM
can this sep use on mutiple machine with a main server pushing for definations when nesscary?
I deploy the above for my company of 600 staff. Not sure about this free link. Mine is the corporate version
Metrix
27-08-2008, 12:52 AM
i'm using push deployment but one of the client pc just keeping saying 'access denied' when i key in userid and password. other clients can install just fine. is this software buggy?
ultrasad
27-08-2008, 10:45 AM
i'm using push deployment but one of the client pc just keeping saying 'access denied' when i key in userid and password. other clients can install just fine. is this software buggy?
Disable Windows Firewall. And I mean the service "Windows Firewall/ICS " Under services.
Alternatively, you can call symantec helpdesk at "800-6161774", log a case and ask them which port number to open to allow remote pushing. 1 of the 4000ish ports if I remember correctly.
And last but not the least, I am assuming you are deploying to clients under the same domain. Deploying to clients in another domain is an entirely different issue altogether
Metrix
04-09-2008, 11:52 PM
Thanks for the advise. Turns out I didn't type the client name correct. i quite like it, can prevent user tampering and update centrally. however its quite resource heavy, upgraded all clients memory to 1gb but still slow at times. should i use this with hardware firewall? we have small network 20pc, 1 server.
monoblue
20-07-2009, 09:53 PM
error i got this error
You don't have permission to access "http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2020_MR2_MP2_AllWin_EN_CD1.zip" on this server.
cannot free download le?
provider
21-07-2009, 01:11 AM
error i got this error
You don't have permission to access "http://esdownload.symantec.com/akdlm/CD/MTV/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection_11.0.2020_MR2_MP2_AllWin_EN_CD1.zip" on this server.
cannot free download le?
good while it lasted...? =:p
bendwolf
21-07-2009, 08:08 AM
The latest is 11.0.4202.75 (MR4 MP2). Posted version is released last year I think.
wherehouse
22-07-2009, 02:11 AM
The latest is 11.0.4202.75 (MR4 MP2). Posted version is released last year I think.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symantec_Endpoint_Protection
WoW
My old thread kena dig :s31:
He he
Btw
Now using
Symantec Endpoint Protection Small Business Edition v12.0.122.192 ;)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.