View Full Version : Super-diver Steven Gerrard
Thinker
05-11-2008, 07:42 AM
How does this guy get away with this?
http://i33.tinypic.com/25ujlzq.jpg
Serial diver, and no one rats him out for consistently diving to get goals.
ibelieveindevil
05-11-2008, 08:18 AM
super sian by this, last min penalty and there goes my $330. bloody hell, i wonder how much the referee earn by giving this penalty
Devilsire
05-11-2008, 09:14 AM
lol... the ref really kayu to award a PK base on that...
Gerrard's kuazhang facial expression + his spreading of arms before hitting the ground abit... :s22:
zhaohan
05-11-2008, 09:18 AM
quite outrageous sia
faruk55
05-11-2008, 10:25 AM
well... that's football...
kopfowler
05-11-2008, 10:38 AM
Well why not discussing that the referee do not give penalty when the balls strikes the Atlelatico defender’s hand.??
This is football..sometime you gain sometime you lose....
humanc0w
05-11-2008, 11:48 AM
Well i wish Chelsea also can dive like that.
The fact that they don't cause me to lose $$ & waste time waking in dead hours of morning watching them lose to a Roma team that dives & whines.
Liverpool - Stevie dives....
ManUre - everyone dives....
Roma - dives & whines to Refs!
Chelsea - No one dives....WTF?
spykid
05-11-2008, 12:13 PM
That's a penalty? :s13: :s13:
wingwizard
05-11-2008, 05:32 PM
some dives to get attention. some out and can't dive, become forgotten man.
Rappelz
05-11-2008, 06:53 PM
I would say its a foul, albeit a soft one. Gerrard got to the ball first and was knocked off it.
hiei02
05-11-2008, 07:07 PM
its not about the foul, its the theatrics. :s13:
ibelieveindevil
05-11-2008, 07:18 PM
the fact should not be consider a foul at all. gerade doesnt have the ball. He doesnt ****ing have ball. when they collided, it is far too hard to stop liao, and gerade just pretend to be knock down so seriously that he instantly take a penalty and scored. i cant find any vids now, but take a good look at his facial expression if you manage to get one. well with some basic physics knowledge and i wonder why the one that move faster and greater force can suffer when collide with a smaller force
Thinker
05-11-2008, 07:26 PM
well... that's football...
It would be if Stevie M wasn't such a huge hypocrite when he wrote in his book that foreigners were ruining football with their diving antics.
Hey! Same trademark Nazi salute whenever he goes for the dive!
http://img389.imageshack.us/img389/9636/gerrarddivecomppn7.gif
YouYongku
05-11-2008, 07:50 PM
chio man hahaahaha
so fake
CanIsayNo
05-11-2008, 08:17 PM
Gerrard himself conceded: "I was not sure it was a penalty, I got to the ball first, and I suppose if that was outside the area it would be a free-kick."
i won't really say it's a dive la cos it does look like he was pushed/elbowed from the back but it's up to the ref to give it ultimately.. we've seen these decisions given on some occasion and not given on others
and why does he get away with it? cos he's english.. the pundits are normally english and love criticising the foreign players for diving but when rooney or some other english player does it, somehow it's forgivable or simply ignored
Techadd
05-11-2008, 08:46 PM
The fact that they don't cause me to lose $$ & waste time waking in dead hours of morning watching them lose to a Roma team that dives & whines.
dun worry, your drogba is starting to warm up....:D:D
Overture1928
05-11-2008, 11:10 PM
Inter's current manager claims that Drogba dives.
Hmmmm..
cj4_elmo
05-11-2008, 11:17 PM
Gerrard's an hypocrite, he says that players who dive should be condemened and yet he does it himself.
batman_888
06-11-2008, 12:33 AM
dun worry, your drogba is starting to warm up....:D:D
agree... haha... actually many players dived... juz tat dey dun claimed it.. dey instead point others... but some r honest players...
Jordan
06-11-2008, 12:52 AM
Tonight you'll see more divers in action, esp from the one who just won the dunno-what footballer of the year :eek:
thomas00
06-11-2008, 08:01 AM
Ronaldo is worse.
Rappelz
06-11-2008, 08:41 AM
the fact should not be consider a foul at all. gerade doesnt have the ball. He doesnt ****ing have ball. when they collided, it is far too hard to stop liao, and gerade just pretend to be knock down so seriously that he instantly take a penalty and scored. i cant find any vids now, but take a good look at his facial expression if you manage to get one. well with some basic physics knowledge and i wonder why the one that move faster and greater force can suffer when collide with a smaller force
eh.. regarding the physics part...
action reaction force is same no?
1920_me
06-11-2008, 12:40 PM
If an English player do that, then its clever and part of the game.
If a continental player does it, then its diving and should be kicked out of the game.
The press would have had a field day if ronaldo had done it.
hiei02
06-11-2008, 06:42 PM
eh.. regarding the physics part...
action reaction force is same no?
reaction is usually internal force. i push you, do i fall? no rite. :s13:
wmania2
06-11-2008, 09:21 PM
Not really a dive. I think he is desperate and just jumped after the ball. He has no chance of winning the ball in the first place so it should be a foul in favour of Pernia.
cybertech
06-11-2008, 09:30 PM
Maybe the referee wanted to redeem his error on the two earlier very obvious handball
so waiting for a chance to give a penalty to Liverpool... wait and wait finally at 95 mins
so happy happy give loh .... and he will sleep better after that :D
Wryer
06-11-2008, 11:07 PM
Looks uncannily like the last minute penalty Clichy 'gave' away at Villareal 3 years ago.
kengbeng
11-11-2008, 07:15 PM
:yawn:
uVb2gbMtN3I
Jackass43
11-11-2008, 07:23 PM
i'm a Liv fan n i agree in that match shudn't be a penalty..... but kengbeng vid he posted 70% aint diving.....naturally when u run fast towards the goal and when sumone push you slightly it may give you an off balance nd that may cause u too fall.....
Jackass43
11-11-2008, 07:27 PM
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzvx5f9FZss&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzvx5f9FZss&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Cristiano Ronaldo
anthonylph
13-11-2008, 06:51 AM
tot it's about gerrard how come ronaldo video oso down here
I think the Ath.Madrid penalty was a 50-50 ref shd let the play go on but tat's football...
Asakura
13-11-2008, 09:46 AM
the video oso not totall abt ronaldo
Asakura
13-11-2008, 09:49 AM
joker :):)
zuoom
13-11-2008, 11:06 AM
ref had the final say.
thought he took quite a while before he pointed to the spot.
XiaoZuzu
21-11-2008, 01:35 AM
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzvx5f9FZss&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qzvx5f9FZss&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>
Cristiano Ronaldo
looks like ronaldo and his countrymen dive ftw.. :D
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
21-11-2008, 01:13 PM
The Ref have receive death threats from Atlético Madrid fans.
Arsenal85
21-11-2008, 03:57 PM
Wow, portugal is a team of divers :s13:
Boi_racer
22-11-2008, 06:26 PM
Thats was not a penalty.
Weng123
05-12-2008, 09:48 PM
naturally when u run fast towards the goal and when sumone push you slightly it may give you an off balance nd that may cause u too fall.....
funny how if it's ronaldo doing it, all the pundits and opposition fans will insist it is a dive.
Carova.
05-12-2008, 09:50 PM
now i ish know...... STEVIE G DIVES........!
idiort
10-12-2008, 03:39 AM
lol thread....
Boi_racer
10-12-2008, 04:29 AM
Ronaldo ish the champion diver, followed by Drogba, the rest dun come close. lol
Beta_Tester
10-12-2008, 09:41 AM
thats really cheating. wana dive at least dive like klinsmann. :x
victorian07
13-12-2008, 04:15 PM
sorry to dig a old post..
but seriously this post is WTF? No one? Drogba is on par with Ronaldo. Joe Cole ain't a saint too.
Chuck Norris
17-12-2008, 06:53 PM
thank god ur banned now.
laksanice
22-12-2008, 07:51 PM
Haha but the winner for the month is Vietnam players in the Singapore match, who most of them stood up after the challenge and when they see the referee coming over, fell to the ground as if they have been shot and roll around.
lippy_pig
23-12-2008, 02:17 PM
Gerrard's an hypocrite, he says that players who dive should be condemened and yet he does it himself.
damn rite!
the best part is his, "things like dat happens in football and we should just move on..."
when he dives, he's just rescuing his club...:s27:
lippy_pig
23-12-2008, 02:21 PM
Ronaldo ish the champion diver, followed by Drogba, the rest dun come close. lol
but gerrard ish de diver (hypocrite division) champion for sure...
s7460597
24-12-2008, 07:52 PM
but gerrard ish de diver (hypocrite division) champion for sure...
No the champion is Ronaldo. Drogba following closely.
Beta_Tester
24-12-2008, 08:07 PM
What abt Klinsmann? God Father of all divers. :o
lippy_pig
24-12-2008, 11:49 PM
No the champion is Ronaldo. Drogba following closely.
neh... you ish misunderstooded mi...
agree Ronaldo is champion and drogba follow closely... but with them 2, you'll always know they gonna dive...
and they neh say divers no good~
i say again, gerrard ish hypocrite division KING!
''El Nino''
25-12-2008, 03:40 AM
no wonder liverpool's sitting at the top of the table.:s13::s13::s13:
Takechan
25-12-2008, 04:49 PM
neh... you ish misunderstooded mi...
agree Ronaldo is champion and drogba follow closely... but with them 2, you'll always know they gonna dive...
and they neh say divers no good~
i say again, gerrard ish hypocrite division KING!
whatever makes you happy :s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.