haoren
02-09-2008, 10:12 PM
not that soon.
The_Governator
03-09-2008, 04:28 PM
whr got?????
vasilli07
04-09-2008, 01:36 AM
it's out...the video of the new features...
y27MmCvAtcA&feature=user
77URmWUc-1k
SongLongZi
11-10-2008, 01:58 AM
Football Manager teams up with Steam
Added on 09/10/2008 @ 14:55:00 in Press Release
LONDON (9th October, 2008) – Sports Interactive & SEGA Europe Ltd. today announce that the PC versions of Football Manager™ 2009 will incorporate Steamworks, a complete suite of publishing and development tools that offers PC game developers and publishers access to the game features and services available through Steam.
Steamworks will support both the retail and electronic versions of the Football Manager 2009 games giving players game updates, downloadable content, and patches. Also, players will be able to play from any PC in the world without needing their DVD copy of the game. STEAM will also host and distribute the Football Manager 2009 game demo which will be available when it is released a couple of weeks before the release of the full game.
Football Manager 2009 is now available for pre-purchase as a PC digital download from STEAM, and will be available for players to play at 09:00 GMT on the 14th November 2008. For details on availability and pricing, please visit www.footballmanager.com/buynow.
”Many of us at Sports Interactive have been big fans of Steam since it’s inception, so to be working with them properly this year across releases of Football Manager on the PC is fantastic” said Miles Jacobson, studio director at Sports Interactive. “It gives us the opportunity for all of our games players to get any patches or updates that we make available quickly and easily, as well as a place for us to host any other downloads, such as demos and promotional videos, with super fast broadband speeds for download, and no issues with bandwidth, which we are hit with each time we release a demo”.
“The Football Manager 2009 team has an incredible plan to extend the product beyond launch and achieve a level of connectivity with FM 2009 players that surpasses any prior release in the category,” said Gabe Newell, president of Valve. “We’re delighted to have Steamworks selected as the vehicle to help take this legendary franchise to the next level and look forward to offering the game to the millions logging onto Steam each week.”
Football Manager 2009 features a vast array of all new features including, for the first time ever, a full 3D view of the world famous Football Manager™ match engine.
vasilli07
12-10-2008, 09:26 AM
More minor new features revealed in podcast 3...
FM 09 New Features
* Retired Squad Numbers - You can retire squad numbers after a number of years a players been at the club but the number was not revealed. Also any squad number retired in real life will be retired in the game ie Man City 23 in memory or Marc Viven Foe and West Ham number 6 for Bobby Moore.
* Inactive Team Improved - If you do not select a league any player in that league will now play the full season and the number of games will be correct in thier history instead of playing 10-15 games.
* Player Nationality Improved - Real Life Nationality Laws for different countries cahnged so they are correct with real life. ie A player can qualify for national citzenship after 2 seasons but cannot play for the national team for another 2 years instead of just being 4 years to become a national of the country they play in.
* Referee Watch - Pundits comment during the post game analysis on how refs proformed during the game.
* Pre Game injury history - Players injury history from real life is in the game where possible ie major injuries
* New Sound Effects - Not Revealed but adds effect to match engine
* Ability to reject all loan offers - You can now reject all loans offers from different clubs for one player instead of rejecting them individual.
12-10-2008, 09:56 AM
thx for info
Deunamist
12-10-2008, 11:18 AM
I will retire Maldini number in my fm09 save...
hope they don't forget about 6 Baresi!
climber99
17-10-2008, 04:21 AM
Can we pre-order in SLS now?
spykid
17-10-2008, 12:57 PM
Any idea when's the demo out :s11:
croc1977
17-10-2008, 04:48 PM
More minor new features revealed in podcast 3...
FM 09 New Features
* Retired Squad Numbers - You can retire squad numbers after a number of years a players been at the club but the number was not revealed. Also any squad number retired in real life will be retired in the game ie Man City 23 in memory or Marc Viven Foe and West Ham number 6 for Bobby Moore.
* Inactive Team Improved - If you do not select a league any player in that league will now play the full season and the number of games will be correct in thier history instead of playing 10-15 games.
* Player Nationality Improved - Real Life Nationality Laws for different countries cahnged so they are correct with real life. ie A player can qualify for national citzenship after 2 seasons but cannot play for the national team for another 2 years instead of just being 4 years to become a national of the country they play in.
* Referee Watch - Pundits comment during the post game analysis on how refs proformed during the game.
* Pre Game injury history - Players injury history from real life is in the game where possible ie major injuries
* New Sound Effects - Not Revealed but adds effect to match engine
* Ability to reject all loan offers - You can now reject all loans offers from different clubs for one player instead of rejecting them individual.
17-10-2008, 06:26 PM
Any idea when's the demo out :s11:
should be end of this month as they normally release the game 2 weeks after tat...
That means Almunia need 6 yrs in eng than can represent Eng?
The condition means 2 years in england = citizenship but cannot play for england yet, another 2 years = citizenship and eligible to play for england. Total 4 years.
croc1977
17-10-2008, 06:45 PM
should be end of this month as they normally release the game 2 weeks after tat...
The condition means 2 years in england = citizenship but cannot play for england yet, another 2 years = citizenship and eligible to play for england. Total 4 years.
oic thanks
spykid
18-10-2008, 01:31 AM
Noted there, vasilli.
Francesco Totti
20-10-2008, 07:08 AM
Anyone has any idea when will the demos (if they are) will be out?
vasilli07
20-10-2008, 08:59 AM
Anyone has any idea when will the demos (if they are) will be out?
if you bother reading the 2 pages thread, u will probably know the answer...
vasilli07
22-10-2008, 11:45 AM
a new leaked image of the 3d...looks like fifa 97/98 but with a overhead camera view...
http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/1290/widok3dv2ub2.jpg
faruk55
22-10-2008, 11:53 AM
that looks cool...
spykid
22-10-2008, 01:04 PM
I don't really bother with all that 3D stuff. I always have them on text commentary, classic CM feel :D
croc1977
22-10-2008, 01:47 PM
that looks cool...
not good leh...tat means u must have a better card and ram....to play max performance...
croc1977
22-10-2008, 01:50 PM
I don't really bother with all that 3D stuff. I always have them on text commentary, classic CM feel :D
i agree...tAT cm all abt...i rather they use back the dot dot players
waitforyou
22-10-2008, 11:37 PM
i agree...tAT cm all abt...i rather they use back the dot dot players
the old view we are used to is still there
darkdevil
23-10-2008, 09:43 AM
cant wait for it to launch.. played 08 till sian..
vasilli07
25-10-2008, 09:32 AM
DEMO will be out on 3rd Nov... :D
agcken12
25-10-2008, 09:37 AM
alll right!!! can t wait for it!!
vasilli07
28-10-2008, 09:44 AM
System specs
Mac System requirements
The game is currently only being supported on Intel Mac's only, and the minimum requirements are - OSX 10.5.5, Nvidia Geforce 7300 / ATI X1600 Radeon. 1GB RAM.
PC System Requirements
OS - Windows Vista or XP
Processor Speed - Vista - 2.0GHz, XP - 1.4GHz Memory - Vista - 1GB, XP - 512MB Videocard - 128MB Nvidia FX 5900 Ultra, ATI Radeon 9800, Intel 82915G/82910GL or greater.
License - Only 5 licenses...
you will need to authenticate your game.
This can be done in 3 different ways.
The first is via STEAM, as mentioned above. By authenticating through STEAM, you will automatically receive patches as soon as they become available. The second is a simple online transaction, which will take less than 30 seconds. The third, for people who are not online, is via telephone registration, with local call numbers in each country where we release the game, and this will take about 5 minutes to complete from our experience in testing.
We highly recommend the online authentication processes, as they are quick and easy.
Despite the license agreement that comes with the game stating that you can only install on one machine, we are well aware that many people like to play the game on personal laptops, as well as desktops, and our licenses for Football Manager 2009 will work in a very similar way to ITunes.
This means that you will get 5 licenses for personal use, so you can play the game on up to 5 computers as long as you own them, and the owner of the game is the person playing on said machines. If you uninstall the game on one of the PC's you have the game installed on, you get that "seat" back.
As an example, say you have installed the machine on your work laptop, your work PC, your home PC and your home laptop. You would then have used up 4 out of your 5 uses of the game. Your home desktop has some problems, so you decide to re-install windows on it. As long as you uninstall the game from that machine first, you will get that license back, and when you re-install, will still only be using 4 of your 5 installs.
Please note that the license when you purchase the game is explicit that you are only allowed to use the game for your own personal use.
Also please note that on uninstallation of the game, everything is removed from your machine, including all remnants of the copy protection system which we are using, which was a bugbear of many of the other systems available on the market.
SongLongZi
28-10-2008, 07:52 PM
woooooo~its coming~~~
the_kop
01-11-2008, 12:26 PM
hi. i'm new here and i can't wait for the game release! but if anyone can help me out here, is there any shops that i can preorder fm09?
prodigic14
01-11-2008, 02:20 PM
hi. i'm new here and i can't wait for the game release! but if anyone can help me out here, is there any shops that i can preorder fm09?
No need to pre-order leh. I dun think they give out good freebies.
I usu dun play the simulations on my FM08. So time consuming. At most I'll receive "TIME TIME TO CHANE YOUR UNDERWEAR" at my starting screen. hahaha..
Wat msgs have u guys received so far?
SongLongZi
01-11-2008, 05:02 PM
demo coming soon...guys any1 got the link pls post here ok?
NOV 3 !
vasilli07
01-11-2008, 10:11 PM
DEMO will be out on 2nd Nov at around 8am...
They releasing it at 12 midnight on nov 2nd...we 8 hours in front of UK, so should be 8am...
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 07:37 AM
DEMO is out!!!
http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=54626
SongLongZi
02-11-2008, 10:20 AM
its out!!!! dling now...any player to intro?:D
SongLongZi
02-11-2008, 11:14 AM
kns.....dled finish then click run show me this thing
the application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002)..
any1 know whats wrong?
Keverus
02-11-2008, 11:23 AM
nah, not playing demo. waiting for the full ver.
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 11:58 AM
kns.....dled finish then click run show me this thing
the application failed to initialize properly (0xc0150002)..
any1 know whats wrong?
which 1 you use to download? torrent or direct?
anyway, found 1 player quite cheap, diarra of portsmouth...5 million only....:eek:
SongLongZi
02-11-2008, 12:12 PM
which 1 you use to download? torrent or direct?
anyway, found 1 player quite cheap, diarra of portsmouth...5 million only....:eek:
direct loh...darn it...i dled the both version als show me the same error msg...
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 12:22 PM
are you a member of football manager forum? if yes, go to their bugs forum...may find some peeps who got the same problem as you...
http://community.sigames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=107
SongLongZi
02-11-2008, 12:30 PM
are you a member of football manager forum? if yes, go to their bugs forum...may find some peeps who got the same problem as you...
http://community.sigames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=107
not a member..im looking thru the threads...kns no problem with fm08 now cannot play 09...darn.
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 12:34 PM
go join...you could find a solution there...
anyway...i saw this in the bug forum...u may want to try...but at your own risk...
[fix] 0xc0150002 error
If you're getting this error when you try to run the game, just go to the instalattion folder of fm2009 and install the dotnetfx.exe (Microsoft .NET framework 2)!!
SongLongZi
02-11-2008, 12:41 PM
go join...you could find a solution there...
anyway...i saw this in the bug forum...u may want to try...but at your own risk...
[fix] 0xc0150002 error
bro it works !!!!!!!! wooo..! i owe you 1 meal !
the_ron
02-11-2008, 02:37 PM
just downloaded the game, trying it out now
the press conference was something different, but i guess will get tedious after a few seasons
anyone tried the add your own comments thing? i wonder what effect that will have
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 04:01 PM
bro it works !!!!!!!! wooo..! i owe you 1 meal !
1 mac value meal, pls...:D
just downloaded the game, trying it out now
the press conference was something different, but i guess will get tedious after a few seasons
anyone tried the add your own comments thing? i wonder what effect that will have
no effect...you can be like joe kennear...abuse the reporters...=:p
spykid
02-11-2008, 08:54 PM
Yeah Diarra is a good signing.
Benzema is only worth 6.5m in the game. I haven't got him though, maybe it will cost triple to get him lol.. I think Man City has the biggest transfer budget in the game.
vasilli07
02-11-2008, 09:02 PM
Yeah Diarra is a good signing.
Benzema is only worth 6.5m in the game. I haven't got him though, maybe it will cost triple to get him lol.. I think Man City has the biggest transfer budget in the game.
read in the fm forum that the AI man city will go on a shopping spree in fm09...they sign as many as 8 players
waitforyou
02-11-2008, 10:09 PM
the 3D buggy??
SongLongZi
03-11-2008, 12:17 AM
the game are quite laggy...im considering to buy the game anot..gameplay no diff from fm 08..its just couple off add on features..and somemore so laggy very sianz.
skweam
03-11-2008, 11:21 AM
demo, they dun really give a finish product. i think it would be ironed out when its release
vasilli07
03-11-2008, 11:28 AM
There will be a patch out on the release day...to fix bugs like too many injuries, etc, etc...
spykid
03-11-2008, 03:41 PM
Played one match. 3 injuries, all up to a month. 2 offside goals for me, me 20 shots 1 goal, opponent 1 shot 1 goal. Fantastic.
More to come.
vasilli07
03-11-2008, 05:07 PM
Played one match. 3 injuries, all up to a month. 2 offside goals for me, me 20 shots 1 goal, opponent 1 shot 1 goal. Fantastic.
More to come.
Like you said...it's only 1 game...the too many injuries is a bug...:s22:
Spurs got hammered by Arsenal and Liverpool...in the end, they got 4 points of out 6..:D
croc1977
03-11-2008, 06:50 PM
the 3D buggy??
3d m ode how to go to match tatics?
only way is to switch to classic then can go there...anyway else?
vasilli07
04-11-2008, 02:09 PM
For those with injuries problems, download this editor
http://www.bracasoft.com/downloads/FMRTE 09 Demo.rar
usage:
open the editor, press the load game button
then you have to search the player by his unique id, or go to the player screen in the game, and then in the editor press the current person button.
in this version you can only remove injuries/bans and edit int caps/goals..ask value..value.. its an early version just to help those with injury problems
darkdevil
06-11-2008, 11:01 PM
hope they really fix those probs b4 the official game launch
Hikida
13-11-2008, 04:33 AM
then having a patch on launch.
they cannot cahne anything anymore cos the game has gone gold.
the demo IS the finished game.
which makes you wonder, did they even have testers.
there are so many problems especially with the match engine.
2009 has actually taken a backwards step IMO.
the most important part of a management sim would have to be tactic.
but now you have to guess even more than less time when you want to tell your palyers to do something
vasilli07
13-11-2008, 04:34 AM
no...the tactics are definitely improved...free role works better...
Hikida
13-11-2008, 04:38 AM
no...the tactics are definitely improved...free role works better...
i meant that it has become more difficult to tell your players to move up when you have the ball, pull back etc
and after so many many years still cannot plan your own set pieces, which is really sad.
that being said i'll still go get a copy when it comes out.
The FM/CM series have been the most value for money games i've ever bought .
but will wait till most bugs have been fixed and there is an editor out
i like to screw up teams that i dislike :P
Universal76
13-11-2008, 04:45 AM
The game play is quite smooth on my iMac but really, the 3D visuals is not a necessity. Now, you have more 'say in the interviews conducted by the various newspapers. You can send your assistant on your behalf. What you reply will have some effect on team morale and things in general, I think.
Asakura
13-11-2008, 09:48 AM
tactical area still not great
superslinky_arie
13-11-2008, 02:44 PM
its still not out yet though... waiting2
Hikida
14-11-2008, 12:23 AM
The game play is quite smooth on my iMac but really, the 3D visuals is not a necessity. Now, you have more 'say in the interviews conducted by the various newspapers. You can send your assistant on your behalf. What you reply will have some effect on team morale and things in general, I think.
this is crap lah.
do it a couple of times sian liao
more of a bother than an improvement
localbus
15-11-2008, 12:36 PM
maybe next week... still haven't sen any yet.....
is it lag ?
Am on XP Pentium D with 1G DDR667ram...looks like really struggling to run this game as CPU usage goes 100% and my fan speed up like crazy...
vasilli07
15-11-2008, 06:27 PM
i really hate the lag even if i using 2d...
SongLongZi
15-11-2008, 09:56 PM
2d or 3d the game play is laggy...95% of the game is no diff from fm08..i think im skipping this fm09
croc1977
15-11-2008, 10:31 PM
got facepack,real name and logo?
sorti fm 2009 down leh.
younggun__007
15-11-2008, 11:40 PM
Try this:
http://sortitoutsi.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=32720&st=30
Remove the orginal files from:
Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\data\updates\update-910\db\910\lnc\all
then go google for the lnc files.
gdluck!
croc1977
16-11-2008, 01:30 AM
cannot find leh...release liao boh?
vasilli07
16-11-2008, 02:01 AM
cannot find what? It's out in the shops and hills...
croc1977
16-11-2008, 02:51 AM
i meant the graphics and face pack lah.
game i playing but no pic...no real name
vasilli07
16-11-2008, 02:55 AM
real competition name fix...
http://sortitoutsi.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=32720&st=30&start=30
as for facepacks and etc...
go to their sub forums...got alot there...
croc1977
16-11-2008, 03:13 AM
real competition name fix...
http://sortitoutsi.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=32720&st=30&start=30
as for facepacks and etc...
go to their sub forums...got alot there...
Your download has failed. There were no available download servers.
Click here to try your download again. Click here to try your download again.
how?
croc1977
16-11-2008, 09:15 PM
anybody??1
spykid
17-11-2008, 10:26 PM
Question,
Can the FM 09 be shared among multiple users? For example, i get 4 people to buy one original copy and install it on our own computers. I have heard this thing about online authentication using isps and was wondering :s11:
Hikida
18-11-2008, 02:48 PM
Question,
Can the FM 09 be shared among multiple users? For example, i get 4 people to buy one original copy and install it on our own computers. I have heard this thing about online authentication using isps and was wondering :s11:
yes but only on 5 different computers
baijiazi
19-11-2008, 09:31 AM
Yesterday beri good
Won 3 games and draw 1 (against man u)
But got a game beri frustrating...
Was watching full match against charlton in the league cup, they suka suka foul my players till I almost tulan wanna throw my mouse into the LCD :mad::s13:
Drag the match till extra time zzzz then I score from a FK
localbus
23-11-2008, 11:34 AM
super lag compare to 2008 !!!!
mangomilkshake
26-11-2008, 01:26 AM
Where + How much did you all buy the game?
I wanna buy for a fren.
buzzmario
11-12-2008, 08:24 AM
hi, i got this game and been playing in my dual core 2 pc, but i got a mini laptop which intel atom. thus can this game run well in intel atom?
thanks
1920_me
11-12-2008, 02:03 PM
Yesterday beri good
Won 3 games and draw 1 (against man u)
But got a game beri frustrating...
Was watching full match against charlton in the league cup, they suka suka foul my players till I almost tulan wanna throw my mouse into the LCD :mad::s13:
Drag the match till extra time zzzz then I score from a FK
I cant believe, you have got the patience to watch the whole game. 3D is a waste of time and unecessary time spend on research.
lyfeforce
11-12-2008, 03:44 PM
I cant believe, you have got the patience to watch the whole game. 3D is a waste of time and unecessary time spend on research.
I set it to extended. Sometimes I only get circles with numbers. Anyone has that issue as well?
11-12-2008, 05:48 PM
I set it to extended. Sometimes I only get circles with numbers. Anyone has that issue as well?
watch the tv view nt classical view
lyfeforce
11-12-2008, 07:21 PM
watch the tv view nt classical view
It happens even in TV view. :(
jstar_closet
03-08-2009, 03:48 PM
Hi hope you can help. Does the 5 different users create a steam account with the cd key or the 1st person to install will need to provide the username/password to the rest of the users in order to install on the diff computers?
Kindly advise as encounter the error "when log into personal account and install the game, message says the code has already been used and cannot be used again."
yes but only on 5 different computers
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.