PDA

View Full Version : Car Door Panel dented ? where to repair and how much

noeltanwh
21-09-2008, 03:21 PM
hihi,
i just bought a car last week,
but the car rear door panel get dented slightly as i am still quite green in driving.....

anyone know how much its cost and where to intro?
thanks so much?

Regards
Green Driver..

EJB
21-09-2008, 03:47 PM
How bad is the dent? If minor, then forget it. Mine also kena from inconsiderate door openers from other cars.

lostsoulz
21-09-2008, 03:58 PM
dun bother about it if not very obvious cos there will be most likely more to come....(touchwood)

Eviltrap
21-09-2008, 03:59 PM
hihi,
but the car rear door panel get dented slightly as i am still quite green in driving.....

thanks so much?

Regards
Green Driver..

Wah piang bro, that's quite fast leh. By the way, I've yet to see your car. Never showed me.

Anyway, if you really cannot stand the dent (like me), I would highly recommend Lye Design at AMK Autopoint. He does an excellent dent removal service. I can't see where my dent was already. ;)

As for cost, I seem to remember 20 for the first dent, and subsequent dents at 15 bucks. Cannot confirm coz it was quite some time ago.

noeltanwh
21-09-2008, 04:12 PM
hey tks bro...
i reckless leh..
The motorist was flown into the air..
Scare me out of my life

Eviltrap
21-09-2008, 04:15 PM
hey tks bro...
i reckless leh..
The motorist was flown into the air..
Scare me out of my life

You caused the accident? :eek:

Anyway, if you wanna go to Lye Design, I can pass you his name card. But the thing is, you're S4. Wun be able to see you much, except maybe on Friday.

Eviltrap
21-09-2008, 04:16 PM
Anyway, EJB bro drives the same car as you. Maybe can ask him more about how to run in the engine, minimise FC, best pretrol, etc. :)

noeltanwh
21-09-2008, 04:20 PM
bro who is EJB?
no problem... i have found out ah lye phone number from online liao
will be calling him

Eviltrap
21-09-2008, 04:24 PM
How bad is the dent? If minor, then forget it. Mine also kena from inconsiderate door openers from other cars.

He's at post Number 2...

I quoted him for you. :o

EJB
21-09-2008, 04:38 PM
Anyway, EJB bro drives the same car as you. Maybe can ask him more about how to run in the engine, minimise FC, best pretrol, etc. :)Vios?

bro who is EJB?
no problem... i have found out ah lye phone number from online liao
will be calling himEJB is me, I is EJB :s13:

You can get your dents removed at PDR - http://www.pdr.com.sg I think your dent is serious, not sure if PDR can assist. Don't worry I also accident this year, take it as a learning experience.

noeltanwh
21-09-2008, 04:47 PM
yes , its vios

goondudumbo
22-09-2008, 09:29 PM
dun bother about it if not very obvious cos there will be most likely more to come....(touchwood)

haha. same here. mine is a 10cent coin size. for mths already n just hack la. my car already so pathetically small.. the joker still can bang onto it.. wa lau.. i dun rem parking beside any crane lehs!! :s27:

EJB
22-09-2008, 09:31 PM
haha. same here. mine is a 10cent coin size. for mths already n just hack la. my car already so pathetically small.. the joker still can bang onto it.. wa lau.. i dun rem parking beside any crane lehs!! :s27:
Some people open door is cock eye one. I kena from it also.

goondudumbo
22-09-2008, 10:18 PM
Some people open door is cock eye one. I kena from it also.

precisely lor..! if i parked too near ok la.. den my fault.. but then i always make sure i leave ample space one leh... duhz!

lostsoulz
22-09-2008, 10:27 PM
vehicle to avoid during parking...cargo vehicle, taxi, merz and bm ;)
but if they park beside u after u park, then LLST haha

goondudumbo
22-09-2008, 10:52 PM
vehicle to avoid during parking...cargo vehicle, taxi, merz and bm ;)
but if they park beside u after u park, then LLST haha

errm.. i only avoid van.. lorry.. mini bus.. i didnt siam cab merz n bm lehz..
my dream parking lot = between QQ and a R2.. shld be damn safe liaoz!!

birdman82
24-09-2008, 11:02 PM
sorry to borrow thread.

I got a qns too on paint work repair.

rear left door kenna scratches, about 0.5mx0.12m area, thanks to rogue taxi driver....

the paint came off exposing the metal, leaving a rough patch.

Any idea where is a good place to repair the paint work, and how much and how long it takes?

its a vios new face lift btw.

thanks!

hong_jun
23-04-2009, 04:37 PM
hihi,

thanks so much?

Regards
Green Driver..

mmmmmmm i assume you driving a 1.5 or 1.6 car. If it is slightly dented, it will cost 200 to repair it.

You can call Hong Jun at 96533032 or email to me at baklee_spraypainting@live.com