silentscope
19-09-2008, 03:06 AM
any 1 having same experience
i am collection HT-X100C?

its been about 1 month already
still no stock

mikezuper
19-09-2008, 09:45 AM
I have given up on Samsung post-sales service....

alex666
19-09-2008, 09:56 AM
"free" one no choice got to wait loh...............
for me is no freebies (direct offset) or must deliver to me together with my purchase, if not no deal..........

bargin
19-09-2008, 10:53 AM
Samsxxg service suck !!!! promise, promise but never deliver

swiftsport
19-09-2008, 01:46 PM
Trust me!!! Most likely they will replace a lower end model for you cos they reserved the rights for any gifts replacement!!! Think you will get the HT-Z212!!!:s13:

skthk21
19-09-2008, 03:42 PM
Trust me!!! Most likely they will replace a lower end model for you cos they reserved the rights for any gifts replacement!!! Think you will get the HT-Z212!!!:s13:

Sure or not ? they dare do that ?
Maybe change to higher end ?
If they do that & bro come in complain then they sure will lose many business.
I will sure get Sony or LG etc instead of Samsung.

swiftsport
19-09-2008, 05:11 PM
Happened before!!! What can you do to them??? They are just a redemption centre for samsung!!! My frenz entitled to the HT-TX22 but they gave him a HT-Z212 which don support wireless for the rear speakers!!! Good luck to those waiting for their H/T sys from morris!!!:s22:

skthk21
19-09-2008, 05:24 PM
Happened before!!! What can you do to them??? They are just a redemption centre for samsung!!! My frenz entitled to the HT-TX22 but they gave him a HT-Z212 which don support wireless for the rear speakers!!! Good luck to those waiting for their H/T sys from morris!!!:s22:

So the wireless modem cost how much & is only for the rear speakers ?
How can ? I am sure many would complain & dont accept ?
If upgrade then different story.

alex666
19-09-2008, 05:52 PM
So the wireless modem cost how much & is only for the rear speakers ?
How can ? I am sure many would complain & dont accept ?
If upgrade then different story.

can don't accept but then u got to wait for ur "gifts" loh......................last time i also collect a dvd player from Morris, also waited for almost 2 months....

ianlim_88
29-09-2008, 08:34 AM
Just got my 'free gift' after a 2 months wait, so I believe they consolidate the delivery and shipped every 2months.

5centcoin
30-09-2008, 12:39 PM
wah lau.. ive been waiting for two months also. izit pointless to go to burlington square and ask\demand explanation?

GD90
30-09-2008, 01:50 PM
Sry to hijack this thread...;)
I've yet to collect my Robinson voucher from HarvyNorman,anyone out there still waiting for their respective voucher too??Or I'm only the one left out?:(

silentscope
30-09-2008, 02:01 PM
u are so conned, every one collected their robinson voucher the day they bought ....

the salesman told me.. they doesnt have any voucher left.. but when i go pay... they automatically give me...

what rubbish..

GD90
30-09-2008, 02:10 PM
My wife called H.N 2weeks back,they say must wait till 1st week of OCT earliest......anybody out there also kena the same reply??:s7:

emya55
01-10-2008, 01:50 AM
easy la guys.. just go bang table... they will give u those "reserved" set... thats what i did..
after buying the lcd tv they told me go collect my HTS 2 weeks later..
went morries 2 weeks later they say wait another month..
after another 1 week of waiting i passby morries and see someone redeem their HTS so i go Q and collect.
They told me no stock.. i told them my fren just collected it.. they tell me thise are the reserved set.. and i bang table and insist i want those "reserved" set and 3 min later i load the HTS in my car.. :)

Bernie7
01-10-2008, 12:42 PM
lol...lucky I collected my bd player with no need for drama just have to wait 1 week

lb95010
20-10-2008, 03:12 PM
Should we go there and bang the table together?

They always told me another 2 weeks.. for HT-X100C :((

arrrgh... call samsung customer care, same answer...

uni_user
20-10-2008, 04:07 PM
ya.. just called to ask... said end of the month ....

oh ya.. the 212 is lower end then X100 ? =(

dome3477
21-10-2008, 01:30 AM
i have bought a samsung lcd 32" series 6.i have call morries to check for stock b4 i went down to collect.so all bro,just to make a phone call b4 collecting the free gift.a friend of mine got a upgrade of h/t from htx22 to htz-212 with wireless- ready and HDMI output with free HDMI cable.so i believe samsung so far never disappointed to any of samsung buyer.btwduring lunchtime i went down to havery norman and they having some promotion for 40" series 5.all lot of voucher and giving away 5 yrs warranty.the salesman told me some voucher end on 23-10-08,so any bro need a 40" full hd must go for it.....:s13:

uni_user
22-10-2008, 03:39 PM
i have bought a samsung lcd 32" series 6.i have call morries to check for stock b4 i went down to collect.so all bro,just to make a phone call b4 collecting the free gift.a friend of mine got a upgrade of h/t from htx22 to htz-212 with wireless- ready and HDMI output with free HDMI cable.so i believe samsung so far never disappointed to any of samsung buyer.btwduring lunchtime i went down to havery norman and they having some promotion for 40" series 5.all lot of voucher and giving away 5 yrs warranty.the salesman told me some voucher end on 23-10-08,so any bro need a 40" full hd must go for it.....:s13:

are you sure htx-212 is wireless ready ?

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/detail/spec.do?group=mp3audiovideo&type=hometheatre&subtype=hometheatresystem&model_cd=HT-TZ212T/XSP

skthk21
22-10-2008, 09:01 PM

And did u get your XA100 ? the red one (which is matching for series 6 LCD) ?

lb95010
28-10-2008, 09:18 AM
Got XA100... purposely pass by the redemption centre, bring your invoice with your serial number plus your booking/reserve number (whatever they called).

after 1 month with answered from them, yours will be avail within next 2 weeks everytime I called them (total 3 calls).

think they have a reserved stock as mentioned prev by other forumer.

qinglong
28-10-2008, 01:09 PM
cheap, fast or good.

choose 2

cal3135
28-10-2008, 02:36 PM
booked 32" LCD,, sept comex,, voucher n free HT all not avail..
didn't even bother to self collect TV,, just wait...

hell kind of freebies...:s11:

uni_user
31-10-2008, 07:56 AM
just collected my htz-212 from morris ytd ! overall was quite fuss free... called em 1 week+ ago after received my TV.. was told end of the month then gt stock. checked with them on wednesday again to cfm... finally went down to collect ytd.. waited for 10 mins before get the set

cscs3
01-11-2008, 11:53 PM
any 1 having same experience
i am collection HT-X100C?

its been about 1 month already
still no stock

Sometime I cannot understand why Samsung cannot sell their product with nett nett price.

skthk21
02-11-2008, 12:14 AM
Sometime I cannot understand why Samsung cannot sell their product with nett nett price.

Ya it would be good, but maybe they cannot sell so low.
If minus out a $499 HT, then a set like series 5 would be at around $1099 or less.
A Sony V series would cost about $1599 w/o HT.

then consumer would think Samsung as cheapskate or something.
But I was told that samsung made in Indonesia that's why can sell so cheap - DOnt know how true.

cscs3
02-11-2008, 06:42 PM
Ya it would be good, but maybe they cannot sell so low.
If minus out a $499 HT, then a set like series 5 would be at around $1099 or less.
A Sony V series would cost about $1599 w/o HT.

then consumer would think Samsung as cheapskate or something.
But I was told that samsung made in Indonesia that's why can sell so cheap - DOnt know how true.

In fact now a day consumer should think this way as teh maker may be forcing you to take another of his product that you may not like or already have!

Selling it at nett price not only benifit consumer. They also take awsy these 3rd party company who most of the time create lots of complaint and sometime cheating case.

eg. One of my friend did not check the exact free gift he is suppose to claim and returned 2 days later. It turn up someone pocket it on his behalf. This person happen to be their internal staff!

So check what you are suppose to entitle for, ensure all items is black and white written on receipt. Best to all is give nett price to the consumer. Less trouble, more transparent price and less trip for consumer to make another claim.

PS. The set of Samsung HT is never cost or sold at $499. The price is much lower then what it is claimed.

tekman
14-11-2008, 09:18 AM
Just went down to collect my HT (HT X715 + Wireless module) yesterday stocks looked plentifull in Morris, collection was no hassle done it in 10 mins

When I called on Monday they told me no stocks....

boreboor
14-11-2008, 10:22 AM
Just went down to collect my HT (HT X715 + Wireless module) yesterday stocks looked plentifull in Morris, collection was no hassle done it in 10 mins

When I called on Monday they told me no stocks....

what's ur queue number? everytime i call them, they say that they are still giving out to pple in front of me :(

even when I went down direct, they didn't allow me to collect

tekman
14-11-2008, 11:01 AM
Hi boreboor,

I left my paper with the queue number written on it @ home. (Will update later)

Just to clarify, I bought my TV during Expo Gain City Fair last month.. not Comex (I apologize for confusion if any)

Apart from the HT-X715 I saw ppl collecting other HT models also.

boreboor
14-11-2008, 11:44 PM
Hi boreboor,

I left my paper with the queue number written on it @ home. (Will update later)

Just to clarify, I bought my TV during Expo Gain City Fair last month.. not Comex (I apologize for confusion if any)

Apart from the HT-X715 I saw ppl collecting other HT models also.

wth... we bought from comex much earlier but still can't collect?

kelnet
03-01-2009, 04:35 PM
Is the home theater system (HT-TZ212) still available? Thks.

petetherock
03-01-2009, 05:18 PM
Mod Edit: merged

KuroI-Kaze
14-02-2009, 09:08 AM
Anyone bought samsung lcdtv with hts as free gift? It has been like 2-3months le still nothing from them. WTF is going on?

The last time I called them they told me the goods are on their way but told me no stock and will send me sms to inform if stock arrive after I called again a few days later. Then i nv call them again. ANyone with same situation with me?

Sibei sian, why buy their stuff help economic help their company support them they still want do all these stuns.

cscs3
14-02-2009, 10:05 AM
Some time I fail to understand why these company is not selling their product at nett price but rather invest on these so call free gift and redeem center. This create uncessary admin work, time and confuse.

mikezuper
14-02-2009, 10:15 AM
Samsung has one of the worst after sales service.

agree with cscs3, if they are not capable of doing such in effective way, just give rebate.
It will just hurt their image further.

skthk21
14-02-2009, 10:58 AM
Some time I fail to understand why these company is not selling their product at nett price but rather invest on these so call free gift and redeem center. This create uncessary admin work, time and confuse.

Think if sell nett price than compare to others is like become very cheap skate ?
Then of cos people loves freebies, especially in SG.
Maybe they can also clear some of their stocks ?

Like if their top range 32" if sell nett maybe only worth 1k while Sony's can sell at 1.5k.
Singaporean many if say badly is also cheap skate la, see if this got free gift only - rush to buy it already over other brands. will say its good good good. Somemore u see they offer choices of ht, washing machines, etc if i am correct.

petetherock
14-02-2009, 09:08 PM
Mod Edit: Merged

KuroI-Kaze
02-03-2009, 11:20 AM
My 1st and last time buying stuff from samsung.

Milich
03-03-2009, 12:22 PM
wow i duno colleting HTs will be such a chore with samsung. how bout if the free gift is tv? will it still be the same thing?

boluilang
17-03-2009, 01:00 PM
26" LCD same thing... how to get the queue number?

TOKARA
22-03-2009, 12:24 AM
guys,

hows the HT systems? any good? still considering whether to get a samsung

goggles
28-03-2009, 04:23 PM
Hi

Does anybody have the telephone number to call regarding the redemption of the LCD TV?
Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Mod edit: avoid double posts please

petetherock
04-07-2009, 10:45 AM
This is the thread for your question on where to get the free gifts from Samsung.

warr
06-07-2009, 01:45 PM
nothing is free in the world. the time and efforts u spent on getting that lcd tv probably cost a bit more of your life and a few pieces of white hair. :D