View Full Version : Selling min-itx, flex-itx and micro-atx ultra compact casing.
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 12:22 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010238.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/itx03.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010234.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/compare3-1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PackageBanner.gif
Thanx for viewing.
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 01:26 AM
btw, this is not for bulk ordering. Single piece purchase is possible. it comes with built-in 150W PSU. Optcal drive is not included. Just the PSU and Casing... Pls feel free to post any qns regarding this product. If response is good. I will be able to bring in more compact casings with other designs. Currently, this model of casing I posted is the most popular and stable one, use in many North-East Asian countries. Regretfully, Singapore is rare and hard to find this.
fxmac
30-06-2008, 02:02 AM
Possible to update its insides and the estimated pricing ?
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 05:56 AM
Possible to update its insides and the estimated pricing ?
Yes, pls refer to the pics below as I found it on the net. it is how it looks inside. It is simple and straight forward without giving too much space off for housing hdd and optical drive. Mini-itx boards are rare here, but we can easily find good m-atx boards around. The setup I have now in the first batch of pictures is an M-atx board with duo-core amd processor. It works like a charm. With this, will u spend 1K or more on Acer Aspire L series or an Asus nova? Heard that Essentio is going to cost a bomb!
We can achieve space-economical mini-pc too! Without costing an arm...:s12: Cheers!
As for pricing, I'm still tying in with my shipping counterpart. I speculated it will be S$1XX incld shipping n tax. Will update further...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/20050815_diy_dsn_s0201_04.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/000457972.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/000457969.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/000457961.jpg
villains
30-06-2008, 08:31 AM
What are the external dimensions for this? What kind of power inlet for the psu, a 12v adapter or a normal 3pin plug?
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 10:53 AM
What are the external dimensions for this? What kind of power inlet for the psu, a 12v adapter or a normal 3pin plug?
Dimensions are= Width:6.5cm X Height:30.5cm X Depth:26cm(incld front bezel)
No adapter required as the design is to avoid dangling dongles which is unsightly and troublesome to move around. It comes with a built-in PSU, and yes it's using a normal 3pin plug. One cable to power source, and voila...
villains
30-06-2008, 11:06 AM
Could you drop me a pm when you have finalised the price? I hope it's cheaper than the other guy on vrzone though : D
Solo_Apple
30-06-2008, 11:13 AM
price first.
but i think still very big. looking sth smaller and fit the mini-ITX only. no need micro-ATX.
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 11:17 AM
Could you drop me a pm when you have finalised the price? I hope it's cheaper than the other guy on vrzone though : D
urmm... U mean somebody else is selling the exact casing as mine? Perhaps u can show me some where? I dun wan to start a price war here and ended up nobody bring the item in anymore. By the way, I provide 1 year warranty on the PSU (just the PSU) from date of purchase...
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 11:32 AM
price first.
but i think still very big. looking sth smaller and fit the mini-ITX only. no need micro-ATX.
There are many casing out there which can only house m-itx mobo that is actually much bigger than this. eg. In-Win and silverstone. flex-atx can't even go in... The reason why this is taller is because of the built-in PSU. I can bring in those ultimate small casing that u mention too, but I'm considering a wider audience in local market whom will not refrain from small pc concept that they can do with more choices of mobo.
Ultimate small casing for m-itx alone without built-in PSU would usually end up that user sourcing out for adapters and compatible PATA n SATA like no tomorrow. this is what I experienced in PRC, Taiwan and HK...
tekster
30-06-2008, 05:28 PM
what type of heatsink can be used with this? what's the profile like?
possible for you to put micro-atx board and harddisk in and then snap a picture?
or maybe can I bring my board over for testing?
Cheers!
QuarXX
30-06-2008, 05:55 PM
possible for you to put micro-atx board and harddisk in and then snap a picture?
Cheers!
Hi bro, I would like to let u test on the casing with your board, but i will be leaving for PRC on the coming wednesday. Tomorrow I will be running around to get errands settled before I leave. Currently I'm helping a company setup 20 work station with M-ATX board on this casing.
As for cooler type, preferably a low profile heatsink like the one I posted below with copper material and an EU fan. Very effecient. Probably can get it from SLT. Or this 2 types, One for AMD prossesor, Another for Intel...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC00948.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC00950.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/chaobo-am2-1.jpg
I will try to update the pics by tomorrow...
tekster
30-06-2008, 08:55 PM
fwah leow, super low profile man.
thanks for the info.
QuarXX
01-07-2008, 04:17 AM
fwah leow, super low profile man.
thanks for the info.
Yes. This type of Cooler is meant for ppl who wants better prossesor like dual-core in their system for m-atx. older m-itx have embedded cpu with relatively small HSF unit. but nowadays, companies are producing more itx mobo with specs comparable to atx boards. so that it can offer more flexibility for cpu upgrading. Hence, the price of itx board are way higher for it's size as well.
For me, I would still stick to m-atx mobo for it's lower price and availibility here. Which is why for users who are changing casing with their m-atx board can consider shrinking it with this casing.
QuarXX
01-07-2008, 07:06 AM
These new pics shows the internal structure of mounting. Very simple and straight forward...
Do checkout the HDD is actually harnessed by 2 aluminium strips which will be mounted on the casing's mainbody.
The low-profile HSF unit is actually lower than the PSU and the mounted HDD. It will be capable for better air intake.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal4.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal5.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal6.jpg
QuarXX
01-07-2008, 07:25 AM
Cheers!
k tekster! check these new pics. it's a m-atx board. very hard to find this board in SG cos it is a full HD board that does 1080P with onboard HDMI-DVI. Got SPDIF out n in for AC3 and DTS decoding. and has external sata on the I/O interface. not mentioning HD audio. M-itx board with this spec like Albatron will cost a bomb!! SG market damn lag ah... Haiz..
tekster
01-07-2008, 09:41 AM
fwah chio. pity the pci card slots will be wasted. heh...
QuarXX
01-07-2008, 08:31 PM
The road to setting up a compact pc is difficult. It always involves in gettinng parts and peripherals to compliment a perfect setup. For now, I can forsee the issue in getting the HSF into this superslim casing would then be even more challenging. Therefore, I will be packaging a low-profile HSF and an optical drive bay that do not come together initially. This will keep setting up hassel free. U dun have to go hunting around further for all these parts which are so rare here. It is important to get low-profile HSF because many users would like to have their processor to be updated and running on high speed, hence these dual-core **** usually comes in with very huge HSF... U get the idea?
QuarXX
02-07-2008, 10:49 AM
Updating...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/sizing01.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/sizing02.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/sizing03.jpg
QuarXX
02-07-2008, 08:49 PM
I'm already in PRC now. Today went to my supplier and took a few shots of new arrival product. These are what will come in the package...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0002-S0204.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0003-S0204.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0004-AMD.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0005-intel.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0005-.jpg
jamil001
03-07-2008, 12:47 AM
U selling the casing with the mobo ?
and without also right ?
i planning to fit uATX board. so should be ok right ?
edit: noob question cos first time i see SUCH A tiny casing . omg
bhpan
03-07-2008, 02:49 PM
what will the price of the casing plus HSF and aoptical drive bay?
QuarXX
03-07-2008, 11:26 PM
Packing it up... Waiting for components and ready to go....
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing4.jpg
QuarXX
03-07-2008, 11:31 PM
what will the price of the casing plus HSF and aoptical drive bay?
Hi, I'm still awaiting for tax info at this side. Shipping is about ready. I'm just looking at some other unforseen technical difficulties to surface. Deciding on what other components need to be packed in the box, efore I can offer u guys a complete DIY kit. Will update again...
henrychieng
04-07-2008, 12:35 AM
Quarxx can give a hindsight of how much is your casing, optical drive and hsf cost? With the cost i guess it will be much more seeing the benefit of owing one?
Beside, anyone here can just work out how much for a simple matx setup with either AMD or Intel setup? roughly?
TheYamb
04-07-2008, 01:26 AM
im interested if the setup is more complete. Lazy to go around hunting for mobo etc.
Do let me know if you can get a complete DIY setup. With price.
Thanks
villains
04-07-2008, 10:04 AM
Oh no I don't mean someone is bringing the same thing, I meant there's another guy bringing miniatx casings.
And btw, you mean you can bring in even smaller casings? Would love to see pictures of those.
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 03:20 PM
just received the specs of the PSU from manufacture last night. This is the power supply use in this range of casing...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PSUSpecs.jpg
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 04:29 PM
This will be the exact design I'm shipping over to SG... Damn! It's smaller than my DVD player...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Mini04.jpg
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 07:11 PM
And btw, you mean you can bring in even smaller casings? Would love to see pictures of those.
Yes, there are alot of mini casing. If u wan a casing that is too small, I'm afraid u will be limited to it's function as there is no room for a proper optical-drive housing...
We can't defy the law of physics as space is the main concern to achieve building a compact pc. For e.g. to make it small, manufacturers will take out the PSU and to make it an outboard adapter, but u still need a 12v supplier built-in within the case. From my experience, out board adapter is always too hot and never have a fan to cool it. It will end up having very short life-span. I still recommend choosing a built-in PSU. Moreover, isn't it the same if u want to move it around, u gotta move the dangle-dongle adapter, and it's ugly sitting there with it's rat tail sticking out everywhere on the desk; Another point. you won't be able to house a decent optical-drive. Not even the slim drive; HSF unit will be limited to heat dissipation. Dun forget that u still have a hdd to house in the case.
Remember IN-Win casing? It is a very good example of having "Form vs Function". It is suppose to be a min-itx casing, but it turns out to be quite big. If we check out the interior details, we will know why. That goes the same for Shuttle PC and SilverStone....
jamil001
04-07-2008, 08:41 PM
very tempting.. just waiting for price :D
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 08:45 PM
Optical-drive's IDE + power supply converter/adapter is included in the package too!!!
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 09:03 PM
This is the one at the back...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Optical-driveIDEconverter.jpg
QuarXX
04-07-2008, 11:05 PM
Beside, anyone here can just work out how much for a simple matx setup with either AMD or Intel setup? roughly?
Ok, Just to illustrate the size of the various mobo in the market now: check below...
U can get pretty decent mATX board under $100 at sls easily. Intel processors are know to be more EX$$ compared to AMD. I suggest u get for Intel LGA775 processor or for AMD socket AM2/939 type of processor.
For intel LGA range. Get the E4600. abt $178 (last saw)
For AMD range. Get the AM2 4000+ to 4400+. Price I dunno..
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/motherboard-form-factor-comparison3.jpg
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 12:07 AM
Do let me know if you can get a complete DIY setup. With price.
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing + 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)+ Optical-Drive Bay + IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter + Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable + 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper with 3000 Oscillation Silent Fan) ***With 1 Year Full one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU***
I'm still working out on the price... Alot hiccups on Tax and Shipping side...
rollbread
05-07-2008, 12:09 AM
For me I will go for AMD processor as they r cheaper and i oso wont use it for overclocking.....
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 08:29 AM
For me I will go for AMD processor as they r cheaper and i oso wont use it for overclocking.....
Yup. As u can see from the first batch of photos I posted. It's also AMD in the little shell...:)
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 09:51 AM
Shipment is confirmed, and will be out by today!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Packing4.jpg[/QUOTE]
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 11:09 AM
Our local standard of 3-pin AC-plug is as below. The shipment will come in with ac compatible plug... If u are able to get this range of casing from alternate source, chances are, they will only come in as the PRC standard AC plug...
Our standard is this...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/3-PinPlug.jpg
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 12:31 PM
This picture illustrates the open-box with all-in complete accessories and components required to build your own DIY mini pc. It's now hassel-free to find other parts and peripherals as it's all here now! Do take note that the 2 HSF is only for display. U will only get either the AMD or Intel compatible one, each for your motherboard... only 1 HSF for each set. Not 2...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin.jpg
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 02:01 PM
Of course the standard packaging with case-stand and mobo anchor+screws la bla bla... Comes with the small box
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin2.jpg
fribro
05-07-2008, 02:57 PM
how much for the set bro.
QuarXX
05-07-2008, 04:07 PM
how much for the set bro.
Have shipped out 20sets already. Will advise on pricing once shipment and tax charges are evaluated this comig new week. Thx fribro!!
lemonn
05-07-2008, 05:10 PM
Hmm.. interesting case. Might consider, do update me on the price when its out ;)
theoryjack
05-07-2008, 06:12 PM
looks good.. im almost sold. do update frequently :)
lemonn
05-07-2008, 08:15 PM
Hmm.. got a qsn.
Although it can accommodate a matx board but none of the pci slots can be used?
villains
05-07-2008, 11:19 PM
You need something called a pci riser.
lemonn
05-07-2008, 11:42 PM
Hmm don't think can also.
Dosen't seem to have the hole for connections to the cards.
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 03:31 AM
Hi all, Thanks for all your interest and attention in this thread. Suggestions and questions are welcome in here. As for lemonn's qns regarding the wastage of the pci lots. Yes, I can agree, We will not use those. But mobo company is making onboard graphics nowadays. And the performance is pretty decent. I'm using those now. For folks who are building a system for gamings and graphic intensive application, Integrated mobo may not be suitable for u now. Atleast not for now... But guess what? In the future, cards and other add-ons will go external. Be it graphic, sound or lan etc... Take this for example: http://jorma.trustpass.alibaba.com/product/101148114/Multi_I_1ch_External_Graphic_Card_USB_Into_VGA_Or_DVI_/showimg.html
and this: http://reviews.cnet.com/external-audio-adapters/creative-sound-blaster-live/4505-9335_7-31156408.html?hhTest
Manufactures know that out of 10 users, perhaps only 4 will want their system to be at high performance for gaming, video editing and 3D animation rendering. The rest of the folks would only utilise the basic function of a pc to serve net and performing normal word typing... That is why we have all the mini-itxs and micro-atxs... Who knows in future, normal computing will go PICO? Everyone will use pico. and if u want add-ons, u will have to get it external...
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 03:50 AM
Another example is this:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/extgra.jpg
Meanwhile, There are countless integrated mobo with very good graphic chipset. ATI and Nvidia are into this. Although there is still limitation, and they might not be the best to produce the video and sound, but hey, they are small! there is always a way to do it...
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 05:30 AM
The 1st wave of external graphic card...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/extgra1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/extgra2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/extgra3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/asuscard.jpg
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 08:06 AM
20 sets of this cases have already been shipped out, and we'll expect them to arrive our shore by next wednesday. Tentatively, I would expect to be selling them at 190sgd each with all the components and peripherals included as u can refer them from all the posted pictures. I will fly back to SG on monday before this babies arrive. Feel free to enquire here! Have a nice week end...
theoryjack
06-07-2008, 08:23 AM
20 sets of this cases have already been shipped out, and we'll expect them to arrive our shore by next wednesday. Tentatively, I would expect to be selling them at 190sgd each with all the components and peripherals included as u can refer them from all the posted pictures. I will fly back to SG on monday before this babies arrive. Feel free to enquire here! Have a nice week end...
190sgd? imho price abit steep for china produce.. think i wont mind ~140sgd but thats jus my 2cents :crazy:
theoryjack
06-07-2008, 08:23 AM
190sgd? imho price abit steep for china produce.. think i wont mind ~140sgd but thats jus my 2cents :crazy:
btw optical drive supports dvd roms / rams?
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 10:37 AM
btw optical drive supports dvd roms / rams?
Yes Optical-drive in another word is dvd rom/ram drive....
Well let us see what is expensive here...
The 1u copper cooler...
The PSU...
The Freight n tax...
I offer 1 year warranty on the PSU...
I think it is justified amount, I'm not taking a big cut in this:
oh btw, Silverstone, Shuttle, Casetronics and Morex are all China production.
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 10:42 AM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing + 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)+ Optical-Drive Bay + IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter + Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable + 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper with 3000 Oscillation Silent Fan) ***With 1 Year Full one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU*** $190sgd..... Orders are open. pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 01:41 PM
For those members who had enquired and requested thru my PM and email, please stop asking me to sell u the 1U cooler seperately. I keep getting mails from a group of people asking me for the price and enquiry for the Low-Profile 1U cooler. The answer is NO. I can't sell the cooler alone. It is for buyers who is getting the case kit as a whole set to compliment easy and hassel-free setup. Thanx for all the coorperation and all the support and attention others had given. I will do my best in servicing all. Thankyou.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0004-AMD.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0005-intel.jpg
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 02:26 PM
Cases are customised for 16 Intel system and 4-5AMD system. The figure is determined by the number of 1U cooler type being ordered. Pls. state the cpu type of mobo first before u purchase.
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 05:48 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/0002-S0204.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Silver047.jpg
theoryjack
06-07-2008, 06:50 PM
understand that the cases are all made from china for obvious reasons. its the QC from the renowned brands that makes the difference ;)
looks good.. if not for the budget issue, i'd gotten it from u. been wanting to get smth like this for a HTPC setup. uppzz.. :s12:
QuarXX
06-07-2008, 08:32 PM
understand that the cases are all made from china for obvious reasons. its the QC from the renowned brands that makes the difference ;)
looks good.. if not for the budget issue, i'd gotten it from u. been wanting to get smth like this for a HTPC setup. uppzz.. :s12:
Thanx bro for for supporting this thread...
I have personally over seen production of IT peripherals and RnD works in PRC. Trust me. QC is a routine and pretty stardard. The trick to the trade is 'BRANDNG'. There is nothing special about it. Company A will take an OEM and slab it's logo on, alike company B, C and D, all acquiring the same thing from the same factory... Have u seen Morex casing made exactly identicle as Antec, or the either way round? And u can see brandless product floating around, resembling both brands. The real advantage of branded goods is in the product support. It is an easy remedy if anything u buy goes wrong. OEM and branded products actually have the same success and failure rate. That is why for now, it is a duty for me to offer a 1 year warranty for the product I sell here...
Dun worry bro, I believe your little pet in your pocket will grow healthy soon. Until then, I''ll still be around...:D
QuarXX
07-07-2008, 06:16 AM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing + 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)+ Optical-Drive Bay + IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter + Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable + 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper with 3000 Oscillation Silent Fan) ***With 1 Year Full one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU*** $190sgd..... Orders are open. pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
07-07-2008, 03:49 PM
Finally back in SG... Miss the smell of my pig sty... K. The shipment will arrive this WEDNESDAY. I will inform members who had placed orders to collect it from my place once I sorted out the goods. Meanwhile, I'll do updates and post installation photos of this mini casing. Welcome all to discuss...
QuarXX
07-07-2008, 06:20 PM
Some photos update... Use as my HTPC. Pretty good, especially my mobo comes with onboard HDMI and SPDIF output. A perfect media center which is smaller than my Vintage momitsu DVD player. Pop the wireless USB receiver in the front port and can fiddle it with my IR mini-keyboard. The size is comparable to the mini-case...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/compare1-1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/compare2-1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/compare3-1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/compare4-1.jpg
Vulpix
07-07-2008, 07:29 PM
Posting here to keep track, will be purchasing one soon. :D
kitaeshi
07-07-2008, 07:51 PM
nice keyboard....wats the brand? n price?
TheYamb
07-07-2008, 08:14 PM
Does this support TV out?
QuarXX
07-07-2008, 10:37 PM
Trying to post reply here but traffic too heavy... Will try again tomorrow... Thanx all bros for your support!
TheYamb - My mobo does not have S-Video output, but there are VGA==>Component n composite (split) convertion cable out there.
kitaeshi - The keyboard is brought back from PRC. It's OEM. It has roll-ball curosr at the right. No need to use mouse. It's a one-body-do-it-all keyboard. I forgotten the price liao...
Sonic Knight - Bro, are u interested in it? Send me a mail if u do.... pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
TheYamb
08-07-2008, 12:50 AM
Alright. Thanks TS. Anyway, anyone intending to use this as a media center? I am thinking of hooking this up with my TV in the living room. And advice. Shuttle is too costly and UGLY.. Haha. Thanks!
QuarXX
08-07-2008, 07:32 AM
Alright. Thanks TS. Anyway, anyone intending to use this as a media center? I am thinking of hooking this up with my TV in the living room. And advice. Shuttle is too costly and UGLY.. Haha. Thanks!
Yes, I agree. I think it is perfect as a media center. Get a large capacity hdd and u can store all your favorite movies and family photos in it. Play it on your big screen and enjoy the comfort of your sofa. Btw, does your tv only support composite or component video input? The selection of mobo has to be very specific. If u have a receiver, your mobo should equip with an SPDIF output, Just like a dvd player, U can then enjoy the multi-chanel surround from your receiver. If your mobo supports HDMI out and your tv has atleast a hdtv ready input via HDMI, better still, your media center can upconvert dvd movies to atleast 720-768P HD signal. Some onboard graphic mobo is even capable of 1080P full HD, but it is still very rare in SG. The onboard graphic nowadays is very good. It easily replaces conventional entry-level discreet card from the past. Get a board that has Nvidia Geforce 8200 chipset, and u do not need a seperate card to play your 3D games on your big screen. Come to think about it, it is really cost effective and funtional...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/itx03.jpg
QuarXX
08-07-2008, 11:38 AM
Gosh... so hard to manage sales here... mere 4hrs, got push all the way to the back... Upz
QuarXX
08-07-2008, 02:25 PM
Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...Upz...
QuarXX
08-07-2008, 08:21 PM
I always dream about this board... I think it's the ultimate in Mini-HTPC...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/000317879.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/1046070_0603.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/4q07lu6ne8m4.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/7ot9pw3l8548.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Albatron_Demo.jpg
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 06:50 AM
Not mean to mislead anyone here, but this thread is for sale of the diy case kit. Not the entire barebone system. The pictures of the posted motherboards, hdd, ram and cpu and opticcal drive. do not come with the casing. It is for u to build your own mini pc from this ultra-compact casing. Pictures are for reference to show how it is done. Sorry for the misunderstanding...
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 08:47 AM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing + 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)+ Optical-Drive Bay + IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter + Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable + 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper with 3000 Oscillation Silent Fan) ***With 1 Year Full one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU***$190sgd
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin2.jpg http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin.jpg
I always dream about this board... I think it's the ultimate in Mini-HTPC...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/000317879.jpg
:s12: Ahh, another AMD fan.. :s13:
I bought this in Hong Kong when I was there for a break end of May. Can't remember the exact price in HKD, but I remember after conversion, it was like SGD 230~.
Was busy, did not have time to test previously, now I am get it up and running with a BE2350 now. Probably will installed OS and do some simple testing.
Actually, I been eyeing this board since last year too, but there were not many US online stores that carry this, it seems to go for USD 230 - 250 kind of range.
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 11:35 AM
:s12: Ahh, another AMD fan.. :s13:
I bought this in Hong Kong when I was there for a break end of May. Can't remember the exact price in HKD, but I remember after conversion, it was like SGD 230~.
Was busy, did not have time to test previously, now I am get it up and running with a BE2350 now. Probably will installed OS and do some simple testing.
Actually, I been eyeing this board since last year too, but there were not many US online stores that carry this, it seems to go for USD 230 - 250 kind of range.
Yeah bro. Actually AMD mobo has more flexibility for HTPC. I saw this board in Japan and they had a demo by Toshiba and house the Albatron itx board in a Morex case. Toshiba sell these combo and stamp their own brand as a media-center and marked the price sky high. The true advantage of itx mobo is to allow user to build very very compact system that will be easily slot into any tv consoles. U really got it at a good price! congrats:D. There is a place at Qing Dao where they quoted me $1600rmb = $320sgd ext.:eek: I said forget it...
retronyte
09-07-2008, 11:39 AM
[B]
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Albatron_Demo.jpg
:love::love::love:
retronyte
09-07-2008, 11:40 AM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing + 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)+ Optical-Drive Bay + IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter + Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable + 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper with 3000 Oscillation Silent Fan) ***With 1 Year Full one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU***$190sgd
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin2.jpg http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin.jpg
btw i think you you should paste this on your first post, for ppl to see easily
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 11:46 AM
Yeah bro retronyte you're rite... very chio casing for mini-itx. But cannot house optical-drive and 3.5" HDD leh...
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 11:50 AM
btw i think you you should paste this on your first post, for ppl to see easily
yes thx alot for the advice. Cos initially when I started this posting. The shipment was yet to confirm... Is there any way to do it now at the first page when ppl enter this thread?:s11:
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 12:36 PM
Shipment has arrived... Will update more later...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/FreshPackext.jpg
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 06:09 PM
AKAN DATANG... Now going to transfer the hardware inside the old-model case to the newly arrived one. Will post pics once ready...
QuarXX
09-07-2008, 11:31 PM
Already done with the checkings... It's all set and ready for collection.... I will post more pictures tomorrow. It's been a long day.
QuarXX
10-07-2008, 10:12 AM
Some photos update here...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010119.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010123.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010125.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010128.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010132.jpg
Chomper
10-07-2008, 01:40 PM
Eagerly waiting for more pictures. :D
revelati0n
10-07-2008, 07:29 PM
where does the hdd go?
QuarXX
10-07-2008, 09:09 PM
Eagerly waiting for more pictures. :D
Will update pics these few days... Have been busy meeting buyers. Thanx for the support!:)
QuarXX
10-07-2008, 09:19 PM
where does the hdd go?
Hi bro. This is how it goes... There are 2 strips of metal that are screwed on the chassis' bottom. Unscrew it and mount it on the HDD. The strips will support the HDD. Screw it back on the latch of the chassis.
U can only mount ONE 3.5" HDD, but u can mount TWO 2.5" HDD. Mounting for 2.5 will be a linear parallel. There are 2 grooves on the latch. One will anchor the 3.5, the other for 2.5...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal4.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/internal1.jpg
theoryjack
10-07-2008, 11:17 PM
:)
uppzz for gd hardware
QuarXX
11-07-2008, 12:18 AM
:)
uppzz for gd hardware
Thx bro for your support!;) Do u want to get one for yourself?
Strange... I got more orders for the AMD than the P4??:s11: I thought most would want Intel?:s11:
TheYamb
11-07-2008, 03:06 AM
do u issue receipts for this?
billhowl
11-07-2008, 09:10 AM
I'm the Intel user, This is the D201GLY2 ITX board
http://resources.mini-box.com/online/MBD-I-D201GLY2/moreimages/image3.jpg
QuarXX
11-07-2008, 10:05 AM
Yes, I can issue receipt for this. For buyers who had met me from outside my house. I had given them my add. so just incase if there are fault on the PSU, they can inform me. I can then arrange time for them to come over and do the exchange.
QuarXX
11-07-2008, 10:15 AM
I'm the Intel user, This is the D201GLY2 ITX board
http://resources.mini-box.com/online/MBD-I-D201GLY2/moreimages/image3.jpg
Hi Bill, yeah. U are one of the 2 guys who ordered the intel's so far.... I would thought that most itx mobo owner are intel user. Perhaps there are more HTPC enthusiasts using amd mobo for their media-center here.:s13:
QuarXX
11-07-2008, 03:11 PM
Upz for a moment here....
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 12:27 AM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing
+ 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)
+ Optical-Drive Bay (Pls take not that it is not an optical drive, but a case bay for rom drive mounting)
+ IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter
+ Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable
+ 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper Heatsink with 3000 Oscl. Silent Fan)
***With 1 Full Year one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU***
$190sgd
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin2.jpg http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Allin.jpg[/QUOTE]
UPZ..............:s12:
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 12:21 PM
Upz...Upz...Upz...
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 03:43 PM
The complete DIY kit consists of the Casing
+ 150W PSU (Local standard of 3-Pin power plug)
+ Optical-Drive Bay (Pls take not that it is not an optical drive, but a case bay for rom drive mounting)
+ IDE Rom-Drive Converter/Adapter
+ Rom-drive Power Supply Coverter Cable
+ 1U HSF Unit (Full-Copper Heatsink with 3000 Oscl. Silent Fan)
***With 1 Full Year one-to one Exchange Warranty on PSU***
$190sgd
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 05:32 PM
Hi bro, I do issue receipt for the case kit, so just incase if there are fault on the PSU, they can inform me. I can then arrange time for them to come over and do the exchange. It is to honour the 1 year warranty on the psu...
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 07:10 PM
Optical-drive IDE/power supply converter as such...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010161.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010162.jpg
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 07:56 PM
Only 1 AMD cooler set left... Any takers?
stussyking
12-07-2008, 09:28 PM
what happened to tht ?
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 10:41 PM
what happened to tht ?
Care to elaborate bro??
QuarXX
12-07-2008, 10:50 PM
Here are the detail pictures update...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010148.jpg
On the left is the HSF unit for AMD AM2 package, and on the right is for the Intel LGA cooler package.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010147.jpg
For Intel HSF, It comes with these 3parts kit...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010153.jpg
This is a bottom view of the Intel copper heatsink, which is the part that is contacting the proccessor...
TheYamb
13-07-2008, 03:52 AM
Hi TS.. sorry for asking again. But have you got any leftover mobo or full bundle as I am doing this up as a Media Center. Let me know. No hurry on my side. I can wait.
Thank you
theoryjack
13-07-2008, 11:23 AM
im using this board.. if ur not using power hungry phenoms, this is actually recommended for such a setup. u don get much options in sg if u don like to pay for international shipping..
TS: haha told u liao.. good hardware. considered getting one for myself but it'd be a impulse buy. im still a poor junior worker.. :)
QuarXX
13-07-2008, 12:06 PM
im using this board.. if ur not using power hungry phenoms, this is actually recommended for such a setup. u don get much options in sg if u don like to pay for international shipping..
TS: haha told u liao.. good hardware. considered getting one for myself but it'd be a impulse buy. im still a poor junior worker.. :)
Hi T.Jack, Do u get this board from SLS? In Taiwan many HT enthusiasts are using this mobo. How much u paid for it? Tot of getting one myself to do a demo backup for the casing kit...
By the way, I can sell u the case first without the AMD 1U cooler. That way will be much cheaper. Moreover, I've only got 1 AMD cooler left:D
theoryjack
13-07-2008, 12:49 PM
yup, got the board from sls the 1st week it was released in sg. been keep tabs for this board quite long liao.. bought it at 155 @ bell. i think the price did not drop much over the past 2 months..
btw does the casing allow stock heatsink to be used? don think so right?
QuarXX
13-07-2008, 02:14 PM
yup, got the board from sls the 1st week it was released in sg. been keep tabs for this board quite long liao.. bought it at 155 @ bell. i think the price did not drop much over the past 2 months..
btw does the casing allow stock heatsink to be used? don think so right?
That's rite... This mobo selling in HK for about 750-780hkd. Price in sg considered reasonable, but price is still higher than regular mobo due to it's capability for HDMI 1080P output, SPDIF for discreet digital surround decoding, and not mentioning external SATA port from the I/O. With this feature, u can use it for external Blueray/HD DVD drive to enhance your all-rounded High-definition Media-center. HTPC mobo is rare and limited here, and I'm glad that it is still attainable...:D
Bro, I think u can gradually build up your dream system with little upgrade once at a time. Your mobo will not go obsolete in atleast the next 3 years... which is why I keep advocating the advantage of having m-ATX mobo for the case-kit I'm selling. It is much smaller and compact than many mitx rigs I've seen out there, but it still can house m-itx, flex-atx and m-atx mobo easily..
Yup, stock heatsink is too tall for this slim casing. but if u remove the top fan, it may be able to fit in just nice. I had tried it, but u may not house the optical drive anymore. Got to use external USB drive... One more thing, u can use stock heatsink and modify the fan to the side (Those small ones). Hmmm... can try. but no gauranty...
QuarXX
13-07-2008, 05:19 PM
Update on AMD AM2 HSF...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010156.jpg
The 3-parts HSF kit that come with the case package.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010159.jpg
The bottom view of the copper heatsink, where it is contacted to the cpu...
farbird
13-07-2008, 06:53 PM
price of the HSF??
u selling a loose pc rite?
QuarXX
13-07-2008, 09:22 PM
price of the HSF??
u selling a loose pc rite?
Hi farbird, I'm not selling a loose PC. There are many ppl asking if I'm selling the casing or the loose parts, and why is it so expensive? The thing is that I'm selling a case kit. A DIY kit for ppl to build their mini-pc with all the necessary parts and peripherals. So that they can have problemless and hassel-free building of their mini-pc project.
Expensive is because, most ppl do not understand why a small case can actually be costing more than a regular tower? Imagine u have a slim case to house your regular hardware, but the stock HSF is too tall n bulky, probably taller than the case's dimension. so we need to find a dedicated n special HSF unit to house in it. Making the HSF slim enough to fit in, infact it isn't enough. It must be very effective in heat dissipation. so it has to be copper. We have a term for such special HSF unit. It is called 1U cooler, use in those expensive 1U, 2U and 4U server, and I suppose we know how costly these servers are...
Another encounting problem when ppl are building ultra small pc is that they do not know how to solve the optical drive issue... They will encounter problems like 'why my optical-drive connector is so different from my motherboard and how do I bridge them? How do I connect the power supply? How do I mount it on the casing... etc....etc...?' And now, that is what I am providing in this case kit... With all the parts n accessories, buyers do not have to fnd these missing links anymore. Moreover these parts and peripherals are extremely rare in SG... Well, pardon my long-winderness. U can actually spend sometime reading through my thread. It is very constructive discussion about mobo selections and other small pc-building-consideration topic...
I do not sell the HSF unit alone, I sell them as an entire case kit.... Do u need this HSF for your server? I can arrange another shipment of the cooler if u want... Will confirm the price with u again... pm me...
QuarXX
14-07-2008, 01:57 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Mini-CaseSpecs.jpg
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
15-07-2008, 01:43 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Mini-CaseSpecs.jpg
QuarXX
15-07-2008, 12:50 PM
upz...................
QuarXX
15-07-2008, 02:07 PM
Photo updates on the internal shots: Using Gigabyte m-ATX mobo with the 1U Server full copper HSF...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/matxinternal01.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/matxinternal02.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/matxinternal03.jpg
crx84
15-07-2008, 02:43 PM
very nice small casing u have bro, will be even more perfect if mobo+processor, dvd writer and rams are included in ur package
kinda new to pc stuffs :)
QuarXX
15-07-2008, 02:58 PM
very nice small casing u have bro, will be even more perfect if mobo+processor, dvd writer and rams are included in ur package
kinda new to pc stuffs :)
Thanks for the compliment bro, but packaging as a bare-bone combo is not that difficult, the challenging part is to provide warranty to my customer;) As my stocks are from PRC, warranty support will be a big issue. Best is to aquire my case kit (as i provide warranty for the PSU) Then to get the hardware parts from local SLS. That way, my customer's investment will be insured:)
QuarXX
15-07-2008, 10:54 PM
For those who asked why the price? This is the difference... The factory pack n the custom pack... If u choose the factory pack, it is definitely much cheaper...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Factorypack.gif
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Custompack.gif
QuarXX
16-07-2008, 01:44 AM
upzzzzzzzzz
Chomper
16-07-2008, 09:52 AM
Am interested in your last AMD set. But what is stopping me is the slim dvd writer drive. It is not easily available and the price is quite exp too. Do you have lobang for them as well? if so, I will consider. Thanks.
QuarXX
16-07-2008, 02:13 PM
Am interested in your last AMD set. But what is stopping me is the slim dvd writer drive. It is not easily available and the price is quite exp too. Do you have lobang for them as well? if so, I will consider. Thanks.
Hi Chomper, I will be going back to PRC soon for work. Hence, my sales thread may close for awhile. Until I found someone who is able to help me manage sales in SG or otherwise. I will be able to bring in the optical drive from my supplier, but it has to be the next trip. U can possibly get the last set of AMD from me first, and then wait for my next shipment of optical drive. Let me know wat u think. email me.... pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
Chomper
16-07-2008, 02:54 PM
Can provide me the price of these slim dvd writers from your supplier?
QuarXX
16-07-2008, 03:49 PM
Can provide me the price of these slim dvd writers from your supplier?
I'm still tying down the price from my supplier, waiting for them to provide me the actual photo; brand; specs and model no. My supplier suggested a SONY... Have to factor in shipping cost n tax duties... I preampted it to be 70-80sgd per piece tentatively.... Will update here once I get the info...
Chomper
16-07-2008, 04:51 PM
Thanks. Will wait for your reply.
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 12:32 AM
Thanks. Will wait for your reply.
Bro Chomper. Today I found an external slim-drive in SLS 5th floor. Selling S$138. Dunno wat brand is that?? but it's able to fit into this casing when u remove the optical-drive's exterior shell. It's capable of DVD+/-RW according to spec... Just a suggestion.
Chomper
17-07-2008, 08:51 AM
Thanks for the effort Bro. I still prefer the laptop version of DVD writer shown in your pictures. How long will you be in PRC?
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 01:24 PM
Now because of the Olympics, Visa is only issued with maximum 60days for business. I am leaving on the 30th July. I suppose 2months after that... but I can ask a colleuge to bring back a few. He is coming back to SG before NDP. I can ask him to deal with u. That way, no tax n freight costs liao...
Chomper
17-07-2008, 02:37 PM
Thanks Bro QuarXX, will wait for your colleague to bring back the slim drive. So I will depend on you to source one slim DVD writer for me. During your working stint in PRC, do keep me posted on the types of drives available (need advice on warranty as well) and the price. Tentatively, you can reserved the last AMD set for me. Thanks. Will send you my email thru PM. :D
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 03:58 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PricingRevision.jpg
Orders are open....
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 04:00 PM
Thanks Bro QuarXX, will wait for your colleague to bring back the slim drive. So I will depend on you to source one slim DVD writer for me. During your working stint in PRC, do keep me posted on the types of drives available (need advice on warranty as well) and the price. Tentatively, you can reserved the last AMD set for me. Thanks. Will send you my email thru PM. :D
Yeah bro, will update u...:)
tekster
17-07-2008, 06:25 PM
any available for sale? what's the price for this casing bro?
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 07:37 PM
any available for sale? what's the price for this casing bro?
Hi bro, Pricing as stated below... Let me know which package u prefer? pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PricingBanner.jpg
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 09:11 PM
Shipment came in last Wednesday with 20 sets of cases... 16 exclusive Intel LGA cooler n 6 AMD AM2 cooler. Here are wat's left...
AMD AM2 cooler package sold off 5 sets... Left 1 reserve for Chomper.
Intel LGA cooler package sold off 6 sets, with 10 left.
Total of 8 cases left... Can only sell with Intel LGA 1U Server cooler package.
Options are available for variant price package. See below updates...
QuarXX
17-07-2008, 11:22 PM
Upzzzzzzzzzzzz.............
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 11:33 AM
upzzzzzzzzzzzz
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 12:48 PM
Photo update on the current mini case design. The LED is better as it is dimmer than it's predecesor. The previous model's LED is much brighter n glaring. This current one is more comfortable to the eye especially placed on the tv console with the room light switch off. It is ideal as a media-pc, and now it comes with a reset-switch which the previous model does not have...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010209.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010211.jpg
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 03:36 PM
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 05:51 PM
Photo updates on the destop...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010229.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010218.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010219.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010212.jpg
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 07:28 PM
More photo updates..
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010251.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010252.jpg
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 09:45 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010259.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010261.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010264.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010269.jpg
QuarXX
18-07-2008, 10:11 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
19-07-2008, 12:18 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010276.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010279.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010285.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010301.jpg
QuarXX
19-07-2008, 02:23 PM
upzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
QuarXX
19-07-2008, 04:22 PM
QuarXX
19-07-2008, 07:23 PM
QuarXX
20-07-2008, 01:35 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PriceDetailsnSpecs.gif
QuarXX
20-07-2008, 02:25 PM
upzzzzzzzzzz
QuarXX
20-07-2008, 04:29 PM
Photo update on the current mini case design. The LED is better as it is dimmer than it's predecesor. The previous model's LED is much brighter n glaring. This current one is more comfortable to the eye especially placed on the tv console with the room light switch off. It is ideal as a media-pc, and now it comes with a reset-switch which the previous model does not have...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010209.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010211.jpg
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
21-07-2008, 01:07 AM
QuarXX
21-07-2008, 02:27 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
21-07-2008, 04:27 PM
QuarXX
21-07-2008, 07:35 PM
AMD AM2 Cooler package all sold out... Left with 6 cases with all Intel LGA cooler. Sale will last for 1 more week as I'm going back to PRC end of this month. 1U server Cooler is currently out-of-stock on my supplier side in PRC. Hurry! Get yours now... I may be bringing in slim optical drive as well for the next shipment...
KMELODY
21-07-2008, 10:00 PM
your casing is cool. i've lost touch with MOBO for quite some time and not sure how i can go about setting up a full system with your casing. How much will it cost if i were to set-up the this into a media box. Are you able to recommended the parts needed and where to get it. Tks!
Chomper
21-07-2008, 11:01 PM
Great Seller who took time to explain how to setup this case. :D
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 08:27 AM
Great Seller who took time to explain how to setup this case. :D
Dun mention it bro, got to thank you for helping to clear the last AM2 cooler too... Hope u like your new toy:D Will update u on the slim-drive next...
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 08:52 AM
your casing is cool. i've lost touch with MOBO for quite some time and not sure how i can go about setting up a full system with your casing. How much will it cost if i were to set-up the this into a media box. Are you able to recommended the parts needed and where to get it. Tks!
The costs to setup a media/HTPC varies from different range of hardwares combination. A conservative estimation would be 400-600sgd for budget setup. For higher-end setup, it will definitely go beyond 1K. Few things gotta take note for media pc...[ Audio n Video ]... Make sure that the mobo has very good onboard graphic/audio chipset that doesn't require u to get discreet cards. That will save u alot of $$$. Read thru few pages back of my thread, n u will find topic as such covered.
If u are going for conventional HTPC rig, U have to make sure that the heat problem is solved, cos' most htpc casing are very slim and compact. Having the stock-heatsink which come together with your cpu may not be low enough to fit in the case. U will need to have special effective low-profile cooler, which is why I'm packaging them together with my case-kit. If u get my case-kit in bundle, u would most probably need not source for other accessories anymore... Oh, remember that the limited mobo size for this casing to take-in can't go beyond m-ATX. Take sometime to read thru my thread to understand more. If u still have qns. Feel free to ask here, my fren.... Good day!;)
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 09:37 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010312.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010315.jpg
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 04:29 PM
......................................................................................................................................................
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 05:59 PM
:s12:Still left with 6 cases and the rest are all Intel-LGA cooler package... I may not be able to bring in this rare low-profile 1U server cooler for the next shipment. So hurry to order, cos' it is very very very limited even in China now...
QuarXX
22-07-2008, 10:37 PM
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 01:09 AM
Helping a friend to pull out his six-year-old IBM NetVista. As he always thinks that the IBM Humongous PC took out too much space on his desk, he hit it on and tried on my teeny-weeny casing... Here are the shots of his IBM micro-atx mobo and all the other parts that came in together 6years ago. Now, the only problem is the HSF! too tall for the lid to close, and the socket is P4 478-pin... Have to find a low-profile cooler for it then... Once it's done, he will kiss the old giant SSS goodbye!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010321.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010322.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010323.jpg
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 01:20 AM
Like I said, Micro-ATX mobo is everywhere... From the prehistoric branded barebones to the sophisticate modern dual-core mobo. do-it-yourself... Dun even have to buy it brand new... As long as your old system is still healthy, n does not go beyond m-ATX size, u can have a feel of it's brandnew with this mini-case kit
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 05:42 PM
4 more sets left for today! All with Intel LGA server cooler. Hurry before I leave on 30July...
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 08:06 PM
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 09:42 PM
QuarXX
23-07-2008, 11:36 PM
................................................................................................................................................
QuarXX
24-07-2008, 04:30 PM
QuarXX
24-07-2008, 08:28 PM
Left with the last 2sets of Intel LGA cooler package! 1more reserve for KENxxx. Looking for 2 more members to help me clear before I leave the 'Sin City' My sale for this product will cease on 29thJuly 2359hr, until it reopens with the next shipment. The next batch may or may not come with the 1U server cooler. I have to check it out in PRC when I'm physically there. Hurry! Grab the last 2!!!
QuarXX
24-07-2008, 09:30 PM
QuarXX
24-07-2008, 10:58 PM
AKAN DATANG...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/AD-7540A.jpg
QuarXX
25-07-2008, 07:08 AM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
25-07-2008, 06:02 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
25-07-2008, 06:28 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/sonyDW-Q58A.jpg
QuarXX
25-07-2008, 08:12 PM
I'll be bringing in this range of optical-drive soon. For enquiries, pls PM or email me...
QuarXX
26-07-2008, 01:01 AM
LAST 2 SET!!!
QuarXX
26-07-2008, 06:40 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
26-07-2008, 08:44 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Mini-PCCaseKitSpecs.gif
QuarXX
26-07-2008, 10:47 PM
QuarXX
27-07-2008, 12:59 AM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
27-07-2008, 08:23 AM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
27-07-2008, 02:25 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
27-07-2008, 11:31 PM
1 Last set !!!
QuarXX
28-07-2008, 09:33 AM
Finally. Got the mid-low profile cooler from SLS for $38sgd. It's a hybrid aluminium-copper HSF, although 65% of it is still aluminium. However, the down-side of this HSF is not low enough to allow optical drive to be fitted in this casing. You will have to get an ext. drive... The P4 socket-478 cooler fit 0.5cm below the case's lid. Now, the old IBM NetVista has found it's new clothes, and happily wearing it...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010324.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010325.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010326.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/P1010327.jpg
QuarXX
28-07-2008, 03:21 PM
Current batch all sold-out! Left 1 reserve to clear in the evening... Thanx all the brothers whom I've met for the support n belief in this product, n those who had participated in my thread for giving me an eventful vacation in SG!
Chomper
28-07-2008, 10:06 PM
Good to know that you have cleared your stocks. Now waiting for those slim drives. :D
QuarXX
29-07-2008, 12:09 AM
Thx bro. Actually I didn't expect to clear all before leaving. Well seems like I have been very lucky, cos' all of my buyers are real gentlemen; Very civilised and educated. Some have gradually become friends, like yourself... However, I do encourage the ppl I met here to share more of this product and discuss contructive suggestions on many technical issue. I believe many things I've yet to learn. Some bros here even sent me mails to give me very good ideas n suggestions... Cheers!
I have received your mail. Will bring u one combo drive... I will update u on any new stuffs regarding the slim-drives when I'm there. Perhaps if there is anyone here wants me to do a combo barebones on very rare and solid m-ATX mobo? Let me know... Those who wants to preorder the slim-drives, like wise...
QuarXX
29-07-2008, 11:16 AM
Next up... HTPC m-ATX mobo. Picture taken in my PRC home. Shown here is a very good Taiwanese htpc mobo that has onboard Nvidia Geforce 8200. No need discrreet graphic with this. Good enough for 1080P true hi-definition via HDMI...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01654.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01658.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01659.jpg
QuarXX
29-07-2008, 04:12 PM
QuarXX
29-07-2008, 10:17 PM
QuarXX
31-07-2008, 08:47 AM
Am already in PRC now. Going down to my supplier tomorrow. Will update shipment info for the coming batch...
QuarXX
31-07-2008, 11:01 AM
QuarXX
31-07-2008, 05:23 PM
QuarXX
01-08-2008, 07:57 AM
Only found 13 Intel LGA 1U server cooler from my supplier. AMD cooler is nowhere in sight... Therefore, this batch of casing I am only shipping over 13 sets to SG. I will also bring in 20pcs of Sony slim combo drive. But I will still ship 2-3 extra re-writable drive version in case some bro wants it. DVD-RW is not recommended because slim-drive with discs burning function has relatively short lifespan. It is a known issue. I will only provide 3 months warranty for all Slim-drive as they are very delicate hardware. Mishandling will cause malfunction... Shipment will be confirmed and executed by the evening.
QuarXX
02-08-2008, 10:22 PM
13 sets of 2nd batch case-kit with Intel LGA server cooler had been shipped out to SG yesterday evening. I had stress-tested the Sony slim-drive and found it flawed. I had halted the shipment as I realised the CDRW function is horrendous, hence replaced it with 10pcs of Panasonic CD/DVD read-only slim-drive for this current batch. Model no. is SR-8178-C. Selling at $70sgd. 3 month warranty. Pictures will be updated tomorrow. My supplier had also loaned me a SATA based slim-drive as well, currently not for sale. Will also update pictures here...
yaoxpi
02-08-2008, 11:20 PM
emailed you regarding the casing... :)
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 12:57 AM
emailed you regarding the casing... :)
U've got mail bro...
Chomper
03-08-2008, 11:26 AM
So bro, this new drive is only a CD and DVD reader?
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 11:38 AM
So bro, this new drive is only a CD and DVD reader?
Yup. But I got a sample from my supplier for a SATA based slim-drive with CD/RW and DVD/RW. It's LG. Will post picture of it later... I only have one piece. U want it? I would still advise all buyers not to use slim-drive to burn discs all the time. Occasional burning is fine.
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 11:41 AM
Panasonic Slim-drive... $70sgd... 3month warranty.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01788.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01789.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01787.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01782.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01783.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01785.jpg
Chomper
03-08-2008, 12:36 PM
Hmmm, SATA slim drive. Interesting, what is the model and pricing?
Chomper
03-08-2008, 12:38 PM
Is it this drive model: LG GBW-T10N?
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 12:52 PM
Is it this drive model: LG GBW-T10N?
No bro, this model I have is GSA-T50N. It is the updated version of T10N. The manufacturing date I got is May 2008. It's very new. Not fully launched in the market yet.
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 05:38 PM
Picture update on SATA slim-drive...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01778.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01779.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01780.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01781.jpg
QuarXX
03-08-2008, 11:02 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
Chomper
04-08-2008, 08:32 AM
Thanks for the pics bro. What about the price? If it is too exp will not consider it.
QuarXX
04-08-2008, 12:50 PM
Thanks for the pics bro. What about the price? If it is too exp will not consider it.
Hi bro, I currently only have a sample piece. The launch date will probably be next nonth or so... This sata model has even equipped with light-scribe burning according to my supplier. It's a latest slim-drive model. I can't confirm the price yet. Do u want to get the read-only slim drive first? $70sgd.
Chomper
04-08-2008, 01:22 PM
Bro, I think I will stick to the reader drive instead of this SATA drive. Thanks. let me know when it will arrive.
QuarXX
04-08-2008, 01:40 PM
Bro, I think I will stick to the reader drive instead of this SATA drive. Thanks. let me know when it will arrive.
ok bro, reserve for u liao... The slim-drive together with 13 case-kit will reach our shore tomorrow. U can collect it from my place the day after. My old man is assisting me on the transaction while I'm not in SG. Just let me know when u r coming and I will inform him about that. Will pass u my address thru email... or my receipt already have my address...
QuarXX
04-08-2008, 05:40 PM
Chomper
04-08-2008, 09:23 PM
ok bro, reserve for u liao... The slim-drive together with 13 case-kit will reach our shore tomorrow. U can collect it from my place the day after. My old man is assisting me on the transaction while I'm not in SG. Just let me know when u r coming and I will inform him about that. Will pass u my address thru email... or my receipt already have my address...
Will your Dad be able to pass me the drive at, say a MRT station instead of going to your house?
yaoxpi
04-08-2008, 09:43 PM
bro, is ur house far from MRT station?? what's the nearest MRT station??
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 12:36 AM
Hi Chomper n yaoxpi, actually I'm quite headache with this issue... My place is actually quite a distance away from the MRT, n my dad does not carry hand phone. Infact he is a domestic retired Ah Pek. Alternatively, I can ask my sister to meetup with my buyers at Tampines MRT. Just let me know precisely who is collecting wat at a specific time. Let me know your exact name and id in HWZ, so that she won't make mistake. I can still manage to remote-control from PRC. Best is leave your contact no. on the day of collection. I can call u from PRC to make sure that everything goes on smooth. Bros, email me and we can discuss in details...
Chomper
05-08-2008, 08:06 AM
Thanks for the arrangement bro. Will email you to discuss the collection details.
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 09:05 AM
Thanks for the arrangement bro. Will email you to discuss the collection details.
Gd morning bro, can include your contact no. also? Met u for the first batch of casing last time, but can't locate your no. liao. It's all in my SG card. Now using PRC card, hp no record once change card...
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 02:37 PM
Waiting for call from SG... Should be arriving soon...
Chomper
05-08-2008, 03:53 PM
Gd morning bro, can include your contact no. also? Met u for the first batch of casing last time, but can't locate your no. liao. It's all in my SG card. Now using PRC card, hp no record once change card...
Have emailed you already bro.
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 04:05 PM
Have emailed you already bro.
Yeah just saw it. Noted...
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 08:27 PM
Received call from SG... Shipment arrived safe n sound. 13sets of cases with Intel LGA server cooler; 10pieces of Panasonic slim-drives and 1 LG/Hitachi sata based slim-drive. Orders and collections are opened...
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 09:43 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
05-08-2008, 11:49 PM
QuarXX
06-08-2008, 11:13 AM
check email :s12:
Hey bro, long time no see... How is your m-ATX setup? Anyway, This is the one n only sata slim-drive I shipped over this time-round. Already have about 5 members enquired including yourself. The price has not been announced but my supplier told me that it will be the same as it's predecessor, however this new model includes light-scribe function (useless I think). Retail in PRC is about $550rmb, conversion rate for SG is ard $110 or more cos' SG currency dropped recently against Chinese Yuan. I can part this sample piece to anyone who wants it first at $120sgd. Shipment fee already included. Do u want me to reserve for u on this only piece bro?
Chomper
06-08-2008, 01:00 PM
Bro, can I collect the drive tomo as I will be passing by Tampines MRT. Do let me know and thanks.
Hey bro, long time no see... How is your m-ATX setup? Anyway, This is the one n only sata slim-drive I shipped over this time-round. Already have about 5 members enquired including yourself. The price has not been announced but my supplier told me that it will be the same as it's predecessor, however this new model includes light-scribe function (useless I think). Retail in PRC is about $550rmb, conversion rate for SG is ard $110 or more cos' SG currency dropped recently against Chinese Yuan. I can part this sample piece to anyone who wants it first at $120sgd. Shipment fee already included. Do u want me to reserve for u on this only piece bro?
Thanks.
I have just one question before I confirm, check email. HWZ server is always giving me server busy message now, so I am relying on email...
:D
QuarXX
06-08-2008, 02:19 PM
Bro, can I collect the drive tomo as I will be passing by Tampines MRT. Do let me know and thanks.
Hi bro, Already sent u mail... Tomorrow is good.
QuarXX
06-08-2008, 02:24 PM
Thanks.
I have just one question before I confirm, check email. HWZ server is always giving me server busy message now, so I am relying on email...
:D
Yeah bro, I'm having the same problem with server busy message during peak time. Worse while I'm in PRC now :(... Have already replied u. :)
QuarXX
06-08-2008, 04:37 PM
Reserving 4 sets of casing package and 5 Panasonic slim-drives. Already got one bro collected a set of case-kit in the afternoon from my home. Now pending on confirmation from 2 bros getting the sata slim-drive.
jittery
06-08-2008, 05:33 PM
nice casing, but is heat a major concern? esp when there doesnt seemed to have rear fan.
QuarXX
06-08-2008, 06:38 PM
nice casing, but is heat a major concern? esp when there doesnt seemed to have rear fan.
Hi bro, heat issue is always a concern in small form factor PC. That is why I'm supplying the 1U server HSF in the package (copper). There are many bros like to use dual core system nowadays, and it dissipate heat greatly. The rear port of this casing allows u to mount a small fan too. The side lid cover has ventilation holes for CPU HSF to intake air directly. U can mount a small fan on the south-bridge chipset heatsink to better cool the system. I would also advise to use 2.5" HDD for optimal cooling n ventilation... With the above pointers, the system will run perfectly cool.
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 01:28 AM
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 11:15 AM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
Vulpix
07-08-2008, 11:52 AM
So what's the price with the DVD drive?
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 12:04 PM
So what's the price with the DVD drive?
The Panasonic slim-drive is $70sgd. The Intel LGA Package is $190sgd. U want to reserve one bro? The Panasonic slim-drive left with 5 pieces now... Sata based slim-drive already reserved for a bro here...
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 12:52 PM
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 05:54 PM
4 sets of reserved case-kits cleared. Left with 9sets of Intel LGA cooler package. Slim-drives left 4 unreserved...
QuarXX
07-08-2008, 11:26 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
Chomper
08-08-2008, 08:10 AM
Have collected the drive already. Thanks for the arrangement. :D
QuarXX
08-08-2008, 11:45 AM
Have collected the drive already. Thanks for the arrangement. :D
Hi bro, glad to know that the transaction is smooth. I suppose u r now busy toying with it:D... Do let me know if u encounter any technical difficulties, or u could post pictures here to share with your setup...
QuarXX
08-08-2008, 01:36 PM
QuarXX
08-08-2008, 06:42 PM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 12:40 AM
Slim-drives left 3 unreserve, n 2 reserved. Case-kits left 8 unreserve n 1 reserved.
LaVsy
09-08-2008, 03:31 AM
is 190w enough to power up the matx?
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 12:27 PM
is 190w enough to power up the matx?
Hi bro, it's power is 150W, and it's definitely sufficient to drive the matx mobo. I had even stress tested it with regular ATX board with 2 full sized rom drives and 2 3.5' HDD concurrently. It doesn't fail...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/PSUSpecs.jpg
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 02:33 PM
Slimdrive can be used externally. Pictures will illustrate how...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Drive01.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Drive02.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/Drive03.jpg
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 05:01 PM
Fixing up a new Hi-def HTPC mobo with 2.5"HDD. Wireless Ethernet and Keyboard/Mouse adapters are also installed.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01797.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01798.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01799.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01801.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01802.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01803.jpg
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 06:20 PM
Happy National Day!!!
Here are the pictures update of the external slim-drive installation...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01808.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01809.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01810.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01811.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01812.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01813.jpg
QuarXX
09-08-2008, 10:33 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01814.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01815.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01816.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v372/hambit/DSC01817.jpg
QuarXX
10-08-2008, 01:26 AM
pokamomoko@yahoo.com.sg
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.