View Full Version : Anybody using the fixed M1 Broadband service?
chase79
31-08-2008, 09:40 PM
I have just sign up still waiting for activaition, is the speed ok?
chase79
01-09-2008, 11:37 AM
Nobody using M1 fixed BB?? :eek:
tonyc
01-09-2008, 05:28 PM
Good luck to you... :D
chase79
01-09-2008, 06:14 PM
die liao lah, nobody using??????
chunlianghere
01-09-2008, 06:17 PM
heard on other post got gds n bads..
weibchen
01-09-2008, 07:46 PM
I wanna puke blood over their service.
I reused my old modem, so i gave them my mac ID to register.
Its only natural that i keep my SH connection till the day they activate.
So after 7 days, i called them up... tell me my application was rejected because i was still tied to SH.
Can't activate it until i terminate and then they can send another request again, wait another 3 days..today was promised to activate.
Today still nothing, called them up and make more noise...still can't do anything.
I demanded speak to their manager that they waive the activations fees off, was promised 25% discount off and now they've given me a mobile broadband to use for free till they can sort out their shiat.
I don't understand this BS, they offer a service which they have no technical control over.
if they're not ready to establish communcation with SH then why bother to offer such service.
It'll only make them look incompetent, which they are in my books due to this incident.
tonyc
01-09-2008, 09:45 PM
I wanna puke blood over their service.
I reused my old modem, so i gave them my mac ID to register.
Its only natural that i keep my SH connection till the day they activate.
So after 7 days, i called them up... tell me my application was rejected because i was still tied to SH.......
Finally, got another unhappy M1 Fixed BB customer to join me. I can fully understand how you feel.. :)
I terminate my Starhub Maxonline 2 days after M1 have activated My M1 Fixed BB.. Therefore I see no reason why your application was rejected.. by Starhub? and not M1 some more?
oh..ok, i know why liao! You using same MAC ID using Starhub old modem, thus Starhub need you to terminate it before they can use back the old MAC ID to create new order... From here we can figure out, M1 indeed HAVE NO ACCESS, every M1 fixed BB order is create by Starhub staff... faint!
My network has suffered intermittent outages since 14 August. I told the Duty Manager that I do not face such problem with Starhub since SCV white modem time.
Their Duty Manager admitted that they have no control over the Starhub Cable network. He said Starhub will provide technical support to M1 as stated in their agreement.. :eek:
Last Saturday, he finally agreed to send someone down to check on my cable signal FOC. The guy came down and confirmed nothing wrong with my signal. He told me that he have 4 on site job on hand.. all complaint to have DC problem (1 at Bayshore, 3 at Sengkang).
The Duty manager want to waive off 1 month fee for me.. but I still think this is very unfair to me if they still not able to address my issues.. How can they expect me to live with it for the rest of 2 years contract? :s27:
fungamer
02-09-2008, 12:44 AM
recently got my 15mbps BB connected. it was connected on the 5th day after a call to the cs to expedite the service.
speed is pretty matching on the subscribed plan. ping on speedtest is around 9-13ms on the average. however at times, dl & ul speed not as stable as my previous sh. no problems on on-line games. youtube and video streamings no delay or buffer. so far so gd (touch wood :s12:)
still under monitoring. may consider to upgrade to 30mbps if it's worth.
weibchen
02-09-2008, 08:03 AM
Keep on bombarding them..
Don't bother talking to their CSO...ask for the technical manager.
Talk to the CSO, nothing can get done, they can only offer you excuses.
chase79
02-09-2008, 08:10 AM
hope everything is gd, after i sign i am quite worry if the service can make it or not :o
askh52
02-09-2008, 01:30 PM
Finally, got another unhappy M1 Fixed BB customer to join me. I can fully understand how you feel.. :)
I terminate my Starhub Maxonline 2 days after M1 have activated My M1 Fixed BB.. Therefore I see no reason why your application was rejected.. by Starhub? and not M1 some more?
oh..ok, i know why liao! You using same MAC ID using Starhub old modem, thus Starhub need you to terminate it before they can use back the old MAC ID to create new order... From here we can figure out, M1 indeed HAVE NO ACCESS, every M1 fixed BB order is create by Starhub staff... faint!
My network has suffered intermittent outages since 14 August. I told the Duty Manager that I do not face such problem with Starhub since SCV white modem time.
Their Duty Manager, Adrian admitted that they have no control over the Starhub Cable network. He said Starhub will provide technical support to M1 as stated in their agreement.. :eek:
Last Saturday, he finally agreed to send someone down to check on my cable signal FOC. The guy came down and confirmed nothing wrong with my signal. He told me that he have 4 on site job on hand.. all complaint to have DC problem (1 at Bayshore, 3 at Sengkang).
The Duty manager want to waive off 1 month fee for me.. but I still think this is very unfair to me if they still not able to address my issues.. How can they expect me to live with it for the rest of 2 years contract? :s27:
Just FYI same things applies to pacnet bb over cable
tonyc
02-09-2008, 04:29 PM
My M1 fixed BB is having trouble again, loading to any websites are extremely S..L..O..W on my 30Mbps. It take nearly 5 - 15 mins to load up a page or simply not load at all.
I dunno what excuse they are going to give if I call their hot line now... :mad:
NWT1978
02-09-2008, 04:44 PM
Just FYI same things applies to pacnet bb over cable
really?:eek: i have been happy with their speed for about 1 yr now and just renew it... disruption was min to 1 day as i got their cs to tell me which the earliest can activated and which i send email to SH to terminate with the date specified on the email... problem came when SH forgot to terminate it and i have to call them up to terminate it :s31:
weibchen
02-09-2008, 04:49 PM
nothing you can do for now.
Why don't you consolidate and one shot email them the problems. the time which is slow and the sites that you were visiting.
Same time get into contact with the manager, via email or phone.
chase79
02-09-2008, 04:58 PM
My M1 fixed BB is having trouble again, loading to any websites are extremely S..L..O..W on my 30Mbps. It take nearly 5 - 15 mins to load up a page or simply not load at all.
I dunno what excuse they are going to give if I call their hot line now... :mad:
wah siao liao loh :eek:
Better complain, complain and complain :eek:
Keep my finger cross hope my side will be better after my service is activated
weibchen
02-09-2008, 05:04 PM
within a month? lol
i don't think they can iron out all the kinks so fast.
We're the early adopters, maybe we should ask them to subsidse our fees for feedbacks and trials.
weibchen
02-09-2008, 06:02 PM
Okay its up liao.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/317131231.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/317131517.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/317131736.png
finally got their shiat together.
Impressive speeds though.
tonyc
02-09-2008, 06:04 PM
nothing you can do for now.
Why don't you consolidate and one shot email them the problems. the time which is slow and the sites that you were visiting.
Same time get into contact with the manager, via email or phone.
The Duty manager is handling my case personally...
He asked me to provide traceroute, ping to him, monitor the network and keep him inform.
They should be the one doing it, monitor the bloody network, liaise with Starhub and fixed the issues.
I demand to terminate the service but the duty manager keep claiming that they want to find out the cause also... at my own expense.
Yesterday, I received the bill liao... Slow to fixed but quick to bill. :mad:
weibchen
02-09-2008, 06:16 PM
get him to waive for you...
25% discount for the next 2 years sounds like a good deal for a few hours of interrupted surfing lol.
tonyc
02-09-2008, 06:23 PM
get him to waive for you...
25% discount for the next 2 years sounds like a good deal for a few hours of interrupted surfing lol.
I am already on 25%+10% discount as M1 mobile user... unless they want to give me further discount... :D
But I have no confident with M1 Fixed BB.. Speed fluctuation too much and poor CS support.
weibchen
02-09-2008, 08:12 PM
yep getting the crap you're getting too...just feed back to their CSO.
It seems to come in bouts of 5-10 mins every 20 mins or so.
divasion
02-09-2008, 08:15 PM
Cause m1 is shared de,just like starhub,so speed is slow but m1 and starhub is stability while singnet is more on speed
tonyc
02-09-2008, 08:24 PM
Cause m1 is shared de,just like starhub,so speed is slow but m1 and starhub is stability while singnet is more on speed
You are wrong... I have been with Starhub Maxonline since when they are still called SCV. Starhub internet may be slow during peak hour but definitely not as BAD as M1.
M1 is sharing bandwidth with Starhub, even all M1 job order is create by Starhub but I just don't why M1 have this kind of intermittent super S..L..O..W issues. It happen every day, every hours... :s11:
weibchen
02-09-2008, 08:36 PM
in short its like ther mobile broadband, blazing fast, then sudden stop then continue again, repeat.
tonyc
02-09-2008, 08:57 PM
You haven't experience the worst... where you can't access to any website for more than 30 mins and it happen so frequent within a day. When I am about to call 1627, the speed suddenly back to normal.
Really frustrated!
tonyc
02-09-2008, 09:04 PM
I can't believe M1 duty manager can claimed that I'm the only one complaint about this unreliable speed issue.. :mad:
Anyone have IDA email address?
chase79
02-09-2008, 09:51 PM
wah lau M1 Bukit timah super jalat, Last time my starhub easy can go 500-600k now only 50-60k :eek:
F*** waste money getting this :(
weibchen
02-09-2008, 10:13 PM
I don't think IDA can do anything.
If you are dissatisfied with the customer service of your service provider, you should highlight the matter to your service provider in writing. You should state the details of the conversation (e.g. name of customer service officer, time of call, issue highlighted, response received, and the reason for your dissatisfaction, etc.), so that the matter can be looked into by the service provider's Management.
In a competitive telecom environment, IDA has refrained from setting standards on customer service for service providers. IDA believes that competition would compel the service providers to strive to provide better service to retain their customers.
I think you'd have to write to newspaper/stomp and whatever liao.
chase79
02-09-2008, 11:04 PM
suft net speed actually is faster then SH but Bukit timah really is :(
tonyc
02-09-2008, 11:47 PM
suft net speed actually is faster then SH but Bukit timah really is :(
You using M1 Fixed BB too?
chase79
03-09-2008, 08:00 AM
You using M1 Fixed BB too?
Yes, disappointed :(
askh52
03-09-2008, 09:43 AM
really?:eek: i have been happy with their speed for about 1 yr now and just renew it... disruption was min to 1 day as i got their cs to tell me which the earliest can activated and which i send email to SH to terminate with the date specified on the email... problem came when SH forgot to terminate it and i have to call them up to terminate it :s31:
then just m1 stuff don't bother to check with starhub?
liangtam
03-09-2008, 12:41 PM
NWT1978 is on pacnet cable
tonyc
04-09-2008, 01:28 PM
Anyone on M1 FBB having slowness problem these 2 days?
chase79
04-09-2008, 05:14 PM
Anyone on M1 FBB having slowness problem these 2 days?
what do u mean by "slowness"?
Normal surfing or BT?
BT is jialat :(
tonyc
04-09-2008, 05:49 PM
what do u mean by "slowness"?
Normal surfing or BT?
BT is jialat :(
Yesterday between 7.30pm to 10pm, loading to any websites was very S..L..O..W.. it take 5 - 30 mins just to load up the web page.
No matter how I restart my pc, modem still the same.
weibchen
04-09-2008, 06:25 PM
yesh i have notice that it's during these times that its the witching hour.
its not a hardware/software fault, its just on their side.
8-11 is where the the problem lies in surfing.
Apart from that its stable and smooth and fast through out the day.
chase79
04-09-2008, 06:55 PM
yesh i have notice that it's during these times that its the witching hour.
its not a hardware/software fault, its just on their side.
8-11 is where the the problem lies in surfing.
Apart from that its stable and smooth and fast through out the day.
Have u try BT? I most important concern is BT
MrJacky
04-09-2008, 07:10 PM
I don't see any reasons to choose M1.
It's more of a duopoly between SingTel and StarHub when it comes to telecommunications and internet service in Singapore. I have never heard of my friend saying "I'm using M1's Internet".
fastfrag
05-09-2008, 01:21 AM
Guess M1 is still very new and green in this area, hence a lot of adjustments or errors or issues have to be resolved, same like starhub and singtel when they 1st came out with their internet services will have issues also one mahzz.... look at singtel and starhub now.... not as if they are 100% problem free also... every operator will have their own set of problems de lahzzz... for those pple who sign up and kenna this problems too bad lor u suay~~
chase79
05-09-2008, 08:06 AM
sian.....:(
chase79
06-09-2008, 10:10 AM
Cannot tahan already, yesterday night call M1 n screw them :s27:
Load 1 page 3 mins :(
askh52
06-09-2008, 12:18 PM
Cannot tahan already, yesterday night call M1 n screw them :s27:
Load 1 page 3 mins :(
congrats, even my m1 mobile bb is faster then you:s13:
skbeng
06-09-2008, 12:23 PM
I sign up for m1 fixed broadband at COMEX, ie the cheapest one (10mbps).
After few days activated and I unscrew my MOL modem and fixed theirs.
The result: Faster then MOL.
Maybe my area nobody use m1 so traffic faster? I still have MOL free for 1 month (redeem rewards) and i thought I will screw back the MOL modem but the speed of M1 is so good compared to what i used to, I think I will never screw it back on again.
Will terminate MOL soon after I redeem the POLAR voucher!:eek:
PS, received a call from MOL want to offer me discount, told the young boy I going to terminate already. After like 5mths no contract then they call to offer me discount, wtf. Also their offer of laptops, wireless etc is no use as i got everything already. Why they don't just offer lower prices.:s11:
Conclusion: this year terminate relationship with Starhub (Broadband and mobile phone) and jump to M1.
weibchen
06-09-2008, 12:43 PM
it is fast, but peak hours the connection is not stable.
i've notice around 7 - 12 is the worst to surf as connection stability can puke blood.
most interesting to note is the up and down time, 2:1 ratio..
30 mins up 15 mins it'll be down and it'll continue until midnite...
I'm guessing that they may have not bought enough bandwidth or they've capped a certain amount for all their users to support their network, mobile and fix...
i may be wrong here but this is the feeling i get.
chase79
06-09-2008, 06:58 PM
I sign up for m1 fixed broadband at COMEX, ie the cheapest one (10mbps).
After few days activated and I unscrew my MOL modem and fixed theirs.
The result: Faster then MOL.
Maybe my area nobody use m1 so traffic faster? I still have MOL free for 1 month (redeem rewards) and i thought I will screw back the MOL modem but the speed of M1 is so good compared to what i used to, I think I will never screw it back on again.
Will terminate MOL soon after I redeem the POLAR voucher!:eek:
PS, received a call from MOL want to offer me discount, told the young boy I going to terminate already. After like 5mths no contract then they call to offer me discount, wtf. Also their offer of laptops, wireless etc is no use as i got everything already. Why they don't just offer lower prices.:s11:
Conclusion: this year terminate relationship with Starhub (Broadband and mobile phone) and jump to M1.
Have try BT?
Speed how?? My BT speed can really throw blood
kagaya81
21-05-2009, 02:31 PM
Have try BT?
Speed how?? My BT speed can really throw blood
BT depends on source wat
wat kind of speed you r getting by using BT ?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.