View Full Version : wtffffffffffffffffffff arsenal kana cheated!
skweam
24-11-2008, 11:03 AM
http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/1790091/
first time i watch a highlight where i see dumb people being linesmen and referee! obvious offsides ( 2wice!) and RVP goal should have stood! that was pure genius, in no way was that illegal. you could see the ref being dumbfounded and trying his best to not allow the goal =/
i feel sorry for arsenal fans, apart from the poor defending for the first goal, i thought they should have at least drew the game. i for one dont think that the gunners are in "trouble". sort out the personality differences in the camp, arsenal should be alrite
Kiasuman
24-11-2008, 11:46 AM
I honestly don't see the obvious "twice" offsides.
City had a lot more clear chances, Robinho could've easily had a hattrick.
Van Persie was classic though. :)
skweam
24-11-2008, 12:00 PM
I honestly don't see the obvious "twice" offsides.
City had a lot more clear chances, Robinho could've easily had a hattrick.
Van Persie was classic though. :)
haha yea man, nice goal. but imo, i really feel that the 2nd goal was offside, mwaruwari strayed off from the line quite obviously. the penalty where sturridge ran off from the line was too me, offside too. k, ill go rewatch. but the atmosphere was quite intimidating. manc getting @_@
poring24
24-11-2008, 12:08 PM
RVP goal didn't count because the GK was still in possesion I think
Asakura
24-11-2008, 12:18 PM
lk poring said,
GK was deemed to be still in possession of the ball.
Millimeter
24-11-2008, 12:30 PM
lk poring said,
GK was deemed to be still in possession of the ball.
I thought when the GK throws it in the air its already out of possession? Guess I was wrong. Nice finish though. :s13:
lyfeforce
24-11-2008, 12:54 PM
I thought when the GK throws it in the air its already out of possession? Guess I was wrong. Nice finish though. :s13:
No, only after the ball touches the foot. For hands, they need to be out of a certain range to be considered out of possession.
hiei02
24-11-2008, 01:06 PM
solskjaer scored a similar "goal" before, though it looks legitimate, it isn't.
Jian19
24-11-2008, 01:17 PM
http://www.101greatgoals.com/videodisplay/1790091/
first time i watch a highlight where i see dumb people being linesmen and referee! obvious offsides ( 2wice!) and RVP goal should have stood! that was pure genius, in no way was that illegal. you could see the ref being dumbfounded and trying his best to not allow the goal =/
i feel sorry for arsenal fans, apart from the poor defending for the first goal, i thought they should have at least drew the game. i for one dont think that the gunners are in "trouble". sort out the personality differences in the camp, arsenal should be alrite
such way of scoring is not allowed, seen it many times in bpl thou :s22:
skweam
24-11-2008, 02:20 PM
such way of scoring is not allowed, seen it many times in bpl thou :s22:
sad la :( yeah agree with the rest that it was a beauty, sort of
nottibeans
24-11-2008, 02:56 PM
It's disallowed riaos.. if not GKs will be obstructed everytime they kick or throw the ball...
1920_me
24-11-2008, 03:15 PM
2D8IW_3_6D8
Already been tried and failed.
skrw105
24-11-2008, 04:11 PM
Offences committed against goalkeepers
• It is an offence for a player to prevent a goalkeeper from releasing
the ball from his hands
• A player must be penalised for playing in a dangerous manner if
he kicks or attempts to kick the ball when the goalkeeper is in the
process of releasing it
• It is an offence to restrict the movement of the goalkeeper by
unfairly impeding him, e.g. at the taking of a corner kick
http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/affederation/federation/81/42/36/lotg_en.pdf pg114
So, if FIFA laws of game to be applied strictly here, RVP should be cautioned instead.
Wryer
24-11-2008, 04:46 PM
Awww.
skweam is so nice. :o
Arsenal badly needs a lift from somewhere. I don't know where.. don't ask me.
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
24-11-2008, 05:27 PM
It is obviously a foul or else every team will start to have 1 or 2 strikers disrupting the keeper.
LittleFox
24-11-2008, 08:43 PM
even henry tried that b4 against wigan 3 seasons ago...:o
stanlfc
25-11-2008, 12:58 AM
aiya game finish liao kp so much i also kp why keane can miss a 1 on 1
skweam
25-11-2008, 07:29 AM
lol i fake for what? i have a soft spot for arsenal. they play attractive football and im quite an aw fan. apart from astonvilla, the other team i wan to see success is arsenal, except when villa is playing them. their fans, compared to many manu fans i met in real life, are likeable too.
stanlfc: not kp la. i was watching the highlight as a NEUTRAL. and i did see those offsides plus robinho is fast becoming one of those flashy footballers whom i hate, LOL!
othniel80
25-11-2008, 09:09 AM
If the goal is allowed, i bet every team will "park bus" in front of opposition keeper with four five players every goal kick :D
lyfeforce
25-11-2008, 09:09 AM
Wryer: Quoted post deleted.
Watch what you say. The right to post your opinions is a privilege, not an entitlement. Don't abuse it.
I'm sure RVP has enough class to score good goals. He has somewhat lost his touch (and his cool) lately.
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
26-11-2008, 02:30 PM
Wryer: Quoted post deleted.
Watch what you say. The right to post your opinions is a privilege, not an entitlement. Don't abuse it.
I'm sure RVP has enough class to score good goals. He has somewhat lost his touch (and his cool) lately.
What did Wryer quote and post I miss it.......
Pyro77
26-11-2008, 02:36 PM
There's a reason why it was deleted you know?
:s8:
lyfeforce
26-11-2008, 02:56 PM
I can't say. I would have done the same in the forum I'm moderating in. It's a common practice to remove offending posts.
Arsenal did lose an opportunity to score from an advantageous position. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.
Kiwi8
26-11-2008, 03:07 PM
2D8IW_3_6D8
Already been tried and failed.
Those were the days where goalkeepers could pick up the ball within the box any time with no penalty. :D
lyfeforce
26-11-2008, 03:10 PM
Those were the days where goalkeepers could pick up the ball within the box any time with no penalty. :D
And they could hold the ball as long as they want.
Asakura
26-11-2008, 03:59 PM
noob. quote was delete for a reason. and u're asking for it to be re-posted again for YOU to see cuz u missed it?
anyways
And they could hold the ball as long as they want.
the best position to do all the time wasting jobs...
lyfeforce
26-11-2008, 04:11 PM
the best position to do all the time wasting jobs...
Yeah. That's why the 6-secs rule came out. Err... it is 6 secs right?
Asakura
26-11-2008, 04:50 PM
Yes 6secs. When it first came out. I tht i could like put down the ball and pick it up again to "reset" the 6secs :lol
Wryer
26-11-2008, 05:38 PM
Thanks guys. GP, they were right. It was deleted for a reason.
But its true, surely such an attempt cannot be allowed. TH14 did it before also (Sorenson?), but it was ruled out.
Cumzilla
26-11-2008, 07:54 PM
haha yea man, nice goal. but imo, i really feel that the 2nd goal was offside, mwaruwari strayed off from the line quite obviously. the penalty where sturridge ran off from the line was too me, offside too. k, ill go rewatch. but the atmosphere was quite intimidating. manc getting @_@
watch the goals again, yes benjani was in an offside position when the ball was released by swp for robinhno, but he momentarily stopped and then continued his run, so he was not interfering with play, also the ball was clearly intended for robinhno on the left. For the 3rd goal, didnt hear the arsenal players or commentators questioned abt it being offside cos if they do it will definitely show replays after replays of whether the player was offside or not. Anyway, for a villa fan, u should be glad that arsenal is losing cos they are the team that looks the most likely to lose that 4th champions league spot, unless u are worried the likes of spurs and city catching up...;)
Asakura
26-11-2008, 10:00 PM
the interfering with play thingy confuses alot of people/fans
some refs will rule them offside to prevent these trouble of explaining
Jackson Ng Ghim Pheng
27-11-2008, 07:37 AM
Thanks guys. GP, they were right. It was deleted for a reason.
But its true, surely such an attempt cannot be allowed. TH14 did it before also (Sorenson?), but it was ruled out.
just curious what you posted.
skweam
27-11-2008, 08:53 AM
watch the goals again, yes benjani was in an offside position when the ball was released by swp for robinhno, but he momentarily stopped and then continued his run, so he was not interfering with play, also the ball was clearly intended for robinhno on the left. For the 3rd goal, didnt hear the arsenal players or commentators questioned abt it being offside cos if they do it will definitely show replays after replays of whether the player was offside or not. Anyway, for a villa fan, u should be glad that arsenal is losing cos they are the team that looks the most likely to lose that 4th champions league spot, unless u are worried the likes of spurs and city catching up...;)
haha zilla, point taken!
anyways, my aim for villa before the season was actually 6th again. no point going high up the table too fast. 5th is a bonus, 4th is like winning the league. Aston Villa are ambitious, but majority of the fans are sensible. being 4th right now is very good, but i believe we are taking it very slowly.
MON have said that Villa should not keep up to date with the table. they should just take each game as it comes. whenever they go into a game thinking they should jump positions over a certain team etc etc, they perform badly. which is why MON keep reminding the players otherwise, and its been proven to be very very good. the players go into each game with no pressure and have been playing very well. if u look at MON's after match interview, for the games against arsenal and manu, he kept joking Villa are gonna win the league, ROFL.
extraordinary manager we have in mon. im loving every single bit of his time in charge. if arsenal regains their 4th position, i dun mind. we still have 5th and 6th to fall back on, and do well in europe :D
skweam
27-11-2008, 08:55 AM
just curious what you posted.
stop asking. it was nothing. the mod had to alter the post because it had alot of chim english words for u to understand =/
skweam
27-11-2008, 08:56 AM
even henry tried that b4 against wigan 3 seasons ago...:o
yorke tried it too against totenham. the keeper was walker if im not wrong. yorke jumped infront of him, the ball was kicked onto his back and bounced straight for the goal!
didnt went in :o
Kiwi8
27-11-2008, 10:31 AM
the interfering with play thingy confuses alot of people/fans
some refs will rule them offside to prevent these trouble of explaining
Not confusing at all. As long as the offside player did not do anything to obstruct the defending team's ability to move towards the ball or play the ball, he is not interfering with play. The term "interfering with play" actually means only the defending team's ability to see and play the ball.
lyfeforce
27-11-2008, 10:35 AM
Not confusing at all. As long as the offside player did not do anything to obstruct the defending team's ability to move towards the ball or play the ball, he is not interfering with play. The term "interfering with play" actually means only the defending team's ability to see and play the ball.
It's really up to the referee's discretion. What others view as fine, he may not. That's why sometimes goals that should be allowed are not.
Kiwi8
27-11-2008, 11:38 AM
It's really up to the referee's discretion. What others view as fine, he may not. That's why sometimes goals that should be allowed are not.
That's mainly because the referee and linesmen are not having video replay as aids. Otherwise with video replay, it is easily seen as to which type of interference is an offside offence or not.
Asakura
27-11-2008, 12:14 PM
so now it comes down to. whether to have it or not. a thread was started on this. lol
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.