PDA

View Full Version : iPod Touch 2G

Pages : [1] 2

jaaaack
19-09-2008, 12:51 AM
Hi guys, i just got my iPod Touch 2G today...

Just wanna ask where can i get the invisible shield for it? and the matt anti-glare screen? All the shops are only selling accessories for iPhone. Even the apple resellers like iShop and Epicentre are flooded with iPhone accessories. Have they forgotten the iPod - their staple/bread and butter?

pooky12130
19-09-2008, 12:53 AM
from what i know, invisible shield starts shipping from Zagg (the manufacturer) from 22 sept.

jaaaack
19-09-2008, 01:00 AM
thanks, hope it gets here soon. wouldn't want any scratches!

Be@rbrick
19-09-2008, 01:03 AM
relax...products just launcch...can't expect to have much accessories yet...get a cheap pouch from pasar malam or bugis village as a temp cover till the accessories for 2nd gen touch comes...

rendangzi
19-09-2008, 01:06 AM
Hi guys, i just got my iPod Touch 2G today...

Just wanna ask where can i get the invisible shield for it? and the matt anti-glare screen? All the shops are only selling accessories for iPhone. Even the apple resellers like iShop and Epicentre are flooded with iPhone accessories. Have they forgotten the iPod - their staple/bread and butter?

Sorry OT abit, may i ask where you got it from? :)

nero00
19-09-2008, 01:06 AM
where u bought ur touch? today i called epicentre but they said that haven't arrived

Be@rbrick
19-09-2008, 01:30 AM
either thru online or direct from HK

skyrain
19-09-2008, 09:04 AM
will it be out this weekend?

cmsoh
19-09-2008, 09:36 AM
I got mine too. Yesterday afternoon.
At Funan, and that's all I'm willing to say.

Also looking for accessories, but nothing yet.

And damm, this is one cool device!

yehosaphat
19-09-2008, 09:59 AM
Read about the new 2G ipod touch... now it can send emails and built in speaker... does it have GPS as well??

nero00
19-09-2008, 10:06 AM
no freebies at all?

nero00
19-09-2008, 10:14 AM
Read about the new 2G ipod touch... now it can send emails and built in speaker... does it have GPS as well??
dont have gps lar

yehosaphat
19-09-2008, 10:21 AM
Hai... I thought ipod touch is really iphone just without phone capabilities...

theanser
19-09-2008, 10:26 AM

lol where is funan sorry

boba_fett
19-09-2008, 10:27 AM

there is still google map, but you need to connect to your WIFI in order to use it

nero00
19-09-2008, 10:40 AM
city hall.

reddevil0728
19-09-2008, 10:50 AM
there is still google map, but you need to connect to your WIFI in order to use it
U dun really have to connect to the wifi to use... not for the search function at least... if u actually cache it enuf..

boba_fett
19-09-2008, 11:17 AM
U dun really have to connect to the wifi to use... not for the search function at least... if u actually cache it enuf..

wow cool, thanks for that. Learn something new today

[Hazard]
19-09-2008, 12:45 PM

Did you have to pre-order? or is it just walk in and buy?
Do you mind sharing with us which floor@funan it is at?

sKeLeT0n
19-09-2008, 01:27 PM
;32465608']Did you have to pre-order? or is it just walk in and buy?
Do you mind sharing with us which floor@funan it is at?

should be on the 5th floor, beside the escalator... (forgot shop name)

i saw them stocked up with plenty of the new generations ipods.. :o

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 01:33 PM
http://funan.com.sg/images/05.jpg

is it the place labeled apple centre ?

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 01:39 PM
btw i think that place is multimedia integrated, called them yesterday and they said that they won't be selling it until next week...

cutiedoggy92
19-09-2008, 01:57 PM
i thought the size of the ipod touch is similar to iphone? can just use iphone accessories not?

reddevil0728
19-09-2008, 02:23 PM
wow cool, thanks for that. Learn something new today
can also gps ur location also.. but mainly works only in central area

reddevil0728
19-09-2008, 02:23 PM
i thought the size of the ipod touch is similar to iphone? can just use iphone accessories not?
for example? its not totally the same similar

[Hazard]
19-09-2008, 02:27 PM
wow nice map. very detailed hahha. will check it out once free.

boba_fett
19-09-2008, 03:54 PM
guys multimedia integrated do have stocks, so does challenger. I just came back from funan and bought my 16gb touch gen 2 :s12:

Too bad they don't have the color of moshi pouch I wanted. Only baby blue and pink is available. I drove down to cineleisure iShop, no moshi pouch available, than to epicentre@wheelock. No colors available too.

By the way those 2 shops are not carrying gen 2 touch yet. So for those itching to get them asap. Get down to Funan! ;)

pings7
19-09-2008, 04:09 PM
i just bought mine at a shop in amk hub.

so happy :D

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 05:43 PM
just got mine from challenger, funan :D

[Hazard]
19-09-2008, 05:59 PM
how come everyone seems to like buying from challenger funan over the other retailers?

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 06:09 PM
first place that was mentioned that would definitely have it :D

jaaaack
19-09-2008, 06:52 PM
i got mine from Club 21 iShop at Cine. Was lucky i guess, walked in and saw them changing the display set so i asked and they said they just received the stock for the 2G.

missotah
19-09-2008, 06:57 PM
wow imd stock finally here.

ishop/funan/challager can pay by instalments a not?

[Hazard]
19-09-2008, 06:57 PM
Hi jaaack, is there any promo from the place u bought?

ahbard
19-09-2008, 06:59 PM
;32472639']Hi jaaack, is there any promo from the place u bought?

wld like to know too...and price...pm me :D

boba_fett
19-09-2008, 07:07 PM

o.o if iShop got promo i will go and bang wall already :(

steamywoks
19-09-2008, 07:15 PM
Anyone tried using ipod touch 2G with Crossroads Bijou 3 earphones ?

I am eyeing this gadget to use more of a mp3 player. Any lag or hanging when surfing net with music running ?

vivalabam
19-09-2008, 07:16 PM

price should be apple's rrp. just released, almost impossible to have a discount...

[Hazard]
19-09-2008, 07:20 PM
hey all, just called up epi center. they confirmed with me that the ipod touch.... if u buy $500 and above can get $100 voucher if u use dbs credit card to pay.

and stocks are in, and i reserved one.

Suntec all the sets are reserved.
I made a reservation at Bugis branch.
Who's interested faster go grab!!!

missotah
19-09-2008, 08:28 PM
;32472882']hey all, just called up epi center. they confirmed with me that the ipod touch.... if u buy $500 and above can get $100 voucher if u use dbs credit card to pay.

and stocks are in, and i reserved one.

Suntec all the sets are reserved.
I made a reservation at Bugis branch.
Who's interested faster go grab!!!

thanks hazard, great news, haha i can use dbs to pay & use the $100 on accesseries.

but have to wait for epi to have stock of 16gb, now left 8gb there.

cutiedoggy92
20-09-2008, 11:26 AM
damn why i email them they reply me say not yet received the stocks! so now epicentre have stock not?

athletic91
20-09-2008, 11:55 AM
http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm146/athletic91/Image268.jpg
http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm146/athletic91/Image269.jpg
Brand New 2nd Gen Ipod Touch 16 Gb sealed,not even open

Local set,1 yr warranty. receipt given

Pls note that i have to take a sticker out frm inside the box for my rebate, thus set has to be open when meetup.

Selling strictly at $485, (retails at $498 but stock not yet arrive)
First come first serve, contact 90071115

vivalabam
20-09-2008, 01:48 PM
wrong section, post your sales elsewhere.

junjian
20-09-2008, 07:42 PM
i just bought mine at a shop in amk hub.

so happy :D

Lol, thanks for the news, I just reserved mine from the same shop. They got any free gifts or any accesories for the 2nd gen itouch?

pings7
20-09-2008, 07:44 PM
nope. they don have any promo. but i bought 1 pouch and ask them to 'round up'. so they charge me $6 lesser. hahaha!

ahbard
20-09-2008, 07:48 PM
nope. they don have any promo. but i bought 1 pouch and ask them to 'round up'. so they charge me $6 lesser. hahaha!

8gb enuf anot??i pump in a few movie and few songs already left 11gb+.

next waiting for the apple new IEM and see how good it is.need the damn remote.

junjian
20-09-2008, 07:57 PM

Round up?
I tot round up you will pay more instead?
Your itouch's version is 2.1 right out of the box right?
Wah, cannot tahan ah. Must wait until tml.

reddevil0728
20-09-2008, 07:57 PM
8gb enuf anot??i pump in a few movie and few songs already left 11gb+.

next waiting for the apple new IEM and see how good it is.need the damn remote.
i 16gb not enuf.... songs already 12gb... i think 32gb also not enuf

[Hazard]
20-09-2008, 09:27 PM
hey all, why don't you all buy from epi center? I just bought mine from there and they give u vouchers if u use dbs credit/debit card to pay.
pretty neat. just that 16 gig is out of stock now but if u can wait a few more days its worth it.

ahbard
20-09-2008, 09:28 PM
vouchers got any TAC anot???as in can use for all apple products???or selected only.

dling f/w 2.11 now...200+mb :X

[Hazard]
20-09-2008, 09:50 PM
voucher of course got T & C.
but it doesnt make it worthless.
You CANNOT BUY ANY APPLE PRODUCT with it.
but you CAN purchase all the accessories they are selling in the shop.

for the specifics, can call them up:s22:

wh1t35m1th
20-09-2008, 11:24 PM
;32490037']hey all, why don't you all buy from epi center? I just bought mine from there and they give u vouchers if u use dbs credit/debit card to pay.
pretty neat. just that 16 gig is out of stock now but if u can wait a few more days its worth it.
Buy 16Gig means no voucher lor...
Coz the price is $498...
Or else need 2 find sth cost 2$ to get the 100$...:s13:

missotah
21-09-2008, 12:35 AM
just get something to top up for >=500 lah. i plan to do that but hor the $100 T & C is what, must spend $300 etc ah? or can get 1 earphone that cost $110 etc?

ahbard
21-09-2008, 12:46 AM
not sure..u go down n ask better....but i tink maybe for accessories bah like casing/screen protector etc....mostly voucher need to purchase a amt then can use de.

pings7
21-09-2008, 01:02 AM
oops my bad. round down i mean :)

haha. my songs very pathetic, only less than 3gb! add some videos and now i'm only 4gb. i don throw everything into my ipod. i will filter them. don like my ipod to be too messy and laggy. yea it is version 2.1 out of the box :)

missotah
21-09-2008, 01:11 AM
yesday 16gb no store at orchard branch, anyone got any idea where got the stock for 16gb?

missotah
21-09-2008, 01:15 AM
btw.. i also dun like messy songs in my ipod. must ensure that only proper updated music files are in.
i got 40gb, plan to get 16gb only cos. i gtg to allow only mp3 with album art to be in. or else very ugly plus i got no time to clean up all 40gb to neat files.

i believe that new ipod user if use 16/32gb will have mostly messy songs in it. hahahaha.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 01:23 AM
yesday 16gb no store at orchard branch, anyone got any idea where got the stock for 16gb?

funan MI and challenger...went on sat morning-noon.

njchay
21-09-2008, 03:11 AM
16gb is e ideal capacity as 8 might be too small for 3 movies considering e songs & apps we have. New stocks should arrive in 2 weeks time.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 08:15 AM
i only got 15gb physical...tink 1gb use in f/w etc?

reddevil0728
21-09-2008, 10:43 AM
i only got 15gb physical...tink 1gb use in f/w etc?
you get 320 gb hdd, u only get abt 296gb for use... tts the same reason

wakeup2asmile
21-09-2008, 11:27 AM
I Got My 32GB from AMK HUB after searching through the whole of Singapore!
Almost all the places i went to will only have their 32gb model ship in a few weeks later.
Fantastic stuff!

ahbard
21-09-2008, 01:52 PM
so wats casing u all use???mine still no protection,only pouch nia.

junjian
21-09-2008, 03:47 PM
oops my bad. round down i mean :)

haha. my songs very pathetic, only less than 3gb! add some videos and now i'm only 4gb. i don throw everything into my ipod. i will filter them. don like my ipod to be too messy and laggy. yea it is version 2.1 out of the box :)

Haha, my songs only 2.39gb. I just got it from the same shop. Lol. Thanks for the info.

vouchers got any TAC anot???as in can use for all apple products???or selected only.

dling f/w 2.11 now...200+mb :X

How come you need to download to 2.1.1? I tot right out of the box is 2.1.1 liao.

16gb is e ideal capacity as 8 might be too small for 3 movies considering e songs & apps we have. New stocks should arrive in 2 weeks time.

I prefer 8gb. 16gb out of my budget and I don't really put movies in my ipod.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 03:54 PM
How come you need to download to 2.1.1? I tot right out of the box is 2.1.1 liao.

update ? always update when there's one. sometimes it improves battery life, etc etc

kenzie
21-09-2008, 05:41 PM
16 gb funan still got stock?i went epicenter,out of stock.the saleman said must preorder takes around 2 weeks.

kennyg1969
21-09-2008, 05:43 PM
I was down at Mac @ Juzz 1 just now at parkway parade. They have the 16GB Touch but in the end , i gotten myself a 32GB. No freebies. Price S$ 648 incl GST

ahbard
21-09-2008, 06:19 PM
Haha, my songs only 2.39gb. I just got it from the same shop. Lol. Thanks for the info.

I prefer 8gb. 16gb out of my budget and I don't really put movies in my ipod.

my out of box is 2.1 only.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 06:20 PM
16 gb funan still got stock?i went epicenter,out of stock.the saleman said must preorder takes around 2 weeks.

u call MI and challenger to check lor.

kenzie
21-09-2008, 06:22 PM
ok thx..might going down tml...

kennyg1969
21-09-2008, 06:31 PM
look like i need to update the fw to 2.1.1 . My out of the box touch is 2.1

babyedit
21-09-2008, 06:39 PM
I Got My 32GB from AMK HUB after searching through the whole of Singapore!
Almost all the places i went to will only have their 32gb model ship in a few weeks later.
Fantastic stuff!

haha great find and purchase. i walk the whole funan only got 8gb and 16gb.

babyedit
21-09-2008, 06:42 PM
so wats casing u all use???mine still no protection,only pouch nia.

i walked the whole funan and checked epi. epi only got black silicon. southasia only got black silion.

touchII screenprotector can get at southasia.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 07:14 PM
tink have to w8 a few weeks b4 cases/IS for the touch is out :x....meantime have to stay inside my pouch liao lolx.

babyedit
21-09-2008, 07:47 PM
my out of the box is 2.1.1. leh.

just got my ipoidtouchII, hmm already copy my songs in. beside that i dunno what else to do. no game found leh. lol..

ahbard
21-09-2008, 07:53 PM
go dl games application lor...quite a lot of free 1.

not sure newer(current) batch come out 2.1.1 out of box anot...mine is bought on sat morning.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 08:03 PM
my out of the box is 2.1.1. leh.

just got my ipoidtouchII, hmm already copy my songs in. beside that i dunno what else to do. no game found leh. lol..

cannot be leh, they're only shipping brand new units with fw 2.1.....

ahbard
21-09-2008, 08:05 PM

1 rare reason is the ipod touch kenna used b4 liao which i hope its not :/
or cuz urs is ipoidtouchII not ipod touch gen 2.....jking :p
anyway if ur set is working properly,wifi,speaker,lcd,music,movies,no physical defects and u r happy can liao.

babyedit
21-09-2008, 08:12 PM

i also dunno leh, i am an ipod nano user so not unfamilar to itune.

i din select auto syn. so after i connect for the 1st time, i check update software, this version of ipod software (2.1.1) is the current version.

babyedit
21-09-2008, 08:15 PM
1 rare reason is the ipod touch kenna used b4 liao which i hope its not :/
or cuz urs is ipoidtouchII not ipod touch gen 2.....jking :p
anyway if ur set is working properly,wifi,speaker,lcd,music,movies,no physical defects and u r happy can liao.

haha confirm new one. just reach the store one, the sticker to the plastic case that hold the set very stick until i must use abit li to take out the sticker. lol.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 08:15 PM
i also dunno leh, i am an ipod nano user so not unfamilar to itune.

i din select auto syn. so after i connect for the 1st time, i check update software, this version of ipod software (2.1.1) is the current version.

the first time your turned on the ipod, was it at the home screen ? or did you get the cable+itunes logo ?

ahbard
21-09-2008, 08:18 PM
u connect 1st time got ask u to reg and make itunes acc rite?then u check for update after dat????afaik
the 2.1.1 released tink on sat nite.cuz sat noon i sync,it still say my fw 2.1 is the latest.

babyedit
21-09-2008, 08:22 PM
u connect 1st time got ask u to reg and make itunes acc rite?then u check for update after dat????afaik
the 2.1.1 released tink on sat nite.cuz sat noon i sync,it still say my fw 2.1 is the latest.

ya ask me to reg. end up i see itune account than itune store need to input credit card number.
i personel dun like to pre input my credit card no. so i skip that step. i just bought today.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 08:25 PM
then ok liao..maybe others buy also get 2.1.1(batch arrived yesterday?) now.

hehe..want to buy apps then key in card nos again..after dat remove again :D

babyedit
21-09-2008, 08:29 PM
then ok liao..maybe others buy also get 2.1.1(batch arrived yesterday?) now.

hehe..want to buy apps then key in card nos again..after dat remove again :D

haha ya lor, now i dun even now where to d/l the application. cannot find the post the the link.
aiyo, if i see apps i want and not free and want to buy, now where to i go key in the no. lol.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 08:38 PM
ehh on ur itunes--->stores...u got create acc rite when u reg ur ipod touch?????then go to ur top right on itunes,u see ur email click on that and log on to edit ur payment details. :D

any1 tried spore origins liao??nice anot?

babyedit
21-09-2008, 09:09 PM
haha ya lor just now skip now have to go input again. lol.
okie d/l a few free apps.

that time saw a 3rd party link to d/l apps leh, now cannot find.

my nano connected to pc, got a drive show on my computer, i can move my photos in. hmm.. touch no leh. i want to move my pdf file in.

junjian
21-09-2008, 09:09 PM
ehh on ur itunes--->stores...u got create acc rite when u reg ur ipod touch?????then go to ur top right on itunes,u see ur email click on that and log on to edit ur payment details. :D

any1 tried spore origins liao??nice anot?

I wanted to download that game. But dono nice anot.
I playing the starwars. Nice.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 09:16 PM
touch cannot use as external hard disk way like ipod...need some tweaks..go itunes click enable disk usage then can liao.

ehh possible to make like a games folder to dump all my games inside???

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 09:23 PM
touch cannot use as external hard disk way like ipod...need some tweaks..go itunes click enable disk usage then can liao.

ehh possible to make like a games folder to dump all my games inside???

nope to both. there's no disk mode for the touch. if you want to use it as a wireless drive, install air sharing from the app store, its free.

as for the games, they can only be installed via itunes afaik.

ahbard
21-09-2008, 09:26 PM
i using 3rd party software atm to make my touch works like ext hdd and transfer music/videos out of it to diff comp itunes :D

DAREN771
21-09-2008, 09:29 PM
u can dl the following

blockclassic lite
http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=287647537&mt=8

puzzlopp free
http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewSoftware?id=289689048&mt=8

babyedit
21-09-2008, 09:55 PM
aiyo than any where can i put in document in pdf format in?

reddevil0728
21-09-2008, 10:05 PM
aiyo than any where can i put in document in pdf format in?
to view or wat?

babyedit
21-09-2008, 10:20 PM
to view or wat?

yes just to view.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 10:23 PM
yes just to view.

use air sharing from the app store and drop your pdf files into your touch, you should be able to open them, no issue :D

fre3dom85
21-09-2008, 10:24 PM
wah u all make me so gian.. i'm still using the first gen ipod touch sia..

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 10:36 PM
sell&upgrade ?

babyedit
21-09-2008, 10:54 PM
use air sharing from the app store and drop your pdf files into your touch, you should be able to open them, no issue :D

i installed air sharing on the touch but i drog and drop the pdf files into the touch, cannot leh.
it said xxx pdf was not copied into to touch because it cannot be play on this ipod.

reddevil0728
21-09-2008, 11:06 PM
i installed air sharing on the touch but i drog and drop the pdf files into the touch, cannot leh.
it said xxx pdf was not copied into to touch because it cannot be play on this ipod.
did u do it properly?

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 11:10 PM

are you copying it properly? you're supposed to browse your touch via windows explorer and NOT a web browser. create a location leading to your touch using my network places and open it from there, and just copy anything you want into/out of there..

babyedit
21-09-2008, 11:18 PM
are you copying it properly? you're supposed to browse your touch via windows explorer and NOT a web browser. create a location leading to your touch using my network places and open it from there, and just copy anything you want into/out of there..

how to create location in my network places?

reddevil0728
21-09-2008, 11:24 PM
how to create location in my network places?
in the app there is a tutorial

babyedit
21-09-2008, 11:39 PM
haha done, haha great day. learn new things. but hor cannot tap to zoom in leh.

signed...try logging into msn using im and pairingo. cannot leh.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 11:46 PM
haha done, haha great day. learn new things. but hor cannot tap to zoom in leh.

signed...try logging into msn using im and pairingo. cannot leh.

use the splitting movement with your thumb and index finger to zoom in, and the pinching movement with your thumb and index finger to zoom out, like how you would do in safari. tested with an .rtf file, but should work for .pdf files as well :D

babyedit
21-09-2008, 11:49 PM
use the splitting movement with your thumb and index finger to zoom in, and the pinching movement with your thumb and index finger to zoom out, like how you would do in safari. tested with an .rtf file, but should work for .pdf files as well :D

i tried, i think pdf files dun work.

vivalabam
21-09-2008, 11:53 PM
hmm, i'll test it out and update tomorrow..

irradicalism
22-09-2008, 12:09 AM
in the app there is a tutorial

yeap not too difficult to use actually.. managed to connect and transfer a 300+ page pdf file within a minute... :D

babyedit
22-09-2008, 12:15 AM
hmm, i'll test it out and update tomorrow..

haha can already lah, silly me only noe how to top in and out. know how to do it already.

good to get the touch, help to change me(hdd ipod user) whahahha.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 12:15 AM
u all the msn work? i can't using im and palringo.

pooky12130
22-09-2008, 01:24 AM
anyone tested the scratchability yet? :D

reddevil0728
22-09-2008, 02:14 AM
u all the msn work? i can't using im and palringo.
can.. wats ur prob?

babyedit
22-09-2008, 09:35 AM
can.. wats ur prob?

tonite than tell u all my msn problem.

aiyo how come i put touch into a pouch. end up the back so got tiny scatches.. my micro fibre cloth causes it?

reddevil0728
22-09-2008, 09:42 AM

aiyo how come i put touch into a pouch. end up the back so got tiny scatches.. my micro fibre cloth causes it?
maybe the pounch dusty

ahbard
22-09-2008, 10:18 AM

get a back protector and put inside pouch :D any1 knos the sumajin case got gen 2 design liao? i found touch quite hard to use with fingernails leh.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 10:19 AM
maybe the pounch dusty

i checked, new touch invisible shield only reach next month. aiyo how can my touch survive till than. :o

babyedit
22-09-2008, 10:21 AM
get a back protector and put inside pouch :D any1 knos the sumajin case got gen 2 design liao? i found touch quite hard to use with fingernails leh.

now spore market only got basic black silicon case.

reddevil0728
22-09-2008, 11:03 AM
i checked, new touch invisible shield only reach next month. aiyo how can my touch survive till than. :o
dun use lol

babyedit
22-09-2008, 11:11 AM
now spore market only got basic black silicon case.

anyone got any idea how miss fit (how big the diff) btw 1st gen touch silicon case on a new touch? plan to get a cheap($8) 1st gen touch case and temp put on my new touch.

ahbard
22-09-2008, 11:24 AM
confirm misfit at the headphone port de..cos diff size dimension liao. and cheap quailty case mite damage ur touch more than u leave it naked.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 11:28 AM
confirm misfit at the headphone port de..cos diff size dimension liao. and cheap quailty case mite damage ur touch more than u leave it naked.

hahaha than shop i visited still dare to sell the old case to customer who bought new touch from them or enquire abt new touch case. telling them only abit missfit.

vivalabam
22-09-2008, 12:12 PM
anyone got any idea how miss fit (how big the diff) btw 1st gen touch silicon case on a new touch? plan to get a cheap($8) 1st gen touch case and temp put on my new touch.

if its soft silicon, then you should be alright, it will just feel a little weird to hold, that's all. no plastic obviously.

wakeup2asmile
22-09-2008, 12:40 PM

sumajin case is not for the gen 2 one... i tried fitting in the sumajin case yesterday and it was so tight that when i pulled it out it scratched the back of my ipod touch :(

ahbard
22-09-2008, 01:18 PM
if its soft silicon, then you should be alright, it will just feel a little weird to hold, that's all. no plastic obviously.

have to be careful not to let particles going in if the casing is lose.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 01:21 PM
i thou the new touch is slimmer so shld be more loose.

i want to get a good quality nice case but maybe if i can't tahan i go southeastasia get the black silicon for touch 2nd gen. $15.

ahbard
22-09-2008, 01:28 PM
hehe...gogogo..get liao review on the case...u be our 1st guinea pig :D

babyedit
22-09-2008, 01:46 PM
zzzZZzzz.................. hahaha i think no need review lah. it stated clearing it is for touch 2nd gen. so must be a good fit just that i perfer to save that $ and spend on a chio-er case.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 07:01 PM
hahaha decided against getting the black silicon.

recalled that i have a pouch that fit my ipod well. next time get a chio hard case and put into this.

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/9599/dsc03190ja2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

ahbard
22-09-2008, 07:20 PM
the inside of the pouch microfibre??make sure it doesnt scratch ur ipod back :D

babyedit
22-09-2008, 07:33 PM
no choice for now leh, just now use mircofibre cloth to clean the back, hmm how come like tiny tiny scatches suddenly appeared. or else is office bright lights make me see it clearer.

ahbard
22-09-2008, 07:46 PM
maybe fingernails kenna,or dust stick to cloth

wakeup2asmile
22-09-2008, 07:51 PM
no choice for now leh, just now use mircofibre cloth to clean the back, hmm how come like tiny tiny scatches suddenly appeared. or else is office bright lights make me see it clearer.

That is why u have to buy the silicon case and keep the ipod touch inside til the clear sticker protector or skin for the back arrive.

Putting the ipod touch on a hard surface (like the marble floor in your pic) without any protection is a nono.

Those who have owned an ipod before would know that the ipods are prone to scratches.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 07:59 PM
haha i noe prone to scratches hahahah but it is 1st time i bought an ipod but no things to buy.
previous ipod all wrap and on case on day 1.

my msn problem.

key username@hotmail.com, password, clicked sign in.
Notification
Login rejected. The server responded : "Login incorrect."

btw. without the earphone, speaker auto play the sound? very soft leh the sound.

ahbard
22-09-2008, 08:17 PM
wifi connected?....sound ok for me inside room(quiet environment)...if got other noises like tv on etc,will be soft.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 08:24 PM
wifi connected?....sound ok for me inside room(quiet environment)...if got other noises like tv on etc,will be soft.

haha expecting louder sound. ya in room with tv on, quite soft. quiet room, not as soft.

ahbard
22-09-2008, 08:52 PM
is like that de..i dun know who play music on speaker in noise environment except those ah beng/lian wannabes.

babyedit
22-09-2008, 09:04 PM
is like that de..i dun know who play music on speaker in noise environment except those ah beng/lian wannabes.

plus Foreign workers. they actually watch video with sounds on in mrt.

Auggie246
22-09-2008, 10:40 PM
guys i know how to protect ur touch ATM...
u know those microwave plastic wrap? wrap it around ur touch lo

irradicalism
22-09-2008, 10:58 PM
guys i know how to protect ur touch ATM...
u know those microwave plastic wrap? wrap it around ur touch lo

HAHA guess what i tried that but it didnt quite work.. screen too many bubbles n creases.. n it just looks bizarre. haha. ended up buying a silicon cover before daring to bring it out. :s22:

Auggie246
22-09-2008, 11:11 PM
lol i dun care abt the uglyness i just want it to be protected. i really hate scratches ^^

u got a silicon cover? 1G one?

irradicalism
22-09-2008, 11:34 PM
yeah im waiting for invisibleshield to ship. the silicon's temporary. its for 2nd gen.. there's a slight curve at the back plus markings for the volume rocker. bought at funan's mi :)

Auggie246
22-09-2008, 11:54 PM
oooo 2nd generation silicon nice ^^ btw my invisible shield they say ship out liao(2 days ago send me email)
roughly when will arrive sia

EDIT: silicon sometime will also scratch , my plastic wrap still the best lol

irradicalism
23-09-2008, 12:08 AM
got the back covered in plastic wrap before wearing the silicon.. haha! am i overprotective or what. the IS should arrive in 2-3 wks. let's hope the plastic wrap holds till then. :D

vivalabam
23-09-2008, 12:18 AM
tbh, even if there are scratches on the back, they won't be visible with the IS on.

my friend's touch was pretty scratched up before he pasted it, but now it looks as good as new.

Auggie246
23-09-2008, 12:21 AM
lol i dun even want one scratch to land on my touch
even if it is going to be invisible with INVISIBLE SHIELD
haha plastic wrap will hold !!! even if it break just rewrap , it is almost FOC

P.S HOLY **** 2-3 weeks? UPS is that slow? i guessing it will come either this week(friday) or next week (wednesday)

babyedit
23-09-2008, 12:45 AM
anyone got best micro fibre cloth to recommend?

Danica_Serene
23-09-2008, 01:35 AM

i got the iKlear cloth, very good...

Danica_Serene
23-09-2008, 01:38 AM
hahaha decided against getting the black silicon.

recalled that i have a pouch that fit my ipod well. next time get a chio hard case and put into this.

http://img373.imageshack.us/img373/9599/dsc03190ja2.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

incipio orion look so much nicer...

babyedit
23-09-2008, 01:45 AM
i got the iKlear cloth, very good...

iklear cloth? get from where?

covaloch
23-09-2008, 02:29 AM

Wrong. The Iphone is the Ipod Touch with the crappy bits. LOL

ahbard
23-09-2008, 08:55 AM

the 1 comes with ipod touch nt good enuf?

ahbard
23-09-2008, 08:57 AM
Wrong. The Iphone is the Ipod Touch with the crappy bits. LOL

+ it comes with a monthly bill that can buy a new touch every mth :D

steamywoks
23-09-2008, 09:18 AM
When the warranty runs out and the battery goes haywire, then your ipod touch will become an expensive piece of paper weight. Even if these batteries are available, you have to rip open the shell with no screws in sight and risk breaking the parts inside. Apple does not want people to open their sets looking at the new range of ipods released. Batteries are known to fail when you find that it does not hold any charge or gets drain in quick time. Happened to practically every gadgets in the market, ipod is no exception. They should have followed nokia phones with battery you can swap.

kennyg1969
23-09-2008, 09:29 AM
When the warranty runs out and the battery goes haywire, then your ipod touch will become an expensive piece of paper weight. Even if these batteries are available, you have to rip open the shell with no screws in sight and risk breaking the parts inside. Apple does not want people to open their sets looking at the new range of ipods released. Batteries are known to fail when you find that it does not hold any charge or gets drain in quick time. Happened to practically every gadgets in the market, ipod is no exception. They should have followed nokia phones with battery you can swap.

I doubt if Apple will follow the likes of nokia, creative to allow battery swap.:s27:

kitcat1410
23-09-2008, 09:30 AM
shld i order the IS and apply myself or shld i find a pro to help me with tt?

anyone interested in ordering IS online too ? wanna combine?

ahbard
23-09-2008, 10:03 AM
its easy to rip open ipod if u knows how..there r vids and tutorial.no screws doesnt means u cant open it...use a nylon pry tools that can get at sls or slt.....or u can bring it to sls...there r shops that repair/change battery costing 1/3 of wat apple will charge u IF they(apple) r wiling to repair.

vivalabam
23-09-2008, 12:46 PM
its easy to rip open ipod if u knows how..there r vids and tutorial.no screws doesnt means u cant open it...use a nylon pry tools that can get at sls or slt.....or u can bring it to sls...there r shops that repair/change battery costing 1/3 of wat apple will charge u IF they(apple) r wiling to repair.

well, if you're willing to lie, just before your warranty ends, go back to the apple service centre and say your battery cannot retain charge for more than 2 hours. i did that just before selling my 5.5g video and got a brand new refurb set, which had a pretty strong battery. apple warranty covers battery life for the first year IF the battery cannot retain 50% of its original charge. and you don't expect them to make you stand there and test out the battery right ?? ^^

Pcc0nYrFace
23-09-2008, 02:24 PM
so is epi center seling the new 2nd gen ipod touch ?

vivalabam
23-09-2008, 02:39 PM
did you bother to read any of the pages before this ??

yes, they are.

mikkel1977
23-09-2008, 04:40 PM
They're out of stock...

babyedit
23-09-2008, 05:03 PM
the 1 comes with ipod touch nt good enuf?

after my good quality microfibre (which work well on my e66) scratches my new touch.

i developed mircofibre phobia.

any good one to recommend?

btw.. i manage to get a transparent silicon case for my new touch. it will be my temp casing till good quality & chio case come out.

btw. epi now got black and pink silicon case.

ahbard
23-09-2008, 06:20 PM
idk wor..so far i use the apple cloth and the moshi to wipe..so far so gd.

maybe u didnt clean the cloth..keep on using n using.

i waiting for IS to arrive..

newbwozy
23-09-2008, 06:24 PM
how much is the silicon case?

babyedit
23-09-2008, 07:31 PM
idk wor..so far i use the apple cloth and the moshi to wipe..so far so gd.

maybe u didnt clean the cloth..keep on using n using.

i waiting for IS to arrive..

ya lor i got a few microfibre cloth but the one i use i like cos. work well for my nokia e66.
din expect it to attract apple. whahahha.

u order IS online ah? i think i wait for iposh to have as i need someone help me stick.

ahbard
23-09-2008, 07:43 PM
no la i w8 for the guy in forums to order n help me apply too...

babyedit
23-09-2008, 08:06 PM
how much is the silicon case?

for the transparent one, i got it at sls@11.90, thick one. not this thin silicon.

actually thinking of getting a orange Incipio ORION Sleeve but w/o IS, in and out of the sleeve ah, scary. so temp get the transparent one.

epi one i think $17 / $17.90.

newbwozy
23-09-2008, 08:49 PM
ooh does the orion scartch the ipod? some silicon cases do, i heard

babyedit
23-09-2008, 09:05 PM
ooh does the orion scartch the ipod? some silicon cases do, i heard

having the silicon on is better than naked lor. for now.

btw. how to delete an apps from touch itself?

ahbard
23-09-2008, 09:07 PM
u touch on the application for like 3-5 sec till it start to wriggle.

vivalabam
23-09-2008, 09:08 PM
having the silicon on is better than naked lor. for now.

btw. how to delete an apps from touch itself?

delete it from the applications section in itunes, then sync your ipod. should get rid of it.

edit: if you're talking about directly on the touch itself, then i'm not sure =/

ahbard
23-09-2008, 09:10 PM

after wriggle an x sign will appear next to it...click on it to delete.

babyedit
23-09-2008, 09:18 PM

wriggle to move the icon. can delete?

ya vivalabam, i toking abt deleting from touch set itself.

ahbard
23-09-2008, 09:28 PM
ehh u touch and hold on the app u wanna delete....hold on till app start to wriggle,then a 'x' will appear...click on x to delete can riao.

babyedit
23-09-2008, 10:53 PM
ehh u touch and hold on the app u wanna delete....hold on till app start to wriggle,then a 'x' will appear...click on x to delete can riao.

great, simple. thanks.

kpop91
24-09-2008, 01:32 AM
anyone tell me where have invisible shield for ipodt ouch 2g? Funan have? is buy u paste urself or ppl paste for u? Pls tell me thks. email me onelastpost@gmail.com coz i seldom come here thks help =)

pooky12130
24-09-2008, 01:25 PM
great, simple. thanks.

after deleting it from ur ipod touch, rmb to delete it from ur itunes as well otherwise on ur next sync it will be reinstalled.

caveman89x
24-09-2008, 03:06 PM
well, if you're willing to lie, just before your warranty ends, go back to the apple service centre and say your battery cannot retain charge for more than 2 hours. i did that just before selling my 5.5g video and got a brand new refurb set, which had a pretty strong battery. apple warranty covers battery life for the first year IF the battery cannot retain 50% of its original charge. and you don't expect them to make you stand there and test out the battery right ?? ^^

wad if they say..

"we tested and there was nth wrong with yr batt, so we can't change it for u"

:s22::s22::s22:

newbwozy
24-09-2008, 04:21 PM
then, try another store? =P
basically, that's what most people are doing lol

kendrick272
24-09-2008, 04:46 PM
As far as i can recall, i went back to the AMK Apple service centre to replace my ipod twice. The batt keeps giving me problem and they replace with a new refurb set :s22:

Im gonna get it once the next batch of stocks arrive. Is it advisable to extend the warranty? Cos its only a year.

Auggie246
24-09-2008, 08:11 PM
baby edit where u buy ur transparent case?
isit those crystal case?

newbwozy
24-09-2008, 09:23 PM
As far as i can recall, i went back to the AMK Apple service centre to replace my ipod twice. The batt keeps giving me problem and they replace with a new refurb set :s22:

Im gonna get it once the next batch of stocks arrive. Is it advisable to extend the warranty? Cos its only a year.

so meaning they give you a new, scratch free ipod? lol. cool

babyedit
24-09-2008, 09:24 PM
at sls, million dunno what, i took the last one. it is silicon case.

babyedit
24-09-2008, 10:28 PM
remember that day u all teach me to use airsharing apps to store pdf files.

unable to access the network folder already.

it is free apps thus disallow update to folder? hmm keke felt like buying it $6.99 leh.

vivalabam
24-09-2008, 11:50 PM
remember that day u all teach me to use airsharing apps to store pdf files.

unable to access the network folder already.

it is free apps thus disallow update to folder? hmm keke felt like buying it $6.99 leh.

nope, if you "bought" it when it was free, you can get updates for free. maybe your router's firewall is blocking it ? or your router may have assigned it a different IP?

babyedit
25-09-2008, 12:18 AM
nope, if you "bought" it when it was free, you can get updates for free. maybe your router's firewall is blocking it ? or your router may have assigned it a different IP?

yes i am using wireless router & auto detect ip. so now how? i have tried deleting and re-created the network folder leh.

pooky12130
25-09-2008, 02:12 AM
anyone's ipod touch got yellowish screen problem? sadly, mine is jaundiced...

caveman89x
25-09-2008, 08:37 AM
then, try another store? =P
basically, that's what most people are doing lol

ok i'm gona do it :s13:

ahbard
25-09-2008, 08:50 AM
ehh yellowish screen is standard in the new ipod touch to give u a warmth looks....but dun know how yellowish is ur yellow....mine is more obvious when the background is white.

fOreveRity
25-09-2008, 12:42 PM
juz to check does ipod touch gen 2 come with free loaded game?

ronablush
25-09-2008, 12:49 PM
juz to check does ipod touch gen 2 come with free loaded game?
The games are not installed for you. You must go to SG iTunes to install the games (app). There are free ones and not free ones for you to choose.

Many to choose from. So far my games are all free one excpet koi pond lol

fOreveRity
25-09-2008, 12:54 PM
i gt a feeling of wanting to sell my ipod 80gb classic to buy touch2g wor lols hahaha dunnoe how sia

ronablush
25-09-2008, 12:59 PM
i gt a feeling of wanting to sell my ipod 80gb classic to buy touch2g wor lols hahaha dunnoe how sia
Lol..go sell lor...iPod touch more fun haha

kennyg1969
25-09-2008, 01:00 PM

Sell Sell!!! :s13:

fOreveRity
25-09-2008, 01:02 PM
but ani idea how much this can sell? 6month old lols

Auggie246
25-09-2008, 07:23 PM
faster come invisibleshield it been 1 week

junjian
25-09-2008, 07:39 PM
The games are not installed for you. You must go to SG iTunes to install the games (app). There are free ones and not free ones for you to choose.

Many to choose from. So far my games are all free one excpet koi pond lol

Lol, I bought Star Wars and X plane. Star Wars is really fun.

Lol. I did exactly that. And I haven't regret it.

babyedit
27-09-2008, 10:09 AM
haha just do it. anyone who have wifi at home/office/sch shld just get it.

nowadays i dun even use notebook (althou i always working with my notebook) to check my gmail or read today papers online.
i just on my touch, update mails, update itoday, update stocks. and read it one the go.
even free apps got free updates.

babyedit
27-09-2008, 10:55 AM
anyone know how to solve my airsharing problem?

using wireless, can't access folder now.

reddevil0728
27-09-2008, 12:16 PM
anyone know how to solve my airsharing problem?

using wireless, can't access folder now.
ur air sharing app must be turned on and within range then can

babyedit
27-09-2008, 12:37 PM
ur air sharing app must be turned on and within range then can

huh, i mean my pc is connect to network wirless.

touch is connect to pc with cable.

installed airsharing, created network folder, copied folder with files in, working great. thumbs up.
but the next day, i try to access & update the network folder, unable to.
windows prompted : Documents in this folder are not available. The folder may be moved or deleted or network problems may be preventing a connection to the server.
i using wireless network.

ahbard
27-09-2008, 01:17 PM
try recreate network folder?

babyedit
27-09-2008, 01:28 PM
try recreate network folder?

tried, still same msg.

i still can access the folder in touch sest & also type the http address in explorer but unable to edit or update folders.

tomripley
27-09-2008, 02:43 PM
How's the Wi-Fi on the second gen? Is anyone experiencing any issues with it?

Parka
27-09-2008, 04:38 PM
Finally got one to replace my dead iPod Photo

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3090/2891126287_490b2f1ace.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891126287/)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3020/2891963780_e277b6c294.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891963780/)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3122/2891130097_1bf7f8293b.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891130097/)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3056/2891979822_c34f81f200.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891979822/)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3075/2891989184_a8790468d1.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891989184/)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3010/2891155701_47b3c85673.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/teohyc/2891155701/)

vivalabam
27-09-2008, 10:37 PM
moshi pouch spotted!! :D

Rhapza_21
27-09-2008, 10:48 PM
Hi guys..i got my ipod touch 2G 32gb cost 648sgd at funan freebies travel charger and silicone then i buy screen protector cost 9.90 for 2g ipod touch. Last set of the store already for that day. At first it difficults for me to apply the screen protector it so happen that it made a bubbles on the screen but i tried my best not to have many bubbles. I ask the store to apply but they insist that they are not allowed to apply and open the ipod and paste on the screen. So i understand i'm the one apply the protector itself.

By the way guys i noticed when i upload some of my music theres some musci not complete i dont know why other have continue to play back but some are not able to finished. I check the song itself on other player and it work it plays un to the last second of the music.? does anyone of you know this issue.? Your help much appreciate. Thanks guys!

ahbard
27-09-2008, 11:01 PM
nice:D

why i cant upload pics? :(

cutiedoggy92
28-09-2008, 11:07 AM
ahhh i regret getting 8GB!! at 1st was okay but after i got my US itunes, my movies and tv shows take up alot le!!

Offtopic: Any kind souls can help me get my 16gb?

newbwozy
28-09-2008, 12:38 PM
erm. there are many other resellers in singapore. you don;t have to buy all your ipods from the epi center you know

cslim35
28-09-2008, 12:48 PM
Hi guys..i got my ipod touch 2G 32gb cost 648sgd at funan freebies travel charger and silicone then i buy screen protector cost 9.90 for 2g ipod touch. Last set of the store already for that day. At first it difficults for me to apply the screen protector it so happen that it made a bubbles on the screen but i tried my best not to have many bubbles. I ask the store to apply but they insist that they are not allowed to apply and open the ipod and paste on the screen. So i understand i'm the one apply the protector itself.

By the way guys i noticed when i upload some of my music theres some musci not complete i dont know why other have continue to play back but some are not able to finished. I check the song itself on other player and it work it plays un to the last second of the music.? does anyone of you know this issue.? Your help much appreciate. Thanks guys!

SLS got 1 shop at the basement selling hp accessories. When buy screen protector, they will apply for you foc. Costs $10. My camera and previous pmp's screen protector buy from there. My Ipod Classic screen protector paste myself got bubble at the corner.

Can your song plays properly in Itunes? Maybe the bitrate too high? But according to specs, it should support up to 320 kbps.

kennyg1969
28-09-2008, 03:26 PM
erm. there are many other resellers in singapore. you don;t have to buy all your ipods from the epi center you know

agreed... there are now so many resellers and even best denki is now appointed reseller.

Rhapza_21
28-09-2008, 10:05 PM
@cslim35
Thanks for the update. yes still even on itunes same result. the music stop and change to the next track. i even try on my laptop and creative still its not normal for that and i end up to remove that songs try to upload some other as well.

what store you are referring too.? the basement that sells psp stuff also. i think one store only i saw on that basement. anyway i try this week to look for that stores. Thanks a lot! i explore my ipod first!!! enjoy!!!!

babyedit
28-09-2008, 11:42 PM
hihi anyone tested, does ur touch able to last 36hrs of music or 6hrs of video?

my battery kind of run down quite fast, maybe cos. i multitasked. music apps install etc

last time i off my ipod pressing the play button. now i only off the touch by pressing the sleep button. any method that i do not know off that can off the touch?

vivalabam
29-09-2008, 12:07 AM
just to clarify: you can ONLY achieve the music by playing 128kbps AAC encoded tracks. yes, higher quality tracks take up more battery life. but if you're using lossless tracks, you'll prolly have a pretty high end pair of earphones (se530, trip.fi 10), and your volume prolly won't exceed the 33% mark lol. haven't tested video, but my first gen touch managed to do about 5+ hrs on 25% brightness and 25% volume so i think the 2nd gen touch should fare better.

covaloch
29-09-2008, 12:53 AM
LOL parka i've got so MANY similar albums as you. Lil mis sunshine, Garden state OSTs. I'm betting you've got Sufjan stevens' albums as well huh. hahah

yehosaphat
29-09-2008, 10:59 AM
So anyone can confirm who has stock for the touch 2G now?

babyedit
29-09-2008, 07:40 PM
hihi follow touch buddies lol.

i have finally resolved the airsharing problem.

current version have problem with (&) and (^).

deleted the folder and now able to access already.

coming update they will solve the problem.

cslim35
29-09-2008, 09:17 PM
what store you are referring too.? the basement that sells psp stuff also. i think one store only i saw on that basement. anyway i try this week to look for that stores. Thanks a lot! i explore my ipod first!!! enjoy!!!!

The basement shop is the 1 selling handphone accessories, not the Videogame shop. The shop is besides the foodcourt. There's another handphone accessories shop 1 level below the top floor, can't remember which storey. That shop is near the escalator and may provide the service also.

converse2010
29-09-2008, 09:43 PM
This may sound OT, but i can get the iPod Touch slightly cheaper then EpiCentre, anybody interested ?

PM me if interested. :)

jaaaack
01-10-2008, 02:51 PM
i find that my 2G iPod touch heats up easily. Anyone experience the same problem? The battery life is super weak as well. Time to use applecare!

newbwozy
01-10-2008, 03:01 PM
mine likes to scare me by restarting. maybe it's a bug in the firmware lol. *self consolation*

ahbard
01-10-2008, 03:39 PM
i find that my 2G iPod touch heats up easily. Anyone experience the same problem? The battery life is super weak as well. Time to use applecare!

my batt like still ok....surf net ,watch movies for 1hr+ still got 3/4 bar left.

wh1t35m1th
01-10-2008, 03:42 PM
yah,mine also heat up easily,but I dunnoe is this normal or not since this is my first iPod touch,LOL...
But it definitely heat up faster than my nintendo ds, and the battery also drain up quite fast, esp when I use it 2 play game...

Auggie246
01-10-2008, 04:54 PM
i got my invisible shield from zagg

junjian
01-10-2008, 08:11 PM
my batt like still ok....surf net ,watch movies for 1hr+ still got 3/4 bar left.

So long? Mine like half an hour of net surfing then the bar left 3/4 liao.

ahbard
01-10-2008, 10:23 PM
2day went funan recce.....saw like 3 types of silicon casing and bodyguardz. casing cost is $15,$25(free screen protector),$30+ i tink....bought 1 silicon case for $15...after fitting kinda bulky for my moshi.

also went to sls...only got the $15 casing for sale but its $15.90 there.i also go soong bro ask touch for fun...16gb they no stock,but they quote me $446(forgot to ask include gst anot)....si bei cheap leh.

babyedit
01-10-2008, 10:43 PM
that price got gst lah. i also asked soong before, was quoted $470 after.

actually walking around funan, shop are selling below retail. dun have to wait for computer show lah. u (not ahbard) think got freebies mah. even got southasia computer already giving now mah.

got see any plastic case?

ahbard
01-10-2008, 11:18 PM
..dun tink got plastic case...sianz bought mine for retail price with no freebies :/

babyedit
02-10-2008, 12:12 AM
http://www.sumajin.com/

sumajin got touch 2g case already.

btw. the black thing behind the touch is wat ah? lazy go read up wat it is.

vivalabam
02-10-2008, 12:23 AM
http://www.sumajin.com/

sumajin got touch 2g case already.

btw. the black thing behind the touch is wat ah? lazy go read up wat it is.

wifi antenna, coz the signal can't pass through the metal backing iirc

babyedit
02-10-2008, 12:33 AM
icic

than personally i felt kind of silly of some silicon case to not cover the black part cos. no problem with my wifi even when i cover up with transparent protector and a sillicon case.

btw. it is amazing that Apple is using the metal back surface of the iPod touch as a speaker, sort of like an NXT flat panel audio system. so somehow i felt cover up with casing make my speaker sound a bit softer.

anyone who want to read a decent review of touch, can check out here:
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/entry/apple-ipod-touch-second-generation-8gb-16gb-32gb/

iceshiel
02-10-2008, 12:57 AM
that price got gst lah. i also asked soong before, was quoted $470 after.

actually walking around funan, shop are selling below retail. dun have to wait for computer show lah. u (not ahbard) think got freebies mah. even got southasia computer already giving now mah.

got see any plastic case?

got quote so low one?

i went to best denki at vivo yesterday and the salesguy quote me the full $498 price. knn i almost bought at best denki. knn when i went home i almost bought it from apple store. any idea what kind of freebies they give?

xKazeolus
02-10-2008, 01:02 AM
sorry to OT. but any bros know where i can still get 1G ipod touch? went ard SLS but to no avail.. =\

iceshiel
02-10-2008, 01:07 AM
you can possible try apple online store. look under the refurbished section. 2nd hand but cheaper and like new.

blitzangel
02-10-2008, 01:24 AM
icic

than personally i felt kind of silly of some silicon case to not cover the black part cos. no problem with my wifi even when i cover up with transparent protector and a sillicon case.

btw. it is amazing that Apple is using the metal back surface of the iPod touch as a speaker, sort of like an NXT flat panel audio system. so somehow i felt cover up with casing make my speaker sound a bit softer.

anyone who want to read a decent review of touch, can check out here:
http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/entry/apple-ipod-touch-second-generation-8gb-16gb-32gb/

what freebies?

babyedit
02-10-2008, 01:44 AM
silicon case, wall charger.

njchay
02-10-2008, 01:00 PM
so is epi center seling the new 2nd gen ipod touch ?

yah they do but, they run out fast though.
actually, u can ask them to reserve for you.
they should have stock already.

can try ishop at cineleisure too!

converse2010
02-10-2008, 07:53 PM
http://i382.photobucket.com/albums/oo263/AshTeeAxe/babc249e.jpg

:D

Selling the 8GB version, who wants ? brand new :D

Auggie246
02-10-2008, 08:21 PM
dam i bought zagg IS and the solution was so little(spray finger + spray abit back piece)
stick 4 time keep stick wrong then alot finger print and dust TOO LITTLE SOLUTION

theanser
02-10-2008, 08:27 PM
dam i bought zagg IS and the solution was so little(spray finger + spray abit back piece)
stick 4 time keep stick wrong then alot finger print and dust TOO LITTLE SOLUTION

where u bought ur IS? btw mind uploading ur touch pic after applying IS?

kotori
02-10-2008, 11:34 PM
fyi ;)

for fellow forumers who think the nus co-op price for the ipod touch 2nd Gen is too good to be true, it is! the prices on the website are quoted without the 7% gst. so after gst it's;

355.24, 462.24 and 595.99 for the 8Gb, 16Gb and 32Gb respectively

imo, the 32Gb is the most worthwhile of the lot.

hehe, i thought it's kinda against the rule promoting goods without listed gst, and this is nus, not like some carrot shop in sls. oh wells

i guess buying from resellers in funan is more worthwhile since they sell a little below the rrp and still throw in a few freebies.. ya?

babyedit
02-10-2008, 11:51 PM
are u sure the price is for 2nd gen? read a lot of people say it is actually for 1st gen.

haha anyway the price is not the cheapest w/o accesseries.....

Auggie246
03-10-2008, 12:41 AM
i order my IS directly from zagg one
and i failed terribly at applying

babyedit
03-10-2008, 01:10 AM
hahaha just now listening to my new touch on a bus.

batt around 50% playing a nice song than went to use airsharing read e-books:iphone for dummies (in pdf format).
suddenly the screen got problem loading the file and suddenly the music repeat the same huccups.
press menu button no use, press sleep mode no use. than the auntie next to me keep looking at it. damn paiseh.
after 5mins finally off and i switch on again, every normal again except batt left 20%, repeat song and open file, no problem.

kotori
03-10-2008, 10:03 AM
are u sure the price is for 2nd gen? read a lot of people say it is actually for 1st gen.

haha anyway the price is not the cheapest w/o accesseries.....

yeah im sure, the order cheet for nus apple products indicates so.. anyway just as u've said, it's bout $40 cheaper, but if u can get cheaper outside with some freebies, (some which you might use), then getting it outside is more worthwhile

so, funan still the best bet for ipod touch 2g? or sls shops at the upper levels?

leogeo
04-10-2008, 12:25 AM
yeah im sure, the order cheet for nus apple products indicates so.. anyway just as u've said, it's bout $40 cheaper, but if u can get cheaper outside with some freebies, (some which you might use), then getting it outside is more worthwhile

so, funan still the best bet for ipod touch 2g? or sls shops at the upper levels?
funan can get wat type of gd discount? or wat type of gd freebies? at wat price?

babyedit
04-10-2008, 02:37 PM
ahbard

got my new case, nice? initially wanted to wait for case with magic glass screen type (but was told it will affect the touch usage)
http://img123.imageshack.us/img123/6823/dsc03242db0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

i think i want to get moshipouch, wat colour shld i get?

ahbard
04-10-2008, 02:58 PM
waaa......u bought another case ar....wat case is that???/price????

i got a black moshi puch....only saw black,baby blue and pink......but hor....after i put my silicon case..the pouch a bit tight.

babyedit
04-10-2008, 03:13 PM
waaa......u bought another case ar....wat case is that???/price????

i got a black moshi puch....only saw black,baby blue and pink......but hor....after i put my silicon case..the pouch a bit tight.

pm you.
dunno wat to colour to get for moshi pouch cos. other colour dirty easily.
what silicon u using?
hmm i think i dun get the moshi lah cos later i put the touch in also a bit tight but need to find another pouch (can autoshock one) to store the touch.

ahbard
04-10-2008, 03:22 PM
same case

http://img505.imageshack.us/img505/3162/04102008074cn7.jpg
[