View Full Version : Raptor 300GB vs SSD 60GB .... benchmark using sisoft.. and HDtune ...
trichard
05-11-2008, 12:31 AM
http://i37.tinypic.com/zldjs3.jpg
http://i37.tinypic.com/2v2zc5u.jpg
xboxer
05-11-2008, 12:31 AM
Where the hell have you been??? :eek:
Why no more hao lian thread from you?
doomslayerz
05-11-2008, 12:33 AM
Where the hell have you been??? :eek:
Why no more hao lian thread from you?
cos he's a happy cat :s22:
ooo interesting charts :D
ssd totally pwns in access time :s22:
expected samsung F1 to do better :o
rudylili
05-11-2008, 12:48 AM
What about the write time???
Trichard, i am curious with the write time as well Mind helping out to do this experiement as well?
Cheers!!!
yauchong
05-11-2008, 12:50 AM
only read performance?? wat about write?? :s8:
heard a lot of complaints on write performance for this ssd... :s39:
trichard
05-11-2008, 12:53 AM
Any software to test the write time ?
I tried to test but it say it need the drive to be empty ................
hwmook
05-11-2008, 12:54 AM
one word to describe, pathetic. Not to mentioned the non-stop freezing due to the OS writing to the SSD. Its selling pretty cheap in USA, can buy one to play play.
trichard
05-11-2008, 12:55 AM
http://i35.tinypic.com/15g89k7.jpg
trichard
05-11-2008, 12:58 AM
Koon liao ................. nitez....
Leave me a note wat sw to use...............
goenitz33
05-11-2008, 01:00 AM
yes esp for the MLCs.
SLCs though is a different class altogether.
of course SLCs pricing is also an entirely different level.
wait for Intel to start shipping theirs and see if the price will drop.
however generally SSDs will start to drop more by christmas though.
cty85
05-11-2008, 01:22 AM
:eek: 1ms seek time :s22:
double the file transfer rate compared to 7200rpm :s22:
jtchoy
05-11-2008, 01:27 AM
Try ATTO benchmark also... Got write speed...
Gattberserk
05-11-2008, 01:53 AM
So should I go for MLC SSD or SSD builder with 6 SLC SDHC card?
In USA SSD MLC is really quite cheap, think can get the Patriot 64GB Warp V2 for US$180
saysuzu
05-11-2008, 05:50 AM
wtf...the speed...
Try HD Tune Pro or HD Tach RW. But not free.
Need to delete partition 1st.
trichard
05-11-2008, 07:18 AM
Try ATTO benchmark also... Got write speed...
http://i38.tinypic.com/1z4jo95.jpg
yauchong
05-11-2008, 01:58 PM
yeah.. usually i use hd tune pro.. but not cheap..
the write performance dun look good.. :o
trichard
05-11-2008, 05:02 PM
yeah.. usually i use hd tune pro.. but not cheap..
the write performance dun look good.. :o
I have a 7200rpm 2.5" disk ... tonite I plug in ....using the same notebook ... test it using same software .... and same OS image ....
yauchong
05-11-2008, 07:34 PM
I have a 7200rpm 2.5" disk ... tonite I plug in ....using the same notebook ... test it using same software .... and same OS image ....
i think 7.2k 2.5" hdd will hv quite similar write (or slightly higher), but read not as good as ssd lah..
yauchong
05-11-2008, 07:43 PM
unker.. u shud try mtron or memoright la.. juz for fun.. =:p
http://img80.imageshack.us/img80/2444/ssssddc9.gif
trichard
06-11-2008, 12:42 AM
i think 7.2k 2.5" hdd will hv quite similar write (or slightly higher), but read not as good as ssd lah..
Wrong.........................
trichard
06-11-2008, 12:43 AM
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2152901
trichard
06-11-2008, 12:44 AM
one word to describe, pathetic. Not to mentioned the non-stop freezing due to the OS writing to the SSD. Its selling pretty cheap in USA, can buy one to play play.
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2152901
sAxman_Returns
26-12-2008, 02:38 PM
no more show liaoz?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.