View Full Version : Asking for your opinion on Cable modem
Kiwi8
03-12-2008, 07:58 PM
I am about to recontract the StarHub MaxOnline contract and under the terms, I will be getting another cable modem. So I will be selling one of them away.
In your opinion, should I sell off the new modem, or the old modem?
liangtam
03-12-2008, 08:06 PM
Ur old modem which one?
If its those white turn yellowish one, throw.
Terayon, throw. scientific atlanta, throw.
krazyman
03-12-2008, 08:07 PM
Trade in new modem for 3000 pts.
zhengkit
03-12-2008, 08:15 PM
Yah, you can opt to not get the new modem and get rewards points instead. Did that at my last re-contract.
Kiwi8
03-12-2008, 09:08 PM
Ur old modem which one?
If its those white turn yellowish one, throw.
Terayon, throw. scientific atlanta, throw.
My old modem is the black one, 5100.
lamborg_dude
03-12-2008, 09:19 PM
Kiwi8 you still student rite?
:(
NightWish_
03-12-2008, 09:44 PM
5100 no need throw
Preacher1010
03-12-2008, 09:53 PM
Kiwi8, you must be a young one or you never read the reviews about StuckHub in this forum.
Dumb StuckHub and get SingNet.
boucyfirebal
04-12-2008, 09:28 AM
dun sign contract!
jus continue! afterall u already have modem
albertchng
04-12-2008, 09:58 AM
kiwi8 mei mei love starhug? sign contract only if the price plan is cheaper than what you got currently. if no, then no need to sign, can terminate anytime to jump ship.
albertchng
04-12-2008, 09:59 AM
Kiwi8 you still student rite?
:(
lamborg dude, student can be a mod in HWZ meh?
maybe kiwi8 mei mei old student...
Kiwi8
04-12-2008, 01:02 PM
Trade in new modem for 3000 pts.
Yah, you can opt to not get the new modem and get rewards points instead. Did that at my last re-contract.
I see... thanks.
Kiwi8
04-12-2008, 01:03 PM
Kiwi8, you must be a young one or you never read the reviews about StuckHub in this forum.
Dumb StuckHub and get SingNet.
Ok lah... other than the occasional lags, overall not too bad lor. Besides, we also have StarHub mobile and CableTV, so having MaxOnline allows further discounts on all the three services... so bo bian lor... :o
Kiwi8
04-12-2008, 01:04 PM
dun sign contract!
jus continue! afterall u already have modem
kiwi8 mei mei love starhug? sign contract only if the price plan is cheaper than what you got currently. if no, then no need to sign, can terminate anytime to jump ship.
Well, of course there is discount lor... 25% discount for 24 months contract.
Kiwi8
10-12-2008, 08:34 PM
I have just recontracted, and 3000 points were credited to the account.
I would like to ask the rest, whether these 3000 points are in addition to the free modem, or in place of the modem?
Thanks in advance.
liangtam
10-12-2008, 08:48 PM
in place
*10 char*
gilaboyfjs
10-12-2008, 09:50 PM
I have just recontracted, and 3000 points were credited to the account.
I would like to ask the rest, whether these 3000 points are in addition to the free modem, or in place of the modem?
Thanks in advance.
lol. in place of course. starhub not that nice to give you the cake and let u eat it. :)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.