View Full Version : Tottenham verdict.
skweam
17-09-2008, 07:44 AM
LOL
seriously. what is ramos thinking??? im sick of those people who keep saying "oh they need time".."new team"..."have to play more together"...
middle finger to them.
as a reputable manager, Ramos should know better. it was almost the opposite when compared to Martin O'Neill, a man who believed in a proper dressing and good, hungry local players. Spurs was totally lost on monday night. there was no proper leader to organize everything. Gareth Bale, youngest in the squad, was the only spurs player who gave a f$#%.
there was one worrying highlight. Gomez, their new keeper, didnt have any sort of confidence in his defence. u could see it when he came out for every crosses, even those which the defenders could deal with properly. Corluka was confusing. he was all over the defence. LB, **, RB. u name it, hes there. gomez was pissed with him for not playing the ball forward, he kept passing it backwards! dun even start on Dawson. before he was sub out, he made this run straight at ashley young clearly aiming the leg. rubbish. should have been sent off.
Modric was another disappointment. after being shut out throughtout the game against England by Barry, the same thing happened on monday. lol. he cant move much, was closed down whenever he got the ball. and he looked frustrated. unfortunate(or maybe not to spurs fan) injury occured, and he was subbed by Spurs man-of-the-match jenas.
Pavlyuchenko looked dangerous. at one time, he was taking the whole villa defence all by himself. but due to him not knowing the play style of bent, nothing materialised. like some people posted in the english forums, Pav would be one of spurs player of this season. one to watch, definitely.
in short, EPL teams should play Spurs as early as they can. the team looks to be in shambles and before they get their act together, it would be better if the team u support could take all the 3 points fast. but Gomez would be an obstacle tho, he was immense.
Villa fan.
skweam
17-09-2008, 07:47 AM
oh and spurs goal was a joke =/
5 star match tho, non-stop action!!
ahgohgoh
17-09-2008, 08:26 AM
frankly... they bought alot of new players who were playing their first matches and some are playing in the league for the first time...
so speak 3 matches later...
vasilli07
17-09-2008, 09:50 AM
Just in case u didn't know...the last time spurs started like this, they finished 5th in the league...;)
There are still 34 games...maybe villa would lose their next 4 and spurs win their next 4...spurs would have more points than villa liao...so am i to pass a verdict saying that villa cmi? :s8:
Pass your judgement near to 3/4 of the season...
skweam
17-09-2008, 10:18 AM
i din even say spurs cmi, rofl. its just an after-game thought. if you'd watch the match, you'd give the same thoughts too. so chill, long run, it might be different, or itll be the same.
i know early days, but its great to talk about the match. thanks for giving the opportunity :D well ill eat humble pie if spurs get 5th. theyll be lucky to break top 10.
PS: highly doubt that we will lose the next 4 games. fergie backed us to win epl :D
vasilli07
17-09-2008, 10:27 AM
But i must admit Ramos do make some silly mistakes...like resting King for the UEFA cup game on monday, always playing Bentley on the left...as long as he gets it right, we will be ok...
skweam
17-09-2008, 10:30 AM
But i must admit Ramos do make some silly mistakes...like resting King for the UEFA cup game on monday, always playing Bentley on the left...as long as he gets it right, we will be ok...
i read that corluka wasnt even match fitness ready. but dawson...sigh..that was honestly a bad tackle. watching it on my stream, my bro and i shouted at the same time. on another day, that would have resulted in a broken leg :(
vasilli07
17-09-2008, 10:36 AM
Corluka should be match fit...he played in all city games, in croatia euro games...there is no way he is not match fit. And Dawson has become a poor defender since last year...next player to go imo...
batman_888
17-09-2008, 11:32 AM
frankly... they bought alot of new players who were playing their first matches and some are playing in the league for the first time...
so speak 3 matches later...
can give face to new players... but not to ramos as he areadi in the league last season.... frankly speaking, spurs got good players... but their players doesn't play together...
tt32003
17-09-2008, 12:50 PM
Basically you don't sell your top two strikers at one go and replace them with a untested striker at the last minute.
That's asking for trouble.
vasilli07
17-09-2008, 12:57 PM
Basically you don't sell your top two strikers at one go and replace them with a untested striker at the last minute.
That's asking for trouble.
How come i remember arsenal fans wanting to sell adebayor and helb when they want to go? Same situation here...their mind, heart and soul not with the team, you want to expect them to stay and play for us wholeheartedly? :s8:
ahgohgoh
17-09-2008, 04:09 PM
the shape of a team is very important
from last season until now... IMO... ramos hasnt got a shape for the team...
yi tuan san sha
Kapish
17-09-2008, 04:54 PM
tottenham is a sleeping giant ... and people have been over-hyping them season after season and tip them to deprive arsenal of a champions league spot, only to fall silent afterwards when the league's underway.
The club may be rich but the roster is always changing ... just because the club want quick success by buying player after player ... unfortunately that is the cause of their downfall
Tottenham should stop being obssessed with trying to replace arsenal because that is and can only be a dream for them
Asakura
17-09-2008, 05:14 PM
its still early days to write them off
IQ_80_ONLY
17-09-2008, 05:32 PM
Maybe they are in low morale..
Keane and berbatov gone.....
SongLongZi
17-09-2008, 06:39 PM
brought too many attacking players...the team look abit unbalanced...
sadistical
17-09-2008, 10:05 PM
http://i34.tinypic.com/vpvm91.jpg
:s13::s13::s13:
faruk55
18-09-2008, 11:43 AM
now that's insulting to the spurs fans..
vasilli07
18-09-2008, 01:40 PM
Of coz he is laughing out loud coz we won the league cup...while arsenal haven't won a thing since...let me count...1..2..3..4 going on to 5 years...if jesus still laugh at them, that's pretty bad. =:p
Kenshin79
18-09-2008, 02:21 PM
haa.. is that photoshopped or real?
thisisanfield
18-09-2008, 03:17 PM
The 'JESUS' looks real. The rest of the words I think are faked.
tt32003
18-09-2008, 08:56 PM
Of coz he is laughing out loud coz we won the league cup...while arsenal haven't won a thing since...let me count...1..2..3..4 going on to 5 years...if jesus still laugh at them, that's pretty bad. =:p
Yeah and you team has just won only THREE league matches till now since winning the Mickey Mouse Cup.
Relegation form ?
vasilli07
18-09-2008, 09:14 PM
Yeah and you team has just won only THREE league matches till now since winning the Mickey Mouse Cup.
Relegation form ?
mickey mouse cup? try winning it as i am afraid i need to use 2 hands to count the number of years arsenal have gone without a trophy...;)
relegation form = relegation? :s8: I last checked the table, we are still in EPL table, not coco cola championship...
arsenal has been winning quite alot of matches after the 5-1 thrashing...how come they never win the epl last season? Maybe too shell-shocked liao, then in the end lost the title...:s22:
Songbird
18-09-2008, 09:16 PM
LOL
seriously. what is ramos thinking??? im sick of those people who keep saying "oh they need time".."new team"..."have to play more together"...
It's true though. There is no secret about an almost brand new team needing time to gel and play the kind of football we're capable of.
I admit the early signs arent good. At all. What's most worrying is that we seem to have lost our fluid passing play in the jol and early ramos era. I put it down to the loss of Keane. Right now we're playing alot of long balls to bent who unfortunately has like 10% the ability of berbatov to control and win those high balls. When Keane was around he was always hanging around midfield, always there to receive and keep the ball moving. Still, i hope he fail miserably at liverpool. ;)
Our most dangerous player in that game is Lennon. Corluka looked very uncomfortable but it could be first game jitters and not getting used to the team yet. Zokora/Jenas needs to learn to give the ball to modric everytime to let him dictate play. Huddlestone is the best passer in our team. A little more athletism and he'd be world class. serious.
Bent is good for 1 thing = his finishing. Doesnt have the class of berbs nor the guile of keane. As seen in the chelsea game. But how many chances did we create for him. Bentley/Bale needs to get those crosses in. And he will finish them. guaranteed. Problem now is he looks utterly, utterly useless and anonymous when the whole team is not playing to his strengths. And pav did not do well imo. In fact i almost mistook him for rasiak at times. Hope im wrong tho.
xinng7
18-09-2008, 09:16 PM
Photoshop lah. You think anyone can get away from a tshirt like that?? :s12:
I think Spurs will get their act together soon lah. Ramos is a good coach.
Spurs and Arsenal seems to 'lost' some of their rivalvary in recent years. I guess you have to be in north london to experience the real thing.
I think in SG, Liverpool, Man Utd and Chelsea are the more 'important' matches to win.
vasilli07
18-09-2008, 09:23 PM
Bent is good for 1 thing = his finishing. Doesnt have the class of berbs nor the guile of keane. As seen in the chelsea game. But how many chances did we create for him. Bentley/Bale needs to get those crosses in. And he will finish them. guaranteed. Problem now is he looks utterly, utterly useless and anonymous when the whole team is not playing to his strengths. And pav did not do well imo. In fact i almost mistook him for rasiak at times. Hope im wrong tho.
For Bentley to get crosses in, he got to play on the right side not the left which Ramos always like to do...
I am not a big fan of Bent...he is like what you said utterly, utterly useless when you do not play the ball in front of him.
tt32003
18-09-2008, 11:11 PM
mickey mouse cup? try winning it as i am afraid i need to use 2 hands to count the number of years arsenal have gone without a trophy...;)
relegation form = relegation? :s8: I last checked the table, we are still in EPL table, not coco cola championship...
arsenal has been winning quite alot of matches after the 5-1 thrashing...how come they never win the epl last season? Maybe too shell-shocked liao, then in the end lost the title...:s22:
We just celebrate St Totteringham's day earlier and earlier every year.
We have won more league titles in the last 10 years than what Spurs had won in it's entire history.
Or have we clicnched the league title more times at White Hart lane than Spurs ?
vasilli07
18-09-2008, 11:42 PM
We have won more league titles in the last 10 years than what Spurs had won in it's entire history.
Or have we clicnched the league title more times at White Hart lane than Spurs ?
St Totteringham's day got trophy meh? You ownself make huh? If you think that is important to arsenal fans, then continue celebrating that.
Continue to live on your past glories...i will be using both hands to count the number of years that arsenal isn't going to win anything. :s13:=:p
Rappelz
18-09-2008, 11:46 PM
well done..
u started a war.
vasilli07
18-09-2008, 11:54 PM
well done..
u started a war.
To be honest, i don't hate arsenal. But when someone wants to make fun of spurs 1st, i will just do the same back.
I don't live in london, why should i behave like some north london fan wanable...so i see no reason in hating them. Might as well use the hatred to love my fav club more. ;)
dle4e_2005
19-09-2008, 12:00 AM
St Totteringham's day ish like any other day since we so used to celebrating it.
Higher in league position against a bottom half team ish nothing.
Don't like that leh..
People finally win something can hao lian..
Then ask us don't look at past glories.
But they should look at the league table now instead.
But hor I wonder why they celebrate like winning champion league against us when the score line become 2-2 nia 2 season ago..
vasilli07
19-09-2008, 12:05 AM
St Totteringham's day ish like any other day since we so used to celebrating it.
Higher in league position against a bottom half team ish nothing.
Don't like that leh..
People finally win something can hao lian..
Then ask us don't look at past glories.
But they should look at the league table now instead.
But hor I wonder why they celebrate like winning champion league against us when the score line become 2-2 nia 2 season ago..
ok lah...let u all celebrate St Totteringham's day, ok? I promise to celebrate with you guys when the day come this year...if not, u all nothing to celebrate also quite ke lian...;)
dle4e_2005
19-09-2008, 12:09 AM
Ok lor.. celebrate together lor..
If not this season no win to celebrate.. :D
Rappelz
19-09-2008, 12:53 AM
To be honest, i don't hate arsenal. But when someone wants to make fun of spurs 1st, i will just do the same back.
I don't live in london, why should i behave like some north london fan wanable...so i see no reason in hating them. Might as well use the hatred to love my fav club more. ;)
quite obvious that guy has nothing to contribute and is just flame baiting..
i say just let it go.. ;)
Songbird
19-09-2008, 08:18 AM
ok lah...let u all celebrate St Totteringham's day, ok? I promise to celebrate with you guys when the day come this year...if not, u all nothing to celebrate also quite ke lian...;)
who cares ? i admit we'll be in arsenal's shadow for quite some time yet, the same way they have always been in manu/liverpool's shadows. i've learnt arguing over who a bigger club is over the internet is pretty retarded.
And of course the arsenal fans who come to every spurs thread declaring their superiority over us - whats the point ? The whole world knows arsenal are a bigger club than spurs, you do, we do, everyone does. So insecure they need to use spurs to reinforce their sense of security ? I dont know and dont care.
xinng7
19-09-2008, 10:39 AM
Aiya, we all (both Arsenal and Spurs fans in SG) also dun live in Sister Street in North London. Me stay in Bedok North... :s13:
This rivalvary is a tradition, i admit i chuckled whenever i see Spurs losing but thats about it. And I always support them when they play Liverpool, Man Utd or Chelsea. :D
Now both teams are so full of foreign players and managers that i dun think they understand the real reason or feelings behind it.
I remember in the early 90s that both teams are mainly English players. Adams and Gang vs Lineker, Gazza, Gary Mabbutt vs Merson, Smith, etc. You can feel the intense dislike between them. Now you dun really get that kind of feeling between the players.
vasilli07
19-09-2008, 10:50 AM
Aiya, we all (both Arsenal and Spurs fans in SG) also dun live in Sister Street in North London. Me stay in Bedok North... :s13:
This rivalvary is a tradition, i admit i chuckled whenever i see Spurs losing but thats about it. And I always support them when they play Liverpool, Man Utd or Chelsea. :D
Well, there are always some fans(in singapore) who think or are dreaming that they live in north london.
Arsenal fans = Must hate Spurs
Spurs fans = Must hate Arsenal
IceBirdy
19-09-2008, 11:01 AM
A seven-year-old boy was at the center of a London courtroom drama yesterday when he challenged a court ruling over who should have custody of him. The boy has a history of being beaten by his parents and the judge initially awarded custody to his aunt, in keeping with child custody law and regulations requiring that family unity be maintained to the degree possible.
The boy surprised the court when he proclaimed that his aunt beat him more than his parents and he adamantly refused to live with her. When the judge then suggested that he live with his grandparents, the boy cried out that they also beat him.
After considering the remainder of the immediate family and learning that domestic violence was apparently a way of life among them, the judge took the unprecedented step of allowing the boy to propose who should have custody of him. After two recesses to check legal references and confer with child welfare officials, the judge granted temporary custody to Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, whom the boy firmly believes are not capable of beating anyone.
vasilli07
19-09-2008, 11:12 AM
That's the reason why spurs have so many many fans...spurs love the fans, the fans love spurs...no violence no nothing, except love...;)
We don't resort to beating people to win matches...do other clubs do that? :s8::s13:
IceBirdy
19-09-2008, 11:14 AM
That's the reason why spurs have the many fans...spurs love the fans, the fans love spurs...no violence no nothing, except love...;)
:s8::s8::s8:
Wryer
19-09-2008, 11:21 AM
Okay boys, we think we have enough of panties and underwear throwing..
I agree with Songbird actually. I don't understand the consistent jibes of 'my club is bigger than yours'. Many people (not all though) support a club not because it is big. Sometimes its just fate of some sort. I bought, or rather my mom bought me an Arsenal jersey when I was really a kid and I didn't know WTF that shirt is. It was only until I watched football that I knew that was Arsenal and I supported them ever since. Its those little little things makes a person endear to a club.
And you can never fault a guy who supports Leeds. They don't deserve the taunts. Small they may be, but they are the biggest supporters.
IceBirdy
19-09-2008, 11:30 AM
We don't resort to beating people to win matches...do other clubs do that? :s8::s13:
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/beat
1j)To defeat or subdue, as in a contest.
ok, just realised having to explain a harmless joke twice made it alot less funny :(
shall stop here ;)
Agravaine
19-09-2008, 11:45 AM
A seven-year-old boy was at the center of a London courtroom drama yesterday when he challenged a court ruling over who should have custody of him. The boy has a history of being beaten by his parents and the judge initially awarded custody to his aunt, in keeping with child custody law and regulations requiring that family unity be maintained to the degree possible.
The boy surprised the court when he proclaimed that his aunt beat him more than his parents and he adamantly refused to live with her. When the judge then suggested that he live with his grandparents, the boy cried out that they also beat him.
After considering the remainder of the immediate family and learning that domestic violence was apparently a way of life among them, the judge took the unprecedented step of allowing the boy to propose who should have custody of him. After two recesses to check legal references and confer with child welfare officials, the judge granted temporary custody to Tottenham Hotspur Football Club, whom the boy firmly believes are not capable of beating anyone.
That's actually quite funny lol.
faruk55
19-09-2008, 12:03 PM
LOL.. that IS funny!!!
Songbird
19-09-2008, 12:15 PM
[QUOTE=Wryer;32463698]Okay boys, we think we have enough of panties and underwear throwing..
I agree with Songbird actually. I don't understand the consistent jibes of 'my club is bigger than yours'. Many people (not all though) support a club not because it is big. Sometimes its just fate of some sort. I bought, or rather my mom bought me an Arsenal jersey when I was really a kid and I didn't know WTF that shirt is. It was only until I watched football that I knew that was Arsenal and I supported them ever since. Its those little little things makes a person endear to a club. [QUOTE]
my very first jersey was actually an arsenal jersey. i was like in pri 6 and soccer jerseys were damn cool and all. there was a pasar malam near my house and i forced my mother to get me a jersey. no spurs. only pool/manu/arsenal so i randomly got an arsenal one. think i wore it like maybe 2 times max. well of course that was before i knew anything about spurs or the rivalry. :(
Wryer
19-09-2008, 12:17 PM
Ah ha! So you were a traitor. :evil:
I wonder what will I do now if someone forces me to wear a Spurs shirt.
ahgohgoh
19-09-2008, 12:33 PM
Ah ha! So you were a traitor. :evil:
I wonder what will I do now if someone forces me to wear a Spurs shirt.
wear the spurs shirt... set yourself in fire... film it... put it up on youtube
Rappelz
19-09-2008, 01:20 PM
interesting article..
so what happened to the boy in the end?
IceBirdy
19-09-2008, 01:27 PM
interesting article..
so what happened to the boy in the end?
it didn't actually happen
its a joke 'article'
Rappelz
19-09-2008, 03:11 PM
it didn't actually happen
its a joke 'article'
chey..
i thought it's real... :o
tt32003
21-09-2008, 05:36 PM
St Totteringham's day got trophy meh? You ownself make huh? If you think that is important to arsenal fans, then continue celebrating that.
Continue to live on your past glories...i will be using both hands to count the number of years that arsenal isn't going to win anything. :s13:=:p
Just remember you said that in this thread.
What will you do if we win something this season ?
vasilli07
21-09-2008, 07:35 PM
Just remember you said that in this thread.
What will you do if we win something this season ?
u already quote me, i won't run away or give excuses(like we lost becoz we played a reserve team)...:s8:
if your fav team win something, i will be more than happy to congratulate you guys...;)
vasilli07
22-09-2008, 12:58 AM
seriously...spurs is just utter crap...:mad:
Litmuss
22-09-2008, 01:03 AM
Extreme shocking for spurs. With the amt of money change hands, they got only 2 pts out from 5 games. :s31:
skweam
22-09-2008, 02:04 AM
on a side not, man city is shockingly scary @_@
villa also not bad, beat city 4-2 on the opening day.
stanlfc
02-10-2008, 04:43 PM
i think i will need to lend my friend hand and feet and together with my to count how many years spurs have not won the league
Kiwi8
20-10-2008, 12:24 AM
Tonite they also damn jialat.
65 mins past, one man down and trailing by 2-1.... Tottenham is not doing good! :s22:
Kapish
20-10-2008, 12:30 AM
maybe they need to buy 3-4 more players in january
totally replace last season's team
Lestat_26011974
20-10-2008, 01:10 AM
Just finished watching the game by streaming...
Damn jia lat men...spurs...what happen..???
who are all those players??? neber seen before in last season...
And I think the worst is Bent, their striker...totally don't know what he is doing...
I think I know why Keane, Bet...left...why Bent stays...BECOS...NO CLUB WOULD WAN HIM, NO PLACE TO GO!!!! HAHAHA....:s13:
thisisanfield
20-10-2008, 01:11 AM
Absolute disaster. Bale sent off. Gomes playing on with an injury. Corluka off with serious injury, first a rib bruise then a knock on the head by his own keeper Gomes. Then Dawson sent off with a spiteful studs up challenge. Penalty in the final added minutes (11 minutes of added time) but saved by the woodwork, ball hit both upright posts before Delap struck it on the crossbar.
vasilli07
20-10-2008, 01:40 AM
trust me...deja vu again on thurs...ramos to be sacked after the uefa cup...and it's the fans who will be telling him that.
Uncle jol will come back...=:p
thisisanfield
20-10-2008, 01:51 AM
Will Hamburg release Martin Jol? In any case, they do need someone to come in and do something, anything. It's all going to pieces very quickly at the moment.
vasilli07
20-10-2008, 01:57 AM
i hope he does...i like to kiss his head...:eek:=:p
faruk55
20-10-2008, 09:12 AM
The results are just getting woeful... I hope they do turns things around...
They are a good team.. But something is not right at the moment...
Michael Shoemaker
20-10-2008, 12:10 PM
tottenham is crap.
buy so many players , change manager still the same old ****.
wait , worse than martin jol period.
SnowApple
20-10-2008, 02:06 PM
ok still 2 points ~~
Jordan
20-10-2008, 03:23 PM
So a triangle still has more points than Spurs. :s8:
haheho
20-10-2008, 04:09 PM
They deserved to be in that position. I wonder how long will they take to notch up their first win.
hello8985
20-10-2008, 04:31 PM
hopeless liao la... those who bet on them dunno kena burnt how many times liao
Forever_Yours
20-10-2008, 09:17 PM
they are beh kan :(
StarSeeker
20-10-2008, 09:56 PM
Ashrisan (Spelling) must be glad that the deal didn't go through at this moment. In my opinion, I don't think they will be eliminated, they have some really good players. Modric & the russian (forgot his name) are good players as well as some already in the squad b4 the season started.
At this point in time, I think most Spur supporters will be happy that they stay afloat & a bonus if they can get a result against their more glamorous neighbour at the next street.
But who knows, a result against a big 4 team or the UEAF cup matches might boost their morale & they will start performing better. Broad statement like the one made by Martin Jol that they will made it to the top 4 (by kicking out Arsenal no less) seems distant memory now.
ahgohgoh
20-10-2008, 11:04 PM
ARSHAVIN!!
hiei02
21-10-2008, 12:18 AM
arshavin you mean? :D
Techadd
21-10-2008, 12:25 AM
Will Hamburg release Martin Jol? In any case, they do need someone to come in and do something, anything. It's all going to pieces very quickly at the moment.
you think martin jol would come back after how the spurs board treated him? and with his players sold off, i doubt he would wanna be any part with the current ramos crop..:s13:
thisisanfield
21-10-2008, 01:04 AM
The chairman and the men-in-suits have too much power at this club. Ramos is too tame for this.
scytheavatar
21-10-2008, 08:36 AM
In my opinion, I don't think they will be eliminated, they have some really good players. Modric & the russian (forgot his name) are good players as well as some already in the squad b4 the season started.
Malbranque >>>>>>>> Modirc, Bentley, Pavlyuchenko or any of the goons Spurs brought in this season. Getting rid of him was one of the dumbest transfers ever.
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 12:14 PM
why the lack of Tottenham Hostpur jokes here, The laughs are on Spurs everywhere on the UK soccer forums.
Don't take it too seriously :D
http://i38.tinypic.com/28ssi7d.jpg
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 12:16 PM
New kits in keeping with the times! :D
http://www.picsaway.com/uploads/spurslaughingstock3-658f8a48cf.jpg (http://www.picsaway.com/view/spurslaughingstock3-658f8a48cf.jpg)
http://www.picsaway.com/uploads/spurslaughingstock2-960d7a9f9e.jpg (http://www.picsaway.com/view/spurslaughingstock2-960d7a9f9e.jpg)
http://jackiemanuelsposse.files.wordpress.com/2007/08/spurs.jpg
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 12:18 PM
http://i37.tinypic.com/30w8mdg.gif
http://i37.tinypic.com/2r5uqtx.jpg
dnsfpl
21-10-2008, 12:53 PM
my creation :)
http://i34.tinypic.com/apfhq0.jpg
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 12:57 PM
http://www.picsaway.com/uploads/spurslaughingstock4-bc0463dde8.jpg (http://www.picsaway.com/view/spurslaughingstock4-bc0463dde8.jpg)
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 12:59 PM
http://i38.tinypic.com/3486dki.jpg
Didjerama
21-10-2008, 01:10 PM
after watching them for like 4 games, let me give an assessment of the problem with spurs..
1) Main problem: No Good Strikers. Seriously, in the jan transfer windown. they shud look for one establish striker who is experienced. In fact, they shud look for 2 strikers...or even 3...heck, i tink heskey can do well there, or even crouchie or zaki...simply cos if you look at the stats, spurs holds the lion's share of possession in lots of the game but they just cant seem to get shots on target or someone to finish the last third of the pitch. its heartbreaking to see players like lennon and bale constantly trying to cross the ball in,making the thru passes but there is no one to finish it up
2) Seocndary problem: Their 2 central midfield is shiat...period...a) Jenas is not a strong defensive midfielder...he is like one of those guys who roam all over the pitch just causing a nuisance of himself. and the other one (they change regularly) is not a match winning midfielder. Seriously, in the BPL, the 2 central midfield are probably the most important chaps on the pitch to cut down attacks by opponents and also to win the 50-50..
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 01:12 PM
http://i37.tinypic.com/2vxoms2.jpghttp://i38.tinypic.com/344wawx.jpg Hamburg - 8 games, 17 pts :D
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01004/juande-ramos_1004963c.jpghttp://i37.tinypic.com/162et1.jpg
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00999/jk_999257c.jpg
We got 6 points, 4 more than you. Spurs LOL! :D
Kennedy
21-10-2008, 01:18 PM
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/42089000/jpg/_42089386_jol_getty300.jpg
Who say I didn't win any trophy during my reign.
This is the trophy I won for my beloved Spurs in 2006!
http://www.laughfc.co.uk/zimages/spurstrophy.jpg
simiranjiaoranpaji
22-10-2008, 01:30 PM
It's going to get worst for Tottenham. After playing Bolton this week, Tottenham will have tougher matches against Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester City. God bless Tottenham...:o
Techadd
22-10-2008, 01:37 PM
well the derby against Arsenal would be an interesting one to watch...:s13:
othniel80
22-10-2008, 04:23 PM
It's gonna be horrid if they carry on like this and I tot things at st james was bad.
faruk55
22-10-2008, 05:18 PM
well.. someone is gonna be at the limelight.. it's unfortunately it's Spurs this time around..
2 big clubs at the bottom.. Someone gotta take over that..
vasilli07
22-10-2008, 08:16 PM
Can this thread be renamed to 'The laugh out loud at Tottenham Hotspur thread'?
I'm serious...:crazy:
Kennedy
23-10-2008, 08:49 PM
As Tottenham Hostpur head for another inevitable defeat for Thursday UEFA cup away at Udinese. The club has released the official Spurs Toilet Roll. A spokesman said that all supporters should use the club's toilet paper to wipe away their tears after we concede the first goal in the 10 min.
http://www.laughfc.co.uk/wp/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/spursbogroll.jpg
Carova.
23-10-2008, 08:52 PM
spent so much on players... and this is what they get.... losing streaks....
darren bent???? wtf is he???
be on your way to Div 1.... play with the wolves..
StarSeeker
23-10-2008, 11:44 PM
spent so much on players... and this is what they get.... losing streaks....
darren bent???? wtf is he???
be on your way to Div 1.... play with the wolves..
When he was bought at a higher price than Henry, there was a big fuss, whether he deserve the price tag. Some comment he is value as he is young & such.
Well at least Spurs also good at squeezing out high price for their players like Bertetov & Keane.
Last season also spend alot of Money. Didn't Martin mention in his famous speech last season that "Give me 40million pounds & I will get Spurs to the top 4 spot from Arsenal".
Carova.
23-10-2008, 11:52 PM
where is he now? :D :D :D
talk big. talk ****.
playboysg
24-10-2008, 01:09 AM
For die hard tottenham supporters, it is with deepest regrets to inform you that Tottenham will not win the match against Udinese.
The match will kick off in 2 mins.. Super Kelong.. Either Udinese win or draw. :) :)
vasilli07
24-10-2008, 01:32 AM
For die hard tottenham supporters, it is with deepest regrets to inform you that Tottenham will not win the match against Udinese.
The match will kick off in 2 mins.. Super Kelong.. Either Udinese win or draw. :) :)
:s13::s13::s13:...super kelong should mean spurs beating udinese leh...spurs is the underdog. If the udinese win, where got kelong? :s8:
playboysg
24-10-2008, 01:34 AM
Udinese leading 1-0 now. :)
playboysg
24-10-2008, 01:39 AM
i said super kelong because everyone is expect tottenham to win because they have been losing for so many matches.
some people even said they will perform well in cup tournaments.
but i tell you that tonight is not going to be their night. :)
vasilli07
24-10-2008, 01:41 AM
Do you know that a draw against Udinese is a good result? I seriously why draw is a kelong too. If you betting at asian handicap, draw is good enough to win you money...
o.o123
24-10-2008, 02:19 AM
wah and i tght nobody is watching this match haha
vasilli07
24-10-2008, 02:35 AM
wah and i tght nobody is watching this match haha
a true fan sticks to his club through thick and thin...
playboysg
24-10-2008, 02:53 AM
udinese 2-0.. :)
playboysg
24-10-2008, 02:55 AM
a little off - topic
but for punters take Sevilla -1 and Aston Villa -0.75
cheers~~ match just kick off 5 mins
playboysg
24-10-2008, 05:13 AM
FT:
SEVILLA 2-0
ASTON VILLA 2-1
Huat ahhhhhhhhhh :) :)
skweam
24-10-2008, 10:34 AM
villa won! ZOMG! against ajax!!
pringles321
24-10-2008, 10:45 AM
they shldn even sell off keane n defoe :s13: :s13:
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 11:58 AM
hahah
good peeture
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 12:00 PM
need to buy ppl who sulk or can sommersault hor :P
joking
:s45:
Kennedy
24-10-2008, 12:01 PM
122 millions Great Britain pounds can buy you
http://www.picsaway.com/uploads/great_britain_pound_2-d79eefeda3.jpg (http://www.picsaway.com/view/great_britain_pound_2-d79eefeda3.jpg)
gomes - 8m
hutton - 9m
woodgate - 9m
corluka - 8m
bale - 10m
bentley - 17m
modric - 17m
zokora - 8m
dos santos - 5m
bent - 16.5m
pavyluchenko - 14.5m
122 millions Great Britain pounds :s13:
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 12:09 PM
got such thing 1 ah
i also kana beat by everybody
wanna go arsenal
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 12:21 PM
http://i37.tinypic.com/30w8mdg.gif
http://i37.tinypic.com/2r5uqtx.jpg
ahahahahahahah
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 12:21 PM
my creation :)
http://i34.tinypic.com/apfhq0.jpg
omg lol
crude
:D
YouYongku
24-10-2008, 12:22 PM
http://i37.tinypic.com/2vxoms2.jpghttp://i38.tinypic.com/344wawx.jpg Hamburg - 8 games, 17 pts :D
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01004/juande-ramos_1004963c.jpghttp://i37.tinypic.com/162et1.jpg
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00999/jk_999257c.jpg
We got 6 points, 4 more than you. Spurs LOL! :D
haha evil leh u
Agravaine
24-10-2008, 01:00 PM
got such thing 1 ah
i also kana beat by everybody
wanna go arsenal
You missed the joke.
Kenshin79
24-10-2008, 03:34 PM
spurs lost again, and have another player sent off AGAIN.
wat is really wrong with them? it cant be just a case of backroom issues.
the squad though not top4 material surely should be top ten or mid-table...
if this carries on, they would be the next Leeds
nottibeans
24-10-2008, 03:55 PM
wah Woodgate says this team worse tham Leeds sia... :eek:
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=585029&cc=4716
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=585050&sec=england&cc=4716
Tottenham Hotspur defender Jonathan Woodgate claims Juande Ramos' side are worse than the Leeds side who were infamously relegated from the Premier League.
''I have seen it before at Leeds, and Leeds had a better team than we have got right now.
nottibeans
24-10-2008, 03:57 PM
Poor Bentley after some comments in an interview... :D
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=584899&cc=4716
Tottenham midfielder David Bentley was left out of the squad to face Udinese in the UEFA Cup tonight - less than 24 hours after his outspoken assessment of the club's start to the season.
Bentley's comments about Tottenham's worst start to a season included suggestions players had little idea what they were doing, with the result being two points from their first eight Barclays Premier League games.
During their wretched start, Bentley has lost his place in the England squad and has also been played in a variety of different positions by head coach Juande Ramos.
Bentley was billed as one of the finest right-wingers in England following his arrival from Blackburn in the summer for a deal starting at £15million - but the loss of Dimitar Berbatov and Robbie Keane meant he had to play as a support striker at times.
He has played all across the midfield and also had a stint at right-back.
thisisanfield
24-10-2008, 04:15 PM
Fingers are being pointed at a lot of people, but ultimately this is a football problem. The current crop of players there, collectively are unable to play good enough football on the pitch.
Maybe there was too many changes in the team, it's like a totally new team with players playing almost like the first time together? Maybe not much commitment and loyalty as the players who go to Spurs are there for maybe money, and prospect of maybe Cl football, or simply an 'upgrade' from their previous clubs ie. Bentley from Blackburn, Modric from whereever he was from, Paluvcheko taking the only chance to jump ship from Russia Euro 08 fame? So from the first game the league started, maybe they were playing with half-heartedness like going for a day job.
The question now is how to get out of it? Change manager, but there's a major payout for Ramos and who will want to take up the challege of dragging THFC out of the doldrums and face the prospect of having THFC going down(touchwood) under his hands? Buy players in Jan, but which players would want to risk going there and possibly going down(touchwood again)? Even if they give 'get out' clauses or loan players also players don't really want to get into that mess now.
THFC have a problem. Bolton may be the final judgment match.
snake_lover
24-10-2008, 06:54 PM
spurs have a couple of points to prove. :o
Kenshin79
25-10-2008, 01:56 AM
imo, the club are in serious possibility of relegation if things do not change quick. About 30 matches left, 7 of which are against the top 4. Left about 23. half of which would be against teams like Villa, Everton, Boro – who could all be challenging for Europe places. Plus, Spurs have already lost to teams tat could be their “rivals” near the bottom – Hull, Stoke, Sunderland, Wigan. If things dun improve, relegation is a probability rather than possibility.
The club should be decisive and act fast. Following are things I believe they can first do.
- a winning team start from the back. time to ditch King. He is just too weak to play even 1 match a week. Woodgate is injury prone too, but at least he is able to have extended run in the team.
the team would never have a settled defence if the manager insist on keeping faith with King. Keep Woodgate as the main CD, get another player on loan or from the youth teams to be his long term partner. King should only be used when the team needs to rest the first choice pairing once a while, or for cup games since those are not going to be the club’s priority this season.
- start players in the position which they are used to. Common sense, especially in such times of crisis. There is no room and time to try players out in new position i.e. Bentley as full back and left wing? Zokora as full back? somehow, Ramos is still tinkering
- too many new and foreign players who do not even know much of Spurs. It is time some of the youth players who grew with the club are given a chance. Jenas just cant make it. Lennon seems like never going to improve anymore. The youth players would surely be more hungry and play with much determination, whether be it for the club, their own future, or show-off to potential big clubs – a quality that the first team players have been lacking.
- if by end of Nov or mid Dec, things still don’t improve, surely another manager must be brought in. Regardless of whether sacking Ramos and paying him or moving him to other role or whatever, it is clear that the manager cannot lift the team. The club definitely can absorb the cost of compensating ramos, but the loss of $ after relegation is unthinkable.
While top top top managers would not be attracted to go to the club, proven British decent managers could still be enticed to the job. Foreign forums have already named sam alladyce as one of the choices. While he is not inspiring, at least for a short-term solution and to avoid relegation, managers like fat sam have the qualities to get the team to work. Although not known for guiding egos, he has been able to get the best out of limited players – of which many of them are in spurs. If the senior players are not up to the mark, fat sam definitely can bring out some quality in the youth players.
vasilli07
25-10-2008, 09:25 AM
While top top top managers would not be attracted to go to the club, proven British decent managers could still be enticed to the job. Foreign forums have already named sam alladyce as one of the choices. While he is not inspiring, at least for a short-term solution and to avoid relegation, managers like fat sam have the qualities to get the team to work. Although not known for guiding egos, he has been able to get the best out of limited players – of which many of them are in spurs. If the senior players are not up to the mark, fat sam definitely can bring out some quality in the youth players.
I agree with you on this...his football may not be so most attractive but it's efficient. It's definitely what we need at the moment...
Feel like killing those spurs fans who still think once the team 'gell', we will see Ramos brand of attacking football...:s7:
Kennedy
25-10-2008, 12:57 PM
If Ramos can turn things around, that will be a great personal triumph. watching Tottenham now is like witnessing a bad horror movie - it's predictable, painful, awful to the point of funny and you know what's going to happen next inevitably ( Ramos sacking, more defeats...)
a good article from football365 - http://www.football365.com/mailbox/story/0,17033,8744_4379792,00.html
Ramos Sevilla success is like some loser who suddenly strike the lottery.
He is in fact the journeyman Harry Redknapp of Spanish football
Ramos's career in management dates back to the early nineties, when he managed such giants as Alcoyano and Logrones to dizzying heights. Or, er, rather he didn't. Certainly, through a career that saw him move on an almost annual basis from Lleida and Rayo Vallecano to Betis and Espanyol and on to Malaga, before he parked up at Sevilla he did little to suggest that he was destined for the top. His teams performed creditably, but prior to Seville he did little to compare with, say, Mourinho's achievement at UD Lleiria, where he led them to their best-ever finish in the league. Indeed, Ramo's win percentage at his clubs prior to Seville was disappointing: less than 40% at Malaga, Betis, Vallecano and just over 40% for Lleida. Not bad, you may think, but not when you realize that Ramos's current Spurs win percentage is just over 39%, which suggests that Spurs, under Ramos, have found their level. .......
LittleFox
25-10-2008, 02:33 PM
spurs is a team worth 122 millions and can only get 2 points....tt's 60 mill per game...:eek:
LittleFox
25-10-2008, 02:48 PM
The jokes are coming thick and fast as Huande Ramos' men plunge new depths.
And here are some of the best:
I met this really kinky girl last night. 'Humiliate me,' she said ... So I bought her a Tottenham shirt.
What does THFC stand for? Tottenham Heading For the Championship.
David Blaine was gutted today to find out that his record for spending 48 days in a box doing absolutely nothing has just been broken by Darren Bent of Spurs, England.
Spurs players are being forced to shop at Argos so they can collect Premier points.
Tottenham have just announced they are having a new shirt sponsor til the end of the season-Butlins. It's convenient because both their seasons end in October.
Osama Bin Laden sent out a new video to prove he was still alive, in it he said Spurs rubbish recently. Britsh intelligence dissmissed it saying: "That could have been recorded anytime in the last 8 years"
Kennedy
25-10-2008, 02:59 PM
122 millions Great Britain pounds can buy you
http://www.picsaway.com/uploads/great_britain_pound-4180526a23.jpg (http://www.picsaway.com/view/great_britain_pound-4180526a23.jpg)
Tottenham Hostpur First Team
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/00712/sport-graphics-2007_712780a.jpghttp://www.mediastorehouse.com/image/Tottenham-Hotspur-Squad-2007-08_422231.jpg
http://i37.tinypic.com/162et1.jpg 8 games, 2 points. Bottom of EPL.
gomes - 8m
hutton - 9m
woodgate - 9m
corluka - 8m
bale - 10m
bentley - 17m
modric - 17m
zokora - 8m
dos santos - 5m
bent - 16.5m
pavyluchenko - 14.5m
122 millions Great Britain pounds :s31:
Wryer
25-10-2008, 03:15 PM
I can see him getting sacked this weekend, before the Arsenal game. They would want a new manager to drum things up, get a good result over Arsenal and get their season restarted.
hotspur_77
26-10-2008, 10:56 AM
I can see him getting sacked this weekend, before the Arsenal game. They would want a new manager to drum things up, get a good result over Arsenal and get their season restarted.
woah... u damn zhun... but to get our season restart... it should be bolton 1st... every match matters now...
vasilli07
26-10-2008, 11:17 AM
Did Levy called you the day before? :s8:
woah... u damn zhun... but to get our season restart... it should be bolton 1st... every match matters now...
We have a false start to a season...
AndreFLo
26-10-2008, 11:49 AM
Wah so zhun....can tell me today wat number will open for 4D first prize? :D=:p:o
Kennedy
26-10-2008, 12:20 PM
watching Tottenham now is like watching a bad horror movie - it's predictable, painful, awful to the point of funny and you know what's going to happen next inevitably ( Ramos sacking, more defeats...)
I don't see a twist ending to this horror movie. The bad movie is nearing the climax now. The bad guy ( Ramos ) is going to kill/lose 1 or 2 persons/games before getting killed himself/sacked.
For Tottenham sake, I hope this is a 90 minutes movie, not a 3h Titanic.
Kiwi8
26-10-2008, 12:21 PM
Wow! U are so zhun! :eek:
Wryer
26-10-2008, 03:29 PM
Damn, I'm good. :D
YouYongku
26-10-2008, 03:51 PM
go arsenal :P
change manager might change luck :)
faruk55
27-10-2008, 12:56 AM
no wonder he is the moderator!
faruk55
27-10-2008, 12:59 AM
2-0 to Spurs.. their first win!!!
hanhanz
27-10-2008, 01:17 AM
Sian. They win cannot hear anymore jokes liao.
YouYongku
27-10-2008, 02:34 AM
no more spurs jokes liao
but maybe they could stay 5 pointer for long
hellfire190
27-10-2008, 02:22 PM
redknapp's power to show @ spurs?
mensan
27-10-2008, 03:12 PM
btw... Ramos was on a 6million euro/year 4 year contract... plus the cost of tapping him up and raiding Sevilla for him after a long chase..and the cost in millions for sacking Jol and his team... how much has it cost Spurs to sack Ramos and his entire team? :o Not to add the cost of hiring Redknapp and the 5 million pounds compensation to Portsmouth ...
... the Berba-Keane profits have been blown all to hell :o ....
Kiwi8
27-10-2008, 03:41 PM
Tottenham seems to be getting very efficient in scoring own goals. :s22:
thisisanfield
27-10-2008, 03:41 PM
Congrats to Spurs for their first win. They seem rejuvenated after Harry's appointment. Sianz, Pool meeting them next week, not a good timing...
faruk55
27-10-2008, 04:23 PM
yeah.. why couldn't they delay appointing after meeting us... LOL
Wryer
27-10-2008, 04:31 PM
Because they know the possible repurcussions if Juande Ramos gets a very bad result against Arsenal. Unthinkable things could happen. Now that Uncle Arry is onboard, suddenly there is a new atmostphere that can lift them. They are banking on using the Arsenal game as a restart button.
Pretty clever. But what turns out on the pitch is what that matters.
skweam
28-10-2008, 12:43 AM
lol yea, like i stated in the first post, if teams wan 3 points, better play Spurs fast! with harry onboard, tottenham are gonna be a team that is gonna play up to expectations. they could probably win their remaining 30 games and be EPL champions LOL!
othniel80
28-10-2008, 09:16 AM
ya la basket no more free points :s13:
Asakura
28-10-2008, 04:06 PM
conspiracy act? ramos gone, they win. lol
vasilli07
28-10-2008, 08:28 PM
conspiracy act? ramos gone, they win. lol
actually this could be true...just last week, 3 players spoke out...and then Ramos was gone on sat...
faruk55
29-10-2008, 08:22 AM
how are they gonna fair against Arsenal... a real test for Harry..
Kennedy
29-10-2008, 12:44 PM
Tottenham Hostpur need to sign this central midfield player fast. I am sure that Harry Redkanpp who have managed 1000 clubs before spurs have worked with this player before.
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/41258000/jpg/_41258500_quashie203.jpg
Nigel Quashie is a vastly experienced midfield player - no stranger to relegation battles. The English media call him the "relegation specialist"
Nigel Quashie hasn't had the most auspicious football career.
He started out as a plucky youngster at QPR. They were relegated in 1996.
1999 relegation with Nottingham Forest
2004 relegation with Southampton ( yes with Messiah Harry! )
2006 relegation with West Brom
2007 SURVIVED relegation with West Ham
Quashie had seen it, done it and knew all about life at the bottom end. He can teach the spurs lads a few lessons on relegation battles.
I reckon Redknapp will move for him asap. :s7:
Shingoz
29-10-2008, 12:55 PM
how are they gonna fair against Arsenal... a real test for Harry..
Not fair to him. Its his first official match and he got to bring them to arsenal.
faruk55
29-10-2008, 01:18 PM
not fair yes.. but that's football... face the dauntest task after takig over a new club and face the major 3!
skweam
30-10-2008, 09:02 AM
4-4 there you go. now im wary of spurs.
faruk55
30-10-2008, 09:36 AM
They are having the no-lose spirit now...
HR has some magic instilled in the players... see how he praised them..
koroshiya8
30-10-2008, 09:58 AM
To be honest, Spurs were quite lucky (i'm a spurs fan). In terms of quality they obviously lose out, especially talking about individual errors, plenty come from Spurs players.
But i have belief that HR can shape this team into much more robust and cut out most of the individual mistake. If i'm a very hardworking player and suddenyl my temmates give away a goal like Hutton did, inside definitely i very DL.
I went to sleep at 85min after there was a disruption in the signals, never ever expect that against Arsenal and at Emirate Stadium, Spurs can nick 2 goals back. We have now drawn 2 games against the top 4 including Chelsea and if Spurs play for each other again, i'm sure they can get out of the bottom 3 and finish mid table, which is alraedy very good for this season liao.
vasilli07
30-10-2008, 10:44 AM
To be honest, Spurs were quite lucky (i'm a spurs fan). In terms of quality they obviously lose out, especially talking about individual errors, plenty come from Spurs players.
But i have belief that HR can shape this team into much more robust and cut out most of the individual mistake. If i'm a very hardworking player and suddenyl my temmates give away a goal like Hutton did, inside definitely i very DL.
I went to sleep at 85min after there was a disruption in the signals, never ever expect that against Arsenal and at Emirate Stadium, Spurs can nick 2 goals back. We have now drawn 2 games against the top 4 including Chelsea and if Spurs play for each other again, i'm sure they can get out of the bottom 3 and finish mid table, which is alraedy very good for this season liao.
Got to agree with you...we let Arsenal dominate us, giving up the ball quite easily. If Arsenal didn't decide to give us some early x'mas presents, i don't think we can draw. =:p
And Modric is really looking more and more like the Kaka of Croatia :D...if Ramos had played Modric just behind the strikers earlier, he would have kept his job...
Kennedy
30-10-2008, 12:23 PM
as always - You make your own luck. You don't shoot - you won't even get a fluke goal, a lucky deflection, mistake by the GK.
koroshiya8
30-10-2008, 12:30 PM
as always - You make your own luck. You don't shoot - you won't even get a fluke goal, a lucky deflection, mistake by the GK.
ya, really agree with that.. Shoot still got chance... btw modric could have scored himself with that shot =:p
firehippo
30-10-2008, 12:49 PM
first goal very gay..
omg i very of spurs now
skweam
15-01-2009, 05:30 PM
lol. i HAVE to bring this thread back up.
i thought redknapp was gonna do wonders. just checked the table, theyre still bottom 3 ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
but then again, if they win their next match, they can jump to 11th =/
idiort
15-01-2009, 06:02 PM
give him 10 games at least.. lol
hellfire190
15-01-2009, 06:17 PM
bottom half of table really quite close~ any losing streaks & a club can be banished to the bottom three~~
Kennedy
15-01-2009, 07:18 PM
I make early predication here.
Totthenham will be relegated in this season shocker and I really believe so.
Harry Redknapp has a history of relegation although he survived a few too.
But this guess, I have 90% confidence. - Harry Redknapp will be sacked within 10 games into the next season.
skweam
15-01-2009, 07:28 PM
actually idiort, harry had alot of games to prove his mettle. i just checked his records on wiki
total games played 20, win 11, draw 4 and lost 5. all this inclusive of uefa, fa etc. its actually not bad. but when i see spurs play, its not really very convincing. but with defoe now back, i think things are gonna change
idiort
15-01-2009, 07:34 PM
actually idiort, harry had alot of games to prove his mettle. i just checked his records on wiki
total games played 20, win 11, draw 4 and lost 5. all this inclusive of uefa, fa etc. its actually not bad. but when i see spurs play, its not really very convincing. but with defoe now back, i think things are gonna change
oh looks good lehz the record.. 11 wins..
vasilli07
15-01-2009, 08:03 PM
I make early predication here.
Totthenham will be relegated in this season shocker and I really believe so.
Harry Redknapp has a history of relegation although he survived a few too.
But this guess, I have 90% confidence. - Harry Redknapp will be sacked within 10 games into the next season.
Too bad this will not happen...he already say he will quit if spurs get relegated as it just prove he is not good enough...
idiort
15-01-2009, 08:09 PM
spurs relegated is very unthinkable.. will be like leeds
vasilli07
15-01-2009, 08:32 PM
spurs relegated is very unthinkable.. will be like leeds
once again...i like to stress...leeds financial situation is TOTALLY different from spurs...we don't borrow money thinking that we will qualify for the CL every year. We manage our finance well. We are ranked 11th in world richest club despite not having champions league football.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leeds_United_A.F.C.
http://www.deloitte.com/dtt/press_release/0,1014,sid%253D2834%2526cid%253D191865,00.html
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
15-01-2009, 09:41 PM
They won't get relegated with the quality they have in their side ~
Morever Defoe join them to score goals
idiort
15-01-2009, 10:54 PM
once again...i like to stress...leeds financial situation is TOTALLY different from spurs...we don't borrow money thinking that we will qualify for the CL every year. We manage our finance well. We are ranked 11th in world richest club despite not having champions league football.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leeds_United_A.F.C.
http://www.deloitte.com/dtt/press_release/0,1014,sid%253D2834%2526cid%253D191865,00.html
i not saying financially lehz.. i mean,the players will leave..... unless they loyal like juve lahz..
Kennedy
15-01-2009, 11:34 PM
They won't get relegated with the quality they have in their side ~
Morever Defoe join them to score goals
I seriously think they will go down. 22 games gone, 2 managers, they are still 3rd from bottom. Harry Redknapp is a journeyman manager, nothing special.
They have talents / potential but what make one think the next 16 games will be different from the last 22.
BTW, someone have mentioned that Harry Redkanpp actually have 11 wins out of 20 as spurs manager. I think he has around 5/6 league wins out of 14 - that's a mid table record but not relegation form. I agree the bottom half is so tight that it's very difficult to get out and climb up the table when u are fighting against 7/8 fellow relegation rivals
skweam
15-01-2009, 11:55 PM
I seriously think they will go down. 22 games gone, 2 managers, they are still 3rd from bottom. Harry Redknapp is a journeyman manager, nothing special.
They have talents / potential but what make one think the next 16 games will be different from the last 22.
BTW, someone have mentioned that Harry Redkanpp actually have 11 wins out of 20 as spurs manager. I think he has around 5/6 league wins out of 14 - that's a mid table record but not relegation form. I agree the bottom half is so tight that it's very difficult to get out and climb up the table when u are fighting against 7/8 fellow relegation rivals
yeah, this has got to be one of the most exciting season so far
and im with ken, i do think they gonna have a problem even with the players in the club. from that game i saw Villa won them, they cant play as a unit. and now, they still cant. but defoe is probably gonna change their luck.
hellfire190
16-01-2009, 03:56 AM
the bottom half of the table is pretty close to call~ i think we gotta wait for some winless/losing streaks to appear...
Kennedy
18-01-2009, 11:33 AM
8 Hull City 27 pts
9 Fulham 26
10 West Ham 26
11 Man City 25
12 Bolton 23
13 Newcastle 23
14 Sunderland 23
15 Portsmouth 23
16 Blackburn 21
17 Middlesbro' 21
18 Stoke City 21
19 West Brom 21
20 Tottenham 20
The EPL relegation battle is a quicksand battle. Everyone is in it because nobody is good enough to get out of it. 8th to 20th position separated by 7 pts.
3 wins in a row can get u out of the relegation battle. But nobody can do it.
idiort
18-01-2009, 11:35 AM
if spurs win tonight,they jumped to 12th from 20th sia.. power...
skweam
18-01-2009, 02:57 PM
yes, blackburn won :D id rather see spurs go down haha
1920_me
18-01-2009, 03:10 PM
yes, blackburn won :D id rather see spurs go down haha
I agree with you. They keep buying players mindlessly, now harry has to get in his own players and try load off Ramos players. They have probably got a better squad than Villa and perhaps Arsenal, the level of their performance is not acceptable.
ahgohgoh
18-01-2009, 03:18 PM
watch out for portsmouth.... if i need to bet i'd say they go down...
spurs has quality but nothing is impossible... when then teams around you get 3 pts and you don't you know you're in trouble esp in relegation zone... if they dont get 3 against portsmouth tonight...................................... . . . . .
Kennedy
18-01-2009, 03:32 PM
12 teams are in the relegation fight. That mean it's a likely six pointer survival match every weekend for 3/4 teams.
3 straights wins can get u out. But nobody in the bottom can get a good run going.
16 games left. I still think the league table will stretch going into the final 7/8 games of the season, not so tight.
I think the team that is in real big trouble are Everton.
If they lose their next 2 matches to Liverpool.
They are officially stuck in a league of their own at 6th. cannot go up or down, only intertoto cup, season end at late Jan.
vasilli07
18-01-2009, 04:05 PM
I agree with you. They keep buying players mindlessly, now harry has to get in his own players and try load off Ramos players. They have probably got a better squad than Villa and perhaps Arsenal, the level of their performance is not acceptable.
Can you tell me which Spurs player is better than Arsenal? :eek:
I think the team that is in real big trouble are Everton.
If they lose their next 2 matches to Liverpool.
They are officially stuck in a league of their own at 6th. cannot go up or down, only intertoto cup, season end at late Jan.
No more intertoto next season...
Kennedy
19-01-2009, 10:48 AM
9 Hull City 27 pts
10 Fulham 26
11 Man City 25
12 Portsmouth 24
13 Bolton 23
14 Newcastle 23
15 Sunderland 23
16 Tottenham 21
17 Blackburn 21
18 Middlesbro' 21
19 Stoke City 21
20 West Brom 21
The league table at the bottom is looking ridiculous tight but eventually some teams will pull away like West Ham and Wigan.
daylight
19-01-2009, 10:54 AM
spurs is in deep trouble.
they still cant stay clear of the drop zone.
Flames1706
19-01-2009, 11:26 AM
9 Hull City 27 pts
10 Fulham 26
11 Man City 25
12 Portsmouth 24
13 Bolton 23
14 Newcastle 23
15 Sunderland 23
16 Tottenham 21
17 Blackburn 21
18 Middlesbro' 21
19 Stoke City 21
20 West Brom 21
The league table at the bottom is looking ridiculous tight but eventually some teams will pull away like West Ham and Wigan.
that's the reason why this season is shoo exciting. A ferocious battle between the top clubs n btm of the table.
Kennedy
19-01-2009, 01:13 PM
Tottenham are 16th in the table or joint last depending on how you think.
skweam
19-01-2009, 01:30 PM
lol, anybody's game really. now no more Derby County, relegation is tougher
AndreFLo
19-01-2009, 05:38 PM
Can you tell me which Spurs player is better than Arsenal? :eek:
Maybe wat he means is by the amount of money Spurs are spending, their squad should be better den gunners..
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
19-01-2009, 07:26 PM
around 11 teams are involve in the relegation battle anything goes.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.