View Full Version : Some questions W595
NWT1978
26-10-2008, 01:06 PM
just got my first SE phone after nokia users for many years but they broke easily after warranty over :(
some questions:
can i set my mp3 as my message tones?
can i disable the internet as i used mostly for calls, sms and mp3 player or video player
rockdhop
26-10-2008, 01:16 PM
just got my first SE phone after nokia users for many years but they broke easily after warranty over :(
some questions:
can i set my mp3 as my message tones?
can i disable the internet as i used mostly for calls, sms and mp3 player or video player
1)yes
what you mean "they broke easily after warranty over"?you refering to your nokia or SE phone?
NWT1978
26-10-2008, 02:00 PM
1)yes
what you mean "they broke easily after warranty over"?you refering to your nokia or SE phone?
ok thanks :D
i am referring to the nokia phones (4 phones i have all nokia all broke down within 1.5 years or less after warranty ended except 8210 :D this one lasted 3 years plus :D) or i am just lucky to get it... :eek:
MusicAddict
26-10-2008, 08:38 PM
for question 2 u got to call up ur service provider to disable internet fully...or u can go network and disable it which might not fully prevent internet from starting
NWT1978
27-10-2008, 08:20 AM
ok thanks :D
dinolim
28-10-2008, 12:15 PM
Hi NWT1978: so far is this phone good to use? I am aiming for this model, wonder if the sliding action is smooth? btw, do you know which telco is selling the blue colour one? was quite interested in tat color...
Thanks in advance!!
chimpchimp
28-10-2008, 03:39 PM
heya sliding mechanism is really smooth, i think it applies to se's slider phones but erm, beware of the sliding mechanism because w850i's sliding mechanism will always break down.
but i dunno if the newer models' sliding mechanism is better or the problem has been rectified.
NWT1978
28-10-2008, 05:06 PM
Hi NWT1978: so far is this phone good to use? I am aiming for this model, wonder if the sliding action is smooth? btw, do you know which telco is selling the blue colour one? was quite interested in tat color...
Thanks in advance!!
so far so good need to get used to it used to be nokia users for 7.5 years already (3 phones broke within 1.5 years and only 8210 lasted me 3 years plus total 4 nokia phones) :s13:
well i got the blue color from singtel only thing is the sms ringtone is too short? :(
it come with free stuffs like free news for 30 days useful? dont think so cause it cause sms to be full quite fast :s34:
anyway to increase the sms ringtone? :s11:
NWT1978
28-10-2008, 05:07 PM
heya sliding mechanism is really smooth, i think it applies to se's slider phones but erm, beware of the sliding mechanism because w850i's sliding mechanism will always break down.
but i dunno if the newer models' sliding mechanism is better or the problem has been rectified.
oh dear, hope the sliding mechanism is fixed liao, getting to like this, the games inside are fun :D
hlw8888
28-10-2008, 06:42 PM
so far so good need to get used to it used to be nokia users for 7.5 years already (3 phones broke within 1.5 years and only 8210 lasted me 3 years plus total 4 nokia phones) :s13:
well i got the blue color from singtel only thing is the sms ringtone is too short? :(
it come with free stuffs like free news for 30 days useful? dont think so cause it cause sms to be full quite fast :s34:
anyway to increase the sms ringtone? :s11:
i think SE sms tone is fixed at 10 sec only. :(
NWT1978
29-10-2008, 08:23 AM
i think SE sms tone is fixed at 10 sec only. :(
sad thing really enjoy this model as it is my first SE :D
if it can lasted longer it be better sigh... oh well time to search for new sms tones that short :s22:
j3rrY__
29-10-2008, 08:28 AM
I just bought this phone w595. The screen color is going dim and bright when idle. suspect is because of the light sensor. does this phone has light sensor? If yes, can I off it? This is kinda irritating.
hlw8888
30-10-2008, 02:49 AM
I just bought this phone w595. The screen color is going dim and bright when idle. suspect is because of the light sensor. does this phone has light sensor? If yes, can I off it? This is kinda irritating.
then i think maybe this hp and w850i are the same. the screen sometimes dim sometimes bright. one gd pt is that this preserves the batt power.
i try out the w760 at SE outlets, its screen is very good sia, looks smooth and bright. i wonder if w595 can match w760's screen? (other than dim and bright problem brought up by j3rrY. :o)
hlw8888
30-10-2008, 02:59 AM
i found something.
another version of w595. seems to be selling in europe only.
http://img208.imageshack.us/img208/3079/dsc00227fb5.jpg
the shapes of keypad buttons and function keys are different from local set one.
twinklez205
01-11-2008, 09:40 PM
tried the dummy set at singtel shop todae..
sliding is reali smooth & feels quite light in my hands..
wanna check with u guys:
is the messaging font size of this fone big? r we able to adjust the font size settings ma?
can attach fotos to my contacts ma, so that i can see the pics when my friends call me..
thks!
hlw8888
01-11-2008, 10:43 PM
i wonder which one looks nicer. maybe tml i go buy this hp. (or will i switch over to nokia camp? :o)
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3110/2753537107_11acd95943.jpg?v=0
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3250/2754368112_5fbf820433.jpg?v=0
Chan_ryu
01-11-2008, 10:47 PM
the jungle grey looks more classy
Chan_ryu
01-11-2008, 10:48 PM
anybody know where got sell HBH-IS800 cheap?
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/accessories/overview/hbh-is800?cc=sg&lc=en
hlw8888
02-11-2008, 01:13 AM
the jungle grey looks more classy
ya, i also think so. but blue is unique and cool sia (only ST got sell).
actually there are 6 colors. local only got these 3 colors.
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3276/2878778225_b0f426c9e3.jpg?v=0
ragnarok95
02-11-2008, 10:36 AM
The bottom 3 are nice!!!!
The last one is for vodafone, so dun think will see it here.
hlw8888
06-11-2008, 12:47 AM
those who got w595 ah, does ur batt cover looks like this? as in the cover near the opening contact point is not fully flushed with the rest. (red rectangle)
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t313/hlw8888/DSC_1418_copy.jpg
Chan_ryu
06-11-2008, 02:10 AM
those who got w595 ah, does ur batt cover looks like this? as in the cover near the opening contact point is not fully flushed with the rest. (red rectangle)
same as yours but much more smoother w the edges.
hlw8888
06-11-2008, 11:56 AM
same as yours but much more smoother w the edges.
errr... wat u mean by more smoother w the edges? the batt cover? pls elaborate more. :o
tommii
27-02-2009, 11:27 PM
Just bought this phone, got a few qns to ask...
1. Anyone knows if the keys can be locked when slider is already closed?
2. Possible to set to read contacts from sim or phone memory?
3. Is the keypad 1 button brighter than the other buttons?
tommii
02-03-2009, 11:42 PM
Anyone? :o
hlw8888
03-03-2009, 01:53 PM
Just bought this phone, got a few qns to ask...
1. Anyone knows if the keys can be locked when slider is already closed?
2. Possible to set to read contacts from sim or phone memory?
3. Is the keypad 1 button brighter than the other buttons?
1) no.
2) default shld be read from phone memory, got the option to choose read from sim.
3) yes. in fact, i think is 1, 4 & 7.
tommii
03-03-2009, 11:06 PM
ok thanks for info!
tommii
11-03-2009, 12:28 AM
Anyone updated yr w595 software thru the net, at sony ericsson support website?
Btw, does yr screen sometimes become dim then bright again, then dim again? Sometimes when i'm composing sms, it happens....anything wrong?? :(
hlw8888
11-03-2009, 12:49 AM
Anyone updated yr w595 software thru the net, at sony ericsson support website?
Btw, does yr screen sometimes become dim then bright again, then dim again? Sometimes when i'm composing sms, it happens....anything wrong?? :(
i never try update b4 so can't answer u.
the dim and bright situation is due to the light sensor (the small hole above the screen). when it detects the surrounding is dark, it will make the screen brighter; when it detects the surrounding is bright, it will make the screen dimmer.
i think this is quite common for nowadays phones, not really a problem. but i heard b4 that some phones (either SE or nokia) have less of such situations, maybe becos their light sensors are better. :o
hijk482
17-03-2009, 09:18 PM
http://www.qiyoo.net/upload/2009_03/09031216295688.jpg (http://www.qiyoo.net/upload/2009_03/09031216295688.jpg)
奇游在线 (http://www.qiyoo.net);七游网 (http://www.7yoo.net);外汇牌价 (http://www.aijoyce.cn)
Nights_Ice
26-03-2009, 11:40 PM
can ask if W595 can use video call on the secondary cam?
hlw8888
27-03-2009, 12:07 PM
can ask if W595 can use video call on the secondary cam?
sad to say, there's no secondary cam on w595. u can still do video call with the primary cam (the one at the back) but either u won't be able to see ur face on the screen or ur friend won't be able to see ur face on the screen. u need to sacrifice one. :(
cyl3xxx
20-04-2009, 09:48 PM
Is there like any problems with the w595? Like the w910 auto restart problem which kept happening until mine died. I'm planning to get this phone in pink...
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.