PDA

View Full Version : [Merged] iPhone 3G Accessories - guides and discussions

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

lacker
19-08-2008, 03:28 PM
iPhone 3G Accessories - Guides Section

Well this threat has been growing well and decided to do some minor tweaks and updates to the guide to watch up with the time and provide a guide to people who owe both the iPhone 2g and 3g.

Well to start of some people may think this , "Yay i got my iPhone , lets just play with it just like that" well normally in the end you will get this "WTF , Scratches , Dents , Cracks , dirt !! Help !!"
So this guide will be here to help those who needs it ;D

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Content

Post 1: Headsets / Bluetooth Headsets

Post 2: Cases / Covers

Post 3: Protectors

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Headsets / Bluetooth Headsets

Well starting this one of with THE TRUTH . Many people may think that Apple provided stock headsets you get in the box are great , but really their not . Apple headsets are good for chatting on the phone but the sound quality in them just doesn't cut it and whats more they break easily . For those who don't believe me just give some of the headsets below a try and u will know what i mean.

1) Creative EP-630i
Location : Any Creative outlet or Creative online Store http://sg.creative.com/products/product_CreativeStore.asp?category=437&subcategory=441&product=17989&nav=0
Price : S$79
http://images.sg.creative.com/images/products/large/17989_1.png

2)V-Moda Vibe Duo
Price : S$189
http://images.macworld.com/images/reviews/graphics/133445-vmodavibeduo.jpg

3)Ultimate Ears Super.fi 4vi
Price : S$200 +
http://images.macworld.com/images/reviews/graphics/133445-ultimateears4vi.jpg

4)Ultimate Ears Super.fi 5 vi [ Release on Oct]
Price : NIL
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3024/2776770739_1e02c88b31_o.png

5)Etymotic Research HF2
Price : Nil
http://images.macworld.com/images/reviews/graphics/133445-etymotic%20hf2.jpg

6)Ultimate Ears Triple.fi 10vi
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3206/2776770847_9e7ee37550_o.png

7)Maximo iP-HS2 iMetal Isolation
http://www.ilounge.com/assets/images/reviews_maximo/iphs2/2.jpg

lacker
19-08-2008, 03:30 PM
Cases / Covers

A Casing is what practically everyone gets nowadays , and there are a wide variety of them and i will be listing out some of them . But before i do that i would like to answer some questions that may be on some of your minds . "Why get such a ex case when those small shop sell like $2 ? " Reason is simple the quality and it's protections . Quality of such cases are normally terrible and gets dirty easily and also some cases more damage then protection on your iPhone. Well lets move on to the cases ...

The Classic Pouches

1) Moshi iPouch
Price : S$39
http://www.moshimonde.com/image/pouch_video/ipouch_all_r1_c1.jpg

Good Grip Cases

2) Inase Protective Cover
Price : S$45
http://www.goincase.com/products/images/CL59051/detail/black1.jpg

Hardshell Cases

3)Switcheasy CapsuleNeo
Price : S$49.90
http://www.switcheasy.com/products/Neo/productwindow/Black/a.jpg

Leather Style

4)Belkin Pull-Tab Holster
Price : S$39.00
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3261/2776796293_f4a7da6880_o.png

Sport Armbands

5)Belkin Sports Armband for Iphone 3g
http://www.belkin.com/ipod/images/us/spot_a_loc_F8Z170-KG_a.jpg

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

There are actually thousands of case out there and some are also great as compared to the ones i mentioned . So biggest tip is do research on the pouch you like which will look great and last long .

lacker
19-08-2008, 03:30 PM
Protectors

The final one of all is the one i wanna mention most about . Everywhere you go , especially small mobile shops u will be seeing many screen protectors for the iPhone for simply like $2 ? But what protection does it really does ? yes , it protects ur screen but still you protector gets scratch and that defeats half the entire purpose . And there are also many types of protectors out there who provide excellent protections for your iphone and also are not prone to get scratches . But it's a little $$ though but whats abit more since you already bought you $$$ iphone .

Full Body Protectors

1)ZAGG's invisibleSHIELD
Location : ]http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1941210&page=38 / http://www.mobileworkssolution.com/]-Application service is provided
Price : S$35
http://www.zagg.com/images/products/full/APLIPHONE2FB.jpg

2)BodyGuardz for Apple iPhone 3G
Price : $39
http://www.bodyguardz.com/v/vspfiles/photos/iPhone3G-2T.jpg

Front Protectors

3)Power Support Anti-Glare Film Set for iPhone 3G
Price : S$20 - S$30
http://www.istoreasia.com/online/images/powersupport/Antiglarefilmip3g.jpg

4)Martin Field for iphone 3g
Price : S$24.95
http://www.overlayplus.com/images/MFOP-iPhone3G.jpg

5)GelaScreen for iphone 3g
https://www.gelaskins.com/images/screens/iphonewithfilm.jpg

leinad
19-08-2008, 03:49 PM
Martin Fields.

/Dan

lacker
19-08-2008, 03:50 PM
Martin Fields.

/Dan

Martin field noted . Thanks =:p

sacredsoul
19-08-2008, 04:00 PM
Wow. The Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G looks hot. I think can fit with 2G also right? Any idea where are they selling?

bobcatsalesss
19-08-2008, 04:02 PM
Maximo iP-HS2 iMetal Isolation Headset

Super sound.. i am using it now! :D

lacker
19-08-2008, 04:06 PM

looks good =:p NOTED

lawrence90
19-08-2008, 04:09 PM
BodyGuardz is very good also.

lacker
19-08-2008, 04:09 PM
BodyGuardz is very good also.

whoops forgoten about that one thanks btw :D

rikishi18
19-08-2008, 04:12 PM
where to get the martin fields for the iphone 3g screen size?

cheldan
19-08-2008, 04:15 PM
where to get the martin fields for the iphone 3g screen size?

Here (http://doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=4036&model=Apple_3Giphone&modeln=iPhone%203G) you go...

rikishi18
19-08-2008, 04:22 PM
thanks man :)

lacker
19-08-2008, 04:40 PM
will be researching more onto where to get them and also prices ;)

ipwnj00
19-08-2008, 05:17 PM
very good thread, keep it up bro!

RadeonAMD
19-08-2008, 05:21 PM
where to get the belkin that slide soft case ?

YouYongku
19-08-2008, 09:34 PM
any price guide 0.o

these are 2g?
what are the prices for moshi ipouch and incase slider soft 1 hehe

apokolipz
19-08-2008, 10:28 PM
any idea where to get the bodyguardz in singapore?

lacker
19-08-2008, 10:45 PM
any idea where to get the bodyguardz in singapore?

epic centre has them if im not wrong :D have to double check

lacker
19-08-2008, 10:50 PM
any price guide 0.o

these are 2g?
what are the prices for moshi ipouch and incase slider soft 1 hehe

price guide coming soon , require more research and team effort from you guys :D

as for support , mostly everything besides cases[besides moshi] can be used with both iphone 2g and 3g

apokolipz
19-08-2008, 11:14 PM
probably gonna go check out funan and wheelock over the next few days... maybe even sim lim. will update if i find any

YouYongku
19-08-2008, 11:20 PM
price guide coming soon , require more research and team effort from you guys :D

as for support , mostly everything besides cases[besides moshi] can be used with both iphone 2g and 3g

thanks anyway!
i think the incase slider soft 1 got another name and not incase slider heheh

cant remember though hehe

Kristy_Tan
20-08-2008, 12:33 AM
bookmarked 1st :D:D

lacker
20-08-2008, 06:08 AM
probably gonna go check out funan and wheelock over the next few days... maybe even sim lim. will update if i find any

slowchemical
20-08-2008, 09:01 AM
As singtel say they are selling accessories on that day, anyone here getting the DOCK for 3G iPhone ?

bobcatsalesss
20-08-2008, 09:11 AM
As singtel say they are selling accessories on that day, anyone here getting the DOCK for 3G iPhone ?

the dock is not cheap.. smart move by Apple to remove the dock.. provide more profits to themselves :s7:

simplyjames
20-08-2008, 10:25 AM

Yep, it is great all-around iPhone headset. Got a favorable review from iLounge. Conincidentally, I have an extra set that I wish to sell. Drop me a PM if you're interested. ;)

lacker
20-08-2008, 02:40 PM

ME ME !! :D

lacker
20-08-2008, 02:41 PM
updated prices and location for moshi pouch and bodyguard

lawrence90
20-08-2008, 02:45 PM
will ST sell bodyguardz/invisible shield/pouches(moshi and others) on release?

lacker
20-08-2008, 02:48 PM
will ST sell bodyguardz/invisible shield/pouches(moshi and others) on release?

for that maybe not , depends . nothing is certain untill that day :D

yourmother
20-08-2008, 02:51 PM
Anyone knows where to buy an iPhone compatible headphone splitter like in this video? And will the sound quality suffer if used?

http://www.monkeysee.com/play/10662-how-to-choose-accessories-for-the-iphone-3g

hagenuk
20-08-2008, 02:51 PM
Just to share this is the new design of new v-moda vibe duo.(Photo taken by crappy camera on 3G iPhone.)

This is a replacement set I just received today after sending my old spoilt set back to V-moda about 4 weeks ago.

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/8083/vmodaws5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/8083/vmodaws5.1c3b6d1ad4.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=153&i=vmodaws5.jpg)

lacker
20-08-2008, 03:01 PM
Just to share this is the new design of new v-moda vibe duo.(Photo taken by crappy camera on 3G iPhone.)

This is a replacement set I just received today after sending my old spoilt set back to V-moda about 4 weeks ago.

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/8083/vmodaws5.1c3b6d1ad4.jpg (http://g.imageshack.us/g.php?h=153&i=vmodaws5.jpg)

looks good , how is the quality ? any improvements ?

musashi
20-08-2008, 04:44 PM
Anybody knows where I can get this?

From the maker of Capsule Rebel, comes Colors...
http://www.ilounge.com/assets/images/reviews_switcheasy/colorsi3/3.jpg

More here:
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/entry/switcheasy-colors-for-iphone-3g/

lacker
20-08-2008, 07:26 PM

More here:

looks good , will check on it ;D

lacker
20-08-2008, 08:07 PM
ep-630 fans are in luck ;D creative has a headset version with it now :D

lawrence90
20-08-2008, 08:15 PM
yea ep-630i right? :D

sdchew
20-08-2008, 08:32 PM
Any idea where to get the ZAGG's invisibleSHIELD in Singapore?

Errz
20-08-2008, 08:33 PM
Just receive my Vaja Black & Red Limited Edition case

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-1.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-8.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-2.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-3.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-4.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-5.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-6.jpg

http://www.igloophotography.com/a/vaja/vaja-7.jpg

guess only after oct 6 then will have something to put inside. (after 12 month contract) lol

shinjiono84
20-08-2008, 08:37 PM
just bought my bodyguardz for 39.90 at mac shop at funan juz now..think mine is the last piece

evewbb
20-08-2008, 08:40 PM
expecting my vaja case nx mon!!

AT_HWZ
20-08-2008, 08:49 PM

Any idea where to buy a brand new set locally? If you're selling them, just PM me on pricing lor.

Cheers,
AT_HWZ

lazy999
20-08-2008, 09:19 PM
i'm interested in the Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G too... any idea where to get it?

lacker
20-08-2008, 10:28 PM
Any idea where to get the ZAGG's invisibleSHIELD in Singapore?

heard that sim lim do sell it , but have to look around though . keep a look out for some forum members who do MO for it 2 ;D

lacker
20-08-2008, 10:29 PM
vaja case looking hot :D

lacker
20-08-2008, 10:30 PM
i'm interested in the Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G too... any idea where to get it?

i got that info from us apple store . Keep a look out for Singapore's one , they may have it soon after iphone launch

shawn_sboi
20-08-2008, 10:33 PM
coldcar from our forum is seling zagg invisibleshield. search him.

bobcatsalesss
21-08-2008, 12:35 AM

Looks good! How's the sound compared to the old set? Finally V-moda doing something to improve their QC problems!

:D

evewbb
21-08-2008, 11:21 AM
is anyone thinking of getting martinfields for the screen and cam and bodyshield for the back?
issit OTT? lolx

pkchair
21-08-2008, 11:23 AM
Does anybody know where i can get the Incase slider case? Thanks in advance.

lightbearer
21-08-2008, 11:25 AM
where can we find bodyguardz?

oops nvm found it in the first post never see lol

unfinished07
21-08-2008, 03:01 PM
Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G, anyone knows if its available in SG?

hagenuk
21-08-2008, 03:32 PM
Looks good! How's the sound compared to the old set? Finally V-moda doing something to improve their QC problems!

As good as the earlier one; still as bassy.

Stokes
21-08-2008, 03:35 PM
anyone know where to buy xylo case ? wanted to order from their US, but they don’t ship to our shore
http://www.ivyskin.com/detail.php?proid=68

GamerZ
21-08-2008, 03:45 PM
wonder do anyone will help you apply BG and IS or not

lacker
21-08-2008, 06:21 PM
wonder do anyone will help you apply BG and IS or not

i do remember this guy who does help , do a quick search in the market forum and u may find him ;D

lacker
21-08-2008, 06:22 PM
As good as the earlier one; still as bassy.

0.0 been wanting to get one for the new iphone ~~ hope they change the stock with the new one by now :D

lacker
21-08-2008, 06:23 PM
Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G, anyone knows if its available in SG?

may have to wait for apple store iphone 3g column to come out .

GamerZ
21-08-2008, 06:26 PM
i do remember this guy who does help , do a quick search in the market forum and u may find him ;Dthanks bro

lawrence90
21-08-2008, 06:36 PM
TS

take note please update

moshi pouch is a shocking $49 for the iPhone

not $39, just went down to check, not sure if i wan to get anot

the pouch for video is cheaper by 10 bucks and is bigger

GamerZ
21-08-2008, 06:37 PM
TS

take note please update

moshi pouch is a shocking $49 for the iPhone

not $39, just went down to check, not sure if i wan to get anot

the pouch for video is cheaper by 10 bucks and is bigger

where u check?

kevkat
21-08-2008, 06:40 PM
moshi pouch at mobilesquare.

any1 knows of the cozip case for 3G iPhone

http://cozip.com/bbs/bbs/gmboard.php?mode=view&db=board01&id=96&page=1&c_id=11

lawrence90
21-08-2008, 06:52 PM
where u check?epicenter @ wheelock

when i saw the price 49 bucks i was shocked :eek:

arcturuz
21-08-2008, 09:17 PM
just hooted this today from Creative!

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/870/photono6.jpg

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/3650/photo1tz0.jpg

http://img292.imageshack.us/img292/2200/photo2cg9.jpg

After my horrible experience the Griffin Tunebuds, I was waiting in anticipation for this pair of Creative iPhone headsets. The actual release date was supposed to be in Sept'08, but guessing that with the iPhone's imminent release here, Creative would've released this pair of lovely headsets early. Called up Creative today and they told me the stocks are in @ Plaza Sing. Woot!

This headset has the mic/button function which works exactly like the Apple stock earphones.
Clarity is top notch, without over bearing treble. Bass is definitely better than those stock earphones, well balance and doesn't distort. The in ear buds fit my ear canals just nice, unlike those Griffin ones which will occasionally get stucked in my ear when I remove them.

There is no way to compare the sound quality with the stock earphones, the experience is totally different. This is real solid stuff and highly recommended. For a price of only $79/- you can a fully functional earphone with great sound.

Also to add, this works perfectly on the 1st Gen iPhone. No need for adapter at all.

s1mple
21-08-2008, 09:20 PM
anybody know where to buy belkin silicon sleeve?
link from apple store usa (http://store.apple.com/us/product/TS465LL/A?fnode=home/shop_iphone/iphone_accessories/cases&mco=MTI5MzUwNA&p=2&s=topSellers)

eugenepOng
22-08-2008, 01:58 AM

More here:

mite wanna take a look at capsule rebel.. its wicked. deciding between tt and BG... hmmm some apple retailer uncle told me he not selling becos hard to apply.. is it true?

Webbyboy
22-08-2008, 03:00 AM
where can i get Belkin Slim-Fit Case or Belkin Pull-Tab Holster case?

hpv500
22-08-2008, 04:35 AM
Which full cover protection is good?...bg or is?

notanakin
22-08-2008, 06:17 PM
Still in q at Comcentre, but flyer shows a Belkin case, either clip or flip top for $39. 10% off if bought with phone.

shawn_sboi
22-08-2008, 06:21 PM
i just apply my BG! it was easy for the screen.. but the back is hard. ned alot of patience.

digiMAX
22-08-2008, 07:23 PM
i just apply my BG! it was easy for the screen.. but the back is hard. ned alot of patience.

i just applied for two iPhones. First time using BG. The front was quite fun to apply. The trick is to go a bit SIAO and spray until the sticky side is really wet (turn off your iPhones before doing!) so that you can just slide it around to align, instead of pulling it off. Just "piah" and push all the water out using the card.. Result - Nice and smooth surface, with some bubbles that'll disappear in hours.

The back... really hard to apply without stretching the plastic.. Once align the camera hole, silent/ringer buttons.. the rest should stick properly. Again the trick is to spray a lot of the water otherwise it will be quite hard to lift it up and re-align!

pkchair
22-08-2008, 07:52 PM
Anybody? Incase slide cases? Where can get?

apokolipz
22-08-2008, 08:05 PM
just went to take a walk around funan to look for some accessories and i found this shop called multimedia integrated pte ltd on the 5th floor. sells apple stuff and has loads of iphone cases etc.
bought my bodyguardz ($39.90) from there and the wicked Rebel Capsule ($49) from there. imo, there are more choices there than challenger.

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 08:17 PM
i bought rebel black. not bad. I am a lousy applier for the screen protector...got bubbles...:(

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 08:18 PM
just went to take a walk around funan to look for some accessories and i found this shop called multimedia integrated pte ltd on the 5th floor. sells apple stuff and has loads of iphone cases etc.
bought my bodyguardz ($39.90) from there and the wicked Rebel Capsule ($49) from there. imo, there are more choices there than challenger.

need to buy 2 meh!:eek:

Webbyboy
22-08-2008, 08:22 PM

Did you see the Switcheasy colors?

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 08:23 PM

boh leh. nvr see any. bought the rebel black. looks good!

amosyeo
22-08-2008, 08:48 PM
anywhere to buy cozip for iphone 3g? mobilesquare gt for gen1 iphone dunno gt 3g or nt.

apokolipz
22-08-2008, 08:50 PM
i bought rebel black. not bad. I am a lousy applier for the screen protector...got bubbles...:(

so that means you only use the rebel black? without the screen protector?

apokolipz
22-08-2008, 08:51 PM
the shop at funan sells it $20+ if i'm not wrong

mysteria
22-08-2008, 09:49 PM
anywhere to buy cozip for iphone 3g? mobilesquare gt for gen1 iphone dunno gt 3g or nt.

whymobile sells something similiar for the 3G iphone.. only black casing though.

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 10:13 PM
so that means you only use the rebel black? without the screen protector?

rebel black inside got 2 screen protectors

doomgaze86
22-08-2008, 10:14 PM

Does Multimedia Integrated apply the Bodyguardz for customers? I'm hopeless when it comes to these things...

apokolipz
22-08-2008, 10:20 PM
rebel black inside got 2 screen protectors

but those 2 are only for the back... what about the front?

ohh my bad... i just opened the case of the cover and found the front screen protector as well... what a bummer. anyway, gives me an alternative when i get sick of the rebel case, i can put on the bodyguardz.. hahaha

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 10:36 PM
tkk. they dont apply. i also haf f'ed applied it. got bubbles at the side. :(

apokolipz
22-08-2008, 10:44 PM
tkk. they dont apply. i also haf f'ed applied it. got bubbles at the side. :(

hmm tkk they don't apply? what does that mean? and are you talking about the screen protector that's given with the rebel case or the bodyguardz one?

fanflo_08
22-08-2008, 10:58 PM
i mean they wont apply for you one. self application.

quickroute
23-08-2008, 12:42 AM
hey guys anyone knows where can i get these in sg

and anyone has any issue applying the back piece of bodyguardz onto their iphone 3g? it doesn't seemed to fit well especially at the edges? anyone knows anyone that does application of the bodyguardz on iphone 3g? thanks!

Dexter71
23-08-2008, 12:55 AM
I blew big time on my invisible shield...The back is full of bubbles..The front is also gone as i can see small dots when the screen is showing white...I going to get the shop to do this time for me but most likely will use a cheaper one.:(

shawn_sboi
23-08-2008, 12:56 AM
quiteroute, no 1 does aplpication for bodyguardz. apply it yourself better. My mum applied the back BG for me. its a perfect fit. just that u ned patience. use a hairdryer to faster ur process.

Eightfold
23-08-2008, 01:09 AM
really no shop does bodyguardz?

cos no matter how simple it sounds.. there always some cockup for new hands..

lacker
23-08-2008, 07:49 AM
well it's a good experience to try though , my first time with the invisible shield wasn't 2 good but outcome was still great :]

lacker
23-08-2008, 07:50 AM
well will be getting my moshi pouch and bodyguardz today , will check back with you guys soon ;D

digiMAX
23-08-2008, 08:42 AM
I blew big time on my invisible shield...The back is full of bubbles..The front is also gone as i can see small dots when the screen is showing white...I going to get the shop to do this time for me but most likely will use a cheaper one.:(

It takes a while for the IS and BG plastics to settle.. 3-4 days at least. All the bubbles will then disappear.

Mine looked like )(%$*@)#*@# when I finished applying, bubbles everywhere.. but after 24 hours most of them already disappeared, the front is now completely smooth, the back still got 7-8 small bubbles that were really big yesterday.

lawrence90
23-08-2008, 09:29 AM
i applied BG yester day and it wasnt bad for a 1st timer

the from was perfect after a few attempts

the back was kind of a disaster. I tried fitting the sticker to the earpiece side first but it could not do so so in the end it covered the buttons by like 1/2mm and some corners couldn't be pushed down because it was not exactly straight

vp2008
23-08-2008, 09:31 AM
anyone know where got sell incase slider?

lacker
23-08-2008, 12:04 PM
well im still deciding between bg and is :p
seems like alot of people having trouble with the back ...

lazy999
23-08-2008, 12:12 PM
i gt my bg too... having prob sticking the back...in the end give up...stick in front...the back pcs:s22: all throw away....waste my money....:s22:

peeInMyPantz
23-08-2008, 12:15 PM
bodyguardz at 39.90 comes with 2 sets?

lacker
23-08-2008, 12:35 PM
bodyguardz at 39.90 comes with 2 sets?

yup ,

the advantage of bg is that you got 2 set means 2 chances.

the advantage of is is that u have lifetime warrenty , the protector spoilt or something just mail back and they will send u a new one.

lacker
23-08-2008, 12:36 PM
i gt my bg too... having prob sticking the back...in the end give up...stick in front...the back pcs:s22: all throw away....waste my money....:s22:

wah make me nervous sia , but mine is white not really worrried bout scratches but stains :s22:

Shawn^
23-08-2008, 12:39 PM
Being an iphone owner for over a month my advice is protect the back first and then worry about the front. The front is scratch resistance already but the back... o my gosh scratches when I even put it on my bed.

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 12:39 PM
just put on my bodyguardz... it's really damn tough for the back. hard to align and stuff... luckily i bought a rebel case as well to protect the back.

BurntWind
23-08-2008, 01:02 PM
does anyone like raw? i do.

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 01:02 PM
wow that's sick! hahaha i like it raw but i can't risk it! haha

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 01:27 PM
any idea whether the bubbles on the screen protector given with the capsule rebel will go after awhile? i gave up on bodyguardz..

shawn_sboi
23-08-2008, 01:49 PM
wa u waste money on bodyguardz?? go bodyguard website and go view the videos. FOLLOW THE VIDEO!!

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 01:52 PM
nah, in the end i place the bodyguardz cover on the front and just leave the back protected with the rebel capsule...

shawn_sboi
23-08-2008, 02:12 PM
haiyo. wasted...

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 02:50 PM
update update! success on the 2nd application of the bodyguardz on the back! figured out why not use it and try my luck once more... haha
now waiting for it to dry and the bubbles to fly.

Eightfold
23-08-2008, 04:04 PM
congrats man..

gonna do mine soon..

chaz
23-08-2008, 05:04 PM
It gets easier. haha maybe that's why they give you two a pack for bodyguardz. After previously trying a few times on my 2G, only took me once to apply it nicely on my 3G.

A tip for some people, for some areas where the film may not sit nicely at the back (folds, etc.) try using a lighter to heat up that part of the film. Then press it down. Works well. Don't melt the film though. Heh.

yuan5teven
23-08-2008, 05:59 PM
eh still got where got sell BG ?

AT_HWZ
23-08-2008, 07:54 PM
I decided not to buy the Maximo iP-HS2 iMetal Isolation Headset because cannot find and it costs a lot more than the Creative EP-630i Stereo Headset. The Maximo looks kinda loud with the chrome material and I prefer a headset that doesn't stand out. Creative one is black and it goes well with the black iPhone 3G. Cannot compare audio quality because I never use the headset applied by Apple. 80 bucks is pretty decent for the Creative headset.

Got the CapsuleRebel black case. Crap at applying the screen protector which is not an exact fit/cut either. Got bubbles at the sides/corners because the spine clip is pushing the screen protector. Kinda sian with the bottom/dock part of the case which is loose. Oh well, I knew about it before I bought it. Anyway, I like the almost full-protection of the case.

Will go find a more fitting screen protector this week and try to reapply.

Yakuuza
23-08-2008, 07:56 PM
I decided not to buy the Maximo iP-HS2 iMetal Isolation Headset because cannot find and it costs a lot more than the Creative EP-630i Stereo Headset. The Maximo looks kinda loud with the chrome material and I prefer a headset that doesn't stand out. Creative one is black and it goes well with the black iPhone 3G. Cannot compare audio quality because I never use the headset applied by Apple. 80 bucks is pretty decent for the Creative headset.

Got the CapsuleRebel black case. Crap at applying the screen protector which is not an exact fit/cut either. Got bubbles at the sides/corners because the spine clip is pushing the screen protector. Kinda sian with the bottom/dock part of the case which is loose. Oh well, I knew about it before I bought it. Anyway, I like the almost full-protection of the case.

Will go find a more fitting screen protector this week and try to reapply.

I agree that the capsule rebel will disturb your screen protector and might cause some bubbles to pop >:O

lacker
23-08-2008, 09:17 PM
yo guys jsut back from accessories shoping :D

Moshi ipouch from Pacific city - Marina Square
Power support anti-glare screen protector :D - Marina Square

Each costed 39 :p

Gausss
23-08-2008, 09:28 PM
rebel case will cover the nice apple logo at the back??
bodyguardz is jus like IS? jus a protective film that wraps the whole phone??

Yakuuza
23-08-2008, 09:31 PM
rebel case will cover the nice apple logo at the back??
bodyguardz is jus like IS? jus a protective film that wraps the whole phone??

Yeap bgz is the same as IS. And yes the rebel case covers everything except the front and the back camera. It feels good and looks good! :)

vp2008
23-08-2008, 09:33 PM
does anyone know the wheellock place got see IS and the incase slider?

wade48956
23-08-2008, 09:41 PM
found the xylo t3 touch through case, SP or BG really scared me out, if this work them no need them liao...

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Original-ivyskin-iPhone-3G-XYLO-T3-Touch-Thru-CASE_W0QQitemZ290253265953QQihZ019QQcategoryZ56170QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD2VQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em122

evewbb
23-08-2008, 09:48 PM
pOki sells BG at a cheaper price..
though i already got mine at macshop @ funan - last 3 sets yest..

amosyeo
23-08-2008, 09:59 PM
poki seems busy...nvr reply PM..=p
btw any1 noe of what other brands of earphones with mic except creative?

lacker
23-08-2008, 10:29 PM
check first first post , got some there .

and there is somehow a shortage or protectors and such , more of the mac shop i went today was sold out =.=

lawrence90
23-08-2008, 10:29 PM
yo guys jsut back from accessories shoping :D

Moshi ipouch from Pacific city - Marina Square
Power support anti-glare screen protector :D - Marina Square

Each costed 39 :p:eek:

i bought my moshi for 45.20 after 10% discount :eek:

ceephax
23-08-2008, 10:33 PM
4)Belkin Pull-Tab Holster for iPhone 3G
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3261/2776796293_f4a7da6880_o.png

Anyone know of where can i find this locally?
I know this has been asked. Bumping for the sake of those who are interested as well.

thanks

tohchr
23-08-2008, 10:36 PM
poki seems busy...nvr reply PM..=p
btw any1 noe of what other brands of earphones with mic except creative?
poki7 is having in camp training dunno until when. forgotten to ask him.
He replied to me and ask me to send his apology to those who he did not reply!!

lacker
23-08-2008, 10:40 PM
:eek:

i bought my moshi for 45.20 after 10% discount :eek:

yup , some shops do jack up quite a bit .

shawn_sboi
23-08-2008, 10:41 PM
BG is smoother then IS. thats a advantage.

peeInMyPantz
23-08-2008, 10:59 PM
can someone confirm if challenger stil have BG in stock?

i just placed an order for wrapper typepad pouches... these are good stuff.. been using it for my first gen iphone

apokolipz
23-08-2008, 11:02 PM
challenger has LOADS of BG in stock.. just walk in and get one.. easy peasy

lawrence90
23-08-2008, 11:03 PM
BG is smoother then IS. thats a advantage.
ya now after 24 hrs, the screen is crystal clear and is very smooth from some oil of your fingers. very nice to scroll :D

dirtyjack
23-08-2008, 11:22 PM
VAJA iphone pouch NICE!!!!!!!!!!! *drool*

sengyee
23-08-2008, 11:27 PM
I want this - vibrating bracelet (vibrate when incoming call/sms)

http://www.boingboing.net/2007/12/11/vibrating-bluetooth.html

YouTube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0u0-7ROoQnQ&NR=1

xcubepro
23-08-2008, 11:28 PM
BodyGuardz also can get from Funan MacShop #04-11/12/13 or Multimedia Integrated #05-07/08, both selling for $39.90, seen plenty of stock there. Moshi iPouch also can get from Multimedia Integrated, selling for $39 if i'm not wrong, also plenty of stock... sigh, anyone knows where got sell gelaskins? still haven't found one, all still selling iPhone 2G ones..

celestial517
23-08-2008, 11:57 PM
does the earphones featured compatible with 2g iphones? and got mic or not?

kengbeng
24-08-2008, 01:31 AM
I'm using Capsule Rebel Black with Martin Fields. :)

knightskid
24-08-2008, 01:43 AM
may i know where to get the belkin sport armband?
http://www.belkin.com/ipod/iphone3g/

hpv500
24-08-2008, 01:51 AM
I'm using Capsule Rebel Black with Martin Fields. :)

where to buy rebel case? :s11:

shawn_sboi
24-08-2008, 02:01 AM
rebel case can be bought at challenger for 49.90, member is 44.90. Or at sim lim or funan!

Webbyboy
24-08-2008, 02:19 AM
Multimedia Integrated restocks alot of it's stock like Switcheasy CapsuleRebel and Color

hpv500
24-08-2008, 02:20 AM
Multimedia Integrated restocks alot of it's stock like Switcheasy CapsuleRebel and Color

tats gd....tml shall go down take a look...oni funan haf tat shop rite?

CyberTron
24-08-2008, 02:55 AM
For those want to get the moshi ipouch, supposedly if you go down to iStoreAsia.com office to buy (cash only), you can get 10% discount, so is $36 ( http://www.istoreasia.com/online/index.php?main_page=contact_us) . Originally wanted to go there buy but just end up going SLS to get it at $39.90.

iEatClub - iPhone Food Lovers Club (ieatclub.com)

Guyver
24-08-2008, 02:59 AM
sianz.. for ppl whom work outdoors and subject to shocks .. and damage to iphone.. wat best to buy ?

CyberTron
24-08-2008, 03:03 AM
I can't imagine putting my iphone in any case...hahaha...that defeat the whole purpose of having a cool and sleek looking phone.... Just get a pouch. Dun worry...pretty sure they will have a new model to tempt ya in one year time :)

Guyver
24-08-2008, 03:12 AM
I can't imagine putting my iphone in any case...hahaha...that defeat the whole purpose of having a cool and sleek looking phone.... Just get a pouch. Dun worry...pretty sure they will have a new model to tempt ya in one year time :)

:s22:lol...

Twister
24-08-2008, 03:32 AM
expecting my vaja case nx mon!!

How much you pay in s$ for this case with delivery?
how long is the delivery?

can show some snapshots with the phone also?

TQ

ArEaShadow
24-08-2008, 04:52 AM
anyone Gmask their iPhone?
if yes, did u gmask the screen too?

Anyone can think of a protective case/object for my iPhone?? i dun wan pouch nor casing tat adds too much bulk to it...

i'm looking for a thin casing..thus looking at decals...

crazyaboutapple
24-08-2008, 09:35 AM
For those who are planning to get PowerSupport's screen protector...

$22 with free delivery (http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TS505LL/A?fnode=home/shop_iphone/iphone_accessories/cases&mco=MTI3MzkwMQ&p=1&s=topSellers)
The anti-glare version is available at the same price as well. Not sure if this is the cheapest but from what i have read up from other post, some shop are selling at over 30 bucks?

albert_ri
24-08-2008, 10:04 AM

iEatClub - iPhone Food Lovers Club (http://ieatclub.com)

same here :) that's why I use bodyguardz :)

lacker
24-08-2008, 10:46 AM
For those who are planning to get PowerSupport's screen protector...

$22 with free delivery (http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TS505LL/A?fnode=home/shop_iphone/iphone_accessories/cases&mco=MTI3MzkwMQ&p=1&s=topSellers)
The anti-glare version is available at the same price as well. Not sure if this is the cheapest but from what i have read up from other post, some shop are selling at over 30 bucks?

yup , pacific city and such . thanks for info btw =:p

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:18 AM
I give you the quick and dirty because I've used many major brands:

Martin Field (http://www.doml.com.sg/): Easy to apply and can go Chinatown for DOML to apply for you, but recent batches it's a bit easier to scratch for some reason.

Brando (http://www.brando.com): They have some pretty nice protectors, but they are slightly harder to apply because of the thickness.

Boxwave (http://www.boxwave.com): Still my favourite for matte screen protectors. Increases viewability in the sun, plus easy to apply. This is the ONLY brand so far to survive on my NDS for more than 8 months without getting scratched to hell.

Invisible Shield and the likes: Sibeh hard to apply. Technique must be good to avoid stretching the pieces, plus you cannot use a lot of time to apply because dust will fly in. Very very reflective which is the main reason why I dislike it.

Anyone needs tips or stuff?

dmlkwnike
24-08-2008, 11:20 AM
where to buy rebel case? :s11:

hey,i would like to know too!heh=) interested to buy.

Poker
24-08-2008, 11:20 AM
then what about bodyguardz?

no review by you ah?

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:22 AM
then what about bodyguardz?

no review by you ah?

bodyguardz and invisible shieldz is more or less the same thing. One is cheaper, one is more expensive.

siron
24-08-2008, 11:24 AM
I have used Martin all these while and I must say that the quality is really great.

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:25 AM
I have used Martin all these while and I must say that the quality is really great.

Yes, but recent batches not very good for my side. My old Dopod 838Pro SP clean for 2 years while my i780 one recently got some hairline scratches, and I don't even use the stylus much...:eek:

shawn_sboi
24-08-2008, 11:28 AM
I use before martin field, admit that its gd. but now i prefer bodyguardz. Easy to apply and its a full protector

hpv500
24-08-2008, 11:30 AM
hey,i would like to know too!heh=) interested to buy.

rebel case can be bought at challenger for 49.90, member is 44.90. Or at sim lim or funan!

as above.....

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:32 AM
I use before martin field, admit that its gd. but now i prefer bodyguardz. Easy to apply and its a full protector

Too reflective for my taste plus the texture... Ewww I don't like.:s13:

pegasus21
24-08-2008, 11:34 AM
How about the power support line of protectors that apple is selling?

athenaesword
24-08-2008, 11:35 AM
i'm deciding between martin fields n bodyguardz as well. what's wrong with the texture for bodyguardz?

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:37 AM
i'm deciding between martin fields n bodyguardz as well. what's wrong with the texture for bodyguardz?

It's just, I dunno, even after settling it still feels... Squeaky? I don't like it, but it's just a personal thing.:s13:

shawn_sboi
24-08-2008, 11:39 AM
there is no squeaky on bodyguard... its smooth.. maybe u ned a while before it will be smooth.

wokhong
24-08-2008, 11:41 AM
I am using iLuv Two Tone silicone case. Any comment?

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:42 AM
there is no squeaky on bodyguard... its smooth.. maybe u ned a while before it will be smooth.

I had one on my old phone and I simply can get used to it even after a week. Thankfully someone else bought my phone with the protection. It feels very different from a Brando or a Martin Field.

Poker
24-08-2008, 11:43 AM
Martin Field. not bad la
but the prices and BG kinda same so get BG better share with a friend only lik 20 person only

dmlkwnike
24-08-2008, 11:44 AM
as above.....

thanks!=)..but does the challenger at parkway parade sell the rebelcase?tia=)

nickeu
24-08-2008, 11:48 AM
Invisible shield i think the material is not as smooth at Bodyguardz.

And Bodyguardz provides you 2 sets (both front and back) more value for money.

However! Both brands are equally hard to apply. Just applied my BG last night, really bad experience.... corners are now having wrinkles and bubbles around.... hopefully it will go away.

Martin fields is good, but too bad they don't have a full body shield. Like the rest has mentioned, recent MF will somehow have hairline scratches after using awhile.

Poker
24-08-2008, 11:52 AM
hey i found this
might be useful for people who's drive

http://hk.image.auctions.yahoo.com/users/5/7/7/4/brandelux_hk-img600x600-1219075722brandelux_hk_img600x600_1216955892_______001_c_1-1.jpg

http://hk.image.auctions.yahoo.com/users/5/7/7/4/brandelux_hk-img600x600-1219075722brandelux_hk_img600x600_1216955109_______001_a_1-1.jpg

http://hk.image.auctions.yahoo.com/users/5/7/7/4/brandelux_hk-img600x600-1219075722brandelux_hk_img600x600_1216955110_______001_b_1-1.jpg

The flexible goose-pipe makes it convenient to find the best position for your device.

It is compatible with every car in the world. Goose-pipe with rotation prevention design keeps the

iPhone or any other device steady & firm in its position

Using a flexible clamp, the holder keeps your iPhone/iPod in place. removable stoppers prevent the

device from being dropped. High quality silicon gel on the back & sides protect your device from being damaged

iPhone Hands-free supports talking through car speaker system

Use any FM station from 88.1 - 107.9MHz to bring you the perfect high quality music from your iPhone/iPod

Standard USB-A (5V,1A) output socket provides the charging for Mobile Phone, GPS and other devices

Specification:

Frequency range: 88.1-107.9MHz

Input: DC 12V (Vehicle power)

USB output: 5V 1A max

Temperature: 0 to +55 centigrade

Effective distance: ≥5m

Compatibility:

Apple Iphone 3G

Apple iPhone

iPod Nano 3

iPod Video Classic 80GB/160GB

iPod Touch 8G/16G

iPod Nano 1G & 2G

iPod Video 30GB/60GB/80GB

iPod Mini Shuffle

Package content:

iPhone car kit 1x

3.5mm to 3.5mm Cable 1x

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 11:56 AM
Invisible shield i think the material is not as smooth at Bodyguardz.

And Bodyguardz provides you 2 sets (both front and back) more value for money.

However! Both brands are equally hard to apply. Just applied my BG last night, really bad experience.... corners are now having wrinkles and bubbles around.... hopefully it will go away.

Martin fields is good, but too bad they don't have a full body shield. Like the rest has mentioned, recent MF will somehow have hairline scratches after using awhile.

Both are the same lar. I had both before for the YP-P2 for review, and both felt exactly the same.

hpv500
24-08-2008, 12:04 PM
thanks!=)..but does the challenger at parkway parade sell the rebelcase?tia=)

not sure abt tat....

peeInMyPantz
24-08-2008, 12:33 PM
I want this - vibrating bracelet (vibrate when incoming call/sms)

http://www.boingboing.net/2007/12/11/vibrating-bluetooth.html

YouTube video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0u0-7ROoQnQ&NR=1

I bought that a few months ago, I don't recommend getting it

1) does not vibrate with SMS with iPhone
2) the material scratches easily
3) the material breaks easily, i broke mine accidentally when my wrist hit against something
4) it's fat

Poker
24-08-2008, 12:36 PM
wah the uncle hand so hairy......

apokolipz
24-08-2008, 12:37 PM
I can only confirm that the mac shop in holds it. Not very sure about other places in singapore.
Still waiting for my bodyguardz to dry up. Especially the back. Bubbles be gone!

xviruz
24-08-2008, 12:43 PM
I am using iLuv Two Tone silicone case. Any comment?

I was using that as well when i bought my iphone cause that is the only one i liked at the comcentre. Bought a moshi case from suntec city yesterday but i'm really looking for the belkin hard leather case that fit beautiful.

bobcatsalesss
24-08-2008, 01:14 PM
Ex user and seller for Invisible shield.. When applied the first time, it is smooth and feeling shiok. It is just like having yr iphone laminated with a thin thin film. Then after a few weeks, putting my iphone in pocket.. the IS turns yellowish. After a few months later, the condition became bad and turn brownish.

I removed my IS in front of my customer within 5 mins. Painful experience as the IS costs me over $50 with all the purchase n transport costs..

A picture of how it looks like. Still thinking whether shd i send in US for replacement.
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii200/bobcatsales/IMG_0248copy.jpg

novatliz
24-08-2008, 01:23 PM

shawn, did you apply it yourself or have some one to do it for you?

Vulpix
24-08-2008, 01:23 PM
I remember earlier versions had this problem. Email them and ask for another one

iJeffTan
24-08-2008, 01:24 PM
How about the power support line of protectors that apple is selling?

I have used the Power Support Anti-Glare film for my iPhone for 4 months and would highly recommend it. Help to get rid of the fingerprints and smudges on the gloss iPhone screen, as well as reduce glare and improve gliding. Got mine from Mobile Square at Far East Plaza for $20 (including installation).

Read the reviews below if you are still not convinced:

http://store.apple.com/us/product/TP497LL/A?mco=MTQ5Nzk0OA

ak_angel
24-08-2008, 01:26 PM
wah ur IS took out already looks damn awful!

so far I've applied IS on 4 gadgets - phone, dsl, psp slim and ipod and so far so good. No yellowish or brownish thing.

shawn_sboi
24-08-2008, 01:27 PM
I apply it myself. my mum applied the back for me.

AT_HWZ
24-08-2008, 01:27 PM
Am thinking of getting this Power Support Crystal Film Set for iPhone 3G (http://www.powersupportusa.com/products/iphone3G_crystalfilm.php) from Apple Store online. Conflicting reviews. Some said not precision cut.

novatliz
24-08-2008, 01:37 PM
I apply it myself. my mum applied the back for me.

lol, your mum must have a steady hand uh. btw you were using BG rite? easy to apply?

stalejive
24-08-2008, 01:46 PM
so the best would be BG rite ???

ChickenRiceCrews
24-08-2008, 02:17 PM
http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TS458VC/A?fnode=home/shop_iphone/iphone_accessories/cases&mco=MTM2NzQ0Mw

or

http://store.apple.com/sg/product/TS490PA/A?fnode=home/shop_iphone/iphone_accessories/cases&mco=MTQ0NTg3OQ

thanks

albert_ri
24-08-2008, 02:56 PM
Ex user and seller for Invisible shield.. When applied the first time, it is smooth and feeling shiok. It is just like having yr iphone laminated with a thin thin film. Then after a few weeks, putting my iphone in pocket.. the IS turns yellowish. After a few months later, the condition became bad and turn brownish.

I removed my IS in front of my customer within 5 mins. Painful experience as the IS costs me over $50 with all the purchase n transport costs..

A picture of how it looks like. Still thinking whether shd i send in US for replacement.
http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii200/bobcatsales/IMG_0248copy.jpg

ewww what happened to your IS? I had my Itouch IS since Feb this year and still looking good I keep it in my bag and jeans pocket everytime I am out.

Now I am using bodyguardz see how long it will last on my Iphone

shawn_sboi
24-08-2008, 03:02 PM
yes my mum have a steady hand. it was quite easy to apply. Yup BG!! i love the feeling for BG!

Guyver
24-08-2008, 03:21 PM
i had used before invisible shield on w910i . just within this yr .. den use for some time .. will become yellowish .. which is almost same as the botcatsaless pic . wasted my $ too . see liao.. heartpain.

albert_ri
24-08-2008, 03:22 PM
yes my mum have a steady hand. it was quite easy to apply. Yup BG!! i love the feeling for BG!

lucky you I've asked my wife to help me she dont want :( end up me applying it hehe not so perfect but ok mah. Still need to cure it for few more days to see the final effect of BG

celestial517
wow.. the is.. look very gross. haha. mine still alright leh. anyway when peeling off the is, does it spoil ur iphone screen?

Guyver
ewww what happened to your IS? I had my Itouch IS since Feb this year and still looking good I keep it in my bag and jeans pocket everytime I am out.

Now I am using bodyguardz see how long it will last on my Iphone

its hw u use de. plus the supplier is at US. imagine just to send back to them for warranty. cham rite ? the courier fee we pay.. almost can use the $ to get a new scrn protector locally .

albert_ri
24-08-2008, 03:24 PM
i had used before invisible shield on w910i . just within this yr .. den use for some time .. will become yellowish .. which is almost same as the botcatsaless pic . wasted my $ too . see liao.. heartpain.

so sorry to hear that... thank god so far my Itouch still look ok

albert_ri
24-08-2008, 03:27 PM
its hw u use de. plus the supplier is at US. imagine just to send back to them for warranty. cham rite ? the courier fee we pay.. almost can use the $ to get a new scrn protector locally .

yeah true bro. we pay premium we should expect the best!

Guyver
24-08-2008, 03:29 PM
so sorry to hear that... thank god so far my Itouch still look ok

dunno lah .. up to u guys lor. if locally got . u buy and try . who knws.. will be better ?

as for me . i am staying away frm this . i rather get physcal protection like silicon case or pouch. and scrn protector .

Guyver
24-08-2008, 03:31 PM
yeah true bro. we pay premium we should expect the best!

aiyah .. dun bother so much liao. can protect this iphone investment is gd enough .. i survey around the net lor. den while doing this .. already bought a decent and cheap mirror scrn protector for my iphone .. and silicon case. i wonder if i can use moshi pouch with silicon case. haiz..

leinad
24-08-2008, 03:44 PM
Am thinking of getting this Power Support Crystal Film Set for iPhone 3G (http://www.powersupportusa.com/products/iphone3G_crystalfilm.php) from Apple Store online. Conflicting reviews. Some said not precision cut.

I'm using it now... I do like it.. It does not go 100% around the front, but since I use a Rebel Case, then it doesn't really bother me.

Didn't realise the Rebel case came with it's own SPs - those appear to go right to the edge. You might want to try buying that case instead? :) And why I bought the SP? Cos my sis got an iPhone too and just grabbed the Crystal SP 2 pcs pack.

/Dan

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:02 PM
I'm using it now... I do like it.. It does not go 100% around the front, but since I use a Rebel Case, then it doesn't really bother me.

Didn't realise the Rebel case came with it's own SPs - those appear to go right to the edge. You might want to try buying that case instead? :) And why I bought the SP? Cos my sis got an iPhone too and just grabbed the Crystal SP 2 pcs pack.

/Dan

got pics for the rebel case ?

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:09 PM
I have used the Power Support Anti-Glare film for my iPhone for 4 months and would highly recommend it. Help to get rid of the fingerprints and smudges on the gloss iPhone screen, as well as reduce glare and improve gliding. Got mine from Mobile Square at Far East Plaza for $20 (including installation).

Read the reviews below if you are still not convinced:

http://store.apple.com/us/product/TP497LL/A?mco=MTQ5Nzk0OA

so gd ar .. me very interested .. dunno hw is it comparing with martin field ?

leinad
24-08-2008, 04:36 PM
got pics for the rebel case ?
Here's a review (http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/entry/switcheasy-capsule-rebel-for-iphone-3g/).

It looks like this... This is the model I bought for my white iPhone.
http://i36.tinypic.com/2mxpfk2.jpg
I've already lost the headphone jack cover. It's too small. :(

Have also bought a Creative EP630i for it. The bundled earphones don't sound as good.

/Dan

AT_HWZ
24-08-2008, 04:39 PM
Thanks Dan for your mini review. Now struggling whether to back online or go to a shop. Ha!

Front/back pics of CapsuleRebel. See bubbles at the corners. If you notice, I have the yellow tinted screen too. Sianz.

http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/8303/capsulerebelfrontjk3.jpg
http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/8149/capsulerebelbackno4.jpg

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:41 PM
opps , found the pic .. pretty ex. 49,90 .. :P

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:43 PM
Here's a review (http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/entry/switcheasy-capsule-rebel-for-iphone-3g/).

Have also bought a Creative EP630i for it. The bundled earphones don't sound as good.

/Dan

hw much ? .. me dun wan to spend too much on earphones. decent ones will do .

AT_HWZ
24-08-2008, 04:43 PM
Also but the Creative EP630i Stereo Headset (S$79 at Creative stores). Couldn't be bothered with the supplied headset.

hpv500
24-08-2008, 04:44 PM
Anyone noes where to get the red n black rebel case? I'm nw at funan it mall but most of them I found is one colour for e whole case

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:44 PM
Thanks Dan for your mini review. Now struggling whether to back online or go to a shop. Ha!

Front/back pics of CapsuleRebel. See bubbles at the corners. If you notice, I have the yellow tinted screen too. Sianz.

where did u get tat IRIS application ? ... me wan :D

leinad
24-08-2008, 04:45 PM

I don't find the tint a bad thing. I do like it. :o

So far, comparing the iPhone 2G and iPhone 3G screens, I think I like the 3G one more. As for the "yellow tint", I think Singaporeans are generally being too fussy about it.

/Dan
PS: Judging from your comments in MUGS, it looks like we bought the same set of accessories. :s13:

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:45 PM

/Dan

hw come ur plastic is clear one ? tot all white ? or all black. mine is black iphone

leinad
24-08-2008, 04:47 PM
opps , found the pic .. pretty ex. 49,90 .. :P

Considering it comes with 2 sheets of screen protectors, I don't think it's ex. It also feels good and gives you much more grip, so your precious iPhone has less of a chance to slip onto the floor. Which is kind of the point, right?

hw much ? .. me dun wan to spend too much on earphones. decent ones will do .
Headphones are $79. If you don't want to spend, then I suggest you just use the stock ones until you can put together enough money. :) The included ones are okay.. Sound isn't too shabby, but it's not the best you can get.

My friend thinks it's a sick joke getting a white iPhone and using black Creative headphones with it. :s13:

hw come ur plastic is clear one ? tot all white ? or all black. mine is black iphone

Look at the review site. There're a lot of designs for sale. The black one looks like AT's.

/Dan

Guyver
24-08-2008, 04:52 PM
Considering it comes with 2 sheets of screen protectors, I don't think it's ex. It also feels good and gives you much more grip, so your precious iPhone has less of a chance to slip onto the floor. Which is kind of the point, right?

Headphones are $79. If you don't want to spend, then I suggest you just use the stock ones until you can put together enough money. :) The included ones are okay.. Sound isn't too shabby, but it's not the best you can get.

My friend thinks it's a sick joke getting a white iPhone and using black Creative headphones with it. :s13:

Look at the review site. There're a lot of designs for sale. The black one looks like AT's.

/Dan

i would wan to have clear plastic and black rubber grips. dunno have or not . ohh good .. price not bad .. cuz using black .. so getting the same model as urs .. will be perfect :D haha , somemore i got creative discount card .LOL

AT_HWZ
24-08-2008, 04:58 PM
where did u get tat IRIS application ? ... me wan :D

DIY. Using my own webhost. Use frameset. Quick and dirty job since I have previously bookmarked all my frequent used bus services. Yup, using the mobileiris one to keep data download low.

http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/9958/irisbusyl9.jpg

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:00 PM
DIY. Using my own webhost. Use frameset. Quick and dirty job since I have previously bookmarked all my frequent used bus services. Yup, using the mobileiris one to keep data download low.

http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/9958/irisbusyl9.jpg

oic .. so i cant use urs lor :D i use the website one lah .. for iphone i should use GPRS website given by SBStransit?

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:02 PM
To access iris on your mobile devices please key in www.sbstransit.com.sg/mobileiris for mobile phones or http://www.sbstransit.com.sg/iris3/pdanextbus.aspx for PDAs.

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:02 PM
which one ? mobile or pdas?

Gambit09
24-08-2008, 05:03 PM

/Dan

How is the Creative EP630i sound quality? Is it better than the Sennheiser MM 50 iP Earphones? I know for sure it's sound is better than the stock earphone that comes with the phone.

I am still considering between this two.

Cheers.

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:05 PM
How is the Creative EP630i sound quality? Is it better than the Sennheiser MM 50 iP Earphones? I know for sure it's sound is better than the stock earphone that comes with the phone.

I am still considering between this two.

Cheers.

http://sg.store.creative.com/products/product.aspx?catid=437&pid=17989

AT_HWZ
24-08-2008, 05:08 PM
I don't find the tint a bad thing. I do like it. :o

So far, comparing the iPhone 2G and iPhone 3G screens, I think I like the 3G one more. As for the "yellow tint", I think Singaporeans are generally being too fussy about it.

/Dan
PS: Judging from your comments in MUGS, it looks like we bought the same set of accessories. :s13:

Generally, I don't like tints. Got nothing to do being any nationality. Adjust all my monitors to neutral tones if possible. If it's cool tone, I'm cool with it. Never like walking into a room with warm lighting (yes, most folks I know like warm lighting) Me surrounded mainly with daylight lamps or no lights at all. Hahaha. Anyway, the yellow tint is more obvious if I'm in a dark room. With ambient daylight or whatever light, the tint is barely noticeable.

Oh well, they are all good accessories. Guess we both did our homework first.

Gambit09
24-08-2008, 05:14 PM
http://sg.store.creative.com/products/product.aspx?catid=437&pid=17989

Thanks for the link. I have read the specs previously before, just will like to hear what users have to say 1st hand. =:p

For iphone3G users looking for screen protector you can try getting martin fields screen protector, they will apply it for you on the spot.

I got mind from them last Fri.

http://www.doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=4036&model=apple_3Giphone&modeln=iPhone%203G

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:17 PM
Thanks for the link. I have read the specs previously before, just will like to hear what users have to say 1st hand. =:p

For iphone3G users looking for screen protector you can try getting martin fields screen protector, they will apply it for you on the spot.

I got mind from them last Fri.

http://www.doml.com.sg/productdec.asp?pid=4036&model=apple_3Giphone&modeln=iPhone%203G

ya . deciding between martin fields and power support.
martin filds is $24.90 and power support is $20 frm mobilesq.

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:20 PM
been using martin fields for some of my previous hp .. been satisfied.. but for power support. i dunno .. :D

Gambit09
24-08-2008, 05:27 PM
been using martin fields for some of my previous hp .. been satisfied.. but for power support. i dunno .. :D

Yeah same here have been using martin fields for all my previous hp and mobile window devices. Quality is good and screen display not affected by some other cheaper brands. A bit on pricey side.

I am not sure for power support cos I never use before so can't comment. :s13:

yuan5teven
24-08-2008, 05:30 PM
anyone using BG with rebel capsule , just wondering will BG fit together with rebel????

Guyver
24-08-2008, 05:36 PM
where got sell cheapest silicon skin ? :(

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=31710948:o:o

amosyeo
24-08-2008, 06:17 PM
where can i buy Maximo iP-HS2 iMetal Isolation Headset & price?

ghui64
24-08-2008, 07:33 PM
where got sell cheapest silicon skin ? :(

7-11, durex condoms....
haha j/k

leinad
24-08-2008, 07:42 PM
Anyone else bought the EP630i from Creative Store, PM me please. Need a favour. :o

/Dan

Guyver
24-08-2008, 08:01 PM
Anyone else bought the EP630i from Creative Store, PM me please. Need a favour. :o

/Dan

haha, why ? u wan to sell urs ? :D hehhe..

lacker
24-08-2008, 08:54 PM
7-11, durex condoms....
haha j/k

nice one ahaha :s13:

cutepooh
24-08-2008, 09:39 PM
hi can i know where you purchase your clear rebel case? all i saw was black and white but no clear. Thanks

bobcatsalesss
24-08-2008, 09:58 PM
wow.. the is.. look very gross. haha. mine still alright leh. anyway when peeling off the is, does it spoil ur iphone screen?

No, it did not spoil my iphone screen. Heng arr.. i read overseas forums, alot of IS users got their iphone screen dead after removing the IS.

Now both my 2G & 3G iphones protected by incipio cases. Sleek and cool.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii200/bobcatsales/incipio3Gcopy.jpg

ghui64
24-08-2008, 10:42 PM
No, it did not spoil my iphone screen. Heng arr.. i read overseas forums, alot of IS users got their iphone screen dead after removing the IS.

Now both my 2G & 3G iphones protected by incipio cases. Sleek and cool.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii200/bobcatsales/incipio3Gcopy.jpg

looks good...saw the webby, the black shud be good..where to buy n how much? thanks for the pics

bobcatsalesss
24-08-2008, 11:19 PM
looks good...saw the webby, the black shud be good..where to buy n how much? thanks for the pics

U can get in SLS, funan for $49.90. Or u can get from the owner who is using it.. :s13:

Guyver
24-08-2008, 11:34 PM
U can get in SLS, funan for $49.90. Or u can get from the owner who is using it.. :s13:

didnt noe u got sell > LOL

apokolipz
24-08-2008, 11:44 PM
just tried the rebelcase with the bg on, quite hard to put on. it's like tight and stuff. i guess i'll just leave it with the plain bg on.

celestial517
25-08-2008, 12:01 AM
lol sian. i scared i tio dead screen >_<

hey bobcatsales u still selling those in ear earphones? those $17 one? haha

xcubepro
25-08-2008, 12:16 AM

hey bobcatsalesss, didn't know you have those on sale too.. haha.. do you happen to have this case then? thanks
http://www.myincipio.com/product/IPHONE_3G_IPH-326/Designer_iPhone_Case_for_Apple_iPhone_by_Incipio.html

eugenepOng
25-08-2008, 01:01 AM
sorrie heard abt the rebal capsule screen protector is like being squeezed by the back cover.. is it very serious? or better to get jus a better screen protector like martins or power? cos im thinking of getthing rebel.. but not sure abt how the back cover affects the front.. and.. does the front protector provided by rebel fits perfectly on the front right till the round edges? thanks for anyone who can help.. appreciate it..

ps: i did see AT's post.. but not very clear.. so not very sure.. i see abit of bubbles at the edges.. but can it be fixed? like use a sqeegy..? looks nice..

i think i would go... for my black 3g

rebel black..
the creative headphones..
and if the screen protector not realli good.. maybe a martin or power..

Yakuuza
25-08-2008, 01:10 AM
sorrie heard abt the rebal capsule screen protector is like being squeezed by the back cover.. is it very serious? or better to get jus a better screen protector like martins or power? cos im thinking of getthing rebel.. but not sure abt how the back cover affects the front.. and.. does the front protector provided by rebel fits perfectly on the front right till the round edges? thanks for anyone who can help.. appreciate it..

Well the screen protector provided by the rebelcase to me looks similar to the already applied screen protector on the iphone 3g when you bought it. If you put it right and accurately, then the rebel case won't disturb your screen protector. For me, I didnt know there was already a screen protector on the iphone when I bought it so I went to apply the one provided with the rebel case. I tried putting the rebel case after applying the screen protector and it kinda pushed it, probably because I did not align the protector properly. So I took the rebel casing off to adjust the screen protector I applied and realise there was already one below it, so I took away the one I applied and tried putting the rebel case on. No problems at all, no pushy or and disturbance to the protector :). Just make sure you align the protector as perfect as possible if you happen to wanna change the screen protector to a better one :yawn:

EDIT: eugenepOng if the bubbles are caused by dust just lift the screen protector and use some clear tape and stick onto the dust and remove it.

eugenepOng
25-08-2008, 01:18 AM
cool.. thanks for your quick reply! =D appreciate it! so prolly wil give martins or power a miss... til the rebel SP gets scratched badly i guess... cos i was quite interested wif the smooth scrolling of the SP.. hopefully rebel's is smooth too..

celestial517
25-08-2008, 01:21 AM
hmm does gettin the creative earphones make a big difference in sound quality? cuz iphones original music quality is not fantastic to begin with. so does spendin such $ justifiable?

bobcatsalesss
25-08-2008, 01:38 AM
lol sian. i scared i tio dead screen >_<

hey bobcatsales u still selling those in ear earphones? those $17 one? haha

Hmm.. chk out my SIG link.. cannot reply too much else this thread might be locked due to sales related posts. :D

hey bobcatsalesss, didn't know you have those on sale too.. haha.. do you happen to have this case then? thanks
http://www.myincipio.com/product/IPHONE_3G_IPH-326/Designer_iPhone_Case_for_Apple_iPhone_by_Incipio.html

The one i am using is exactly the same to yr link except different colours. Use search function to know more abt incipio cases in the forum.. :)

apokolipz
25-08-2008, 06:46 AM
Definitely! The apple earphones are bad compared to the in-ear ones. If you want better sound quality, spend the money. Good buy IMO.

ghui64
25-08-2008, 07:21 AM

wow thanks...like that i need to save money liao
i thnk most impt thing to get for me now is the bodyguardz and creative earphones

thanks again

sHaDy69
25-08-2008, 08:33 AM
heard tat iphone wif bg cant fit into rebel?ani one can confirm?

Yakuuza
25-08-2008, 08:36 AM
heard tat iphone wif bg cant fit into rebel?ani one can confirm?
Don't have the bg yet but I have the capsule rebel. The rebel seems to be a pretty tight fit, so you might be able to see the silver bezel if you apply bg and then the rebel, just giving my thoughts :)

EDIT: Btw I got the red one. Not sure if that is of any help but I have searched forums and some people are saying the black ones have a lose bottom. So other colours might not be as tight as my red.

sHaDy69
25-08-2008, 08:53 AM
i have a red 1 as well....juz scared tat the back of my fone will get scratch bt the case or sumthing

Yakuuza
25-08-2008, 09:24 AM
i have a red 1 as well....juz scared tat the back of my fone will get scratch bt the case or sumthing
Hmm after a long time some hairline scratch won't bother you. But I doubt the case will scratch the back of the phone. I took mine off and haven't put back because waiting for another defective pixel on the iphone so I can go get an exchange zzz. Currently 1 dead and 1 bright XD.

arcturuz
25-08-2008, 09:45 AM
hmm does gettin the creative earphones make a big difference in sound quality? cuz iphones original music quality is not fantastic to begin with. so does spendin such $ justifiable?

yes, it's totally different and $79 for such high quality sound is cheap compared to those other brands above $100

et3rnity84
25-08-2008, 10:41 AM
I hope this thread would serve as a meaningful thread for those considering the various accessories in the other thread specified. It also allows others to have a quick look at the majority of accessories we're using and have a quick comparison over them as well :)

Sample Format:

Iphone version: Iphone 3G
Screen Protector: Martin Fields
Skin: Gelaskin
Earphones: Senn. CX300
Pouch: Moshi Pouch

lawrence90
25-08-2008, 10:56 AM
Iphone version: Iphone 3G
Screen Protector: Bodyguardz
Skin: none
Earphones: iPhone earpiece, may get creative 630i