PDA

View Full Version : Dry & pain eyes

sonicboyz
18-09-2008, 03:14 PM
any idea what's the remedy for dry eyes?

And while working on the computer (normal 9 to 5) office, eyes are painful.
It is a prolong syntom for several years

Karianne
18-09-2008, 06:13 PM
If condition is real bad, go see an optometrist and ask him to put plugs for your eyes. It cost about $200 to have them inserted and will help to relieve dryness in your eyes. I use an eyedrop Can-C for dry eyes and it has help alot. http://www.wisechoicemedicine.net/store/information.php?info_id=11

Try these exercises to relieve http://www.hanford.gov/amh/eye/index.html

sonicboyz
18-09-2008, 08:05 PM
put plugs painful anot and is it permanent cure?

Can-C where to buy in spore and how much?

Karianne
19-09-2008, 02:01 PM
The plugs are very small and not painful at all. It is permanent as long as you don't dislodge them. I can't use them now because I do lots of eye exercises and the plugs get dislodged out of the tear glands. However, all these time I had them (about 3 over years) it was not noticeable at all and the eyes did not feel dry. There are only two plugs to be inserted by the way.

Can-C has to be ordered through that website. Not cheap though. I bought two packs of 4 bottles and it set me back by S$200+. 4 bottles would roughly last me about 4-5 months and to get good results, have to use for a year or so. So far I have used two bottles and got good results. I used to have a blurry patch in my left eye which I suspected was beginning of cataract and that has diminished. The eye doctors here could not diagnose what problem I have so out of desperation I tried Can-C.

Try the plug first. It is cheaper and as good.

sonicboyz
20-09-2008, 08:25 PM
where to get plugs and can we take them out from the eyes once inserted?

Karianne
20-09-2008, 11:31 PM
I got mine from National Eye Centre. You can make appointment for eye checkup and then request for the plugs. They can be removed. In my case they just disappeared out of my eyes without my knowledge after I did vigorous eye exercises.

Here is a link for you to read on eye plugs http://www.goodhope.org.uk/Departments/eyedept/plugsdryeyes.html

sonicboyz
21-09-2008, 09:09 AM
thanks for the info, anyway how will be the procedure like if I were to visit National Eye Centre for plugs insertion?

and what will be the costs??

seowaiko
21-09-2008, 07:02 PM
any idea what's the remedy for dry eyes?

And while working on the computer (normal 9 to 5) office, eyes are painful.
It is a prolong syntom for several years

eat wolfberries (Goji berries)

warhunter
22-04-2009, 03:08 AM
why not try taking breaks in between work. what you have may be just "screen fatigue" search it up on google. you may find it helpful.

thomastang29
22-04-2009, 09:45 AM
try stretch your body up and hold it there then try to yawn , you will have tears in your eyes

oohman
22-04-2009, 10:52 AM
blink more often.. it can help to lubricate ur eyes more...

sonicboyz
22-04-2009, 08:14 PM
try stretch your body up and hold it there then try to yawn , you will have tears in your eyes
how will this help? :s11:

kebinu
22-04-2009, 09:24 PM
how will this help? :s11:
tears = wet wet
no tear = dry dry

You complain dry, so make it wet?

warhunter
22-04-2009, 09:45 PM
yawning stimulates reflex tears. improve blink habits. esp when doing near work. blink rates would decrease. just try to blink more.

OOO.ooo
22-04-2009, 09:59 PM
you wear contact lens sibo?

sonicboyz
23-04-2009, 08:15 AM
you wear contact lens sibo?
no leh :(

j0lie26
23-04-2009, 08:17 AM
u need to rest ur eyes more...and use eye drop sounds like infection

warhunter
24-04-2009, 08:40 PM
EH BRO. dun anyhow say infection leh. infection if so easy diagnose. dont need optometrist or doctors alrdy lor. Since his case appears when he is working and is there all the time MOST LIKELY it is not an infection.