PDA

View Full Version : Where to BUY PSP

maliatan
19-09-2008, 12:14 AM
hey peeps, I urgently wanna get a PSP Lite and have plans to get it at SIM LIM. I saw colours which were not on the official website, bronze , gold etc. Are they authentic. ANY recommendations for shop to go to? I don't wan to get chopped. HAHA. and what's the price range for PSP lite now? If i get them to modify it, it won't be under warranty already right?

kira1984
19-09-2008, 10:21 AM
Hi i think u posted the thread at the wrong place again... Btw if u lived ard areas to the west like Jurong, there is a shop at Clementi Central named: Gamewerks. You can try them and c if they got wat u wan. They are honest pple and they would chop u... i tried them...

Cheers....

pew
19-09-2008, 10:40 AM
www,qisahn.com

quite alright

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 12:18 PM
hahahahaha sls.

in a couple of days, we'll have another case of a guy paying 2k to upgrade the psp's ram..

NitrousExpress
21-09-2008, 01:01 AM
u read this? http://www.sgclub.com/singapore/violence_sim_lim_85016.html

you know very well that none of the game shop in SLS/Lucky plaza can be trusted
but still wanna go, so.. have fun getting chopped, and getting beaten up by the shopkeeper

DivineZ27
23-09-2008, 03:05 PM
www.qisahn.com is the way to go.

half the ppl in my office all got our PSP from him.
Cheap and no bull**** service.

max007007
10-10-2008, 05:04 PM
how much all export set?

max007007
11-10-2008, 11:01 AM
guys, i saw psp slim selling in chinatown at $199, any commends about that?
I didnt go ask for details.
a few shop putting this price.

redhotz
30-11-2008, 08:49 PM
for those searching on where to buy psp, i wouldn't recommend going to gamez factory at queensway shopping centre as recommended by ppl at some other forum. i bought my psp and kena scam. they sell parallel imported models w/o warranty. also the set they sold me was version 4.01 with new motherboard. i was stupid not to ask them for the firmware. when i asked whether is it modified the guy said yes and i asked whether can play 'homebrew' he said some games may have problem but should be able to play. so i was led to believe that it is a 'zhng' set.

but sadly when i reached home it was unable to play homebrew .iso and .cso games. i went back and the person told me i need to change it to .eboot and told me to search online myself on how to play homebrew on 4.01. i tried but still didnt work and went back again. i asked that guy can trade for another model with older firmware he said must top-up cash. when i asked how much he said ard $150. that means i have to pay 348+150 for a madden limited edition psp which is the only zhng set they have!!!

haiz.. so now my psp is basically a white elephant. can only play umd. what to do. wasted $348 of my hard-earned savings. heart pain ah. hopefully someone will come up with mod for the new motherboard soon.

so guys. make sure you physically check the firmware version of the psp before you make payment. dun be cheated like me.

john_ong
02-12-2008, 01:01 AM
hi there,

Currently the new psp cannot be modified yet, and their prices (old psp ver) are still going up. People in simlim sell cheaply because their PSP sets are "2nd hand" or "refurnished" set.

Buying a 2nd hand is not an issue, but the person who is selling (simlim) insisted the PSP is a brand new set. (BS!)

My point is, if you are looking for a affordable PSP 2000 and above, a refurnished set is just as good, but the seller has to be honest with the buyer.

Mr Henry 97207217 offers a good price and good services.
i reckon you can save 40% of cash.

steamywoks
02-12-2008, 05:28 PM
Is the psp from qishan.com able to play .cso and .iso games in memory stick ?
Wat is their current price now ?

I also thot of getting a slim to complement my fat.

flagship
02-12-2008, 05:38 PM
Is the psp from qishan.com able to play .cso and .iso games in memory stick ?
Wat is their current price now ?

I also thot of getting a slim to complement my fat.

I bot my psp slim from qishan a year ago. Still going fine. Well..service as gd as their price.:s12:

freedom-strike
14-12-2008, 11:06 PM
Anyone tried and heard of http://tingsin.blogspot.com/ ? Come, recommend other places with very good offers...

devilext
15-12-2008, 12:58 AM
Alternatively you can go to kissthedress.livejournal.com. They are having christmas promotion now.

Metallic Blue PSP 2000 + Custom Firmware + Crystal Case + Screen Protector + USB Cables + Earphones + Cleaning Cloth for $380.

For enquiries, you may call me Xin Xian at 96409425 or email me at devil_87_dec@hotmail.com.

kennyboy
15-12-2008, 01:14 AM
Alternatively you can go to kissthedress.livejournal.com. They are having christmas promotion now.

Metallic Blue PSP 2000 + Custom Firmware + Crystal Case + Screen Protector + USB Cables + Earphones + Cleaning Cloth for $380.

For enquiries, you may call me Xin Xian at 96409425 or email me at devil_87_dec@hotmail.com.
Wah lau..so obvious.

superhohozor
15-12-2008, 01:23 AM
the kissthedress bundle a bit ex leh.. 350 still can buy

Duffy_Dave
11-01-2009, 07:54 PM
hi there...

i also face the problem that redhotz faced in one of the shop in the queensway shopping centre. the uncle seem ok and keep saying the stuff he sell got no problem and is cheap but when problem occur (due to not checking), the uncle just dun want to say it is his psp problem instead will ask u to upgrade the software and say it will be ok after that... After upgraded and if still got problem, he will help u check lah but will say it is u who damage the psp and charge u for the repair (afterall, i buy the psp with mem stick, software[upgrade ] there) so it is like sell u at a certain cost but if got problem, he just try to throw all the repair cost to u

dodomon
11-01-2009, 08:10 PM
dont go buy your psp at SLS if you dont know your stuff well. there are several cheat cases there already.

play safe and visit www.qisahn.com i got mine from there too!

yumieko
12-01-2009, 06:47 PM
for those searching on where to buy psp, i wouldn't recommend going to gamez factory at queensway shopping centre as recommended by ppl at some other forum. i bought my psp and kena scam. they sell parallel imported models w/o warranty. also the set they sold me was version 4.01 with new motherboard. i was stupid not to ask them for the firmware. when i asked whether is it modified the guy said yes and i asked whether can play 'homebrew' he said some games may have problem but should be able to play. so i was led to believe that it is a 'zhng' set.

but sadly when i reached home it was unable to play homebrew .iso and .cso games. i went back and the person told me i need to change it to .eboot and told me to search online myself on how to play homebrew on 4.01. i tried but still didnt work and went back again. i asked that guy can trade for another model with older firmware he said must top-up cash. when i asked how much he said ard $150. that means i have to pay 348+150 for a madden limited edition psp which is the only zhng set they have!!!

haiz.. so now my psp is basically a white elephant. can only play umd. what to do. wasted $348 of my hard-earned savings. heart pain ah. hopefully someone will come up with mod for the new motherboard soon.

so guys. make sure you physically check the firmware version of the psp before you make payment. dun be cheated like me.

I got the exact same problem as you when i bought it last week! I was just telling my fren if I'm the only one facing probs with this shop. Its obvious enough now that we know Games Factory is a SCAM. Now i understand why they have a STrict NO EXCHANGE NO REFUND POLICY and require your signature on the receipt!

wiShfulStone
13-01-2009, 09:06 AM
qishan quite popular

jokerpoker81
22-01-2009, 09:34 PM
dont go buy your psp at SLS if you dont know your stuff well. there are several cheat cases there already.

play safe and visit www.qisahn.com (http://www.qisahn.com) i got mine from there too!

i also highly recmd this shop to anyone wanting to buy psp slim, playstation, wii, etc...all the console stuffs.........

MotorT
17-04-2009, 09:59 PM
I'm reading about Gamez Factory quite a bit in a few forums. Surely there is something or authority over the way they operate. Recently, I had updated via network my psp slim which I bought from them last July, I brought it back to get them to help me fix the official firmware issue and they said they could get their technician to mod it back to a custom firmware for free in one day. I went back the next day and apparently it was not ready. I did see them dismantling some sets on their glass display, so I assume it was just repairs.

When I begun reading at forums about how this shop is a con-job, i got nervous and went back the next day (yea, I visited them 3 days in a row) to ask for my psp back. They demanded I pay for their 'analysis' when they told me it was free on my first visit, and further, they gave me back in firmware 4.01, claiming they could not install the cfm.

It's only lately when I've been asking around in shops about this 4.01 that I realize they have actually switched the motherboard in my psp slim. This will be good for them since they can sell off the latest set of psps which are cannot be hacked yet just by 'repairing' a mod set by switching the motherboards from older sets. How clever of these kids!

Anyway, just have to go original now since these scums of the earth still operate their dark portal at queensway. I'm just going to write to the queensway shopping centre management about their tenant's business which clearly in all these forums have been very negative.

Sleep well Gamez Factory people, someday, you'll be caught and we'll remember your faces forever. Having a mod set is illegal now anyways so in a way so just stay away from Gamez Factory.

Feel free to copy and paste this in any other forums so we can narrow their operations and hopefully, they clean up their act.