PDA

View Full Version : ORD FFI

GradeAbra
06-10-2008, 11:00 AM
Well is this compusory? What if i did not do it?

itachisama
06-10-2008, 12:25 PM
u cant ord without ord ffi

GradeAbra
06-10-2008, 01:04 PM
Are you serious?

Jackass43
06-10-2008, 01:21 PM
well basically u need all the important people to clear you before u eventually get ur pink ic....

GradeAbra
06-10-2008, 03:18 PM
Medical FFI also need?

reccakusanagi
06-10-2008, 05:54 PM

Compulsory to be done.

BOTH dental and medical

don't do, don't ORD.

GradeAbra
06-10-2008, 08:36 PM
Compulsory to be done.

BOTH dental and medical

don't do, don't ORD.

I hope you don't bluff me.

the_ron
06-10-2008, 09:21 PM

he's correct

xFBUUx
06-10-2008, 09:51 PM
must do dental and medical ffi before u can ord

legions
07-10-2008, 12:11 AM
sop 1 leh. everyone know

ShowMeTheMoney
07-10-2008, 02:59 AM
You got your IC + testimonial without FFI?

pro.

reddevil0728
07-10-2008, 08:31 AM
why don't want do?

starlike
07-10-2008, 08:34 AM
Don't worry if u're afraid they will upgrade u or what. ORD FFI is just some routine check up.

othniel80
07-10-2008, 08:53 AM
As far as i remembered everyone muz do dental and medical FFI, bloody burned my off for it :s27:

derekliu
07-10-2008, 10:41 AM
WHy they say u cant ORD without doing FFI.

Cos when u going to ORD, u have a clearance form need to find all the appropiate people to sign for u. Like store items need to find CQ sign.

Same for medical, u need ur Unit MO's signture for the clearance form. So before he sign, u need ur Medical ORD FFI to be done by him, before he sign ur clearance form

GradeAbra
07-10-2008, 11:18 AM
So what are the sections for the ORD FFI? What kind of routine checkup?

othniel80
07-10-2008, 11:39 AM

very mundane until its redundant, see weight, height, MO see see you then chop sign liao.
Nothing complicated.

derekliu
07-10-2008, 01:02 PM

juz check weight, height, eyesight, blood test. Then when u go in consult him. He will ask u any injuries substained during ur NS

KuroI-Kaze
07-10-2008, 02:40 PM
I actually throw away my medical and dental FFI papers when I was clearing my cupboard thinking that they are of no use. In the end everyone get their pink IC and their COS and i need to go book appointment again the following week.

So dun play play lol.

LeslieHJL
07-10-2008, 03:55 PM
I actually throw away my medical and dental FFI papers when I was clearing my cupboard thinking that they are of no use. In the end everyone get their pink IC and their COS and i need to go book appointment again the following week.

So dun play play lol.

No need for that. Just ring the medical and dental centres to get them to reprint your FFI certs.

reccakusanagi
07-10-2008, 04:24 PM

bluff you for what.

it's just a small check up to make sure that you are fit to be release from service

Dental FFI - can finish in 3 min

Medical FFI - just a small blood test

micromousez
07-10-2008, 09:31 PM
no do no ORD...
dun understand y u dun wan to do sia...

reddevil0728
07-10-2008, 09:42 PM
Do will die is it?

halozz
07-10-2008, 10:26 PM
Compulsory?

LOL.... actually i ORD-ed without completing LOL

I went dental... actually not 3mins... is 2 second. Go in lay back he poke one mirror in and out ok done go bye.

went for blood test but before i went to see the MO for my test result i already ORD.

so never do urine test or any other LOL then i ORD liao LOL

the guy who gave me my COS still tell me ya they know i nv complete LOL and nothing happened LOL

derekliu
07-10-2008, 10:55 PM
Compulsory?

I went dental... actually not 3mins... is 2 second. Go in lay back he poke one mirror in and out ok done go bye.

went for blood test but before i went to see the MO for my test result i already ORD.

the guy who gave me my COS still tell me ya they know i nv complete LOL and nothing happened LOL

**** up unit sia

The_Davis
07-10-2008, 11:03 PM
very mundane until its redundant, see weight, height, MO see see you then chop sign liao.
Nothing complicated.
now got do aids test :s34:

The_Davis
07-10-2008, 11:04 PM
Compulsory?

your chief clerk/admin side is **** up

halozz
08-10-2008, 05:02 AM
your chief clerk/admin side is **** up

HAHA... i was the "chief clerk" i was the "admin" hahaha... everything i pao...even my own ord ffi i pao wahahaha :s13:

everything is i do myself. i print my own ord form, i book my own dates. i go on my own... haha... at the part of registry and chief clerk.. we were all "stunned" for awhile who should sign haha cannot possiblity i sign myself right haha

only left i never print my own COS nia LOLL

halozz
08-10-2008, 05:04 AM
**** up unit sia

i didnt get my COS on the date i ord cause my other side cocked up so i went back like 2 weeks after i ord to get it.

but then i still kept the ord clearance form (60, 70% signed) till after i got my COS i threw it away already... or was it still with me haha....

i guess im a special case lol... cause of the restructuring in saf last year alot changes made and all very blur... lolol

derekliu
08-10-2008, 09:14 AM
i didnt get my COS on the date i ord cause my other side cocked up so i went back like 2 weeks after i ord to get it.

but then i still kept the ord clearance form (60, 70% signed) till after i got my COS i threw it away already... or was it still with me haha....

i guess im a special case lol... cause of the restructuring in saf last year alot changes made and all very blur... lolol

last yr got restructing meh?

halozz
08-10-2008, 03:08 PM
last yr got restructing meh?

Yep. Started late dec to early this yr. I duno abt the other forces but im was in airforce and alot changes :look:

derekliu
08-10-2008, 03:55 PM
Yep. Started late dec to early this yr. I duno abt the other forces but im was in airforce and alot changes :look:

wa lao talk so long then realise u are in Air Force

felixwong
08-10-2008, 04:09 PM
i want to do my ROD FFI~~~~~~~~~

if not still have to IPPT until 40

reccakusanagi
08-10-2008, 05:25 PM
HAHA... i was the "chief clerk" i was the "admin" hahaha... everything i pao...even my own ord ffi i pao wahahaha :s13:

everything is i do myself. i print my own ord form, i book my own dates. i go on my own... haha... at the part of registry and chief clerk.. we were all "stunned" for awhile who should sign haha cannot possiblity i sign myself right haha

only left i never print my own COS nia LOLL

err.. i sign my own lei.... i was the CC / Registry for my camp also

othniel80
09-10-2008, 10:58 AM

Wa lau no wonder la. Airforce squadrons is bo chief clerk one, everything go under base S1 else the squadron clerk will bao everything. Aiya the change also not much one la, just shift around and organise the flying crew one side and the "others" on another side under two seperate commands. Thus effectively cutting down number of commander post. dumb restructure.

halozz
09-10-2008, 10:43 PM
Wa lau no wonder la. Airforce squadrons is bo chief clerk one, everything go under base S1 else the squadron clerk will bao everything. Aiya the change also not much one la, just shift around and organise the flying crew one side and the "others" on another side under two seperate commands. Thus effectively cutting down number of commander post. dumb restructure.

hahha... i think now dont even have s1 anymore except maybe the head of the big department

othniel80
10-10-2008, 09:39 AM
hahha... i think now dont even have s1 anymore except maybe the head of the big department

have la, still got base S1, i just did my reservist this july.

halozz
10-10-2008, 05:56 PM
have la, still got base S1, i just did my reservist this july.

yea base s1..

s1 in unit taken over by admin officer i think

McFadden
11-10-2008, 03:55 PM

you very lucky and prvilege sia. where got no need sign clearance than can ord also.
joke of the year sia.if report to mindef, sure die one.

halozz
12-10-2008, 12:31 PM
you very lucky and prvilege sia. where got no need sign clearance than can ord also.
joke of the year sia.if report to mindef, sure die one.

well.. live and let live lah.... for those working in admin im sure also seen a fair share of things.

othniel80
13-10-2008, 09:33 AM
well.. live and let live lah.... for those working in admin im sure also seen a fair share of things.

ya lor i heard last time clerk more daring when system not computerised, their NSF friend leave form sign liao they just throw away without record. End up that fella got double amt of leave :s13:

halozz
14-10-2008, 08:17 PM
ya lor i heard last time clerk more daring when system not computerised, their NSF friend leave form sign liao they just throw away without record. End up that fella got double amt of leave :s13:

=:p actually if u gum with ur superior alot things can happen hehe

lonestar86
15-10-2008, 06:46 AM

then dun ORD loh..

Desolator
15-10-2008, 10:52 AM
=:p actually if u gum with ur superior alot things can happen hehe
bro, u from which airbase, which command?

GradeAbra
17-10-2008, 06:18 PM
Well what is aids test like?

K|muRa^84
17-10-2008, 11:57 PM
Eh TS you have been naughty is it ?

Hmmm

ChenW33
18-08-2009, 11:07 PM
Hi Guys,

I'm jus curious, if someone manage to ORD and collect pink IC without completing his FFI, will anyone find out? Lets say the clerk is blur and didnt check properly and issue it.

If after 5-6 months still nobody say anything, will they find out eventually?

vasilli07
18-08-2009, 11:23 PM
you have to give the forms before they give you back your ic...no signatures on the form, no ic, as simple as that...

ChenW33
18-08-2009, 11:34 PM
Er, wat if the guy give ic, somehow make mistake didnt check properly?

Will they still find out a person didnt complete his FFI? Like when he come back reservist

Coz if after 5-6 mths still nobody say anything, does it mean they dunno? lol

vasilli07
18-08-2009, 11:42 PM
they will check lah...especially ffi, coz only the few signatures...

if they never check, they may have to be held responsible if there are things not cleared...you think they not scared?

ChenW33
18-08-2009, 11:58 PM
Yea, but lets say they really blur let me go without it not clear, will someone find out like, after 1/2 or 1 year during audit check or sumthing? lol