View Full Version : China Phone Clubhouse
stanleyj
30-06-2008, 09:46 AM
haha...just a thread for all you china phone people.....I just bought a Gionee A10 ..TV phone from China and I get 16 TV channels here.....quite fun!!
Will post pics later....
theory_87
30-06-2008, 09:57 AM
haha... but the interface look kiddy...
pearlie08
30-06-2008, 11:26 AM
i wanna see? basically where's the best place to find good price for china phones??
stanleyj
30-06-2008, 02:05 PM
i bought mine from China...not too kiddy stan, remind me of the older model se phone.....but tv is very clear.
it's the latest there...and yes.....lots of cheap cheap fones....the nokias and se phones are ex.
theory_87
30-06-2008, 03:24 PM
than that is interesting... coz those i tried interface is like imobile... kiddy and slow... any pics?
Edit
Saw the pics of the phone. Don't look nice... I think the nicest china phone i saw is the 920sh look alike
Seifer28
30-06-2008, 04:56 PM
the 920SH lookalike......got 2 types......
1 proclaim to have 3MP camera....thats the F698......THICK UGLY........
the other 1...abt the same size...lousy finishing......
stanleyj
01-07-2008, 10:56 AM
I do not think China phones have the build quality of Jap phones and I understand how you guys feel. But these are to me, very afforadable fun phones. when we were at the telco shop they were drooling at my gf's SE Z500(very old) pink phone. I dare not even dare take out my HTC Diamond...i think they will faint...
but I do like them for the 'fun' tv thingy......hehe plus at $200+++ a shot...can play more.....
the other nice nice exotics are only partially playable.....u know what I mean....??
go out with super gorgeous gal can only kiss on cheek versus go out with nice gal..can enjoy fully...low maintenance....
stanleyj
02-07-2008, 09:18 AM
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/2900/image005bo3.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/2900/image005bo3.1c646a1b47.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=185&i=image005bo3.jpg)
the china phone...not too bad right?
johnsonheng
02-07-2008, 09:48 AM
look nice, how much the damage.
stanleyj
02-07-2008, 03:06 PM
RMB is $1500...that's about $300
Gold_Member
06-07-2008, 11:58 AM
Nice lookin China phone.
Er...the LV China made also is it :PP
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/2900/image005bo3.1c646a1b47.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=185&i=image005bo3.jpg)
awong614
06-07-2008, 12:14 PM
what about this chinaphone?
http://www.ringhk.com/news2.php?id=1441
anyone going to get it and do a review? reminds me of samsung b600
chunkingexpess
06-07-2008, 12:18 PM
very classy china phone...talkin bout china..reminds me of my fantastic time last nite..haha..
off_service
06-07-2008, 08:04 PM
I just bought my Chang Jiang A698 TV phone. I like big screen and touch screen.. The touch screen keypad I can just use my hand to press and type.. Not even WM phone keypads allows me to use finger without much error.
Another good thing is you do not need the headset to be connected for radio! Best of all.. dual sim.. and my damage is $220. The only bad point is that the phone is only dual band.
off_service
06-07-2008, 08:11 PM
the 920SH lookalike......got 2 types......
1 proclaim to have 3MP camera....thats the F698......THICK UGLY........
the other 1...abt the same size...lousy finishing......
I was initally quite attracted to the design. The sales girl told me the exact issues you brought up. Also the screen and TV quality not that good. Plus even simple things like change wallpaper cannot be done. Some more the phone is more ex than normal China phones.
I'm rather happy with my A698 with "Symbian" interface.. lol
JohnTaylor
06-07-2008, 10:46 PM
I bought a mobile watch phone. Took ages to figure out how to work it's menu. now selling! hehehe
http://www.flickr.com/photos/30288008@N00/2641851116/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/30288008@N00/2641849678/in/photostream/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/30288008@N00/2641019817/in/photostream/
Vulpix
07-07-2008, 10:07 AM
I totally cannot tahan the LCD screen. Too crappy already.
off_service
07-07-2008, 01:13 PM
I totally cannot tahan the LCD screen. Too crappy already.
LCD of which?
edchys
07-07-2008, 01:21 PM
been to sim lim....920sh look alike is 270dollars....quite similar to 920sh from farrrrr........just don look at the side and don pick it up to test...lol ...it is thicker than my F905i....scary..:s13:
cbyen
07-07-2008, 07:11 PM
I am looking for a dual support 3G phone for my fren. Anyone knows where selling? hope to get 1 with traditional keypad format, slim & light. Need 3G as my fren always travel to Japan.
off_service
08-07-2008, 12:50 PM
I am looking for a dual support 3G phone for my fren. Anyone knows where selling? hope to get 1 with traditional keypad format, slim & light. Need 3G as my fren always travel to Japan.
Until now I've have not seen any 3G china phones.. at least those sold in SLS.
silcosilva
08-07-2008, 09:13 PM
my brother just got himself a dual sim card phone...its not those lookalike china phone....very well built and has solid battery life and sound
well it has all features a good phone can offer,like camera,music and video player,bluetooth,external and internal memory,fm tuner(no need to insert headset to tune) and more etc...except 3g(besides he doesnt use 3g sim or services)
its not a tv phone model though...anyway there's no need for it
he really made my dual sim phone looks 'old'...
stanleyj
14-07-2008, 09:44 AM
yes...the nice working chinese phones are not those found at SLS. The good ones are really 'brand' phones in China with billboards and advertising.....
i recently saw their bling bling ones on their telly.....but a bit too 'biang' for me.
speedknight
15-07-2008, 02:42 AM
i am still wating for my M8 to be lanched i ask meizu shop @ sls he say maybe mid- late aug will come just nice after i POP
silcosilva
15-07-2008, 08:11 PM
i am still wating for my M8 to be lanched i ask meizu shop @ sls he say maybe mid- late aug will come just nice after i POP
oh my...Meizu M8...used to drool over it but the wait was long...haha
stanleyj
16-07-2008, 04:43 PM
oh my...Meizu M8...used to drool over it but the wait was long...haha
me too......but not anymore
badegg
16-07-2008, 10:23 PM
yup agree.branded & licensed China phones like lenovo phones are more reliable .
I use lenovo i909 for my 2nd line since Oct last year and still going strong..hehe
Actually most china made phone sell at SLS are those imitation /unlicense /fake phone Chinese (PRC) call
山寨机 or 黑手机 (means bedek phone anyway..).
To those from better background over there,only low class people and people with no taste use those kind of phone.
All these fake phone actually very cheap in China bt sell so high here.Anyone been to ShenZheng or Beijing ZhongGuanChun knows how cheap it is over there.
badegg
16-07-2008, 10:30 PM
Until now I've have not seen any 3G china phones.. at least those sold in SLS.
China just launch their 3G network not long ago but they are using different network with ours WCDMA ..
If I'm nt mistaken their 3G network is base on TD-SCDMA. I'm not sure we can use their 3G phone here..
silcosilva
17-07-2008, 08:02 AM
China just launch their 3G network not long ago but they are using different network with ours WCDMA ..
If I'm nt mistaken their 3G network is base on TD-SCDMA. I'm not sure we can use their 3G phone here..
i heard about this issue before.....lucky for me i still havent start using 3g services yet...
silcosilva
29-07-2008, 08:51 PM
uuppzz..
anyone else got a new china phone?
i saw a few weeks back there's this tiny phones edition of popular models like n95 and the old generation phones...
OMG_d3lt4
30-07-2008, 05:46 PM
Yeah, got my Lenovo S9 yesterday. Sorry, it is not really new, but it is a cute little thing. Very shiny, too! Nice MP3-Player, however, for writing messages it is a pain in the neck to change between majuscule and minuscule letters - my messages now look like they have been written by a first-grader...=:p
silcosilva
31-07-2008, 06:31 PM
Yeah, got my Lenovo S9 yesterday. Sorry, it is not really new, but it is a cute little thing. Very shiny, too! Nice MP3-Player, however, for writing messages it is a pain in the neck to change between majuscule and minuscule letters - my messages now look like they have been written by a first-grader...=:p
ler,its okay..what colour you got by the way?
http://www.journaldugeek.com/images/2007_04/lenovo_s9_03.jpg
awong614
01-08-2008, 12:19 AM
wow that lenovo looks nice
silcosilva
04-08-2008, 09:49 AM
haha...nice,sleek and glossy...
OMG_d3lt4
05-08-2008, 05:32 PM
ler,its okay..what colour you got by the way?
The blue one. The gray/black one was not available, and the pink one...come on, I like it glossy, but pink and glossy? Never! :D
shootbird666
07-08-2008, 05:40 PM
uuppzz..
anyone else got a new china phone?
i saw a few weeks back there's this tiny phones edition of popular models like n95 and the old generation phones...
bro may i know where u saw that small tiny phones edition of model like n95?cos i am looking for it for a friend.. dun mind can tell me? thanks :)
temptemp
07-08-2008, 05:54 PM
Hi, where you bot this? and how much?
silcosilva
07-08-2008, 08:52 PM
bro may i know where u saw that small tiny phones edition of model like n95?cos i am looking for it for a friend.. dun mind can tell me? thanks :)
pm-ed you already...hope you can still get it...
OMG_d3lt4
07-08-2008, 08:59 PM
Hi, where you bot this? and how much?
From ebilliger.cn, for about 170 Euro plus 20 Euro shipping fee. A chinese trader, delivery with DHL, got the phone after four days.
d90234
08-08-2008, 02:43 AM
interested too,,,,can PM me the place & estimated price?Tha
nks
badegg
08-08-2008, 04:05 AM
I think u kena chop carrot head already..:eek:
lenovo S9 is an old model and it cost around RMB1300 including EMS .After currency convertion around S$260 only.
U guys can check for more lenovo phones HERE (http://www.lenovomobile.com).
To check for prices, just go to Taobao site will do.
Personally I think beside S9, new lenovo model worth buying now are S96 and S90.:)
badegg
08-08-2008, 04:46 AM
Some pics of S96 and S90..hehe
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/5562/2896506599cv0.jpg
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/9894/d8ae63c5a9cf1123dee754aqh8.jpg
http://img518.imageshack.us/img518/6495/ccc2cda7121cdbed70322afzu8.jpg
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7324/fcc102d7e72ac3c8349bee3en1.jpg
foscof
09-08-2008, 10:48 PM
Wow all your China phones look great! Makes me want to go get one too... pity i don't have the time to travel now... bleah
But my friend just bought a china phone, entered her SIM card, but then it says only emergency calls are allowed... y huh?
silcosilva
10-08-2008, 10:00 AM
Wow all your China phones look great! Makes me want to go get one too... pity i don't have the time to travel now... bleah
But my friend just bought a china phone, entered her SIM card, but then it says only emergency calls are allowed... y huh?
maybe she needs to readjust the gsm setting...
lunasonata
10-08-2008, 10:52 AM
China's 1st 8 megapixel fone! 1st in the world too? :D
http://www.gsmarena.com/8_megapixel_x908_flaunts_3x_optical_zoom_and_dualsim_support-news-554.php
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/07/chinese-x908/gsmarena_003.jpg
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/07/chinese-x908/gsmarena_001.jpg
silcosilva
10-08-2008, 08:07 PM
China's 1st 8 megapixel fone! 1st in the world too? :D
http://www.gsmarena.com/8_megapixel_x908_flaunts_3x_optical_zoom_and_dualsim_support-news-554.php
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/07/chinese-x908/gsmarena_003.jpg
http://i.gsmarena.com/vv/newsimg/08/07/chinese-x908/gsmarena_001.jpg
aik...i thought there was this i-mobile 902 some 2 years back?the world's first 8-MP camera phone...picture below...
http://img378.imageshack.us/img378/4817/sa400003un0.jpg
lunasonata
10-08-2008, 08:57 PM
aik...i thought there was this i-mobile 902 some 2 years back?the world's first 8-MP camera phone...picture below...
http://img378.imageshack.us/img378/4817/sa400003un0.jpg
ooo..din noe..but it's megapixels not really 8 rite..it's 5 MP (interpolated to 8 MP), 2592 x 1944..anyone noe where to get the china model with the 8 megapixel one? :)
silcosilva
10-08-2008, 10:01 PM
ooo..din noe..but it's megapixels not really 8 rite..it's 5 MP (interpolated to 8 MP), 2592 x 1944..anyone noe where to get the china model with the 8 megapixel one? :)
oh ya,i did read about the 5 megapixel thing...but i guess it may be the first commercial mass-produced badged 8-MegaPixel cameraphone...
hm...looks like the china people really loaded up their tv-phone,and this time massively...
awong614
11-08-2008, 03:41 AM
thought there is an 8mp china phone with 3x optical zoom, like the one i posted in the 1st page
silcosilva
11-08-2008, 08:27 AM
thought there is an 8mp china phone with 3x optical zoom, like the one i posted in the 1st page
yup,but the black colour model above was the first china-phone to be reviewed by international phone tester,GSM ARENA...i guess they are out-dated somehow lo...
XcoldstarX
11-08-2008, 08:01 PM
Anyones knows what this IP number that is a setting present in many china phones? If yes mind if anyone here can pm me the IP number you use for starhub?
silcosilva
13-08-2008, 08:41 PM
Anyones knows what this IP number that is a setting present in many china phones? If yes mind if anyone here can pm me the IP number you use for starhub?
pm-ed you...
XcoldstarX
13-08-2008, 09:58 PM
Unfortunately the ip number I mentioned is under call settings, and comes in the form of 1 digit to 5 digit numbers like 17911.
silcosilva
15-08-2008, 08:06 PM
uuppzz..anyone else got a china phone to share?
AhSlack92
16-08-2008, 01:58 PM
ya anione noe where to get the 8mp china phone?
lunasonata
16-08-2008, 02:45 PM
ya anione noe where to get the 8mp china phone?
try sim lim square?
badegg
16-08-2008, 06:29 PM
try sim lim square?
or maybe buy from sellers from Taobao site. :p .
I dun like those 山寨机 sell in Sim lim square ...
silcosilva
16-08-2008, 10:30 PM
now actually got lots of china websites that sells many types of china phones...
i also do know that shops at sim lim sells at a higher price as they have middle-man...
AhSlack92
17-08-2008, 07:28 PM
but the pixels stated will not equal to the real megapixels of the phone right..?
silcosilva
17-08-2008, 08:36 PM
but the pixels stated will not equal to the real megapixels of the phone right..?
the supplied camera software will also affect the phone's camera abilities...sometimes more megapixel doesnt mean better resolution or quality...
i owned this 2006 model AMOi D89 some time back,got to say its the best 1.3 MegaPixel camera phone at that time/i owned cause when i compared the photos taken after uploading to the computer,the picture is much better than those 2 MegaPixel from well-known brands...
and there's so much to do with the camera software...
silcosilva
19-08-2008, 09:47 AM
uuppzz....
ruffruff
21-08-2008, 05:17 PM
wow ...
i didnt know that people in sg know about the shan zai ji ... haha ..
hello brothers, i have been in china for the past 3 years and am working in the telecommunications industry. so, i am quite familiar with the phones u guys are discussing here.
i think u guys should check out those windows mobile "shan zai ji". their specs are fantastic ...
i had tried one just an hour ago, same size and look as the ipod touch, plus gps, 1gb rom, 256 ram, edge supported, 3.2 mp camera, digital DVB/TV and most important ... fingerprint recognition ... *faint* ...
but the price abit high ,,, abt 2k rmb which is close to 400 sgd ...
this can be consider one of the top grade "shan zai ji" as it has a better finish work compare to the rest and one small surprise as well ... the IMEI is 000000000000000 .... haha :s13:
will post some pics when they deliver it to me ...
silcosilva
21-08-2008, 09:52 PM
wow ...
i didnt know that people in sg know about the shan zai ji ... haha ..
hello brothers, i have been in china for the past 3 years and am working in the telecommunications industry. so, i am quite familiar with the phones u guys are discussing here.
i think u guys should check out those windows mobile "shan zai ji". their specs are fantastic ...
i had tried one just an hour ago, same size and look as the ipod touch, plus gps, 1gb rom, 256 ram, edge supported, 3.2 mp camera, digital DVB/TV and most important ... fingerprint recognition ... *faint* ...
but the price abit high ,,, abt 2k rmb which is close to 400 sgd ...
this can be consider one of the top grade "shan zai ji" as it has a better finish work compare to the rest and one small surprise as well ... the IMEI is 000000000000000 .... haha :s13:
will post some pics when they deliver it to me ...
wow...okay,we'll wait...
apengrg
22-08-2008, 02:39 AM
I will be going to Shenzhen end of this month. hoping to get the WM china phone.......dual sim too.
ruffruff
22-08-2008, 08:11 AM
I will be going to Shenzhen end of this month. hoping to get the WM china phone.......dual sim too.
most of the dual sim one are pretty big and not that eye-candy ...
but one of the more stable "shan zai" dual sim would be HKC ...
u might want to check that out.
the better quality "shan zai" are usually export sets which the china manufacturer produce for vodafone, t-mobile, etc. if u happen to find those, then u hit the jackpot. those phone are so much better in terms of build, finish, stabilities and etc.
one of the hottest new model "shan zai" in the market right now, is the Nokia N96 look alike and the htc diamond look alike. they are 1:1 ratio and had almost the same finishes. the Nokia N96 look alike, for your info, is also symbian s60 v3 OS :eek: ... *faint*
http://www.52hardware.com/upimg/allimg/080804/0942340.jpg
http://tech.sg.com.cn/uploadfiles/2008/7/19/20087191DC27416B9B147B88BFC95F2D78BF50F.jpg
http://tech.sg.com.cn/uploadfiles/2008/7/19/2008719E496E71FD8DD4C158C612A9EA7529F98.jpg
silcosilva
22-08-2008, 10:59 PM
honestly,i dont really adore those lookalike phone,i somehow prefer those original/funny looking china phones...
badegg
24-08-2008, 12:00 AM
honestly,i dont really adore those lookalike phone,i somehow prefer those original/funny looking china phones...
yup.same here. I also can't really get my self to accept those lookealike phone.
to me it's worst than those funny looking china made shan zai ji.lol
One more thing I dun like about china phone is their UI almost all the same..maybe becoz most are base on MTK platform...
ruffruff where's ur location in China leh ?
pker88
28-08-2008, 02:39 AM
where to view and see those china phone
the lenovo one looks chio man
silcosilva
02-09-2008, 10:40 PM
some are available at shops around singapore,mostly at sls...
others just have to drool over the net...
silcosilva
10-09-2008, 03:03 PM
uuppzz....
edchys
10-09-2008, 04:08 PM
anyone heard of viva by cect? saw a china advertisment abt for this phone. it has a limited edition version- with diamonds and gold plated. outlook like samsung fones...cost abt $1890..should be in china dollars.
kisaragi
10-09-2008, 11:30 PM
Anyone has any idea where to get the Lenovo S9 and the price range roughly?
JohnTaylor
12-09-2008, 11:17 AM
There are some new mobiles from China which are very camera orientated.
Here's one website with details.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/K-Touch-8-Megapixel-Camera-Phones-Unveiled-86392.shtml
Seems only for sale in China and HK so far.
Havent bought or used one, but great specs.
RedLightning
15-09-2008, 02:26 PM
Anybody looking for prince A960! Changjiang A968 high defination tvmobile?
silcosilva
20-09-2008, 02:51 PM
uuppzz....
atmm280378
22-09-2008, 01:55 PM
or maybe buy from sellers from Taobao site. :p .
I dun like those 山寨机 sell in Sim lim square ...
Hi Brother,
How did you pay the seller from Taobao site since we do not have china credit card.
Thanks
outlimit
23-09-2008, 05:56 PM
most of the dual sim one are pretty big and not that eye-candy ...
but one of the more stable "shan zai" dual sim would be HKC ...
u might want to check that out.
the better quality "shan zai" are usually export sets which the china manufacturer produce for vodafone, t-mobile, etc. if u happen to find those, then u hit the jackpot. those phone are so much better in terms of build, finish, stabilities and etc.
one of the hottest new model "shan zai" in the market right now, is the Nokia N96 look alike and the htc diamond look alike. they are 1:1 ratio and had almost the same finishes. the Nokia N96 look alike, for your info, is also symbian s60 v3 OS :eek: ... *faint*
1st time heard of wm and symbian china phone, always saw those with their unique OS. Any link to those wm and symbian china phone?
badegg
24-09-2008, 10:56 PM
Hi Brother,
How did you pay the seller from Taobao site since we do not have china credit card.
Thanks
Well , normally I transfer money to some of the sellers dat I trust directly or ask my friends over there to settle for me.:) .
silcosilva
03-10-2008, 11:05 AM
uuppzz....
dar80
09-10-2008, 01:26 PM
can anyone help?? i juz bought the hello kitty s5688 but canot get my gprs n mms working....
any kind soul can pm me on how to do so? thank u
silcosilva
09-10-2008, 10:21 PM
can anyone help?? i juz bought the hello kitty s5688 but canot get my gprs n mms working....
any kind soul can pm me on how to do so? thank u
aww...so cute...actually i only have for starhub green prepaid mms and grps setting...
silcosilva
13-10-2008, 06:08 AM
uuppzz....
dar80
14-10-2008, 03:24 PM
aww...so cute...actually i only have for starhub green prepaid mms and grps setting...
ohh that's sad... so anyone noes the setting for Singtel?
SCNGSC
14-10-2008, 11:52 PM
I think your new phone either did not support GRPS or did not flash the firmware properly. You should go back to the shop. Perhap your phone need to reformat and reflash the flash file again. It will not slve the prolem if the phone originally did not support GPRS.
silcosilva
19-10-2008, 08:32 PM
uuppzz....
zoslim
21-10-2008, 12:16 AM
anyone know the mms setting for china changjiang mobilephone.?
zoslim
21-10-2008, 01:22 AM
anyone know the mms setting for china changjiang mobilephone.?
anyone one can help? please
silcosilva
21-10-2008, 08:36 PM
erm...you need to tell us which operator are you with?singtel,starhub or m1...
zoslim
22-10-2008, 06:18 AM
it's ok now, anyway if anyone wan here the details
Services/Data Account/GPRS/Select Any and Edit
Account Name : Starhub Gee!
APN : shmms
Username : None
Password : None
Auth. Type : Normal
Messages/MMS/Message Settings/Server Profile/SIM A/Select Any/Edit
Rename Profile : Starhub Gee! MMS
Homepage : http://mms.starhubgee.com.sg:8002/
Data Account : GPRS / Starhub Gee!
Connection type : Select WAP / IP : 010.012.001.080
silcosilva
23-10-2008, 07:47 AM
it's ok now, anyway if anyone wan here the details
Services/Data Account/GPRS/Select Any and Edit
Account Name : Starhub Gee!
APN : shmms
Auth. Type : Normal
Messages/MMS/Message Settings/Server Profile/SIM A/Select Any/Edit
Rename Profile : Starhub Gee! MMS
Homepage : http://mms.starhubgee.com.sg:8002/
Data Account : GPRS / Starhub Gee!
Connection type : Select WAP / IP : 010.012.001.080
woots...lots of people who use china phones uses starhub...
silcosilva
25-10-2008, 06:28 AM
uuppzz....
zoslim
26-10-2008, 03:56 AM
woots...lots of people who use china phones uses starhub...
Actually I bought myself a Changejiang A618 from one of simlim 5th floor shop.
I was using E65 which i been using the wifi and game function alot till boring.
Then while searching for a replacement cpu power supply for my desktop, I saw that phone.
Not bad, the keypad like normal and it's slim.
Ask price the guy told mi $160. quite cheap. Ask a few more questions like warranty, tv function and mms etc.
Wow. He said 6 months part, 1 year service, got the shake shae like iphone, touchscreen and sure 100% can use mms.
Since cheap I took 1 loh. Go home. testing.
The TV ok. outdoor only. Got channel 5 / 8 / newsasia eg. can record also.
The radio damm clear indoor. no need to put earpiece somemore.
Took mi some time for the mms setting as no one hav it.
No 3G but ok lah I seldom use it. Found 1 extra battary inside the box.
Can charge from usb to phone or using the adpator to charge the batt.
Tested the ringtone.. LOL damm loud.
Play and convert with some mp4 video on it. gfx. so so only.
Took some time to add +65 to phoebook as it wont show the caller name if u didnt add.
So far been using for a week quite happy.
Now I only use my starhub mobile boardband on my nokia E65. no need to bring laptop.
silcosilva
26-10-2008, 04:51 AM
Then while searching for a replacement cpu power supply for my desktop, I saw that phone.
Ask price the guy told mi $160. quite cheap. Ask a few more questions like warranty, tv function and mms etc.
Wow. He said 6 months part, 1 year service, got the shake shae like iphone, touchscreen and sure 100% can use mms.
Took some time to add +65 to phoebook as it wont show the caller name if u didnt add.
Now I only use my starhub mobile boardband on my nokia E65. no need to bring laptop.
$160 for a tv-phone is quite cheaper than what tv-phones used to cost a year ago...wow...
dadeos
27-10-2008, 01:17 PM
does anybody know where i can buy earphones for china tv phone v777,any help would be great,thanks
Hi, me at China now. coming back on 1st Nov 2008.
http://phonereport.info/2008/05/22/nokia-n96-already-has-chinese-fake/
you can pm me, I can help to get this for you but limited to 2 sets.
thanks.
silcosilva
01-11-2008, 08:21 PM
uuppzz....
leeslayerex
01-11-2008, 11:20 PM
Hey guys.
Anyone have a China iPhone clone 1:1 100% clone with or without TV function for sale? Or does anyone know where it can be brought from? Searched through SLS but all either not 100% if not is without the logo at the back.
Thanks.
Seifer28
04-11-2008, 12:30 PM
i tink Chang Jiang A968 is 1 of the best China fone i've seen before
e speaker is SCARILY loud
silcosilva
04-11-2008, 09:56 PM
tink Chang Jiang A968 is 1 of the best China fone i've seen before
e speaker is SCARILY loud
haha...best in terms of loudness?
hm...i am aware china phones mostly have very loud speaker(s) but some are just way too noisy,loud but so many hisses...
emmeline.low87
05-11-2008, 01:04 PM
anyone interest in china phones??? pm me!!!
emmeline.low87
05-11-2008, 05:12 PM
haha...best in terms of loudness?
hm...i am aware china phones mostly have very loud speaker(s) but some are just way too noisy,loud but so many hisses...
so whoes interested in chang jiang A968 phone ???? il see if im able to get it..
at a price of $180... brand new
milkaa
06-11-2008, 06:17 PM
anyone knows which is the best shop to get the chang jiang A968 from sls? what price is it going for now please? Thanks!
silcosilva
06-11-2008, 07:41 PM
uuppzz for interest and help...
tym2811
07-11-2008, 11:04 AM
Anyone knows where to get changjiang A988?
Seifer28
07-11-2008, 11:52 PM
how does A988 look like??????? haha
silcosilva
09-11-2008, 07:17 AM
uuppzz....
stanleyj
11-11-2008, 03:57 PM
spend the weekend at Pearl Market on silk street in Beijing....man!! the replicas are astounding!!
silcosilva
12-11-2008, 07:08 AM
spend the weekend at Pearl Market on silk street in Beijing....man!! the replicas are astounding!!
haha...some just looked too good to resist right?
so you bought any home?
stanleyj
12-11-2008, 01:26 PM
nope but going in a couple of weeks.....my target.....VERTOOOOO
LiNuxIDIoT
14-11-2008, 10:01 PM
sls gt sell china iphone lookalike?
silcosilva
15-11-2008, 05:45 AM
sls gt sell china iphone lookalike?
ya,i saw some shops selling these...price wise may not be a bargain...
silcosilva
15-11-2008, 05:46 AM
nope but going in a couple of weeks.....my target.....VERTOOOOO
haha...those Vertu lookalike?how come the Vertu fever suddenly came?
LiNuxIDIoT
15-11-2008, 09:52 AM
ya,i saw some shops selling these...price wise may not be a bargain...
hmm looking for i9 or i32 or m88+ phone.
silcosilva
15-11-2008, 07:40 PM
hmm looking for i9 or i32 or m88+ phone.
erm...haha,i cannot really help you with specific information cause honestly i see so many brands from china that looked like iPhone...
LiNuxIDIoT
16-11-2008, 12:26 AM
erm...haha,i cannot really help you with specific information cause honestly i see so many brands from china that looked like iPhone...
haha k, i see internet also damm alot, will go sls see see rook rook!
silcosilva
20-11-2008, 06:00 PM
uuppzz....
John_3330
22-11-2008, 10:33 PM
I've jus brought a ChangJiang A618 from SLS today at $170(MasterCard).. It comes with 2GB microSD and a screen protector.. The rest are standard.. 1 spare batt, 1 ear piece, USB and charger..
The phone is kinda fun to play around with.. Kinda 'smart' IMO.. TV wise, i tried outside of SLS, the reception quality is 4/10.. Although the TV audio is 90% clear.. =D
One of the few downside was the +65 problem and the MMS settings.. I've tried adding the +65 to all my contacts, only SMS shows up name while calls remain as numbers.. Kinda frustrating.. Does anyone have the same problem as me? Is there a way to fix it?
silcosilva
23-11-2008, 07:29 PM
I've jus brought a ChangJiang A618 from SLS today at $170(MasterCard).. It comes with 2GB microSD and a screen protector.. The rest are standard.. 1 spare batt, 1 ear piece, USB and charger..
The phone is kinda fun to play around with.. Kinda 'smart' IMO.. TV wise, i tried outside of SLS, the reception quality is 4/10.. Although the TV audio is 90% clear.. =D
One of the few downside was the +65 problem and the MMS settings.. I've tried adding the +65 to all my contacts, only SMS shows up name while calls remain as numbers.. Kinda frustrating.. Does anyone have the same problem as me? Is there a way to fix it?
yeah,majority of china phones like that one,its either you choose to see who call you or who sms you...
lucky for me,i got one model which no need to add +65 while the other requires me to do so...
tv tuner a bit sot sot these days one,not sure why,my bro's tv phone also suddenly reception a bit weak,audio super clear but image always distort...
John_3330
23-11-2008, 09:19 PM
What model did u get? I might be getting another one for my gf.. Best if its user friendly.. =D
Actually the way to solve that +65 problem is to copy all ur sim contacts into the phone and add +65 to them.. So in ur sim its w/o +65, in ur phone contacts its with +65.. So whoever calls or sms, u'll have their name show up..
silcosilva
24-11-2008, 04:26 AM
What model did u get? I might be getting another one for my gf.. Best if its user friendly.. =D
Actually the way to solve that +65 problem is to copy all ur sim contacts into the phone and add +65 to them.. So in ur sim its w/o +65, in ur phone contacts its with +65.. So whoever calls or sms, u'll have their name show up..
one of my phone is the super mini phone,no specific brand set...though it looks slightly ugly and has no high-tech features,surprisingly it has mp3 camera and external microSD memory all packed in one small size...
the other is those dual-sim type phone but without tv function but has all other features most china phone has,like big size and touchscreen bluetooth camera mp3...the brand is bally,model name hm...i not sure myself as it wasn't listed...
i did aimed at those watchphones but after borrowing from my friend for a few days,was quite disappointed,as its bluetooth didnt work properly and phone tends to heat up when listening to music...
John_3330
24-11-2008, 12:06 PM
Wow.. I didnt know that the watch phone has such downside.. I was initially eyeing on the watch phone too but found it hard to sms and key in numbers.. Haha.. Im actually looking at this model Ya Xing C1000 Tv Dual Sim phone.. It looks totally like a Digital Camera.. Haha..
lappyskins
24-11-2008, 07:09 PM
WOW looks like ur a happy man.
Btw ask u are these phones able to nstall any games ? or apps Since its running on RT OS
OH and can it play wma, and wav file
LiNuxIDIoT
28-11-2008, 04:42 PM
any dual sim windows mobile cheena phone tts gd price?
nook_nook
01-12-2008, 11:22 AM
Hi Guys..
I just bought a ChangJiang A618 from Sitex.
Does anyone have any ideas about sync-ing contacts into the phone thru outlook?
I cant seem to do it plus there doesnt seem to be any device driver or software.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.
Cheers..
John_3330
01-12-2008, 03:18 PM
Hi nook nook,
I dont think its possible to sync contacts into the phone via outlook or anyother programs.. Anyway, u would need to create 2 set of contacts.. 1 set has to have all the numbers with +65.. So when u receive SMS and calls, it'll reflect the callers ID..
Anyway, jus curious, how much u paid for ur A618?
stanleyj
03-12-2008, 10:20 AM
Hi Guys..
I just bought a ChangJiang A618 from Sitex.
I cant seem to do it plus there doesnt seem to be any device driver or software.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.
Cheers..
for many china phones...non mainstream ones including replicas...you have to upload contact via sim card method
in other words, save from current phone into sim and then put into china phone and copy up but you would be restricted to the capacity storage of the sim.
SCNGSC
03-12-2008, 09:45 PM
Yes, there is a software called ' phone suite' or 'PC sync manager' software special for China phone. You need the com port driver as well. You can use this software to copy the game to the handphone for few model of China Phone.
silcosilva
10-12-2008, 10:51 PM
uuppzz....
stanleyj
11-12-2008, 08:38 AM
i recently bought a V-tu replica...and it's gorgeous with bling bling......
the only non cool factor...it has a cam...the actual does not....hahaha
aimnfire
11-12-2008, 02:17 PM
Yes, there is a software called ' phone suite' or 'PC sync manager' software special for China phone. You need the com port driver as well. You can use this software to copy the game to the handphone for few model of China Phone.
bro...where can i find the phone suite or pc sync manager for china phones? thanks
CeratoVRR
13-12-2008, 02:42 AM
Anyone knws wher 2 gt best 8MP cam wif dual sim + TV china phone coupled with best price in SGP?
Or buy frm trusted online store with best price securely?
Appreciate and many thanks as I'm lookin for one!
silcosilva
13-12-2008, 09:50 PM
Anyone knws wher 2 gt best 8MP cam wif dual sim + TV china phone coupled with best price in SGP?
Or buy frm trusted online store with best price securely?
Appreciate and many thanks as I'm lookin for one!
hm...8MP camera?i am somewhat aware that, doesnt mean more mega pixel means better images...its just part of marketing gimmick,even branded companies do that...
best if you could get to try it first before purchasing,at least you can check if its really any different than other MP camera phones...
Cyberwr
14-12-2008, 03:34 PM
Hi, I am currently holding one TV mobile Iphone and the quality of the images and TV is very good, What more it also can hold up to 2 sim card at one time !
For more information please visit Http://cyberwr.blogspot.com or call 93888581
Cheers
Any slim iphone clone out there with 3G function and GPS?
Kenzo88
15-12-2008, 11:13 PM
I'm currently looking for a china phone below $100 for my mum. As long as the hp has camera and sms functions, its sufficient. Any recommendations?
stanleyj
16-12-2008, 08:03 AM
I'm currently looking for a china phone below $100 for my mum. As long as the hp has camera and sms functions, its sufficient. Any recommendations?
try SLS...you are spoilt for choice....bought a hello kitty one recently and it's super loud though screen is a little small.....but touch screen too and dual sim
silcosilva
16-12-2008, 11:08 AM
try SLS...you are spoilt for choice....bought a hello kitty one recently and it's super loud though screen is a little small.....but touch screen too and dual sim
is yours those mini series?like a lipstick case size?
stanleyj
16-12-2008, 02:34 PM
is yours those mini series?like a lipstick case size?
no it's the chocolate bar type
Kenzo88
16-12-2008, 03:13 PM
Do you have shops that can intro to me?
stanleyj
17-12-2008, 08:36 AM
Do you have shops that can intro to me?
they are not really shops bro...more like counters. there are so many there but check around cos the price differential is crazy.
in the meantime, i will check the one i bought from is on which floor and get back to you.
CeratoVRR
18-12-2008, 02:58 AM
hm...8MP camera?i am somewhat aware that, doesnt mean more mega pixel means better images...its just part of marketing gimmick,even branded companies do that...
best if you could get to try it first before purchasing,at least you can check if its really any different than other MP camera phones...
Tried one 5MP or 8MP China Phone recently at the recently ended SITEX which the image generated on the phone is quite good!
However, I find it very bulky and would wait for a copy of SE C905 or equivalent to launch 1st instead.
Kenzo88
19-12-2008, 07:46 PM
they are not really shops bro...more like counters. there are so many there but check around cos the price differential is crazy.
in the meantime, i will check the one i bought from is on which floor and get back to you.
thanks, waitin for ur reply
iker_casillas
21-12-2008, 06:06 PM
i just bought a nokia 8800 frm china. and when i used my sim card over ther using auto raom. it is able to read. but back here i'm unable to use my sim card as it constantly read invalid sim. do i need a crack or sth to mod the fone?
SCNGSC
22-12-2008, 09:58 PM
Maybe the IMEI number of your phone already exists on other China phone. The service provider will stop the service for this IMEI number if they receive more than one phone haing same IMEI number.
silcosilva
23-12-2008, 11:55 AM
Maybe the IMEI number of your phone already exists on other China phone. The service provider will stop the service for this IMEI number if they receive more than one phone haing same IMEI number.
wah,that's scary...didn't know that 2 phones could have the same imei...
lucky for me,so far all my china phones worked fine,from assorted brands...
Plastick
23-12-2008, 12:58 PM
Any pics on this Changejiang a618 you're are talking about? Price and where to get?
SCNGSC
23-12-2008, 07:07 PM
The IMEI number can change. So long you change to the IMEI number which has no body use should be able to work. Whta is your habdphone model?
CeratoVRR
23-12-2008, 10:40 PM
Any pics on this Changejiang a618 you're are talking about? Price and where to get?
IMHO, not worth to get ChangJiang A618 as it's priced not very attractive, take a walk around SLS and u'll see HTC diamond replica-THL sellin at only $170/= which is nicer to hold and look den ChangJiang range of hp, I juz sent in my CJ A968 for servicing earlier after 6 months due to faulty keypad,electrical interference and poor reception while on the line.
excalibre9
24-12-2008, 10:33 AM
I just bought a ChangJiang A618 ,
I cant seem to do it plus there doesnt seem to be any device driver or software. also where can i download the user manual.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.Urgent. Tks
CeratoVRR
26-12-2008, 05:49 PM
I just bought a ChangJiang A618 ,
I cant seem to do it plus there doesnt seem to be any device driver or software. also where can i download the user manual.
Any reply is greatly appreciated.Urgent. Tks
So far, no one has been able to sync contacts into the phone thru outlook.Maybe u wld like to copy frm sim to phone instead?
SCNGSC
29-12-2008, 06:58 PM
Connect your phone to your PC, the phone will POP up memory, webcam, com port on the LCD screen. You can use the com port to syn with the PCSYNC Manager for china phone. You can select outlook express in the PC sync manager. You have to install the driver for the com port of your phone. If your phone does not have the com port then you can't sync the contact with the outlook.
Skyeagle
01-01-2009, 08:48 PM
Some questions to ask for those holding on to the Chang Jiang A618:
1) Can it read and write chinese sms. I read from the specs they did not mention anything about this.
2) What about the phone reception? Clear?
3) Which shop/ counters is selling the cheapest as there are so many of the counters around.
Thanks in advance.
silcosilva
07-01-2009, 01:31 PM
uuppzz for assistance...
alamin2
07-01-2009, 03:05 PM
anyone knows if there are any 3G videocall capable china phones ?
Kenzo88
10-01-2009, 09:35 PM
i just bought a i9B china iphone but i cant mms. Who knows how to configurate the settings?
silcosilva
11-01-2009, 02:56 PM
i just bought a i9B china iphone but i cant mms. Who knows how to configurate the settings?
you got to ask from your network service provider for the settings...
Kenzo88
13-01-2009, 09:42 PM
Guys, i'm selling a new iphone clone i9B at $200 (or sms me ur best price to 90608351). SLS sell $250 for it. here's the link http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=34966545#post34966545
silcosilva
19-01-2009, 04:17 AM
uuppzz....
KennethOngQW
23-01-2009, 03:27 PM
Anyone has experience with the WhitePrince A960 TV handphone? i got one but need a charger for it. anyone selling one ? Or know where i can buy one ?
Contact me
tingyuan
26-01-2009, 02:56 AM
what shop unit for those who bought ChangJiang A618 at $160?
is this phone ok?
underage
28-01-2009, 09:59 PM
ANyone seen the iphone 3G replica? Not bad leh!!!
stanleyj
29-01-2009, 08:12 AM
ANyone seen the iphone 3G replica? Not bad leh!!!
i was in china recently....and I saw every conceivable repl there is on the top models of most brand including the iphone....from close replicas to exact ones....depends on how much you want to pay.
silcosilva
29-01-2009, 11:36 AM
yup,saw those lookalike,some just looked so real if the screen is turned off...
when i saw the features of some of those 'china-iPhone',i was like wow,they had everything you can ever imagine except the safari browser thing...in fact,these phones have even more functions than the real iPhone...
but,i dont like those that are not totally similar,their design a bit akward with lots of badging like Bluetooth TV,it destroys the simple front side image...
but,i still loved my china phone as its not those replica type...i believe china no need to copy design,they in fact can come out with interesting designs of their own...
Neupane
29-01-2009, 12:13 PM
Hi While Prince, I just wanna check which china mobile dual sim card is good. This is the first time i am looking for china phone because i am looking for something which can hold atleat two sim card. Can you please suggest me which China Phone is Very good, Durable and where i can get.
Also please let me know the Average price for these phone. Your help will be really appreciated. I am only looking for new mobile phone.
Thanks in advance
stanleyj
30-01-2009, 08:05 AM
yup,saw those lookalike,some just looked so real if the screen is turned off...
when i saw the features of some of those 'china-iPhone',i was like wow,they had everything you can ever imagine except the safari browser thing...in fact,these phones have even more functions than the real iPhone...
but,i dont like those that are not totally similar,their design a bit akward with lots of badging like Bluetooth TV,it destroys the simple front side image...
but,i still loved my china phone as its not those replica type...i believe china no need to copy design,they in fact can come out with interesting designs of their own...
yes....i completely agree with you. if only they improve on the build quality....i predict they will wipe out alot of competition esp...europe.
i am using one of their dual sim phones and it's really fantastic!!
plus TV some more.....even sing channels are picked up in a breeze
not like the weird japs that lock the function....such protectionist policies will hurt them eventually.....
stanleyj
30-01-2009, 08:09 AM
Hi While Prince, I just wanna check which china mobile dual sim card is good. This is the first time i am looking for china phone because i am looking for something which can hold atleat two sim card. Can you please suggest me which China Phone is Very good, Durable and where i can get.
Also please let me know the Average price for these phone. Your help will be really appreciated. I am only looking for new mobile phone.
Thanks in advance
in singapore...u should be able to find them in sim lim sq....and basically they all have the same chips and motherboard despite what brand is on the outside.
dual sims are a rave........and mind you they are good.
just make sure it is the one that is self switching......
if in china....you are spoilt for choice cos....their mainstream phones are dual sim as well.
Anyone with experience on the replica Nokia 8800 sapphire arte or carbon?
Hows the weight, feel and build? Pricing?
shaheenjamal
06-02-2009, 06:39 PM
im looking for the motoraura clone, the AVRA. anyone got lobang please pm :) thanks.
Haonan
06-02-2009, 06:51 PM
Anyone with experience on the replica Nokia 8800 sapphire arte or carbon?
Hows the weight, feel and build? Pricing?
Build quality? China handphones all along don't have any respectable build quality to begin with, u can forget abt it. It's more about been budget-based phone models, and whether you need over-hyped and under-innovated features like dual-SIM slots, analog TV tuners (which can't even record unlike digital tuners like 1-Seg phones) etc. Ultimately they are just cheap models, thats why people go for them, not to forget that these China-based models from those manufacturers are very good at imitating those respective branded phones like Nokia N-series, Apple iPhones, NTT Docomo/Softbank Sharp phones etc in terms of design.
If you're still unaware of it, perhaps u would like to read this thread (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2258125&referrerid=207238) yourself.
osimese
07-02-2009, 11:27 PM
anyone can recommend a china phone which got superior tv reception. mine using changjiang A618, the tv reception really cannot make it.
stanleyj
08-02-2009, 11:07 AM
Build quality? China handphones all along don't have any respectable build quality to begin with, u can forget abt it. It's more about been budget-based phone models, and whether you need over-hyped and under-innovated features like dual-SIM slots, analog TV tuners (which can't even record unlike digital tuners like 1-Seg phones) etc. Ultimately they are just cheap models, thats why people go for them, not to forget that these China-based models from those manufacturers are very good at imitating those respective branded phones like Nokia N-series, Apple iPhones, NTT Docomo/Softbank Sharp phones etc in terms of design.
If you're still unaware of it, perhaps u would like to read this thread (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2258125&referrerid=207238) yourself.
haha bro...spoken like a true keitai champion.....cheers...how have you been bro??
dont mind us la....here is the 'poor man's corner' of the mobile world.
i agree with you totally about build quality......but my last trip to beijing and when i went to the electronics mall.....and saw some of the rep...they are super close....
when i picked up a vertu....i was impressed...the weight and build quality is near to the T.
but the software sucks big time.....hahaha and of course there was the cam....
Original vertu has no cam....hehehe
stanleyj
08-02-2009, 11:09 AM
anyone can recommend a china phone which got superior tv reception. mine using changjiang A618, the tv reception really cannot make it.
get the mainstream ones like Gionee.....reception is fine.
in China...the reception is great.
silcosilva
09-02-2009, 09:16 PM
no worries,my cesim also the tv reception like can only work in certain areas only,mostly cant get picture signal though sound is clear...
nazoracle
10-02-2009, 12:39 AM
Hai i'm looking for the Meizu M8? anybody know wer i can find the phone?sls? and the price?thanx:D
trung_dd
10-02-2009, 10:27 AM
I m looking for a Replica Nokia 8800 arte, plz tell me where can i buy it???
tingyuan
10-02-2009, 10:31 PM
bugis village, 1 shop selling new chang jiang A968 for $195. Is it reasonable?
silcosilva
11-02-2009, 08:52 PM
bugis village, 1 shop selling new chang jiang A968 for $195. Is it reasonable?
very hard to say leh,china phone can win with its dual sim features though there's no evidence yet if dual sim will really give radiation effect to users.
now LG also has tv phone selling in singapore at <$198...so the price thing is really very hard to decide...
tingyuan
12-02-2009, 12:54 AM
is EPHONE M8 Dual Card Quad Band TV Bar Phone Black available in singapore? where can i find this phone in spore?
http://image.lightinthebox.com/images/l/200811/351349924491575e7f4084.jpg
http://www.lightinthebox.com/EPHONE-M8--Dual-Card-Quad-Band-TV-Bar-Phone-Black-SZR268-_p40195.html?gclid=CL3t6fvz1JgCFRE2bwod7Algzw
saejyun
12-02-2009, 04:12 PM
is EPHONE M8 Dual Card Quad Band TV Bar Phone Black available in singapore
http://image.lightinthebox.com/images/l/200811/351349924491575e7f4084.jpg
http://www.lightinthebox.com/EPHONE-M8--Dual-Card-Quad-Band-TV-Bar-Phone-Black-SZR268-_p40195.html?gclid=CL3t6fvz1JgCFRE2bwod7Algzw
Where does this phone sell i wana buy and try try leh
info_guy
12-02-2009, 04:26 PM
There is this china projector phone that i came across lately.
http://www.chinavasion.com/product_info.php/pName/projector-phone-triband-gsmgprs-touchscreen-cell-phone/
anyone know where to get this in China since i'll be making a trip there soon?
silcosilva
12-02-2009, 08:49 PM
There is this china projector phone that i came across lately.
http://www.chinavasion.com/product_info.php/pName/projector-phone-triband-gsmgprs-touchscreen-cell-phone/
anyone know where to get this in China since i'll be making a trip there soon?
wow,nice...
tingyuan
12-02-2009, 09:18 PM
Where does this phone sell i wana buy and try try leh
i don't know where in spore selling? I also wanna buy to try.
that why i post to ask is this phone available in spore.
Will this phone work IF I order from www.lightinthebox.com, it is $151.99USD+$25USD shipping.
dricas_007
13-02-2009, 03:27 AM
Hai i'm looking for the Meizu M8? anybody know wer i can find the phone?sls? and the price?thanx:D
eurofunk is selling....so far he is the only source for meizu m8 as far as i am concerned:D
CeratoVRR
13-02-2009, 06:32 PM
eurofunk is selling....so far he is the only source for meizu m8 as far as i am concerned:D
Any ways to contact eurofunk and how much is he selling?:s11:
Fiorano
14-02-2009, 03:42 PM
How to text input in simplified chinese for Changjiang A968? Checked the input method cannot find chinese input.. got english, malay, viet etc. The supplied manual also cannot make it. When some one sent me text msg in chinese, it appears as gabbage. Any help please. Thanks.
SCNGSC
15-02-2009, 10:38 AM
That means your hp do not support chinese language. You can go back to where you bought the hp and ask them if they can help you to flash the flash file with chinese language I believe majority they may not be able to do that for you. I have the tool can do that but I don't have the flash file for A968 unless you can borrow the A968 with chinese language then I can help you.
tingyuan
16-02-2009, 08:45 PM
if u go to phing.com, so many people selling cheap china iphone tv. haha.
silcosilva
16-02-2009, 09:59 PM
if u go to phing.com, so many people selling cheap china iphone tv. haha.
serious?i didnt notice any...hehe...
Fiorano
16-02-2009, 10:58 PM
That means your hp do not support chinese language. You can go back to where you bought the hp and ask them if they can help you to flash the flash file with chinese language I believe majority they may not be able to do that for you. I have the tool can do that but I don't have the flash file for A968 unless you can borrow the A968 with chinese language then I can help you.
Hi
Thanks for your reply and your kind offer to help. I don't think I have another A968 to extract the flash file... May be some one in this forum can help?
Could any kind soul please send me the flash file for A968. My email:
raymond101@gmail.com
Thanks alot... I really need the chinese input.
tingyuan
16-02-2009, 11:18 PM
serious?i didnt notice any...hehe...
haha! got people buying meh??? http://www.phing.com/listing/36793
stanleyj
20-02-2009, 03:02 PM
i head out to china this weekend...again...me go look for 'goodies' again.
ZenMobile
21-02-2009, 01:15 PM
hi guys i just bought a china phone D6000..it looks like a samsung omnia..the problem with it is that i cant seems to use the smart abc input method..as there is no directional key pad..how do i change to different words when i use smart abc?
stellamara
21-02-2009, 02:04 PM
why none of th echina ffone got wifi or gps?
silcosilva
22-02-2009, 07:12 AM
wifi i thought cect just released a model...
tingyuan
22-02-2009, 07:03 PM
got yesterday i at sls level 6 shopname meizu got 1 china phone look alike iphone got wifi include 2gb can support up to 8gb, think they selling ard $219. non wifi selling $190++
i might buy 1 to see. haha.
in singapore...u should be able to find them in sim lim sq....and basically they all have the same chips and motherboard despite what brand is on the outside.
dual sims are a rave........and mind you they are good.
just make sure it is the one that is self switching......
if in china....you are spoilt for choice cos....their mainstream phones are dual sim as well.
May I know what are the mainstream phones and brands?
Any recommendation for a dual sim, no need any bells & whistle features?
silcosilva
03-03-2009, 11:42 AM
CECT and ZTE seems the only two well-off quite known brand in the lower-end china phone sector...otherwise can consider AMOi...
tks for the reply.
Any other suggestions for more reliable china phones brand?
silcosilva
05-03-2009, 09:05 AM
tks for the reply.
Any other suggestions for more reliable china phones brand?
sure,have Chang Jiang,Anycool,Flying and Prince,quite popular brands of tv-phone in singapore...
silcosilva
05-03-2009, 09:09 AM
just curious,anywhere in singapore sell this phone?
i saw a china lady using a similar set in the train few days back...looks very bulky but cool...
http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/453916/3392156/0/1189010403/3_5_Game_Mobile_Phone_bluetooth_mp3_mp4_double_camera_psp_7_speakers.jpg
tingyuan
08-03-2009, 12:26 AM
i saw a china lady using a similar set in the train few days back...looks very bulky but cool...
http://img.diytrade.com/cdimg/453916/3392156/0/1189010403/3_5_Game_Mobile_Phone_bluetooth_mp3_mp4_double_camera_psp_7_speakers.jpg
wow, this phone look like a game handheld. i think you can try city plaza or little india
Skyeagle
08-03-2009, 08:09 PM
Any idea whats the radiation level for this Chang Jiang A618? Dun wanna cook my brain...
CPTMiller
09-03-2009, 02:56 AM
I would suggest use a bluetool headset to talk.
By the way, any idea where to get a china iphone clone?
It should look as real as possible.
Any idea whats the radiation level for this Chang Jiang A618? Dun wanna cook my brain...
stanleyj
11-03-2009, 03:37 PM
i am in china right now...i will check this out when i have time
silcosilva
11-03-2009, 08:53 PM
i am in china right now...i will check this out when i have time
oh hi,may i know if they sell dummy phones models for china phone?
blursmurf
13-03-2009, 09:56 PM
i don't know but the lenovo ophone pics on the net looks delicious... full touch screen + android... >.<
tingyuan
14-03-2009, 02:08 AM
IT Show 2009, got meizu booth selling M8 (8gb) for $699. they said it is from taiwan, not china. but the auto lock seem got problem need to drag, it like my finger not responsive to unlock it. haha,
saw 2 booth selling china phone, 1 NASA TECHNICS booth is alot indian staffs got a china TV phone (myphone) at 189sgd look like samsung omina
1 booth alot china staffs got fake iPhone (back say "3G iPhone 8GB)
when i touch fake iphone, screen is lagging and retarted, when china staffs touch it is not lagging.
CPTMiller
14-03-2009, 03:32 AM
What the price of the iphone?
IT Show 2009, got meizu booth selling M8 (8gb) for $699. they said it is from taiwan, not china. but the auto lock seem got problem need to drag, it like my finger not responsive to unlock it. haha,
saw 2 booth selling china phone, 1 NASA TECHNICS booth is alot indian staffs got a china TV phone (myphone) at 189sgd look like samsung omina
1 booth alot china staffs got fake iPhone (back say "3G iPhone 8GB)
when i touch fake iphone, screen is lagging and retarted, when china staffs touch it is not lagging.
silcosilva
18-03-2009, 09:48 PM
uuppzz....
tanlccc
19-03-2009, 10:16 AM
Bought 长江 A618 recently.
Is it possible to save my SMS replies and sent?
Rgds..
verx66
19-03-2009, 10:24 AM
I was browsing on Youtube to see various kinds of china mobile phone and i saw this one.The Ciphone C5.Its 450 MHZ CPU,128RAM and has WIFI.The screen scrolling functions has no lag.
heres the video. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7tVCzO6CAv8
tanlccc
19-03-2009, 10:49 AM
See that you also got A618. I got mine recently.
Do you have any problem with the SMS feature? Mine do not seem to save those SMS replies and also cannot save those sent SMS.
Any setting I need to do?
caobinec1
19-03-2009, 11:41 PM
just purchased one from online store, suggested by my friend. Model S600.
every thing seems ok now except the big sound when startup and switch off.
http://www.rafflesstreet.com/SearchGift.jsp?giftId=504#G504
CPTMiller
20-03-2009, 03:03 AM
What is the china brand for it?
just purchased one from online store, suggested by my friend. Model S600.
every thing seems ok now except the big sound when startup and switch off.
http://www.rafflesstreet.com/SearchGift.jsp?giftId=504#G504
compman
21-03-2009, 11:53 PM
any good reviews on the changjiang a968 ? now selling for $150 only...
silcosilva
22-03-2009, 07:54 PM
any good reviews on the changjiang a968 ? now selling for $150 only...
wah,the price really drop already...
compman
22-03-2009, 09:48 PM
bro, good or not the phone? tv reception good in outdoors ?
razo2004
22-03-2009, 10:51 PM
Does these phones support wifi ?? Cos i understand changjiang phone has GPRS & WAP features...Does it workable in singapore ? Is WAP=Wifi ??
Thx ...need to clear my doubts....:s13:
donut33
23-03-2009, 02:51 PM
bro, good or not the phone? tv reception good in outdoors ?
My frend is using this phone. TV reception is quite good, especially outdoor. It can even receive other countires channel when u r at that country. Other function is the same as per Nokia phone. Only set back it is not a 3G phone so u cun use it in country such as Korea and Japan.
silcosilva
23-03-2009, 08:11 PM
Does these phones support wifi ?? Cos i understand changjiang phone has GPRS & WAP features...Does it workable in singapore ? Is WAP=Wifi ??
Thx ...need to clear my doubts....:s13:
nope,WAP isnt WiFi...
ya,most china phone has GPRS/WAP but only some really work after the user set according to the service provider settings...
silcosilva
23-03-2009, 08:12 PM
anyone bought the ferrari vertu china?
wah,although these china sets are just lookalike,they also cost very expensive...
compman
24-03-2009, 08:35 AM
My frend is using this phone. TV reception is quite good, especially outdoor. It can even receive other countires channel when u r at that country. Other function is the same as per Nokia phone. Only set back it is not a 3G phone so u cun use it in country such as Korea and Japan.
wow, sounds good then, how about battery life, is it decent ? can charge thru USB cable ? is it very heavy ?
silcosilva
24-03-2009, 09:08 AM
wow, sounds good then, how about battery life, is it decent ? can charge thru USB cable ? is it very heavy ?
most china phone can charge via usb...and yes,those with tv functions are usually above 100g in weight...
donut33
24-03-2009, 09:16 AM
Battery life seem okay lei, my frend did not complain so far. Yes, can charge via USB, hehe so we can charge it in office while at work. The weight is okay la, dun seem to be heavy for me. But another setback is when u swith on the handphone, the "ding dong" sound is a bit loud and cannot be reset. Me myself is planning to get one on my next pay day....woohoo...
silcosilva
25-03-2009, 11:54 AM
Battery life seem okay lei, my frend did not complain so far. Yes, can charge via USB, hehe so we can charge it in office while at work. The weight is okay la, dun seem to be heavy for me. But another setback is when u swith on the handphone, the "ding dong" sound is a bit loud and cannot be reset. Me myself is planning to get one on my next pay day....woohoo...
i thought you can set the start-up or shut down tone to silent?
verx66
28-03-2009, 05:23 PM
I just bought my Meizu M8.Its very cool,very smooth,the touch screen is very responsive.The video quality is crystal clear and the sound quality is awesomeXD
s7460597
28-03-2009, 05:48 PM
I just bought my Meizu M8.Its very cool,very smooth,the touch screen is very responsive.The video quality is crystal clear and the sound quality is awesomeXD
where did you get it from and how much?
verx66
28-03-2009, 06:06 PM
I bought it from Eurofunk for $628.Its $636 with the screen protector.You can PM him.
Note:Eurofunk is his HWZ nameXD
silcosilva
30-03-2009, 08:57 AM
I bought it from Eurofunk for $628.Its $636 with the screen protector.You can PM him.
Note:Eurofunk is his HWZ nameXD
oh ya,EuroFunk really has lots of choices of china phones...
s7460597
31-03-2009, 10:18 PM
Thanks.:look:
silcosilva
01-04-2009, 12:25 AM
uuppzz....
verx66
01-04-2009, 10:38 PM
Taken some photos of my M8.Will give a short review when i have better camcorder or something.Sorry for the bad image quality.
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/9435/img0042a.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0042a.jpg) Main screen (locked)
http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/4250/img0047ac.th.jpg (http://img9.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0047ac.jpg) Main screen (unlocked)
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/9589/img0043an.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0043an.jpg) Unlocking (drag to unlock function)
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/8336/img0044ao.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0044ao.jpg) Messaging
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/8314/img0045aw.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0045aw.jpg) Music Player
http://img6.imageshack.us/img6/5362/img0046ac.th.jpg (http://img6.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0046ac.jpg) Backview of phone
shuttlex
02-04-2009, 11:30 AM
This meizum8 look gd. ;)
stanleyj
03-04-2009, 11:29 AM
This meizum8 look gd. ;)
yeah it looks good....but if you have an iphone....this is a skip
silcosilva
04-04-2009, 03:18 PM
i wonder why cant people make their own design...like japanese,their phones seems to have their own style,they dont care about what style other manufacturer has...
silcosilva
07-04-2009, 02:07 PM
uuppzz....
xiaoekin
07-04-2009, 07:55 PM
i would like to ask if china phones can support starhub 3g sim card?? tink of going to buy china phone and try out as im really broke and handphone oso wanna gone into grave le.,..
stanleyj
08-04-2009, 08:31 AM
i would like to ask if china phones can support starhub 3g sim card?? tink of going to buy china phone and try out as im really broke and handphone oso wanna gone into grave le.,..
definitely......you can buy mainstream(China made) type with brands like gionee or the varied unknown brand types like those you find in sls(at a much lower price) and then you can find the replicas
the china phones sucks on software...but they make up on functions like TV that can detect channels in any country, dual sim support and of course native chinese language support.
but the rule in china is ......bargain bargain bargain!!!!
xiaoekin
08-04-2009, 10:43 AM
currently now china phone which is now selling in sls is from wad range? coz i went to pearl centre ytd and they simply open a price.
silcosilva
08-04-2009, 11:43 AM
currently now china phone which is now selling in sls is from wad range? coz i went to pearl centre ytd and they simply open a price.
this is the current issue now,as branded phones have also dropped in price value,it seems china phone prices are also hard to place...
stanleyj
08-04-2009, 02:02 PM
most of those on sale in sls are from unknown brand and definitely not mainstream.....the mainstream ones like gionee are advertised in china on major billboards.....
i would consider them use and throw(sls type)
silcosilva
09-04-2009, 04:07 AM
most of those on sale in sls are from unknown brand and definitely not mainstream.....the mainstream ones like gionee are advertised in china on major billboards.....
i would consider them use and throw(sls type)
hm...gionee,never heard of it,all i know is AMOi...
about the sim lim china phones,gotta agree cause when i look at many they seem either improperly assembled or anyhow printed,in terms of specifications...
stanleyj
09-04-2009, 10:40 AM
Gionee is a HK brand and in China, they spash huge billboard advertsing with HK Singer Andy Lau.
Their website is: http://www.gioneehk.com/
pic of advertising
http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/1995/gioneeandy.th.jpg (http://img18.imageshack.us/my.php?image=gioneeandy.jpg)
eurofunk
09-04-2009, 12:09 PM
ive been based in china for quite sometime liao, if u ask me....very few in china use those mainstream china brands as majority go for either nokia/samsung (tons of samsung) watergoods. these china "mainstream" brand phones are not popular at least where i am.
Instead the people here go for those replicas as they are cheap, look exactly the same as the real thing and lastly, packed with alot of functions.
new64
10-04-2009, 11:18 PM
hi all,
i am looking for china phone which comes with windows mobile 6.0 and support
dual sim, wifi is optional
does sim lim square sell this ? or does it exist ?
any recommendation whuch is available in sls ?
thanks!
silcosilva
11-04-2009, 01:14 AM
ive been based in china for quite sometime liao, if u ask me....very few in china use those mainstream china brands as majority go for either nokia/samsung (tons of samsung) watergoods. these china "mainstream" brand phones are not popular at least where i am.
Instead the people here go for those replicas as they are cheap, look exactly the same as the real thing and lastly, packed with alot of functions.
hm...even now in singapore i seen lots of vertu and nokia replica...
by the way,is samsung in china also known as 'anycall'?
eurofunk
11-04-2009, 11:48 AM
hm...even now in singapore i seen lots of vertu and nokia replica...
by the way,is samsung in china also known as 'anycall'?
yes, china and HK, anycall
silcosilva
11-04-2009, 04:48 PM
okay,so now i can catch my friends using samsung phones bought from china...
stanleyj
12-04-2009, 01:03 PM
the replicas are called anycoll....hehehe
silcosilva
14-04-2009, 01:37 AM
the replicas are called anycoll....hehehe
haha,quite funny...
more funny is most of those people using replica still wanna act big and show off...:s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.