View Full Version : SISPEC !
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 01:44 PM
Got a few questions regarding sispec
1) What to expect in BSLC
2) Any confinement week??
3) After BSLC what wiill happen?
4) If OOT during sispec what will happen??
Stupid SAF posting lol.
Thanks for the help!
chengwei
19-09-2008, 01:53 PM
1. learn Infantry stuffs like how to do ambush, how to set up habour, more variations of section movements and alot more. Route Marches. IPPT trainings. SOC trainings to clock under 10min. Topo Exercises. Weapons Training (SAW, Matador, Claymore and etc etc). NO MORE Exercise Nutcracker. good life for u guys. haha
Siong-ness varies from Coy to Coy. :o
2. no confinement week.
3. after bslc, will be posted out to other formations, like Armour, Signals, Artillery, Combat Engineers and etc, for their respective Specialist course to get ur 3 stripes.
if kana infantry or guards, will stay back for aslc to learn more infantry stuffs.
4. if oot, depends how la. u may stay on till the end of the course with the rest, but not participating la. will do sai kang and etc until u get new posting.
or u may not get new posting, and will recourse.
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 01:58 PM
my BMT sergent bluff me say if OOT will still get 3SG. crap haha.
Most people will go to unit after BSLC? or most will stay back in sispec for ASLC haha. and what is Exercise Nutcracker? lol.
mikeyzan
19-09-2008, 02:04 PM
How long is the training?
10 or 8 weeks?
got2cents
19-09-2008, 02:05 PM
wat is the distance for soc in sispec ?
Zentier
19-09-2008, 02:07 PM
1. learn Infantry stuffs like how to do ambush, how to set up habour, more variations of section movements and alot more. Route Marches. IPPT trainings. SOC trainings to clock under 10min. Topo Exercises. Weapons Training (SAW, Matador, Claymore and etc etc). NO MORE Exercise Nutcracker. good life for u guys. haha
Siong-ness varies from Coy to Coy. :o
2. no confinement week.
3. after bslc, will be posted out to other formations, like Armour, Signals, Artillery, Combat Engineers and etc, for their respective Specialist course to get ur 3 stripes.
if kana infantry or guards, will stay back for aslc to learn more infantry stuffs.
4. if oot, depends how la. u may stay on till the end of the course with the rest, but not participating la. will do sai kang and etc until u get new posting.
or u may not get new posting, and will recourse.
do we need to get the extra things like grey vest and green bottle,mess mug as listed?
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 02:08 PM
10 or 8 weeks?
I think BSLC is 8 weeks.
Possible to go to MP after BSLC ? just wondering haha.
got2cents
19-09-2008, 02:13 PM
I think BSLC is 8 weeks.
hahah good question . i oso wan to kno that , mp interview me when i was in bmtc
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 02:17 PM
Sispec now is which coy xiong and which coy slack arh. anyone got any idea? if tio xiong coy i think hong kan liao haha.
chengwei
19-09-2008, 02:18 PM
OOC u wun even get CPL lor.
after bslc, malays will stay for aslc. (we all know this open secret)
then a handful of the rest will stay for aslc too, to make up the numbers.
2 coy worth of aslc trainees required.
Exercise Nutcracker is the legendary exercise where u and ur buddy, 2 person, have to dig ur own shell scrapes + 1 fire trench (the one u guys digged during ur BMT with ur section).
DIG until rain or shine, shagged like dog.
i heard now its being shifted to ASLC.
SOC distance the same lor.
700m rundown + obstacles + 600 rundown (or is it 600m first then 700m...oh well)
as for the extra items like mugs and bottles, refer to ur commanders.
i think now they got SISPEC singlets. saw tat on sale in emart during my last visit to Pasir Laba Camp.
mikeyzan
19-09-2008, 02:19 PM
I think BSLC is 8 weeks.
So now is 8 weeks only?? Whoa.
chengwei
19-09-2008, 02:21 PM
wah
now bslc so short liao ar...either u guys learn less or u guys learn in a shorter time.
as for mp posting after bslc, if mp need ppl, then might have chance lor.
aiya. siong coy slack coy.
know liao also like tat.
not as if u can request to change...haha.
just endure thru it if its siong. at least after pass out can brag how siong it was.
if slack, then good life lor.
tats it.
othniel80
19-09-2008, 02:23 PM
I think BSLC is 8 weeks.
heng suay one la, depends where need to replenish 3SG and where CPC song, don't bank on it.
It goes by batches one, ask you SISPEC instructors, they will roughly know one.
mikeyzan
19-09-2008, 02:27 PM
Song boh 8 weeks only. Good sia.
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 02:35 PM
ya hopefully won't tio ASLC after BSLC if not really hong kan LOL. BSLC got what high key activities arh? like route marches. and still must do the 4km - 6km - 8km - 12km - 16km - 24km - 28km - 32km progressive route march all over again? lol
staedtler_07
19-09-2008, 03:07 PM
Hope can one time finish all the siong one..
Wad about the Admin time and book out timing?
cielru
19-09-2008, 03:11 PM
pay leh?:D
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 03:12 PM
Hope can one time finish all the siong one..
Wad about the Admin time and book out timing?
Ya any idea of sispec book out timing? is normally Friday night book out or saturday afternoon book out?
The bunk now 1 section is 7 people right? cos 1 section is 7 people mah lol!
chengwei
19-09-2008, 03:21 PM
i dun think will have so much route marches la. 8 weeks wanna do wat?
my time was 8 > 16 > 28
1 time affair.
admin time?
wat admin time? :s22:
oh u mean the time u use to study for tests and read up on manuals? the time u use to plan navigation data sheet for topo exercises? the time u used to clean up the area, esp the toilet, so that the next day's morning area cleaning will be up to standard?
yah got.
ok maybe not that bad. but since now condense to 8 weeks, expect tighter schedules and lesser admin time.
not sure about book out for pasir laba sispec. got to ask the newer batches.
pay.
private pay lor.
orc_exp
19-09-2008, 04:41 PM
ok just graduated from bslc not long ago so maybe info more updated ba.
Road march is one shot 28km (with a few 2km here and there but i mean 2km is really little).
Like what the rest said, xiongness varies from coy to coy. Pay is private pay but + $100 combat pay so your pay is $500. (wun get on your 1st month though but will back pay iirc)
8 weeks is really short and its really enjoyable. overall BSLC great place to be really.
sciprof
19-09-2008, 05:04 PM
first week in BSLC you all do what?
Can burn the slingbag from BMT already right heard from my sir sispec no need? what about mess mug, do we have to buy?
Grey vest=Grey singlet??
paiseh i very noob :s13:
inoves
19-09-2008, 05:41 PM
yeah. whats with the grey vest and 2 green mugs and not forgetting the mess mug?
do we have to buy them ?
22nd ASLC Reporting in... You will enjoy your Days in SISPEC... that i believe. You will learn everything that needs to be learnt and earn those stripes.
REMEMBER 3SG RANK ... Left side=COS Right Side=Guard CMDR.
technoglitz87
19-09-2008, 06:00 PM
lol, heard that the items mentioned were outdated...jus bring whatever was issued during bmt over..
one stupid qns ah..got washing machine or still stuck with us using bucket to wash clothes lol. if i'm not wrong ocs got la =x
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 06:47 PM
eh BSLC is friday night book out or saturday afternoon book out arh? any idea? haha.
technoglitz87
19-09-2008, 06:48 PM
i tink dun hope too much on fridae nights bahh..highly unlikely...
but also depends on the coy..and training schedule..hope for saturday first..then at least if fridae book out will be happier..lol.
tsukyonami
19-09-2008, 06:55 PM
ya better then no book out. got weekend guard duty or instructors trying to stun your rifle and such crap that happen all the time in BMT?
infinitezeroes_00
19-09-2008, 09:20 PM
Ya any idea of sispec book out timing? is normally Friday night book out or saturday afternoon book out?
The bunk now 1 section is 7 people right? cos 1 section is 7 people mah lol!
no of men per bunk still same as bmt but the bunk is way bigger everything quite new..
37th aslc delta 'welfare' coy :s13:
orc_exp
19-09-2008, 09:29 PM
i'm from 47th aslc haha. Friday/sat book out depend on coy. different coy have different timings. However its usually those not so xiong coy that book out on sat but got friday book outs la!(ironically) Remember study damn hard for your test or weekend need to stay back to do retest which really sucks.
wingwizard
19-09-2008, 10:50 PM
22nd ASLC Reporting in... You will enjoy your Days in SISPEC... that i believe. You will learn everything that needs to be learnt and earn those stripes.
REMEMBER 3SG RANK ... Left side=COS Right Side=Guard CMDR.
i'm 22nd aslc too. foxtrot.
expect to fall in long 4 for breakfast (move out for trainin and u'll oni see you bunk when the sun sets) most of the time, except for days when there's ippt and endurance run in the morning.
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 02:29 AM
my friend say sispec during bslc like to oot ppl last min
is tat true?
Kaki369
20-09-2008, 06:04 AM
whether like to OOT last min anot, we cant judge for sure, but durin BSLC u will definitely see alot of OOTs :)
StrawHatLuffy
20-09-2008, 09:30 AM
I'm from 47th BSLC. BSLC was great. Very enjoyable short eight weeks. The shiong and slack companies tend to change over time I've realized. No point discussing about it anyway.
OrangePineapple
20-09-2008, 10:03 AM
I'm from 47th BSLC. BSLC was great. Very enjoyable short eight weeks. The shiong and slack companies tend to change over time I've realized. No point discussing about it anyway.
29th BSLC! old man reporting.. haha
Keverus
20-09-2008, 10:17 AM
grey vest=brown admin.
dunnid 2 green mugs de la.
1 mess tin enuff.
eh, i oso frm 47th bslc/aslc! echo/bravo!
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 10:51 AM
do we need to express interest after bslc to go into aslc?
sKeLeT0n
20-09-2008, 11:02 AM
ya they let u Express interest... but i think its all bullshiet because i believe they already sort out all of your posting orders.. :s22:
and now u all 8 weeks nia, i from 44th bslc the whole course lasted 10 wks..
Bishio
20-09-2008, 11:09 AM
after finish the course will have block leave or dun have?
angcsbenny
20-09-2008, 11:34 AM
this batch of bslc trainees will have a handful going to air force to get ur 3sg
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 12:13 PM
1st day can parent go?
or ownself go report?
angcsbenny
20-09-2008, 02:00 PM
ownself report..
staedtler_07
20-09-2008, 02:12 PM
haha.. Like quite excited to go on monday! Seems like will see alot of people there at Boon Lay MRT!
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 02:23 PM
/NO
CONTENTS IN FIELD PACK
QTY
Field Pack
Green Towel
Toiletries Kit
Green Socks
White Socks
Green Mug
Mess Mug
Mess Tin
Green Bottle
Belt
got 2 green mug meh?
wad is mess mug? why i nt issued?
got 2 green bottle meh?
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 02:24 PM
ps dp.......lag
Keverus
20-09-2008, 04:31 PM
whether u express interest or not no diff de...
then hor, commanders to be, still want parents go wif you? smlj sia.
staedtler_07
20-09-2008, 05:12 PM
haha...
Anyway, we can bring both duffel and carry field pack right? Seems like alot to pack...
voiceoflove
20-09-2008, 05:13 PM
ya lor...packing till very tired....signed
funnyruud
20-09-2008, 06:01 PM
aiya, u can bring duffel bag the 2nd week. i was from 47th bslc bravo and most of the people says bravo charlie delta damn shiong. but my bravo is not shiong at all but no welfare only, very little nightouts compare to other coy.
anyway basic navigation ex and grandslam+28km route march for bslc, very compact as reduce to 8 wks. i was introduce to 4 weapons and hands on 2 weapon in 1 day.
try to lock your cupboard and ur mini cabinet where u store all ur maps, books and reading stuffs when u r gone for lectures or whatever as u may get confine for not locking lol. remember to write down impt points for lectures as there will be tests and u may get confine on weekend if fail. the most impt test is TSR and many ppl fail on tis and have to stay back, that including me lol.
the first 2-3wks, no outfield but simply PT and PT. gradually u will keep going outfield and long fall every now and then for section live firing, field camps and shoots. i have 3 field camps in total and 4 navigation exercises where the last one was held at tekong with only 4 ppl per group. field camp is generally slack after all the drills but when it comes to drills, do properly or have to redo again. those carrying metador good luck to u as i was the metador guy in the section lol.
for the next 5 wks, it will be constant outfield and **** and tehrefore alot of ppl OOC from here and become saikang warrior for the coy haha.
then will have grand finale of 28km route march cum POP straight after that. after the route march, u will return all stores and clean up urself and relac till around noon when ur posting is out.
for posting, there will be a interest paper where they ask which vocation u like the most but i feel it is useless haha.
thats abt all, any more questions juz pm me
mikeyzan
20-09-2008, 07:06 PM
Is is possible to post to RP or MP after sispec?
Btw what is grandslam u mention?
olympius
20-09-2008, 08:12 PM
grand slam is bslc final ex if nv go also can pass out if u got go all other field camp
if depend if rp n mp r in demand
funnyruud
20-09-2008, 08:53 PM
ya even if u att c for alot of field camp, still can pass out like what my 2 other section mate does lol.
and yes, u can get selected for mp and rp i guess if there is demand. but spec wont become rp, they will only have rp man under them
maverickxdata
20-09-2008, 11:21 PM
the sai will come after u get the three stripes. enjoy ur stay as a trainee
sciprof
20-09-2008, 11:46 PM
the sai will come after u get the three stripes. enjoy ur stay as a trainee
aiya.. go everywhere also got sai one lor..:s13:
21-09-2008, 12:28 AM
1) What to expect in BSLC
quite relax one, not to worry.
2) Any confinement week??
no!
3) After BSLC what wiill happen?
posted out or stay for ASLC lor.
4) If OOT during sispec what will happen??
OOC will either recourse or posted out and may get posted back again, there is no certainty. btw its out of course.
21-09-2008, 12:31 AM
10 or 8 weeks?
8 weeks.
wat is the distance for soc in sispec ?
soc distant is standard one. main thing to pass bslc is to pass ippt.
do we need to get the extra things like grey vest and green bottle,mess mug as listed?
bring everything best
I think BSLC is 8 weeks.
yes provided if you got kanna mp interview during bmt.
hahah good question . i oso wan to kno that , mp interview me when i was in bmtc
means got chance liao.
21-09-2008, 12:36 AM
my BMT sergent bluff me say if OOT will still get 3SG. crap haha.
Most people will go to unit after BSLC? or most will stay back in sispec for ASLC haha. and what is Exercise Nutcracker? lol.
if you ooc then stay as pte lor unless they send you for recourse.
Sispec now is which coy xiong and which coy slack arh. anyone got any idea? if tio xiong coy i think hong kan liao haha.
Hotel coy! :D
OOC u wun even get CPL lor.
after bslc, malays will stay for aslc. (we all know this open secret)
then a handful of the rest will stay for aslc too, to make up the numbers.
2 coy worth of aslc trainees required.
Exercise Nutcracker is the legendary exercise where u and ur buddy, 2 person, have to dig ur own shell scrapes + 1 fire trench (the one u guys digged during ur BMT with ur section).
DIG until rain or shine, shagged like dog.
i heard now its being shifted to ASLC.
SOC distance the same lor.
700m rundown + obstacles + 600 rundown (or is it 600m first then 700m...oh well)
as for the extra items like mugs and bottles, refer to ur commanders.
i think now they got SISPEC singlets. saw tat on sale in emart during my last visit to Pasir Laba Camp.
if they got mp interview they still can get posted out.
now no more nutcracker liao, or did they rename it hahaha
sispec singlet can only get at gift shop, emart dont sell.
ya hopefully won't tio ASLC after BSLC if not really hong kan LOL. BSLC got what high key activities arh? like route marches. and still must do the 4km - 6km - 8km - 12km - 16km - 24km - 28km - 32km progressive route march all over again? lol
you will pass out with cpl after a overnight 28km route march, the only route march.
21-09-2008, 12:41 AM
first week in BSLC you all do what?
Can burn the slingbag from BMT already right heard from my sir sispec no need? what about mess mug, do we have to buy?
Grey vest=Grey singlet??
paiseh i very noob :s13:
no need for slingbag liao loh! just bring whatever you were given in bmt lor.
yeah. whats with the grey vest and 2 green mugs and not forgetting the mess mug?
do we have to buy them ?
just bring whatever you were given in bmt lor.
lol, heard that the items mentioned were outdated...jus bring whatever was issued during bmt over..
one stupid qns ah..got washing machine or still stuck with us using bucket to wash clothes lol. if i'm not wrong ocs got la =x
got washing machine :D
eh BSLC is friday night book out or saturday afternoon book out arh? any idea? haha.
depends on training one.
ya better then no book out. got weekend guard duty or instructors trying to stun your rifle and such crap that happen all the time in BMT?
got guard duty one. they dont really stun your rifle one but you also dont give them chance la.
21-09-2008, 12:45 AM
lol no need ba you want to go aslc ah hahahah
after finish the course will have block leave or dun have?
dont think so ba..
1st day can parent go?
or ownself go report?
ownself report.
haha...
Anyway, we can bring both duffel and carry field pack right? Seems like alot to pack...
just bring everything in lor.
Is is possible to post to RP or MP after sispec?
Btw what is grandslam u mention?
can. mp you need interview during bmt arbo no chance liao. grandslam is a summary exercise.
21-09-2008, 12:46 AM
With Pride We Lead SISPEC! :D
RadEoNic
21-09-2008, 12:52 AM
want to ooc, pls choose aslc then ooc
bslc ooc bo hua one
bslc ooc, got chance to be 3sg, but not very high
aslc/arm's spec course ooc, depending on your luck, got high chance get 3sg, unless u really suay....like me
:o
RadEoNic
21-09-2008, 12:53 AM
as for MP spec...i think at this time of the year should be don't have. or at least at this time of the year 2 years ago don't have
RP specs are chosen from aslc graduates
Red_Cheesepie
21-09-2008, 01:32 AM
can bring hp charger? they nv state...
StrawHatLuffy
21-09-2008, 02:25 AM
Yes you can unless your company says so otherwise. There's a power socket for every bed. Damn, I miss SISPEC bunks. Newest and probably the best around in PLC.
voiceoflove
21-09-2008, 03:32 AM
the black sling bag need to bring?
need bring civil clothing?
cvil bag need?
wad we bookout wif? no.4 or home cloths?
StrawHatLuffy
21-09-2008, 03:52 AM
cvil bag need?
No need; can throw away
If you want to book out in CV first week, yes.
Same as above.
Either.
voiceoflove
21-09-2008, 09:23 AM
so can bring charger ar =D
gt washing machine or nt>?
Keverus
21-09-2008, 10:31 AM
sling bag can throw le. bk in/out in home clothes. but muz bring own shoes (cannot use new balance/brooks). muz wear belt oso. no faded jeans or those with holes type. some coy sibei anal then make u wear collar shirts.
got washing machine oso. bravo, charlie bo dryer. the rest got dryer. costs $1 per use, for both washing machine and dryer.
Adolez
21-09-2008, 10:50 AM
good luck.
:D
voiceoflove
21-09-2008, 11:06 AM
sling bag can throw le. bk in/out in home clothes. but muz bring own shoes (cannot use new balance/brooks). muz wear belt oso. no faded jeans or those with holes type. some coy sibei anal then make u wear collar shirts.
got washing machine oso. bravo, charlie bo dryer. the rest got dryer. costs $1 per use, for both washing machine and dryer.
so 1st book out oso like tat own CV shoes , belt ?
staedtler_07
21-09-2008, 11:49 AM
Sounds good.
technoglitz87
21-09-2008, 12:04 PM
would say better than recruit's life la..haha. gonna be real crammed on mondae man..
sciprof
21-09-2008, 12:37 PM
How many washing machine per coy? What about shower, still need to wait in Q for shower,cold shower? One bunk sleep 13 people??:s13:
Paiseh I'm a noobie:s22:
chengwei
21-09-2008, 03:10 PM
wah lao eh
give u washing machine still wanna ask how many.
lol
we last time use hands and bucket.
and when no time, we dun w..a....s
ok nvm. :s22:
Bishio
21-09-2008, 03:24 PM
How many washing machine per coy? What about shower, still need to wait in Q for shower,cold shower? One bunk sleep 13 people??:s13:
smaller liao...my sergeant say only 7 pple per section.... :)
Kaki369
21-09-2008, 03:34 PM
woo Bishio.. enlist liao? heheh
Bishio
21-09-2008, 03:41 PM
woo Bishio.. enlist liao? heheh
yea lor....kenna posted to sispec....back to army life again from tml.... :( boo
Keverus
21-09-2008, 03:46 PM
dun wry la, sispec very song liao...
7 men section is in units....sispec is a school, so got 10 or even 12 per section...help share load, sibei song.
the toilet enuff de la, 2 sections share one toilet. unless you're in bravo/charlie cluster then abit hong gan.
sciprof
21-09-2008, 04:12 PM
wah lao eh
give u washing machine still wanna ask how many.
lol
we last time use hands and bucket.
and when no time, we dun w..a....s
ok nvm. :s22:
BMT also hand wash wat.. but if 1 coy share one washing machine also no point lor.. need to Q.. :s22:
Keverus
21-09-2008, 04:24 PM
eh. washing machine enuff de la. 1 cluster got 3 coys. then you guys will go outfield at diff times. then can "share share" use. XD
Jeter_
21-09-2008, 05:08 PM
lucky tml is NTU holiday.. or else boon lay mrt will be damn packed in the morning :s22:
StrawHatLuffy
21-09-2008, 05:17 PM
Bunk is very big. Can have 13 in one. Each floor has two toilets. Go figure if that's enough ;) As I said I loved SISPEC bunks.:s13:
21-09-2008, 05:48 PM
cvil bag need?
no need sling bag. no need for civi stuff for your first book out cause all will be in no.4.
so can bring charger ar =D
gt washing machine or nt>?
better dont bring first. first week go recce first.. got washing machine..
so 1st book out oso like tat own CV shoes , belt ?
first book out should be no4.
about 3 machine. one level got 2 toliet. one bunk can sleep 12 people. no heater.
smaller liao...my sergeant say only 7 pple per section.... :)
bo la. usually is 10+ one.
Kaki369
21-09-2008, 07:01 PM
yea lor....kenna posted to sispec....back to army life again from tml.... :( boo
gong xi gong xi :)
Keverus
21-09-2008, 08:24 PM
mai lj la. first bk out can cv liao.
ZhuLiYe
21-09-2008, 09:03 PM
every book-in in cv or no. 4?
voiceoflove
21-09-2008, 09:32 PM
if book out in no4 need bring field bag along?
sispec trainee look like recuit again -.-'
mikeyzan
24-10-2008, 06:48 PM
Ex-Wanderer
Hw many checkpoint to find to pass?
With who?? Section mate or other section mate?
StrawHatLuffy
24-10-2008, 09:30 PM
Most likely section mates. Depends on how your company/platoon organizes it.
Excluding End Points/Log points, there are 2 day and 1 night checkpoints.
Keverus
24-10-2008, 10:24 PM
if bk in no4 can bring cv bag.
funnyruud
25-10-2008, 09:21 AM
can bring cv bag la.
ex wanderer is do with 3 other guys in ur section, meaning 4 ppl in a grp. If i recall properly, there r around 4 checkpoint for day and 2 for night. 1 guy will be tasked to carry the comm set, 1 be navigator, 1 pacer, 1 carry ration. for my case becoz ex wanderer and grandslam tgt, so our ration bag damn heavy as consists of 5 days rations+accessory pack, meaing 20 ration in the bag. most lilkely during wanderer, there will be 2 navigator as pacer not really use but it is good to use if u plan ur walk properly. most likely u will just depend on luck to find it lol.
technoglitz87
25-10-2008, 11:51 AM
agreed.. jus finished my wanderer..feel that if u kena at lower mandai much easier..cus tekong not that familiar with the grounds..
i finished all my day checkpoints at 1.30pm from 11am start time..slept and rested all the way until 7pm before moving out for night lol. my case was a 7 man grp..but mostly shld be 4 man. and yes pls do circulate the darn signal set...damn heavy haha. have fun and pray it dun rain,
seriousbuyer0000
07-11-2008, 03:37 AM
sispec.. lemme see i was there in 2005.. woooo
seriousbuyer0000
07-11-2008, 03:42 AM
aslc more fun.. taiwan's the **** .. those who got chance aslc is the most slack .. compared to armour at least (not fun at all )
cielru
07-11-2008, 12:46 PM
who is in kilo now?
hello buttie~
itsmee
07-11-2008, 06:04 PM
sry, a nub question. y malay stay for aslc??
chickenmedium
07-11-2008, 07:04 PM
hmm, if wanna go SISPEC, then must pass IPPT? or must get silver?
tianyun07
07-11-2008, 09:00 PM
sry, a nub question. y malay stay for aslc??
open secret
but not all malay goes there
hmm, if wanna go SISPEC, then must pass IPPT? or must get silver?
pass ippt during bmt can le
Raigor
08-11-2008, 01:33 AM
never pass also can...usually if u dip holder u should be able to get in easily unless u got really attitude prob...anyway in SISPEC u MUST pass in order to pass the course or else will recourse...
benjamin88
08-11-2008, 01:41 AM
aslc more fun.. taiwan's the **** .. those who got chance aslc is the most slack .. compared to armour at least (not fun at all )
care to share why aslc is better than armour. can a person from bslc become tank commander after he pass out bslc and armour training?
AshleyRiot
08-11-2008, 07:42 AM
care to share why aslc is better than armour. can a person from bslc become tank commander after he pass out bslc and armour training?
From BSLC, usually only 2 coys worth of ppl will stay at PLC for ASLC....the others all post out to other arms for their 3SG stripes...
People say ASLC better cos training to be a Armor spec is the longest...5 or 6mths if I remembered correctly... :s22:
mgx-alander
08-11-2008, 08:13 AM
yes u can but not so simple imagine stripping the god damn tank gun which is so freaking long and heavy and u have to clean inside like a sar21
itsmee
08-11-2008, 10:28 AM
open secret
but not all malay goes there
pass ippt during bmt can le
wat open secret? say leh i duno
benjamin88
09-11-2008, 03:45 AM
yes u can but not so simple imagine stripping the god damn tank gun which is so freaking long and heavy and u have to clean inside like a sar21
i think 5 months of training is worth it if you can experience firing the big gun? haha, i guess the tiring time as a armour soldier is when we clean the tank.
staedtler_07
09-11-2008, 10:44 AM
So more or less all the Malays will stay for ASLC?
itsmee
09-11-2008, 10:56 AM
So more or less all the Malays will stay for ASLC?
wats the reason y tyhey will stay?
wats the open secret??
AshleyRiot
09-11-2008, 11:16 AM
wats the reason y tyhey will stay?
wats the open secret??
http://images.starcraftmazter.net/4chan/for_forums/tactical_facepalm.jpg
StrawHatLuffy
09-11-2008, 06:07 PM
i think 5 months of training is worth it if you can experience firing the big gun? haha, i guess the tiring time as a armour soldier is when we clean the tank.
Not really. There is a chance you go through the training and then get posted to unit as... SECTION COMMANDER of Armour Infantry. Then you can cry.
jiu hu kia reborned
09-11-2008, 08:30 PM
wat open secret? say leh i duno
well, because those who got posted out of BSLC is to those formations like armour, signals, artillery, MI etc in which no malays are allowed so they stayed in ASLC in which most will get posted out to infantry and guards vocations
dwyw88
19-12-2008, 07:16 PM
got question, anybody from recent batch can answer?
1. so no need tt stupid black sling bag anymore?
2. 1st book out can book out in CV and CV bag? can use the issued NB/ Brooks shoes?
3. wat coy is taking new intakes?
4. yr bslc platoon and section mates are random or will tend to b from yr bmt coy?
any input will be appreciated. thx!
itsmee
19-12-2008, 08:24 PM
y they state canot bring mp3 sia! fug rah! :(
sKeLeT0n
19-12-2008, 09:40 PM
got question, anybody from recent batch can answer?
1. so no need tt stupid black sling bag anymore?
2. 1st book out can book out in CV and CV bag? can use the issued NB/ Brooks shoes?
3. wat coy is taking new intakes?
4. yr bslc platoon and section mates are random or will tend to b from yr bmt coy?
any input will be appreciated. thx!
1. no nid sling bag..
2. yes, unless u want to book out in smart 4 field pack.. can use new shoes oso bah..
4.random...
mp3 can bring la..
freestyler_cs
19-12-2008, 10:16 PM
no need sling bag. first week is smart 4. thereafter then CV. so now bring no use :o
freestyler_cs
19-12-2008, 10:17 PM
y they state canot bring mp3 sia! fug rah! :(
nvm one. bmt my coy got ppl bring charger also bo chup :s13:
xLioNx
19-12-2008, 10:28 PM
freestyler, i tot our coy disable the powerpoints .. bring charger also no use? unless u saying those mobile AA size battery charger?
freestyler_cs
19-12-2008, 10:36 PM
haha ur head lah. cannot disable one. its not AA size. but plug inside the pin one :o
itsmee
19-12-2008, 11:38 PM
nvm one. bmt my coy got ppl bring charger also bo chup :s13:
but but first week reh first day book in rater they check hw :(
AaronZzZ
19-12-2008, 11:42 PM
but but first week reh first day book in rater they check hw :(
Suck thumb lor
freestyler_cs
19-12-2008, 11:57 PM
hide in ur kkj there lor :o
itsmee
19-12-2008, 11:58 PM
Suck thumb lor
walao! i sux for 3 mths liao leh, finally 1 week + no nd sux. now mus sux again! :(
Adolez
20-12-2008, 12:04 AM
don't worry. sispec is fun.
freestyler_cs
20-12-2008, 12:07 AM
nvm. scarely we tio same bunk how. :( we suck each other's thumb :eek:
itsmee
20-12-2008, 12:25 AM
nvm. scarely we tio same bunk how. :( we suck each other's thumb :eek:
u also nv tell me chiur name moi ish duno if same bunk. sexpose chiu name rah :s22:
AaronZzZ
20-12-2008, 12:48 AM
For the grey vest and singlet can bring brown vest and singlet ? :s22:
xLioNx
20-12-2008, 09:14 AM
lol aaron .. of coz bring the brown one la hahahha
freestyler_cs
20-12-2008, 11:33 AM
u also nv tell me chiur name moi ish duno if same bunk. sexpose chiu name rah :s22:
k lah k lah. my name's ryan :) you eh
freestyler_cs
20-12-2008, 11:34 AM
eh MP to be siam one side. :s13:
AaronZzZ
20-12-2008, 12:46 PM
I dont like to talk to ppl who scared of route march. :s13::s13::s13:
24km never walk also dont talk too much. LOL
m_hardy88
20-12-2008, 02:18 PM
i wonder when are the bookins, sunday night 2359 or wad.
itsmee
20-12-2008, 02:27 PM
ya lo book in normally wat time. n hor christmass n new yr book in wat time book out wat time :(
cookhse food nice a not?
m_hardy88
20-12-2008, 02:43 PM
my frd who just pass out from BSLC a month ago say bookins are sunday 830pm-930pm. yea im also wondering what the public holiday policies are... untill now i dun dare to make plans for christmas all those lol
freestyler_cs
20-12-2008, 04:55 PM
bookout will be friday night 8+. unless u never achieve silver. once u go in got ippt thingy. then RT sat then bookout
itsmee
20-12-2008, 06:35 PM
bookout will be friday night 8+. unless u never achieve silver. once u go in got ippt thingy. then RT sat then bookout
wtf! serious ar!? sispec got this kinda shyt 1 ar!! :(
my pull up short of 2 to silver nia :(
StrawHatLuffy
20-12-2008, 11:49 PM
You cannot find 2359 book in at SISPEC. From the practicality point of view, who will want to be up at that kind of time to check the strength of the company? And you still got training to start on Monday. So dream on for 2359.
Takechan
21-12-2008, 07:57 AM
who planning to bring mp3 on their first book in tomorrow?
Takechan
21-12-2008, 08:12 AM
btw im quite nervous abt tomorrow :s13: my brother loves to say all the horror stuff from it to me.. wahaha
but he used to be from a very old batch.. should be about 2 decades ago the batch
eugehet
21-12-2008, 08:53 AM
SISPEC xiong coy is Delta but now its the ASLC coy so the rest of the coy is alrite..
MP and Medic intake is very little like 1 coy 1 person that kind.. if you kena MP interview during bmt u got chance go MP..though BSLC is short but the schedule will be very packed like hell.. good luck..
Keverus
21-12-2008, 10:20 AM
2359 is oni after u become 3sg and above...
mp3? can bring de lah.
mousepad_88
21-12-2008, 11:25 AM
i am going in as a SCT tomorrow, first day. any idea how much pay we will be getting??
freestyler_cs
21-12-2008, 11:56 AM
wtf! serious ar!? sispec got this kinda shyt 1 ar!! :(
my pull up short of 2 to silver nia :(
go there suffer. suck thumb :yawn:
itsmee
21-12-2008, 11:58 AM
go there suffer. suck thumb :yawn:
chiu ippt silver ar? :(
freestyler_cs
21-12-2008, 12:09 PM
chiu ippt silver ar? :(
now sure fail :look: so long no train :(
itsmee
21-12-2008, 12:18 PM
now sure fail :look: so long no train :(
so pros. ryan :s34:
freestyler_cs
21-12-2008, 12:32 PM
moi ish behkan one leh. zero fighter :(
StrawHatLuffy
21-12-2008, 03:59 PM
i am going in as a SCT tomorrow, first day. any idea how much pay we will be getting??
$590. But you won't be smelling $590 in your Jan payslip. They will take one month or two to update your pay then you will get backpaid. so your Jan payslip is still $400 :s13:
AaronZzZ
21-12-2008, 04:07 PM
Packing up sucks! :s27:
Zentier
21-12-2008, 04:14 PM
dun worry guys. sispec is fun.
technoglitz87
21-12-2008, 04:24 PM
pfff Delta xiong? haha. try my coy, Bravo first bah huh..lol.
won't die one la guys..everymonring 3km run followed by routine stuff u do everyday. start out with PT kit, then vest slack, eventually sbo w/o rifle. sure makes u feel ur super to be able to run so much in the morning. lol.
first bookout at least 9pm one, confirm..a lot of stuff to tell u all and tings.
Outfield not that much but the Gypsy I, II and wanderer quite tough experience for me. Navigation in short.
other than that, next thing is the field camp, where advanced fire movement is taught..that one..ho seh 1Xgood one. lol. metador,saw, m203 all nice weapon come out lol. but 8 wks damn fast go past la..
short and sweet. and oh, what doesn't kill u makes u stronger..even kena bravo charlie nvm wad ppl say la..
49th BSLC here hehe.
StrawHatLuffy
21-12-2008, 04:28 PM
Don't know if you all will be learning the new SAR21 M203 or still M16 M203. Hmm.
MATADOR is fun. But freaking heavy. SAW sucks lol.
Hybrid_Theory
21-12-2008, 04:40 PM
SISPEC xiong coy is Delta but now its the ASLC coy so the rest of the coy is alrite..
MP and Medic intake is very little like 1 coy 1 person that kind.. if you kena MP interview during bmt u got chance go MP..though BSLC is short but the schedule will be very packed like hell.. good luck..
DELTA XIONG ????? dun make me laugh lei ..
Delta sibei welfare lei.. Heard they never even run morning 3 click run with SBO before lei...
the-alchemist
21-12-2008, 05:59 PM
just enjoy the ride and go thru motion la.
voiceoflove
21-12-2008, 07:03 PM
welcome to to sispec all the pte =D
after 2mths i become senior of u guys le
still remember the 1st day i came to sispec
21-12-2008, 07:23 PM
with pride we lead :)
freestyler_cs
24-12-2008, 04:59 PM
wah :( die jialat jialat :(
m_hardy88
24-12-2008, 05:08 PM
y die? we book out liao wad haha
itsmee
24-12-2008, 05:14 PM
can any1 confirm the new pay $490 dun hav $100 combat allowance ar? sispec BSLC gt combat allowance 1?
freestyler_cs
24-12-2008, 05:47 PM
wait for pay to come next next next mth lor :o. this mth we stil getting $400 only. heard that they'll back pay us next time
freestyler_cs
24-12-2008, 06:00 PM
The Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) is introducing a new Specialist Cadet rank for soldiers. There is also a revised allowance increase of at least S$20, which means that cadets will now enjoy a monthly allowance of S$490
itsmee
24-12-2008, 06:10 PM
wait for pay to come next next next mth lor :o. this mth we stil getting $400 only. heard that they'll back pay us next time
y 3 nxt mth? :( feb still get 400 ar :(
freestyler_cs
24-12-2008, 06:13 PM
i dont know how many next. but is not our coming pay correct le :( u all what coy
Keverus
24-12-2008, 06:14 PM
with pride we lead.
freestyler_cs
24-12-2008, 06:21 PM
PRIDE = people relax i do everything :mad:
StrawHatLuffy
24-12-2008, 07:22 PM
can any1 confirm the new pay $490 dun hav $100 combat allowance ar? sispec BSLC gt combat allowance 1?
http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/6592/payslipqe7.png (http://imageshack.us)
http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/payslipqe7.png/1/w634.png (http://g.imageshack.us/img391/payslipqe7.png/1/)
Payslip when I was in BSLC. There's combat pay.
Keverus
24-12-2008, 07:24 PM
PRIDE = people relax i do everything :mad:
huh. wad i learn is people rest i do extra...
2Holy4Heaven
16-11-2009, 06:47 PM
hihi ^^ 53th BSLC jux over ^^ POP-ed Friday 13th =X posted to Armour Infantry lol duno wad to expect >< anyone has any idea ? any advice ? any thing to look out for ? HELP
ECHO AFTER ME AH ~
ECHO COY ~ ECHO COY ~
I AM FROM ECHO COMPANY E E ~
With Pride We Lead SISPEC :s12:
fireworks79
16-11-2009, 10:03 PM
hihi ^^ 53th BSLC jux over ^^ POP-ed Friday 13th =X posted to Armour Infantry lol duno wad to expect >< anyone has any idea ? any advice ? any thing to look out for ? HELP
ECHO AFTER ME AH ~
ECHO COY ~ ECHO COY ~
I AM FROM ECHO COMPANY E E ~
With Pride We Lead SISPEC :s12:
go to gedong camp sch of armour,learn how to b a AI comd
end of the cos,u will go tw,hukou camp for last exercise den come back liao.. pop as a sgt
mgx-alander
16-11-2009, 10:08 PM
armour course longest
all ur friend all pop u still there sct
redknapp11
17-11-2009, 12:03 AM
armour course longest
all ur friend all pop u still there sct
does that apply to armor engineers as well?
im posted there and was wondering whats the duration of the course and what to expect there.
thanks!
mgx-alander
17-11-2009, 07:59 AM
duno engineer
beejay
17-11-2009, 05:33 PM
does anyone know of the oc bravo still at sispec?
linkin park?
Jiraya
17-11-2009, 09:12 PM
linkin park?
He's now SSM BMTC Sch 2
sephell
24-12-2009, 01:47 PM
im in the 54th batch of kilo currently! jus booked out for xmas and this is my first week.
anyone knows what are the units that will be taking in batches after i pop? i heard armour only pop in april or something and my batch pop on feb 12th. Anyone knows about the other units like arti, signal .etc?
boucyfirebal
24-12-2009, 03:32 PM
People rest i do extra;)
anyway if i rmb right artillary spec finish course liao must still wait for aslc POP together signal also
yodatan
24-12-2009, 10:49 PM
im in the 54th batch of kilo currently! jus booked out for xmas and this is my first week.
anyone knows what are the units that will be taking in batches after i pop? i heard armour only pop in april or something and my batch pop on feb 12th. Anyone knows about the other units like arti, signal .etc?
if previous batch got armour then u lucky liao lor, according to my calculations urs dun have so ur postings cant be that bad lah anyway i pop-ed from kilo bslc one year ago on feb 14, lol, is the chen jian bin lookalike csm still there ?? and the oc wee peng choon?
Mastodon
25-12-2009, 12:06 AM
if previous batch got armour then u lucky liao lor, according to my calculations urs dun have so ur postings cant be that bad lah anyway i pop-ed from kilo bslc one year ago on feb 14, lol, is the chen jian bin lookalike csm still there ?? and the oc wee peng choon?
MWO wee relinquished his appointment as OC after the last (53rd) BSLC. OC is now a different warrant. and whos the chen jian bin look-alike youre talking about? lol.
and yes 53rd BSLC had many armoured postings, mostly ASL.
mgx-alander
25-12-2009, 12:23 AM
armour mostly 6mth 1 intake de cos their course uber long so gxgx u wont kena armour
reddevil0728
25-12-2009, 12:25 AM
armour mostly 6mth 1 intake de cos their course uber long so gxgx u wont kena armour
5 months. but they got back pay ma i heard
yodatan
25-12-2009, 12:59 PM
MWO wee relinquished his appointment as OC after the last (53rd) BSLC. OC is now a different warrant. and whos the chen jian bin look-alike youre talking about? lol.
and yes 53rd BSLC had many armoured postings, mostly ASL.
MSG ivan tay. no more there liao ah?? oh well i did realize but its been almost a year since then :s13: can countdown to ORD liao lo
Hybrid_Theory
25-12-2009, 03:44 PM
does that apply to armor engineers as well?
im posted there and was wondering whats the duration of the course and what to expect there.
thanks!
No.. AE same as other spec course pop together..
linkin park?
no more linkin park liao... change quite some time le..
iirc is during 50bslc
Mastodon
25-12-2009, 03:59 PM
MSG ivan tay. no more there liao ah?? oh well i did realize but its been almost a year since then :s13: can countdown to ORD liao lo
nope, not there anymore. CWO for kilo now looks very strict, but is in fact a VERY nice guy.
itsmee
25-12-2009, 04:47 PM
msg ivan tay up rank to encik riaos. tat time at aoh i saw him then i greet him encik then ask him song bo ple call him encik. :s13:
btw i think he still at sispec but in Hq i think
yodatan
25-12-2009, 04:51 PM
wah ok congrats to him then 2wo liao rite and btw... he really looks like chen jian bin doesnt he
ahbird
25-12-2009, 07:14 PM
5 months. but they got back pay ma i heard
Yup, u are correct. Currently doing armour course and they will back pay our sgt pay from the time where our other counterparts(inf, eng, sig etc) get their 3 chevrons:)
mikeyzan
25-12-2009, 10:00 PM
this batch aslc got what intake....???
itsmee
25-12-2009, 10:09 PM
wah ok congrats to him then 2wo liao rite and btw... he really looks like chen jian bin doesnt he
yes he does, taller and skinny version :s13:
Mastodon
26-12-2009, 07:46 AM
if rumours are not wrong, then there are many guards openings. dont count on going to tekong anymore, they are drastically reducing the amount of 3sgs to be sent there, mainly due to the fact that they are restructuring. in the future, there will not be anymore sect comms, instead there will be a faculty team.
yodatan
26-12-2009, 09:51 AM
if rumours are not wrong, then there are many guards openings. dont count on going to tekong anymore, they are drastically reducing the amount of 3sgs to be sent there, mainly due to the fact that they are restructuring. in the future, there will not be anymore sect comms, instead there will be a faculty team.
gong xi fa cai loh.... it was the dream of every aslc batch to be sent to tekong / NCC, u work so hard to complete aslc then u kana post to guards is really sibei gan suay
reddevil0728
26-12-2009, 11:35 AM
every batch got ASLC intake
yodatan
26-12-2009, 01:43 PM
every batch got ASLC intake
i think he means for those who pass out from ASLC issit...
u can try asking the previous batch what intakes they had, as a really rough gauge, if they have a large intake of something, u wont have lor but confirm is either u go one of the SIR/guards/tekong one. only those who tio beh pio then will go those weird postings like NCC, so can slowly dream on HAHA
mikeyzan
26-12-2009, 06:07 PM
omg!! guards......
i heard last batch alot of them go tekong........
mikeyzan
26-12-2009, 06:08 PM
go tekong is the best lor!!!! hahahaha
mikeyzan
26-12-2009, 06:11 PM
anyone wanna go guards????
Kyoji83
26-12-2009, 07:03 PM
Not sure about now but in the past, SISPEC graduates have ranking,
Those who have good ranking will post to unit be Sect Cmdr.
Those who are lousy ranking who post to BMTC & etc to be Insturcter.
reddevil0728
26-12-2009, 07:17 PM
woah? then alot of ppl sure rank very badly go there be instructor haha
Kyoji83
26-12-2009, 07:57 PM
Lolz, cause all dunno until they pass out & compact with 1 & another.
woah? then alot of ppl sure rank very badly go there be instructor haha
reddevil0728
26-12-2009, 08:08 PM
Lolz, cause all dunno until they pass out & compact with 1 & another.
compact???????
Kyoji83
26-12-2009, 09:19 PM
When they check with 1 & other then they know found out that those lower ranking SISPEC graduate become Insturctor in BMTC.
Those in other Training Schools, they also have the same things as lower ranking graduate stay back to become the Sch Insturctor.
compact???????
mikeyzan
26-12-2009, 10:02 PM
song boh. got guards intake....
mgx-alander
26-12-2009, 10:53 PM
guards this batch got opening
if u are in infantry spec course
gong xi gong xi enjoy gcc
manyu882
27-12-2009, 12:15 AM
anyone knows what is the standard haircut style for bslc. donnoe got what number one and which side for which number
manyu882
27-12-2009, 12:17 AM
signal and arti leh?
beejay
27-12-2009, 12:35 AM
abit true.. all my fren tt tio silver knife nvr tio instructor all of them tio unit...
reddevil0728
27-12-2009, 01:05 AM
abit true.. all my fren tt tio silver knife nvr tio instructor all of them tio unit...
silver bayonet la. lol knife
yodatan
27-12-2009, 01:11 AM
anyone knows what is the standard haircut style for bslc. donnoe got what number one and which side for which number
its called 4321 its sides short with a bit of hair on top kinda like those US army hairstyle quite cool one (definitely better compared to ur recruit hairstyle) anw with so much outfield u will want to keep it short
it is quite true about the better performing trainees getting posted to units, (thats why everyone in aslc chao keng, all dun wan to go guards!!! hahaha) although there are some exceptions la eg those very hiong one but got security clearance prob eg. born in other country etc then will most likely get tekong or SIR liao lor
Mastodon
27-12-2009, 01:19 AM
signal and arti leh?
signals and arti both have the smallest intakes compared to other arms like infantry and armour. the strength of the current signal spec cadets is only about 60.
beejay
27-12-2009, 09:01 AM
silver bayonet la. lol knife
i know.....
say knife cuz not really important .. what is important is what unit / appointment and whaat year of men u getting...
u can kanna selected to go ps course by coy one de even if u neber kanna silver knife..
or later on u kanna gpmg or 84 cmd.. or atgm
itsmee
27-12-2009, 10:01 AM
signal and arti leh?
signal n arti intake is the batch b4 u. gone liao :s13:
mikeyzan
29-12-2009, 09:55 PM
what is the job of a section commander in the unit?????
reddevil0728
29-12-2009, 10:21 PM
The job is to be a section commander lor. You answering yourself
Questin
29-12-2009, 11:16 PM
....To lead a section......
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b110/Question2/facepalm3.jpg
reddevil0728
29-12-2009, 11:22 PM
....To lead a section......
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b110/Question2/facepalm3.jpg
That's the job scope. He is asking about what job
Keverus
30-12-2009, 12:02 AM
with pride we lead!!!
sKeLeT0n
30-12-2009, 12:05 AM
44th bslc here.
ord lo~ =:p
beejay
30-12-2009, 01:23 AM
unit 3sg different from sch 3sg
inf / guards /armor 3sg diff from medical/signal/arti/ce 3sg
3sg taking yr 1 men diff from 3sg taking yr 2men
mikeyzan
30-12-2009, 04:20 PM
can 3sgt everyday tekan the men in the unit like BMTC sgt tekan the recurit?
reddevil0728
30-12-2009, 04:50 PM
why? you want to be such a sadistic sgt?
Can if you don't want to get things done... u tekan them, then who do work for you? 3SG very small only lor in unit, not like in BMTC...
Maaasa
30-12-2009, 05:36 PM
not only pple from aslc will get posted to guards. dont think you are safe when ur out of aslc. different vocations are needed in a unit.
my fren was posted to field engineer after bslc and got posted to guards after getting the chevrons ~
angcsbenny
30-12-2009, 05:40 PM
You cannot find 2359 book in at SISPEC. From the practicality point of view, who will want to be up at that kind of time to check the strength of the company? And you still got training to start on Monday. So dream on for 2359.
:s13: have u ever heard of welfare company ? even nights out oso book in by 2359 :s22:
mikeyzan
30-12-2009, 06:29 PM
Can if you don't want to get things done... u tekan them, then who do work for you? 3SG very small only lor in unit, not like in BMTC...
3sg very small in the unit?? then who is consider big?
collin.xk
30-12-2009, 06:42 PM
all the senior specs [staff, master] and the warrants/officers.. see where u are at.. though hq sides mostly is WO and O mostly..
trade2rich
30-12-2009, 07:10 PM
:s13: have u ever heard of welfare company ? even nights out oso book in by 2359 :s22:
Yesh! I used to be from Charlie company. Sibei welfare.
reddevil0728
30-12-2009, 07:35 PM
not only pple from aslc will get posted to guards. dont think you are safe when ur out of aslc. different vocations are needed in a unit.
my fren was posted to field engineer after bslc and got posted to guards after getting the chevrons ~
I think he should feel lucky posting to Guards after ETI then go 30 sce.
3sg very small in the unit?? then who is consider big?
Anything bigger than 3sg lor. in tekong. sgt then consider god...
why u want to know all these?
mgx-alander
30-12-2009, 08:03 PM
all the xinjiao think u all 3rd sergeant bery big ar
only when u take trainees rah :s13:
in active BN, BDE, DIV.. u try tekan ur men loh see what happens :s13:
reddevil0728
30-12-2009, 08:11 PM
At my place. MAJs or maybe even ltc no big deal liao
beejay
30-12-2009, 11:33 PM
unit u tekan your men in the end
who fight (for/next to) u ?
who carry that extra pair of wire gloves/ gpmg rounds/ retarded stuff for u?
1 section then 0 men inside arz?
have coys tt let u book in 2359 or b4 the next day 5bx
i was trainee there b4
collin.xk
30-12-2009, 11:50 PM
+ get scoldings or even extra from their encik/ic or even their officer =x
in short it's never worth it to tekan ppl =/
anw for all the 3sgs here, do u guys actually have 'pull rank' when at work/duty? [excluding instructors and tekong side] or just not bother so much abt the rank when working with their section/sub-unit.
beejay
31-12-2009, 12:03 AM
when u are at the bottom end of the **** chain theres no such thing as pull rank..
only siaming the shat.
mgx-alander
31-12-2009, 01:52 AM
and if kena those mono intake bns, u tekan ur man gg :s13:
mikeyzan
31-12-2009, 10:10 AM
+ get scoldings or even extra from their encik/ic or even their officer =x
in short it's never worth it to tekan ppl =/
anw for all the 3sgs here, do u guys actually have 'pull rank' when at work/duty? [excluding instructors and tekong side] or just not bother so much abt the rank when working with their section/sub-unit.
but if you are 3sgt, you wouldn't want encik to step in to discipline ur men.... nt even officer becos discipline and regimentation is Wospecs's responsibilites.
Of cos 3sgt will not tekan the men for no reason... unless the men's discipline is damm **** up or wat...
reddevil0728
31-12-2009, 10:18 AM
but if you are 3sgt, you wouldn't want encik to step in to discipline ur men.... nt even officer becos discipline and regimentation is Wospecs's responsibilites.
Of cos 3sgt will not tekan the men for no reason... unless the men's discipline is damm **** up or wat...
Actually what's your point? Cause it sound like to me you are a 3SG or 3SG to be who is power hungry and want to tekan your men to show your superiority and give yourself excuse of tekaning them by not wanting your superiors to do your kind of job
exterminazn
31-12-2009, 10:42 AM
what mikeyzan says is quite true. as a 3sg last time, i wouldnt like those higher ranks regulars to scold or tekan my man. the feeling i dont know how to describe but it sux.
of course if the men are not doing good, u have to step in la to ensure if not 1 man kena something, u have to explain to superiors why it happen blah blah blah..
beejay
31-12-2009, 04:11 PM
half truth..
it should be asked who are the men under how come tt spec cant control them..
should punish spec also to let him learn to control his men
Devilsire
31-12-2009, 05:28 PM
lol... what the hell are u guys talking about? tekan men??
The purpose of tekaning is to discipline / train up the soldiers, and it should be done only on trainees (i.e recruits, on course).
Once they've passed out as men, they are supposed to be able to work efficiently & effectively within their job scopes. I've never seen unit men being tekan physically (pushups?) or doing redundant work (run & touch the tree etc?). As a spec, one shld be leading the men to work, and most imptly covering, protecting, and be concerned with your guys. In return, your men will respect u and do everything sweeswee for u.
Of course, there might be minorities who dammm slack, always chaokeng, always chut stunts despite u performing the a/m & talking them out. These kinda ppl, dont waste time/effort on them. Simply just recommend extras to your bsm/csm whatever deems fit for his actions.
Unit life liao, what men (nsf) most scared of are serving extras, burning wkends, doing guard duties & waiving of incentives instead of stupid tekanings.
But do take note, if u yrself is a cmi commander, dont expect much from your men & always resorting to rank power. Better to reflect on yrself or u'll just eventually get into more ****s :s13:
yodatan
31-12-2009, 06:49 PM
3sgs were created for a reason...
do u realize the chevrons look like a bowl??
that is for u to collect the sai gang....
hence, the short form 3SG (3 Sai Gang)
boucyfirebal
31-12-2009, 06:55 PM
sgt hard job! tough balance and power hungry one GG
i saw a sgt kanna whack before
epic!
reddevil0728
31-12-2009, 08:29 PM
sgt hard job! tough balance and power hungry one GG
i saw a sgt kanna whack before
epic!
by who?????
Kyoji83
31-12-2009, 08:40 PM
yodatan, needs your help.
Have sent you a PM.
3sgs were created for a reason...
do u realize the chevrons look like a bowl??
that is for u to collect the sai gang....
hence, the short form 3SG (3 Sai Gang)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.