View Full Version : Amauri Carvalho
Deunamist
31-10-2008, 02:17 PM
this jackass shouldn't be called up by neither Dunga or Lippi man.
no doubt he has some talent but he is so frigging desperate to play international football that he claimed he would be delighted to represent Italy but his first choice would be Brazil.
wtf :s22:
Keverus
02-11-2008, 11:23 AM
okay noted.
Ronaldo_7
02-11-2008, 01:05 PM
i heard he is very good in Palermo.. thats why Juve bought him...
i think he will probably get to turn out for Italy only.. Brazil sure no chance.. then again u know Italy lah.. alot goes into their selection of players
Deunamist
02-11-2008, 01:21 PM
i don't think he will be able to displace the Italian players anyway. Italy is not like Singapore where we really have no choice but to use FTs..
derrick_
03-11-2008, 08:14 AM
I think Italy have a lot of great strikers like Luca Toni, G. Rossi, Totti, and even that Bolatelli from Inter already scored for his country. I think if he wants international football he can try and be inducted into our S. League foreign exchange program.
vasilli07
03-11-2008, 09:06 AM
i don't think he will be able to displace the Italian players anyway. Italy is not like Singapore where we really have no choice but to use FTs..
Yeah...been reading some forums. They are too proud to use a naturalised brazilian.
jklm980
14-11-2008, 10:29 AM
wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...wow...Tags:Virtual Gold Zone (http://www.vgoldzone.com) Dofus Kamas (http://www.vgoldzone.com/dofus-buy-cheap-gold-32.html) Runescape Gold (http://www.vgoldzone.com/runescape-buy-cheap-gold-231.html)
sgparlay
14-11-2008, 10:04 PM
somehow i feel the current batch of Italian strikers are not the best anymore...
i still miss Roberto Baggio, Vialli, Mancini, Casaraghi, etc
i prefer even the previous batch of Del Piero, Inzaghi, Montella, Totti, Christian Vieri...
:(
Overture1928
14-11-2008, 11:04 PM
somehow i feel the current batch of Italian strikers are not the best anymore...
i still miss Roberto Baggio, Vialli, Mancini, Casaraghi, etc
i prefer even the previous batch of Del Piero, Inzaghi, Montella, Totti, Christian Vieri...
:(
I always felt that Christian Vieri is a natural finisher
prodigic14
27-11-2008, 05:52 PM
no doubt he has some talent but he is so frigging desperate to play international football that he claimed he would be delighted to represent Italy but his first choice would be Brazil.
wtf :s22:
He just need to shut his trap and play football. He needs to displace Del Piero first then Iaquinta in the Juve attacks. Shessssh.. Primadonna sia.
stanlfc
29-11-2008, 05:19 AM
singapore is very welcome for him to play here since we are going to def the the asean cup
poring24
29-11-2008, 05:23 PM
I rate him higher than Del Piero who's getting on already.
He really deserves to play in the brazilian NT.
poring24
29-11-2008, 05:26 PM
Anyway I don't really like Serie A. Full of diving cunts and all the teams advocate defending a lead which I find quite boring
This is just my personal opinion
*puts on flame shield and runs*
_bEar_
06-12-2008, 07:16 PM
Vieri is FT leh...
Deunamist
06-12-2008, 11:54 PM
Anyway I don't really like Serie A. Full of diving cunts and all the teams advocate defending a lead which I find quite boring
i'm not sure if that is what you have seen or heard, but Serie A has been full of exciting young and raw talents for the past two seasons.
Overture1928
07-12-2008, 07:26 AM
It's ok
But don't be too eager to present your ignorance.
victorian07
13-12-2008, 04:12 PM
I rate him higher than Del Piero who's getting on already.
He really deserves to play in the brazilian NT.
different mould of striker leh.. Amauri more as a targetman.. v similar to Iaquinta.
Del Piero? Living legend. :s42:
Deunamist
01-01-2009, 05:46 PM
Amauri still unsure of future
We are no closer to knowing the international future of Amauri after the Juventus striker admitted he could play for Brazil or Italy in 2009.
Reports over the last month had suggested that the powerful target man would opt for an Azzurri future after continually being ignored by Carlos Dunga.
But the latter has slightly opened the door for Amauri and the 29-year-old wouldn’t reject a call if it preceded his Italian citizenship.
“I am Brazilian and the only national side that I can play for, at the moment, is that one,” noted the Serie A hotshot.
“But I just want to have patience and see what develops with serenity – whether it be a call from Brazil or Italy.
“I’m not thinking too much of what could or will happen. I’ll just have to wait and see.”
One of the reasons which have contributed to Dunga’s constant omission of the player was his apparent demand for first team football. A claim he rejects.
“I have never asked Dunga for anything at all,” underlined the summer signing from Palermo. “It is not in my nature to do that.
“If I am selected for my country then it will only be because I deserve to be there.”
Dunga will have to make his mind up soon as Amauri is waiting for the necessary paperwork which will almost certainly lead to selection by Marcello Lippi.
“It’s all down to bureaucracy now,” added Amauri. “My passport could arrive in a few days or a few months. It might be ready for the start of the year.”
---
Amauri faces Azzurri backlash
Amauri is still undecided whether to play for Italy or Brazil, but Pippo Inzaghi and Gian Piero Gasperini claim he doesn’t deserve to wear the Azzurri jersey.
The Juventus striker will be available for selection by Marcello Lippi when his passport comes through in 2009 with some suggesting he’ll make his debut against homeland Brazil in February’s friendly.
Selecao boss Carlos Dunga hasn’t closed the door on Amauri yet either, so the forward is waiting to see who’ll call him first.
“He is undecided? I don’t think that is the right way to go about this,” snapped 2006 World Cup winner Inzaghi.
“The Azzurri shirt cannot be considered a consolation prize. He needs to make a decision and have the courage to announce it.”
Amauri would be the second ‘Oriundo’ to make the change after Mauro German Camoranesi relinquished Argentina to win the World Cup with the Nazionale.
Genoa Coach Gasperini is also unimpressed with Amauri’s chances of playing for Italy, even though one of his own players – Thiago Motta – is facing a possible call-up too.
“I am not convinced by these citizenship processes, but Motta is certainly more Italian than Amauri and Camoranesi,” said the tactician.
“On the field he has already proved that he has what it takes to play international football.”
Brazilian midfielder Thiago Motta has an Italian passport, as his father’s family hails from Polesella, a village near Rovigo in the Veneto region.
Boi_racer
02-01-2009, 04:51 AM
Actually the current batch of Italian strikers are nowhere near those of the previous years, thats why they are considering Amuari who had performed and scored consistently the past few seasons..
Deunamist
03-01-2009, 12:40 AM
Amauri: I may snub Italy and Brazil
Juventus striker Amauri is fed up with speculation over his international future and claims he could snub both Italy and Brazil!
The former Palermo man has been on superb form with Juve this term, firing 11 Serie A goals.
There have been widespread calls for Marcello Lippi to choose Amauri for his squad to face Brazil in a friendly in February, but the prolific marksman could also be called by his native country to play against the Azzurri.
“I could say no to both teams,” Amauri claimed in La Repubblica.
“I came to Juventus as a relatively unknown player and so I don't really need international football.
'I would like to make things clear because of all the things that many people are saying about me.
“All this talk about my international future annoys me because it's not as if I'm in an auction between Lippi and Carlos Dunga.
“I don't really want to talk about it until I get an official call-up. At that point I will respond and it could be a negative reply.”
---
LOL cock. -_-
Boi_racer
03-01-2009, 01:11 AM
I think he wants to play for Brazil, he is not eligible for Italy yet, thats why now he is frustrated that Dunga haven call him up...
Cant understand all this while, why Dunga stil dun wan to call him up?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.